Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 24 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • good value
    the cats love it and it has no unnecessary additives that some of them are sensitive to. by on 02/13/2015
  • Cats Love It
    My cats have been on naturals for the last few years & love it by on 02/13/2015
  • My cat love the food!
    I started feeding this to our 17 year old cat and she really enjoys it. She also seems to be more active since being on it. by on 02/13/2015
  • Great Treat for training cats!
    Do the price of this product,I use this as a daily treat & also to train my cat.My cat love's this product so much,he will do tricks to get this food.Overall,Great products & a trusted brand.Keep up the great job!. Any cat will enjoy this food. by on 02/13/2015
  • Great cats
    Great dry food for young and old cats awesome product!! by on 02/13/2015
  • GReat Quality CAT food
    This Purina Naturals is awesome! My cats love it. It feels good to give them natural food too without spending too much money on the fancy healthy stuff. Thanks Purina for thinking about the owners pockets and not all that fancy perfect expensive stuff. by on 02/13/2015
  • Purina Cat Naturals is a Great Product!
    When I first got my cats, we tried a bunch of different foods and then I found Purina Cat Naturals and I never have to look again. One of my cats started developing mats in her fur about a year after I got her...after only a couple of weeks on the Purina Cat Naturals I noticed that the mats had disappeared!! I was thrilled and amazed. This is an extremely healthy product that my cats love, so it must be tasty too (although I have never personally tried it). by on 02/13/2015
  • Appeals to my two 'boys'!
    I had no idea other foods could cause my oldest cat, age 13, to not be able to keep it down. I switched for one reason: the store didn't have their usual food available in a size I wanted. My other cat, age 6, doesn't have problems with it at all. Price is just right and I would definitely go for the larger bag! This one is great if you are worried about switching foods. by on 02/13/2015
  • Hollie says MEOW !!
    Hollie is not a picky cat but I am picky o I wanted to start feeding her a food that was more natural . Tried this and found that it agrees with her and I prefer the ingredients. Win Win by on 02/12/2015
  • Great product, right price!
    Our 3 boys ages 15,13 and 4 love Cat Naturals food. We used to by a more expensive brand name and recieved a sample of the naturals with the litter we purchased and went right out and bought a bag of the food for them. by on 02/12/2015
  • Great choice
    My cat loves this food ! So glad there's something out there like this. by on 02/12/2015
  • Naturals
    My cats have not been able to eat most foods, they vomit shortly afterwards. Vet says they contain too much ash . I have tried other "natural" foods and Purina seems to be the one that works the best. by on 02/12/2015
  • All Natural, All Great
    I love that this cat food is protein based and all natural. The price is very reasonable compared to many of the other all natural cat foods- great for us working people who want to give the best care to their loved one. My kitty loves it! by on 02/12/2015
  • This is the only food my cats will eat and they are very happy and have very shinny fur. My cats don't eat canned cat food or people food. I depend on
    Great product that I trust. Many high dollar products cannot be trusted. by on 02/12/2015
  • All six love it
    This the one bag I need to keep closed .They all love it. If they get in the closet where I keep it they will tip the bag over and try to get into it by on 02/12/2015
  • good stuff
    For the longest time this was the best cat food on the market. by on 02/12/2015
  • Cats love it
    I have 8 cats in the home and 6 outside cats that just showed up. My cats love this food and even prefer it over the expensive foods. They are all healthy and happy with Purina Naturals. by on 02/12/2015
  • My cats eat less!!
    In my pursuit of living a more healthy lifestyle, I looked for better ingredients for my cats and decided to try the Naturals line. I went from buying two 22lb bags a month to buying one 13 lb bag! My 16 year old runs around like a kitten with my 4 year old and they have the softest and shiniest fur now! by on 02/12/2015
  • High in Protein!
    This product is high in protein with 38 percent. It beats other cat foods in this respect. The price is reasonable. All my cats like this dry cat food and the flavor--that's certainly not a problem! I'd rather this cat food not contain corn gluten meal and corn meal. by on 02/12/2015
  • Farm Cats
    My two farm cats prefer the taste of the regular Cat Chow, but I like them to have natural products occasionally. Since it's winter, the cats don't catch as many critters, so I feed them the Naturals. by on 02/12/2015
  • They Love It!!
    I began feeding Max and Missy Healthy Naturals about 6 months ago and they love it. Max will go for his dry food over the small bowl of wet foot first. Missy had a skin condition that has cleared up considerably since she's been eating Healthy Naturals. Thanks Purina! by on 02/12/2015
  • Cats are happy!
    For years my cats ate expensive food that I thought was the best for them. However, I received a sample of Purina Naturals and let them try it. They LOVED it and have been eating it since! I love the price and they love the taste. We all win! by on 02/12/2015
  • Love it!
    So happy they include leafy greens! Great packaging style as well! by on 02/12/2015
  • Kriss Kriss LOVES this food
    My 13 year old three legged kitty Kriss Kriss maintains her "safe" weight and health by eating this food. I also use individual pieces for treats. by on 02/12/2015
  • Picky kitty
    My cats are a little overweight and my one cat is very picky about what she eats and she cannot have a lot of the red dyes or else they end up on my floor :) she will eat this and both of them have lost a little weight and seem to be adjusting to the new flavor. Their coats are shinier also which I am thankful for :) by on 02/12/2015
  • Love the natural brand option for my kitty cats!
    I am very into eating healthy and love that there is an option for my cats to eat natural also. I have bought this brand many times for my cat and cat that I used to have. Now that I am living with someone new and had to get rid of my old kitty we decided to use the same brand but a cheaper type. I will definitely be going back to this type of food soon. My cats loved it and it made their coats shiny & fluffy. by on 02/12/2015
  • Cats love it!!
    I have 6 cats. So finding a food every kitty likes can be a bit of a problem. Plus I want to feed only a high quality food. I found Purina Naturals was a good choice. All the cats enjoyed the food. I did have one problem tho'...I had one cat who got diarrhea with the change in food. It did not resolve over time so I had to switch him to a different brand. He was not happy because he loved the "Naturals". However everyone else did fine. Their hair cat really shines. by on 02/12/2015
  • Friskie loves Purina products
    Our cat Friskie eats this dry food and likes it!!! by on 02/12/2015
  • Great Produce
    I bought Purina Naturals at my local store to try on my cats , well they really loved it !! There was no throwing up from this product .My cats have sold me on buying this for them and it's a great healthy produce for them . Thanks Purina , Sincerely Prancer & Matilda Thomas =^..^= by on 02/12/2015
  • purina cat chow naturals
    this is good food for your cat all natural with no added preservatines orflavors and helsp with the hairballs what more could you ask for by on 02/12/2015
  • #1 go-to taste
    I 1st tried this product because of the nice green bag with "Naturals plus vitamins & minerals" in way-big letters. My cats are picky eaters [you know how they say adopt a cat from a shelter & they will show how grateful they are? not true. my cats rule the household & they inform me what they will or will not eat. I had vowed never to say the words I used to hear: you'll just have to sit there until you eat/finish it, so I'm stuck]. They immediately informed me I had made a great choice. Purina Naturals is their favorite food. Even though I put out other dishes so they have variety, the Naturals always disappears first. by on 02/12/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    I have an elderly cat that was having digestive problems. I changed from regular Purina Cat Chow to Purina Naturals and she is doing better. All my other cats eat it as well and seem to do well. by on 02/12/2015
  • 3 cats fat and happy
    Purina Naturals is my 3 cat's favorite dry food. They do like the healthy weight too - I guess I should give them that since they are so fat. by on 02/12/2015
  • Great product
    My cats love the food and I love that it is better for them. by on 02/12/2015
  • cats like it
    Naturals is one of the foods I give my 'herd' of cats. The Naturals bowl is usually empty before the other bowls are. by on 02/12/2015
  • Excellent!!
    This is the only dry food my cats will eat! This price is not bad either! by on 02/12/2015
  • Great Natural Product
    We have 6 cats and they love cat naturals. Its a great product, with real chicken and no artificial flavors or preservatives. It's a great product at a reasonable price. by on 02/12/2015
  • The good stuff
    This seems to be the only cat food I've tried that my cats enjoy and keep down. I've had problems with generics and even friskies making my cats sick, but I've never had that issue with the naturals. by on 02/12/2015
  • GREAT FOOD FOR YOUR CAT
    MY CAT KARMA HAS TROUBLE WITH FOODS WITH ANY DYE IN THEM. THIS FOOD DOESNT MAKE HER SICK AND SHE LOVES THE TASTE. NO THROWING UP AND NO HAIRBALLS. by on 02/12/2015
  • Yummy for my cat's tummy!
    Our cat is a finicky eater, but she loves the Purina Cat Chow Naturals. Tried to switch her to another brand once, but she wouldn't eat it. Glad it is made with natural ingredients. by on 02/12/2015
  • They always like it!
    My cats will get finicky and stop eating a particular kind of food. They always eat this though. That saves me money. I like how there's no artificial colors and no preservatives. I feel like it's a good choice. by on 02/11/2015
  • Purina Naturals Cat Chow
    Purina Naturals is good and healthy for my cat and she really seems to like it. I have tried other Purina cat chows and other brands but she likes the Purina Naturals the best. by on 02/11/2015
  • Great food
    Our cats have loved this food and they are very picky. Their coats are shiny and soft and they seem to have great digestion. by on 02/11/2015
  • Naturals
    This product must smell a little different to my cats but once they tried it it went over as well as the other varieties of Purina cat food. by on 02/11/2015
  • My indoor cats love this!
    I have 3 indoor only cats and this is their preferred food. The kibble size is just right, I like that it has some leafy greens and I'm sure they like that too. It costs a little more than some of the other Cat Chow but it is worth it to see my cats enjoying their food. by on 02/11/2015
  • Feral cats love it!
    I am a feral cat caregiver and I feed them Purina Naturals. I like that it has no artificial colors and after checking around I find that it is the a good value. by on 02/11/2015
  • Quality ingredients and the cats love to eat it.
    This flavor has higher quality ingredients. But the most important thing is that the cats eat it. No use buying it, if they don't eat it. Well, all my cats love it. by on 02/11/2015
  • Shiny cute cats1
    Now that Purina has an affordable mostly meat cat food my cats have pretty shiny hair! by on 02/11/2015
  • Easily Digestable
    I was feeding my cat another, more expensive, brand of food. I guess I thought it was good and had better ingredients because it cost more. My older cat had started throwing up the food. I looked at the Cat Chow Naturals food and decided to give it a try. The throwing up of food stopped. I guess the food is just easier to digest or something. Now I'm paying less, not cleaning up messes all over my house, and my cat is happy. It's a win/win/win! by on 02/11/2015
  • Zombie loves it!
    Great product! Zombie cleans her bowl every day and paws with disgust if I give her something else! by on 02/11/2015
  • Going Natural
    We always try to do what is right for our children and out pets are our children also so you go out of your way to find the best for them. We tried the Purina Cat Chow Naturals for Calli who has been feeling down and sluggish since her brother went away to college. So we though trying the Naturals would be good change for her. She loved it and the Vet approved we are just having trouble keeping Gracie our diabetic cat out of Calli's food. I would recommend giving this product a try. We go natural for ourselves lets not forget about out feline family memebers. by on 02/11/2015
  • Happy cats
    They love The taste my cats get more protein and fiber the cost is reasonable by on 02/11/2015
  • Cats love it!
    My kitties can't wait for me to open the bag! We switched to this brand a few months ago and now they won't eat anything else!! Great food! by on 02/11/2015
  • balanced cat food
    My cats like the natural food but my older one who has less teeth cant chew it well. Wish Purina made a chewer version that didn't stick to teeth also and easier to swallow. by on 02/11/2015
  • All Nautal Is A Great Product For My 4 Kitties !
    I highly recommend this product. It is an all natural food and that means a lot when I know my cats are going to be eating it. I don't want a bunch of preservatives in their diet. And they give it a paws up to for the taste. Thanks for a great product !! by on 02/11/2015
  • Happy Kitties
    My cat's cant get enough and I know that they are getting a healthy diet! by on 02/11/2015
  • Purina Natural Cat Food
    My cat enjoys his Cat food by Purina Naturals if. I have given him other products and his coat is not as shiny and he doesn't like them as well, so we will stick to this great product by on 02/11/2015
  • Purina Cat Naturals Catfood
    All of my cats LOVE this catfood. I only wish it was a little cheaper. by on 02/11/2015
  • Life Saver-literally.
    My little boy Caden had crystals and was on the verge of dying because he couldn't keep anything down. The vet said I had to buy the expensive feed store brand which I can't afford. A friend said to try this because her cat had the same problem. So I gave it a shot and now Caden is back to being a happy little fuzz ball running and playing with his sister. by on 02/11/2015
  • Awesome cat food
    My cats love this food. They will come running when u open a bag of this cat food. by on 02/11/2015
  • My cat loves it
    My finicky cat loves this cat food! She will usually eat something for a couple of weeks then change her mind. Not so with Naturals. by on 02/11/2015
  • My cats love it!
    Once they hear the sound of the little nuggets hitting the bowl, they are on the run. They love this hard food. by on 02/11/2015
  • purina natural review
    my kitties just love purina natural..we all love natural and like the delicious flavors. My little kitties just eat it up! They purr and meow alot more since they are eating natural food. They say better than mice! by on 02/11/2015
  • Additives
    I was told a few years ago that added color dye was not good for your pets. That is why I like this product. No dyes or added artificial flavors. Just plain good food that my cats like. by on 02/11/2015
  • My three cats like it
    We switched to this after they discontinued the healthful life brand. by on 02/11/2015
  • awesome
    just what I was looking for. quality cat food without the fillers, that is not over priced. by on 02/11/2015
  • Enjoyed
    My cat Basil Oregano seemed to enjoy this a lot! He was on this food for about 4 years. by on 02/11/2015
  • Both My Babies
    Both of my kitties will eat Cat Chow and nothing . by on 02/11/2015
  • cats love it
    I used to have to mix wet food for my cats to eat their dry food. I switched them this one and they LOVE it. I don't have to mix the wet food in anymore. by on 02/11/2015
  • Great product and safe for all cats
    My cats love it and it works.They act more lively,their coats shine.and they can not wait to have more when they run out.They do not like other brands. I have tried. Keep up the good work or I will have a hard time to get them to eat anything else. Thankyou for making it. by on 02/11/2015
  • My kitty loves this
    Very good and healthy for my cat. He loves it so much that when I shake the bag, he comes running. by on 02/10/2015
  • Great food for older cats
    I have over 25 cats. The majority of them are outside cats and are over the age of 10. Several of them are over the age of 16. This food is better for them because the pieces are small and easier to eat. I feed all of my cats twice a day, and they like this dry food the best. They also like the regular Purina Cat Chow in the blue bag. This food is also available for purchase in the 22 lb. bags, so if you have a lot of cats, the 22lb bag lasts longer. by on 02/10/2015
  • Missing something.
    I tried this for my cats,they didn't like it. So ive never bought it again. by on 02/10/2015
  • Great Food
    Naturals is a great food. I wish I could feed it all the time. The cost is a little much for feeding the herd of cats we have. by on 02/10/2015
  • Great healthy food, reasonably priced!
    I have a cat, Gunnar Greyback, that has FIV and FeLV. When I first got him, he only weighed 2.5 pounds and was very sickly. When the vet started him on his treatments, she said the most important thing was a good, healthy diet. Being that I own a cat rescue, I am on a budget, and a lot of the premium foods were very expensive. Then I found a bag of Purina Naturals. It was in a large bag and priced not much more than other foods. I looked at the ingredients and nutrition info and it was right up there with the much more expensive brands, so we tried it. I am happy to say that 2 years later, Gunnar weighs almost 7 pounds, is active and the viruses are in remission! He is still taking treatments and still eating his Purina Naturals. He loves Naturals better than any other we have tried. The vet also says that by keeping him on a good diet, along with his treatments, he can live a long and happy life! Thanks Purina! by on 02/10/2015
  • natural products
    I switched my cats to more natural ingredients. It seems to improve there health and shine of their coats. I love purina beyond grain free too! by on 02/10/2015
  • my cats love this a lot
    Ever since I tried the naturals my cats loved it. They prefer it above any other including Meow Mix & Friskies. I have also gotten one of my friends to only buy this also. by on 02/10/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    My 4 year old tuxedo "Maho" simply loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals :) by on 02/10/2015
  • Great Deal
    While this kibble may not be perfect, it is mine and my girls favorite "budget" kibble. The only issue is my long hair (who has a sensitive stomach) sometimes has difficulties digesting it properly. Other than that, they do enjoy the taste and is the least irritable for the price range to my girls. by on 02/10/2015
  • My Cat Loves This!!
    I recently switched my cat from the indoor formula to the naturals formula. I like that this is a natural product that doesn't cost a fortune. She loves it because it tastes good. I think we'll be buying this one from now on. by on 02/10/2015
  • This formula made my cats' coat shiny!
    I honestly cannot remember what I was feeding my cats before but bought a bag of this and after a couple of weeks I started noticing a change in cats' appearance. Their coats looked perfect and so shiny. Since then I have tried a few other brands and formulas from this brand but nothing else compares to the Naturals formula. by on 02/10/2015
  • Great for cats on a diet!
    My cat loves it! Affordable too. I transitioned him to this from Purina Healthy weight and Naturals is actually less kcal per serving then Healthy Weight. by on 02/10/2015
  • Kitty's in love!
    My cat dutchie absolutely loves this food. He wakes me up extra early to feed him his Breakfast , and promptly reminds me for his dinner as well. He can't get enough of it! by on 02/10/2015
  • Not as Good
    My cats, which I have 6 indoors, love anything Purina. They refuse to eat store brand. This one is not one my cats particularly enjoy, but they wait and wait and finally eat it but I can tell they don't like it as much as the others by on 02/10/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have seven very finicky cats. They were eating two different brands of dry food. I had received a free sample of cat chow naturals, they all immediately loved it! I now purchase the big bag for them monthly or as need be. They still get the other two brands but eat more of the naturals than the other two combined. My cats thank you for a great healthy dry cat food! by on 02/10/2015
  • Great all over food
    I've been using this food for many years now and I find it best for my five kitties. It's the best because it does lower hairballs, that was the first change I noticed. My cats have been healthier overall on this food ( and we fed them Iam's before!). Natural's food can even be used as treats without adding a lot of calories to their diet. My cats love the taste and I appreciate the quality and value of naturals. by on 02/10/2015
  • Great choice!
    I was drawn to the word natural! I don't like excess dyes or fillers so I'd assume my cat doesn't either ! My cat loves this dry food after rejecting many others. Also great price point. by on 02/10/2015
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    I love most all of the Purina line of Cat Chows, but this one in particular is a favorite of mine. My cat DeCon is a strictly indoor only cat. I love that the Naturals has a high level of protein for him to give him energy. I also love that it has some necessary greens and fibers that help to prevent him from getting hairballs (he's a long haired cat), and also give him an added level of needed vitamins. I also love that it contains no added preservatives, chemicals, artifical flavoring or coloring. As well know, cats have a habit of bringing up hairballs and other little "surprises". I like that this does not have all those bright red, orange and yellow colors that can stain my light colored carpets. But MOSTLY, I like that my cat enjoys eating it. My only comment would be to make this in mostly fish flavors, in addition to the chicken flavor. by on 02/10/2015
  • Cats LOVE it
    Almost like a treat - when they hear the bag rattle they come to eat by on 02/10/2015
  • Only food our indoor furbabies have ever eaten!
    We have 3 indoor kitties, Vera is 8 and Stella & Blanche are a little over 2. Other than when they were all under 1 pound and had to have a special diet, Purina Naturals is all they have eaten. Our vet says they are as healthy as can be and as mom always said "if it aint broke - don't fix it!" We love this product and can see no reason why we would change as we rescue more furbabies in the future :) by on 02/10/2015
  • Good Product
    I feed this to my cat and she loves it (so does the dog). by on 02/10/2015
  • A Really Good Product
    Both of my cats really love this food. Especially my cat Shadow. He would rather eat this dry food than his canned food. But I feed them both canned and dry. Shadow always meows for me to get his dry food. I always call it his cereal. LOL But I know it had a lot of nutrition in it, and he likes the taste too. by on 02/10/2015
  • ITS UNANIMOUS!
    For the first time l have discovered a cat food that is not only good for them, they ALL love it! I have 5 finicky cats and this one gets a paws up every time. The cost is a little more, but it sure beats buying different foods to keep them all happy. Hooray for the green bag!Chris by on 02/10/2015
  • yummy
    my cat is a very fussy eater and i was at my wits end . I thought i would try Naturals and he loves them. by on 02/10/2015
  • great product
    This is a good choice for cats my big kitty love this flavor & every time I open the bag he come running.... If you haven't try this for your cat yet this is a must by on 02/10/2015
  • good for treats
    I have 3 cats and they eat expensive dry food. I bought The Naturals Purina and they love it. I give them that as treats every time they want - sub for Temptations treats. by on 02/10/2015
  • My Cats Love It
    What else can I say? I feed this along with several of Purina's canned products - Fancy Feast, Purina Pro Plan - and they do love the taste of Purina Naturals Dry Food. We use them as a "treat" too - I like the quality & budget-wise, it's a great value. Purina makes food that tastes good to cats & is chock-full of the nutrients cats need. by on 02/10/2015
  • My cats' favorite!
    Purina Naturals is really the only dry food my cats consistently enjoy, as well as one that doesn't make their sensitive stomachs upset as many other dry foods I've tried has. It will continue to be my top choice for their kibble; the fact that it's natural with no artificial dyes is an added bonus. by on 02/10/2015
  • My Cats' Favorite
    I only feed Purina to my pets and my cats seem to enjoy this over the others, although they seem to love them all. They are very healthy, active (outdoor cats) and never have furballs or the like. I highly recommend you try this food. by on 02/10/2015
  • Peace of Mind
    I live in a small community without access to 'big name' pet stores. It gives me peace of mind that I can feed my four fur-babies a healthy dry food and buy local. by on 02/10/2015