Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 29 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • cats love this food
    I have an older cat that would get sick on other foods but this one she dose not. She lets us know when she Is wanting to feed she may be fat but loves this food I would tell anyone to get this food. And the pieces are smaller then others by on 01/27/2015
  • Mi kitty's love it
    I feel really good about feeding my cats Purina Cat Chow Naturals. We never have hairball issues and I have two long haired boys. I often worry about healthy food to give them that they'll also like. And they love this brand. by on 01/27/2015
  • Great!
    I have a 17 year old cat and she is very set in her ways. Picky eater for sure. So I gave the natural product a chance and she loves it. Great for her! She is definitely a happy and healthy cat and loves this product. It is not bad for the price either. by on 01/27/2015
  • Great food!
    I have one older cat that has a sensitive stomach. This food is one that she can eat without getting sick. And she loves it! by on 01/27/2015
  • Accepted by all our cats
    We have a few cats and they all have their own tastes and "issues". This food was eaten by all of our kitties, no one turned their nose up, and it didn't upset anyones stomach either. I really like that chicken is the first ingredient, not byproducts, although I would like to get rid of soybeans, I think too much genetic involvement has made soybeans dangerous to consume. All in all no product is perfect, and this one seems to be doing its job. by on 01/27/2015
  • my cat babies
    all 3 of my cats seem to do very well on this formula,although cats will be cats. they can be very finicky,so I just give them another type of purina cat chow at that time by on 01/27/2015
  • Great for indoor cats
    We switch between the Indoor Formula and the Naturals. Our cats love both brands. The Naturals works well with indoor cats also. by on 01/27/2015
  • Kitty loves it
    We switched from kitten chow to this and our kitty loves it! He can be picky so we were thrilled! by on 01/27/2015
  • Excellent Food
    All three cats love this food. Their hair, nails and teeth are very healthy. They all have different personalities and needs but this product appeals to all of them. Two females who are in the 9 to 11 year range and one male who is about 3 or 4 years old. Would and have recommended this product to my cat loving friends. by on 01/27/2015
  • Great Product
    It's hard finding a food that doesn't upset my cat and at the same time is something that I can afford. This is the only food that I will feed my cat! by on 01/27/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I have 3 indoor cats, and have tried feeding them everything from expensive, specialty dry cat foods to regular brand dry cat foods. Without a doubt (and to my great surprise) Purina Cat Chow Naturals is their favorite food, even over the pricey grain-free brands - and they are doing really well on it! by on 01/27/2015
  • Callie loves it
    Now my Callie is an indoor cat. She is soooo funny. I have tried Purina products for a long time with other cats that I have own. Now Callie is the only girl cat that I have own and she shows it. She loves this along with another Purina brand that I buy. I know how she can get when it dinner time. LOVE MY CALLIE!!!!! by on 01/27/2015
  • My cat's favorite
    I tried different foods and by far my kitty LOVES Purina cat Chow NATURALS the best! Will continue to purchase! by on 01/27/2015
  • Natural Food is the Best Food!
    I love how this food is natural! No added artificial flavors and preservatives! Wonderful! by on 01/27/2015
  • Great cat food! My cats love it!
    My cats won't eat anything else. I have tried other cat foods,but they just turn their noses up. The oldest one will try to open the bag and help himself. by on 01/27/2015
  • Compliments from the Vet
    Our cats absolutely love Purina Naturals. We have been feeding them this for 8 years now. Our Vet actually asked what we were feeding our cats while commenting on how soft their fur was. by on 01/27/2015
  • Picky eater
    My cat is a picky eater but our younger cat will eat anything and he was starting to get over weight with the only food older cat would eat they live together so it is hard to keep them from eating each other's foods so we tried purina naturals and that's the only food we trust to give them that they love! Our cat is a healthy weight and every once and a while gets purina treats :) by on 01/27/2015
  • A cat knows what he wants!
    I had been using the Purina Indoor for my cat. A few weeks ago we were cat sitting for a friend and their little girl would /only/ eat the Naturals. The second I put the bowls down my guy swooped in and started chowing down. I've seen him eat that way his whole life! He was considered to be a runt and always on the very small/thin side even though he has no health issues. I switched his food to Purina Naturals without looking back! He's gained a little weight, his eyes are brighter and his coat is even looking improved. Listen to your cat! They awlays know what they want/need! by on 01/27/2015
  • My cats are in love!
    I have two cats and they absolutely love Naturals! They are picky eaters, especially my older cat but he loves this food every single time! Thank you. by on 01/27/2015
  • My picky cat LOVES this food!
    I have a VERY picky 3 year old cat who LOVES this food! His coat is soft and shiny and he is in great health. I would definitely recommend for other cat owners! by on 01/27/2015
  • Excellent Food for Cats :)
    I have been using Purina Naturals for 11 months now and my feral born kitten has thrived and grown into a beautiful and loving adult cat. With Purina Naturals cat food, I have witnessed a remarkable change in her overall health and wellness. by on 01/27/2015
  • excellent product
    My cats love this food. They will not eat anything else. I accidently purchased the wrong food and they were not happy. I will not do that again. by on 01/27/2015
  • finally something actually "natural"
    I love that this product is completely natural, it actually is, and has not fillers and such that are unhealthy for my two cats. You can tell how good their nutrition is just by looking at their fur, nice and shiny! by on 01/27/2015
  • Won't Stain
    I really like this product because in the past my cats have occasionally vomited and it is hard to get out a product with red dye. This does not have any dyes in it and I like that! by on 01/27/2015
  • Better than most...
    My cat seems to enjoy this food more than other brands and diets. It keeps her at a healthy weight and active for her indoor lifestyle. by on 01/27/2015
  • Great products
    My cats love purina products. They are affordable and I feel good feeding them to my cats. I feel they are healthy and nutricious. My cats are picky and they love Purina products. It keeps them at a healthy weight without restricting their diet. I would highly recommend them. by on 01/27/2015
  • cats love it
    It's the best thing since sliced bread for cats. Every time they hear the sound of the bag, they come running. by on 01/27/2015
  • Twin Kittens give it a 2 paws up!
    We just adopted twin kittens around 3 months old and this is the first food we purchased for them. I like that it has No added artificial flavors or preservatives. High in protein like a cat's natural diet and a natural fiber blend helps control hairballs. They both ate it the very first night they arrived in our home. They are very happy to hear the bag open and come running when I scoop out their portions for the day! by on 01/27/2015
  • The smell alone
    When I open the bag my cats smell it in the air and come running to the dish and start rubbing all over both me and the bag. They go crazy over it. by on 01/27/2015
  • My three son's second favorite.
    What like about Naturals is that there is no artificial colors and it has real meat. by on 01/27/2015
  • Wonder food
    My cats enjoy this and I feel good feeding it to them. I love that it is natural and it seems to provide my felines with proper nutrition. I had been feeding our cat a different brand before switching to purina naturals and I can definitely tell that the purina provides something the competing brand was not. The cats seem more active and have shinier coats now that they are being fed the purina brand. by on 01/27/2015
  • Awesome
    After all the fancy expensive car food products we tried naturals and it worked awesome and my car seems to enjoy it :) by on 01/26/2015
  • Natural is Best
    My cats enjoy the taste.I enjoy that its made from natural ingredients. by on 01/26/2015
  • Like the Naturals
    I like that I'm not feeding my cats all those food dyes. by on 01/26/2015
  • Amazing
    I use to feed my cat deli cat but switched over to Cat Chow Naturals and he loved it. He eats a lot more and I've been feeding this food for a long while now. by on 01/26/2015
  • Dover gives it 5 meows!
    My cat Dover loves his cat food! He will wake us up at midnight if his bowl is empty! He runs to the bowl and meows until he gets his food! I personally love that it is all natural! by on 01/26/2015
  • Boots loves this
    I was feeding my cat another brand and decided to switch him to Naturals and he is very enthusiastic at meal time. by on 01/26/2015
  • The Food Charlie likes BEST!!!
    We recently adopted a cat that had been left behind when his family moved. ;-( It was going to freeze that night, and although Charlie had been hanging around, we knew he needed to be inside. (The number on his tag had been disconnected.) My neighbor across the street gave me a sample package of Purina Naturals, and Charlie ate it up! I bought a bag myself, which he loved. When I tried to switch to another brand name food that was on sale...mixing the two together as suggested, he reluctantly would eat a bit when really hungry, but he was not a happy camper! Only when I picked out the Purina Naturals pieces was he happy! Sooo I just bought a new bag of his favorite and he's purring again! by on 01/26/2015
  • Yummy
    My cat has always found this food to be yummy, and it really does help with her hairballs. by on 01/26/2015
  • My cats love it!
    Just got a new kitten and he was eating store brand before I got him and was very unhealthy, he has been eating the Naturals for 2 weeks and is healthier! by on 01/26/2015
  • Our 5 cats love it!
    If you have ground corn concerns, the kitten variety has only corn gluten. I had a cat with severe allergies and I ended up feeding her no dry food, only wet. But for here and now, all are eating ( and we had issues with naturals, grain frees as far as cat acceptance) and seem to love their food....even the picky eater girl. She had acted as though she was perpetually starving with the foods I was choosing, but now even she eats too, and is satisfied. by on 01/26/2015
  • A Hit with outside Cats
    I have three inside cats and they will eat only Naturals. I have started feeding some stray visitors this winter and they have chosen Naturals as their favorite. I've tried other brands but they leave that cat food sitting in their bowls. My cats have a beautiful sheen to their fur so I know they are getting all the nutrients from Naturals. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great kitty treat!
    I have 5 cats and treats can be costly. I started using Purina Cat Chow Naturals for treats and my cats love it! They don't know it is not technically a treat and that it is very healthy for them! My kitties get some every day and are thrilled with their "treats"! by on 01/26/2015
  • Love Purina Cat Chow!
    My cat loves this food. I have also bought the indoor formula. Would recommend both of these. by on 01/26/2015
  • Love this product!
    My cat won't eat anything else! She loves the Indoor Naturals! Great product for the money! by on 01/26/2015
  • Cat Chow
    My cat loves purina cat chow naturals. She eats it well and doesn't have any stomach problems. I can fill up her bowl and she will eat when she is hungry and not over eat. it is a very healthy choice product. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great food
    I have a cat with digestive issues. I tried several different formulas until I found the one that helps keep my cat happy and healthy. by on 01/26/2015
  • cat loves it..
    this is the only dry food my indoor cat will eat.. by on 01/26/2015
  • Top choice!
    With multiple cats, value and quality is important. This food fits the bill! by on 01/26/2015
  • This is my cats' staple food
    This is my cats' staple food. I treat them at mealtime with can food but I attribute their healthy, shiny fur coats to the Naturals. by on 01/26/2015
  • The only food I'll give my cats.
    My cats love it and I love it because it reduces hairballs. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great Product
    I bought a small bag thinking it was cat treats. Gave this product to my cats and they loved it. Later I realized it was not a cat treat but actual cat food. so I switched from using the Purina Indoor Cat food to the cat Natural. Very happy cats. by on 01/26/2015
  • merlin approved!
    My cat definitely likes this brand of food. Just by the look and smell of the food, it seems like a good product for a good price! by on 01/26/2015
  • cats love it
    My cats prefer this flavor for some reason I have joked that we cant buy this kind because they go threw it so fast by on 01/26/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    This is the one My cats always come to eat without question... by on 01/26/2015
  • My cats favorite
    I have tried so many expensive cat foods and Purina Cat Naturals if the only one my cat will eat. If I try and put a different kind with the Naturals, he knows and won't eat it! :) by on 01/26/2015
  • cat chow naturals
    I started feeding my cats cat chow naturals about four months ago because I want them to eat healthy. My cats love it and I know because every time I've tried to change their food before they just wouldn't eat it. I want them to be able to eat something that tastes good to them and that is healthy for them and I think I've found it I am very pleased with this product by on 01/26/2015
  • My kitties love it!
    My 2 cat babies love the Purina Naturals cat food. by on 01/26/2015
  • awesome product!!
    I have two cats & both are just crazy about the Purina Naturals. As a matter of fact, it's the only brand of dry cat food that they will eat. Also the price of the product is pretty good for my budget. I definitely recommend people to try it for their cats! by on 01/26/2015
  • Gus' Favorite!
    Our kitty, Gus, isn't a huge eater all the time. He doesn't take to treats at all, but he does love wet food at dinner time. When we switched to Purina Cat Chow Naturals, however, we had to start watching how often we filled the bowl because he LOVES it! He is a super playful, very energetic kitty, so luckily, he can afford to eat a little more. I'm just happy we've found something that is healthy and safe for him and that we've found something he loves! by on 01/26/2015
  • All natural!
    I love this product for my cats. not only is it a brand I can trust, but it is a food that I know I can trust for my furbabies to not only love but to remain healthy as well. I will for sure to always purchase it for my babies! by on 01/26/2015
  • Not good for my bunch
    While this is a good product for some, I was only able to use it when mixed with another product. It was too rich for my cats. by on 01/26/2015
  • My cats love it
    I switched to this because of a hairball problem. It seemed everyday somebody would be spitting up hairballs (I have 5 cats) Now on the Purina Naturals...seldom do any of my cats have a problem. by on 01/26/2015
  • My Cats Love Purina Naturals
    I have 6 cats and 3 of which are older. I feel confident buying Purinal Cat Chow Naturals that all of them are getting the protein and fiber they need. I have always trusted Purina and all my cats seem to love it. My vet recommends anything made by Purina. by on 01/26/2015
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals
    My cat's enjoyed this cat food and I felt good giving them a healthy cat food. They are getting older and I want them to stay with me for as long as possible. this product is healthy and gives me piece of mind. by on 01/26/2015
  • My Cat Loves this stuff...and so do I!
    My cat has always loved Purina food and he adores when I get him the Naturals kind. And I feel better knowing that what he's eating is better for him! by on 01/26/2015
  • The Natural formula
    Hello Reader, I like this formula because its provides flavors that are more closer to what she would be tasting in nature. My cat also likes having this as a part of her variety of food flavors/formulas and its from Purina so its a brand that you can trust. Thank oyu, hydrorick by on 01/26/2015
  • Naturals are the best
    My cats love Naturals and so do I. Naturals are made with real chicken and contains all the vitamins and minerals that a cat needs to stay healthy. My cats love the taste and I love the benefits. Naturals also contain a high level of fiber which my Persian needs. by on 01/26/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I've had cats for 15+ years and always try to find the best food for them. They are quite particular when it comes to their dry cat food. I've just about tried them all but the one dry cat food that they all prefer is the Purina Cat Chow Naturals. They won't eat any of the other dried foods unless it's that. by on 01/26/2015
  • Loving the Green
    In many ways I love the green in this product. I save money compared to how much nutrition I am feeding my cat. And the healthy green in this recipe is a winner to me for my cat. I am happy my cat enjoys eating this food and the way she runs when I begin to pour it into her dish. This has to say something for how much she enjoys it. A full bowl is the only way she likes her food. This one is a great choice for our cat. by on 01/26/2015
  • Good Product
    We buy this type due to the better ingredients. Our cats love the food, which is a plus. by on 01/26/2015
  • Naturals
    I wish this came in a larger bag with a better price. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    I have 3 indoor cats and they all have their very crazy, individual personalities but luckily all three enjoy the Purina Naturals cat food. I alternate between the Healthy Weight and the Naturals and I find that it keeps the cats happy. by on 01/26/2015
  • high in protein
    Cat's need protein and this is one of the higher % ones out there. by on 01/26/2015
  • Perfect for my multi cat house!
    I have three cats at home and I love that they all enjoy the Purina Cat Chow Naturals. It makes it so much nicer to just be able to purchase one type of food to everyone. by on 01/26/2015
  • Best cat food ever
    My cats LOVE this product. I cannot even get the bag open before my cats are crying at me to pour their favorite food out. I have two of the pickest eaters. They love this food though. Also, it doesn't stain the carpet when it comes back up. by on 01/25/2015
  • Awesome product!!
    Paws up from my cat! He loves the taste & I love the hairball control! by on 01/25/2015
  • Love it
    My cats just love it and we love it too! No belly aches and the price is decent. by on 01/25/2015
  • Awesome!
    My cats enjoy this food very much! It seems to fill them up quickly! They don't seem to be hungry again shortly after I feed them!!! by on 01/25/2015
  • Kitty Approved
    My kitty loves this varied of cat chow and I feel a little better knowing it's so what a natural. If I cannot afford organic brands of items I go for the conventional companies natural brand whenever possible. My cat Kitty also loves the taste of this. We had to get an emergency box of regular cat chow recently and he wasn't nearly as interested as he is with the natural variety. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great product
    Great product! My cats and I just love purine cat chow! by on 01/25/2015
  • Great Product!
    My two cats come running when we get home because they know its feeding time. We have been using Purina Cat Naturals for over a year and they just love it! by on 01/25/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    This is an excellent cat food product, which I have been using for years now. My cats love it, and it has certainly helped them maintain health and a healthy weight and lifestyle. both of my cats are 16 years old and are incredibly active ... not much difference between now and when they were young adults. Both cats are incredibly happy too ... One is vocal and assertive (the extrovert) and One is very quiet and shy (the introvert) ... But ... both are very content indoors and out!! Thank You Purina!! by on 01/25/2015
  • Tasty Naturals!
    Both of my cats love Purina Naturals. It is the only dry food I feed them now exclusively and have not had a problem of them rejecting the food. I appreciate the ingredients Purina use in their food. by on 01/25/2015
  • Domestic and ferules
    Whether old, young, recovering from sickness or surgery, Purina Natural with vitamins and minerals is a favorite will all 10+ of the cats we feed daily. The ferules are glad to have it as well as our house cats and I have never noticed any of them having any trouble digesting it. We had gone with other brands before that had colorings, etc. and noticed stomach upsets with other symptoms of inadequate nutrients: dull fur, lackluster eyes and sluggish energy levels. None of these problems with Purina's formula. We buy a 13-lb back weekly and it's never gone to waste by on 01/25/2015
  • Picky kitties
    I have 2 picky kitties. I've tried store brands of cat food and expensive grain free brands. Then I tried Cat Chow. They love it! They like all the charities but I like giving them the Naturals. I try to live a healthy lifestyle, and I like to try to do the same for my kitties. I haven't found a better natural cat "cereal" better then Cat Chow Naturals. by on 01/25/2015
  • Feel good about this cat food!
    I feel good buying and giving this to my cats everyday, like the quality natural ingredients and my cats love it. by on 01/25/2015
  • over a dozen cats can't be wrong
    I started feeding this food to my feral cat community & my cats broke through a bag when I wasn't home to show they wanted it as well. While I do feed other foods that are grain free, the 2 Purina naturals bowls are always empty! I even have 1 cat that will not eat anything else; he will sit next to the bowl at night and let me know he is really for dinner! I work at a pet store & recommend this food often because it is a great price, has no dyes, & cats love the taste! by on 01/25/2015
  • "More, please!"
    My girls Katie and Lulu adore their Purina Naturals, so much so that I am subjected to deeply reproachful stares when their dish is empty. They have been enjoying this dry food for years and I have been happy to give them such a healthy and nutritional product, which is also quite affordable. I especially like that Naturals avoids artificial flavors and preservatives. Also, the girls very rarely vomit up any of the food, even after they gobble it down - yes, I'm looking at you, Katie!, a common problem with other dry cat food. I have recommended it to friends with kitties and while the girls concur, they insist that I point out that they will not be sharing any of theirs! by on 01/25/2015
  • changing my cat's diet to the Indoor Version
    At first, my cat was a bit reluctant but I think that I rushed her. Once, I slowed down and started mixing the new Purina Indoor in with her older dry food, she readily accepted. I believe that I will keep my young cat on this as she is an inside cat. The smell and texture seems right and she ALWAYS finishes it up. It seems like it is priced correctly. Also I like that I can buy it easily at my gorcery store and that is convenient. I'm glad that Purina is staying up to date to provide formulated food just for inside cats. I liked the protein content and less in the way of carbs. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great for Multi Cat Homes
    This food is an affordable solution for the owner who has a variety of cats with different likes and needs and is looking for a product without a lot of artificial color. Even the fussy cats enjoy this food. by on 01/25/2015
  • purina natural
    My cats seem to enjoy it but I'm not impressed with the fact that there is corn meal in it and the price but right now it's the only thing my cat's will eat. by on 01/25/2015
  • Cat loves it!
    I got this once when my grocery store didnt have any normal Purina cat chow, and my cat loved it! by on 01/25/2015
  • The switch
    My Cali has been an indoor cat her whole life, she is 7 years old now and I felt she deserved a healthier diet. I have always used Purina with all my cats in the past and they love it. When I started to switch to the Naturals I could see she was more active, not so plump and more sociable to people who came to visit. She is a longer hair cat and she does not get as many knots is her hair when I comb her. I give the Naturals all the credit for all of the above, thanks Purina! by on 01/25/2015
  • Excellent food for an affordable price
    My cats love their food. Even though they are stray barn cats, the fur-kids are in great shape and doing well on this diet. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great Product for the money
    I recently switched my cats to this and they love it. by on 01/25/2015
  • great product!
    this is the only brand of purina cat food that my cats will eat! by on 01/24/2015
  • Natural deliciousness
    This was a great addition to my fur babies' diet; filling their tummies with delicious nutritious food. by on 01/24/2015
  • A Favorite at Our House
    I have been searching for a dry food for my cats that I can feel good about giving them and that they would also enjoy. I had found other brands that I thought met all my qualifications but my cats hated all of them, Purina Cat Chow Naturals is the first one that they enjoy and it meets every qualification I was looking for. I am extremely pleased and so are my kitty babies! by on 01/24/2015
  • good in every way
    This is my favorite Purina to feed my cat, although I switch to keep her food from getting boring. I always feel completely safe feeding this to my angel and she has yet to express any discontent with the product, which leaves us with no choice but to give 5 stars all around! by on 01/24/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X