Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 26 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Kitty allergies
    We have six cats and one of them was pulling out his fur in clumps. We did everything trying to figure out why. Took him to the vet, got steroid shots, nothing was helping. I changed their cat food to Purina Naturals and he stopped. I'm not sure if he had a food allergy to the other brand, but his fur has grown back. Now it's the only food I give our cats. by on 02/06/2015
  • great cat food for sensitive kitties
    We have a very sensitive kitty. She gets tummy upset with anyfood that has added colors that make the food look pretty. She had pretty much ruined the beige carpets in my house until we started feeding naturals brand food. She no longer throws up every time she eats! by on 02/06/2015
  • great all natural cat food with a reasonable price!
    this cat food has helped get my cats on a right track of leading a healthy life. by on 02/06/2015
  • Even "Miss Picky" likes it!
    I have two cats, Sybil and Minerva. Minerva will eat pretty much anything but Sybil is funny about her food. I initially tried Cat Chow Naturals as part of a survey opportunity and only Minerva was eating it, but when the survey was done she didn't want to go back to eating the food she'd previously enjoyed. I resigned myself to having two bowls of food, one for each cat. Then one day I noticed that the bowl of Naturals was nearly empty but the other bowl was still nearly full, so I refilled the Naturals bowl and watched...Sybil is eating it, too! Yay! I can go back to buying just ONE cat food again! by on 02/06/2015
  • Best Product!
    Purina Naturals is the only kind my two rescue kitties LOVE! Purina Naturals in PURRRRRR-fect! THANKS for keeping them both healthy and happy!! by on 02/06/2015
  • Good Product For Good Price
    I had used the regular Purina cat chow but then decided to switch over to the naturals. My 2 cats love the naturals even more! by on 02/06/2015
  • Great food!
    I think my cats have been healthier and happier since we switched to this food. by on 02/06/2015
  • need for stomach upset
    Had an issue with our cats stomach and whiching to this food solved the problem by on 02/06/2015
  • The best!
    This is, by far the best purina cat food. It is pricey compared to the others but I believe it's worth it. by on 02/06/2015
  • A new fav
    Cats are like people, they do not like to eat the same thing day after day. My cats always have a daily variety to chose from and when I see the bowl is not moving, it goes outside for the birds and squirrels and a new brand, or flavor, is tried. The latest is Purina Naturals. They are loving it. by on 02/06/2015
  • Great Product
    All of my cats adjusted really well to this brand and enjoy it by on 02/06/2015
  • My Cat Thanks Purina Naturals
    My cat enjoys Purina Naturals so much. He always had tummy problems until I.swotched him to this formula. Im happy to say that his tummy is doing great and he is now regular as far as his elimimation habits. Im glad to have discovered this wonderful formula at quite the bargain price!! by on 02/06/2015
  • Saved lives
    I had a stray family outside with three kittens and an injured dad who was taking care of them after their mother died. I needed an affordable way to feed them and chose Purina Naturals as I'm not a fan of dry cat food. The dad would lead them down to the food in the winter. They all ate the Purina Naturals. Once I was able to catch the kittens they were all very healthy. Their coats were beautiful and they had no health problems. They seemed to do well on the Purina Naturals. by on 02/06/2015
  • No added artificial flavors
    My cat LOVES this food. She is a very picky eater. There is no giving her food of any kind and expecting her to eat it. I found this brand and loves that it is natural. No added artificial flavors or preservatives. High in protein and natural fiber blends. I would highly recommended this to any cat owner that loves their cat. They only should have the best and this is it! by on 02/06/2015
  • Babies love it
    My babies love this food I had surgery and was unable to get to store one night my neighbor was going for me in the morning but I had nothing to feed them that night she said no problem I'll give you a little of mine.....well my little spoiled brats did not want any parts of that food (which was a different brand name brand) they rubbed n head butted me out of my sleep all night my princess actually love bit my head. I just love purina Naturals ots great for my cats n recommend to anyone. by on 02/06/2015
  • Tiger Chow
    Our boy is weird about food. He will eat all day like a goldfish if allowed, but he can be very choosy. Even with treats he will only eat certain ones in certain moods. He always loves this food! We had bought the Healthy Weight, because he was getting tubby (although he assures us it's because he's a full size tiger inside the body of a house cat). He seemed to take offense to it and only grudgingly ate it. When the new Naturals bag came through the door he almost did a happy dance! He loves this food and he is full of crazy energy when he's eating it. by on 02/06/2015
  • 5 STARS
    I was hesitant to try something different, especially since my cat's enjoy The Indoor formula so much. Glad we did. They LOVE it! by on 02/06/2015
  • CT loves this dry food!
    My baby is a Cat Chow boy from the very beginning, when we first fed his pregnant Momcat Phoebe Kitty Chow. It took me almost 2 years to wean Casper Todd off Kitty Chow. He loved it that much! Now he is almost 9 years old and he does love his Cat Chow Nats. by on 02/06/2015
  • JJ
    I have a cat her name is JJ. She is 19 . She is the cutest cat, she is petite so I feed her naturals because they are small in size yet give her what she needs to live a good life by on 02/06/2015
  • cat food with added vitamins
    love the fact of additional vitamins & minerals, I combine this with the indoor cat food, plus canned food for my 15 year old cat by on 02/06/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals Food
    We have been feeding Purina Cat Chow Natural food to our indoor cat for a couple of years and it has decreased hairballs. by on 02/06/2015
  • My cat did not like this one
    She is a big fan of dry food, but for some reason, did not like the Naturals dry food. She does prefer the Indoor formula to this one, so I will not be purchasing Naturals again. The reason I tried it, was that my store did not have any Indoor formula stocked, so we tried this. by on 02/06/2015
  • Indoor formula
    This is the only food that is not loaded with red dye. My cats love it and don't throw it up. It is not expensive and it is very good quality. by on 02/05/2015
  • My Cat Will Only Eat This!
    My cat will only eat Purina Naturals. She must love the flavor. Each morning she opens the pantry and bites the bag! I love the natural ingredients too. Excellent! by on 02/05/2015
  • Naturals
    I just want to say that our cat has never taken to cat food like he has with the Purina Naturals cat food. He loves it and every time that we come home from the grocery store he knows that the bag is here and he starts meowing and starts to dig at the bag. He was getting to heavy and the vet told us that we should change from food that has a lot of preservatives in and put him on a natural food and this is the one that he told to buy and since he has been on it he lost 7 pounds. He weighed 27 pounds at the vets and he now weighs 20 and his coat is so much nicer as well. Our Mittens thanks you also for choosing this food for him. by on 02/05/2015
  • Peace of Mind
    It is good to know that a manufacturer cares enough to provide solid nutrition in an affordable food product. My cats love the Purina Naturals and it comforts me that for all the love they give me I can give them a natural healthy way of eating. by on 02/05/2015
  • Cat Chow Natural
    Good product being all natural for cats. My cat likes it and it's healthy for him too. The price is not too bad depending on where you go. by on 02/05/2015
  • My cats love it
    My cats seem to enjoy this more than the other dry foods we have purchased before. Will buy again. by on 02/05/2015
  • cjsreview
    My little ones eat Purina Naturals. I give it to them because of its nutritional value and ingredients by on 02/05/2015
  • Great Product
    All my felines love this food. Often they will rub on the bag when I purchased it from the store. It makes their fur so soft and shiny. by on 02/05/2015
  • Our human knows what we love!
    We are two grateful cats.......our human knows how much we love Purina Cat Chow Naturals. She would buy other flavors of cat food just in case we were getting tired of only one flavor, but we pretty much ignored the other stuff. Now she know we eat it because we love its flavor! by on 02/05/2015
  • Cats
    My cats love this food. One of them is really picky but they both love it. by on 02/05/2015
  • Tickles loves it
    This was the first bag of food I brought when I was given my cat Tickles. I wasn't quite sure what he would like and I grab the bag I thought would be the best for him. He devoured this bag and I was giving him something good to eat. Worked out the best for both of us. by on 02/05/2015
  • Miss Ruby loves it!
    Just adopted Ruby Jan. 3rd of this year from our local spca. Wanted to feed her good things and as natural as possible. Found this brand and she loves it. Works for me, she's purring I'm purring too!! by on 02/05/2015
  • Pure ingredients
    I like knowing that I am feeding my cats something that is pure and natural, with nothing artificial. They enjoy the food too! by on 02/05/2015
  • Great Natural food
    I have 5 indoor-only cats, so I worry about their health. I try to only feed them healthy foods, and this products helps me do that! They all like the taste of Purina Cat Chow Naturals and I alternate feeding this along with Healthy Weight and Indoor Formula to ensure they are getting everything they need in their diet. by on 02/05/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    I recently purchased this product for the first time and my cat loves it! And I love that there are no artificial preservatives. by on 02/05/2015
  • Feel good about what your cat eats
    This stuff is all natural, so it's as close as some cats will get to actually hunting for their dinner. My cat LOVES this stuff. by on 02/05/2015
  • We Both Love It
    He loves the taste! {He tried to steal the bag when I was entering my codes} I was looking for a food sold at a better location. Found this product and starting reading the label. The protein level is 7% higher than his old food. That is important to me. We're both happy. by on 02/05/2015
  • My cats like to see a new bag of food come in the house
    and I mainly feed them indoor cat formula, but did try the natural product with them. I find that I feel good about feeding it to them, and they seem to enjoy it. I appreciate the natural color appearance of the food also. My cats seems to stay healthy (knock on wood) and this food supports that. by on 02/05/2015
  • Love that food
    Our cat is a picky cat. Most cat foods he would eat ok for awhile and then he would eat and start throwing it up. But Cat Chow Naturals has been way better. He lives it and when I bring a bag home he has to stick his head in the bag and eat some of the fresh stuff before I put it in the container. So thanks for making the Naturals. He loves it!!! by on 02/05/2015
  • Naturally Refreshing
    I have several Cat's who need to be on a Natural Diet. I was so thankful to see that Purina makes one. A great product at a great price, and a peace of mind knowing my Cat is getting the best backed by years of knowledge and research. by on 02/05/2015
  • Meowing for more
    My cats have had a lot of different cat food, both from Purina and from other brands. I have a 17 year old cat who is extremely picky (won't eat TUNA or shrimp/fish flavored cat food) and a 6 year old cat who struggled with hairballs. Both cats love this and both of them are fit as fiddles, and the hairball problem has almost completely stopped. We all love it. by on 02/05/2015
  • Tried this for a while, cats liked it.
    My cats liked this well enough, but we have an older cat so we just started buying them all indoor so they had the same food. My oldest cat really liked this. by on 02/05/2015
  • Cats ve this smelly food
    I am fostering a cat that only eats this food. He does not like treats. This smells bad to me. by on 02/04/2015
  • Good to the last morsel!
    My two sibling male cats are absolutely crazy about this formula. They nudge each other out of the way to get the last morsel. They enjoy this cat food so much I can toss it to them and they catch it in their mouths like treats!! by on 02/04/2015
  • size
    My cats seems to enjoy this selection the best without residual problems. by on 02/04/2015
  • Awesome product
    Awesome product!. I highly recommend it to anyone. by on 02/04/2015
  • Who Knew House Cats Would Eat Naturals?
    My cats can be picky eaters and so I wasn't sure if they would eat Naturals or not, but, they love it so much they won't let me finish filling their bowls before they are trying to eat it up! They lick the bowl clean. Who knew house cats would love Naturals so? I'm a happy cat parent. : ) Good and good for them. by on 02/04/2015
  • Finally!
    Finally an affordable dry cat food that doesn't use artificial coloring! My cat loves the taste. I love it because the lack of dye doesn't upset her stomach like other foods used to. My cat thanks you. I thank you. And my carpet thanks you. by on 02/04/2015
  • No more sores!
    My poor kitty used to get sores all over her mouth. I tried L-lysine, all different foods, (some very expensive), ceramic dishes and many vet trips. Since I have been feeding Purina Naturals, she has not had any sores on or inside her mouth! Purine gets my vote every time! Thank you Purina! by on 02/04/2015
  • Ideal Product!
    Purina Naturals not only appeals to my desire to provide my cats with the healthiest options including no artificial flavors and no preservatives - it also is a taste they love. It has kept them at healthy weights and completely without hair balls. Great product! by on 02/04/2015
  • Natural Product
    I love it that Purina has a product that is natural. My cat loved it and keeps on eating the natural product. .The other brand doesn't compare to Purina by on 02/04/2015
  • "ALL NATURAL" It's "ALL GOOD!"
    I probably feel like many other cat lovers/owners that my kitty (Prince) is one in a million. By choosing to feed Prince "Purina Cat Naturals" I am assured that I am taking great care of him.... "NATURAL" is "All Good' meaning no added chemicals or by- products, high in protein as well as other balanced nutrients and hairball control. Prince loves the taste and I love that "Purina Cat Naturals" will help keep my best friend around for a long time! by on 02/04/2015
  • Great, Healthy, Affordable Product!
    I love this product because it has no artificial flavors or preservatives, yet it is very affordable and my cat absolutely loves it. My cat is healthy and happy and Cat Chow Naturals makes it easy to give her the right nutrition. High recommended product! by on 02/04/2015
  • Great Cat Food !
    This is the only brand of cat food I buy for my two cats. And they LOVE it ! by on 02/04/2015
  • Great for sensitive tummies!
    My biggest boy, Moose, has always has a sensitive tummy. Foods with too many artificial colors and flavors made him sick almost immediate after eating. Purina Naturals has made him so much healthier! He's able to eat and keep all of his food down, and it helps him to maintain a healthy weight. :) The taste is so great that my other cats love it as well! A very happy household. by on 02/04/2015
  • If it's out there I've probably tried it
    I have 4 cats, all adopted from shelters. The oldest 2 have issues with eating too fast and having it come back up. The lack of dyes makes clean up easier and all 4 cats like the taste. I've tried a lot of other brands and levels of product and keep coming back to this for taste, dye free, and cost. My 2 oldest are 19 years old, so something's going right :) by on 02/04/2015
  • 1 year olds love it!
    I just switched my (2) 1 year olds (male and female) over from one of the "premium" brands. They love it more and it saves me $$$ all good!!! by on 02/04/2015
  • Natural is Best.
    The first ingredient is chicken, and that makes me happy. by on 02/04/2015
  • Can not wait for dinner time
    We have two Siamese cats , both three years old who love their Purina Cat Chow Naturals, never have any problem with quality or any reaction to the dry food. Both are healthy and "happy campers" early morning it is wet food time and around six pm it is dinner time, some time push to early 5:30 pm because one of them it is very vocal about the waiting period. so I let them have early dinner some times. by on 02/04/2015
  • Naturals
    My cats like the Purina Naturals as more of a treat. They still prefer the Cat Chow best. by on 02/04/2015
  • Very good cat food
    I tried this brand when the store was out of my other brand. They loved it!! So I try to alternate this brand and the purina indoor cat chow. Both good food and excellent value!!! by on 02/04/2015
  • excellent product
    Looking for food my older cat would enjoy he is really picky but this one seems to keep him coming back. by on 02/04/2015
  • my cats love this stuff
    they actually think its more like cat treats. if they have a different food in their bowl, and are plenty full, and not hungry, if i throw a handful of these, my 5 cats run after them and when they're gone, come looking for more. they love it that well, i only did this to see if they liked it. i guess i got my answer. by on 02/03/2015
  • great product
    I usually buy Purina Indoor. Very rarely the store is sold out. So I buy Natural. My cats eat it right up! by on 02/03/2015
  • Naturally Great!
    I love knowing that every time I feed my babies they are getting a high quality and great tasting product that is all natural and not filled with chemicals and added flavors. Way to go Purina! by on 02/03/2015
  • fabulous cat food
    I have fed this food to my cats for a couple years. THEY LOVE IT! by on 02/03/2015
  • Cats Enjoy The Natural Chow
    Our 4 cats genuinely love this dry food. Great product by on 02/03/2015
  • Exceptional
    My little family of cats is usually very picky and never agrees on food. But this brand of food seems to satisfy my little picky eaters and is worth the price. by on 02/03/2015
  • I trust and love PURINA
    Every time I buy Purina cat food, I really feel like I get the most value for my cat. Not to mention the great price! I alternate between the Purina Naturals and Purina's Indoor Cat Chow. My cat absolutely loves both, so I mix them in his daily diet. About a cup a day. My cat is now almost an adult! But he still has that great kitten spirit still in him! I love how Purina really makes a difference in my cats attitude! My cat has long black hair. When I first got him, I was so worried about "hair balls"! Being on the Purina diet, It's very tame. I also noticed a beautiful luster. by on 02/03/2015
  • Indie Loves it!
    We tried switching her to the indoor formula and she was not eating, switched her back to naturals and she's much happier! She loves the taste and can smell it from across the house to come running at dinner time! by on 02/03/2015
  • An Important Part of My Cat's Diet
    Naturals is one of the first Purina foods I gave my cat after Kitten Chow, and he's eaten it ever since. It's important to me that it's high in protein and fiber, which helps control fur balls, and has natural greens because he doesn't like wheat grass or wet food (yet I refuse to say he's "finicky" because he loves all the Purina dry foods!), so the added fiber is a plus. I feed him alternately Naturals, Complete and Indoor Cat Formula for variety, and he enjoys them all. (He also gets another Purina product, Fancy Feast.) The real testimony is my cat himself: His fur shines, he has mounds of energy, is very healthy, and is quite playful for a ten-year-old. by on 02/03/2015
  • Glad I switched
    I just by chance tried the Cat Chow Naturals and my cat loves it. So glad I made the switch! by on 02/03/2015
  • tasty and easy to eat
    Purina naturals is appealing in more than one way to my finicky eater. The bites are small and easy to chew and digest, my cat loves it and I am happy with the goodness it brings to her diet. by on 02/03/2015
  • High quality product...
    My cats love their food. The quality shows in the thick glossy coats that they sport. Concentrated nutrition without fillers. Their bowel movements are small and this helps me keep the litter boxes clean and fresh. by on 02/03/2015
  • Amazing!
    With 10, yes TEN, rescued cats one is bound to have a picky eater. We have tried EVERYTHING and I mean EVERYTHING...until we brought this home, Lily just wouldnt eat much more than Gerber Stage 2 Chicken baby food!! She loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. So delicious and good for her and her feline brothers and sisters :) Cant go wrong with Naturals! by on 02/03/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals....Naturally good!
    I sometimes feed Cat Chow Naturals to the cat who lives on the enclosed front porch of my house. "Kat Kat" is semi-feral. (He has been neutered.) Hewon't let me touch him, but he is very vocal about food! I feed him both dry and canned cat food, and I know that "Naturals" provides nutrients which he needs. by on 02/03/2015
  • Cats love this food
    I own 5 cats and this seems to be their favorite one.They fight for the bowl even though I have 5 of them. by on 02/03/2015
  • My Cats ''LOVES'' it
    My cats loves purina cat chow naturals . When I open the bag they all come running to eat, they go crazy for it. So I would really really recommend it. It's good and healthy for you cats, and they'll love it like my cats do. by on 02/03/2015
  • Purrr-fect Dry Food!
    This is the only dry food that our cats Henrietta and Beatrice will eat. They love the flavor and the crunch keeps their teeth clean. by on 02/03/2015
  • Healthier Cat
    I have two cats who are very picky and one was rescued near starved to death. I picked up this bag of dry food on a whim because the store was out of yhe usual stuff I got. They devored it from the first feeding til now, and the starved kitty is now a very heathy fourteen year old. by on 02/03/2015
  • Wonderful
    having two cats, its difficult finding food they both agree on. i decided to try Purina Naturals and its a hit! both cats cant get enough of this product and when its feeding time, they come running. by on 02/03/2015
  • Great product!
    My 4 cats love this food and this is now the only dry food I give them. You can not beat the price for such a great dry food! by on 02/03/2015
  • Cats love this flavor.
    A little smaller bag and a little more expensive, but if you want better ingredients then go ahead and buy this flavor. The cats love it and eat it with no problem. by on 02/03/2015
  • it's great right from the start!
    my cat Ella, was rescued by my son as a kitten. I prefer organic and natural foods for my family so naturally looked for cat food along this line. I liked the fact that I understood the ingredient label and that meat is the 1st and most put into Ella's food. she's been eating this ever since she was months old and still enjoys it at 1 1/2 yrs. hairball issue is non-existant with her purina natural food. I feel that Ella is getting the best nutrition, and she's at her healthiest with PURINA NATURALS PLUS VITAMINS AND MINERALS!!!!!! by on 02/03/2015
  • Still Loving it!
    When you find something that works, you stick with it! This is one of those items. My furballs LOVE IT! by on 02/03/2015
  • Cats love it!!
    My 5 cats tried this food, and then ate like I never feed them(which I do...a lot!) Definitely will get again by on 02/03/2015
  • It's unanimous!
    Try to find something that 4 finicky felines will agree on? Seven years ago I rescued 2 kittens from my neighbor's woodpile. A couple years after that their "Poppa" hung around for food and outdoor shelter, later becoming a fair-weather cat spending winters indoors. Last year we took in my stepdaughter's older cat. Lazy cook that I am, I wanted to buy one bag for everyone and Purina Cat Chow Naturals keeps everyone happy! diane04 by on 02/03/2015
  • picky kitties
    I was using the off brand for awhile. my older cat kept getting sick and having hair balls. I felt so bad. my other cat wouldn't eat the off brand food. so we went back to Purina. my cats are so much happier now and so am I. by on 02/03/2015
  • Not the best ingredients, but good for the price
    There are quite a few fillers, but its a step up from standard cat food, with the added bonus that my cat seems to love it. by on 02/03/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    This is a great product. High in Protein which everyone needs, even animals. My cat seems to love the taste. I also like that it has high fiber to control hairballs. I have noticed that there is not as many hairballs. Ruby is a long haired cat and this seems to help a lot. by on 02/03/2015
  • my cats love it
    I bought this not that long ago and my cats love it. Then again, they love ALL Purina Cat Chow products by on 02/03/2015
  • Good for dietary restrictions
    I started using this for my cat with urinary track problems. She had some bladder stones removed and was on a prescription food for years. A few years ago we switched to this and float her food in water, and we haven't had problems since. All of my cats eat this now, although they still try to eat the kitten food if they have a choice. by on 02/03/2015
  • Perfect for all my cats
    I have 4 barn cats and 1 house cat. I use Purina Naturals to feed all of them. They all love it. They all have soft coats and are healthy. by on 02/03/2015
  • my cat loves this product!!!
    Not only does my cat love this product-I am quite impressed w/it also.First of all,I love the fact that there are no artificial flavors or preservatives and the high protein content helps to keep my slightly inactive kitty at a desirable weight! Keep up the Good Work Purina!!! by on 02/03/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    I know that my cats love the taste of Purina Cat Chow Naturals and I feel good giving it to them. I know it has good quality ingredients and is made by a company that has been around for the longest time. by on 02/03/2015
  • great cat food
    A few years ago with my first cat i use to get this food for him because it helped with his hairballs!!! by on 02/03/2015
  • both my boys love it.
    I have 2 boys. One is a picky eater and the other one kind of is. So finding a food that is affordable that both my boys eat can be a challenge. This purina cat chow naturals is the fav! Tried a few other types of food but this is the one! Thanks! by on 02/03/2015
  • they like it!
    I feed many ferals as do other people at the park . They leave food for the cats, which the cats leave but when i go, they hear my keys rattling and come running out for the naturals that i feed them. i buy it because it had the highest amount of protein. It's probably part of the reason why they come out and love to be pet, yet run away when others approach.... by on 02/03/2015