(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 59 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • The Only Dry Our Cats Eat
    This is litterally the only dry food our 4 cats will eat. We've tried to get them to eat others as a treat, but they won't. They seem to really like it. It also seems to be helping them to lose weight, when fed at the recommended measures. by on 01/07/2014
  • Kitten Chow
    Excellent product for cats of all ages. Never had a cat that didn't like Purina Kitten Chow. It is especially easy to eat for cats with dental or gum problems or feeding outside cats in cold temperatures. Easy to pour sturdy bag. by on 01/07/2014
  • stretch love it
    My cat stretch loves it !! Our outdoor cat love it as well !! by on 01/07/2014
  • Good and balanced food
    My cats like the taste and wait impatiently for their dish to be filled at feeding time. One of my cats has a very sensitive stomach and tolerates this food without any problems. by on 01/07/2014
  • Great product
    My cat loves it and her weight is well maintained. by on 01/07/2014
  • my cat on a diet
    my cat got so fat after she was spayed, she looks like a balloon. My mother bought her PURNIA HEAVY WEIGHT to try and slim her down for her own health reasons. It' working and I am glad. We would like her to be around for a long time by on 01/07/2014
  • Purina Healhty Choice
    I feed my 2 cats the Purina Healthy Choice and the vet was proud that my cats lost weight and gained muscle. The love the Purina Healthy Choice over moist food. by on 01/07/2014
  • My cat loves it
    My cat was overweight, but since feeding her this product she has lost a significant amount. She loves the taste too! by on 01/07/2014
  • All of my cats eat Purina Heathly Weight
    I have 4 cats and all of them eat Purina's Healthy Weight Cat Chow. I began switching them from another brand about 6 months ago and seen great results. My cats look and feel better and they can't wait for dinner each day. by on 01/07/2014
  • my large lovable cat
    well my Pixie who is an indoor cat started gaining allot of weight. This obviously worried me as I tend to spoil my cats, I realized I was feeding to much so I started feeding her the healthy weight and slowly her weight has gotten back to normal. We love our furry little friends but I seen myself indulging her way to much but realized I am not rewarding her but hurting her. lesson learned. From now on its healthy weight for my Pixie poo. by on 01/07/2014
  • A healthy way to manage weight
    With the aging of my cat came weight gain. Encouraging more activity did not have a dramatic impact of the weight so I decided to also make a change in my cat's diet. The greatest concern that is often associated with such phrases as "healthy weight" formula is that the taste will be changed to the point of losing any flavor. Therefore, the weight loss would be attributed to reduction of food intake which would have negative effects on my cat's health. Luckily for me I selected Cat Chow Healthy Weight as the weight management food for my cat. Now my cat is eating the quality that was typical for him before the change of dry cat food and he has loss some weight. Thanks to the weight loss I have observed an increase in my cat's activity level. by on 01/07/2014
  • Great taste, plus weight watching!
    Our 5 cats really love Purina Healthy Weight cat food. We have 1 cat with a weight problem, so having all our cats love this makes it really nice. No need to buy different cat food, just one, making meal time at our house great!! by on 01/07/2014
  • Yummy cat food
    My cats all like this food, even those who don't need a weight control diet. by on 01/07/2014
  • My cats love it...
    My cats will only eat catchow brands, and i like being able to giv them a variety, by on 01/06/2014
  • Cat Enjoyed
    My cat enjoy the food as far as I can tell as he eats it without stopping. And keeps going back for more by on 01/06/2014
  • CiCi Princess loves it!
    I have no problem getting my CiCi to eat her "diet" food. She was judged overweight, and after a year, on Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight, she has lost enough weight to clean herself much better. The only spot she cannot yet reach is the top of her back. She had real trouble before her year of eating right! by on 01/06/2014
  • awesome
    This catfood is awesome! My cats don't know they're saying healthy. by on 01/06/2014
  • Picky eater problems, didn't finish bag
    Once again, the household's one picky eater dictated that we would no longer buy the Healthy Weight formula (although he is the one that needs it!) The other cats weren't too crazy about it either, but at least they were eating it! Went back to our old faithful Indoor Chow. by on 01/06/2014
  • Great for fiber
    I used this product when my vet recommended more fiber for my cats diet. It worked great by on 01/06/2014
  • purina cat chow healthy weight
    i just started my cat on the healthy weight, he really likes it..he thinks he has to eat everytime he gets up. i think this will be a great product for him..he likes it by on 01/06/2014
  • Weight management
    This is the only weight management food that ive found that my cats will actually eat by on 01/06/2014
  • Cat's love it
    My boyfriends cat loves this and when he moved in it is now the only thing my cat will eat. by on 01/06/2014
  • My cats love it!
    This has been great for my cats. They are more active and have lost that extra weight. by on 01/06/2014
  • Tasty and Healthy
    I have 4 cats, two of them indoor only. One of those is, shall we say, husky. And like all cats, picky. I am very happy to report that all 4 cats will heartily eat the Healthy Weight Cat Chow. This means I don't have to worry about seperate special foods for certain cats. I like that the kibble consists of small pieces, my cats seem to like their food like that. Thanks for such a great product. by on 01/06/2014
  • Awesome product
    I recently changed to this cat food for my cats. They are indoor cats and were getting a little chunky. I gotta say they love this good and have lost weight. They are more active now and I'm loving it. Great product!! by on 01/06/2014
  • This was the perfect fit for my cats..
    my cat lilmama, babgirl, and Qtips love this product..thank you so much!! Purina we are happy... by on 01/06/2014
  • My Cat Loves Feeding Time
    My cat just loves feeding time, and has lost weight as well. He loves the flavor of this food, and he has more energy since being fed this wonder food. by on 01/06/2014
  • Premium Taste
    My overweight cat doesn't realize she is getting a "diet" product. She is addicted to her kibble and loves this food. by on 01/05/2014
  • Excellent
    My mom has used this one with her cat. It worked wonders for her. by on 01/05/2014
  • My Two Cats Love It
    My two large (18 lb each!) cats love this food! It is a bit difficult to find in our area as it is still newer, but when it is available I always buy it and mix with Cat Chow Complete by on 01/05/2014
  • Was awesome for Heaven
    My cat Heaven was fat and lazy. Within weeks of putting her on this cat food she was at a weight where she regained her spunk and actually got off of the bed to go play again! I lost her last year, but I wont hesitate to ever use this product again if I need to with my 2 new cats. by on 01/05/2014
  • Great taste!
    I recently received a free sample of this cat food. I have several overweight cats but I did not think that any of my cats would even eat this. I was pleasantly surprised when all of my cats went wild for it. It disappeared very quickly. If you have fat cats they will definitely love this! by on 01/05/2014
  • Cats dig it
    The variety of pieces is a big one for my picky eater. It's also rather small so it's easy to eat. From my first sample to my umpteenth bag, both my cats love it. It gives them extra zip in their step. by on 01/05/2014
  • Great pet food(:
    I love all purina products even for my dog but my cat really loves them. We have tryed alot of there products and I can tell that she really can't decide and I really recommend that your pet will love purina food try them all(: by on 01/05/2014
  • Cat Chow Healthy Weight is awesome!
    We adopted an underweight cat in May of 2012. She quickly gained lots of weight and never liked to see her bowl nearing empty. We were concerned that since she was a Manx and a big jumper that extra weight would be hard on her joints. We found Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and within a few months she had lost a few pounds. She seems more satisfied after eating and her coat is amazingly soft & shiny. I highly recommend this cat food for your babies! by on 01/05/2014
  • My Cat Likes This Cat Chow
    My Cat Likes This Cat Chow and it is excellent for maintaining her weight and keeping her active and fit. by on 01/05/2014
  • Helped my Smokey loose some weight
    One of my cats, Smokey, loves to eat. Cat food, dog food, anything. I put him on the healthy weight and he is trimming down. He loves the food and does not seem to be hungry between meals - as much ! by on 01/05/2014
  • My Fat cat loves this food
    I have tried different foods but my cat seems to lean towards this type and enjoys the taste of it. by on 01/04/2014
  • Great Product
    We've recently switched our oldest cat to Cat Chow Healthy Weight and so far it seems to be helping. We were worried she wouldn't like the flavor since it was something new but we started mixing it with her Cat Chow Complete and gradually switched her over and she never had any issues with it. I'm happy to find something that will help her stay healthy and live a longer happier life. by on 01/04/2014
  • my cats love this!
    My Louie and Gracie will only eat two kinds of dry cat food and this one of them. The other is Purina Indoor. I have tried many different kinds...Some cheaper, some more expensive (some MUCH MORE expensive) and at the end of the day, we always come back to Purina. by on 01/04/2014
  • chunky cat loves it
    I have a chunky siamese cat and she loves the healthy weight purina food. I've noticed she's more active and has started sliming down. by on 01/04/2014
  • They love it!
    I've been trying to get my neutered cats weight down, but he has quite the appetite and will whine and get into trouble all day unless there's food in his dish. With this formula, he's losing weight and feeling more full after eating. by on 01/03/2014
  • best ever
    My kitty's love this food. It is the best they ever had. Just nom nom nom all day they can't get enough. by on 01/03/2014
  • Love this product
    I've been using this to fed my 3 cats for about 4 months now. I love it! I've noticed a difference in their overall health and they love the taste! by on 01/03/2014
  • Gina4
    Use Purina all stages formula for my other guys and my biggest guy (who also steals some of the other maintenance formula) has no problem eating their weight control formula. by on 01/03/2014
  • My Little Ones
    My kids love the Healthy Weight formula and so do I. by on 01/03/2014
  • Skinny cat
    Just adopted a male cat from vet clinic, 4 yrs. old. When they got him he was only 4 lbs. They got him up to 8 lbs. Said we'd have to tempt him to eat, that he was not a good eater. We took him home and gave him a bowl of Healthy Weight and he cleaned the bowl, then ate another half bowl. Guess he didn't like what they fed him. by on 01/03/2014
  • Heafty Kitty
    I recently started my overweight kitty on this and have been loving it. So far so good and hope we can get him down to a great weight. Thank you for making a nutritious affordable food for my kiddos. by on 01/03/2014
  • Great Product!
    My 2 boy cats are indoor only so they tend to gain weight. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight helps them maintain their weight plus they love the taste. Whenever they hear the crinkling of the bag of food and me pouring it into their dish, they come running! by on 01/03/2014
  • the absolute best!
    This product has been an absolute lifesaver in my 6 cat household. They all LOVE it and are not finicky about it at all by on 01/03/2014
  • had a chance
    had a chance to sample this product. none of mine really need a weight product but they seemed to like the samples we got of it by on 01/02/2014
  • my vet said
    Took both my cats yo vet today and they were a little heavy. Actually one is really a fat cat. Even though they do eat Purina the. And indoor formula I am guilty of keeping the bowl full. My vet suggested purina healthy weight. So in a few weeks will give a update. by on 01/02/2014
  • Start the New Year off right!!!
    My cat Harley was a tad overweight so I switched him from Purina 1 to the Cat Chow Healthy Weight and he has lost a little over a pound this month. He loos great and seems to have a lot more energy!!! by on 01/02/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow's great tasting, healthy weight formula
    As a registered dietitian that help human clients lead a healthy lifestyle and weight, it was incongruous for me to have an overweight-obese cat. This is until I discovered Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight formula in which my cat, Nemo loves! Nemo has since lost 6.5 lbs and his steroid-induced diabetes that required daily insulin injections (2x/day) is no longer necessary. Perhaps this high-fiber formula helped to maintain his blood sugar within normal limits? Thank YOU Purina Cat Chow for creating a great tasting and healthy formula in which my cats enjoy! by on 01/02/2014
  • Excellent
    My cat loves this and all other Purina Dry Cat Food products. She is excited to try each new one, and especially likes this one! :) by on 01/02/2014
  • Good Product
    Every so many months I like to purchase this for my 2 cats since they are both 10 years old and a little overweight. They enjoy eating this formula and their bowels empty quickly. by on 01/02/2014
  • For overwight cats
    This is a good choice for overweight cats. My one cat is chubby. I try to feed her this food but she prefers the taste of the indoor formula, still I would recommend trying it for an overweight cat. by on 01/02/2014
  • Wonderful Cat Product
    I have two male cats I have tried all different types of dry food when I first got my boys.. the only one they would and will eat everyday is the Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I have even tried Cat Chow other flavors etc, but neither of them will eat anything but the Healthy Weight. When I brought them home, they were both over weight now 2 yrs later they are both good and healthy weight and happy, they play and run everyday.... Love your product for it makes my boys(cats) happy and healthy. thank you by on 01/02/2014
  • My Cat Prefers the Taste of the Regular Cat Chow
    She prefers the other cat chow. She does not seem interested in eating healthy weight food and simply waits until she is served her wet food. by on 01/02/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat tends to gain weight very easily--something I discovered when I had her on other foods. I decided to try Healthy Weight and it helped a lot! I got her down to a healthy weight (the name rings true!) and she seems to love the taste. by on 01/02/2014
  • Excellent product
    My 2 boys are a little overweight. I started feeding them Purine Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They love it and they seem to have more energy and playfulness. I think it has helped with their weight as well. Thank yu for the excellent product!! by on 01/02/2014
  • Best Cat Food
    I have a couple of cats that are over weight and this has been the best dry cat food to keep their weight down. by on 01/02/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight is great!!!!
    My cat loves the taste of Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow and she looks better! Her coat is shiny and healthy and her weight is good. More importantly she loves the taste of her cat food!! She gives this cat food 5 meows ( 5 stars too!!!). by on 01/02/2014
  • Very healthy!
    Our cats are very picky eaters, but are still a few pounds overweight. I don't like to change foods, but was concerned for their health. They love it and it's good for them!! by on 01/02/2014
  • Good for my Fat Cat
    This food is great! My cat loves the taste and is losing weight. I recomend it for any one that has a cat with a weight problem. I have always bought Purina and this is another good example of why. Trina by on 01/02/2014
  • Kitties Love THis
    My kitties all love this Healthy Weight formula when they won't touch most. We're actually starting to see some results. by on 01/01/2014
  • My British Short hair likes it and he is a picky eater
    My cat is a very picky eater. There are a lot of foods he won't eat. This isn't one of them. It's a great value. my boy needs to lose a lot of weight and this should help. by on 01/01/2014
  • Loves it!
    My senior kitty became overweigh and I became concerned about potential health issues. I switched to Healthy Weight and he loves it. My other cats love it as well. by on 01/01/2014
  • All my cats love this
    My cats love Healthy Weight chow. I have 2 that really need to watch their weight, but I also have two that are extremely picky eaters who will only eat Healthy Weight. One is a senior cat with only a few teeth left and he chows it down like it was a treat. He doesn't do this with other food. by on 01/01/2014
  • Solved all our problems!
    We have 3 indoor cats, and we were concerned about their weight while living in a small apartment with less room to run until our house was finished. We switched from the indoor formula to healthy weight, and we did see a stop in their weight gain, followed by weight loss over time! They are fed on a schedule, not free-feeding, by the way. A bonus: two of our furries have very sensitive stomachs and vomited 2-3 times a week since kittenhood, despite trying different foods, and after switching to this formula, the vomiting has completely stopped! It really turned out to be the best choice for our furry children! by on 01/01/2014
  • weight control
    Our cats love this flavor. It is not problem with it being weight control. by on 01/01/2014
  • Only Food that Worked!!
    I tried so many kinds of diet-type food, so my cat could get some of her weight off. She was over-weight when I rescued her from the shelter. This was the only food she would eat and she has lost 3 pounds so far! by on 01/01/2014
  • Me and Kitty loved it
    I loved this formula- it's just wha tmy cat I needed for him to be healthy! by on 01/01/2014
  • One Picky Boy
    My Romeo is one of the pickiest eaters on the earth. He loves the Weight Management cat chow. He actually grabs at it as I pour it into his bowl! by on 01/01/2014
  • For Overweight cats
    This is ideal for overweight cats that need to be on a strict diet cat food. by on 01/01/2014
  • Corn meal
    Advertises that the product is full of fiber. Well, duh! It is mainly corn meal. Where is the protein as in meats? A diet in meats and vegetables helps maintain a healthy weight. corn meal does not. by on 01/01/2014
  • Healthy weight
    My cat is a indoor cat and he gained a lot of weight due to this. The vet suggested a new food. I choose this. he lost the right amount of of weight in the right time. by on 01/01/2014
  • Awesome!
    My cat adores this mix! She seems to have more energy with less food intake. Her muscles and coat are strong and healthy! by on 01/01/2014
  • great product
    I have 4 cats and that can't wait to get their food I have to put in a plastic container or they will chew holes in the bag to get to it, they love their Purina. by on 01/01/2014
  • Yum in the Tum
    My polydactyl loves this food. She was a heffer but now she's slim and trim. by on 12/31/2013
  • Good for him and tastes good too!
    I was excited when this product hit the stores. My Louie is 14 pounds and a compulsive eater. I was and am concerned with his weight. I switched to Purina Healthy Weight and Louie loves it! With the high fiber good taste I was able to switch him over without a problem. I think he may have lost a half pound! Thanks! by on 12/31/2013
  • Even Picky Finicky Cats Love It
    Great taste, Small Bite Size, Picky Cats Love It! Great for those with tooth problems. by on 12/31/2013
  • My cats loves it!
    I initially tried this product when I received a free sample in the mail, my cat enjoyed it so much, I switched to it permanently. If she's happy, I'm happy :) by on 12/31/2013
  • high in fiber
    It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch. by on 12/30/2013
  • My go-to food
    As my cats got a little older and didn't move around as much, I switched from the indoor formula to this healthy weight formula. They had no problem transitioning and they both enjoy this food. One thing I really appreciate about this food is that on the bag there are certain measurements for portions based on the size of your cat, and that is really helpful. The food is very affordable and I know that my cats enjoy it. by on 12/30/2013
  • My cat loves the taste & size
    Good product. My cat loves the taste. It's reasonably priced by on 12/30/2013
  • My cats will only eat this food!
    I have tried other brands and my cats won't touch it! I have noticed a weight plagues on my heavier cat, need to reduce amount I give her and see if she loses any. by on 12/30/2013
  • Great quality but wish cost was lower
    I love the Purina cat foods, but wish the Healthy Weight food cost a bit less. While it is less than the prescription diet food recommended by my vet, it's quite a bit more than the regular Cat Chows. by on 12/30/2013
  • being bottomheavy
    Catlet tries to eat everything that he's not suppose to but is real picky about dry cat food. However he loves this and it keeps his weight where he can jump and his bottom doesn't drag him down. by on 12/30/2013
  • Great product for indoor cats
    Great to have this product for my overweight sedentary cat. by on 12/30/2013
  • Cats love it
    If I get any other food besides this one, My cats try to cover it up. I really have a partiality towards purina cat chow products. by on 12/29/2013
  • great food
    Since I started Alex on health y weight he slimmed down you can tell he has lean muscles. Only food he will eat now . Small pieces easier for him to eat. by on 12/29/2013
  • older cat
    I have an older less active cat and the healthy weight formula helps keep him trim. by on 12/29/2013
  • healthy weight
    I like to mix in the healthy weight into the indoor food to give my cats a different taste while helping them slim down. The healthy weight is reasonably priced compared to many other brands. My cats only eat Purina. by on 12/29/2013
  • Kats Luv this
    All my babies eat this first, I like it because it contains no dyes & helps with less vomiting... I buy three different flavors & they like all three... by on 12/29/2013
  • Exceptional Product
    I have three cats all of various ages. They each get something from the healthy weight formula. by on 12/28/2013
  • Great Product for over weight cats
    I totally Love this product. I started using it because my cats were a bit over weight! within a few months I could tell my babies had lost a few pounds. They are more active, and much healthier. by on 12/28/2013
  • Molly loves it
    I started Molly on Purina as a kitten. Now she is 13 years old. Last year I switched her to Purina Healthy weight. She really enjoys it. Thanks Purina by on 12/28/2013
  • Cat loves it
    Good product...I used it as my cat got older and started to put on a few extra pounds. Seems to help. by on 12/28/2013
  • great product....
    my dixie absolutely loves this food! she begs for it, first thing in the morning. rubbing my leg and meowing loudly! by on 12/28/2013