(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 66 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Healthy Weight helps!
    I feed PCC Healthy Weight along with another PCC food to help my cats stay in good condition and weight and it does help. And they love it too. by on 11/05/2013
  • My cats love it
    I have some cats who over the years have put on some weight. They have slowly been shedding the weight and I enjoy giving them this food knowing they will be able to maintain a healthy weight. by on 11/05/2013
  • Gettin older
    Since my cat's ages range between 9 and 13, I have switched them to the Purina healthy weight formula. They love it! They are indoor only cats, so they do get a lot of exercise running around the house and up and down the stairs, and now their food helps keep their weight in a healthy range. Nice job Purina!! by on 11/05/2013
  • KEEPING OUR YOUTHS FULL OF WHAT THEY NEED
    AWESOME PRODUCT WE FEED IT TO OUR YOUNGER CATS WHO ARE STILL GROWING IT MAINTAINS PROTEIN AND KEEP THEM FIT AND TRIM by on 11/05/2013
  • Healthy weight
    My 3 indoor cats love Purina Healthy Weight, especially a freshly opened bag. This product has helped them maintain a good weight , especially in winter. I highly recommend it. by on 11/05/2013
  • Nice product
    I tried a sample with my cat she enjoyed it but needs to gain weight no lose so I have kept her on regular cat chow. by on 11/05/2013
  • Great Product
    My 3 cats really love this formula, especially 'solid' Missy! She thinks she's getting a special treat whenever I feed her this! Wish it came in larger bags. by on 11/05/2013
  • 17 YEAR OLD CAT
    My cat is 17 & she loves this. I have to make sure the bag stays sealed relly good so it stays as fresh as it can. She devours this. by on 11/04/2013
  • Great
    My spoiled finiky cat likes this, she will pass by for another flaver sometimes by on 11/04/2013
  • My kitties love it!
    Mischief and Mayhem love this food, and they are both a healthy weight. Thanks! by on 11/04/2013
  • maintains weight
    Ideal for fat cats to help them stay healthy and mean and trim by on 11/04/2013
  • My cat has thrived on this food.
    We switched our cat who was a little plump to this. Not only has she lost weight, but she also has gotten more energy and seems to love the taste. Love this product! by on 11/04/2013
  • My Cat Needs Healthy Weight!
    My cat had diet problems and I put her on Purina Healthy Weight. She is dong much better now! by on 11/04/2013
  • Loves it!
    My kitty loves this food, and he hates everything. I'm relieved that it's lower calorie 'cause he could stand to loose a few and am glad I can stop searching for food that he likes. by on 11/04/2013
  • Great Stuff
    I used to buy the original Cat Chow and there was a free sample of a new kind of food in the bag and she loved it. She wouldn't eat the regular stuff anymore. So I was buying it for her and then I couldn't find it anywhere, so I thought I would buy the Healthy Weight because it looked just like the other stuff (the name escapes me). She really loves the Healthy Weight flavor. Now she makes sure she tells me when it is time to eat even if she has food in her dish. All I have to do is just put a few pieces in her dish and she is a very, very Happy Kitty. by on 11/04/2013
  • Love it!!!
    Purina's cat food line is all my finicky little cat will eat even over higher priced "premium" foods. Being they r strictly indoor cats and getting older they are not as active and a little over weight. by on 11/04/2013
  • Keeping the weight off
    When our beloved Boo kitty passed away from weight related diabetes, I knew I never wanted that to happen again. So when ittle Spooky came into our lives, we started her on Purina Healthy Weight right away - with our Vet's approval. She is now three years old and weighs in at 11 pounds - right where she should be. Spooky had her wellness checkup last Friday and passed with flying colors. Thanks, Purina! With your help Spooky will get to live a long healthy life. by on 11/04/2013
  • Chunky Monkey
    We just started our cat on this product to help her lose a few pounds. The great news is that she likes it! That's a relief. by on 11/04/2013
  • Kitty Likes It!
    My cat was developing a bit of a hanging gut so it was time to do something about it for the sake of her health. This cat really likes to eat. I switched to Healthy Weight and she really likes it. She will paw at the bag when it is on the floor and meow loudly until she gets a bowl. I give her a little at a time to keep her happy but certainly enough to keep her healthy. I have notice the paunch slowly disappearing thanks to Healthy Weight formula. by on 11/04/2013
  • Great Product
    Our cats really like the the taste of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight cat food. It is good for them also . We think this is a great product and will continue to use it. by on 11/03/2013
  • Great for Curvy Felines
    As the human of a curvy cat, I highly recommend this product. He enjoys the taste and our other not so curvy cats like it also. by on 11/03/2013
  • What my cat always wished for...
    My cat has a belly. I used to think how cute it looked when he would run and it swung from side to side. I realized this extra weight was not healthy. I purchased Purina Healthy Weight for my cat, and I could not believe how much he liked it. I was worried he wouldn't and would lose weight because he just didn't eat. This is not the case. It makes me happy because he is enjoying what he eats. by on 11/03/2013
  • Good Product
    Slowly but surely my 26 pound cat is losing weight! by on 11/03/2013
  • Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cats love the taste of Purina Cat Chow. They just see the bag and come running. The healthy weight formula is helping to maintain the weight of one of my cats. by on 11/03/2013
  • Wonderful Product
    All of my 22 cats love this formula. It must be extremely tasty. I use several different Purina products as well as Nine Lives and they use this Healthy Weight the most. I wish it would come in a larger bag. I am always running to the store as the 13lb bag doesn't last more than a week. by on 11/03/2013
  • I am not going on a diet!!!
    I was told my by vet that my little guy, well not so little, had to slim down. Well Precious wanted nothing to do with the expensive brand that I was told to buy to help him slim down. No matter what I did he would not touch it. I went to the store and bought Healthy weight and wow he ate it and is still eating it! He has slimmed down and is even more active! by on 11/03/2013
  • Love It!
    My cat loves the taste of Purina Healthy Weight. He won't touch the expensive stuff..... by on 11/03/2013
  • Great for Weight!
    I honestly love this product. My little Ziggy was being so boring and not doing much of anything. So I decided to switch his food for him to lose some weight. I decided on Purina because, yes it wasn't the absolute cheapest, but I had a feeling it would work. I was right! Before too long, my little Ziggy was up and prancing around again! by on 11/03/2013
  • My cat absolutely loves this!
    My cat absolutely loves this cat chow. She will not eat anything else. She is very overweight, so I am hoping that this switch from the regular formula will make a difference. Otherwise, she is a very happy cat with a healthy, shiny coat. by on 11/03/2013
  • Purrrrfect
    My cats love the Purina Healthy Weight. I used to feed them the Purina Indoor since they are both indoor cats. But I switched to the Healthy Weight for the nutritional value and my cats love it! And they seem to be more active now. Thank you, Purina! by on 11/03/2013
  • It Works!!
    My cat was overweight and I followed the directions on the bag and she is now much more active and enjoying life again. by on 11/03/2013
  • review
    my cat loves this cat food she just cant get enough by on 11/03/2013
  • Taste Great Less Filling
    My two cats Milo and Zoe love the tast of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and I love that it's healthier for them. by on 11/03/2013
  • fat cats!!
    Bought this last month, because all four of my cats have hanging stomachs from too many treats. Did not want to take their snacks away, because they really enjoy them, so I cut down on them and switched to this formula. All of them appear to be getting a little smaller. It works!! by on 11/03/2013
  • My cat loves this new dry cat food...
    Since we started feeding this to her she loves the taste of it. She has it gone before I am done feeding her. Plus, it helps her keep a healthy weight...or like I have told her it helps her watch her girly figure. by on 11/03/2013
  • So far so good
    My Russian Blue mix, Blik, tends to pack on the pounds way too easily. He currently weighs in at 20 lbs! My vet recommended that we drop using dry food and switch all of our cats to a raw food diet, but Blik is stubborn and loves his dry food. That was when Purina Healthy Weight came out! I have all of my cats eating it now and so far no additional weight gain! We have also made it a point to increase Blik's activity by playing with him more. So this is a work in progress but at least we are on the right track with Purina Healthy Weight dry food! by on 11/03/2013
  • Way too fat!
    I have a multi-cat household with both indoor and outdoor cats. Recently, someone made a joke about me having the fattest cats they have ever seen. My friends agreed. To me, my cats were just content and healthy looking. I started to read up and realized that I wasn't doing them any favors. They were all too fat. I've decided to try Purina Healthy Weight. I was afraid that they wouldn't like it but instead they seemed to enjoy it even better than the regular Purina. I feel better knowing that with little effort, I am adding to my pets lifespan. by on 11/03/2013
  • Excellent formula!
    Since one of my cats is a bit overweight I switched the indoor formula to the healthy weight formula and he loves it! He didn't even notice the difference but I did! Always have a bag in the house! by on 11/03/2013
  • Good for Overweight Cats
    I am glad Purina came out with a product for overweight cats - we have all seen a cat that is way too large! However, I also think an important part of a cat's diet is natural food, so I prefer the natural version. I only use this one if my cat is really fat. by on 11/03/2013
  • Hefty Cats
    My cats are definitely hefty cats. My ten year old is 16 pounds. After we had our most recent visit to the vet we were told that he needed to start working on losing weight. We went to the Healthy Weight formula to help achieve this. He likes the taste and combined with watching how much we give him, he is getting healthier. by on 11/03/2013
  • healthy weight
    My kitty really enjoys the Healthy Weight dry food. She is rather picky and I'm glad to have found a dry food she likes. by on 11/03/2013
  • Great Food for cats that are older
    This food has helped my older cats with losing weight and it seems to have made them a little more playful with the weight lose. by on 11/03/2013
  • A Taste My Cats Love
    I have only been using Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for a week now, but I can definitely tell the difference. One of my babies are 'fluffy', but I can already tell that he has more energy and is losing a little of his 'fluffiness'. My cats love the taste of this food which is definitely a challenge hurtled for my babies. They are REALLY picky. Excellent quality and an overall great product. by on 11/03/2013
  • Sylvester loves it!
    I finally found a "healthy weight" formula that my cat will eat and enjoy. He's quite spoiled, so I try to please him as much as I can! He's a large cat, 20 pounds, and he has maintained a 2 pound weight loss for the last year. The vet is pleased! by on 11/03/2013
  • purina healthy weight
    this product does work. my one cat lost weight eating this. by on 11/03/2013
  • Great product & fair price
    I moved around for a few years & my cat wasnt eating much, so I started feeding him wet food. He loved it & gained some weight. I tried several types of food & my picky eater liked this one. He's slimming down! by on 11/03/2013
  • cat weight watcher
    This is a product my cats really like. They sure are smoochy just before it is poured into their bowl. I feel this product is healthy for my cats. by on 11/03/2013
  • Helped our cat get back to herxelf again!
    We have fed our cat this and she loves it! We buy this for her treat jar because she believes she is a dog and begs for treats when give give our canine friends their treats. Right now, we are mixing this with the kitten chow because when we have tried to feed the kitten and ouor cat, they seem to want the other's bowl. So, the kitten gets the nutrition that she needs, we do not have to worry about her becoming obese, and our cat enjoys the taste of the kitten chow, but she doesn't get all of the calories that she doesn't need from eating only kitten food! Our felines love this! We have bought this for the past 2 years! by on 11/02/2013
  • good chow
    used this for a short time and it worked good for him by on 11/02/2013
  • Chunky cat needs help
    I love my cat but he's gotten a little on the chunky side so I have him on Purina Healthy Weight formula. He seems to enjoy the taste and his coat stays nice and shiny. With continued use, I am hoping he'll lose a little weight. by on 11/02/2013
  • Good way to get a handle on weight
    As my cat gets older, she seems to have a harder time staying slim. I feel like this cat food helps me to keep a handle on her weight while she gets something she likes to eat. by on 11/02/2013
  • Yummy
    My cat loves this! He can't wait to be fed and actually likes it. It does seem to be slimming him down a little, now if we could just stop giving into to his begging. by on 11/02/2013
  • An Elder Loves It
    One very picky older Tortie Loves her Healthy Weight Cat Chow by on 11/02/2013
  • great idea!
    a couple of my cats are overweight so I substitute a bag of this every so often. They still love it's taste, so it must have a lot of flavor, to compensate for the lower fat. I just brought one of my cats to the vet today and this was recommended so he wouldn't pick up any more weight, and he could still eat as much as he wanted. I"m due to get another bag later this week and this will be what I pick up! by on 11/02/2013
  • It's great!
    All 8 of our cats love it! All 8 cats love this! It's important to watch their but also be a product they love. by on 11/02/2013
  • No more fat cat.
    I have tried many different brands of cat foods over the years, however, I always come back to Purina. I have a multi-cat household and this is one of the only brands that all my cats enjoy. I have a couple of less active older cats, they enjoy the flavor of this food, they don't even realize it's helping them slim down and become more active. With Purina's wide range of products, it' s easy to find one to satisfy even the finickiest of felines. by on 11/02/2013
  • Keeping that Purrrrfect Figure
    This product is amazing. I have a kitty who is a tad on the curvy side, so I got this. It helped her get back to her purrrrfect weight in no time! by on 11/02/2013
  • Tasty
    My cat is a finicky eater but chubby as well.She loves Healthy Weight and I'm hoping with a proper diet she will lose weight.I am so glad you made this just for Bella.Thank-you! by on 11/02/2013
  • Healthy weight
    I had switched to the healthy weight formula because my cats were getting a little chubby and I know that's not healthy for them. They love the taste and are definitely seeming slimmer and more active. Thanks! by on 11/02/2013
  • awesome food
    Our indoor cats were getting a little pudgy and a lot spoiled. We started them on the weight management food and they loved it, there was no pouting or refusing to eat when we switched. Gracie has lost almost a pound and she is much more energetic. by on 11/02/2013
  • Happy Cats!!
    I have 2 cats who are a little chubby. They are very picky eaters as well. I started using this cat food about 6 months ago and they absolutely love it.They have even lost a little weight with this formula as well as portion control too :) by on 11/02/2013
  • Happy Cat
    Purina Healthy Weight keeps my cat healthy, more active, and more alert. He just loves it. by on 11/02/2013
  • Fussy Eaters
    I have two fussy eaters and both love this product by on 11/02/2013
  • Overweight/Underweight
    My older cat (16) has been underweight and suffers from hairballs frequently, since we added healthy weight to their menu he has picked up weight, has less hairball trouble, and his coat is nice and thick. Our other cat, who is always hungry, seems to have dropped a little weight. They love the taste, when we first got our sample we fed it as a treat, now we mix it with regular cat chow and they love it! by on 11/02/2013
  • Corn
    This product is mainly corn, as a Biologist I couldnt give him this food knowing there is a Purina formula better with vitamins and minerals. Ive never seen a cat eating from a corn field or eating from a corn cob so why would I want to feed them mostly corn? by on 11/02/2013
  • My cats love it!
    I have two inside cats who were both getting pudgy. I switched to Healthy Weight food the first time I saw it in the store and both of the cats have slimmed down. They love it! by on 11/02/2013
  • My Cats
    My cats love this product. They are very finkie but the love this. by on 11/02/2013
  • my cat loves the taste!
    My.cat thinks it tastes good and it helps her maintain a healthy weight by on 11/02/2013
  • cat chow review
    My cats did not care as much for this product as most other food. by on 11/02/2013
  • fat cat
    this is the first cat that we rescued, she was skittish and would never let you pat her. she lives outside, we can't get her to come in the house it has taken my husband years to get her to come to him, and I mean years! he was patient and loving and it paid off. we live in florida and it does get very cold at times, ours is a wet cold that sinks into your bones. since she won't come inside, her buddy sets her up a warm covered place to snuggle down into. making sure she has an escape exit if she needs it. he even gave her his coat when he got home from work one very cold day , so she would be warm and could be comforted by his scent. she "nested" in it during that cold spell. he makes sure that she is fed and has fresh water. gives her treats, and brushes her when she is willing. she was so skinny when we first got her. now after years of eating whatever she wanted, and eating as much as she could......a habit from her days of hunger.........sigh, she has lost her kittenish figure. so I looked at the Purina products at my store and wouldn't you know it. there was a cat chow designed for my rotund little feline. best part is she likes it! we like the health benefits and we see a difference in her "waistline". now if we could only get the dogs to stop eating it! by on 11/02/2013
  • Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    This is the first cat food all 7 of my cats will eat. I still give them some other kinds from time to time, but it's nice to know that they're so contented with this. Among other things, it makes shopping so much easier, but I especially like how fond they are of it. by on 11/02/2013
  • Good for overweight cats.
    I feed one of my cats Weight Management Formula. It is a great product and in fact all the cats like it. The cat who eats it hasn't lost a lot of weight but he is definitely more active and feels better since I've been feeding this to him. by on 11/02/2013
  • awsome!!
    So far my cats love it so much plan to buy more :-) by on 11/02/2013
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy
    My cat likes Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and I like how it keeps her at her right weight. by on 11/02/2013
  • chubby cats
    A must if you have overweight cats. I want my cats to maontain a healthy weight and I know this is a quality ptoduct. by on 11/02/2013
  • It is very similar to the other bag of the indoor formula.
    I used this rarely, but when I did it was not for weight improvement. It has large amounts of grains for a diet which causes weigh gain but you get what you pay for! Large amount for a small price compare to over brands. by on 11/02/2013
  • Luv it! Tigger luvs it and he's losing weight!!
    I started out using the Healthy Weight formula to help Tigger lose weight. He is a little over weight and has lost some weight since being on this formula!! He enjoys the taste and I like that the high fiber content controls, no completely eliminates hairballs!! Purina has always been the best choice for me and my cat!! by on 11/01/2013
  • Excellent
    My cat loves this product. I think it is great and I will definitely continue using this. by on 11/01/2013
  • Love It
    Broke open this bag for my slightly overweight cat today. He loves it. I hope it helps him shed the little bit of weight he can stand to lose. More on that to come. by on 11/01/2013
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    My Lola love this food and has lost 2 pounds and is acting like a kitten again. She has so much energy and is playing with toys again. by on 11/01/2013
  • Healthy Weight Sheba Loves!
    My cat Sheba likes this Purina product best. She goes nuts for it, running when she hears me pouring it in her bowl. The great thing about it is it's good for her and keeps her weight healthy. I only buy Purina! by on 11/01/2013
  • The Most Important Thing: My Cat Likes It
    I got a little sample of Purina Healthy Weight and decided to see if my cat, who could lose a little weight, would eat it. He's so picky I didn't think he would probably eat it. Not only did he eat it, he loved it. I then had to go out and get him a big bag of it. by on 11/01/2013
  • My cats love it.
    I have four cats, but only one is over weight. I started feeding my over weight one the healthy weight. My three other cats tried to steal the healthy weight food. So now I feed them all the healthy weight. I figured the other three will never have a weight problem if they eat that. So far so good. My big boy lost 6 lbs and the other three are staying lean. by on 11/01/2013
  • Excellent for 2 cat family!
    I was frustrated having to take the bowl of other dry food away from my overweight cat while his brother finished his food. Now there are no problems because they both get the same and I know they're both eating healthy and he doesn't look at me with the sad eyes. It's a win-win situation with 2 happy cats! by on 11/01/2013
  • wonderful!
    This can be a great product to help maintain a healthy weight for your cat. by on 11/01/2013
  • Morbo and Jub Jub Love It
    I have two 4 yr. old brother and sister. He's a very large cat and we switched to Healthy Weight. They both love it and we are starting to see a slight weight change. by on 11/01/2013
  • Switching can be tricky
    My fur baby isn't big on change, so when I bought the Healthy weight brand he at first, snubbed his nose at it. He is a big boy so I looked up on Catipedia for advise on switching cat food. It took about 2 weeks of giving him more and more of the healthy weight formula before he finally took to it. He does not eat as much as he use to, which is good. I'm happy to give him something to help lose his added poundage and to be healthy to. Thanks Purina. by on 11/01/2013
  • Indoor Cats
    Having three indoor cats and a small apartment, it's easy to pack on the feline pounds. Thanks, Purina, for creating a healthy alternative that they actually like! by on 11/01/2013
  • good stuff
    I began using this after my cat began gaining weight from her prescription meds. She had gained almost two pounds in 10 days and couldn't get enough to eat. I changed her food to healthy weight control and she is no longer gaining weight! She has lost one pound and stays full between feedings. by on 11/01/2013
  • Great idea
    The first couple of weeks my cats liked it but then wouldn't eat it! by on 11/01/2013
  • My poly loves it!
    Helped my cat to lose weight Very affordable Love the product sizes by on 11/01/2013
  • Great!
    Really great product. My cat enjoys it and he's the critic! by on 11/01/2013
  • Good Product
    Love that it helps my cat maintain a healthy weight. by on 11/01/2013
  • My dog loves it
    My dogs a little overweight and this is the perfect food for him. He loves the taste and I feel good giving it to him knowing it will be making him healthier. by on 11/01/2013
  • Two Happy Kitties
    Last year when I took my two kitties to the vet for their annual check-ups, their doctor told me both were overweight and had put on quite a bit since their last check-up. I switch them from another brand of food to Purina Healthy Weight and was very pleased to see that they both liked it, even though my girls can be very picky. I feed it as directed on the bag and was happy to hear at this years check-up that both have lost weight and are back down into the normal range. by on 11/01/2013
  • Recommend For "Heavy" Cats
    We have an overweight cat - the vet said to try Healthy Weight by Purina and with the vet's instructions we fed our cat and we did notice him slimming down and maintain a healthier weight. I would recommend this for any family with a "fluffy" cat. by on 11/01/2013
  • MY HEALTHY ONES
    A FEW MONTHS AGO, MY KITTY FRANK, A TWO YEAR OLD TABBY, AND MY SONS FAVORITE , WAS GETTING A LITTLE CHUNKY. WE NOTICED THAT HE WAS EATING A LITTLE TOO MUCH. I DECIDED TO BUY PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT AND TRY IT OUT. I MUST SAY, THREE MONTHS LATER, FRANK IS THREE POUNDS LIGHTER, AND HE IS PLAYING ALOT MORE, AT LOOKS SO MUCH BETTER. by on 11/01/2013
  • my 4 cats love the health weight cat chow
    last year I got a bag of healthy weight cat chow as a free sample.It was a 4 pound bag..my cat tiger who is 10 years old she is very very picky on what she eats..she will not eat just any cat food..I let her try this cat food and she loved it..So i have been buying her healthy weight cat chow ever since..I have adopted 3 kittens this year and they also love healthy weight cat chow.:) by on 11/01/2013
  • Furry Friends
    My furry friends are very finicky and they enjoy this food as an add on to their favorites. by on 11/01/2013
  • Perfect
    This helps to keep my cat fit and healthy. It also seems to taste very good to my cat. by on 11/01/2013