(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 65 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • My cats love chowing on this!
    I bought this product because all my indoor cats are a bit too "padded" and one has a serious weight issue. I was surprised how much they like it--they disliked the Indoor cat formula so much they kept feeding it to the dogs. The problem is, I have 5 cats and I am away from home most of the day, so I allow them to self-feed. They go through this stuff like it's made of chocolate, and therefore I haven't seen any improvement in their weight. I suppose I'm going to have to resort of letting them "starve" for the 13 hours a day I am not home. by on 11/10/2013
  • My Cats love it!
    Since our vet told us to stop leaving dry out we use this as an evening treat and the love it and eat it up quickly. by on 11/10/2013
  • Enjoyed by all
    I began buying Purina cat chow healthy weight for my oldest cat because I was concerned about her weight. She is not as active as she was (she just turned 10). The surprise came when my other cats Max who is 7 and two small kittens that we rescued who are both only around 5 months old ignored their food and began eating the healthy weight dog food in addition to the wet food we feed them. I keep trying to get them to eat kitten food but they seem to prefer the healthy weight food. by on 11/10/2013
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a really good product.
    I purchase various brands/flavors of cat foods. Purina is a very good product. My one cat, Mr. Myow Myow, has a tendency of carrying a little extra weight over the other 2 cats. I find he has no problem eating the Healthy Weight Cat Chow. His fur coat is still soft and shimmery and he seems purrfectly content. by on 11/10/2013
  • great product
    great product. just recently started to feed my cats this product and do they love it! I have seen a difference in a few of my cats weight as well! by on 11/10/2013
  • Great Treat Product
    i give my two cats a handful of healthy weight as treats after we eat our dinner. They love it & it is better than treats by on 11/09/2013
  • Fantastic!
    Talk about it being difficult to find a food that 7 cats will eat! Healthy Weight fits the bill. Each and every one of my cats loves this food, even the exceedingly picky 19 year old cat. Cheers to Purina for this cat food! by on 11/09/2013
  • He Enjoys it.
    My cat is a picky eater and I have try other brands of dry cat food and he will not he them. I now use purina can & dry food for him. by on 11/09/2013
  • GREAT
    I HAVE ONE VERY OLD AND A LITTLE OVER WEIGHT CAT, I BUY THIS FOR. THE REST OF THEM WAT IT TOO. by on 11/09/2013
  • Great product
    I have an overweight cat and she loves this and it gives her more energy to play. by on 11/09/2013
  • Thomas got his roar back!
    Thomas was going on ten years and had put on the pounds being an indoor cat. So I tried the then Newly introduced Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and he has shaken off his funk and perked up with so much energy. Hes as feisty as a kitten again So from Thomas and me Thankyou! by on 11/09/2013
  • Meme loves it
    Meme loves her Healthy Weight Cat Chow. She's very picky, yet overweight, so it is a balancing act to find something she likes, but doesn't pack on the weight. If she doesn't like it, she refuses to eat...sometimes for days. She loves this though and she is losing a little of her excess weight, so it's all good. by on 11/09/2013
  • Good for my cats and "moochers"
    After spaying my female cat, she started to put on weight. My neutered male is a normal weight. They both like this food, and it has at least stopped her weight gain. I also feed a few stray cats, my husband calls them "moochers" Well, the moochers also like Purina weight control food. I bought them another name brand dry cat food last week, and even the moochers have rejected it!!! by on 11/09/2013
  • A Favorite
    I have 4 cats and 2 have weight issues. They all like it and I have few regurgitations. by on 11/09/2013
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    My overweight cat loves this stuff. Hopefully he'll lose a bit while eating something healthy. by on 11/09/2013
  • Cats like it
    I have 4 cats and they all seem to enjoy the flavor and the texture of this food. While I haven't really noticed any weight loss in them, they haven't continued to gain weight either. All have been to the vet recently and are all in good health. by on 11/09/2013
  • The cat's meow
    I have three cats and they all love this product. My one is overweight and I don't want the other two to become overweight. It seems to also give them more energy. by on 11/09/2013
  • My kitties love this dry food!
    I have two cats, and both of them go crazy everytime I open up a bag of this cat food! They are loving it! by on 11/09/2013
  • Meow!!!!!!
    My cats love the Healthy Weight food. They gobble it up whenever it is in the bowl . I have to keep an eye out for empty bowls, they meow when it is time to fill them. by on 11/09/2013
  • Picky eaters love it!
    My two rescue babies are picky eaters, but big ones, and I knew they both needed to lose some weight to get healthy. Their vet agreed. We switched to Purina Healthy Weight and my picky eaters went right for it. They loved it, and it is so good for them. They have both lost the weight they needed to lose, and are more energetic and active than ever before. by on 11/09/2013
  • Amazing product
    My cat loves the healthy weight taste and I like seeing him be more active. by on 11/09/2013
  • Good, but not for my cats
    Both of my cats are seniors, age 9, so I use the Purina One Senior Dry Cat Food. by on 11/09/2013
  • Awesome Prouct!
    My vet told me my cat was overweight. I'm just glad there's a product out there that's reasonably priced to help out with this. by on 11/09/2013
  • Little bit more expensive but worth it
    My cat as a kitten, was always in good health and very active but now that she has gotten a bigger and become an adult. She has gotten lazier in her age..LOL This Purina Healthy Weight is a good choice, it seems to keep her weight under control even though she isn't as active as she once was. Cheerio is her name, is a very picky cat with her food but this is one I never have to worry about it, she will always eat. I know it is a bit more expensive than others but it the long run if you are trying to keep your cat health then it it completely worth it!! by on 11/09/2013
  • Yummy Healthy Weight Taste
    wasn't sure my 3 girls would like the taste of any food labelled "healthy weight" but they love it! thanks for making a tasty product that helps control weight! by on 11/09/2013
  • Better than the high-priced catfood
    I had been feeding my cat a "premium" brand of weight-control food, until my pet-supply store stopped carrying it. Shortly after I switched to Purina Healthy Weight, I noticed that my cat was more active and playful. Her behavior convinced me that Purina was better for her than the high-priced "premium" food. by on 11/09/2013
  • Senior Cat
    I have a very finicky older cat (14 years old) and even though he changes his mind on moist food, he has never changed his mind on the Healthy Weight Cat Chow! I am so glad because it is nutritious even for my Senior Citizen! by on 11/09/2013
  • Healthy weight
    One of our cats has packed on a few extra pounds. I was worried until her vet recommended purina healthy weight. She's been on it for 6 months now and is in a perfect weight class. She is showing more playfulness and activity. I am very pleased with the results. by on 11/09/2013
  • He thinks its treats!!
    My spoiled Billy loves his treats, I think someone in his life spoiled him, (I have no idea who that was) by giving him treats to often! He really loves his Healthy Weight chow, he eats it like he goes after his treats when he gets them. He is not over weight, he is a big fluffy long haired cat. He is 4 years old and still charges through the house like a kitten most days. I highly recommend it to all! Billys Mom by on 11/09/2013
  • Picky Eater
    My cats favorite dry food was discontinued. After trying quite a few other dry food choices, he gobbled up the Healthy Weight cat food. Happy Cat = Happy Me! by on 11/09/2013
  • Cat - egorically True!
    Y'all have seen the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight commercial? The woman's cat has become lethargic and she thinks he could lose a little weight. My cat Gilligan was a little heavy and now that he's mature he just didn't like to play like he used to - even a year ago. I tried the Healthy Weight chow and he really liked it. And he's become a little more active. He even chases his favorite toy every once in a while now. I recommend this chow to anyone with a mature cat! by on 11/09/2013
  • Great Product!
    My cats LOVE Cat Chow! They refuse to eat anything else. The product is great and as long as my cats are happy, I am too! Thanks Purina! by on 11/09/2013
  • Tiger
    We used this for awhile to help maintain her weight and it worked well but she loves the Complete, so we have switched. Still recommend! by on 11/08/2013
  • Cat Loves This Stuff
    My overweight cat has been on this food since it came out (I think a year or two ago?) and has enjoyed it. Has lost a little weight in the process... but not much. by on 11/08/2013
  • Greaat Cat Food!
    This has been a great food for my cats! They both love it. I switched from a slightly less costly food to this when my local store had quality problems with the other food. Neither of my cats are over weight but I was pleased with the nutritional composition of the Purina Healthy weight. I would recommend this food to anyone and in fact have told both my children that this is a good choice for their cats as well. by on 11/08/2013
  • worked great
    Penny was overweight so we decided to switch her to the healthy weight and it seems to be working great! by on 11/08/2013
  • All Agree
    After several months of trying many different weight management foods, I finally found the one that all 3 of my cats enjoy. by on 11/08/2013
  • Must be good
    I like mixing my cats food with a couple of different types of food. With purina, I don't have to worry about spending way too much money, or giving my cats unhealthy food. They have been eating Purina cat food for years and I was glad to see so many types of food so they don't get bored. They love the hair ball formulas as well as myself. It keeps me from having to do so much cleaning up the hair, and they enjoy the variety by on 11/08/2013
  • Great Taste!
    Started giving this to Jinx. She is a very picky eater so I wasn't sure how it would go. It's now all she eats & she seems to really enjoy it. Not only is it good for her but it helps with her weight. She was getting a little full figured. by on 11/08/2013
  • Cats Love It
    Our three older cats are a bit overweight and think that they should eat all the time. Fortunately, they love the taste of Healthy Weight, so I feel better about making the food available to them -- but still on a limited basis. by on 11/08/2013
  • reducing the Weight
    I love this product for a few different reasons:) First and foremost my cat really enjoys the taste,I admit I was worried because it was for weight control and if it was anything like people food it may not tatse to great,But, to my great surprise he loved it and the weight is coming off. It ihas a great balance and now my almost 35 pound cat is closer to 20 I am soo happy because as the vet said if he kept t up,there could be a lot of healt problems around the corner for him and I love him like a son and want him around. Thank you for making a great product:) by on 11/08/2013
  • Tasty
    My himalyian cat Dandruff loves this cat food. You can tell it must taste good to her cause she runs when we open the cabinet door. I like the fact that it is good for her as well. Its a great price for a great quantity. by on 11/08/2013
  • Great cat food!
    When the vet decided one cat was overweight, I had to purchase this item. And I was picturing a cat on a diet, crying and being generallay annoying. But the cat is ok, does not appear to be 'starving.' by on 11/08/2013
  • Good, but Complete is better
    The cats were ok with this the first 2 weeks, but I have found that they will continually eat the Purina One Complete as a long term food. The flavor of the complete is longer lasting and I believe fills the cats up better. For a budget level catfood, I would honestly suggest the regular Purina items. by on 11/08/2013
  • Good product
    My cat likes this allot and it is good for her and I like it. by on 11/08/2013
  • food they love
    my Simon has slimmed down since using this product by on 11/08/2013
  • the only food my cats like
    Purina cat chow healthy weight is the best for my cat's weight. And it just so happens it is the only food that they will eat by on 11/08/2013
  • Cats LOVE this
    My chubby buddies won't eat much that is 'good' for them but they really chowed down on this Healthy Weight product! We'll definitely be serving this again! =^.^= by on 11/08/2013
  • Great food
    My cats will only eat purina cat food. I have given them healthy weight because they have put on weight and I have seen a little weight lose by on 11/08/2013
  • overweight cat
    using it to help my overweight cat loose weight. she likes the food so we are hoping it will help by on 11/08/2013
  • Thelma & Louise love Purina Cat Chow
    Our cats, Thelma & Louise, received a sample of Purina Healthy Weight and they loved it. I always remember the old Purina song " Purina Cat Chow, Chow , Chow , Chow. It makes me laugh and the cats think I'm Crazy!!!! thanks for the free sample by on 11/08/2013
  • My Cats loves this
    My cat is a little overweight. But when it comes to dry food she is pretty finicky. I got a sample of Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She loves it. by on 11/08/2013
  • great taste
    kitty cats do like this one, the cereal goes quick when placed out in there bowl by on 11/08/2013
  • healthy weight
    all three of my cats are, shall we say, "big-boned". haha. This food should help them get back to their ideal weight. And they like it! by on 11/08/2013
  • Bella loves it!
    Finally found a 'diet' food my chubby little Bella will eat by on 11/08/2013
  • She enjoys it
    A good quality food for the money. My cat Cookie enjoys it and eats it with no problem, although after following recommended feeding instructions I have not seen any noticable weight loss after almost 6 weeks by on 11/08/2013
  • OVERWEIGHT & UNHEALTHY
    One of my babies became overweight & began to have UT problems. I took her to the Vet & fixed the UT problem, bought Purina Healthy Weight food for her, and when I took her back for her check-up she had lost over 1 lb. I feed it to all 3 of my cats, they love the flavor. Now my "big baby" runs around with my other cats like she always did. It makes me feel good about what I'm feeding my cats. I know when they gain weight it's not healthy for them, so just changing to Purina Healthy Weight has made a big difference around here. by on 11/08/2013
  • My cats love it!
    I have two indorr cats and they both could stand to lose a little weight. Purina Cat chow Healthy Weight helps them to maintain a proper weight while still enjoying their food. It's a win - win! by on 11/08/2013
  • Pootsie and Pippy pick a winner!
    Pippy and Pootsie are as different as night and day. Pootsie is very feminine and dainty and somewhat picky about her food. Pippy however is not at all feminine and will wolf down anything. Thinking a "lose weight" or "weight maintenance" type of food would not appeal to either of their taste buds, I bought a bag anyway and much to my surprise, both cats wolfed it down. There is really nothing more of a positive endorsement than that. I am now feeding them their third bag. j by on 11/08/2013
  • healthy cat
    This cat food is perfect to keep my big boned cat trim by on 11/08/2013
  • now 4
    if the cat in question wants to shed a few pounds to look svelte for the beach, this product helps by on 11/08/2013
  • my cat
    my cat is very picky on what he eats but he does love the purina healthy weight food and there is not ever a drop left i would highly reccomend it to help get your cat in good health its not bland or plain its got everything they need and my cat cant ever get enough of it by on 11/08/2013
  • They loved it
    Not only was it good for my cats, but they ALL loved it, actually gobbled it down. by on 11/08/2013
  • He loves it!
    We have a large indoor cat, and I worry about his weight. I switched him to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and he loves it! by on 11/08/2013
  • WORK IN PROGRESS
    My cat Alexa was overweight. My vet does not like healthy weight cat food, but we both trust Purina products. I decided to put her on this formular and she was able to lose 1 Lb 4 ozs and increase her body muscle. My Vet and I were amazed. I recommend this product to all you cat parents with a cat that needs to lose some weight and gain muscle tone. by on 11/08/2013
  • Helps maintain my cat's weight
    My tuxedo cat loves to eat - and this healthy weight formula helps him maintain his figure while fulfilling his appetite. by on 11/08/2013
  • NO MORE GARFIELD
    MY CAT DO NOT HAVE A WEIGHT PROBLEM DDDUE TO USING THIS PRODUCT. by on 11/08/2013
  • My Cats Love It
    Some of my cats are overweight and we started to use Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They have been slimming down and they love it when they see me go to the bag to fill their bowls. Also my outdoor cats love to eat it too!!! by on 11/08/2013
  • Great food!
    My cat loves the healthy weight formula and has actually lost weight! by on 11/08/2013
  • shadow
    My little girl tends to want a bit more food than she should be having, so that is why I feel good about giving her Purina Healthy Weight by on 11/08/2013
  • They Love It, a lil too much.
    All of our girls did really well with this one. We usally get the indoor blend & I wanted to see how they did with it. Our Tamania still, will graze everybody else's food if we don't pick up their feeding dishes! :/ Gotta love them & we do! <3 :) by on 11/08/2013
  • Stay Fit
    No better way to keep your cat fit by feeding them healthy weight. by on 11/08/2013
  • Great
    This a great product that my cats absolutely love and enjoy. by on 11/07/2013
  • Fat cats like!
    Not sure how well this product works on obese cats, but it did fine for overweight ones. by on 11/07/2013
  • Recommended
    I was recommended this product by a vet after taking our cat there. She was a couple pounds overweight and the vet recommended this to us because it still has an enjoyable taste for our cat, but it will help her shed the excess weight. It helped her keep her weight under control while still enjoying her meal! by on 11/07/2013
  • Fast Cat
    My cat loves Healthy weight cat food, she runs like a kitten again. by on 11/07/2013
  • overweight cats? I have 3 of them!
    I have been buying the healthy weight version as I have 3 cats all over 20 lbs. I want to keep them as healthy as possible and they slowly been losing weight! Yeah! They all like these taste and that is a feat in itself. by on 11/07/2013
  • My too fat Kitty
    My Kitty was starting to get too heavy, I put him on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, well after a month, I could see a big change in his weight. Now he likes running around here and has been more lively then ever. In the morning he wakes me up expecting his bowl filled to the rim, I tried to change it up one day with another brand in which he just walked away from it. by on 11/07/2013
  • Overweight Cat
    My cat Sapphire wants to eat ALL the tme. She even gets into the dog food. I decided to try the healthy weight food for this reason. She likes it and that is what is important to me. by on 11/06/2013
  • No Fat Cats
    My cats like this product but they don't like to eat the same food everyday. They get pretty finicky. They really like Healthy Weight but I don't want them to get tired of it. I rotate Healthy Weight and other flavors of Purina Cat Chow to keep them fit and trim. by on 11/06/2013
  • a food my cat can't get enough of
    when i first got a sample of this food i was sure my cat would hate it, but it turned out that i was wrong my cat just loved it now he can't wait till i pour some in his dish by on 11/06/2013
  • fat cat needs help!
    my cat is getting old and lazy and this stuff is working! by on 11/06/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    Really helped my cat slim down (which was much needed) Great value for the money! by on 11/06/2013
  • 4 Cats...and they're all happy? NO WAY!
    I switched to Healthy Weight because of our oldest cat, Maxi. She's 17 and eats like a horse still! But with her losing weight due to age I had to look for an alternative that would suit all 4 of my cats! Maxi 17, Trixie and Zoe 7, and Dookie 5. I have 2 nit pickers, one eats everything but the bowl and my Dookie who usually gets whatever the girls leave him! (FYI...he's either full of manners or too chicken to eat with them!) Changing foods is not easy for one let alone 4! We've tried it before and got bad results! HEALTHY WEIGHT WAS A TRUE WINNER!!! They loved it the minute they tried it!! Thanks Purina!! by on 11/06/2013
  • Picky eater
    I adopted my 9 year old fat orange cat about a year ago and he's been a very picky eater. The only thing I've found for him that he'll actually gobble up is the Purina Cat Chow healthy weight! When breakfast and dinner time come around he can't wait to get a bite by on 11/06/2013
  • Our cats love healthy weight
    We noticed that our indoor cats were gaining too much weight. So decided to try the Purina Healthy Weight food. They love it and have slimmed down quite a bit. We don't want to use anything else now. by on 11/06/2013
  • Help for the "fluffy"
    A great option for the "fluffy" cats, especially indoor ones who can tend to gain some weight. by on 11/06/2013
  • Bought For My Older Cat
    I bought this food for my 5 year old cat who had gained a lot of weight in the winter months. It seemed to really help balance her out and I noticed a difference in her energy levels. I love that there is a variety of different foods to fit age and weight! Purina is my brand and always will be! by on 11/06/2013
  • Only one my cats LOVE!
    I had received a sample of this and had been through so many brands and kinds of cat food and this is the only one my 2 cats truly love and coming running for. by on 11/06/2013
  • Highly addictive
    Ever since the first taste of a Healthy Weight sample, Adam won't eat any other dry food. He absolutely loves this stuff—so much so that we don't need to stock many treats anymore, because he ignores anything else. So be warned, it's highly addictive. by on 11/06/2013
  • They both actually eat it!
    Yes, both of my picky eater actually eat this. YAY! And they both have lost some weight:-) by on 11/05/2013
  • Purrfectly great product !
    I adopted my cat, Herbie, from a friend about 3 years ago. He was very over weight when we got him and my family and friends actually made fun of how fat he was. He was use to getting canned food twice a day and had a bowl of dry food that was always being filled. He would actually cry for more dry food if he saw even a hint of the bottom of the bowl. After talking to my vet I decided to put him on a diet!! First thing I did was cut the canned food being served in half and slowly cut it out completely. With the dry food I only fed him twice a day and switched to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Needless to say he hated the diet at first, but he got use to it over time. Herbie has now lost quite a bit of weight thanks to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and he actually enjoys the taste. Now my family and friends boast about his successful weight loss. Herbie is a totally different cat then when we first got him. He is now happier, more playful, has more energy, and healthier. by on 11/05/2013
  • Healthy food for a great price!
    I love this food for my cats. They love to eat it. I have one cat that is a little overweight and it is helping her to be healthier. by on 11/05/2013
  • Purrrfect
    I have three out of five cats with weight problems. Two have been on prescription weight loss food for two years when all of a sudden one started vomiting when she ate it. ( Her mother needs to stay on the prescription food for other reasons) Our youngest cat decided while still a kitten that she like our oldest cats renal disease cat food which made her pack on the pounds and the only thing that would keep her away was the Purina Healthy Weight. Though it is a little difficult feeding five cats four different foods you do make things a little easier. Thank you. by on 11/05/2013
  • Helped maintain weight
    My Sir Speedy Gonzales was putting on a few pounds so switched him to this Healthy Weight & so far he is maintaining his weight and not packing on any more pounds..... :) by on 11/05/2013
  • Smokey & Sunshine give 2 paws up
    My two male cats just love this food, Sunshine was always a dry food lover and smokey will eat this also, I received this as a sample and thought I'd try it, when I opened the bag it was like christmas for my two boys they gobbled it up. by on 11/05/2013
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cat enjoyed the taste I have a older cat and I love how it helps her keep a healthy balanced weight its high in fiber Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight has everything my cat needs by on 11/05/2013
  • Healthy Weight review
    Our youngest cat Willow has become pudgy since being fixed and we switched to the Purina Healthy Weight 2 months ago. So far she has become more active and we are hoping with continued diet she will return to a healthier weight. We are encouraged by her progress so far. by on 11/05/2013
  • My Panthers Favorite!
    No matter what kinds of food I have bought him over the years, he vastly prefers the Cat Chow Healthy Choice! Im glad he does because I know it is going to help him keep the excess pudge at bay :) Thanks for making such a great cat food. Panther thanks you most of all!!! by on 11/05/2013
  • Great Product!
    My cat loves the Healthy Weight formula. She could eat it all day but I don't have to worry as much because it will contribute to her overall health! by on 11/05/2013