Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 12 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • Good Option for Value
    I'm living on a tight budget but I want my cats to eat as healthy as I can afford, therefore I buy Purina Naturals because it's the best compromise of budget friendly and healthy. by on 07/05/2015
  • A good choice
    My three cats enjoy this dry food the most! They have tried many other brands; this one is their favorite. by on 07/05/2015
  • Good product
    Healthy choice that my cats enjoy eating. Thumbs up here! by on 07/05/2015
  • Something New
    I bought this for my cats instead of the cat chow complete, so that they could try something different. They love it ! I like that the ingredients are natural while they are loving the taste by on 07/05/2015
  • The one brand that my Cats actually do love
    My two cats after an extremely long time of being on Science Diet for years decided that brand was one their Tummies could no longer handle and so began the search for a new dry food decided to try the Purina Naturals brand and within days my more senior cat who's 12 became a whole new cat who has become extremely Active, lost a few added pounds and just loves her Natural Cat Chow as well as her two year old Adopted brother. Very good value, wish I discovered this earlier. Wish they made a wet food though but they love their Friskies pâtés by on 07/05/2015
  • great product!
    This product is great for my cat to receive all of the nutrients he needs, and he loves how it tastes! by on 07/05/2015
  • THE ONLY CAT FOOD MY CATS EAT
    I started feed my 2 cats Purina Naturals after my cats had trouble with throwing up after eating, We tried several home remedies and then had to take them to the vet. The vet recommended we switch to Purina Natural because the shape of the cat food is oval not star like shaped like most other cat food. The vet felt that the cat wasn't able to keep the food down because the shape of the food was getting stuck in the cats throat/stomach and never got digested. I immediately switch to Purina naturals and haven't have a problem since! and my cats love it! by on 07/04/2015
  • Healthy and tasty too!
    I've been using Cat Chow for over 40 years to feed my cats. I switched to Naturals from Complete care about 4 months ago. My cats love the taste and I like knowing that I'm giving them something healthier. Thanks Cat Chow! by on 07/04/2015
  • My cats always enjoy!
    I've used Purina Cat Chow over the years with all my cats. This formula has a flavor they really enjoy. by on 07/04/2015
  • New favorite
    This seems to be my cat's new favorite food. We tried it once because the store was out of the Indoor brand, which is our normal selection. This seems to be much gentler on her already sensitive stomach and I'm guessing it has to do with the natural ingredients! by on 07/03/2015
  • it's a hit
    all of my kiddos enjoy this as their favorite, color and additive free food. even the possums eat it up if they get the chance. by on 07/03/2015
  • Good, Overall Cat Food
    My TJ loves it and doesn't throw it up. (Happy mama!) Has a good amount amount of protein as well. by on 07/03/2015
  • My babies love it.
    I have two furbutts and they absolutely love Naturals, probably too much. Great food for a great price. by on 07/03/2015
  • Cats love it!
    I like the high protein and no added colors ! Cats don't care if their food is colored or not by on 07/03/2015
  • Great cat food
    My cats really love this, whenever they hear the bag open, they come running by on 07/03/2015
  • Great!
    This is one of the only dry food brands that my cats will touch. by on 07/03/2015
  • The Best
    With so many cats, I can't afford the Naturals all of the time but I do buy it and share it with them along with a choice of regular Purina Cat Chow. This is their favorite by on 07/02/2015
  • My cat loved it!
    My cat Nelly loved this cat food! She had "empty bowl syndrome" for the longest time. She always wanted to eat this food. It is a great product and cost effective. by on 07/02/2015
  • We love Naturals
    I was a little leary of offering this to my cats. I had just tried the Gentle formula and did not really notice a change. When I gave them the Natural Blend, they both loved. My cats are both older, indoor cats and very finicky eaters. Even BJ who doesn't care too much for dry food, ate it up. I would really recommend this for every cat. by on 07/02/2015
  • Purina Natural Cat Chow
    I switched my cats to this from the regular Cat Chow formula, and so far, they like it. They have had no problems with the "change over," as some kitties do. by on 07/02/2015
  • something new
    I decided to try this for my cat who has a sensitive tummy. It was tasty. And no spit ups. Better ingredients too. by on 07/02/2015
  • Great Product!
    I have 2 cats & this is the cat food that not only agrees with both of their sensitive tummies but a food that they both like. by on 07/02/2015
  • Yum! Yum!
    My cats love this. They even seem to ask for and know where I keep it. Its cute! by on 07/02/2015
  • Excellent product !
    My cats love this food. They can be picky but this is definitely the exception. I've been looking for something just like this product. Just reading all the excellent ingredients won me over and my 4 cats too. My family members have noticed the healthy coat and skin. Thank you for making such a awesome product. by on 07/01/2015
  • Cats enjoy it
    I'll try any product once on matter the price, and if my animals love it then that is what they get! I love my fur babies!! by on 07/01/2015
  • New to my cat
    I've only tried this food once for my cat, but she seemed to like it. by on 07/01/2015
  • healthy and great
    Healthy, natural and affordable, my older cat loves it by on 07/01/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have been serving Purina Naturals to my cats for at least 15 years. My cats love it! First ingredient is chicken, 38% protein, no dyes or artificial junk & made in the USA. I love it! by on 07/01/2015
  • My cat loves this Cat Chow Naturals.
    My cat loves this food. He seem to be eating it much better than any other cat food that I have given him. Thank you Purina! Doretha by on 07/01/2015
  • Cat Loved It
    Cat really liked this chow..and she has been very picky in the past! by on 07/01/2015
  • kinda pricy...
    This is a great product, but it's definitely pricier than the other purina cat chows. I know it's fancier and all that, but the other formulas seem to work fine for my kitty, so I don't really see the point of paying more for this one. by on 07/01/2015
  • Naturally delicious!
    I love to feed my Ally cat this food almost as much as she likes to eat it. I feel good about feeding it to her too! by on 07/01/2015
  • excellent product
    I have purchased in the past and my cats like it, I land on purchasing it again by on 07/01/2015
  • All natural goodness
    When I first heard about their All Natural food I wanted to give it a try. I loved the idea about this product and was so hoping that my cats where going to love it too. It was unfortunate that most of them didn't like the taste, I'm guessing it's because those who didn't enjoy it lean more towards fish than chicken. However, I would still recommend this to others because of the quality. by on 07/01/2015
  • Nicely natural
    My cat does not have a sensitive stomach so I like to try the different types to see how well she likes them this was one of her favorites by on 07/01/2015
  • Good
    My four kitty cats just loved the taste of this food. by on 07/01/2015
  • great product
    My older cat loves this food. Can't ask for a better product than Purina by on 07/01/2015
  • purina natural cat food
    I love this cat food. All of my cats except for my kitten eat this catfood. They absolutely love it. And I love that it has some natural ingredients. I would definitely recommend this catfood. by on 06/30/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have three cats: Oliver-My 10 year old Ragdoll, (My lovable yet quick to anger ginger boy) Spice: My 4 year old adopted mix breed ( My quite and scarily intelligent sweetheart), and Putin 1 year old Russian Blue mix (Total Spaz but you gotta love him.) It's been hard to find a food that all three would eat and have it still be healthy for them. One day at Wally World I came across Purina Naturals and decided to buy it and give it a shot. Needless to say they all went nuts over it! Oliver has some tummy and teeth problems but this food works great for him. If you have cats that are picky I recommend giving this food a try, you'll be surprised. by on 06/30/2015
  • GREAT Product!
    My cats love this food! It has great ingredients and NO by-products. It is keeping my cats happy and healthy in the adult age! Love it! by on 06/30/2015
  • I run a cat rescue~
    I run a small cat rescue~ So yes... I'm a cat person for sure ~ I have been in love with cats all my life, I've always surrounded myself with cats. I've always been able to tell what they wanted, what they were thinking, how they were feeling. But one things is for sure I never could tell if a cat was going to be okay with the food I was feeding them. You know they'd gobble it all down, and it seemed they liked what they ate, until most of my cats got sick over and over again. It wasn't hairballs, it was the poor quality and the food dyes actually making my cats ill. It took a few years to finally find the BEST cat food and I am so grateful to Purina cat Chow Naturals Plus Vitamins & Minerals... I no longer have to worry about my babies getting sick. Thank you for all the time that went into making such good cat food. I am a loyal customer to the point I always buy extra as my store seems to run out frequently... so you know it's good chow, when it's all gone :) by on 06/30/2015
  • barn buddies
    My cat was adopted from the human society and was known as a barn buddy. not aggressive but very shy. This food is helping her to come out from under what ever she can hide under and enjoy coming into the open more. Its not her favorite thing to eat which is why I pair her food with wet food but she definitely appretticiates it. I like the price too because it has better ingredients from the same price as other stuff with more gross ingredients. by on 06/30/2015
  • Great product
    My cats love this even more than original cat chow. And haven't had as many hairballs than before. by on 06/30/2015
  • Nice Product!
    The cats at my house will eat this, but I think they prefer the gentle formula better! by on 06/30/2015
  • Naturally Perfect
    My cats are strays/feral and I am committed to making sure that they live a happy healthy life, I've spayed and neutered them adding years to their lives and now I found Purina Natural dry food to make those added years Healthy Ones! Best part is they LOVE IT they preferred it to their wet food. Thank you Purina by on 06/29/2015
  • Very Happy Cats
    I really like the Naturals it has a great size for the large and smaller cats. The size matters because most food are too large and hard for them to eat. This is a nice size and taste. They will eat this and not just want wet food. Thanks by on 06/29/2015
  • Breezy Loves!
    2nd kind she ever tried & it was most definitely one of her favorites! by on 06/29/2015
  • Good Stuff!
    I have a very finicky kitty, who prefers Purina Indoor Cat formula. However, I have been trying to get her to eat a little more variety, flavor, and nutrition in her diet, so I have been trying different Purina formulas. I noticed that she wouldn't touch a bowlful of Naturals at first, but would eat it mixed with the Indoor formula. After doing this for a good month and a half, I can now give her a half bowl of Naturals, without any Indoor formula mixed in, and she seems to be enjoying the flavor change. Her coat seems shinier, and she seems to have less dry skin with the change in her diet! Thanks Purina :) by on 06/29/2015
  • Excellent Choice for No preservatives
    This is an excellent choice when searching for the natural balance in your cat's diet. by on 06/29/2015
  • They all like it!
    Of all the Purina products, this is my cats' favorite. All 3 like it. by on 06/29/2015
  • Picky cats like it!
    We have a lot of cats and some of them can be finicky. They all seem to like this cat food. Also, it didn't upset their stomachs like some products do. by on 06/28/2015
  • Only dry food my kitties will eat!
    I like that there is no added artificial flavors or preservatives, high in protein and has natural fiber. I've tried every dry cat food available and this is the only one the cats eat consistently with out turning their noses at, it must taste good to my kitties! Both are fed on a "food available" at all times with out gaining weight. by on 06/28/2015
  • Kitty's Love It!
    Naturals is well liked by my kitty's. It seems to agree with all (7) of them. When feeding this many it's hard to get something they all like! I wish animal food didn't have to be so expensive.....! by on 06/28/2015
  • GREAT FOOD
    I have a multi cat home and each of my cats has their own nutritional needs to due to differences in age, etc. I really like this food. There are no dyes and my cats love the taste. No more hairballs or diarrhea issues either since I have switched to this food. I highly recommend this cat food for someone who is looking for an economical food that is all natural. Try it and I know your cats will agree. by on 06/28/2015
  • better nutrition
    I try and feed my cat more natural food to aid in her level of health. Cat Chow Naturals gives her the taste of meat and fish easier than if I made her own food. by on 06/28/2015
  • Kitties love it!
    My little girl has a sensitive stomach and the naturals gives her no problems at all! Love it! by on 06/27/2015
  • Great for my picky eater
    One of my cats is super picky about the food I buy for him and the size of his kibble. Awhile back I could no longer find the only food he would eat at the time in stores. I tried SO many new brands and he refused all of them until i found this one. This is one of the only brands he will actually eat and the other cat loves it too by on 06/27/2015
  • Great product!!
    I have always chosen the Purina brand. I have always purchased the Indoor formula but wanted to try the naturals formula and my cat loves it! by on 06/26/2015
  • More nom noms
    Another great flavor. I like to give them variety. by on 06/26/2015
  • All good, no bad
    Great price for the food you get. My cat loves this food and will finish every last morsel in the bowl. by on 06/26/2015
  • Yummy!
    My cat is picky, and he absolutely loves this food. He is meowing at his dish every morning and evening! by on 06/26/2015
  • 4 CATS LOVE IT
    All four of my cats love Purina Naturals! Seems to be healthier than regular dry cat food by on 06/26/2015
  • No dyes!
    I like that here are no dyes in this product. I learned this the hard way when my cat vomited; other foods left stains on the carpet from their dyes! by on 06/26/2015
  • Yum!
    I have three very picky cats and they all enjoy this food. by on 06/26/2015
  • I like the Ingredients but it Didn't Like my Cat
    This product contains good ingredients and is a higher grade of food from Purina's all ready good grade food. Compared to similar products it has a good price tag too. My cats seemed to enjoy the taste and smell of the food, then again they're not that picky. However, I noticed some digestive problem in my cats when I switched to the naturals. Perhaps it was because they're senior cats or perhaps because they're not use to such a high plant content or as high a grade of food. I personally won't buy it again, but would suggest other people try it. I prefer a another one of Purina's formula's for my cats. by on 06/26/2015
  • OUT SIDE MOTHER CAT
    MY BIG BABY GIRL WHO LIVES OUTSIDE IS RIGHT NOW IN THE BARN WITH HER FOUR JET BLACK BABIES LIKE HER. THEY ARE 2 WEEKS OLD AND ARE SO CUTE. I HAVE PUT SQUIRT(mothers name) ON YOUR CAT NATURALS DRY FOOD AND SHE LOVES IT ALONG WITH YOUR HIGH END MEAT AND A LITTLE MILK ON THE SIDE. ONE VERY HAPPY MOTHER CAT AND FOUR VERY HEALTH LOOKING KITTENS. by on 06/25/2015
  • colby's favorite
    We had tried four different brands of dry cat food before I finally picked up the bag of Purina Naturals, and my cat loves it so much that when he hears the bag crackle he comes running. by on 06/25/2015
  • Really enjoyable!!!!!!
    I think that the packaging is lovely, the cat food speaks for itself. My kitten wouldn't eat other dry food, but she is eating this brand and I will buy this from now on. by on 06/25/2015
  • Great food!
    A taste my cat loves, healthy ingredients, and easily found at most stores; what more can I ask for? by on 06/25/2015
  • Great cat foodR
    This is the first food we ever gave our older cat. We have to switch her food now and then she she doesn't get bored with it, but all our cats love it! by on 06/25/2015
  • Former fat cat gone all natural!
    My former fat cat Jack has reached his goal healthy weight using Cat Chow healthy weight formula and has now transitioned to Cat Chow naturals! He loves it! by on 06/25/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow
    This is the only dry cat food that my 3,4 legged kids will eat. Before, i was using other brands and they were throwing up alot! They cant wait to see me put it into their bowls! by on 06/25/2015
  • Favorite Food
    My three cats love Purina Naturals. They eagerly await feeding time and frequently beg for more which I happily supply. by on 06/25/2015
  • Good stuff
    My cats are eating it. I am happy that they offer something natural. But I don't know if the quality is good or if it taste good. All I know is that they eat it and I don't mind to pay the extra money. by on 06/25/2015
  • WInner for my cat
    Switched my cat from Purina Cat Chow Kitten Chow to this and he loves it just the same if not more. If we don't feed him as soon as we wake up he will go looking for it. I feed him what is recommended and he is very healthy and his coat looks very nice and shiny. by on 06/24/2015
  • Happy Cat, Happy Customer
    I love this Purina blend and so does my cat. We have tried many other types and we always end up coming back to this one. by on 06/24/2015
  • Good food
    My cats enjoyed this food and did not have any health issues while eating it by on 06/24/2015
  • Never going back to his old food
    What a difference once we switched to a healthier cat food for Monty. He is happier, more playful, and going from 'fluffy' to just cuddly. I really appreciated seeing a protein as the 1st ingredient instead of grain or sugar. by on 06/24/2015
  • Great Product
    I will buy any Purina brand product. In my opinion they are the best. Purina has the same quality that the other high cost name brands have. Also, my kitten and adult cat love it. Therefore, why pay out a lot more money for those expensive brands when you get the same quality cat food with Purina? :) by on 06/24/2015
  • Great product!
    I highly recommend this product. It works very well for us and our cats love it by on 06/24/2015
  • Mr Fred approved
    Let me just say we tried lots of car food and found that the ones with red dye cause our kitties to have upset tummies so we found the purina naturals and it was a hit! It's my go to bag of food and with the easily differentiable bag design I'm not scouring the cat food isle trying to find what I want. The only negative is I wish it was made in America with America grown grains, meats, etc. by on 06/23/2015
  • natural cat food
    this product is gentle on the cats digestive system. by on 06/23/2015
  • Checkers
    We started to use the purina cat foods naturals because our one cat checkers keeps having digestion issues. Out of all the cat food this one helps her the best so we keep buying the big bags of this kind for her. Has been helping her so far. by on 06/23/2015
  • Angel & Faith
    Both my cats just love the Purina Naturals. It is a great product. by on 06/23/2015
  • In ❤️ With Catchow Naturals
    So far my two youngest babies Pat and Chanel are in love with the food.. Especially Pat is Catchow Naturals or nothing. When I can't find the big bag I get the previous catchow complete or indoor and it is hard to make it eat them as he used to. Pat is a catchow naturals lover. by on 06/23/2015
  • Naturals
    I feed my cats a mixture of dry cat food. This is a nice addition they seem to like and is a treat to all their 'specific' food. by on 06/23/2015
  • great value
    I had been feeding my cats Purina complete. I decided to try the naturals formula and they love it. Its the same price as the other formulas by Purina so thats a plus. The smaller kibbles seem easier for them to chew. Overall great product. by on 06/23/2015
  • Naturally tasty for cats
    Natural protein for my cat is a five star rating for me. by on 06/22/2015
  • Puuurrrrfect choice!
    I have bought other cat foods and they all seem to be the same. i came across Purina Cat Natruals, and a generic brand, they were both the same price but the generic brand had 5 oz more than purina.. i decided to give cat natruals a try and my cat loves it way better than the previous one. best decision i made. by on 06/22/2015
  • Review & Ratings
    I LOVE this cat food as well as my cats. It has made such a big difference in their coats and how shiny they are & even their activity levels are higher & one of our cats who is over weight has lost weight being on this food now. All around its a great cat food. by on 06/22/2015
  • Natural!!
    I started buying purina naturals after my cat seemed to enjoy a cat treat i had got her the was all natural. Also a friend of mine feed his cats that and they enjoyed it so he gave a some to see if my cat would eat it. Sure enough my Blackie, and now my Nahla, Love the taste of it id say better than anything she has ever had. Thank you purina for great products that ensure healthy eating habits for our beloved furry friends!!!!!! by on 06/22/2015
  • Kitty knows best
    My cat loves this stuff and it's all we use for dry food. Other foods would make him sick. Once we started giving him Purina Naturals he was much happier! by on 06/22/2015
  • High level of protein
    Healthy cat food, all natural contains high level of protein, they also included fiber to help with digestion and control hairballs. This food contain a lot of vitamin and minerals so I trust that when I feed them this they are getting the best of cat foods by on 06/22/2015
  • Great
    My cat loves to try different ingredients so I switch up his cat food to different flavors. by on 06/22/2015
  • Five Cats
    I have five cats and this is the only brand/type they all prefer. If I even think of switching, they all protest. by on 06/21/2015
  • My Cat's Favorite
    The naturals cat chow is the favorite food for my cats! They are very picky eaters and this is the brand that they love. by on 06/21/2015
  • Great dry cat food
    This is the only dry cat food that all three of my cats can eat. They don't vomit when they eat it and they all have shiny coats and bright eyes. They seem to flourish on this cat food. Thanks, Friskies! by on 06/21/2015
  • High quality product!
    My mom first starting buying this product for her cats shortly after it came out. I wondered why she chose to change their food until I did some research and found it has many positive benefits. There's the high quality proteins, whole grains, real chicken, and nothing artificial, among others. I first started giving it to Peanut, my cat, and without hesitation she started gobbling it down as she still does today. She loves it and seeing her happy makes me feel great! So, give it a try and you'll see that your cat will like it too! by on 06/21/2015
  • Great product!
    my cat was having issues with the artificial colors in previous foods. I could tell a difference right away when I switched to Purina cat chow naturals! Her stomach was upset and She wasn't regurgitating her food anymore! Glad I made the switch! by on 06/21/2015
  • Great dry food
    My cats don't go outside to get grasses, but I know they are getting their greens along with other ingredients. All of them are very healthy and I have to think it's the food. by on 06/20/2015