Cat Chow Naturals PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 74

Options Available: 13 Lb bag

Shop This Product

Rated 5 out of 5 by 7342 reviewers.

  • great!
    my cats have enjoyed this product and I am I'll continue to purchase it by on 01/24/2016
  • Kitty loved it!
    When we adopted our cat the previous owner had only ever fed her an inexpensive off brand food. When we gave her Purina Naturals, she gobbled it up and really perked up too! Now she's playing and frisky as a cat should be! Thank you! by on 01/24/2016
  • Better than Cat Snax!! =
    I recently bought a bucket of Tidi-Cats litter that contained a free sample of Naturals Indoor. My black cats Kip & Mini-Bear, plus tuxedo cat Pochka went bananas when I fed it to them!! They usually go crazy like that when I give them cat snacks, so I knew right there & then what I had to do. My cats mean the world to me, & they deserve to eat what they love, just like we humans. Job well done Purina! Sincerely, Chacon by on 01/23/2016
  • Tasty
    I feed this food to my kitty and neighborhood cats. It has all natural ingredients, more veggies, and no artificial flavors or preservatives. On occasion, I buy the other types of Purina food, but this is the best because all the ingredients are natural and better for the cats. This food is my favorite choice. by on 01/23/2016
  • Cat's LOVE It!
    My cat's REALLY LOVE this cat food and THAT'S A BIG PLUS!! I'm glad it's HEALTHY for them but apparently TASTY too, which makes my job as a Cat MOMMY easier & makes them very HAPPY! Even the most finicky one's like this one! I'd recommend it to everyone cause it's the only one that I've found that my cat's ENJOY, EAT & STAY HEALTHY! by on 01/23/2016
  • Cats Really Enjoy It!!!
    All 6 of my 1-2 year old cats love it and seem to vomit less with it's formula. The lack of dyes was my main consideration in purchase. by on 01/23/2016
  • One satisfied fat cat
    My 14 year old cat went straight to his dish. He was not aware that I switched his food at first. He pushed some food around then it was gone in a few.He is normally a very picky cat. This food did not upset his old stomach as some pet food has done in the past.Ther was no change in his litter box. by on 01/22/2016
  • Love!
    THis is my kitties favorite! They are all about the naturals! by on 01/22/2016
  • Cats love it
    I purchased the cat chow naturals as a treat for my cats. As soon as I filed the bowl though, they dove right in! All three of the cats seemed to love the food and we will be adding this to our regular rotation in the future. by on 01/22/2016
  • We love it!
    Mac is about two years old and he really seems to enjoy Purina Natural. I like it because it's a quality product at a great price! Thank you Purina for a great product. by on 01/22/2016
  • Naturals Formula
    The Naturals formula seems to be my oldest 2 girls favorite. My daughter told ne that she started feeding it to her 3 when it came out & they just loved it, so I thought I would try it & I was so glad that I did. This has become one of their favorites too, Purina takes the prize in my cats lives again & will continue to. Thanks Purina! by on 01/22/2016
  • Picky Cats
    Tried this with my cats, did the switch over mix, but my cats picked out the old food and wouldn't eat this one. I tried a few different kinds of food. But my boys have been put on a prescription diet. by on 01/21/2016
  • Naturals is great for my baby
    Purina Naturals is nutritious, healthy, flavorful, and perfect for my growing boy. I feed it to him daily as well as leaving it out for any stray cats outside. It is becoming cold out and food scarce for them. I want to make sure they are getting good nutrition too (not just my indoor boy). I trust it to keep them healthy as well. by on 01/21/2016
  • Natural is good.
    For a year or so I only would feed my cat the Purina Naturals cat food. She loved it so much she would meow non stop until I would put a handful of the cat food in front of her. Then I could finish actually putting the cat food in her bowl and put the rest away. by on 01/20/2016
  • naturals
    my cats for some reason won't eat this food they will sniff it and walk away I ended up donating the food to someone feeding strays by on 01/20/2016
  • The Best!
    Have many cats and i can't afford to purchase this formula every time but if i could this is all of my cat's favorite formula. by on 01/20/2016
  • Cats Go for the Natural Route
    I didn't know if our cats would like the natural version, but had a feeling they might! They both love our food - chicken, steak, fish, and turkey especially. So I was pleased when they both took right to Natural. Maybe the touch of leafy greens will keep them from grazing in the grass on their trips outside! by on 01/20/2016
  • natural
    it's only natural !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 01/20/2016
  • Cat's love it!
    I have two cats and they absolutely love their food! by on 01/18/2016
  • Naturally
    I'm happy with Purina Natural cat chow. I'm pleased that there is a cleaner food to offer my cat. It's easily accessible at my local grocery store, Walmart, and Target. I love that it is so affordable! My cat is happy with it too. She is very healthy. No skin or digestive issues. Thank you! by on 01/18/2016
  • Protein Enriched
    Cat Chow Naturals is enriched with protein . . . Just what is needed to keep our kitties happy and healthy. by on 01/18/2016
  • Purina Cat Chow Naturals
    My picky girls love Purina Cat Chow Naturals! They don't want any other dry food on a daily basis. We have had a dish of different foods down, they wouldn't touch that dish. They always choose Purina Naturals. One of my girls (Thelma), will sit in front of the refridgerator at bedtime, waiting for me to put the Naturals in their dishes, for in the morning. Thelma has a sister/littermate, named Louise. They are beautiful and fun. Thanks Purina for keeping our girls happy and healthy. by on 01/18/2016
  • BEST CAT FOOD EVER!
    I LOVE THIS CAT FOOD! ITS QUALITY FOR A GREAT PRICE! by on 01/17/2016
  • my cat loves it
    I tried so many kinds of foods and brands and then one day I see this one and we tried it. My cat loved it . by on 01/17/2016
  • cat chow naturals
    my cats seem to love it, but i wish it provided more of a difference compared to their other lower cost products by on 01/17/2016
  • This product is apsolutely AMAZING!
    I highly recommend everyone to this product. I buy this for my cats at home as well as I have tried some other food products for my kitties at home. I apsolutely loved this and I'm sure my cats did as well! by on 01/17/2016
  • Sensitive stomach
    My cat has a very sensitive digestive system and we struggled for years with him throwing up just after eating. The vet put him on a prescription food with higher fiber, and it helped but was expensive. I had tried so many brands of wet and dry foods, I felt I had no choice. And then a friend suggested purina naturals. It has a higher fiber content than other brands, and it worked as well as the prescription food at a price I can afford. by on 01/17/2016
  • Cat's will lick their bowls clean!
    This was the first dry food I bought my cats and they absolutely loved it! by on 01/16/2016
  • Obsessed
    This is definitely my cat's favorite food! He absolutely loves it, immediately runs towards the bowl when I serve him this food. by on 01/16/2016
  • good product
    My cats loved the natural cat chow. Was a very good product I will recommended to others. The product was so good that I will buy the product for my cats the next time they will need cat food by on 01/16/2016
  • naturals cat chow
    Got a new kitten and have mixed this with the Purina kitten chow and my little guy seems to like it by on 01/16/2016
  • My cats' favorite Purina!
    This is both mine and my cats' favorite type of Purina! I love the 'naturals' concept, and they love the taste! by on 01/16/2016
  • Great product
    My cats used to throw up their food at least three times a week. The vet checked them out and said he thought it was the food they were eating, so I switched to Purina Naturals. Since then there has been very little throw-up, only when my one cat eats too fast, however, that covers how much they like the taste! I would definitely recommend this product to other cat lovers concerned about their furry babies overall well being! by on 01/15/2016
  • Loved it!
    This was Benjamin's first try at adult food. He loved it! Seemed filling and pleasing. by on 01/15/2016
  • Not a huge hit
    My boys like this one but not as much as other Purina foods. The eat it quick at the beginning of a bag but busy the end of the bag, they seem tired of it. by on 01/14/2016
  • LOVE IT
    My two kitties are very picky eats and this is the only product they eat right up! Its amazing and it works wonders for them, they maintain a healthy weight and I feel safe providing this food to them. by on 01/14/2016
  • Chance's favorite food
    Since he was a kitten, our cat Chance has been extremely finicky. He is better (he will soft and hard now), but when he tried Purina Cat Chow Naturals, he gobbled it up. Both my cats (Chance and Spooky) will eat it and really seem to enjoy it. Thank you for making this cat food! by on 01/14/2016
  • Can't get enough
    My lil one took to it like it was going out of style she can't seem to get enough of it as soon as she hears me stirring in the morning she rushes to her bowl...n want more when shes done...which for her is something new by on 01/14/2016
  • My cat and I both love it!
    My cat enjoys the taste of this food, and I enjoy feeding her quality ingredients free from harmful additives and processing. It's a win-win! by on 01/14/2016
  • Food my adopted cat was eating
    The kitty we adopted in 2013 ate Purina® Cat Chow® Naturals. She loved the taste so much she would eat nothing else. by on 01/13/2016
  • Great product
    My cats love anything Purina! They love to try all the different varieties of dry food! by on 01/13/2016
  • our cat loves this stuff
    Our cat Tommy loves this stuff. Purina cat chow is the only dry cat food he will eat and comes running when we fill his bowl. by on 01/13/2016
  • Cuddles Approves
    I've got a fussy cat that doesn't eat much dry food. Eventually tried Naturals and he ate it! I think he liked the smaller pieces. by on 01/13/2016
  • Naturals dye free
    this product has no dyes and seems more easily digested. wish more of the products were dye free by on 01/13/2016
  • Purina Cat Chow NATURALS INDOOR
    Changing things up! Yes The cats love the taste. The Naturals Indoor Formula with Real Chicken and Turkey gets eaten more rapidly. The cats love their Original and Original Indoor but he taste of Naturals Indoor locks them in! The cost is a bit more then the original formulas but The Cats enjoy this Special food by on 01/13/2016
  • Naturals
    Both of my cats love this food. No more digestive problems since I started giving it to them. Great price as well by on 01/12/2016
  • Naturals
    My cat did not like this kind as good but he did eat it. Seems like it took longer for him to finish his bowl. by on 01/11/2016
  • Purina
    Really good ingredients I can trust and my cats love it! I definitely recommend this cat food for the other cat lovers out there! by on 01/11/2016
  • He likes it
    He likes it and would love to eat more, but he's on a diet by on 01/11/2016
  • Good quality for the cost
    For the price, this food seems pretty great. Our cat loved it and while he was on it, his coat was shiny, he didn't gain a ton of weight, and he was full of energy. We usually try to feed him corn free food, but sometimes our budget doesn't allow us to get him the best of the best. For the price, this food seemed to be pretty darn great. by on 01/10/2016
  • Great value.
    Use this for all 3 of our cats because it has chicken meal as the first ingredient and they love it. It is also preserved with natural Vit. E instead of cancer causing chemicals. Many cheaper brands have corn or meat by products as their first ingredient and TBHQ, BHA, or BHT as preservatives. by on 01/09/2016
  • Best food
    Purina Naturals is the best. Our two cats love it. The only thing they like more is to lick the tuna can. It's a great food. High quality. I know my cats are getting everything they need when they eat Purina Naturals. by on 01/09/2016
  • The only one my cat prefers
    I've tried different brands and styles, but we've always come back to Naturals. by on 01/09/2016
  • great
    I love this and my cats were on it for a while and when I moved them they did not get sick by on 01/09/2016
  • Great Cat Food
    My cat loves this food so much. He comes running when he hears it being poured in his food bowl. The price for it is reasonable and the food doesn't hurt his stomach. by on 01/09/2016
  • Only buy Purina Cat Chow..
    The Natural Indoor formula is very good. Kitties enjoy it. by on 01/08/2016
  • HAPPY CATS
    MY CAT HAS REALLY TOOK TO THIS FOOD. HE WOULD EAT THE WHOLE IF I GAVE IT TO HIM. I HAVE TO WATCH WHEN I FEED HIM BECAUSE MY LITTLE HOUSE DOG HAS DECIDED THAT HE LIKES IT TOO. I HAVE TO TAKE TH BOWL UP WHEN THE CAT IS DONE TO KEEP MY DOG OUT OF IT. by on 01/08/2016
  • Fatman's favorite
    Fatman is my only cat so he only gets the best. And for him, that's the Naturals formula. He loves it and its good for him. We tried him on the Indoor formula, but his system didn't care for it. He loves this blend. by on 01/08/2016
  • Pretty good
    For one of the less expensive brands, this food is pretty good. Not the greatest on the market, but far less expensive than the top of the line brands. by on 01/08/2016
  • Increased Energy
    My 9 year old cat started playing with her toys again after one week on the Natural Indoor formula. by on 01/08/2016
  • Cats Go Crazy
    I just purchased a bag of Purina Naturals cat food and my cats just go crazy for it. As soon as they hear the bag start rattling they do their "I'm so happy it's time to eat dance". You would have to see their dance to believe it. It must be hereditary because all do them do it. by on 01/08/2016
  • my cat loves it!
    This is the only food my cat will eat. live in a very small community and the places that sell cat food do not sell this brand. He will go for several days not eating if I don't buy this brand :-(. He's almost 7 years old and has eaten this food his entire life, aside from the handful of times I have had to buy something different. by on 01/08/2016
  • My cat's favorite food.
    My Magnus has been enjoying this chow for years now. He never has issues with it and is happy to eat it throughout the day. Very happy with this product. by on 01/07/2016
  • Awesome
    less harsh on my cats than normal food, even though its not the gentle formula. My cats love it by on 01/07/2016
  • Greatest Cat food on the market
    I have 11 cats and they are very spoiled and picky! They will ONLY eat Purina Naturals Cat Food. They know great taste when they try it! by on 01/07/2016
  • Great food for a multiple cat home
    We have been using this for about a year and our four cats love it. We switched over from Cat Chow thinking it might be a good solution to an allergy that one of our four has. It hasn't done much for that - but the cats all love it and we can't imagine going back. Our kitties range in age from 8 to 13 and Naturals seems to be a bit easier for all of them to chew and digest. Our only complaint is that they all eat a lot when it gets a little chilly - it is hard to keep the dish full by on 01/07/2016
  • They Love It
    My cats love the Naturals formula. I like how when I open a new bag they all want a little tidbit as a treat, even though it's going into the bowl. All of Purina's cat food is very healthy and I love the different varieties. by on 01/07/2016
  • This One number One In My House
    This is the one they love the best, I always have Purina cat Chow Naturals in the house. by on 01/07/2016
  • Miss Kitty approves!
    After researching cat foods for our very first cat, I purchased Purina Cat Chow Naturals. Miss Kitty approves, and I'm happy with my choice based on her reaction as well as the positive reviews I've read. by on 01/06/2016
  • Outdoor Cats love
    I have one indoor cat and 3 outdoor cats. My outdoor cats LOVE this variety but my indoor cat is not thrilled. by on 01/06/2016
  • Good Cat Food
    My two cats really like this food. I feel like its good at maintaing their weight by on 01/06/2016
  • Good Product
    I live for the wayear it has the natural food. It's loved. by on 01/06/2016
  • very good
    this and the indoor formula are the staple diet for my kitties. by on 01/06/2016
  • No more hairballs
    My cats have not had hairball at all since they started eating Naturals. It really does work great and they love the taste. by on 01/05/2016
  • Minnie Loves Purina Natural
    When it id time to eat, Minnie runs to her container of food and stands on her back legs, asking for her goodies. She loves Purina Natural and her appearance and health have improved so much. She was a rescue baby. Skinny and her fur was dull. Now she is so much healthier. I always thought she was beautiful, but now she could be a show kitty. by on 01/05/2016
  • Good quality product
    My cats enjoy this product very much and since they are indoor cats, I prefer to use natural or indoor products. I had a cat who was having trouble with hairballs, etc. and the veterinarian told me not to use any foods with "coloring" in them. This fit the bill and they enjoyed it so I've stuck with it. No complaints from them!!! by on 01/05/2016
  • Outdoor cats
    I have four outdoor cats who seem to be fairly picky about what they eat. Also since they are outdoor cats they go through a LOT of food because they are outside with all the elements. I had originally had them on a different food that had a lot of different shapes and colors. The cats did not seem to care for this food and would leave it for the birds to eat. But since switching to Purina Naturals they LOVE the food. They are always waiting very impatiently for there food and eat it all in one sitting. Overall it seems like a great product! by on 01/04/2016
  • WE LOVE PURINA
    MARIE IS A RESCUE AND AT FIRST ATE ANYTHING NOW SHE IS GETTING A LITTLE PICKY AND KNOWS WHAT SHE LIKES AND SHE LIKES PURINA NATURAL WHEN SHE EATS DRY FOOD SHE LIKES THE PURINA APPETIZERS WHEN SHE EATS WET FOOD by on 01/04/2016
  • Indoor will be the only food for my cats!
    The cats loved the product, and I introduced it to all of them tonight. I will be going tomorrow to find this product in the largest bags available! by on 01/03/2016
  • Great nutrition for the price
    I am on a budget, but the health of my pets is of high importance to me. I trust Purina brands because they spend a lot of resources developing and testing superior nutrition. by on 01/03/2016
  • Great Product!
    I feel really good giving this to our cats- they love it, and I love the fact that the first ingredient is Chicken! by on 01/03/2016
  • My Cats Are Healthy
    I have used this food since Purina started selling it. Previously I used Chef's Blend- but that was discontinued. This is the only dry food I feed my 8 yr old and almost 15 yr old cats. They are both like this food and are healthy looking and active. Now if ONLY Purina would show me a way for these two to actually like each other ;) by on 01/02/2016
  • Purina Naturals is our cats' favorite food
    Our two cats Garfield, a girl, and Freddie, a boy, they love the Purina Naturals a whole lot and they always dig in when it is served :-). Plus this cat food is rich in vitamins and minerals which our cats need for good health. by on 01/02/2016
  • Cat Chow Naturals
    I have used Cat Chow Naturals for about a year for my cat (who is now 3yrs old). She loves the taste! Also, when eating Cat Chow Naturals, her stools have been regular and firm (as they should be). My cat's coat is healthy and shiny. A few weeks ago, I found another Cat Chow Naturals, called 'Indoor.' Since my cat is an indoor-only cat, I decided to try it and my cat and I love it even more! =) I will definitely recommend it in the future. by on 01/02/2016
  • This cat food is great
    This is some great cat food my cats love it an wen they don't have that kind of cat food they meow all night long an so I get a 50 lb bag every month an it last my mats for at least a few months. So I try to keep at least 3-4 50 lb bags of this cat food cause my Kats go crazy over it. by on 01/02/2016
  • Good product
    My cat tends to always eat it even if I feed the same thing over and over again She must have good taste for it by on 01/01/2016
  • Naturals is great
    I like to purchase this food because it is for all ages of cats, good quality from a trusted company and has a fair purchase price. by on 12/31/2015
  • great product
    Great product great price would recommend to everyone I know with cats by on 12/31/2015
  • Oreos favorite food
    My cat loves this food! Unfortunately I can only buy a small bag because even if her bowl is full she will tear the bag open to get in it! by on 12/31/2015
  • Great Product
    Both of my cats enjoy this food. They are happy healthy and active! They are always sitting by their bowls when it is meal time!! by on 12/30/2015
  • Awesome
    My cat totally love this product. He can't say no. by on 12/30/2015
  • naturally good
    when a product lives up to it's claims u have my attention. to love is to be concerned about the health of your pet and this food is another way u show and share your love. by on 12/30/2015
  • Excellent product
    I regularly purchase this product.The value is very good. Cats love the flavor. by on 12/29/2015
  • My cat LOVES this food
    I bought this because the old food that he enjoyed (Friskies) had been eating started making him sick. (Probably because he was getting older.) I walked through the grocery store and seen that the bag says it's all natural and it was less expensive than most other natural cat foods. However, it was more expensive than what he was eating before. I took it home and he instantly came running to the bag and even tried ripping it open when I put it on the counter. So gave him a small scoop and he devoured it quickly. He loves it so much that it's worth the price. I've even tried getting other more expensive foods with soft bits because he's getting even older, (so I worry about his teeth eventually bothering him.) He refuses to eat any other dry or wet cat food. My cat is hooked! Now I just need to find this exact food in wet/soft bites and hope he will eat it. Downfall : smells worse than his old food, sometimes I worry about if the food is actually natural because the first ingredient is chicken by-product meal and other not so "natural" sounding ingredients.... Heard that it's not good... I just want the best for my baby. At least he loves it! by on 12/29/2015
  • Great food, but too expensive
    Well, let me start by saying I loved that there is NO color in the food, since I know color isn't good for anyone! The only thing that I have to criticize is the amount of food for the money. Please try to reduce the price. *You should also try different flavors to keep the cats happy and taste different things! Ex:Fish, beef, milk, turkey by on 12/29/2015
  • Awesome
    My cat and I both love this product. Even better now that they put real salmon in it. I had made a comment about that and it actually worked so now my cat is 10 times happier. She loves Salmon as most cats like Chicken my cat does not. I love that there is no artificial FAKE in this bag even though I do buy her the Friskies to add extra flavors and textures. Its a great bag of cat food and the price is DEF. affordable at the store. I give this A A+++++ and recommend it to any that wants their cat to be healthy and eat the good things in life. by on 12/29/2015
  • Great Product!
    Great Product! My cat loves it way better than the original cat chow! And its good to know that he i getting his vitamins and minerals ! by on 12/29/2015
  • great
    I transmitted my cat from kitten chow to this and she's loving the taste of it. Can't beat the price either by on 12/29/2015
  • Cat Naturals
    My cats are very happy when they eats this. I am too. It healthy and wholesome. by on 12/28/2015
  • My cat is the MOST finicky cat
    My cat is The MOST finicky cat on the planet. Before Naturals, she would only eat dry cat treats. She also eats the gravy lovers canned cat food. But this week, I'm going to get her some Fancy Feast Broths to try. You guys are THE BEST!!!!Keep up the good work! by on 12/27/2015