Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 7 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • My cats love it!!!
    I love the different variety's for my cats to try. by on 07/14/2015
  • Great for Chubster!
    Our cats love their groceries, especially Purina's .... During the winter, when they stay inside more and less active, we switch both over to Heathy Weight so they can maintain a healthy weight. No more Chubsters during the winter -- they're happier at a better weight! by on 07/14/2015
  • Great dieting product
    My three cats love the taste and the 2 boys are losing weight and it helps my girl maintain her weight by on 07/13/2015
  • It works!
    My cat was overweight and I saw a commercial about the healthy weight and the benefits of switching to it. So I went down to the store and pick me up a bag of it. I fed my cat the recommended amount it over time he slim down a lot. I would definitely recommend this formula if you have a cat that's overweight. by on 07/13/2015
  • Great !!!!
    Both of my cats absolutely loved it, and they just kept meowing and wouldn't leave me alone until I gave them more !! It was great. by on 07/13/2015
  • Easy transition!
    I have two supersized cats so I decided to see how they would do with a lighter diet. I ran out of my old food so I started in with "Healthy Weight" right away. They took to it immediately. I think they slowed their eating a tiny bit over time so I'm hoping that translates to slight weight loss. They are healthy and happy with their new food. by on 07/12/2015
  • get rid of the pouch
    It takes a bit of time but they will lose weight. remember a pound to them is not just a pound to us. She enjoys it and because of the weight control we can feed her !/4 cup 2 times per day . less begging by on 07/12/2015
  • A++++
    My kitty loves this food! She is always meowing every time I feed her. by on 07/12/2015
  • Healthy kitty
    My vet informed me that my sweet henry was just a little overweight. I started looking for ways to keep him at a healthy weight and purina healthy weight popped up. Healthy weight food alone will not work but by changing his diet and keeping him active he has slowly lost the weight and in turn has gained more energy! Purina Healthy Weight has been an awesome food choice for my Henry. by on 07/12/2015
  • Great cat food
    This food really is the best. It keeps the cats weight in mind while also keeping quality in mind. by on 07/12/2015
  • Cats Love Taste & Getting Healthy!
    Trying to control the weight of one cat out of three was a real challenge until we tried Healthy Weight. Now our little girl feral cat, Charlie Parker, is getting healthy and fit again! by on 07/12/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    This is an excellent product. It has help keep my cat at a healthy weight within a couple of pounds. He loves the taste as well. by on 07/11/2015
  • all love it
    All of my kitties love this product. Keep up the good work Purina. by on 07/11/2015
  • Awesome stuff !
    This food help my one cat lose the extra pounds he gained before I got him. by on 07/10/2015
  • cat food.
    My cat so loves this brand of food. He is a snob when it comes to what he eats. by on 07/10/2015
  • My cat looks like Garfield
    My cat loves having healthy weight mixed with kitten chow by on 07/10/2015
  • he comes running
    My kitten is not very particular but he seems to absolutely love this food. by on 07/09/2015
  • Great for keeping cat's weight looking healthy!
    We've purchased this product a few times when my cat's item was off the shelf & she will eat pretty much any of this brand dry cat food. This one I liked to keep her weight down, not because she is over weight, but because she is an older cat, & yes she does exercise, but one can do so little indoors. The food bowl is always empty after meals, so she must enjoy it! by on 07/08/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    We received a sample in the mail and my cats enjoyed it. by on 07/08/2015
  • tazz
    this is purr for them. they love it. far more rewarding because they are aloof creatures. by on 07/08/2015
  • Helping my cat
    When I received Toby he had been living with a friend who had cancer. Sometimes she would forget she had fed him and would over feed him. I started feeding him this and he started to lose weight with in the first month. This food is healthy but my cat also enjoys eating it. by on 07/07/2015
  • Fat kid food that really helps!
    My cat was overweight and I used this food for him for a little while and it seemed to help him maintain a good weight without making him look scraggly. by on 07/07/2015
  • They All Love It
    I have 3 cats that are 5, 1 cat that is 7 and 1 cat that is 13 and they all eat various Purina products. The 5 year olds and the 7 year old all eat Healthy Weight. I was concerned when I put them on it that, perhaps, they wouldn't like the flavor but it's never been an issue. Thank you for helping me take the best care of my fur-babies possible! by on 07/07/2015
  • Overweight Tom
    My male cat borders on overweight, and Purina Healthy Weight helps us manage it. by on 07/07/2015
  • Unsure about this product
    I bought this for my now 5 yr old female cat. I thought she was a mane coon because of how big she has been since getting her fixed, but none of her siblings are that size. So...I bought this product thinking that it would help her because she not very awful anymore which I worry about since she's not very old and the vet suggested we regulate her food. I feed her 1 cup a day in the am and restricted her treats. In the 2 minths we did this we noticed no change in her weight and she is pushing 20 something pounds!! Not sure what to do from here !!! by on 07/07/2015
  • Great product
    My cat is a little overweight so I said I tried Parina weight control cat loves it makes a happy plate every time I personally love Parina by on 07/07/2015
  • chubby kitty
    this really seemed to work. Alley Cat has slimed down and seems more happy and active!! by on 07/07/2015
  • Good Product
    I feed one of my cats this food and he really enjoys it. The price is decent also. I will keep him on it and possibly switch my other cats to this also by on 07/06/2015
  • Yummy!
    My cats weren't big on the taste but I know how nutrisious it is for them! by on 07/06/2015
  • Great product.
    My cat has been on this for several months and she has actually lost weight. She loves the taste of it . by on 07/05/2015
  • Yummers
    My cat Josephine stays fit and trim with this food. She just loves it! by on 07/04/2015
  • cat likes too eat
    we free feed our cats so this product helps maintain their weight by on 07/04/2015
  • Fat Cat Enjoys
    My baby girl is a little on the fluffy side and we needed something that was going to help us work on our diet issues. This seems to do the trick. She has energy and wants to play more. We will have a ways to go, but this has helped us a lot. It's giving us that step in the right direction that we needed. So thank you!!! by on 07/03/2015
  • Great
    Great product. Would definitely re comment. Anyone looking for a good product. Pick this b by on 07/03/2015
  • RESCUE CAT EATING TOO GOOD NOW
    WE RESCUED A SICKLY, SKINNY CAT. NOW HAT SHE HAS A FOEVER HOME SHE IS GAINING WEIGHT QUICKLY. WE ADDED HEALTHY WEIGHT, WHICH SHE LOVES. HOPEFULLY SHE CAN LOSE A LITTLE WEIGHT NOW THAT SHE EATS REGULARLY (AND ANY OTHER TIME SHE CAN) by on 07/03/2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Great taste!!! My cats love the taste so much they lick bowl every time I feed them. by on 07/03/2015
  • VERY OVERWEIGHT!! But Happy!!
    My lovely fat boy Ralph recently had his doctors visit. I knew he was overweight but he's very playful. He's always running around and chasing our other cats and we have plenty of toys and I even have different level shelves and walks all through the house for them to play on so I never gave it a second thought. However, we recently went to the doctors for his check up and new shots and Ralph has reached a wapping 19 lbs so it was time for him to loose a couple of them. Lol. So I started Ralph on purina healthy weight and he loves it. It doesn't seem to faze him at all the different food. He eats it just like the regular purina he has always eaten. I feed him separate from my other cats and he has actually dropped 3 whole pounds in the past 3 and 1/2 weeks and is still playing like always. So I can see that its made a difference and I want Ralph to feel the best he can because he's very energetic and just loves to play. Now he's a couple pounds lighter and loving it!!!! Having tried the healthy weight formula I'd definitely recommend it. Thanks purina, Ralph ( Happy and Playful) by on 07/03/2015
  • my two cats love it
    I bought it because one of my cats is indoor and one likes to go out and hunt. it is good for the both of them. And they love the taste. I like giving them what they love and great that they like it. by on 07/03/2015
  • Great product!
    Cats love and helps slim them down with proper usage. by on 07/02/2015
  • my fat caT
    MY CAT IS FAT AND NEEDED TO LOSE SOME WEIGHT BECAUSE SHE WAS GETTING VERY OBESE. SHE WAS SOOOO FAT WE CALLED HER ROTUNDIS. SHE STARTED EATING THIS FOOD THAT SHE LOVED AND LOST SOME WEIGHT. by on 07/02/2015
  • Love in a bag
    the perfect food to help my precious Puff maintain a healthy weight while still offering a great taste by on 07/02/2015
  • Great product
    My cat loves it and he lost a little weight. He looks like a champ! by on 07/02/2015
  • Going to try this NEXT!
    I have a kitty that love Purina Food so much she overeats. So trying to feed her less while the other one grazes throughout the day is a huge challenge. I thought I would give this one a try to see if I can monitor her eating and see if she slims down. My only concern is there is not a weight control that is grain free. She i s very sensitive and can't handle grains. But I will give this a try as I have loved ALL the Purina foods so far that we have tried. by on 07/02/2015
  • Three enjoy one.
    My 3 cats have only eaten purina cat chow. They refuse to eat anthing else so when I decided to try the healthy diet formula I was nervous but they ate it with no hesitation. They might even like it better than the complete. by on 07/01/2015
  • On the way to a healthier weight!
    My formerly fat cats are slowly losing weight, and they don't even know they're on a diet! :) Thanks, Cat Chow Healthy Weight! by on 07/01/2015
  • Big Kitty Love
    This is great for any cats that may not be very active and may be gaining weight. by on 07/01/2015
  • FIV room Favorite
    At the shelter we feed this to our FIV+ cats, who tend to be on the chunky side, it helps them stay full, healthy, and happy. I also use it for my cat Siamen who goes through 3 bowls of food a day! by on 07/01/2015
  • Good Product
    I gave the healthy weight formula to my cat, since she was a little on the heavy side, and we played more frequently. She lost some weight, which is a good thing, and now she's a happy cat. by on 07/01/2015
  • Tasty, Lasts a while.
    My cat loves this food. It seems to keep him at a healthy weight and he still eats a lot of it. He is a very satisfied kitty by on 07/01/2015
  • great product
    my two cats love this brand. The will gobble it right up. by on 07/01/2015
  • Purrrrfect
    My cats loved this food, and they get really excited for mealtime. by on 07/01/2015
  • purina healthy weight
    Great food for a cat that needs to lose weight. If a cat needs to lose weight try this food. Purina has excellent products. by on 06/30/2015
  • They love it
    My cats love all Cat Chow products, especially Healthy Weight. The bowl is always empty! Lol! by on 06/30/2015
  • Great product
    My vet is extremely happy with my cat not gaining weight and said to stick with what works for her. She loves the taste of Healthy Weight. by on 06/30/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I was really eager to have my cats try this -- two of them were overweight. I poured their food bowls full of this Healthy Weight formula, but, even though they were hungry, they all sniffed at it and walked away, looking at me in disgust. As I stuck to the Healthy Weight as their new diet, they nibbled a bit, but only enough to slake their hunger. This was NOT a hit with my cats, as many other Purina products have been. by on 06/30/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    we've tried a lot of cat foods. Our Skinny loves Healthy Weight! by on 06/29/2015
  • Good stuff
    Had to put my fat cat on this and he doesn't mind a bit!!! by on 06/29/2015
  • 22lbs cat losing weight
    I adopted a cat that was 22 lbs, his stomach would drag on the floor.... The poor guy was just so uncomfortable. After feeding healthy weight to him for just 3 weeks he's down to 18.7 lbs. I'm so thrilled, I plan to keep him on this food since it's helping his weight and he seems to enjoy it. Always an empty bowl :) by on 06/29/2015
  • They love it!
    My furry friends love it! It also helps them stay healthy and energized. by on 06/29/2015
  • my cat
    My cat liked this brand but I didn't think it was the right kind for her. She was still fat and not slimming down at all. by on 06/28/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    We switched out cats over to this food and have loved the results. With them being indoor cats and getting older, they have started slowing down a bit. This has helped keep weight in check as they have become less active. by on 06/28/2015
  • We call it "Missy food"
    My super picky kitty would snub most anything we put in front of her. Finally found a food she loves! And while the other felines in the household consider it a treat, it's all she'll eat. So, thanks Purina for making a healthy weight formula for my picky Missy! by on 06/28/2015
  • Amazing product
    Purina cat chow healthy weight is a great choice for my cat that loves to eat :) by on 06/27/2015
  • Great product
    My cat enjoys the taste. I just hope it gives her some lean muscles and helps with her weight. by on 06/27/2015
  • weight loss
    my cat had been 22 pounds. she eats no matter what is being put in front of her, so i figured i'd get something for her weight and see what happens. she lost 3 lbs. she's looking great now. by on 06/27/2015
  • Good healthy food!
    My cat was really overweight and show has been on healthy weight food for the last 3 weeks and is loosing weight slowly. I am happy to have a food to help her stay slim and healthy and this is a good food at a reasonable price. by on 06/27/2015
  • Tubby Tabby
    Smudge, my 9 year old tubby tabby, was really starting to become a roly-poly, but after feeding her the Healthy Weight, she actually started to slim down. by on 06/27/2015
  • Fat cat
    I was worried my cat would not enjoy his new "diet kitty food" but he loves it. Hoping good things with purine healthy weight for for my fat cat. by on 06/27/2015
  • ❤'d it!
    I have 2 cats, Tylor & Mommy. Both are transitioning from the Complete formula. So far they love the flavor ☺ by on 06/26/2015
  • Love
    My cat gets bored with the same food. I tried this, and he loved it! by on 06/26/2015
  • Cats love it!
    I bought a small bag of Healthy Weight for my heavy cats to try out this formula. The cats absolutely love it! They scarf it down every morning and evening and one cat even looks a little thinner. Loved it so much, I went back and bought a full size bag. by on 06/26/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat has put on the weight recently because she is getting older. I saw commericals for this food and thought we should give it a try. It has helped her lose weight and become more active. by on 06/26/2015
  • my fat cat
    i had an overweight cat who needed to lose a few lbs. and tried this type of food. he lost weight the healthy way and is doing great by on 06/26/2015
  • very good
    My cat is picky when it comes to her food, but this she'll enjoy. by on 06/26/2015
  • Max and Rowdy
    Max and Rowdy were getting too heavy so we switched them to healthy weight. They love it and they are healthier for it. by on 06/26/2015
  • Great for Elvis
    Our Elvis loves to eat, and you can tell. We feed him Purina healthy weight and it helps him with his weight. by on 06/25/2015
  • Good product
    Once I got home with the healthy weight cat chow my cat started to sniff the bag , all over, even before I opened it. She seems to like it plus it's good for her. by on 06/25/2015
  • Consistent and What my Cats Wants
    I actually got a sample of this food in one of my other purina cat chows varieties I was using at the time. I thought to myself, "my cats are never going for this 'diet' food." Oh man, was I wrong. They loved the taste of it. I switched their food to this after seeing my cats reactions. Everything was fine for months, but then one time we had to switch because I couldn't find the healthy weight one when I went to the store, and it my cat Sadie sick. She was awful and the vet told us it was probably the change in food. I went absolutely everywhere to find more of the healthy weight variety and made sure they were only eating that. Didn't take too long and my Sadie was back to herself. I see no reason to change their diet from this cat chow variety. by on 06/24/2015
  • kitten chow
    I have rescued and bottled fed kittens and I find that the kiten chow is a perfect consistency by on 06/24/2015
  • Great Product!
    I just started one of my cats on this and can already tell a difference in his energy level and weight. He loves the taste! by on 06/24/2015
  • Happy Cat
    You may have heard of Grumpy Cat, well my cat is Happy Cat since I started feeding him healthy weight. He is on steroids for a skin allergy and gained some weight because of that, so I decided to feed him healthy weight and he really likes it. The nuggets are small and easier for him to eat. My other cat is a skinny cat and he gobbles it down too...they are both at a healthy weight and so I would recommend this to anyone with a fussy eater. It's a Good Thing! by on 06/24/2015
  • Great Product
    I will buy any Purina brand product. In my opinion they are the best. Purina has the same quality that the other high cost name brands have. Also, my kitten and adult cat love it. Therefore, why pay out a lot more money for those expensive brands when you get the same quality cat food with Purina? :) by on 06/24/2015
  • My cat tears open the bag before I can feed her!
    My cat likes to tear the bag open when I bring one home from the grocery store. She just can't wait until I place her food in her bowl. Even the two stray cats I'm feeding go for the healthy weight food before they go for the Friskies food that I leave them! by on 06/24/2015
  • healthy
    My cat loves Purina. He has been eating Purina since he was a kitten. We've tried other kinds of cat food due to cost, but he only like Purina. by on 06/23/2015
  • Purina Naturals Dry Cat Food
    I have been feeding my cat whose name is Sheba, Purina Naturals Cat Food and she loves it. I keep her bowl filled with it 24/7 so she can nibble whenever she wants to eat. My vet said she was a little underweight so I am also now feeding her some wet cat food. Sheba does not like any cat food with fish or beef. She only likes vegetables, chicken and turkey so I have to read all labels. Purina Naturals is her favorite. by on 06/23/2015
  • Great Yummy Food For Our Kitties!!!
    We have tried many different cat foods, and have had our 3 Beautiful Cats on this Healthy Weight Cat Food for almost 2 years. They will now not try or eat any other food, as they 100% Completely only love this one!!! They have also, over time, become more lean, a little lol, but also have become more energetic!!!! This cat food is highly recommended for everyone's Beautiful Cats as they deserve!! by on 06/23/2015
  • Happy Cat, Happy Life
    I know I can rest assured that my cats weight and health are in good hands when feeding them Purina. And I know that I will always have a happy companion on my hand. Thank you Purina! by on 06/23/2015
  • Awesome product!
    My cat has started to have a weight problem and since starting her on this formula she is loosing weight the healthy way. Also seems gentle enough for her sensitive stomach. by on 06/23/2015
  • Healthy weight dry food
    My cats really enjoy this and I would like to keep their weight at a healthy level,too. I would recommend this for any cat! by on 06/23/2015
  • healthy weight rocks!
    I've used this for the last 3 years when my boys gained a lot of weight from being less active. Execise plus this diet has allowed them to shed some extra weight they've been carrying around. Tastes good and good price! by on 06/23/2015
  • Great For In Door Cats
    I have 5 indoor cats and they all eat this food. I love the Purina products and I feel this food does help with their weight. by on 06/23/2015
  • Healthy weight
    I have one overweight cat who loves to have the food dish full. With this food she doesn't continually 'bang' the bowl and seems to be content with the amount she is fed. Hopefully the weight will come off at a healthy rate. by on 06/23/2015
  • WONDERFUL!
    We put our cat's on this when they were under a year. They seemed to enjoy it and it was greatly affordable! by on 06/22/2015
  • My cats love this!
    Definately my go to food for the cats. They love it and i like the quality. by on 06/22/2015
  • great kitty food
    my cat loves it. Helps my cat maintain a healthy weight. He loves the flavor. by on 06/22/2015
  • Great
    My cat has lost weight he used to be a little chubby but this helped. by on 06/22/2015
  • The best!
    I have a very large cat and when my vet told me he needed to loose weight I immediately changed his food to healthy weight, he lost the weight looks great and didn't even know it was a diet food! by on 06/21/2015
  • Happy Cat
    My 6 years old cat was getting overweight and didn't want to go out. I started him on Cat Chow Healthy Weight and within a week he was running across the yard chasing his sister like a kitten. Thank you! by on 06/21/2015
  • Good Product
    I tried this about a year ago for my oldest cat and she liked it. Seemed to enjoy the variety from the Indoor Formula I had been feeding her. by on 06/21/2015
  • Great cat food
    Our cats love it and we can see that they aren't gaining anymore weight by on 06/20/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X