(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 62 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Really Love this Product
    I really like this product for my cat. She gained a lot of weight after having her litters then being neutered and she became sluggish. Since feeding her, she has lost weight and runs around nonstop. Thank you for this product. by on 12/03/2013
  • My cats new taste treat!
    My cat seems to have gotten bored with her last dry food. I tried several other brands which she would eat for a day or two at most. when I put down a bowl of healthy weight it was like giving her catnip, she went crazy for it. I guess she was just waiting for me to put out "The good stuff" by on 12/03/2013
  • Excellent choice for my chubby kitty!
    This was a great solution when my stray kitty moved in to my home forever! She acted like she had never eaten before and used to fall on her food like a savage! Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight helped her shed the pounds she packed on after finding a forever home. by on 12/03/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    My over sized Maine Coon love this dry cat food and it is good for him. by on 12/03/2013
  • Good Stuff
    My cats can be pretty picky at times; with "Healthy Weight" there was no hesitation at all, they both dove right in like it was their usual food. by on 12/03/2013
  • My 3 Cats
    I've bought all different catfoods for weight for my cats. The only one they like the most is Purina Healthy Weight. It works!!!! My cat Isabella, Pepper & Mushu have lost the weight and it maintains their weight. They love the taste. They are more active and we play more. Thanks Purina, you are simply the best!! by on 12/03/2013
  • Great option
    This cat food is great for my indoor kitty, who tends to gain weight. by on 12/03/2013
  • Feeding the cat
    My cat Blackberry loves eating Purina Cat Chow. I also like to feed it to the stray cats that hang out in the neighborhood. by on 12/03/2013
  • Roger's Weight control
    Roger came to my daughter and her roommates from a shelter in southern Maine where he had been brought by a man who found him in the woods. He was invested with fleas, ticks, and lice and was half starved to death. Evidently, he had been abandoned there as he had his front claws removed. The girls nursed him back to health and when he was ready they adopted him. Unfortunately, the university they were attending would not allow them to keep him in their dorm apartment. So I ended up with him. He was so skinny I bought him one of the really, really expensive cat foods and he rapidly put on weight-- a lot of weight. At one point he weighed 22 pounds. The vet put him on their really expensive weight control food. Roger wouldn't eat it! I saw a bag of your Cat Chow Healthy Weight food in the store and decided to try it. Roger loves it and he's down to 17 pounds and holding. So glad I found it and I won't be changing any time soon. Thank you!!! PS Roger looks like the cat in this ad! by on 12/03/2013
  • it works!
    made my first and only cat i've personally owned lose weight and at the same time enjoy eating a good tasting food which didn't take away from her personality as some did when she was alive! we'd mix it with a handful of other food to keep her interested and that was the way we'd keep her interest in eating most of the same food. by on 12/03/2013
  • Kitty on a diet
    My cat loves this. He doesnt even notice he is on a diet! Great job! by on 12/03/2013
  • Pricey, but worth it
    This cat food is more expensive than a lot of others, but it is worth it. This is the only cat food I feed my cat because Purina is a brand I trust and my cat loves it. by on 12/02/2013
  • They ate it!!
    Normally the Weight management kind of libby, the cats won't eat or I have to mix it with a tastier version to get them to eat it. They ate this without me having to mix it. Yippie! by on 12/02/2013
  • GREAT FOOD
    THIS is some great food for ur cat it helps with the weight by on 12/02/2013
  • My cats love it!
    I have two cats and when they hear the bag they come running! I switched to Cat Chow Healthy Weight because one of the two is getting a little thick around the middle! by on 12/02/2013
  • good product, not the best option
    I have an overweight cat and she is about 7 years old (was a rescue, not sure of age). She became overweight due to overfeeding. I started with the weight loss with the Indoor Formula. Once I managed her food intake more strictly (feeding the recommended amount to help her lose weight) and giving her more ways to get exercise, she did lose weight. I did try this food (healthy weight) to see if it helped any better. I did not see a difference, so I stopped using it and went back to the indoor formula as it is a little less expensive and did just a good of job. by on 12/02/2013
  • good
    my cat seemed to eat this one pretty good,i would tell my friends to purchase it. by on 12/02/2013
  • Cats Love It
    My cats love this. I have one fat cat and this food is helping us keep his weight in check. by on 12/02/2013
  • Good value
    This is a great product. However, after introducing the naturals food to my cats that is defintely their preference. by on 12/02/2013
  • great taste !
    purina healthy wt has a great taste my cat loves ! by on 12/02/2013
  • Ray Ray
    As I said in my last review I have 4 cats and each of the have different needs. Therefore eat different food. My Ray Ray is one of my rescue cats. When I got him he had been in a cage for a while and had no energy, he was also almost 19 pounds. After I took him to the vet she had some concerns about his health..She suggested I put him on a diet. That was a hard thing for me to do. I felt like he was so unhappy for so long that I would not deny him all the food he wanted. But once he became secure in knowing he had found his forever home and that he was loved and cared for, I began cutting back on his food amount. When he still was not losing weight, I decided to put him on healthy weight diet from Purina..He loves the taste and I'm happy to say he is now 14 pounds of healthy, energetic cat..He runs he plays he even smiles...Thank you healthy weight from Purina. by on 12/02/2013
  • eats up whole
    I have 3 cats and 1 of them digs in and eats her bowl of Healthy Weight so quickly that sometimes she doesn't even chew, just swallows it whole. All 3 girls love this food, not one turns her nose at it. by on 12/01/2013
  • great stuff
    cat really like this they do not get sick or get tired of this food by on 12/01/2013
  • Healthy cats
    I tried the Healthy Weight Purina product as I had a coupon and my cats loved it. All three are indoor cats and they have very healthy appetites. This food gives them all the nutrition they need with fewer calories. They look great and feel friskier. by on 12/01/2013
  • Thinning waist
    This has allowed my cat who was getting chubby to lose some weight. by on 12/01/2013
  • great product!
    I have 4 cats and they all love the taste of this food! I love the price. I bought this for 1 of my cats because he is strictly indoors and he was starting to gain weight. by on 12/01/2013
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I have 5 cats and they all love this food. I feed Purina Complete to my youngest, but he sneaks to the other bowls to eat the Healthy Weight. The other 4 were a little overweight, but after only a month of eating Healthy Weight, they are losing some weight. by on 12/01/2013
  • My Cat Loves this food...
    My 8 year old cat loves this food. I like the small pieces and the different colors. I seems to be helping her maintain vs. gaining weight. She is still very playful and has a lot of energy. by on 12/01/2013
  • At Last
    We are fortunate to have two cats who found us about eight years ago. As they've aged, one developed a weight problem and finding the right food that he would accept became difficult. Once we brought home Purina Healthy Weight everyone was happy. They both love the taste and they are both maintaining a "healthy weight" now. Thanks Purina! by on 12/01/2013
  • the fat cat's friend
    I have used this for 2 cats that were obese when rescued. Both ceased to gain weight. The younger of those is still with us, and a solid, sleek, normal weight cat, moved to Indoor Formula now. by on 12/01/2013
  • Product for All Sizes
    Patches, Punkie, Peter, and Pawly are four pleasingly plump pussycats. who eat only Purina Pet Products. The food is so good, they always ask for more and their mother keeps their bowls full. No more! They are enjoying their Healthy Purina Pet Food, provided in sensible amounts and are beginning to look much better. Here we go, Hollywood. by on 12/01/2013
  • Cat's love
    I didn't give this to my cat, but to the strays that come around my house. it was gone quicker than any other food I would put out there. by on 12/01/2013
  • got this as sample
    it made my cats no stink anymore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 12/01/2013
  • Cats love it!
    My 3 cats, ranging in age from 4 to 14, all love Purina Healthy Weight. I give them a choice of another dry cat food but they prefer Healthy Weight. Thank you, Purina, for putting this product on the market. I thank you, Simon thanks you, Penny thanks you, and Missy thanks you. by on 12/01/2013
  • NO ONE LIKES A DIET
    I originally got this selection for one of my cats who is very obese. She will pick at it, and so will my other 5 cats, but they don't enjoy it as much as some of your other products. Maybe it's like us trying to eat low carb foods and being able to taste the difference? I don't know, but what I do is blend it with one of the other products. by on 12/01/2013
  • chunky kitty
    have not tried this product yet but will because my kitty is getting to be a bit chunky. by on 12/01/2013
  • good product
    This is a good cat food product with lots of fiber. Ideal for cats that needs to lose weight or just to maintain their ideal weight. by on 12/01/2013
  • Loves it!
    My cat loves this stuff! When it's time for lunch and he hears the bag opening he comes running! I love how it helps maintain his weight and that he loves the taste! by on 12/01/2013
  • Um Ummm Good!!
    I didn't think my overweight cat, Nikki would even smell this food!! Surprise...he dove into it!! I am hoping against hope that he loses at least 4 or 5 pounds, as he has breathing problems, and the obesity is adding stress to his lungs. Stay turned, and I'll let you know how it works out!!! by on 12/01/2013
  • Great for healthy weight
    This is a great product for keeping your overweight cats at a better weight. by on 12/01/2013
  • Keeps him at a healthier weight
    My cat still likes this variety as well as the original formula and eats about the same amount but with fewer calories. He's a big boy, so anything I can do to keep him from gaining weight is great! by on 12/01/2013
  • great product
    my cats love this! It helps maintain their weight and it id affordable. by on 12/01/2013
  • Healthy weight
    My cats are inside and don't get much exercise anymore. by on 12/01/2013
  • Eating for ayear an NO Weight gain - YEAH....
    Maxx, my Maine Coon, was put on this a year ago at the time of his annual physical. He just had his annual check up fo 2013- and he's only gained one tenth (1/10) of an once in a whole year. Way to go Maxx ! ! ! His vet was so so very pleased. He absolutely loves the taste - even over the original blue bag cat chow. I am so proud of him. Thank you Purina for keeping my little boy healthy and happy. Purr-fect............. by on 12/01/2013
  • Cats love it.
    I received a sample of this in the mail and my cats went crazy for it. by on 12/01/2013
  • Weight Product
    Our cats enjoy this food as much as the regular. We've only had them on this formula a few months, so the weight is same. Looking forward to the weight loss. by on 12/01/2013
  • Good stuff
    I have 2 older male cats that I keep indoors. They were starting to get over weight so I went looking for something to help them stay healthy and lose a few pounds. I found Purina Healthy weight and started feeding it to them. They love it! I've noticed they are starting to look healthier and have lost a bit of the extra weight. Thank you Purina for this fine product! by on 12/01/2013
  • Try Healthy Weight
    I recently received a free sample of Purina Healthy Weight catfood. I decided to let my cat try it on Thanksgiving. He absolutely loved it! I think he likes it more than his usual cat chow. I like how it helps maintain his weight, since he's an indoor cat. by on 12/01/2013
  • Cats love it
    As my cats have gotten older and not as active. This product really helps to keep them healthy and happy. by on 12/01/2013
  • Great "diet" cat food!
    I got this food because I have a kitty who has "big fur." He needs a little help when it comes to managing his weight. I was concerned that he wouldn't like this food, but he broke into the bag before I could even put it away! He still loves it and I love that I'm feeding my cat something healthy for his body type. by on 12/01/2013
  • Perfect for indoor cats
    I raised my indoor cats on this food. Purina healthy weight gives them everything they need to stay healthy! by on 12/01/2013
  • Another great product.
    I only purchase Purina products and this one is another that my cats like. I like that no matter which Purina food I bring home it never goes to waste like other brands have. by on 11/30/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    I thought my cats wouldn't eat this because maybe it wouldn't taste as good...they're finicky...but they loved it! by on 11/30/2013
  • Kitties love Purina
    My kitties have done well with Purina Cat Chow formulas. I trust them more than the so-called Super Premium brands because we haven't had the seemingly constant recalls scares that we have with some others. Thanks Purina. Meow! by on 11/30/2013
  • Miss Kitty Raves About It!
    Miss Kitty is going on three years old and needs to watch her build. She loves Healthy Weight and can't wait for breakfast! Miss Kitty comes in my bed to wake me up in the morning to get her breakfast first! She eats everything at one sitting! After breakfast she comes to thank me for the excellent meal. This product doesn't add the pounds like other products. Thank you for keeping her weight down and healthy. by on 11/30/2013
  • great!
    it keeps my cats at healthy weights without starving them and they actually like the flavor! by on 11/30/2013
  • My cat loves it.
    I buy this variety for my cat quite often. He loves the flavor, the taste and the kibble size. He is a picky eater. It's wonderful to find something that he likes and that is good for him. by on 11/30/2013
  • Great food.
    My kitties have been enjoying this product for a good while now, it seems like the only thing they'll eat! :) by on 11/29/2013
  • Awsome for cats who love to eat!
    I had an older cat who was spayed and when she go older she got heavier. I started her on this cat food and it really slimmed her down but she also was able to eat until she was full. Worked really well and she really enjoyed the taste. by on 11/29/2013
  • Chubby cats
    Trying this out with my chubby cats. I hope it works. They really seem to love the taste. by on 11/29/2013
  • great product
    Boo Boo is my 12 year old Siamese cat. In her old age Boo Boo is not as active as she once was and just lays around house doing nothing but sitting in the window seal soaking up sun and eating. Naturally she gained quite a few pounds. After about 3 months of being on this product she has been able to retreat back to a normal weight again. by on 11/29/2013
  • healthy
    My 3 cats love this food. I'm not sure if it helping their weight because one their dishes are empty they will "attack" and open the bag. by on 11/28/2013
  • Kitty says Yum!
    My cats love the taste and my chubby calico has lost a couple of pounds while on the healthy weight food diet. by on 11/28/2013
  • HealthyWeight
    I like this food because it really helps with controling weight by on 11/28/2013
  • Good Product
    After I started feeding my kitties Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow, I took my pudgy female in for her annual checkup and discovered she was doing great and had actually lost weight from last year! And mu cats don't know it is "diet" food! by on 11/28/2013
  • One of the best!
    Finally a food that all 3 of my cats will eat! And believe me that's quite difficult to do! I have picky ones. I also have one cat that likes to eat constantly. Without this he would be huge. It seems to be easy on their stomachs. Previous foods have made them sick! by on 11/27/2013
  • great food
    my cats love this food.i try other foods but they don't like it as much and this food is low calories which is helpful. by on 11/27/2013
  • cats love it
    i recently got a outstanding deal on this and my cats loved it ! by on 11/27/2013
  • Helped my overweight kitty
    Great product and noticed a real difference in my cats weight by on 11/27/2013
  • My Lily Bear is fooled, but in a good way!
    We were told by the vet that Lily needed to loose weight with her being an older cat and very much over weight (17lbs). She was on a weight management food from them, but I received a free sample of Purina Weight Management in the mail and thought...why not fool the cat and think these are her treats! My cat is like the temptations commercial where she hears a bag or fridge open and she is there meowing LOUDLY for treats! She is so cute and adorable it is hard to resist that sweet face :) I know I wasn't helping her by always giving in...so now when she comes running, she gets Purina Weight management for treats and I am happy to say she is down to 14 lbs ...woohoo! by on 11/27/2013
  • My cats love it!
    As a pet owner, I'm always trying to find the brand and "flavor/type" of cat food that my cats love, is good for them, and that isn't too expensive. My cats love this cat food, and I love the great price! Thanks Purina! by on 11/27/2013
  • Great buy
    My cat loves this formula, we have used this since we have got her and never had a problem getting her to eat it or have to worry about her weight by on 11/27/2013
  • Healthy Weight is really healthy
    I have several cats (5) and they all love the healthy weight Purina Cat Chow...I had the bag on the bed and my newest cat Sassy meowed until I gave her some...The cats coats, their weights and their temperament seems to be better since they are eating the Healthy Weight Formula Cat Food..I still make sure they have Regular Purina Cat Chow to crunch on too...They seem to prefer the Healthy Weight..They like different varieties of the Purina Cat food...Some of the Purina One brands too... by on 11/26/2013
  • Good Product
    My cats vet recommended this brand which I already knew but never bought because I was using other brand and cheaper. I bought it and after a week I noticed my cat had a glowing fur and more energy. The price/quality relation really compensates. by on 11/26/2013
  • Great product!
    This is a great product. I have been buying it for about a year. I have two cats, and they both love it. I occasionally get different food for them, but this is by far their favorite. by on 11/26/2013
  • Eh...
    My cat didn't much like the taste of this food. He only ate about 2 bowls of it before he stopped eating it totally. Took him to the vet and nothing was the matter with him (thankfully) but they suggested I change foods as he seems not to like this type. by on 11/26/2013
  • Satisfaction guaranteed
    My girls require a high fiber and a low calorie diet. Also, with multiple cats this fits our budget and we are all happy. by on 11/26/2013
  • My cats love it!
    Both of my cats love the taste of the Healthy Weight cat food, although my youngest cat gets it more often. Parker has been eating it for a couple of months now and he has lost a little bit of weight. He has more energy than he did before. I would definitely recommend this food to others. by on 11/26/2013
  • Good Choice
    My cat really liked this food! Good value, easy to find at stores. by on 11/25/2013
  • Great Cat Food!
    The only catfood, I would recommend. Not only great taste, but healthy for my kitty too. :) by on 11/25/2013
  • She loves it!!!
    My cat "Prissy" loves this food!! We had to change her because she was getting sick. The vet recommended this and it's been great!! Very easy on her belly. I would recommend it for sure!! by on 11/25/2013
  • Simon's favorite
    After trying several different cat foods, we settled on cat chow healthy weight due to the high fiber content. Simon needed this because of blockage problems, but this food seems to have taken care of all his needs. by on 11/25/2013
  • wight
    I really like this cat food it help my lose wight . by on 11/25/2013
  • Weight control
    I used this once when my vet told me to put my cat on a diet. I traded in the indoor for the weight control. The change was comfortable for my cat. Unfortunately, it was too late to try to diet and ended up with diabetes. But, regarding the product, i loved that there was no problems switching to different formula. by on 11/25/2013
  • MY CAT NEEDS TO LOOSE WEIGHT
    My cat needs to loose weight. We are almost finished with the first bag of the weight management food and he loves the taste and he has lost a little bit of his belly. by on 11/25/2013
  • Helping "Scamper" live up to his name!
    Two years ago, during the terrible summer drought, I found out dominant barn tomcat Scamper near death. He was badly dehydrated and couldn't use his back legs due to an unknown back injury. Fearing the worst, I took him to the vet but after eight days, he was able to come home for rehab. His barn days were over and he has since become our house kitty. Scamper has adjusted to house life as if he was born to it. However, since he's never outside anymore, his activity level is much less. He quickly started gaining weight which was doubly concerning given his prior back injury. (He'd healed well but doesn't jump much and can't hold himself up on his back legs.) Concerned about his extra weight, I bought Purina's Healthy Weight variety. Its worked like a charm! Scamper adjusted immediately to the new food and loves the taste. The higher fiber content must be working because he's lost the unwanted belly fat and is "scampering" around again like his name. I keep a close eye on him given his back injury history, but its nice to know that this food is keeping him healthy, his coat soft and eyes clear and bright. He cleans his bowl and is satisfied until the next mealtime. At the risk of too much information, he never had any litter box issues at the change and everything kept "going" normally. Scamper gives Healthy Weight two paws up! by on 11/25/2013
  • Yummie cat chow
    My cats love all cat chow cat food products. I have a 2 year old Maine Coon name Maximillian. He is a very BIG cat, so I have to keep him on the Healthily Weight and he love it. by on 11/25/2013
  • Hungry happy cat.
    We'd been purchasing a cheap cat food for about a year. Never had a problem with it until last week. Then our poor kitty had bad diarrhea and was just miserable. We switched her to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and the problem cleared right up. Thanks, Purina! by on 11/25/2013
  • great product
    my cats seem to enjoy the taste and it pleases me to know it is doing them good by on 11/25/2013
  • Healthy and great tasting!
    Both of my cats love this particular Cat Chow. Its tasty and I have a secure feeling knowing that it's healthy for them and it will help them to maintain their weight. by on 11/25/2013
  • Great food for the money
    My cats gobble it up . They enjoy the taste and don't know it's diet food. by on 11/25/2013
  • Smiles
    After seeing the product and testing it on my own Lillie, knowing how much she loves snacking, I was delighted that Purina had actually come out with such a product, but also delighted with the quality of product. It smells fresh and appetizing, she loves it, and I believe that by following the suggested servings, she has actually been healthier and happier by eating same portions and keeping excess weight off!!! Thanks, Purina. by on 11/25/2013
  • He lost weight
    My one cat has had somewhat of a weight problem earlier, and this product has really helped him lose the weight. He doesn't really care for the taste much, but hey, it's diet food. by on 11/25/2013
  • your cats will love this
    I tried healthy weight cat chow and my cats totally loved it. besides being very good for them it is something they really enjoy. by on 11/25/2013
  • Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food
    After receiving a small sample bag of this cat food in the mail from Purina Cat Chow that I had my cat try out since she was a kitten now she is currently 3 years old she is kinda fussy when it comes to what type of cat food she will & will not eat yes I will admit she is a spoiled diva cat anyways after her sampling this cat food which she seemed to really take a very strong liking to I decided to purchase a 16lb bag of this & I will be honest it does live up to its claims of helping your cat maintain a healthy weight, build muscle, & have a shiny soft coat of fur this will be a brand of cat food I will stick with since my cat loves it so much. by on 11/25/2013
  • finally help for my cat!
    Thanks Purina! My cat is overweight and a very picky eater. He does not like change at all. Glad when I found the healthy weight. He loves it. by on 11/25/2013
  • Baba approves
    my cat is soo0 finicky. She has a weight problem and loves to eat. She is satisfied with this particular type of food. by on 11/25/2013
  • My Cats Love It!
    2 years ago the vet recommended I switch my cats to diet food as they both were overweight. I began feeding them a rather expensive brand of diet food, which they were on for about a year. When I took my cats in for their yearly exams, both of them had GAINED weight. Needless to say I was not pleased after having spent ALOT of money on their food. On my next visit to the store I discovered Purina Healthy Weight cat food, and it was quite a bit cheaper than what I had been using. Needless to say, my cats have been eating it ever since and they seem to love it! Next vet appt is in January, so we'll have to wait till then to see if they've lost any weight. by on 11/25/2013
  • Time to Lose Weight
    We have one cat that is really overweight, a second that carries an extra pound or so, and a new cat we adopted in May that is like the second cat. Since we started using "Healthy Weight" the two cats are starting to slim down. For the really overweight cat it's too soon to tell if she is losing pounds yet. But, we HAVE noticed the food doesn't disappear as fast. That must mean it is working! The best part is, since switching over to the new food we aren't find coughed up food either, so at least it agrees with their tummies. So far, so good! by on 11/25/2013
  • Awesome!
    Our cats love this product! They run up to tell us that it is time to eat when they get their food! by on 11/25/2013