(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 64 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Purina Healthy Weight
    My cat loves this food/! It has great ingredients and is a brand I trust my cat with by on 11/19/2013
  • they hated it
    would not even get thru the sample bag----put it out for the wildlife by on 11/19/2013
  • Really works
    I started buying the healthy weight bag when I was told my cat was overweight. Since using this brand for a a few months, you can tell she has started to slim down quite a bit. by on 11/19/2013
  • My cat LOVES this!
    My cat loves this Purina Cat Chow. He just would eat a few bites of the other dry food. He eats almost the whole serving at once! by on 11/18/2013
  • Love It!
    Great product, Taz loves his Purina Healthy Weight. Taz won't eat anything else. by on 11/18/2013
  • Best Ever!
    My cats enjoy this food only kind they will eat its the best I highly recommend by on 11/18/2013
  • works great
    My cat loves this cat food and has lost some pounds will eating it. by on 11/18/2013
  • Fat Cat
    I used this to help trim the weight from my overweight cat. She would eat this. by on 11/18/2013
  • Great Product for weight management
    This product is great for kittys who are a little over weight and need some help with their diet. Cat's really seem to enjoy the taste, good for senior kittys too! by on 11/18/2013
  • yummy stuff
    Both of my cats treated this food like a treat when I first started giving it to them. Have not had any problems with them eating it until this time when my husband bought a bigger bag than usual and they just don't seem to like it as much. going back to smaller bags when this one is gone. by on 11/18/2013
  • Happy cats
    My cats have been on healthy weight and they love it. by on 11/18/2013
  • Taste and more protein
    My biggest gal and guy meow for Healthy Weight Formula, and my less hefty boy, who I feed Purina One Urinary Tract Formula, also likes the new food mixed in. It seems to be a hit all around. by on 11/18/2013
  • My cat loves this food
    I have finally found a lite cat food that my finicky cat will eat. Great food, great value by on 11/18/2013
  • Only brand for my cats
    Cat Chow Healthy Weight is the perfect food for my overweight cat. by on 11/18/2013
  • Tasty Meal
    My kitty loves this food. As soon as he sees me get his food out, he is all over it. Since I started feeding my cat, his weight as been maintained and his coat is more beautiful then ever. by on 11/18/2013
  • No more meowing
    When the doctor said Punkin needed to loose weight I began putting out less food. After a month of his meowing for more food I switched to Cat Chow Healthy Weight Control. He loves it and is able to eat plenty without gaining weight. I am so glad we switched and so is Punkin. by on 11/18/2013
  • Excellent Product
    This is another product I used with my cat for a while when he seem to gain excess weight ... it worked well for him by on 11/18/2013
  • Very healthy!
    This is my cats' favorite type of purina. My cat has lost so much weight and is much more active since starting him on healthy weight formula. so pleased! by on 11/17/2013
  • Cat Approve
    My picky eating cat actually like this, he had on a few extra pound, so i fed him this and he loss a couple pound. by on 11/17/2013
  • 2 paws up!
    This is the first time I have ever seen my cat put 2 paws on his bowl and eat his dinner. He actually lipped his chops for at least 2 minutes afterwards. He really enjoys the HW cat chow brand. I enjoy that it keeps him healthy and regular in the litter box. With his previously food provided by the shelter, he would only visit the litter box every other day and moan all day until he finally went. The vet recommended a change of diet so I tried this food and it did the trick. Thanks! by on 11/17/2013
  • Made our cats more active
    Our two cats have been on this brand for two months now. They both have more spring in their step and they enjoy it very much!!!!! by on 11/17/2013
  • Better than what the vet suggested
    Our cat is already a large cat, but the vet wanted him to loose weight. My cat did not like anything the vet recommended. I saw this product and thought since he loved the indoor formula we would give it a try. Dusty loves this food and has lost some weight. The vet is happy and so is my sweet boy! by on 11/17/2013
  • cats love it.
    My cats loved eating this product. I have had to switch now because 1 is diabetic but I am still using purina products. by on 11/17/2013
  • Great
    My Simon is a little overweight and this fits the bill with him. He really likes it! I think he may have even lost a few ounces already. Thanks Purina for a weight reduction food that cats really like. by on 11/17/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    My older cat does not eat like she should and because of this loses weight. Since switching to Healthy weight formula she eats better, she loves the taste of the food. by on 11/16/2013
  • Great food for a picky cat
    My cat tends to not like the healthy weight versions of most cat foods. He likes the varieties with the most seafood flavors. However, when this one came out, I gave it a try as the vet recommended he be placed on a healthy weight variety of food. I trust Purina products to deliver high quality ingredients to my pets. This food has great variety and my cat really enjoys it. by on 11/16/2013
  • Delicious
    My cats loved this when they were kittens! Tiny pieces and great taste! by on 11/16/2013
  • Picky eater finds something she likes
    Got a sample of this in the mail. All my cats loved it even the picky one. They say give us more. by on 11/16/2013
  • No more hungry meows!
    My cat, Axel, seems much more satisfied eating Purina Healthy Weight that the "diet" cat food from the vet. His constant meowing while on the "diet" cat food was disconcerting. Now, he doesn't spend a lot of time making hungry meows and is able to concentrate on running around and having fun! by on 11/16/2013
  • Total LOVE
    I love it my and kitty loves it too. I mix it with other Purina flavors so my kitty has a variety. by on 11/16/2013
  • Kitties love it...
    Both my kitties were allitle over weight.. Until I started using this product.. They love the taste and have become so much more healthier... by on 11/16/2013
  • Great Product!
    My cats love this food! When they hear the bag come out of the closet they come running, by on 11/16/2013
  • Food Allergy
    I have a cat who, strange as it seems, has an allergy to fish! We tried her on two other brands of dry food before we, our vet and myself, diagnosed the allergy. This particular variety of dry food does not contain any fish products. She loves it, as does our other cat. Since starting them on this brand, they have both lost weight and are more active. I won't give them anything else!! by on 11/16/2013
  • a special treat
    I give my cat healthy weight as his special treat and he just loves it it helps maintain his weight and he doesn't even realize it's good for him he just likes the taste. He's so greedy with his "special treat" that even won't even allow our younger cat to have any. by on 11/16/2013
  • happy kitties
    My cats love this food. all 4 come running when the container opens. by on 11/16/2013
  • WEIGHTY ISSUE
    My cat ozzie is slowly losing a pound or so a month. He loves the taste and has had no problems. by on 11/15/2013
  • Great for a hard to please kitty.
    My cat is on a weight reduction plan and it has been very hard finding a cat food that she will eat. Lucky me, she loves this one. I mix it with some regular food and she eats it right up. Highly recommend. Purina is a brand I trust - so this is a win win. by on 11/15/2013
  • acceptance
    Sweetpea accepted the Healthy Weight food. After a couple of days she might refuse to eat much, but this is okay. by on 11/15/2013
  • Picky eaters
    My cats are pretty fussy but not with this cat food! They love it! by on 11/15/2013
  • My Cat Loves Healthy Weight Formula!
    We're trying to get my slightly overweight cat slimmed down a bit, so bought a bag of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I was worried that he wouldn't like it as well, but my cat LOVES it! Unfortunately he loves it a bit too much! I've been measuring it out and feeding him twice a day, so hopefully we'll see some results soon. I can definitely recommend it. by on 11/15/2013
  • Lily loves it!
    I have four cats and one of them, Lillian, is overweight (well, was). I have been feeding her this for quite some time and she has finally gotten down to a normal weight and looks and feels healthy. Thanks! by on 11/15/2013
  • Very good
    My overweight cat enjoys this food. I hope it will help him lose some weight and keep it off. Price is very reasonable. by on 11/15/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    This is a great product. Helps control weight like it states. by on 11/15/2013
  • Fat cats
    this is so good for my "FAT" cats.They really like it and it helps them lose a bit of fat. by on 11/14/2013
  • Great! Really does help control weight
    Whenever I notice my cat looking a little bit heavy, I switch to this food and coupled with a little bit more exercise, she is down to a healthy weight before I know it. It is great to keep weight under control as well. My vet recommended something far more expensive, but I feel this is equally as good and my cat loves it too! by on 11/14/2013
  • Healthy and Good
    I was excited and unsure when I first bought the Healthy Weight. I was very happy when Louie, my 14 pounder ate it and liked it from the get go . I know that I am feeding him healthier and he enjoys the taste, so it is a win-win. Thanks for continuing to come out with new products. by on 11/14/2013
  • Great thing for the fat cats in the house
    I bought this for a few months when my cat was a little overweight and it worked nicely because I noticed he need as much to be full. That's always a plus :) by on 11/14/2013
  • Healthy Weight Food
    My cat Fiona is very picky about her dry food and only likes certain ones. I had read other reviews on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and decided to give it a try. I was really happy I did as she loves it and will eat this better than her canned food. Thanks for all your reviews. by on 11/14/2013
  • purrrfect
    My cat zoey loves this kind. Plus the good thing about it is its health for her and keeps her diet maintained by on 11/14/2013
  • Loving it!!!
    I am the owner of 7 cats.....3 of which are overweight. Seeing that my cats love all the other Purina products I decided to buy the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight to help my 3 overweight furballs. I was so pleased that all of my cats chowed it down. They love it and I love the price. by on 11/14/2013
  • This product works
    My cats love the taste.It is a great product for the money.My vet recommended this type so that my cats can stay at a healthy weight which has worked. by on 11/14/2013
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cats love this food, it is their favorate, I can feed them something else but they like this the best by on 11/14/2013
  • My Fat Cat
    Love this product. My cat was gaining weight and once I found this product, he has maintained for 2 years. He still loves the flavor, and I love that fact he isn't gaining weight anymore. by on 11/14/2013
  • diet for kitties
    My cat eats only dry food. She is also quite particular and does not like most of the foods on the market. Thankgoodness she likes healthy weight. She is over weight but has not gained any and lost 2lbs since starting this food. by on 11/14/2013
  • Picky eater
    My cat is a very picky eater and will mostly eat just wet food, but she loves purina dry cat food. It is the only dry food she likes. by on 11/13/2013
  • cats like it
    I have an overweight cat and a normal weight one. They both like this food and their weight is looking good. by on 11/13/2013
  • my cats turn into pigs around purina cat chow.
    I have to feed my 3 cats in separate rooms to make sure they all get fed. I have 1 cat that likes to stand on top of the food so the other 2 cant get to it. they really love their purina cat chow. by on 11/13/2013
  • Maintaining Tink's svelte silhouette!
    As soon as Tinkerbelle hears Cat Chow morsels plinking into her bowl, she charges for the kitchen, looking expectantly at the bowl. A second later, she looks up at me, softly meowing a quick approval. Head in her bowl, she takes no notice of my leaving. I'd say that is a big sign of approval! She often leaves a bit in the bowl for enjoying later in the day! Tink is not as tiny as she once was, but with Healthy Weight Cat Chow I have no worries! by on 11/13/2013
  • the best
    when i give this to my cat ,he pigs out on it . easier for him to eat by on 11/12/2013
  • Disabled kitty who got a little chubby!
    We have a sweet little 1 1/2 year old who we found as a tiny abandoned kitten , nursed her back to health quickly; but it was apparent she was never going to be as strong as the others because her back legs had somehow been damaged. She gets only light to moderate exercise indoors and she quickly put on a little too much weight. We made the switch To Purina Healthy weight cat chow just 3 months ago and we have already started to see a big difference in her weight stamina and playfulness! Thank You Purina:) by on 11/12/2013
  • Healthy weight
    We tried this when our cats were dealing with weight, it seems to help! by on 11/12/2013
  • great product
    My cat can't have any sort of red color in her food. I found this and it has no red and my cat has not been sick once. This is a great product and I will continue to purchase this. Thank you Cat Chow. by on 11/12/2013
  • they love it!
    Cupcake & Remeo just love it! We gradually changed to healthy weight so it wouldn't upset them. They had no problems. They love it! by on 11/12/2013
  • great
    started feeding this to my cats after the vet said they were a little overweight, they love it and have actually lost a few lbs! by on 11/11/2013
  • Healthy weight Formula
    like this food can't use for all my cats because I have one that is allergic to gluten... by on 11/11/2013
  • its ok
    My cats will eat it when the realize thats what they are getting, but its definitely not their favorite dry food. by on 11/11/2013
  • multi cat family
    It is hard to get all my cats to eat the same food. Especial when 2 of the group need to loss weight !! But after try Purina healthy weight I could not believe it,...THEY ALL LOVED IT!!!!! It has been 3 weeks and I am already noticing a difference in my chunky kitties & the others seem to look trim..But best thing is they all are eating the same food and loving it! Thanks for making meal time easy and healthy for my crew!!! by on 11/11/2013
  • great product
    This formula is great for getting your cat on their way to a healthy life style. They love the taste and you love them keeping or losing the weight to keep them happy. by on 11/11/2013
  • It works !!!!!
    I started feeding my cats this formula a few monthe ago because I had one heavy cat and two cats of normal weight. The heavy cat is noticably smaller, I plan to continue with this food for all of them. They all seem to like it, and I've seen their energy level increase since I switched to this food. Love it ! by on 11/11/2013
  • So great
    My cats love this food. They love all Purina foods. by on 11/11/2013
  • Fat cats LOVE this!
    I have 2 fat cats, both approaching 18-20 pounds, and they are so finiky that I waste more food than I care to think about. I have been checking calories on soooo many dry cat food bags, all different brands, and have tried many of them. When I saw the calories on this food, I thought "No way will my cats eat this, but I'll try".. They LOVE it, and hopefully will lose the weight they need to before I take them in to the vet's office! They have 'been on a diet' for a year now, but this time I think we can make it work! Thanks Purina! by on 11/11/2013
  • Excellent product!
    My cat loves cat chow! And boy can he chow down! I love that its a healthy alternative for my cat, without spending to much. by on 11/11/2013
  • Cats love it!
    My cats seem to really like the taste. They always want more! by on 11/11/2013
  • Perfect
    My vet said my cat needed to switch to a weight control formula food and finding one that all three of my cats would eat was a challenge! Not only do they all like the food, they are more active and closer to a more healthy weight. by on 11/11/2013
  • My Cats Love This Stuff!
    I never saw my cats respond to a dry food the way they did to this one. I tried it for the first time when one of my kitties was diagnosed with allergies. I didn't know where to start to find what the problem was, so I decided to change the dry food first and see if that helped. I should say that this same kitty is the piglet of my household, and he showed it. First of all, they all just dove into this dry food with a huge YUM!, and can we have more? Then I noticed that the allergy symptoms were not returning, and that Mr. Piglet was actually losing some of the excess weight. I keep it separate from their Indoor dry food, and they all seem to prefer it. by on 11/11/2013
  • Cat's Pick
    I started feeding this to all my cats when I inherited Garfield-a 21 pound male orange tabby from my friend who passed on. Although my other cats are not overweight I put the Healthy Weight out in addition to my other dry food and they all love it! It is the first bowl to empty so I now have to but the really big bag . The taste is obviously one they enjoy so kudos to the developer. by on 11/11/2013
  • Terrific Product!
    My cat, Buddy Love, eats nothing but Healthy Weight. He is super trim, full of vitality [too much at times ;-) ] and I know he's getting all the nutrients he needs! Awesome product! by on 11/11/2013
  • Great Cat Food
    Honestly when I adopted my two cats (brothers) I tried other dry cat foods. But the only one they both will eat is the Healthy Weight. So now that is all I buy. They were both over weight when I adopted them 2 years ago, they both have trimmed down to proper weights for them. And I did notice they are much happier with the additional weight off of them... They play and run more now.. I think this is a wonderful product for them, and for me for the price is very reasonable... thank you by on 11/11/2013
  • Fat Cats Delight
    My two overweight feral rescue cats love this food. I get multiple head bumps from them both when I give it to them in the morning. I have been able to wean them over to just this in the morning and they have both lost weight. Love it! by on 11/11/2013
  • yummy for their tummy
    I have three cats Jasmine, Rosie and Sammy. Sammy is the newest I got him from the Humane Society a year ago he was a big cat, I put him on the Purina Healthy Choice and he gets what he needs and I get to see him maintain his weight. by on 11/11/2013
  • Great taste my cat enjoys!
    My cat enjoys the taste of this food as much as regular cat chow. by on 11/11/2013
  • Shed pounds not taste!
    My vet encouraged me to put my overweight cat on a weight loss/control food. I bought Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. At the next vet visit, 6 months later, she had shed a pound and a half putting her back to a healthy weight for her small frame. Both my vet and I were thrilled! Thanks Purina! by on 11/11/2013
  • not for my cats
    my cats just don't seem to like it.it smells good but they sniff n walk away by on 11/11/2013
  • This cat food is Awesome
    I have 2 adult cats that are 2 yrs old & 5 little kitties now they all been eating kitten food & regular catfood for a long time made by purina & they wont eat nothing else they love it.... Thanks Purina by on 11/11/2013
  • Excellent Product
    My cat enjoyed this food from when he was a kitten until he grew into his older adult years. He loved the flavor and always ate every single bite. It has good quality and nutritional value for cats and I none of the cats I've had did not like it. by on 11/11/2013
  • Cat ate the bag!
    When I brought this home from the store my cat ate the bag trying to get to this food. He just did not want to wait for the last food to be gone! When I gave up and put it in the bowl all three cats wrestled over it. Must be good! by on 11/11/2013
  • Love This
    Sampson loves this cat food!! He has lost weight and is much healthier!! by on 11/11/2013
  • My Vet recommended
    I have an older cat with hairball and constipation issues. My Vet recommended Heatlthy Weight for him and it has made a real difference for him. Would reccomend to anyone having the same issues with their cat - especially if they are picky eaters like mine! by on 11/10/2013
  • Healthy Weight, Healthy Cat
    My Brownie likes to keep her weight in check, so eating the healthy weight cat chow gives her a healthy body and a tasty meal. by on 11/10/2013
  • Our big guy loves it
    This has been about the only affordable, weight control cat food our cat likes. He doesn't pick through the pieces and leave the ones he dislikes on the floor. He also seems to have an increase in energy. Over the last year he has dropped a couple pounds like the vet suggested, which we think may be due to more activity and energy. I don't plan to go back to the high priced, pet store brands. Purina has us (and the cat) convinced. by on 11/10/2013
  • Healthy
    A very healthy cat formula for cats to eat in order to stay healthy and keep them going through out the day. by on 11/10/2013
  • my cats love this kind
    My cats love the healthly weight cat chow i got a sample and they loved it . i had to switch my male cat to this kind because he was getting really big and he would want to lay around a sleep all day . He still likes to sleep all the time but this is good for him and he keeps his weight down which is good because it keeps him healthy.so we both love this cat food and he loves the taste. . by on 11/10/2013
  • And They Came in Droves
    As my adult cats are strictly indoor felines, they tend to hold weight a bit longer than an outdoor cat. I initially bought this product hoping they would adjust to a new taste in their cuisine. I braced myself for an onslaught of "complaints" as I filled their bowls. Sniff...sniff....WOW! They dove right in! Not only do my now shiny-coat, "healthy weight" adults love this food, but our kittens also attempt to sneak food from the adults! Thank you for such an obviously great-tasting product that provides great nutrition and is also easy on my pocketbook! by on 11/10/2013
  • High Fiber Stopped Loose Stool
    I have a cat who's had IBD/IBS from birth, and nothing on the cat food market has helped at all ... until I found Healthy Weight formula. I spent 3-6 hours reading the labels of ALL the brands on the shelves at two of the largest pet store chains, trying to find a high-fiber food. I couldn't afford the vet-only diets. The vet had exhausted all Rx possibilities, after extensive lab testing of stool for parasites, bacteria, spirochetes, etc., and even viruses. Probiotics didn't work. Prednisolone (a more 'refined' or 'processable' version of Prednisone) is the only thing that has helped ~ mostly (there are 'breakthroughs'), but I didn't like the side effects on the kidneys & liver with prolonged (this would be lifetime!) use of steroids. My pet store search led me to Purina's Healthy Weight, which has the highest fiber content of all its own formulas and all the other brands out there. This food has produced much more satisfactory results than any other food I've tried (and there have been many; this cat is now 4 years old). The cat is still on PrednisoIone, but has been on a tapered-off dose; my hope is to eventually eliminate all steroids and have a food-only regimen to combat this issue. I just wish Purina would make an even higher fiber food; I think the fiber is the most important food element for cats with IBD/IBS (Irritable Bowel Disease/Irritable Bowel Syndrome). Thank you, Purina! by on 11/10/2013
  • Fussy eater
    My cat Sophie has been a fussy eater since she was a kitten over seven years ago. Oh, she would eat but when it was what she liked she ate too much. Now she is eating Cat chow healthy weight and loves it. Thank you. by on 11/10/2013
  • Emily and Molly
    My cats love this brand. They "meow" every morning and night. They are healthy and active. by on 11/10/2013
  • Another Great Product and especially for Weight Control!
    One of my kitties really should eat this primarily. She tends to be a little chunky. All three have tried and love this. But because one of the three doesn't really need it (she tends to be a little thin), I don't feed them this exclusively. And I don't want to feed the overweight one separately. But if all three were overweight, I would definitely give this to them exclusively as all three loved it! by on 11/10/2013
  • Sample
    I recently received a sample of the healthy weight formula in the mail. I mixed it in with my kitties indoor formula. They seemed to like the new taste. I did not have any trouble with upset tummies. I am contemplating switching to help control the weight of my three indoor kitties. by on 11/10/2013
  • Daily Food and used as a treat
    My cats love this have tried other cat food samples but always end up with this. They are even given this as their treats as to not gain extra weight. by on 11/10/2013
  • love this product
    My cat's really like Purina healthy weight. I've purchased other brands of cat food but Purina wins. I always go back to it. My cat's thank me for it. I also keep purina treats on hand great idea. by on 11/10/2013