Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 22 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Mostly decent ingredients
    Has good chicken ingredients but also some bad grain ingredients. by on 02/21/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat, Mick Finnegan, loves Purina Naturals! I like the fact that Naturals has a higher protein content than other cat foods. I also like the fact that Naturals helps to control hairballs, especially since Mick is a long-hair cat. Naturals helps to keep Mick's fur healthy, shiny and soft! by on 02/21/2015
  • Cats love this
    well purina has done it again--this product is wonderful my cats love this one too by on 02/21/2015
  • Amazing
    It's an amazing product that I am sure all cats will love, it's healthy because its natural lol by on 02/21/2015
  • LOVED BY ALL
    I have four indoor cats and feed numerous neighborhood cats, strays, even raccoons. They all love "Naturals". by on 02/21/2015
  • Natural Option
    I love that this is a natural option! My pets love it, and the ingredients make me feel better about feeding them a processed product. by on 02/21/2015
  • Naturals
    This stuff is healthy for our cats! They eat this stuff and they look very slim! by on 02/21/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals is a great product!
    Purina Cat Chow Naturals is the cat food I always use in the blend I make for my cats. I have a small cat rescue, and have found that blending Purina Naturals and Purina Pro Plan Savor flavors creates a dry mix that pleases all my picky pets. I also use Purina Kitten Chow if I have rescues under 1 yr. Purina cat foods are quality foods that have helped make my cats healthy and strong and this means fewer trips to the vet! I really appreciate that the Naturals and Pro Plans are free of heavy dyes that can make my cats sick. I highly recommend these great Purina Foods! by on 02/21/2015
  • WOW Meow Purina Naturals
    We have 13 cats and they all love Naturals. It's the only chow they want. I like the smell of it, it smells nutty. Very good product. by on 02/21/2015
  • Rusty
    My cat seems to love the taste it disappears fast from his bowl by on 02/21/2015
  • Sammy's favorite
    This is the only cat food my cat wants. He loves it. I love that it doesn't have anything extra added. by on 02/21/2015
  • My cats find this irresistible
    This was recommended by my vet. I was concerned that my cats would not like a new cat food. They never hesitated to eat something new. They love it. I feel I am giving them something good. Thanks! by on 02/21/2015
  • My cat loves this!
    I have tried many different brands before this and my cat loves it! Does not suffer from hairballs anymore which is SO NICE! by on 02/21/2015
  • mY cats love it
    I think it really does help toprevent hairballs, too. by on 02/21/2015
  • Loves the stuff!
    I've been feeding my cat, Rufio, Purina's Cat Chow Naturals for a while now and he really seems to really enjoy it. I can relax knowing he is getting the vitamins and minerals he needs. by on 02/21/2015
  • Love it!
    I love Purina Cat Chow Natural. It is easy on my cats digestive, they love the taste, and I love the ingredients. by on 02/21/2015
  • Naturals
    This is not the cheapest product out there by no means but its definitely a product I stand behind and am very glad I can afford to give it to my cats by on 02/20/2015
  • Change
    I had to buy this product because they were out of the indoor formula. I was skeptical as my cat is a diva and picky. She ate it all & ran to the bowl when she heard me open the bag the next feeding time. May have to stick with this one instead of the indoor formula. by on 02/20/2015
  • Good Stuff
    My cats love Purina Cat Chow Naturals. It's one of their favorites. by on 02/20/2015
  • Great for multiple cats
    I have a petite cat (6lbs) and a large ragdoll (20lbs). They both love the food and don't change overtime (weight wise), as I have fed this to them for 2 years. They seem to still enjoy it! by on 02/20/2015
  • Better than he's ever had.
    We used to feed our cat a store brand food. He enjoyed it, but he was throwing up daily! When our vet mentioned the Purina brand, we tried this one first. Since switching him to this food, he has stopped getting sick, and he seems to enjoy the taste even more than the other brand! He's one happy cat. by on 02/20/2015
  • Yummy for their tummy
    All 3 of our cats love Purina Naturals. One is 4 years old, the other 2 are almost 2. I have tried other dry cat foods, and they eat it. But each time I go back to Purina Naturals, the cats absolutely devour their food! I need to just keep buying it, and stop switching! by on 02/20/2015
  • My cat loves this
    This is all my cat eats and she loves it! In fact I have to be careful when I bring home a new bag because she will rip a hole in the bag to get it! by on 02/20/2015
  • Kit kat loves it
    This is the ONLY food my cat will eat. And it's affordable so I love it too! by on 02/20/2015
  • Hide and Seek
    Just switched my two cats to Purina Cat Chow Naturals and they can't get enough. by on 02/20/2015
  • So far so good
    My cat went right for it...so I'm hoping she'll eat lots. I chose this because of its high protein content and decent fiber content. My vet said I should get a food with high protein and fiber --- which is hard to find both in one food. My 8 year old cat has always been slightly underweight and I bought this product with hopes that I've found a cat food she REALLY likes and will eat more of it. So far, so good...she went right for it...faster than other cat foods. by on 02/20/2015
  • Ember adopted ME!
    Ember was a feral kitten that adopted ME! He trusted me with his life and I wanted so much for him to accept my family.In the cold, freezing days that followed, he trusted me with sleeping in a blanket on a sun room chair. We left the door open just enough for him so he could come in and out . I would bundle myself up in layers and sit in the sun room until he came in to eat and get warm. He would eat the Purina Cat Chow that I would leave for him, look at me closely and leave. Then he would come back shortly to sleep. One cold evening, he ate his food, came over to where I was sitting, jumped on my lap and purred. I knew then that he adopted me. He is now an indoor/ outdoor cat. But mostly indoors. My other cat, who is much older, has accepted him. Good move, because he is an orange,medium longhair. by on 02/20/2015
  • Good Cat food
    This is the food They gave her at the shelter, so this is her favorite. I mix in other food to give her variety. by on 02/20/2015
  • Great Product for Long Haired Cats
    I have two cats that are long haired and this really helps with the coat. I took them off for a while and then their coats were hard to manage put it back on and immediately saw the difference hence the high rating I gave this product. by on 02/20/2015
  • My Cats love Cat Chow Naturals
    My Cats LOVE Cat Chow Naturals- empty bowl everyday! by on 02/20/2015
  • They love it
    Four little piggies of mine devour this blend. Finally, something all of them like! by on 02/20/2015
  • Purina Natural
    We do natural, so why shouldn't we offer this for our cats! by on 02/20/2015
  • His only choice!
    My cat Littlebit is a indoor and outdoor cat I got from my wife's cat Tiny. He's about a year old, loves kids and chasing birds outside. We had alot of problems with his diet since he started on solids and after about three months of trial and error my wife and I purchased Purina Naturals and now his diet and health are 100% better softer coat, no hairballs and he loves the taste!! by on 02/20/2015
  • Product you can trust
    My cats loves this! It's a good quality cat food and is affordable. by on 02/20/2015
  • Natural for my senstive kitty
    Great for my cat that has food coloring allergies. Love it by on 02/20/2015
  • fantastic!
    Keeps my cat active, fit, and his coat is amazingly soft. He loves the taste! by on 02/20/2015
  • Works great for my cat
    We love feeding LULU this brand because she has a very sensitive stomach and was throwing up every other brand of food we tried. We finally gave this brand a try and she is putting on healthy weight and her coat is soft and shiny. I have much love for this product because the alternative option for her was very costly brand and this saved her and our pockets at the same time. Don't be scared to try this! by on 02/20/2015
  • Best one yet
    Between 3 cats they all seem pretty picky when it comes to dry food, butbtheybdont have a problem with this one. Even caught one in the pantry chewing a hole through the bag. by on 02/20/2015
  • My cat's favorite!
    My cat is extremely picky about food, but she loves Purina Cat Chow Naturals. So happy to have found a healthy dry food that she likes! by on 02/20/2015
  • AWSOME !
    I have 2 cats, 2 years old & this one seems to be the one that gets 'em going. after they eat they want to play & run around, they seem to get so much energy from this. If they are happy, I am happy ! by on 02/20/2015
  • No added artificial flavors or preservatives
    Our cat loves this cat food and I like the fact that there are no artificial preservatives. He comes running when I open the bag to fill his bowl. by on 02/20/2015
  • Always ready for feed time
    My 11 year old Tabby loves feed time. He is the first one to the feed container. And cleans his bowl. by on 02/20/2015
  • Good without extras
    My cats seem to like this better than most of the other foods. I like the fact that is has no added ingredients. by on 02/20/2015
  • Naturals Is Perfect From Kitten Until The Rainbow Bridge.
    I have raised more than everyone's share of cats... When I moved across the state, I was in culture shock. Cats were everywhere and only one had a confirmed home. Cats came from all over the subdivision: some to visit, some to stay and some to check into a "kitty hospice." Our county is very low income and has a frightening number of strays and very little funding for sterilization. The perfect storm for a kitten factory. Because of these conditions, FIV is rampant as is FIP and genetic defects that lead to a high mortality rate, even for rescued cats who are fixed and vaccinated. Before I was forced to leave the work place and my home because of disabilities [and loss of income], I visited the city shelter in my hometown. I had a houseful of middle aged cats but I needed doses of kitten love The director knew me and begged me to take a few death row kitties home- the more the merrier. I had the money and a super vet. Here I can't do as much... the vets are very expensive and won't negotiate or allow the bill to be settled in payments.....if a cat came to visit us- it found a home. (Just recently, I became acquainted with vets who would euthanize the suffering who could not be saved and waive their fee). One such cat was a ratty Tortie looking thing who appeared to have a Siamese build and had been in a few skirmishes: cars, dogs, people... Even the kind vets were jaded. We could feel her healed ribs and wondered what to do with her partially severed tail- it had healed cleanly but looked odd. We gave her food and affection as well as antibiotics and she seemed to get a little better. She refused to use a litter box and learned how to obtain concierge service to visit her place in the pines. When she wanted to come back in- she let out a raspy atonal scream. She named herself, answering to Screech. Screech was only with us for a few months. Her dull coat looked shinier and her energy level increased. I give full credit to her diet. She ate Naturals along with our own sterilized gang. One night while gently running a finger from her head, down her arthritic spine finally down to her tail, and finally reaching the tip- the injured part of her tail fell off into my hand. Family members scattered. Since the original wound healed well- there no blood, just a tiny bit of bone sticking out from her now half length tail. Screech rallied for a while but began to slow down again. The last time she requested door service to the pines, she hesitated and looked back for a few seconds and softly screeched, "We'll always have Paris."¹ ¹One of the last scenes from "Casablanca." by on 02/20/2015
  • Great product
    My cats love this food! They are indoor pets and this formula is purfect. It has actually trimmed them down and their cats are soft and shiny. My only complaint is that it needs to come in a larger bag. 18 pounds is the largest I have found and with 5 active felines, they can put a dent in the grocery bill. by on 02/20/2015
  • We love it!
    My Watson and I love this product! We had trouble with his belly when we first got him and Purina was the only brand he could stomach. Now he loves Naturals! I tried different Purina types, but this one is his favorite. We're sticking with it for sure! by on 02/19/2015
  • 6 cats all like it
    I have 6 cats and they all like it, as they vary in age it's nice to have a food that all of them will eat. by on 02/19/2015
  • Cats Meow
    First food I found that my cats love and don't tire of. My cats don't have vomiting issues as with other foods. Also fewer hairballs to have to deal with. I'm happy. by on 02/19/2015
  • Cats love it!
    My adult cat, George, has tried several dry foods in the years he's had us. Some just sat in his bowl until he couldn't hold out any longer. This is not the case with Purina naturals. He waits for me to put it in his bowl and promptly begins eating. We have another cat who eats wet food. Sometime she will sneak over and much on George's dry food. Purina naturals is the only dry food that she is able to digest. by on 02/19/2015
  • My kitties love dinnertime!
    I've been feeding Purina Naturals to my kitties for years. They never seem to get tired of eating the same food all the time so it must taste good. Everyone is healthy and no one is overweight. I feel good feeding them a quality food with no artificial flavors or preservatives. by on 02/19/2015
  • Yummy to her tummy!
    My 8 month old kitten is very picky about what she eats. She definitely does not like food that is all the same color. Who could blame her? I wouldn't want my food all the same color either. It's more appealing to the eye with a variety of colors. Plus, the nutrients in Purina Naturals are just what she needs. It helps cut down on hairballs. Thank goodness she has only had one! by on 02/19/2015
  • Great product
    My kitties love cat chow naturals and I love that all ingredients are natural! by on 02/19/2015
  • Purina Natural is my cats favorite every day staple
    The reason I chose purina naturals was for the content of taurine, which cats need in their every day diet. I have 3 cats and they all love this food. As finicky as they are about other wet food and treats, they all still love this food. I always buy the 13 lb. size bag which they go through in no time. It truly is a wonderful product. Please don't evet stop making it. My cats depend on you! Thanks!! by on 02/19/2015
  • Improved My Cat's Health
    My cat was frequently vomiting & worsening diarrhea. I switched him to Purina Naturals and within a day both improved. by on 02/19/2015
  • cats know a good thing when they taste it
    all my cats (trust me I have a lot) love this dry food its the only one they eat. I buy the largest bag each week. by on 02/19/2015
  • American made
    This is a quality product my cat enjoys and I like the fact Purina is made in USA not China where they put all kinds of nasty stuff of the food to keep it bug, rodent and pest free. by on 02/19/2015
  • Great Mix
    I have 5 cats, two seniors and 3 that are about to be 12 months old. I mix together The Naturals the indoor with kitten chow slowly being removed from the diet! The cats eat every kibble, where with Purina one there was always left over kibble that the cats didn't enjoy. Great food. Thanks Purina Cat chow!! by on 02/19/2015
  • cat with a sensitive stomach
    My stormy, a rescue cat that had a delicate stomach could eat this, where with other foods he would throw them up. While he's not with us anymore I'm glad that I had this food to give him. by on 02/19/2015
  • No junk
    I like this food because it has a clean ingredient list and no junk. by on 02/19/2015
  • Great Food!
    My cat loves it, never has any digestion issues and is decently priced. by on 02/19/2015
  • Purina Naturals
    This brand is awesome! I love giving my cat healther natural food that I know is good for her. She loves the flavor and tries to rip open the bag to get more so of course she always eats it. I highly recommend this brand to everyone that wants to give their cats a natural healthy cat food. by on 02/19/2015
  • Enjoy!
    My two girls really enjoy the naturals. They have less tummy upsets. Being 10 and 11, they still have plenty of play energy with Purina. by on 02/19/2015
  • Promotes Super Shiny Fur
    I had rescued my cats from an abusive situation - and was extremely worried about their "inner health" as well as physically, mentally and emotionally. Out of all the cat foods on the shelf, this one jumped out at me for the vitamins and minerals along with the fact it was all natural. One month later, all 3 of my cats fur was so shiny and after 3 months, their fur was just glistening! They also love this food! by on 02/19/2015
  • Mr.Picky
    We call my cat Mr.Picky when it comes to food but this is one he actually eats. he even prefers it to wet food. by on 02/19/2015
  • good price and quality
    I feel good giving this to my cats because it has what they need and I trust Purina. by on 02/19/2015
  • Mr. D
    Mr. D is very particular and I must say a little spoiled, if he doesn't like his food, he won't eat it and meows, loudly, for HOURS. He loves this and its healthy for him...and he's quiet. by on 02/19/2015
  • Love It
    With our first indoor cat, about like with a first child, we went overboard with high dollar "natural" products that our cat did not seem to really like. Even more alarming was that our second cat gained a lot of weight on that food as it was not really geared towards indoor cats. We finally switched to Cat Chow Naturals, as it provides the same nutritional value at a much more reasonable price and the cats, now three, really seem to like the taste. Plus, the bigger cat seems to have more energy. by on 02/19/2015
  • No more puking
    My cats were throwing up a lot and a stranger in the aisle recommended this to me. Since then they have thrown up less and less. The other food wasn't agreeing with them and for their sensitive tummies, this is the best. by on 02/19/2015
  • Cats like it
    Use it to feed outdoor strays and they seem to enjoy it. by on 02/19/2015
  • good quality for the price
    I buy this food to feed the stray cats and the ferals in several colonies. They like the food and it is gone as well as the canned food. by on 02/19/2015
  • Something Natural Finally
    Not only is it natural it's affordable. My cat simply love love this food. If only Naturals came in dog food too. by on 02/19/2015
  • Bye bye by...
    Love that this cat food contains no by product and my cats adore this kibble. by on 02/19/2015
  • Kitty's Favorite
    Both of my cats really like this food; follow me when I fill up their container with the food and beg for it. by on 02/18/2015
  • Naturals is a natural.
    My cat loves Naturals. It is good for her and does not put excess weight on her. by on 02/18/2015
  • Natural is Always Better
    I like that fact that the food is natural. That is the way God made food and the way we should keep it, not just for ourselves but for our pets too. by on 02/18/2015
  • My cats love it!
    We have a cat that for some reason, gorges on food and tends to throw up. This is the one dry food that doesn't make our cat sick all the time. We just have to watch portion control otherwise he will undoubtedly overeat. by on 02/18/2015
  • Couldn't ask for more/or less.
    This product is great! It's all natural, helps control hairballs and my cat loves the it. by on 02/18/2015
  • all my cats like it
    Finally found a food all 4 of my cats enjoy! I like it because it doesnt have any of the dyes in it by on 02/18/2015
  • Name says it all
    Our cats enjoy a variety of foods. However, when the green bag comes out, they really enjoy the change of pace. Our older cat tends to get sick on the catfoods with red dye, so the Naturals is wonderful for her and is easily digestible. by on 02/18/2015
  • Feeding 8 cats
    I have 8 cats and they all enjoy Purina Cat Chow Naturals. by on 02/18/2015
  • Tasty
    I have 4 cats of varying age and this is the only food they all enjoy connection. by on 02/18/2015
  • Natural and they like it.
    Finding an all natural product that uses healthy foods for my cats has been difficult. At least one I could afford. All Naturals meets those requirements. Really great job Purina, by on 02/18/2015
  • Best out of all the varieties
    The Purina Naturals was a long-awaited solution to issues our cats were dealing with regarding all of the dyes present in the cat food. My long-haired Maine Coon suddenly developed a sensitivity to the red and green coloring and would get sick after nearly every feeding. It seemed like she was unable to digest them and literally left permanent red and green stains on the laminate flooring, carpet, and even my furniture. We worked with our vet to come up with a feeding regimen that could solve this issue but there ere few options, other than a few pricey brands that my cats turned their noses up at. At that point, I just happened to see this come out on the market and decided to try it. My cat tolerated it well and completely stopped throwing up. I was so grateful! After a while, it became hard to find and only a few stores started carrying it. by on 02/18/2015
  • Cat and owner approved
    I only buy Purina brand cat food and the naturals are my favorite because of the ingredient list. I have three cats that all love the taste and I know they are getting good quality food. I would recommend this to cat owners everywhere. by on 02/18/2015
  • Best cat food around!
    My cats enjoy this type the best. We used to feed them te indoor type but their poops were either funny or stinky, so we switched to the nautical type and it seems as though they have more energy and their poops are bad anymore. Highly recommend this type! by on 02/18/2015
  • They Come Running!
    Every time I walk in the house with the 13lb bag of Cat Naturals my three cats come running! They all circle around my feet competing with cuteness to be the first to have their bowl filled! by on 02/18/2015
  • yummy!
    My cat loves this and it's healthy too! He's a very picky eater as well, so this works for us! by on 02/18/2015
  • Great for my kitties!
    Cat Chow Naturals is the only food that my cats can eat. It is easy on their digestive system and I have also seen fewer fur balls with this product. I have tried other foods but this is the only one that agrees with the bellies of 5 kitties. Excellent product!! by on 02/18/2015
  • Outdorr Kitties love it!
    We have adopted a Momma cat and her 3 kittens. They live in the barn next to us. We trapped them had then fixed and released them back to the barn. I feed them everyday and have tried several different foods and they like the Cat Chow Natural's the best. by on 02/18/2015
  • Emie's favorite!
    The only cat food my cat will eat & at a great price! by on 02/18/2015
  • My cats love this!
    Wanted to find something healthy for my boys that wouldn't break my bank account. This seems to be a great cat food that they love to eat and the price is reasonable. by on 02/18/2015
  • Loves it!
    Tippie loves it. It is all he will eat and it is all natural. by on 02/18/2015
  • High in protein!!!
    My cats and I are all on a strict diet! We enjoy a high protein diet!! A healthy life is number 1 in this house! I have noticed a decrease in hairballs with the change in cat food. I am also please that there are no artificial flavors or preservatives. by on 02/18/2015
  • Purine cat chow natural is excellent
    My cats truly enjoy the flavor and texture! They are excited when I put it in their bowls,they just can't wait by on 02/18/2015
  • Their eating healthy and they love it!
    My 3 cats love purina naturals its a great product as it provides all the essential vitimans and minerals to keep our furbabies happy and healthy it doesnt have all the by products that so many of the other brands have in their mix the value for the money is well worth my furbabies health and adequate nutrition :0) by on 02/18/2015
  • Everyone's favorite!
    Regardless of what brand or flavor kitty cereal I put out for my furry family members, they ALWAYS pick Naturals first. It is everyone's favorite! My current kitties as well as past family members have all loved this flavor best. So for Valentine's Day, my kitties 'gifted' a bag of Naturals to their Mamma, my parents' cat, as a sign of their affection. Sweet gesture. Turns out, this is Mamma's favorite, too! by on 02/18/2015
  • The cats like it (and the dogs lol)
    The cats seem to enjoy this - it's nice to know it's natural. by on 02/18/2015
  • Good Product for Cats entering Shelter Environment
    I work with shelter cats at offsite locations. If a cat's stomach is upset causing loose feces, this product seems to help settle their stomachs. by on 02/18/2015
  • Approved by The Bush MEows
    Finally a cat food that all of my cats will eat. With 24 cats it has been difficult to find a food that all could tolerate and would eat. It is nice not having to locate up to 4 different foods when shopping. :) by on 02/18/2015
  • Tasty
    I have tried several cat chow products and my 2 cats will only eat for a time and then stop. But on the naturals they really seem to like it. by on 02/17/2015