(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 60 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Healthy Weight Cat Chow
    Works well for my 2 cats now a year old! They seem fit and happy. They went from kitten food into this and seem to like it. by on 12/27/2013
  • Great for all ages
    I have a 1 and 1/2 year old and a 13 year old. Both love the Cat Chow. I have to put the bag away in the cupboard right away or they both start sniffing, pawing, trying to chew on the unopened bag. by on 12/27/2013
  • He loves it!
    I adopted a large "tuxedo" cat who was a bit overweight. He loves the "Healthy Weight" cat chow and has slimmed down to 16 pounds! He's an active, healthy boy and looks forward to his food everyday! by on 12/27/2013
  • My cat loves!
    My cat was over weight and this is helping him so much! by on 12/26/2013
  • All my cat love Healthy Weight
    I just got a bag of Healthy Weight Cat chow for my "fat cat" to try and help him lose some weight. I put the bowl out and he jumped right on it, even though the low cal cat chow that I had been feeding him was also sitting right there. He's now stopped eating the other brand of low cal cat food, and eats Healthy Weight only. And to top that off, all my other cats, even those who don't need it, are now eating the Healthy Weight Cat Chow. They all seem to love it! by on 12/26/2013
  • Great Product
    Since I switched to this product, my cats' weights have dropped to a healthier level. Very happy with that! by on 12/26/2013
  • Great Product!
    Great for cats. Purina is the best! I would recommend for your cat for a healthy weight. by on 12/26/2013
  • My cats love it!
    The best for my cats! They voted with their appetite:) by on 12/26/2013
  • Weight Loss & Maintenance
    I first tried Healthy Weight for my cat, Cali when she put on too much weight living indoors only and wasn't getting as much activity as outdoor cats. I requested a free sample and she loved it, which surprised me because most weight control products usually aren't all that tasty. Although Cali no longer needs to lose weight, I still buy Healthy Weight now and then, which I think helps her maintain her weight and she likes it. by on 12/25/2013
  • We have 5 cat's and our " FAT CAT love's it
    Anybody that has an over weight cat should try it !!! by on 12/25/2013
  • Worked for us!
    When our Maggie got sick we took her to the vet. They gave her a check up and said we needed to change her diet. They didn't like the quality of what we had been feeding her and suggested Purina Healthy Weight! We started her on it gradually and it worked wonderfully! She's up 4 pounds since February! Thank you! Melanie Coval by on 12/25/2013
  • Three Chubby Male Cats
    My cats are under 5 years old but they have become fat even though I limit their dry food portions and play with them every day. I was fustrated become they did not seem to lose any weight. I finally purchased the Purina weight management dry food bag. I bought the small bag because I was unsure whether they would like it. I was pleasantly surprised that they ate it instead of walking away. In 2 months they have managed to lose 2-3 lbs each. We still have a ways to go but I am hopeful that they will be slim and trim by summer or fall of 2014. In fact, I too have joined the diet Chubby Cat team to lose weight. After all I don't want my future slim "kids" to have a chubby "mom". by on 12/25/2013
  • Helps with weight
    My cats weigh has been a problem since we rescued her. I can already see a difference in her weight after using Purina Healthy weigh in two months. She looks healthier and she cant wait to eat her next meal. by on 12/25/2013
  • Kittens Approve
    I have 3 feral kittens and they just love it. Actually, the older cats try and steal it every chance they get. by on 12/25/2013
  • Good
    Mt cats enjoys it and lost a little weight. good price for what you get. by on 12/25/2013
  • Excellent Product
    This is a magically delicious product to my cat Sydney. She was a little "hefty" and I put her on this to help her try and drop a little weight. She was last weighed in at 9 lbs. She chowed down on this like there was no tomorrow, yet it seemed to help her with her weight. She has become more energetic and has lost a couple of pounds. Now when she jumps onto you, you don't go "umpf". by on 12/24/2013
  • Satisfied Kitty
    I was worried when we started buying this food that she wouldn't eat it because its a "diet" food. It just wasn't what she was used to. But wonders never cease Miss Picky Pants aka Bella, loves it!! Sometimes our small town store is out so we buy the Indoor Formula instead, she loves that one too!! by on 12/24/2013
  • Great product!
    Feed to both my cats and they really enjoy. Much cheaper than the other weight management foods out there. by on 12/24/2013
  • ok
    My overweight cat loved the taste but it did not really help her lose weight I do not know if this was because she was old or because this product does not work but the price is good so I will continue to use this with my other overweight cats by on 12/24/2013
  • cats
    good for fat cats. just make sure you feed them the appropriate amount and not too much. by on 12/23/2013
  • My cats love this kind
    This kind don't last at my house my cats inhale it by on 12/23/2013
  • Thank goodness
    My cat just tends to lie around no matter how I try to stimulate his activity. Healthy weight helps him maintain his balance and he really likes it which is so much a benefit to him and me by on 12/23/2013
  • cat loves it
    Tried this because we got a free sample. My cats love it. by on 12/23/2013
  • Diet is Yummy
    Good thing my cat likes this brand, cause he eats it like there is no tomorrow. by on 12/23/2013
  • George's Favorite
    We have had George for about a year, and he started with wet and dry food. We have weaned him off the wet food, and this, by far, is his absoulte favorite food!! by on 12/23/2013
  • Healthy Cat Chow
    I have an overweight cat and thought this might help. He would nibble at it but didn't really care for it. I tried to get my other 8 cats to eat it also but none of them seemed to like it. But they all love Purina Indoor formula so I don't know what is in it that is different. by on 12/23/2013
  • Helps Weight
    It did helps my cat lose weight. My cat also likes the taste. by on 12/23/2013
  • Healthy weight
    i have 8 cats its very hard to find a food that they all enjoy being they are all very picky. healthy weight is just the food i was looking for. all of my cats are very overweight.. i didnt want to keep feeding them offbrand food because i didnt know what it would do to them, this stuff works!! their weight is good now, it doesnt cost alot. i recommand it to anyone with a picky overeater that doesnt have alot of cash by on 12/23/2013
  • Great Price and Kitty Approved!
    I switched my 5 year old cat onto Healthy Weight from Indoor Formula because he's on the heavy side and he still loves his food and it is helping him lose weight and he's even more active than before. I'm very pleased with Purina Cat Food! Thank you for making great cat food at a great price! by on 12/23/2013
  • My cat just love it!!!
    My cat loves this it is he will eat! and it is very affordable, so I don't mind buying it for him. it fits nicely into my budged. by on 12/23/2013
  • Cats' Favorite
    Bought this food to try with our one overweight cat and they all love it so much that we switched to just feeding them all this. by on 12/23/2013
  • Cat chow healthy weight formula
    I tried this after being given a sample. My cats love the taste and I like the fact that it is lower calorie so it keeps them trim and healthy. by on 12/23/2013
  • My cats love this
    I have always fed my babies the Indoor Purina, but as they got a little chubby, I switched to Healthy Weight. They all love the taste and my largest kitty seems to be losing a little of his pudge. I would tell everyone to at least give it a try. by on 12/23/2013
  • Cats like it!
    All my cats like it! They like it too when I mix water with it as well. by on 12/23/2013
  • indoor fur kids
    The vet told me my cat was over weight . Started them on this food and in no time they were healthier. by on 12/23/2013
  • Kitty Kitty
    Our kitten is no longer a kitten and the Healthy Weight catchow is great for her so she is not growing older and over weight. by on 12/22/2013
  • Owner tested cat approved.
    I was skeptical about this food actually helping with my cat's weight. She has been eating it for the past year and has not gained any additional weight. I'm rather pleased that she enjoys the food and it's doing a great job for her health and my budget. by on 12/22/2013
  • great value
    product is great! it was a great value and they liked it . by on 12/22/2013
  • Purina Cat Chow Weight Control
    My cats eat and enjoy the product are healthy and that's all that matters. by on 12/22/2013
  • Picky eater loves the taste
    My cat has digestive issues so my vet suggested trying a cat food high in fiber. Unfortunately my cat is also a very picky eater. I tried Healthy Weight and he loves it! Thank you for making this product! by on 12/21/2013
  • My Fat Cat Loves It!
    I've been feeding it to my most overweight cat, Simon, for the past year and he has not gained more weight! When we adopted him, we found that he ONLY ate Purina food, and we were so happy that Purina had the Healthy Weight brand, so he was able to eat more healthy!! Thanks, Purina!!!!!! by on 12/21/2013
  • Great for helping my cat maintain a healthy weight.
    My cat was getting a little "belly". It was time to adjust her eating. I got a sample of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight in the mail and decided to try it. My cat just LOVES this Cat Chow product. She seems to get satisfied with less food and has lost the "belly". Her last Vet check up she scored an A PLUS! I will continue to feed her Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 12/21/2013
  • Great Product! My cat LOVES it!
    This is great! It is the first cat food that my cat will run to when I open the bag! She is eating healthy again and this is a really great product. by on 12/21/2013
  • Help Them Lose Weight Effortlessly to Live a Longer, Healthier Life
    This is the easiest change to make with the biggest impact in your cat's health. Slim your cat down so it lives a healthier, happier, LONGER LIFE. Our cat, Mopsy, loves it. We even play 'treats' with healthy weight pieces. He has slimmed down on this food - exactly the desired effect. Highly recommended. by on 12/21/2013
  • Great Product
    We use Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight cat food for our older cat. She likes the food and it helps to keep her weight in check. by on 12/21/2013
  • my cat
    My cat loves this food. He eats all day long. He likes to watch the cars drive by and snake all day long. I sure hope this review is long enough for the people at purina by on 12/20/2013
  • Love this food
    I was concerned that my cats would not like this food but they love it. Very please with the product! by on 12/20/2013
  • Fat Cat
    I recently took my cat Charlie to the Vet. The Vet told me that Charlie was over weight and it was unhealthy for him. I love my cat and want to see him around for A long time so I went to the pet store and brought some Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food. In less than 30 days he started losing weight. I could tell he was feeling better, he was playing more and seemed happier. by on 12/19/2013
  • Healthy Weight Formula is GREAT!
    We have a Female Cat who had put on extra weight and we were concerned. Our Vet said she could try a 'Healthy Weight' Product, and so we bought the PURINA CAT CHOW -Healthy Weight Formula. She LOVES it! Her weight has evened out nicely and Our Vet is Pleased too! Thank You for a Great Product! by on 12/19/2013
  • loving it
    this is a very good product, My cat pumpkin will be 10 in 3months and is on this food. he is still very active and healthy as a horse. as he gets old I worry about him gaining weight by on 12/19/2013
  • Loves the taste
    I love that my cat enjoys every last bite, she even cleans up what may fall on the floor:) by on 12/19/2013
  • Works and must taste great.
    My Nemui has been on the Healthy Weight food for 2 months now and is loosing his bulge and loves feeding time! by on 12/19/2013
  • Healthy and cats love it
    My cats still love the taste even though it's healthy. by on 12/19/2013
  • Good stuff
    I like giving this to my cat because she seems to enjoy eating it, and when I've tried other varieties of Purina or other brand her stomach gets upset. The only trouble is me, because I've been feeding her at the higher amount suggested and her Vet just told us that she has gained two pounds in the last year. So kitty parents need to pay attention to the suggested amounts for feeding and keep track of other things like activity level, other treats, and perhaps food from other pets (like dogs) so the weight control is effective. by on 12/19/2013
  • Healthy Weight, Healthy Cat!
    My Stella is a large cat as it is, so I was very concerned about her health when she became overweight. She wasn't even eating that much food, so it was quite concerning. I switched her to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and now she has lost a few pounds and really seems to love the flavor! by on 12/19/2013
  • Taste that cat's love
    When i purchased this food for my cats i wasn't sure if they would eat it, a lot of healthy cat foods my cats will not eat but they loved this dry food and they eat it up everytime i buy it! by on 12/19/2013
  • Healthy weight cat food is amazing
    My cat Taco is a big eater who hoards his food, which makes feeding him 2 or 3 times a day difficult, so he eats whenever he wants through out the day. Taco used to weigh around 18.5 lbs when I started him on healthy weight and now he's down to 16lbs. He isn't very active but something in this formula has keeped him from gaining more weight which is important to me to keep him at a healthy weight so he lives healthy longer! Thank you purina cat chow :) by on 12/19/2013
  • Love of Purina
    My cat absolutely loves this brand of Purina Cat Chow as she loves all the different brands of Purina Cat Chow. When it comes to Purina products, my cat will sit by her bowl waiting for more! by on 12/19/2013
  • chubby cat
    My cat started to get chubby so we switched to healthy weight and he lost a few pounds. He became more active and loved this cat food. by on 12/19/2013
  • Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow
    From a name you trust! Purina has been making quality pet feed for many year, and this product really does make my cats svelt! What a nice shape they have~can feel ribs, but not protruding! Her energy level is up and I am also on a diet , a protein diet! by on 12/19/2013
  • Awesome
    I use this for my outside cat mixed w/ can food!! They love it by on 12/18/2013
  • awesome!!
    my cats love it!! even my very picky calico will eat purina cat chow!! :) by on 12/18/2013
  • Healthy weight
    I just started using this product. So far they like it. I have used Indoor and Complete formulas as well. by on 12/18/2013
  • Same great food quality only healthier!
    I have recently had to switch one of my kitties over to this formula due to excessive weight issues. Using the tips for switching foods in the catipedia, I successfully switched her and she LOVES her new food! She asks for her new food by name every morning and knows exactly where it is kept. She dives into it with such enthusiasm that I am actually a little envious. It must be truly tasty! I don't think she misses her old food at all even though it was the Purina Indoor formula. Thanks Purina for making such wonderful formulas that all my cats seem to enjoy so much! by on 12/18/2013
  • My cats eat this
    My cats are eating this now. They don't like this as well as Cat Chow Complete, but they do eat it. It has smaller pieces than Complete. by on 12/18/2013
  • My cats love it!
    I have five cats and this is the only dry food I feed them. They love it and always beg for more by on 12/18/2013
  • Great for picky overweight cats!
    I have had my two overweight cats on Healthy Weight for three months now and we are all loving it! They love the taste and are starting to get down to a better weight. I would definitely recommend this food to anyone. by on 12/18/2013
  • Knowing how much to feed my cat
    Thanks! I always left my cat a FULL bowl of cat food out. I would automatically refill sometimes twice a day. Now after reading Facts about cat obesity and watching the Assessing your cat's weight clip, I follow the feeding guidelines when giving her Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She was a little annoyed when her bowl stayed empty till the next morning. But she has adapted . by on 12/18/2013
  • Great taste for felines
    I started using the Healthy Weight formula when it first came out on the market to help my three-legged cat lose some weight to help prevent additional stress on her remaining hip joints. The benefits were noticeable immediately! All three of my cats LOVED the taste, and while they waited for their twice daily feedings before, they started meowing for it after I started using the Healthy Weight formula. I have noticed my three-legged cat has visibly lost a little weight, and is continuing to be more active as well. I also see her going to the food bowl more often than before, and she has always been a bit fickle about what she likes to eat. I believe the addition of the Healthy Weight has been a great addition to what can be rather boring, run-of-the-mill choices for cats. Felines deserve great tasting food, too! by on 12/17/2013
  • Healthy Weight is great for my cats and my wallet :)
    Many hesitate to use brands available at retailers other than pet stores because of litter box smell. I have 5 cats and this has NEVER been an issue with Healthy Weight. by on 12/17/2013
  • kitty shape
    I have 3 cats and one in particular is a bit heavy (24lbs) I try to get them exercise and feed them a balanced diet to control their weight. This cat chow is a great choice to help control weight by on 12/17/2013
  • Control Rascal's weight
    Rascal loves Healthy Weight. He is trying to lose weight and just started on this a month age. by on 12/17/2013
  • Taste Great Less Filling!
    My two cats really like the taste of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. My vet recently told me that I should put my cats on a diet. I got a sample of the Healthy Weight formula and my cats loved it. I've since bought large size bags and it looks like they're hooked. We're all very happy. by on 12/17/2013
  • Purina Cat chow Healthy Weight
    My cat Cookie is 9 years old and I have been giving her this food for the past 6 months and she enjoys it and has not gotten tired of eating it every day. It is a nice size for her to chew. by on 12/17/2013
  • Good But...
    My cats all eat this fine, but wish it were a hairball/weightloss product. by on 12/17/2013
  • my cats love it
    My cats really like this food. I free feed so they eat when they want, but they let me know when their bowl is empty! by on 12/17/2013
  • Great product
    My baby loves this product, after I slowly introduced I into his regular diet, it is all he will now eat in dry food. He used to throw quite a bit with other dry food and all the colorings and additives. He hasn't had any issues with healthy weight formula. It has also helped him lose quite a bit of extra weight he was carrying around and he seems to feel better and actually has a ton of energy. I am convinced that this food will help him be healthier and live longer. by on 12/17/2013
  • Cat Chow
    i love giving this food to my cat he enjoys it very much. by on 12/17/2013
  • Time will tell...............
    This is the latest attempt to keep my three cats within normal weight ranges. So far they eat this food and seem to like the taste. So far so good--time will tell if it reduces their weight!! by on 12/17/2013
  • cat chow healthy weight
    This is an excellent cat food that my cat loves eating. It's also a good value for the price by on 12/17/2013
  • Great for chubby kitties
    Our kitties love this food. They were getting a little chubby and hated any weight control food we gave them, we tried Purina and they love it. Everyone is on their way to a healthy weight, very nutritious food. by on 12/17/2013
  • slim them down
    When you're kitty has had to much to eat switch to healthy weight to help get them back down to a more healthy weight. It really works when you are diligent about feeding them correctly. by on 12/17/2013
  • Great!
    My cats love love love this food. I have always been a diehard purina brand person, but after I started using this to help with the chunky one getting too overweight, I will never go back. My older cat even prefers this over her senior diet. Very content with the product and it is easy to find in many stores. by on 12/17/2013
  • too fat?
    Healthy Weight keeps my cats from getting too fat. They love it and it's healthy. by on 12/17/2013
  • My cat love's Purina Cat Food!
    My cat love's Purina Cat Food, and I feel good about giving my cat Purina cat food products! I also love the different varieties of choices for different cat's tastes and needs. Thanks Purina. by on 12/17/2013
  • healthy weight
    my cat is an indoor cat who enjoys her food. I have been giving her this formula ever since she got spayed. I had started to notice she was gaining an excess amount of weight. This has been an awesome product and I can see the results already. by on 12/17/2013
  • My 3 Cats Love It
    My fur babies truly enjoy eating Purina Healthy Weight. We keep food out all day for them and lately we've been trying different foods to see which ones get gone the fastest. Healthy Weight is leading by far! You would be surprised at my cat's picture. They are not fat but they are big and look very healthy. Their fur is soft and they are very content. I will continue buying Purina Healthy Weight. by on 12/17/2013
  • The Husky Blackie Cat
    He has more energy. He plays more. Seems more frisky. Asks for more on a schedule. Seems to have slimmed him down a bit after just one bag. Well deserves the brand Cat Chow! by on 12/17/2013
  • Awesome!!
    Love this! My cats both love the taste and always seem satisfied. Does not hurt their stomach or bowels like other foods. by on 12/17/2013
  • Gr8
    I love the way it makes my cat more playful and energetic by on 12/17/2013
  • the food helps to loose weight
    MY CAT HAS BEEN LOSING WEIGHT AND IS MORE ACTIVE AND ENERGIZED. by on 12/17/2013
  • Shapes
    I buy this product for its shapes, older cats have a hard time eating hard food that is oddly shaped. I look for plain round shapes for my 13 yrs. old to be able to eat - she has lost her top canine teeth. by on 12/16/2013
  • Good product
    Purina healthy weight is my number one choice for my cat. It provides everything my cat needs and supports a healthy weight. Its also a great product for overweight cats to slim down. by on 12/16/2013
  • Excellent diet for cats with weight and digestive issues!
    My Cat had some serious health issues last year. He is a Maine Coon weighing in at 17 lbs and was having serious food issues along with being sick all the time. After getting off his vet diet we put him on this food and the response was impressive. He does well with the high fiber diet and has much fewer spells. Love it! by on 12/16/2013
  • My cats love it
    I switched my cats to the Healthy Weight formula from the Indoor Cat Chow formula. They seem to like this better and eat it with relish but don't seem to have gained weight from it. So we're keeping it in our house. by on 12/16/2013
  • Healthy Weight Works Great !
    My cat was getting to be a little over weight and now that I put her on Health Weight she has lost some of her weight. She is more active and playful then she was. Sissy is always waiting for her food and it must taste great, because she empties her bowl and still looks for more. Thanks Purina ! Sissy was a very picky cat when it came to her food. by on 12/16/2013
  • Sold
    Our cat truly enjoys it, & has finally begun to lose weight. Thank you! by on 12/16/2013
  • Not diet food
    I was nervous that my cat wouldn't like the diet formula....but she at it enthusiastically! by on 12/16/2013
  • Fantastic Product
    My cat loves this food, I had gotten a free sample to try new kinds. This one she fell in love with. by on 12/16/2013
  • Healthy Weight
    Was a bit skeptical, bur Kaija had gained some extra weight and wanted to catch it early without extreme measures. Kaija loved the taste of Purina Healthy Weight. She now has her lovely figure back. And she doesn't even realize she was on a weight loss program. by on 12/16/2013