Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 32 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Favorite!
    After adopting my kitty, I scoured local stores for dry foods with chicken as the first ingredient, which the shelter recommended. Purina Naturals is the best I've found that's reasonably priced, and he loves it! by on 01/18/2015
  • Loved by all 10 Cats!
    It's not easy to find a cat food that all of my 10 cats will eat. I took a chance that paid off. Each one of them are fans. Thank you Purina. by on 01/18/2015
  • Easy on the tummy.
    The dyes in some foods cause my cat to throw up. He has not had that problem with this food. by on 01/18/2015
  • My older cat
    My 11 year old cat tried Purina Cat Chow Naturals for the first time and seemed to really love it!! by on 01/18/2015
  • Great Catfood!
    I have a very finicky 13 year old cat. Over the years I have had to try just about every brand on the market, in hopes of getting her to eat. I even tried the super pricey brands......with me thinking that if it's expensive and from the vet office, it must be good for her. Of coarse she wouldn't eat it. I discovered the Naturals by accident. It's the only dry catfood she will eat (and not vomit back up). Thank you by on 01/18/2015
  • my cats love it
    I own 6 cats and feed all of them this product. They all love it, even the picky one! by on 01/18/2015
  • Cats Seem to Like It
    I like this because it is natural and has less preservatives than other foods. Our cats like it second best to the healthy weight so we alternate them. by on 01/18/2015
  • Wins Paws Down
    This is the favorite dry cat food in our household. It's the only one that all six of my cats will eat. My cats don't seem to have hairballs, have shiny coats and healthy teeth. by on 01/18/2015
  • Cat Naturals
    My cats are attached to this formula. I like it because it doesn't have any artificial colors and preservatives. by on 01/18/2015
  • Happy but confused
    When I first adopted my cat I made a decision to buy her the best food I could afford to avoid vet visits due to poor nutrition. This resulted in me purchasing the most nutritious brands I could afford and inevitably only sold in pet stores. I purchased Purina Naturals from a convenience store following a weekend I had been too lazy to visit the store I normally frequent. "Emergency food" for lack of a better term. Picked up my preferred brand after work that day. So you understand by now I am not keen on feeding my cat grocery store brands. Until now. Despite my best intentions, I'm resigned to the fact that a lot of high quality cat food I was purchasing wasn't being consumed very quickly; sometimes not at all. But my cat seemed healthy enough so I never considered it an issue. I consider it an issue when she throws up. So I started observing her more closely. How she always sniffs her food and walks away. How she eats it almost as a last resort. How the frequency of vomiting has increased. So I stopped feeding her the "healthy" stuff and fed her Purina Naturals. Sniff and gobble. No vomiting. She likes this stuff better. Better than the stuff that's supposed to be healthier for her. So beginning today, Purina Naturals is the preferred dry food for my cat. But I feel guilty about it. by on 01/18/2015
  • this product brings my cat joy
    Every time he sees it he meows for hunger and i pour him some of this n he meows no more great product...it makes me want to get more cats n feed the this stuff...thank you Purina you are awesome.I've tried the other products and they are just as great even though this is my tom toms favorite food especially with gravy.... by on 01/18/2015
  • Finicky Cats favorite
    I have 3 cats and they like a variety of dry food but Purina Cat Chow Naturals is one of their favorites. I like the idea of giving my fur babies a great natural food. by on 01/18/2015
  • Great!
    My cats are typically not picky eaters, but once I gave them this cat food they don't want to go back to any other brand! Also, my one cat has an issue with her digestive tract, and often throws up her food. This food has helped decreased how much she throws up! I would recommend this food to other cat parents out there. by on 01/18/2015
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals
    All our cats love the taste of Purina Cat Chow Naturals. They never seem to get tired of it. It has been good to keep their weight on for the cold winter days. by on 01/18/2015
  • Everyone Loves It
    After our 23 year old cat passed, my daughter felt we needed a second cat to help the other through the mourning period. She rescued a cat from a family that couldn't afford food for her (she was left to eat from empty food containers and her poor nutrition showed) and we now had one very picky older male cat and a female about to enter adulthood. This was during the winter and since the roads were snowed shut, our male was neutered, we felt spaying her could wait for warmer weather. We were wrong. 9 weeks after getting loose on Easter, she presented us with four adorable kittens she had in her birthing suite we prepared. When it came time to provide hard food, we choose Naturals to feed all six cats, since it had almost the same nutrition as the kitten formula. (We feed them on demand, so what ever one gets, they all get.) For a while, we supplemented both mother and kittens with kitty milk replacement. They're all beautiful, happy and when they hear us filling the bowls...just to make sure they never are empty...they all come running for another snack. by on 01/18/2015
  • Yummy for my cats' tummies
    Have tried many dry food brands, but the NATURALS is the one that all 3 of my cats love. I have a 13 yr. old male who is very particular and finally found that the Naturals is the one he will eat!!! I like that there aren't all these ridiculous multi colors in the dry food. I feel that this is the HEALTHIEST dry food for them. Rosalie H. Kaye by on 01/18/2015
  • Mitters - crazy for Naturals!!
    I buy only naturals every two weeks and I got to say it the best cat food!! Not only are the bowls empty when I grab for the bag and turn around they are all staring me down. by on 01/18/2015
  • Our 4 cats loved it
    I had been looking for a product that all my cats would eat instead of purchasing differnet brands them not likeing it and taking it back to the store a refund. As soon as I put some of the Naturals in their bowles, they started eating, all of them. Guess I know which food I will be purchasing from now on. What I like about this food it has added vitamins & minerals. by on 01/18/2015
  • Picky cat will eat this!
    My 1.5 year old cat is a picky feline. It can be hard to find a food that she will eat. I bought the small bag of this to see if she would eat it and she will! I have three cats now and finding a food that all three will is a challenge. I am so happy that she likes this food and will continue to buy it! by on 01/18/2015
  • natural goodness
    this is a very good food for our cat because of the natural products from which it is made. we eat natural foods at hone so it seems only 'natural' that we should do the same for our cat. she deserves it. by on 01/18/2015
  • perfect
    So happy i choose this for the switch. Both of my banys are happy and healthy wich makes me happy by on 01/18/2015
  • My cat loves Naturals!
    My cat is 16 years old, and she has been having some digestive and hairball issues. I switched her to Purina Cat Chow Naturals, and now I don't have any problems with her upset stomach. She loves this food! by on 01/18/2015
  • Purina Naturals Cat food
    This cat food is great before I swithed to it my cats were having fur balls. This food took care of it and my picky cats love it! by on 01/18/2015
  • 2 cats
    my two cats just have to hear the bag shake and they come running. by on 01/18/2015
  • Natural Product I Can Trust
    My cats used to throw up a lot and the vet said to try a natural product if the color of it was orange or brown because it meant that the dyes in the foods were bothering their stomachs. I switched to all natural products a few years ago and that did it! Purina is much less expensive than some of the other brands out there that are natural and I can trust the brand! My cats LOVE this food! by on 01/18/2015
  • This is the ONE!!!!
    Purina Naturals is the only cat food that my cat's consistently enjoy. Seems they would get tired of other varieties, but they will always eat the Naturals variety. It is important to me they have a food they enjoy. I love my cats. by on 01/18/2015
  • Naturals
    nice change from the reg. cat chow. variety is good by on 01/18/2015
  • Great dry food
    i have received a sample of this product and my cat loved it , however i never made the switch as i stuck with his currant brand Healthy weight . I gave it 5 reviews because my opinion is that Purina products are great quality and affordable . by on 01/18/2015
  • My cats love this
    My 2 cats just love this cat food. Given the choice of different types they always choose Purina Cat Chow Naturals. by on 01/18/2015
  • Need to get samples before I buy a large bag
    I will be donating this bag. I purchase all my cat food in the largest bags I can find and this one I will be donating to the local rescue. My cats will not touch it. I wish they gave out small samples of each kind so I could try them before purchasing it. by on 01/18/2015
  • catfood choice
    cats love the food eat it all I buy this one as 1 st choice by on 01/18/2015
  • cat loves
    My cat loves, only wants this dry food. Tried others but she doesn't eat them, she waits for her naturals by on 01/18/2015
  • natural
    I've been hearing natural is better for the animals thank you for always thinking of better ways of helping them by on 01/18/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    Great cat food. my cats have incredibly silky coats now, healthier teeth, and they even shed less. This is my cats favorite food. They love the stuff. And it's natural. What a plus. The high protein is great and it uses chicken! by on 01/18/2015
  • Helpful for Picky Tummy
    My cat has always had a picky tummy. Not only do I have to make sure he always has food available (even a few kibbles) to ensure he doesn't gobble and make himself sick during meal time, but if he doesn't like the food for whatever reason, it comes right back up after his stomach's only half done with it! We tried a lot of different foods from many brands before we found Naturals - he's eleven, that's a lot of careful experimenting that always came up bust. Thankfully, Naturals kibble, (alongside one small can of wet food each day), has nearly eliminated his tummy troubles. I'm sad it took so long to find something that works, but overjoyed that he'll have a content tummy from now on. by on 01/18/2015
  • My cats can eat as healthy as I can.
    I'm so glad Purina came up with this! I try to eat healthy and it's nice to know my cats can too. by on 01/18/2015
  • Always come back
    I will always come back to this food. We have tried other cat foods and even other purina cat foods. Don't get me wrong I love there products, but it seems this is the one to come to for my mulitiple cats. They like the taste and my cats are a healthy weight. by on 01/18/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    Since I started feeding my five cats this food they have lost weight, are more energetic and they don't vomit anymore. Plus they love the taste. by on 01/18/2015
  • indoor cats
    my cats are indoors so I like to give this to them to compensate for what they may need that they are not getting. by on 01/17/2015
  • My three cats love this food
    Tried about three other brands, but this is the only brand and food that my three cats will eat. It has made a difference in their coats and their weights. I also like the fact it has natural ingredients it. I thank you and my cats thank you, too! by on 01/17/2015
  • The only dry food for my cats
    I have a 16 year old cat that has numerous health problems. Due to those health issues, he lost a lot of weight. He was no longer eating on his own and force feeding him was stressful for him and me. My vet recommended buying anything and everything I could, wet and dry, to allow him to select what food he wanted to eat on his own to gain weight. When I purchased this, my cat ate again, which is great because this brand is exceptionally cheaper than the special wet food I was buying previously. I still have that wet food on hand and he nibbles at it occasionally, but he still loves this dry food. The vet is impressed with his weight gain, which is now in a healthy range. My youngest cat is 6 years of age and she also loves it. by on 01/17/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    Our kitty loves the naturals! He only gets them sparingly for hairball control each evening with his dinner, but he lives for them! They do a great job of helping with hairballs. Thank you! by on 01/17/2015
  • A Food They Actually Enjoy!
    I have been feeding my two adult cats, Sammy and Caboose, the Purina Naturals food for almost close to a year. It is a cat food they actually really enjoy! My cats are pretty finicky eaters, so trying to find something they won't turn their nose up at was proving to be difficult - until I tried the Naturals version. They love it! And I love the fact that it helps to control their hairballs and doesn't have any added artificial flavors. I REALLY love the fact that the food doesn't come in any bright colors either because when my kitties accidentally eat too fast and get a little sick, it doesn't stain my carpets. I would recommend this brand to any cat lovers that have finicky kitties because this is one food I've found that my cats really like. by on 01/17/2015
  • Cat food
    This food is wonderful. My cats love it. It is their favorite food. by on 01/17/2015
  • Going natural
    I just opened a new bag and my cat is all over it! I eat as healthy and natural as I can so like that there are cost effective options for my cat to do the same! by on 01/17/2015
  • Fills a need
    It is difficult to find a rounded, thinner kibble for cats with oral issues. This fills that need. The cats seem to love the taste. by on 01/17/2015
  • My cats like it.
    I like it because it does not have coloring in it & is good for my cats. by on 01/17/2015
  • Awesome product!
    My cat and my mom's cats love this food. And my moms cats are picky. by on 01/17/2015
  • The only food I feed my cats
    The Naturals brand is the only food the keeps my kitties from having fur balls and vomiting their food. WOULD HIGHLY recommend for kitties with sensitive tummies. by on 01/17/2015
  • cat wont eat anythingelse
    My cat loves this food. If her bowl is empty and we have ran out of food she let's us know that she wants her food by refusing to eat any other cat food that we put in her bowl and she won't leave us alone until we get bis food and she knows when we get her this food buy the bag.my family loves that it is more healthy for her and has more natural ingredients in by on 01/17/2015
  • Good food at a good price
    I wanted to try the natural food because my friends were saying it was better for the kids. I was worried because my kids were all loyal to different flavors of cat food. They all like the natural. So they eat healthy, and I get to carry less bags. by on 01/17/2015
  • Never a Nose Turned
    Been doing feral feeding (and indoor four-legged family member feeding) for years, and for some reason, this is an all-time favorite. Never a nose turned when this is served. Mixing with water to make gravy, or even letting it sit with water for five minutes to make moist morsels, can help trick them into drinking water (which we know they do not have an adequate biological drive for, if we do our research). Aside from that, they enjoy it dry as "crunchies" during the day between their wet (canned) breakfast and wet (canned) dinner - again, very important to feed them moist (and even mix more water into that). by on 01/17/2015
  • Future Choices for Our babies
    My other cats have all been PurinaChow babies so Im certain these babies will be too. Love the natural healthy choices by on 01/17/2015
  • My cat loves it.
    I have 2 cats but only feed this to 1 of my babies due to the others health issues. The cat I can feed it to loves it. He prefers it over wet food. I can't even get him to eat boiled chicken over this stuff. by on 01/17/2015
  • natural - almost purr-fect!
    My cats love it! Six of them. I started feeding it as a treat and they abandoned their other feed. It does have lots of "natural" ingredients, and it costs more that other brands, but it's worth it when they eat it all and leave an empty dish! Only one concern....I wish it didn't include grain! I have one cat who suffers terribly because of allergies and he loves Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals! by on 01/17/2015
  • My Cat loves Purina Naturals
    I have been feeding my cat Purina Naturals for many years. If I try and give her something else she refuses to eat. by on 01/17/2015
  • Our cats prefer it over anything else
    We've been using this cat food for years, and our cats have been healthy and they seem to like the taste better than anything else. by on 01/17/2015
  • My cats love it
    I have two very finicky cats. We've tried many dry foods and this is the one they love. It's good to know that it has all the vitamins and minerals for their good health and well being. by on 01/17/2015
  • great product. Meets all expectations.
    my cats love this product and the quality is excellant by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Product
    My cat Mya really likes and cant get enough. I feel it is good for her and gives her all the vitamins/minerals she needs in a food by on 01/17/2015
  • first time user
    Wow I just bought my first bag of natural and my cat just loves it, I like having the variety that is offered so my cat didn't get bored eating the same thing all the time by on 01/17/2015
  • Cats Loves
    My big cat names Big Kitty loves this food, she is not picky like my other cat. I would recomend this cat foo for my friends cats . by on 01/17/2015
  • great
    My cat seems to love the tastes, its a great buy for your dollar for sure. Ill be buying again. by on 01/17/2015
  • Purina Cat Naturals
    Great food for indoor cats. most foods my cats vomit this formula they do not. by on 01/16/2015
  • Good food!
    I usually mix it with other foods. My cat loves this product. by on 01/16/2015
  • Another winner from Cat Chow
    I need to buy another bag of this soon. My cats really enjoy Purina Naturals, although I have to say that their very favorite is just blue bag Cat Chow. I have been trying to pay more attention to the quality of my pets' food and when I think back to what some of the pet foods looked and smelled like when I was a child in the '70s, I am always amazed at how different it is. I'm so glad that Purina Naturals and the rest of the Cat Chow line are available now, I know my cats are getting good healthy food. by on 01/16/2015
  • She loves it
    My Keely loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. It is free from the dyes that would make her sick in the past. I am so glad I found the perfect cat food for her and will continue to use it. by on 01/16/2015
  • cat chow
    i have 2 senior cats that eat this catfood daily. I have used this brand since it has been available, by on 01/16/2015
  • Wonderful Product
    My cat Slinky loves the Cat Chow Naturals. For example, just a little while ago, as I was keying in the product code, Slinky was going nuts after just sniffing the bag! He was all over me trying to get to the bag while I was holding the bag, and very near the computer keyboard. It's a win-win situation, because I like the healthy nutritional incredients in the product, and Slinky loves the taste! Many thanks for a great product! by on 01/16/2015
  • Excellent product
    I have a large number of cats and they all really enjoy this product. Smell good, taste good, the bites are not too big which is important when you have older cats. excellent in every way !!! by on 01/16/2015
  • 6 happy cats
    I have 6 cats that range from 7 months to 18 months. They all love Purina cat chow naturals! My oldest cat is a neutered simese that got a blocked urinary tract about 6 months ago. We did as the vet recommended and fed prescription cat food. After we added more cats to our family he decided he liked their Purina naturals better! He refuses anything but. So far he's still healthy and happy! by on 01/16/2015
  • Naturals as a treat
    We have a lot of cats outside with our rescue cats. I like to use treats to try to befriend the new arrivals. But, I hate to spend so much extra on the expensive snacks. I find that Purina Naturals is perfect as a special treat for all the cats and works really well when you are trying to make a transition easier. by on 01/16/2015
  • Cats' Meow
    Both of my one year old cats chow down eagerly on this balanced, reasonably priced food that their vet approves of. by on 01/16/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I recently started buying Purina Naturals again after buying very pricey food that was recommended to me. My cats really love the Purina naturals, however, both of my cats are slightly overweight and I need to figure out how to get them to lose a little weight. I might have to try the Purina Healthy Weight formula. I hope they like it as much as the Purina Naturals. by on 01/16/2015
  • natural
    I have a multcat household and everyone does great on this food! by on 01/16/2015
  • They love it
    Our cats will only eat the Natural formula or the Indoor Formula. by on 01/16/2015
  • Purina Naturals - picky cat
    I have a beautiful calico cat that is "very" picky. I have tried many different cat foods. Callie always goes back to Purina. I still have some "other" brand cat food in one of her dishes that is growing very old. Callie will not eat. She, by far, loves the Naturals. The morsels for small for her and very tasty. I will not change brands any longer. Naturals is a keeper by on 01/16/2015
  • Cats love the food!!
    3 finicky felines that have fallen in love with this food!!! They rarely agree on anything but this is unanimous!!! by on 01/16/2015
  • The Best of the Best
    Quality ingredients and a taste that my cat loves, you can't go wrong with Purina, especially Purina Naturals full of the nutrition that my cat needs to live a long and healthy life. I am happy that there are no artificial flavors or preservatives and the price is reasonable. by on 01/16/2015
  • Something I can count on!
    Ours is a multi-cat household. Getting all cats to agree on the same food is amazing and helpful. I can count on Purina Cat Chow Naturals - they all like it and are healthy. by on 01/15/2015
  • Our favorite
    I have 3 cats different ages, and one of the females is very picky. After try different flavors Bella seam to prefer Naturals. She will finish all her food when I serve her Natural. by on 01/15/2015
  • my cat loves this food!
    I received a free sample in the mail and my cat loved it. Have bought it ever since. by on 01/15/2015
  • My kitty favorite
    My kitty will only eat a 1/2 & 1/2 mixture of this and Kitten Chow. We are happy with the product. She is a happy healthy, energetic, playful cat. And alot of that has to do with the good nutrition she receives from her food. And don't try to fool her by giving her something else, lol she knows if it isn't HERi NORMAL FOOD, LOL. She is Crazy for Purina Naturals and Kitten Chow. And I am happy with the way she loves it. I wont give her anything else. My friend says I need to try something different a more expensive kind. No way, she is as healthy eating Purina as she would be a more expensive kind of cat food. And my vet says that Purina is as good as anything else out there. As long as she is healthy and happy PURNIA IS FOR US. by on 01/15/2015
  • Thank You!
    You make the only dry food my beautiful baby will eat, and even at twenty pounds, this large Maine Coon is a very picky eater. We are so glad you are out there taking care of us! by on 01/15/2015
  • great product
    My cats are very picky when it comes to dry food, but they love the naturals. by on 01/15/2015
  • Chow Time
    I have a variety of cats who have a variety in tastes. They all enjoy the Purina Naturals. Best of all, not one has thrown up after eating. Thank you. by on 01/15/2015
  • Such a good deal!
    I love that this food has no artificial colors or flavors. At first I was worried that to her it would taste like what human "healthy foods" sometime taste like for us. Apparently it's pretty yummy because she keeps trying to beak into the storage container, which she never did with her old food. Happy kitty means I'm happy too :) by on 01/15/2015
  • My cats love this food!
    I have tried every kind of dry cat food in the grocery store. Purina Naturals is by far their favorite dry cat food. They eat it better than any food I have tried. My cats love this food!! by on 01/15/2015
  • 3 picky eaters
    I have 3 very picky eaters here in my home and when I got this formula I was just coming off of trying Purina's indoor formula. For some reason none of my 3 cats liked the flavor of the food. Which is quite weird as my 10+ year old has never been picky before. Overall I like what Purina was trying to do here with the all natural bit but my 3 babies just didn't like it. :( by on 01/15/2015
  • best cat food
    I tried blue with our cat and he hated it and so went back to purina naturals and he is in heaven loves this food and our new kitty we adopted loves it too:) by on 01/15/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I bought a bag of the Purina Cat Chow Naturals for my 2 kittens who turned 1 year old & no longer needed the kitten chow. They love it! In fact, they liked it so much that I bought another bag for my older picky cat Tuffy to try because he hadn't been eating. Duffy ate it right out of my hand with out a problem. Duffy has Colitis & needs to eat healthy food & is a VERY picky eater. We were thrilled when he liked Purina Cat Chow Naturals! It is an inexpensive, good quality food for our cats. by on 01/15/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    Both my kitty cat and I love this product! Not only does she love and enjoy eating it, I feel so much better giving it to her because it has so many natural ingredients and none of the harsh non natural ingredients like other foods! by on 01/15/2015
  • Great product and value
    My male cat is very picky but loves this product and its a great price. by on 01/15/2015
  • All natural
    I started buying this cat initially because it has no added colors and all the other unhealthy stuff other cat foods contain. My cats love it and I love that it's all natural! by on 01/15/2015
  • Good food
    Overall I think this is a nice product. My cats like it, the price isn't bad, and the food is easy on their stomachs. I haven't shopped around much so it's hard for me to compare or to say this is the best product, but as far as I know this is a decent cat food with good ingredients. by on 01/15/2015
  • great!!
    The only cat food my 6 cats will eat!! They absolutely love it and will not eat anything else. Not too expensive either. by on 01/15/2015
  • Cat loves this food!
    All of my cats have eaten this food even my old girl that could not eat many different brands. by on 01/15/2015
  • healthy choice
    The fact that the first ingredient in this food is chicken meal makes me feel that I am giving my cats a healthier diet than other dry food brands. They love it, their weight is under control, and their coats are sleek and shiny. I attribute this to their food. by on 01/15/2015
  • Cat chow--Naturals--Great product
    My three cats love it. They eat every little morsel at meal time. Their fur is so soft and coats so shiny. by on 01/15/2015
  • Natural
    We like the natural has no added colors and the cats love it. by on 01/15/2015