(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 8 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Good for your tubby kitties.
    Great for my cats that have a heavy appetite. Helps they stay with a healthy weight. by on 06/20/2015
  • Wonderful!
    The older our girls have become, the more we notice they get a little more on the chubby side. We started feeding them Purina Healthy Weight and they loved it! Sometime's they can be a bit picky, but they weren't picky with this. It tasted so good, that even the kitten was trying to eat it, so we had to put it aside so only the older girls would get it. Definitely highly recommend this product though! by on 06/20/2015
  • Great taste my cats love!
    I am a veterinary technician and run a feline rescue. Purina is the number one brand I go to for feeding my cats and all of our rescue cats. Purina Cat Chow is an affordable, nutritionally balanced cat food made by a company that I trust. by on 06/20/2015
  • he likes it
    My Jake likes this food and he is very picky. I will buy this again by on 06/20/2015
  • Good product
    Something my cat enjoyed, even while trying to get her to a healthy weight. She's very picky with dry food & ate this. by on 06/20/2015
  • Ok
    This was an okay product. My friends cat liked it. So it must have been ok. by on 06/20/2015
  • Great company
    My cats love Purina cat Chow products. I like the healthy weight one. Everyone is happy. by on 06/20/2015
  • Incentive to Return Home After Playtime Outside
    Before letting our cat out each morning, we top up her food dish in front of her with Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow. She goes out hunting and appears back at the back door, comes in and immediately snacks at her dish. She really likes the crunchiness and the taste. We like it because we know it's healthy for her. by on 06/19/2015
  • purina cat chow healthy weight
    awesome diet for my 17 lbs cat, for all feeding time. by on 06/19/2015
  • Great Product!
    My indoor kitty has started getting older - and chubbier - so I switched her dry food to the Healthy eight formula a few weeks ago. I worried she would be finicky about the change, but she has seemed to like the taste and appears slimmer and feels lighter when I pick her up (haven't officially weighed her...yet). Good job Purina! by on 06/19/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Great product for keeping a cat's weight in check. Purina seems to be the choice of food our cat likes the most. by on 06/19/2015
  • Healthy and yummy
    I have two cats, one that will eat just about anything placed in front of her and the second is very picky. Our usual food is the regular Purina Cat Chow, however since they are both indoor cats we decided to try the Healthy Weight formula to help with maintaining their weight now that they are getting older. My picky cat LOVED this formula and dug right into it when placed in her bowl. Score ... by on 06/19/2015
  • Fatty isn't so fat anymore!
    My once fat cat seems to really love it! She was grumpy at first but that's to be expected for any cat that's put on a diet by on 06/19/2015
  • like
    Cats like this and are healthy .my cats love to play and get along great. by on 06/18/2015
  • Good product for good money
    I have picky cats that enjoy their processed food chunks rather than the healthy ones we try to buy them. That being said, I have a particularly large cat named Bindi who blew up like a balloon after we got her fixed. We set out wet food for them when we eat so they can eat too, so this is what they munch on in the meantime. Overall, Bindi seems to really enjoy it, despite it being too healthy for her fatty tastes. Would recommend to all cat mommies trying to keep their furry children healthy! by on 06/18/2015
  • My cats love this food and it helped them lose weight.
    When I bought a house and moved out of my parents' place, I took my two cats with me. Haste and Halupki were overweight because my mom left food out all the time and fed them (and the other 3 cats in the family) treats all the time. Now that I had my two cats to myself, I bought the Healthy Weight food and gave it a try. I followed the feeding directions on the back of the bag and both of them are now a healthy 9 pounds (they were at 12-13 pounds). My vet was impressed and glad because they are smaller cats (height-wise) and one has asthma so a healthy weight is very important. Plus, they LOVE the taste! From the very first crunchy bite, they were happy. by on 06/18/2015
  • 2 cats
    Both of my cats enjoy the Healthy Weight dry cat food. The one needs it more than the other but its great for both. by on 06/18/2015
  • wonderfull
    My cats LOVE LOVE LOVE It!!!! They seem to like the taste! by on 06/18/2015
  • Chunky no more
    My kitty was starting to take up my entire computer chair. I started to feed her this formula and it made all the difference. Now she has more energy and loves to play again. by on 06/18/2015
  • Vet Recommended
    My almost 2 year old cat was a few pounds over weight at his last vet check up. The vet recommended this product since I was doing everything else right - playing with him, keeping him active, feeding him the right amount. He lost his extra weight and hasn't gained it back! by on 06/18/2015
  • Healthy weight cat food
    I recieved a trail package of this cat food and my cat loved it. I would recommened it for anyones cat who needs to watch their weight. by on 06/18/2015
  • MY FAT CAT ATE IT
    i had a huge cat that needed to go on diet, MY FAT CAT ATE IT by on 06/18/2015
  • Thumbs Up
    My two cats eat Purina Naturals regularly, and they love it when I mix in some Healthy Weight nuggets. I have been buying Healthy Weight since it came out. Nick & Leo say meow meow! by on 06/18/2015
  • will rudy like this new brand?
    upon Rudy's last trip to the "DREADED VET TRIP" we found out he was about 7 lbs. overweight. we decided to start him on purina healthy weight cat food. being that rudy is set in his ways for a cat is age (8 yrs. old ) trying him on anything new was going to be the ultimate challenge for me!!!!! to my amazedement I was quite suprized at how readily he devoured his bowl at the very first attempt. he absolutely loved it. knowing he was getting a little overweight I wasn't sure if I was going to decrease his servings, but since eating seems to be"one of his hobbies"(LOL) I COULD NOT get myself to do that to my little buddy, so I opted to try the purina healthy weight brand. I'm so glad I went that route, so far he's shed almost 2 lbs. in just a little over 6 weeks time. surely not bad for my lazy 'RUDE DUDE" a nickname he got when he was just a kitten. and here I thought changing his finicky eating habits would pose a problem, but he never ceases to amaze me. the new brand is a okay in our books.and when Rudys happy I'm happy!!!! by on 06/18/2015
  • My cat loves this.
    Stormie has a healthy appetite,and loves her some Purina. by on 06/17/2015
  • they love it! !
    I have 7 cats and two of them are young kittens and they all love the food. Will buy more soon! by on 06/17/2015
  • it didnt go well
    My older cat whom just became a senior enjoys my fat little kitty's dinner much better then she does. It takes a fight of the wills, but eventually hunger gets the best. On the other hand her coat is much better and she is even able to clean her behind better. I would recommend, the fight seems to be worth it:) by on 06/17/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I have two cats that await each morning by their bowls for their Healthy Weight Meal. I have tried others but without the success of pleasing my cats with their Healthy Weight! by on 06/17/2015
  • Great product
    When I first bought this product, I had just gotten my kitty home, since he was adopted and is my first cat I didn't really know what to feed him, but trusted purina would be, as always, the best decision, indeed he ate it as soon as I put it on his bowl and has ever since, though I buy other purina products now because he doesn't enjoy the taste of this particular one too much. by on 06/17/2015
  • Healthy weight.
    Since I have a big cat I tried this one out. He liked it so I'm happy. Cat mom approved. by on 06/17/2015
  • Missy loves it.
    I have a somewhat over weight cat, she loves to eats, but not exercise. So I decided that I should try a different food. Thats where healthy weight comes in. It is low fat, reduced calorie but not flavor. My cat loved at first bite. And even my male cat Elliott who is a healthy weight loves to eat it. by on 06/17/2015
  • Get Healthy loss some weight!
    My over weight cat needed to loss some of that fat and so I decided to try this. It does work and the cat seemed to enjoy it. I'll certainly buy it again by on 06/17/2015
  • Our cat loves it!
    As my cat has gotten older, he is less active. Healthy weight formula helps keep him slim and healthy, plus he loves it! by on 06/16/2015
  • Get healthy
    The healthy weight cat food helps bring their weight down and doesn't upset little tummies when I change it up from the Cat chow Complete. They like it so its not difficult yo get them to eat it by on 06/16/2015
  • Good food
    I have noticed that Sabastion has lost weight every time we get it for him. Though Sabs doesn't seem to care for it as much. by on 06/16/2015
  • Carmel
    My Carmel likes to snack on dry food. Unfortunately it caused him to be a little over weight. I switched him over to Purina weight control and he has lost 2 pounds and he seems to like it just as well as the last brand. Thank you for helping my kitty!!! by on 06/16/2015
  • love
    Purina cat foods are the best out there for my cat & for my budget! He loves it & so do I!! by on 06/16/2015
  • Juno is in love
    My cat Juno loves this food he is such a happy cat now because of it. by on 06/16/2015
  • healthy
    This kind keeps my cats healthy and from being overweight. It helps with the cats that are already overweight. by on 06/16/2015
  • my cat loves it!
    My cat had gained a lot of weight pretty fast and we were getting a little concerned, so we switched to the healthy weight blend. Not only did he love the food (and he is very finiky) but he also dropped the weight he had gained at a good pace. He's now healthy happy and active again! by on 06/16/2015
  • great product
    this is a good product for my cat and he loves it! by on 06/15/2015
  • Good cat food
    My cat thinks this food tastes great, and it's helped her lose 2 pounds so far! by on 06/15/2015
  • helps maintain your cats healthy weight or help your over weight cat
    Great to maintain your cats healthy weight or to help overweight cats like mine, get healthier. I use it for my one overweight and my one small cat. by on 06/15/2015
  • yummie product
    My two cats loved, I was afraid about the weight in one of them, I buyed and the enjoy, and also they can reconigze the color in the bag, before I was gived purina indoor (green bag). by on 06/15/2015
  • great products
    Have used for 15 years have always been satisfied. by on 06/15/2015
  • My cats love this!
    I have a cat who is overweight and he loves this food. My other cats enjoy it as well. by on 06/15/2015
  • Slimming down the Bud-Meister!
    LOL My boy was getting a bit pudgy, so we switched to Healthy weight. . . He seems to have more energy now, and is getting a little lighter. He's not overly crazy about the taste... he's more used to the "full-flavored" of the regular Purina Cat chow... however, he is getting used to it! by on 06/15/2015
  • Help my cat lose weight
    This food helped my cat lose weight. She loves this food. by on 06/15/2015
  • my 27 lb cat
    hes just lazy but I know im giving him the best. always trusted cat chow by on 06/15/2015
  • My cats love it
    My two cats love this brand and won't eat anything other than Purina Cat Chow. I'm am now trying them on the gentle formula to see how it works with them and if they love it as well as the healthy weight. by on 06/14/2015
  • My Cat Loves It!
    I had recieved a sample of healthy weight about 6 months ago just for her to try it. She absolutely loved it and won't eat anything but Healthy weight now! by on 06/14/2015
  • She liked it and she lost weight
    I was happy my cat enjoyed the food with the first bowl. I stayed with Healthy Weight and saw improvement. by on 06/13/2015
  • Chubby kitty.
    I have 2 cats. Max is the perfect size and Alex is a little over weight. Healthy Weight is the only hard food we use at my house and they both love it. by on 06/13/2015
  • Great Product!
    My overweight cat ate it right up and seemed to enjoy it! Good quality cat food! by on 06/13/2015
  • Great product!!!
    This is a wonderful product! Absolutly great! My cat enjoys it! by on 06/13/2015
  • Great product
    My cat loves this stuff.any ime i open the bag she comes running.I mainly feed her this but like i said she loves this.if you are looking food a brand to buy,buy purina.its the best!! by on 06/13/2015
  • cats love
    I have three cats and they all loved the taste of the healthy weight food. They are all house cats and lazy, but what cat isn't? Great way to maintain healthy weight. by on 06/13/2015
  • THEY ALL LOVE IT!!
    This cat chow helps maintain a healthy weight for my three adult indoor cats and they love the flavor! That is a win win for me!! by on 06/13/2015
  • Great for both!
    Especially in the winter months when they can't get outside and run, play and hunt, this brand helps keep them full, yet trim! by on 06/13/2015
  • Cats loved it
    I tryed this product for my over weight cats, they were hungry all the time. I'm not sure if they were really hungry or just loved the taste. by on 06/12/2015
  • My cats love it!
    We use this food at the rescue I volunteer at so I decided to give it to my cats who were starting to gain weight, even on a strict feeding schedule. They love this food and are always waiting for their feedings. We love purina! by on 06/12/2015
  • healthy weight
    one of my cats has a tendency to eat all of the food, so he is a bit overweight. while the idea of this food is great, he doesn't seem to like the taste a lot. my other cat, who is a healthy weight, enjoys it though! by on 06/12/2015
  • Fat cat
    We had one cat that was a little overweight and the vet recommended this formula as a low cost alternative to the expensive brands they sold. She lost 5 pounds and is much happier and healthier now. by on 06/12/2015
  • Great Product and Taste That All Cats Love
    I just purchased this product and my cat seems to enjoy it. She is strictly an indoor cat. About six months ago, she was spayed and started putting on weight. She is almost three-years-old now. She was a rescued kitty and at the time, I did not know that she was expecting a litter of kittens. She loves watching the outdoors from every window in the house. I try to play with her every day. She likes to try and help me make the bed every morning. LOL. She has busy balls and cat nip toys, but just needs a little boost in slimming down and maintaining a healthy weight. by on 06/12/2015
  • healthy weight review for my old kitty
    So I have always been a big Purina fan not just for my cats for both food and litter but also my dogs as well. My older cat Hunter was having weight issues so I slowly switched him over and will the new food n me being more active with him hes more play ful and looking back to his adorabe self. Just cant bet it good quality products and lots to fertility but cant beet the name as well. I just always go for Purina. by on 06/11/2015
  • Fat Cat
    My Russian blue, Buddy, has a LITTLE weight problem. So I decided to put him on Purina Healthy Weight. He has been on it for over 2 years now and NO more weight gain. However, there hasn't been any weight loss either and yes I have increased his daily activity. I would like to see a product that is designed specifically for indoor cats and loosing weight. by on 06/11/2015
  • She loves it!
    I have a young cat who is very overwieght. When I tried her on the Healthy weight food she loved it which surprised me since she was a picky eater! She has been on it for about three months and has even lost a few pounds. She is more active and alot happier! Thanks by on 06/11/2015
  • Love it!
    My cat has lost weight to this food, which is great! I mean he wasn't fat or chubby, but he was getting a little pudgy. Thanks! by on 06/11/2015
  • Great product
    I mixed the healthy weight food with the indoor cat food. My cat never noticed. by on 06/10/2015
  • My Cat Loves this brand
    I will feed this to my cat if he becomes a "little chubby" by on 06/10/2015
  • Healthy Weight and Gentle Formula
    My Human Gets this for us our tummies feel much better! by on 06/10/2015
  • Great product!
    All my cats really enjoy it!! They est it several times a day! Great texture! I wouldnt buy any other product! by on 06/10/2015
  • Great Product for the "heavier" cat
    I have two litter mates. One was very ill as a kitten and almost died. Lucky has fully recovered but is quite a bit larger than his brother and he eats ALOT. I have to feed them separately to assure they both get their meals and not just the bigger cat (Lucky). I recently purchased the healthy weight dried food and set the bag down by the front door while I brought the rest of my things inside. When I got back inside both of my cats had gnawed the sides of the bag off and were delightfully easting the new dried food. I am now carefully portioning out the healthy weight food and in just a few short weeks there is a change in the health and weight of my bigger guy Lucky. I will continue to buy this and recommend to all with a cat that eats too much! Healthier ingredients assure that they get the nutrients they need in smaller amounts. by on 06/10/2015
  • Awesome Product
    My cat loves this food. He prefers this food to treats or wet food. It really keeps his weight in check. He has weighed the same for 3 years. by on 06/09/2015
  • Cat likes it
    My cat likes this! I shall buy him another bag! He eats alot. He likes it too, by on 06/09/2015
  • Great Product
    My cat loves this cat food! I have tried others but this brand keeps him satisfied and full longer by on 06/09/2015
  • Cats eat twice as much!
    My cats do like this formula, but Healthy Weight? Not if they eat double the food. by on 06/09/2015
  • My portly cat likes it!
    I have 8 cats and my Russian Blue is rather obese at a hefty 23 pounds! My other cats are a decent weight, but are indoor only and so acitivty is limited. Merlin, my fat cat, likes this product as do the others and there was no hesitation on their part to eat it. Of course my kttien eat kittne chow. A great product that I feel safe feeing my cats. by on 06/09/2015
  • healthy and great
    An excellent option to take care of your cats weight by on 06/09/2015
  • Great Price, Great Product
    Both my cats love Purina. My older cat has a very sensitive stomach, and Purina is the ONLY kind that he will not throw back up. I won't buy anything else for my babies :) by on 06/09/2015
  • good food
    my cats like it. smells good. i belive it will control the wieght by on 06/09/2015
  • Tasteful
    the food is inexpensive and easy to fin at almost any store. My cats seem to really enjoy the taste because they're always asking for more food. Good product. by on 06/09/2015
  • Happy Cats
    My cats really love Health Weight Cat Chow. They are picky eaters and this is one of their favorites. I like that the formula help them maintain a healthy weight. by on 06/09/2015
  • Maine coon is alittle tubby
    Hello, I have a 5 year old Maine coon, named Heathcliff. He's one of the most intelligent cats I have ever seen! He's a real talker, very clear spoken or outspoken he is clearly in charge of those around him. My kitty I have been told is as big as a dog, hes very long, I personally didn't consider him over weight, Maine coons are just normally big kittys,...........That exactly why I started him on healthy weight because I don't want a cat who's breed is known to be large already to become overweight. Heathcliff loves the stuff! and he is in charge!! by on 06/08/2015
  • Best
    Its amazing and our cats love it! The morsels are small enough and not too hard for our cats with sensitive teeth. They enjoy it and run to the bowl every time they hear us open the bag. by on 06/08/2015
  • great
    It helps maintain healthy weight and helps my cats moves around by on 06/08/2015
  • Good Product
    I bought this product because, even though my cat ate like a cow, she wouldn't gain any wait. I had wormed her and she was spayed yet she was still super skinny. So I decided to buy this to help her gain weight. It worked! She is now at what I think is a healthy weight. She is not overweight nor underweight. I think she is perfect! by on 06/08/2015
  • Great!
    My cats love this food! I always get Purina food for my pets. by on 06/08/2015
  • I love this product
    It helped My cat lose weight gradually and didn't upset good routine. by on 06/08/2015
  • good for cats health
    Purina cat chow healthy wii help your cat with health and weight by on 06/08/2015
  • Happy Healthy Cat
    My cat loves this food and it has helped me keep her weight under control, which is hard being an indoor only cat and limited area to jump and play. by on 06/08/2015
  • my cats are neutered
    When I neutered my two boys they looked like they gained a little weight so I switched them to healthy weight cat food to help maintain their frame. My cats love this food and have a shiny healthy voat. by on 06/08/2015
  • helps with weight control
    my cats have dry food available 24/7, so the Healthy Weight works for my cats that like to "graze." It keeps their weight managable. by on 06/08/2015
  • Amazing
    My 9 year old cat is a fatty and this food he loves! by on 06/08/2015
  • Works to keep off extra pounds
    I needed a balanced food, but with weight management a priority...and this delivered. by on 06/08/2015
  • Review of Healthy Weight
    Since my four cats have become overweight I am trying Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow.They are all big eaters so hopefully they'll lose weight or depending on the cat will maintain a healthy weight. Thanks a lot Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight! by on 06/08/2015
  • Fat Kitty
    I have a "plump" boy that I recently switched over to Healthy Weight formula. I was worried that he wouldn't like it, and he doesn't, he LOVES it! He's already looking and feeling better. by on 06/08/2015
  • So far so good!
    Weight management takes time so I will have to keep my eyes on her for a while but so far she has not refused which means taste is good, and she looks as healthy & active as she has been! by on 06/08/2015
  • Healthy Weight Food
    Bought the Healthy Weight food due one of my cats is a little over weight and I want her to have a long and healthy life. So I bought the food and she loves it a lot and so does my other cat. It took about 2 to 3 weeks and you could see a difference in her weight and now she has a lot more energy than she did before. My other cat eats it and loves it too but I try to feed her other food to go with it. They both love it and I will continue to buy it. by on 06/08/2015
  • My cats are too fat, but Healthy Weight is helping!!!
    Yes, my cats are too fat, so I decided to change from my their usual Purina brands to Healthy Weight exclusively. My cats are quite spoiled and finicky, and like to have a variety of Purina Cat Chow flavors in their bowls to choose from. Therefore, I didn't know what they might do with just one flavor on their menu. However, they do love the taste so they dug right in. They are continuing to eat the Healthy Weight exclusively, and have actually lost a little weight. I think if they will continue to eat it they will continue to lose weight, which will certainly be a wonderful health benefit. by on 06/08/2015