(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 9 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Chub Chub
    This is the first cat I ever had that had a weight problem so I set out to find out if Purina (my go to product for as long as I can remember) had a food that would help her not be hungry allllll the time :) I found the Healthy Weight formula. The first day I mixed a bit in with her regular food. ok. so good. The next day I added a little more. By the 3rd day she wouldn't touch it. I went back our original Purina food and she devoured it. I started just cutting her back a little at a time and she finally lost her chub chub. I did give the healthy weight to a co worker who's cat ate it just fine. by on 06/08/2015
  • Great product for my hefty boy
    Since on this food, he has trimmed down and has more energy. by on 06/08/2015
  • Couldn't Stop Eating This!
    My five cats seemed to eat this type of dry food much quicker than other types I have purchased. I was starting to get concerned that they may actually gain more weight if I kept them on it. by on 06/08/2015
  • good
    simply the best cat food a cat could get healthy from by on 06/08/2015
  • Finally a product for my overweight cat
    Healthy weight formula is a great product for my big boy, he doesn't get active much since he's getting older but he does have a big appetitie, by using the healthy weight formula and cutting back on his treats it gives him a chance to feel fuller and shed some weight by on 06/07/2015
  • Awesome
    This food is excellent for all ages of cats! I love it by on 06/07/2015
  • Great Food
    My cats love this dry food and eat it every morning. Our vet states that our cats are at a good weight and very healthy. by on 06/07/2015
  • Great kitty food!
    My cats love this food! They wait at their bowl every morning for it. Great food for a great price. It even helps them maintain a health in door kitty weight. by on 06/07/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I have one over weight cat and she enjoys this product, but just keeps asking for more :) by on 06/07/2015
  • Keep 'em Lean!
    Higher protein keeps the cats lean :) One of our cats really loves her groceries, especially the kibble and as a result is a 'bit chubby'. Switching to the higher protein formula helped her drop a bit of weight, and she's looking and feeling better! by on 06/07/2015
  • Awsome
    My cat loves this food she is always excited to eat any time. Of day. by on 06/07/2015
  • Great product
    Good price and great product my cat loves this cat food by on 06/06/2015
  • Ok
    Thought it was ok but it did not help my cat loose weight by on 06/06/2015
  • Purrrfect
    My cat loves his new food he can't wait to eat it everyday and it really helps with his weight and everything he he lost 2 lbs already :) lol he is gonna have a great summer body lol by on 06/06/2015
  • Tastier than treats
    Tigger loves this food so much, he would rather eat this than his treats. He started eating healthy weight as treats. Now it's his regular food. by on 06/06/2015
  • Excellent for Overweight Cats
    I love it for my 22 lb cat. The vet always said to change his cat food and I did and now he's able to lose weight. by on 06/05/2015
  • Slim down
    When it's cold outside I bring my 4 cats inside. If it's a long winter season then I will start to give them the Healthy Weight brand. They can pack on the pounds from being in a small space. by on 06/05/2015
  • Kittens
    My kittens love it. Their parents do too and they are happy and healthy. by on 06/05/2015
  • Mariah
    Mariah is our cat who is a little overweight, we were worried she wouldnt like the taste but she loves it just like her old food. by on 06/05/2015
  • My cats love it
    My 3 cats love this healthy weight formula. Their weight has stabilized by on 06/05/2015
  • Excellent weight food
    Because it's in smaller pieces, there's less calories per bit of food and my cat loves to have his food bowl filled in the morning. He let's us know by knocking things on the floor. With this food we don't have to worry as much about him eating too many calories. by on 06/05/2015
  • MY SYMBAH
    SYMBAH WAS A BIG BOY FROM A VERY YOUNG AGE. AT THE TOP OF HIS WEIGHT HE WAS 30 POUNDS AND I WASN'T EVEN OVERFEEDING HIM. SO I TRIED PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT AND KEPT HIM ON A STRICT DIET. WITHIN 6 MONTHS HE LOST 10 POUNDS AND IT WAS NOTICED BY ME THAT HE WAS VERY ENERGETIC AND DIDN'T RUN OUT OF BREATH LIKE HE USE TO. HE PASSED AWAY AT THE AGE OF 22 YEARS OLD WHICH IS WELL BEYOND MOST CATS. I CREDIT THIS TO GIVING HIM HEALTHY LIFESTYLE CHANGES EVEN THOUGH IT WAS LATER IN HIS LIFE I KNOW IT MADE A DIFFERENCE IN HIS HAPPINESS. by on 06/05/2015
  • I'm not fat. I'm fluffy
    The fluffy cats get the healthy weight food, in addition to exercise. They seem to enjoy it as much as they did the Indoor formula. Bonus. by on 06/05/2015
  • Keeps Him Happy
    My cat never gets tired of the same cat food. He loves this, and even though there is some in his bowl, he wants more! He hunts each day and still has room for the nutrients needed from this cat food. He's a healthy cat! by on 06/05/2015
  • great for senior cats too
    My cats love this and have really benefitted from it. Purina is the best! by on 06/05/2015
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    My cats weren't crazy for this one but they ate it when I mixed it with the gentle formula. They LOVE the gentle formula. by on 06/05/2015
  • Great for my fat cat
    my cat is overweight so we try to get her cat food that's good for her weight. I was hoping shed like it even though its healthy for her and shes picky. but she loved it. by on 06/05/2015
  • high in fiber/good for weight control
    This food is high in fiber and good for weight control but my cats don't seem very fond of the taste. It needs to be more appetizing to the felines. by on 06/05/2015
  • It works!
    Our chubby kitty constantly eats and is big. I decided to give this a try and didn't really think it was working until he went for a check up and had lost weight. by on 06/05/2015
  • Awesome for my cats
    I'm so pleased with since switching to the Healthy Weight the weight loss that my 2 cats that have been overweight for awhile has done for them! So they can live a much healthier live! And with my other 2 cats I'm able to feed them this as well and not have to worry about overfeeding them so I don't make the same mistake I did with my other 2. by on 06/05/2015
  • Healthy Weight Works
    I haven't really had a problem with my cats being overweight, but this cat food helped to keep them at a normal, healthy weight! Would recommend to people who are concerned about their cat's weight. by on 06/04/2015
  • Great idea and great product.
    My cat is alittle fat and i have been mixing this in with his normal food and feeding him only at certain parts of the day and it looks like he is getting to a healthy weight. by on 06/04/2015
  • When my cat is overweight
    My cat likes the complete formula but also this one, I gave her this one when she is a little overweight, she likes it and eats it. by on 06/03/2015
  • Actually Works!
    My cat has always had a bit of a weight problem and we noticed it had gotten to the point where he was lethargic and was developing arthritis. After being on Healthy Weight for a few months his weight is has gotten much better and he is as playful as a kitten now! by on 06/03/2015
  • excellant product
    Id trust nothing else but purina to keep my cats fed.they love it and so do i. by on 06/03/2015
  • Great product
    I have tried other dry foods but this one seems to be one of their favorites! by on 06/03/2015
  • A healthy choice
    My cat loves this formula. Great taste and very nutritious. He is no longer a fatty-catty. by on 06/03/2015
  • Healthy weight
    After I had gotten my cat fixed he began really putting weight on which I know is normal for cats but for my cats size he was getting overweight fast. I decided to give this product a try. It works! Along with daily exercise and lots of playing my cat is losing weight. by on 06/03/2015
  • My cat started gaining weight
    One of my cats was gaining a lot of weight and the vet recommended it and IT WORKED! :) by on 06/03/2015
  • Cat
    My cats enjoyed it. I have one over weight cat .and sometimes it's hard for him to get some that he enjoys so yes it was worth the try by on 06/02/2015
  • Great Product
    My kitties love this stuff. It causes no issues w/ there stomach either which is a major plus! by on 06/02/2015
  • Excellent!!
    With an indoor cat it's hard to help maintain a healthy weight. It's even harder when your cat is very picky. So far my cat loves this food and I feel great feeding it to my cat knowing that there are multiple benefits for my cat. by on 06/02/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    Great for cats with a weight problem! Couldn't ask for a better product! by on 06/02/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Review
    I have 11 indoor cats and they love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. The only other dry food that I have found they will eat is Purina Cat Chow Gentle. by on 06/02/2015
  • It did not work for my cats.
    I guess it has to do with the fact that all my nine cats are neutered/spayed, but they were overweight when I fed them this healthy weight formula. They are not really indoor cats (then can enter and leave the home as they wish), but I am very happy with the indoor formula. Every cat is different, so if some food does not work, try another one until you and your cats are happy. by on 06/02/2015
  • Great but not my cats favorite
    She loves purina but i guess like normal people hates diet food by on 06/02/2015
  • They all love it!
    I have three cats, one very over weight, one a little over weight, and one that's just fine. They all love this food. I have always been a fan of Purina and so have they! by on 06/02/2015
  • Go Purina
    Cats seem to like it. And it's GOOD for them too. :-) by on 06/02/2015
  • My Cat Lost the Weight!
    After bringing our new kitten into our home, our adult female cat began to sneak some kitty food. Soon after we noticed her gaining weight and switched her cat food to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She is not a picky eater and still ate it, but I can honestly say I don't believe it was her favorite to eat. However I still give her and Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight props because she did lose weight. by on 06/01/2015
  • Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow
    My wife and I fed this to our cats through the month of May. They always get two full bowls to share in the morning. By mid-morning they had always finished all their food. So, I'd definitely say they liked the taste for sure. I trust Purina process of manufacturing food that is healthy for my pets and takes the guess work out of a billion dollar industry of products. I do research other products; but, I never seem to switch. I like to know the competition. Prices for pet food are all over the spectrum; so, you still have to read labels to know what your paying for .... by on 06/01/2015
  • Didn't work
    Although its a great product which my cats loved it didn't help my cat lose weight if anything she's even more of a tubby kitty haha by on 06/01/2015
  • Diet & Delicious
    My cat is overweight and I love her the way she is, but I don't want that to shorten her lifespan andake her less active and not enjoy life as much. I cannot believe you have this Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight that she loves the crunch and the taste so much. It's not like a diet or punishment. She absolutely loves it! Thanks Purina! by on 06/01/2015
  • Good product
    Like the consistency I seem to get with this product by on 06/01/2015
  • Delicious!
    Super good! We got this as a sample packet in the mail a while back. We gave it to our cat as treats, since there was only a small amount. But, our cat loves it! by on 06/01/2015
  • Chow time
    My cats have always loved this brand. Purina is always the way I go. My cats won't eat anything else by on 06/01/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    Just started my 19.7 (big bones) cat on this. He seems to like the taste - we'll see how it works. By he is big boned, honestly! by on 06/01/2015
  • Approved, by all FOUR!
    Having a multiple cat household can be tricky at times. My cat family varies in age from 6 years old to 1, from hefty to thin, and from laid-back to active. I found that all four of my cats enjoy eating the Purina Healthy Weight cat chow. The two cats that struggle with gaining too much weight have lost weight and the two that can be picky or would rather play than eat quickly eat their (slightly larger) portions and are maintaining their active form and sleek looks. by on 06/01/2015
  • I switched them back !
    Recently switched my 2 girls over to the " Gentle " formula ( they liked it just fine ) thinking it would be better for them since they're getting older etc....What a mistake that was! Their bathroom habits changed for the worst and they were miserable! So I've changed them back to the Healthy Weight Management formula. The girls are back to their normal, happy selves and the litter box is back to normal too! by on 06/01/2015
  • Great product
    My cats have been trying different kinds of cat food and they like this and they enjoy it. I do give them a different kind for a snack so it would be different but i use healthy weight for main meals. by on 06/01/2015
  • Secondary Food
    Healthy Weight is the second food we provide our cats all the time. The first is the blue bag! This gives our cats a variety which they seem to enjoy. We also do not have a weight problem with our cats and Healthy Weight helps with this. by on 06/01/2015
  • Good Results
    We have a couple of kitties who have started to gain weight and have switched to Healthy Weight. They do enjoy the taste (not quite as much as regular Cat Chow, but well enough) and even though they haven't started losing weight yet, it has stopped the weight gain. We have always trusted Purina for our fur babies, and always will. by on 06/01/2015
  • Excellent!
    I started feeding my Baby Girl Healthy Weight a few months ago and can already see her slimming down. She (and her siblings) all like the flavor and taste - a big plus! by on 06/01/2015
  • Cat loves
    My cat really loves this food. He always follows you around when you have this food. by on 06/01/2015
  • My cat loves this food!
    My cat gained a couple pounds after getting fixed so I bought this healthy weight cat chow---and she loved it! She's now back down to just over 8 pounds! by on 06/01/2015
  • Great Cat Chow !
    This is the product you want for a healthy cat weight and metabolism. by on 06/01/2015
  • Awesome Product
    Love this product and do do my cats! Easy to find and really works by on 05/31/2015
  • 2 out of 3
    I introduced this food by mixing it with the food my cats usually eat. After a few days I stopped mixing. 2 of my 3 cats ate it happily. The third cat, who is very picky, did not eat that much. He finally came around & eats it now. by on 05/31/2015
  • Been using it for years!
    Love this product, have been using this for years! Cats love it! by on 05/31/2015
  • healthy kitties
    I used this for a long time and my cats have tummy problems. They always throw up I thought it was on account of the food or maybe my kitties had a major medical problem. When taken to a vet we found that my fur babies cannot eat food that's not made easier to digest. My cats loved the taste of this food and the brand speaks for its self. We made the final change to gentle. It has improved all of our lives. I recommend this food for any cat it provides all the essentials your cat family needs! by on 05/31/2015
  • My cats love this product
    I've tried many types of cat foods. And overall I have found this one to be the best for my cats. The price is very affordable. by on 05/31/2015
  • Yummeow
    My cat just loves the taste and I know she is getting a great meal. by on 05/31/2015
  • Great!!!!
    My cat loves this food his is overweight and i see him slimming down. We also like the gentle cat chow as well . by on 05/31/2015
  • Delicious
    My fur babies love this product also in addition to the indoor dry food! Great product! by on 05/31/2015
  • Happy Cat!
    I have an overweight cat that I had tried other products for overweight cats that he did not like. When this product first came out I thought this would be another one he didn't like. He loves it and does not eat any of the other foods I have available. I have ten cats and was worried he would still eat the other cat foods and he doesn't, except occasionally he'll eat some of the Indoor product. I am so happy he likes this one and he is happy too! by on 05/30/2015
  • good stuff
    This must taste good as I have 4 cats and they all love it, plus I get the benefit of keeping them healthy. by on 05/30/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have two cats. One is an older cat that weighs in at 20 lbs. Our younger cat weighs in about 9 lbs. Both cats love the food. When I used a different cat food our older cat would spit up alot. Since I switched to this brand he has had no more problems. He has not lost any weight but he also has not gained any in the last year. He is much more active and enjoys playing with the younger cat much more. by on 05/29/2015
  • Love this Product
    so we have just switched to this Healthy weight due to are cat was becoming over weight and i wanted to see if this would help him and he seems to like this food and i think it has he is looking much better and has even become more playful. by on 05/29/2015
  • Nothing Else in my House
    Have tried other brands - every time we come back. Cats love it!! by on 05/29/2015
  • Great dry food but hard to find
    My two cats LOVE this dry food. My mom's three cats love it too but it is hard to find in the stores. by on 05/29/2015
  • Depends on cat
    My cats didn't care of it and the elder cat really didn't like it. It was helping Jazz with his weight some but since Chromia and Tank hated it we switched. Big plus is No fish! (Jazz has to stay away from fish dish due to UTI) by on 05/28/2015
  • Loves it!
    Took in a stray and wasn't to sure on what to feed him. I chose healthy weight. He loves it and begs for more. His stool is normal now and he has put on a healthy amount of weight! by on 05/28/2015
  • healthy weight kitty food
    Absolutely LOVE this product for our kitties. Its the only kind that they will eat, which is good cuz they are chunkers lol!! Highly recommend this product! by on 05/28/2015
  • On the road to healthy
    My Sassafrass girl has picked up too much weight in the last 2 years. It was cute at first, but now I worry about diabetes and other health problems. We are trying healthy weight formula along with more exercise and play. I have 6 cats, so separate feeding is hard. I'm committed to keeping Sassy healthy, so we r sticking to the diet. by on 05/28/2015
  • Noticed a difference
    Three of my five cats are at their ideal weight. Health Weight Cat Chow keeps them fit and healthy. The other two are over weight. I have controlled their daily intake. They have actually lost a few pounds and are more active. by on 05/27/2015
  • Purina
    This is good for my fat cat! My other cats love this cat food! They love any Purina Cat Food I buy! by on 05/27/2015
  • Gabby's Favorite
    My cat really likes Purina Healthy Weight but when we went to buy more we were not able to find it in some of our stores...and we went to several. Maybe it just hasn't caught on yet or there's lots of other cats loving it too. by on 05/26/2015
  • Love it!
    All four of my cats are very picky eaters and will refuse to change brands. I recieved a sample of Purina Healthy Weight. They tried it, and feel in love with it. Now that is all they want. Great product! by on 05/26/2015
  • This really did help my Cat noticeably lose weight!!!
    One of my cats had been at an unhealthy weight problem for way too long, but no matter what my family and I tried to do for her she just would not lose any weight at all and she is the most active and playful one out of the other 4 cats we have! After learning and seeing this product I made a decision to try yet again, another variation in the dry food that I fed her. After a few months, and by following the easy to manage feeding guidelines provided on the bag, She FINALLY was starting to shed those pounds! And To this day, it's the same and only dry food that I'll give her, and she has kept and maintained a noticeable, and healthy weight! Thank you Purina!~ by on 05/26/2015
  • My fat cat
    My fat cat Mojojojo Zazzles B. has been on this chow since he was a year old. He was a small stray I found at 6wks and now he is a gigantic fur baby. He is 20 lbs of cuddly sweetness. He only eats 1 cup a day split into 4 meals. He has neither gained or lost any weight. Its kept him from gaining even more weight though and he loves the taste over any other food. I even sneak the pieces into an empty treat bag and he can't tell the difference! And the price isnt bad either. by on 05/26/2015
  • JacobMarley Just Loves It !
    Jake has been eating Purina Indoor formular . He has gotten kind of chubby over the winter . While reading an article on this site I found out about Healthy Weight formular . I was worried he wouldn't wantachange but, was suprised and happy that he gobbled it right down .( guess that's why he's chubby ). I am confident that befor long I will see great results and a slender /healther JacobMarley ! by on 05/26/2015
  • My cat loves this stuff
    My once overweight cat - now looking great - just loves this food! I feel it's a healthier choice for her and she is acting young and playful. Highly recommended. by on 05/26/2015
  • What I've been needing
    I have two indoor cats, before feeding them this they were getting heavy and lazy. All they would do is sleep and eat. Ever since I changed their diet to the Healthy Formula I've noticed them loosing weight and the more they lose, the more active they're becoming. Another plus is that they don't seem to be throwing like they were with the other foods. Really glad I found this formula! by on 05/26/2015
  • Excellent!
    My cat has always had a problem with her weight. Putting her on a feeding schedule doesn't seem to work on its own, but when you add Purina Healthy Weight, she has already lost a few pounds! by on 05/26/2015
  • Best Value
    I am definately a careful shopper... I will not overpay for anything I buy, especially cat food! While I get awesome quality and taste for my cat keeping her healthy, I can still afford our own familys meals!!! by on 05/26/2015
  • Great
    I love this for my 11yr old she was over weight by 9 lbs. Having her on this has made a huge change by on 05/25/2015
  • Great Product to manage Kitty's weight
    I tried this product to help my indoor Calico manage her weight. She loves it!! At first I was worried about changing formulas, since she had been so accustomed to the indoor formula. But she surprised me, she was really happy with this formula!! :-) by on 05/25/2015
  • Amazing food
    My fur babies love this food!!!! This food helps them maintain their weight unlike the complete that we tried. Overall we love this food 100%!! by on 05/25/2015
  • Good Value
    I can eats this formula great. She has lost a little weight..but it is coming off slowly. This product is a good option for kitty that doesn't get a lot of exercise. by on 05/24/2015
  • My cats love it!!
    My cats absolutely love this dry food. The bowl is always empty..... by on 05/24/2015
  • Fingers crossed
    We have one overweight cat, who we have tried and tried to help slim down. She refuses to eat other "healthy weight" options. And, she especially refuses to eat it when she knows the other two are getting the better stuff. So, bought this bag guessing it would slowly be added to the regular food, but all three are eating the Healthy Weight chow like champs! by on 05/24/2015