Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 31 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Perfect for older cats
    My older cats needed a food with higher protein to keep fit and maintain a good weight. Two of them have to take medicine so I wanted to get a cat food that was going to keep them healthy that they would enjoy. They all love Purina Naturals. by on 01/21/2015
  • the best
    My cats love this more than any other food we've tried, we tried cheap and expensive and they wouldn't eat it. They meow for this every time by on 01/21/2015
  • Mill Hill Mercer Street Cat Family
    I live in Mill Hill section of Trenton, NJ. In August 2014, I noticed a cat family in my backyard after returning from vacation. The mother was tiny and was nursing 4 kittens which were very cute. I started calling services to rescue the family, while waiting I selected "Cat Naturals" because it suited the lifestyle of this outdoor cat family. They loved the meal dry or with added treats such as fish, chicken or eggs. One neighbor stated, the cats appeared well feed with nice coats for being outdoor cats. I kept this up because it was a long wait before Trenton Cats Rescue service came to relocate the family, I wanted them to be well feed if they had to survive a harsh winter. The rescue of the cat family did happen on January 14, 2015. The cats: mother, daddy and 3 of the kittens (1 disappeared months ago) had check ups, fixed and relocated before the bad weather. I pray they are happy with their new family and doing well. I thank God for sending Kathy of Trenton Cats and my neighbor Kelly, who also help with morning feeding and provided outdoor shelter and new families for the "Mercer Cat Family"; I did the afternoon feeding, calling for services to rescue the cats and finally trapping them. The trapping only took 4-5 hours because they were comfortable with me due to feeding them but did not care much for the trapping. To say what, "Cat Natural" gave the kittens a good start, they went away with shinny coats and in good health due to the formula of your product. Thank you. Deborah McBride by on 01/21/2015
  • Food they both can eat
    I love this food because both my cats are enjoying it!! by on 01/21/2015
  • Gppd Value for the Cost
    With cat food getting more and more expensive, I mix this with my regular food to cut cost but still have a good food for my two pets. I have a Siamese and a 22+ lb longhair and both seem to like the taste and they are picky about flavor. I am happy with this food and would recommend it to other cat owners! by on 01/21/2015
  • Natural is the Way to Go
    I take care of several community cats who live in shelters next to my home. I feed both Purina Cat Chow Natural - they love it and it does really help with the hairball issue. by on 01/21/2015
  • cat pleaser
    This is one of the only cat foods that my picky cats like to eat! Great price. by on 01/21/2015
  • Good for your cat and your wallet!
    I like that the food is natural, and my cats like the taste! by on 01/21/2015
  • No Fillers, No Fuss
    My cats (all TEN of them) absolutely LOVE Cat Naturals. I used to feed them another all-natural brand, but after losing my job, I could no longer afford it. I was devastated at the thought of having to feed them a food that wasn't as healthy for them...until I saw Cat Naturals on the shelf. I bought the three pound bag first, in case they didn't like it, but WOW did they like it. They love food that is "small", and the size and shape is exact to the food I used to feed them. They've even been known to "self-serve" the leftovers in the bag when I can't fit it all into their food bin. They have no bathroom issues, every one of them has a beautiful coat and healthy skin, they're all very bright-eyed, and none of them are moody. I truly believe that the food plays a major role in this. I would definitely recommend Cat Naturals. by on 01/21/2015
  • Amazing taste for my young cat lidder.
    Matias has expanded the family into four beautiful kittens. They are now young kittens and one of the kittens was having a hard time getting enough food from his mother and the kitten formula, so I decided to feed him Purina Cat Chow Naturals. The quantity of protein, vitamins, and minerals helped Cotton Ball, the young kitten, get the nutrients that he needed to complete his nutrition needs. He is now a jumping happy kitten. by on 01/21/2015
  • Excellent food choice
    I fed this to my cat for years and she loved it. She would not eat anything else. by on 01/21/2015
  • naturals
    I like that this food doesn't have a bunch of extra dye or stuff that seem to be put in to make it more appealing to humans than my kitties. by on 01/21/2015
  • great cat food
    My cat loves this cat food she can't get enough of it by on 01/21/2015
  • Purina Naturals and my cats
    I have 3 cats and one of them id very sensitive to foods with dyes. This food is one of the only ones that does not make him sick I like the fact that it is more natural than many of the other foods on the market. The other two cats seem to enjoy the food as well. by on 01/21/2015
  • Great For Allergies
    One of my cats was allergic to a different brand, so we switched to Naturals, and his dermatitis greatly improved. by on 01/20/2015
  • Great Line
    I have a 13 year old cat that 2 years ago we tried to change his diet and he wouldn't eat the other brand so we ended up going back to the Naturals. We have 3 cats and they luv it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Excellent
    My cats love it! I tried different brands but so far Purina is my cats no 1! by on 01/20/2015
  • Great Cat Food!
    Our cats love this food! They can't get enough of it! Great food and great price! by on 01/20/2015
  • Like the Product!
    My cats actually prefer Purina Naturals over other brands that I have tried. They all have nice shiny coats! Just wish I could get it in larger bags locally. by on 01/20/2015
  • Love it!
    My three kitties absolutely love this food!! They meow for it ! by on 01/20/2015
  • Good for my kittys tummy!
    When we first got our kitty, she was having tummy troubles. Was to the vet a couple times and nothing helped so I assumed it was her food. After trying numerous foods with no luck, this was the first food that did not give my cat gastrointestinal upset. And the My Cat Perks is a major plus because I can earn a free bag of food! by on 01/20/2015
  • need for heathier food
    I used to be a plain cat food person, buy just what was for sale, but there were times my cats would throw it up. Now I found Indoors and Naturals dry cat foods, they don't throw it up, and it's not fatten them up into rolie polie fat cats. by on 01/20/2015
  • the best
    I saw a big difference is my black cats coat.It looks shiny. by on 01/20/2015
  • Yummy in my cats tummy
    My cats love this product. I tried a sample ack and they fell in love. They bite at the bag when I bring it in from the grocery store. I have to pour it into a plastic container or holes are nibbled in the corners of the bag. My cats are 14 and 19, digestion is good with this product. by on 01/20/2015
  • Nikki picked her own
    Nikki was a small kitty & I tried her on a variety of foods. Found Purina Naturals & put a dish of other food & a dish of Naturals next to each other & she finished the Naturals & never touched the other one. It is also smaller in size, good for her smaller self. she loves Naturals. by on 01/20/2015
  • awesome
    All 4 of my cats are on this. Soon after they started I noticed a dramatic decrease in their nasty hacking, coughing, and hairballs. by on 01/20/2015
  • Great taste too!
    Only thing my cats will eat! Good taste as well as good nutrition. by on 01/20/2015
  • Excellent product
    My cats love it and I feel like I am giving them something that is good for their health. by on 01/20/2015
  • the cats love it!
    The bag doesn't contain as many pounds, and it's a little more expensive, but the cats love it and eat it, so if you looking for better ingredients, then go ahead and try this. The cats eat it up. by on 01/20/2015
  • My cat Loves it and so do I
    I've used this product for years and years. My cat loves the taste and I love the fact that it is 100% natural with no artificial colors. I now use it on and off along with the Healthy Weight for in the Winter she stays inside and doesn't get her normal outdoor activity. by on 01/20/2015
  • All natural
    we would not use any other cat food for our cats. healthy and all natural ingrediants keep our cats healthy and happy by on 01/20/2015
  • Helps with hairballs
    I have two indoor cats and one of them is allergic to dyes that you find in normal cat food. With this product my cat doesn't have the upset stomach that she usually does and it tastes so good that both cats enjoy it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Cats love it!
    Purina Naturals is the only dry food my tamed feral Griffin will eat...if it's not mixed in at least 50% with the other Purina Select (hairball, sensitive system) dry I feed, he absolutely will not touch it, to the point of weight loss!! It's one of the very few that don't also cause diarrhea in my sensitive cat Chino, or vomiting in eats-too-fast Theodore. Plus, it has a great aroma, no artificial colors & the price is reasonable. Been using it faithfully for 10 years & hope it's never changed =^.,.^= by on 01/20/2015
  • My cats favorite!
    The naturals purina is my both of my cats favorite of all the purina brands! No food is ever left in their bowls after meal time. by on 01/20/2015
  • Nutrition & Value
    I have seven cats, ranging in age from one year to fourteen years old. Purina Naturals meets the nutritional needs that I was looking for in a dry cat food and all my cats love it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Absolute favorite
    My cats favor this flavor over any Purina flavor. They absolutely will die for this!! Haha by on 01/20/2015
  • Healthy alternative
    We gave this to our first adopted cat since he is indoors and is limited to the natural items cats sometimes ingest from the outdoors (grass, bugs, etc.). We found, however that our 2nd adopted cat (4 months old when we adopted and was an outdoor stray) had a harder time adjusting to it. We have switched to another Purina product, Beyond, which has worked out well for both. It is gentle on both digestive systems and they enjoy it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Barak loves naturals
    Our cat is a little finicky about what he eats and he loves the naturals. He would eat the whole bag if we would let him, but we only give him the recommended amount. by on 01/20/2015
  • Puina Cat Chow Naturals are FAB!
    I have fed my older cat this product for 1o years of his 15+years and he always has been healthy and beautiful. When I added 6 more cats (that's right 7 total) I continued to feed them all this product. Everyone who sees them always comment on how beautiful and healthy they are! Two of my cats were dropped off strays that I took in. From the time I took them in until they settled into my home I could watch the transformation in their appearance! I truly believe this product is a big factor in this. by on 01/20/2015
  • great product
    i have 5 cats and one of them is getting ready to turn 16 years old. he has become finicky in his old age, but he really seems to like the purina naturals. i use to feed them purina indoor formula, but the naturals seem to be helping him out. by on 01/20/2015
  • Quadruple approval
    This is the only dry food that ALL four of my indoor cats will eat! by on 01/20/2015
  • Quality Food
    My cat always eats this formula as fast as I can pour it in her bowl. I always enjoy watching her eat up all her meal like it's the greatest food on earth. by on 01/20/2015
  • Diamonds Hairball Remedy
    I decided to try Purina Cat Cow Formula to help with Diamond's hairball issues since she doesn't take the hairball paste that I've tried using a few times to well and was skeptic but this formula works great for her hairball issues I have seen a drop in frequency in her struggling to cough a hairball up out of her throat. I feed her this formula a few times a week along with her regular Purina diet...Thanks for creating this formula I don't have to worry about her accidentally biting me trying to get that paste down her throat by on 01/20/2015
  • Good product
    My boys love this food! They are both a little picky and this is something they both can and will eat! by on 01/20/2015
  • Naturals is the Best!
    My cats love Purina Naturals and I love the ingredients. The high quality ingredients makes me feel good about feeding this to my cats. by on 01/20/2015
  • Eight furballs
    Most of my 8 cats enjoy eating Purina naturals. Also feed along with Wet food. by on 01/20/2015
  • Nice kitty food!
    My cat has been enjoying her new Naturals food a lot, and it's been helping her sensitive tummy, too. It's hard to find a good, healthy food, but Purina has always been a good brand I've been using for all my kitty friends over the years, ever since I was little. by on 01/20/2015
  • Sensitive stomach
    had to try different products before finding one my picky cat would eat. He loves this flavor. I noticed a healthier coat and he had more energy. by on 01/19/2015
  • My Cat Ate It, That Should Mean Something!
    I was surprised my cat ate this as a kitten. He didn't experience any sort of problems. by on 01/19/2015
  • interesting viewpoint
    My boyfriend who feeds all of us (dog, cat, & me) wanted to give the 1st two catecategories a 4 because Miss Kitty, our picky Maine Coon cat, doesn't eat it as fast as the last bag (brand) we got. We have been feeding her the same food (a no wheat, corn, or soy type) for years. Last time out, he let the sales clerk sell him a bag of what I consider "junk" food. Of course the cat will scarf that down! LOL Then we got this and she likes it, yet as with any quality food, she doesn't need as much to fill up or get her nutrients. I therefore gave all 5 stars! by on 01/19/2015
  • Healthy Product!
    Mozart was found outdoors on a farm and has been living indoor. He started on canned food as a young kitten and I switched to Purina Naturals. He has no problem finishing a day of food. Never has hairballs and is as active as can be! He is one happy composer! by on 01/19/2015
  • Food time
    I have tried many cat foods, but this is the only one she has not thrown up on. by on 01/19/2015
  • number one food choice for my cats
    GREAT!!! Healthy, Nutritious, NO more vomiting food, by on 01/19/2015
  • Jasper loves his Naturals
    I have never had an indoor cat, until now. I promised myself and Jasper ( the cat) that I would do everything in my power to keep him healthy and happy: from regular vet visits and vaccines to good quality cat food. We tried some of the more expensive foods because I thought if they cost that much, they have to be great for Jasper, right? Well Jas didn't care too much for these kinds if foods, and both my feelings and wallet were hurting. So I searched for another kind if food that was still good quality but easier on the budget. And this led me to Purina Cat Chow Naturals. Oh Jas loves this food. He's not a very vocal kitty but he literally beats me to the food bowl, sits and patiently waits for me, then he "talks" to me. This makes me a happy kitty mommy and he is a very healthy cat. I will leave the expensive food for my dog because, well, she's just a Diva! by on 01/19/2015
  • My cat actually prefers this kind over others!
    My cat is super picky about the taste of her food and will not touch certain brands or varieties. As I aim for Natural & organic for my pets and so far this brand & specific kind is among her favorites. She will seek out where I hide it and tear open the bag if she has her way. So very much approved & enjoyed! by on 01/19/2015
  • Cat chow naturals
    My cats love it. They used to throw up their food, with this food they don't. by on 01/19/2015
  • Snickers Loves It
    My cat is extremely picky and I have to say this is by far his favorite cat food I've ever purchased. He used to have hairballs all the time, but those have been significantly reduced. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Product!
    The Naturals Cat Chow by Purina is the one my cats like best. I apprecate that it has 38% Crude Protein. That's higher than even some of the more expensive brands i tried. I appreciate that there are no added artifical flavors or preservatives. Thank you Purina for making an affordable yet quality product! by on 01/19/2015
  • Food So Good That My Cat Responds to it in Clicker Training Sessions
    I have been Clicker Training my cat, Monty, for close to two years now. I took him to Clicker Training class, so we both could learn about the process. My instructor said to use a favorite food to provide positive reinforcement along with the clicker. I tried Purina Cat Chow Naturals instead of cat treats or pieces of chicken, and my little Monty was a happy boy. So each morning, before he gets his breakfast, we have a Clicker Training Session using Purina Cat Chow Naturals and he is as enthusiastic today as he was two years ago. Then when the training session is complete, he receives his normal portion of food for breakfast. This is a great way to start each day! by on 01/19/2015
  • cats love it
    My cats love this better than any other cat food out there. by on 01/19/2015
  • Purina Naturals won the taste test.
    I always fed my 3 cats Purina Complete, but I recently tried a bag of the Naturals and they actually prefer it. I even did my own taste test where I put out a bowl of the Complete and a bowl of the Naturals. The Naturals won. by on 01/19/2015
  • Two cats both seem to like it
    I've never tasted it, but our two cats seem to really enjoy it. They are healthy and happy and come running when I refill their bowl. by on 01/19/2015
  • Diabetic Cat
    I have a cat that is borderline diabetic and this product is just what he needs. Love this product. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Product
    All 6 of my cats love this food. They have been eating this dry food for a number of years and do not seem to have gotten tired of it like with other dry foods. And the small little pieces are great for elderly cats. Thanks for a great food for my best friends. by on 01/19/2015
  • Made the switch
    After using another brand of cat food for many years I switched to Purina Naturals. The primary reason for the switch was because of the high ash content of the other food which my vet told me can cause urethral blockages in cats. My daughter experienced this with her cat Zeppy, it was a close call for him. For the health of my cats it was important for me to make the switch. They love it! by on 01/19/2015
  • Fantastic product!
    I have tried several brands of cat food for my precious Callie, who is like a 4 legged child to me. Of all that I've tried, I find that not only does she love Purina Naturals, but seems to digest it better. Her coat is very soft and shiny, and she is the picture of health. In my opinion, overall, Purina has the best products for all animals. by on 01/19/2015
  • Cats love it!
    My cats love this cat food! Some of them prefer this dry over canned. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great food at a great value
    Our cats love this food, we have been giving it to them for the last year and they won't eat anything else. We started with kitten food when they were younger, but once they reached the appropriate age, we switched to meow mix, and they wouldn't hardly touch it. We tried friskies, and they'd just pick at it. Since we switched to the Naturals product, they run to the bowl at feeding time. Thanks for producing such a great product. by on 01/19/2015
  • Awesome
    Great product! My cat loves it! My cat enjoys feeding time and comes running when she hears the bag rattling by on 01/19/2015
  • Great C how!
    I have a very picky cat , I have tried everything ...until now...she cant stop eating , so I am very happy with this product...I dont have to search anymore, thank you! by on 01/19/2015
  • It's all my cat can eat
    After my cat developed urine crystals and nearly died from kidney problems, I was told to keep him on a prescription diet, but it was so expensive, I could not keep buying it. I tried a different brand, but he became ill again immediately. I finally discovered Purina Naturals, and I have kept him on it for over 8 years. He is a healthy 13 year old now and has never had a problem. by on 01/19/2015
  • Leo's Fave
    My cat Leo was a feral kitten but was socialized by his human "parents" so he could be adopted. His first dry food was Purina Naturals and that remains his favorite to this day ... 9 years later! by on 01/19/2015
  • Naturals Formula Trial
    I tried this formula to see if it would be an acceptable change from the Indoor Formula. With 3 cats, I figured it would get eaten but was anxious to see who liked it and who didn't. Only one cat ate it as if there was no change and the other 2 were more picky and only ate it sparingly. Since this was a trial I had their usual formula on hand. If all 3 had eaten it with their usual gusto I would count this as one of the formulas for us. As that did not happen, I am off to buy the Gentle and the Healthy Weight formulas now. I may have to keep 2 or 3 smaller bags on hand so each of my babies can have their own choice of food! I will keep Purina informed as the trials go on. by on 01/19/2015
  • Cats love this and I feel good feeding it to them.
    I had always bought Purina Cat Chow Complete but one of my cats developed some digestive issues and I switched to the Naturals after speaking with a representative from Purina. The issue went away and four cats loved it from the first time I bought it, there was no transitional phase. You can contact Purina with questions and they will have a real, live person call and talk to you to address your concerns, it doesn't get any better than that. by on 01/19/2015
  • LOVE AT FIRST BITE
    I have had my cat CASPER for 9 years and she will only eat this food . if you give her another brand she will sniff it and look at you like you are crazy. only the best for my baby. by on 01/19/2015
  • It works
    My three cats bootsy,crash, and cheesecake all started with kitten chow, and progressed to Naturals when they got older. If just works the Purina formulas. Very low smell in the litter box, I know the food stays with them through the day. They are not as hungry. My cats have never had soft food. Shiny coats, healthy bodies, and active lifestyles make it fun to have them in the house. If I could change one thing about Naturals I wish it was cheaper, hard to afford at times. I seem to find a way:) by on 01/19/2015
  • Nice
    I like it a lot. It suits my cats need and it isn't too expensive. by on 01/19/2015
  • Both my cats love it!
    We buy the green bag. Both cats love it. It doesn't upset the stomach. They have no diarrhea . Their coats are smooth & shiny. We like the price too. Thanks by on 01/19/2015
  • Naturally good for my cat
    My cat loves this food! I like the fact that has no artificial colors and is nutritionally complete and gives my cat help with hairballs. by on 01/19/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    I have been feeding my 4 cats the Purina Naturals for 3 - 4 years now. Their coat seems healthier, they have more energy and it seems to settle good on their stomachs. I do not plan on buying any other product since my cats enjoy the taste and it seems to fit them all very well. by on 01/19/2015
  • best I have found
    No dyes foremost. I have 8 rescue cats and have tried almost every cat food out there. and this one does make them sick and less mess. When your dealing with scooping up 8 of em that's a big deal and they all have best coats ever. by on 01/19/2015
  • Excellent Product
    I rescue cats and this is the ONLY food that I use for my cats. by on 01/19/2015
  • Yummy
    My two cats can be quite picky about food. They both really enjoy this kind. by on 01/19/2015
  • He is Picky
    Not sure why but I have a picky cat he does not like much. I purchased the food he was given when a kitten and did not eat it. After several bags of other foods this seems to be the one he eats. So fingers crossed by on 01/19/2015
  • Natural and good for your cat.
    I recently tried this product for all of my cats and it really seemed good for them. It reads that the meats and foods were the main products so I thought that I would try it with my cats and it was great for 4 of my cats but the 5th cat did not seem to like this product, so I decided to go back to the Purina Indoor product because that is the food that all 5 of my cats like the best. This is a product that is good and 4 of my cats love, so I am recommending it to everyone that likes a product that is healthy and good for cats. by on 01/19/2015
  • excellent
    all around amazing could not ask for a better cat food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Food
    My cat really enjoyed this and ate it in no time where normally her food sits in the bowl for days. She will slowly eat it over time but with this food she ate it the time it was in bowl. All natural is a awesome factor also. by on 01/19/2015
  • Amazing food for both indoor and outdoor cats!
    I love this product for all my cats. When I moved to Kansas I adopted 2 kittens and they couldn't eat IAMS or any other food with out getting sick; I put them on Purina Naturals and it was amazing! They stopped getting sick, had more energy, less hairballs, and didn't gain a bunch of weight. I moved and we feed it to our 8 cats I have now and they all love it! I would and have recommended this food to many of my friends and family. by on 01/19/2015
  • Awesome!!!!
    Wonderful quality affordable price! Best food around! by on 01/19/2015
  • wonderful product
    My cat loves this brand. And she hardly ever throws up since switching to the natural formula. Consistent in quality and reasonably priced. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good for my picky cat
    My cat is very picky about what he'll eat. When I introduced Naturals to him, no problem. He chows down. by on 01/19/2015
  • As good as
    this must be as good as or better than the more expensive dr prescribed cat food as it is the 'preferred' one when food dishes are set out. this one the dish gets cleaned out - the dr prescribed one doesn't. cat seems to have lost weight eating this compared to others. by on 01/19/2015
  • Only brand I buy!
    My four cats love it, good price and good ingredients by on 01/19/2015
  • Good Stuff
    I have raised cats in the past who lived to approximately 17yrs and older. Each vet visit proved good weight, good muscle tone and all around good looks each time over the years. Purina Cat Naturals still plays an intricate part in my cat's wellness. by on 01/19/2015
  • she did not like it
    I tried to feed my kitty it but she did not care for it. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good for Hairball reduction
    This formula was good for hairball reduction, but our cats seemed to not prefer the taste. Perhaps we could mix it with another formula (like Healthy Weight) to get a similar benefit. by on 01/19/2015
  • Better ingredients
    My cats love the taste of Purina Cat Chow, having eaten the kitten chow when they were little. However, I don't like feeding them animal by-products or artificial ingredients. So this Purina Naturals is a good fit for us. All three of my cats love the food, and one of them is a picky eater. (In fact, the picky one likes this kibble even better than canned food.) I like the better-quality ingredients, and love that the price is far more economical than most "natural" brands. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good for them!
    I love feeding this to my boys! I know it's good for them. They only know that they love the taste! Win/Win! by on 01/19/2015
  • My cats favorite!!!
    I have tried several different brands and flavors and this is the tried and true one that my Kitties always love!!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Best Bikkies
    Great taste! Now my cat has no health issues, and is a playful wee thing! Great biscuits for my cats. by on 01/18/2015