(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 58 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Working on New Years Resolution
    Ushi and I are working on our new years resolution together. I am eating salads and he is enjoying Heath Weight Cat Chow. We found this product a few months ago and he has managed to take off about 9 oz. during a recent weigh in at the vet! Wish I could report similar results! by on 01/19/2014
  • Super Product
    My cats are couch potatoes. They prefer to sleep all day, since they don't get much exercise except cleaning each other I keep them on a low calorie diet. They love the Healthy cat food. by on 01/19/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight Control
    Purina Healthy Weight Control is what I have put my Oscar on since I rescued him from the brutal cold winter.He was extreamly overweight by atleast 30 lbs.I started him on this right away.He wasn't content with what I was feeding him.He was used to eating non stop from the people who had him.They didn't take care of him at all.They had said if I didnt take him they were going to let him go out in the middle of no where,because they couldn't keep him anymore.Well we took him in and tryed feeding him as he should have been feed,but Oscar was into the food no matter what.So i had talked to his vet.They said to ween him down to where he should be and then if that doesnt work out to put very small amounts in his bowl but leave him with plenty of water.Well happy to say Oscar is losing the weight and now has a pouch from the lack of his previous owners.He is doing soo much better and is happy n healthy all to Healthy Weight Control and a loving family! by on 01/18/2014
  • Kitty got fat
    I was told by our vet that our Coca Kitty needed to loose weight so we have started him with this product! So far he is liking it and eating and I guess doesn't realize we are watching his weight! by on 01/18/2014
  • Great formula
    Passion Kitty is considered a "senior" cat and prefers this formula to other products I have tried. She has not gained weight since we adopted her almost a year ago. Will continue to feed this to her. by on 01/18/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cats absolutely love the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They are always excited to eat at feeding time, they love the taste, I feel the cost is not too bad and the quality is great as well. by on 01/18/2014
  • Perfect Food for Lazy Cats
    This food is great for active cats also but for lazy cats who do not move alot, like mine, it is a perfect solution to keep their weight in check and keep them at their healthiest. It is a great value and my cat loves it! by on 01/18/2014
  • Our Cat Family Tried Thhis But Did Not Like It...The ONLY Hit & Miss We've EVER had With Purina
    Purina is one of the very best brands out there & this is in no offense to them but my cats did not enjoy the taste of this food at all. Also, it was a bit pricey and truthfully we ended up going back for a generic alternative that believe it or not, they enjoyed much more (but was still was not their favorite compared to their regular food from Purina and Special Kitty). My cats are spoiled and picky though, perhaps most cats would enjoy this brand but this is from my own experience. The only hit & miss Purina has ever had with their food regarding my cats or my dog, all other of their brand types my animals really enjoy. by on 01/18/2014
  • svelt in winter
    My two 2 year old cats were starting to put on weight as cold weather set in and they did what all animals do. They started to chow down. And they started to swell in size. Enter Purina healthy weight. They are well on their way back down to to their svelt self. Thank you Purina. by on 01/18/2014
  • Awesome
    My cat loves the healthy weight purina and she didn't seem to realize when I changed it out by on 01/17/2014
  • Cats love it
    My overweight cats love this food. It keeps them active and healthy. by on 01/17/2014
  • Perfect for my two cats!
    Not since your Healthy Life product have my cats been excited for me to open the feed canister. We've tried all the other products and they love this one the best! by on 01/17/2014
  • Healthy weight works
    At a vet visit I was told my cat was overweight and to cut back on the amount of food I fed him. I switched from regular cat chow to healthy weight, he liked it just as much and the following year at his visit Bobby had lost 6 lbs. He is much more active and playful now so I think he feels better too. by on 01/17/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I decided to purchase the purina healthy weight for Sam our outside cat. Sam is getting older and is also getting bigger. I decided from reading some of the article on the purina site that she is probably overweight. Sam seemed to enjoy eating the purina healthy weight. I am very comfortable using this product because I trust Purina. by on 01/17/2014
  • Foster Favorite!
    My foster cats from local shelters and such absolutely love Purina. This kind especially really helps to boost their appetites and give them the vitamins they need. by on 01/17/2014
  • My cats love it and hard to find
    Received a sample by mail and used for treats. Cats loved it so bought a big bag and now when ever I can find the product as it is the cats favorite food. Live on a farm and keep the feed out for all the cats along with cat show and they eat healthy weight before they touch the cat chow by on 01/17/2014
  • Wish I would have started sooner
    To begin with, my cat was already overweight when I first introduced her to this formula of Purina Cat food. And it's a good thing she liked the flavor of it. I believe she is eating less of it than she was of the original blend. I just wish I would have started her on this formula sooner! by on 01/17/2014
  • Great Product
    My cats were getting a little pot belly, so I figured I better buy them some weight control kitty food. They are very picky but they loved the Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I would recommend it to all pudgy kitties. by on 01/17/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cat was 18 pounds and he has been eating this food for about a month and you can see the difference in his attitude, body, and the way he does things. by on 01/17/2014
  • Finally a product my cat loves
    Love the Healthy Weight formula. As an owner of a large cat, it's always been a challenge to find a food that meets his diet needs, but is still one that he loves to eat. I've tried several different brands, but Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a winner! by on 01/17/2014
  • Not So Much
    None of my cats were even a little interested in this food. The food level in the bowls went down very little in the two days I left it in their bowls. Not sure why my cats refused to eat it but at least they like other Purina food. by on 01/16/2014
  • Hope for my chunky cats
    Just started using the Healthy Weight formula. I am hoping that it helps my cats lose some weight. They love the taste! by on 01/16/2014
  • Great product
    Although it's a weight control product, my cats seem to love it even more than the regular formula! by on 01/16/2014
  • new one
    I just bought this the other day for my cat who has alittle more to love going on. She liked it by on 01/16/2014
  • All my cats enjoy Purina!
    When my cat was pregnant, vet said to feed her purina so kittens would eat it. I did and now 4 years later, all my kitties eat purina. They love the taste, and I love them! by on 01/16/2014
  • Balancing Act
    My cat loves treats and "people food". I am sooooo guilty of providing these things to him. I feel better knowing PCC Healthy Weight is available to balance out my generosity to Scruffy. by on 01/16/2014
  • great food
    my cat loves this food,she loves the taste and i know it is good for her by on 01/16/2014
  • My cat loves it
    My cat is a bit overweight (OK, she's a LOT overweight). I can't get the neighbors to stop feeding her, so I've switched to Purina Healthy Weight. She really loves it, but I do give her less than the recommended portion for weight loss, per my vet's instructions. We'll see how it goes-we'll both be oo new eating plans for the New Year! by on 01/16/2014
  • Jumbo Cat
    My orange tabby enjoys the healthy weight good so much and has lost 4 pounds since starting it. He can't wait for me to put it in the bowl everyday! by on 01/16/2014
  • Ireneraymond
    Love it. So does the catit is very healthy food And inexpensive by on 01/15/2014
  • best for your kitten
    I love this for mt kitten . she eat its like candy by on 01/15/2014
  • Really Works
    One of my cats is extremely overweight so I started feeding her this version and she loves it. She also seems to be slimming down little by little. by on 01/15/2014
  • healthy weight is great!
    My cats just love this. They aren't overweight but I bought some to try it. by on 01/15/2014
  • Cat loved it!
    My adult cat was getting slightly chubby, so i decided to to change her to this product and she loves to eat it. :) she looks so happy after she eats it. by on 01/15/2014
  • Kibble Monster
    My cat goes crazy just by looking at the bag and starts rubbing against me to pour the kibble out. Then she noisily gobbles it all up and waits for more! by on 01/15/2014
  • Kitten Chow
    Only thing I feed my kittens for first 2 years and as I shelter cats/kittens and most often when they bring me a female she is PG so always have kittens. I dont care if they are stray abandoned or what,when thety are here they get the best. Purina Kitten Chow. by on 01/15/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight Really Works
    I'm pleasantly surprised that Purina Healthy Weight works for my kitty! Due to the vet's advice of working on putting my kitty on a diet to get to a healthier weight, I started using Purina Healthy Weight cat food. Well, according to the vet, progress is being made and at a healthy pace. Thank you Purina! by on 01/15/2014
  • Ask your friends for this item!
    My kitty LOOOOOOOVES this food! I love that it is good for her as well. by on 01/14/2014
  • From Chunky To Healthy
    My cats were too chunky, and they became rather lazy. I decided to try this product and was more than satisfied with the results. While incorporating more play time to their days I fed them this. Both of my cats are now more active and have shed some weight. The older one of course is still less playful and just stares at me from time to time sick of me bothering him I'm sure. But they both love the food and I'm glad that they seem much healthier!! by on 01/14/2014
  • meow
    Started using the healthy weight purina food since my cat was little over weight. Thanks to the thhe healthy weight formula my cat is back on track to a healthy weight. by on 01/14/2014
  • No more tubs!
    Ever since I put my Princess Pockets on this she started to lose weight and she is no longer tight along her midsection and she plays again! This is just another great product from a great company. Keep up the awesome work Purina! by on 01/14/2014
  • Special secret
    This food is so liked by my cats they have no idea it manages their weight by on 01/14/2014
  • I oopsed
    Ok so a friend was bragging how her cat was loving a friskies brand of cat chow and how giving the same brand and flavor all the time will bore the dickens out of the cat. So in my stupidity I bought the smallest bag and brought it home. That night fed the four boys the new stuff. Now instead of having just the oldest get sick to his stomach and vomit, I had three out of the four. So I thru away the rest of the bag and put out our healthy weight food. The boys ate after about an hour and had no problems. I mix up the wet food but will not mix up the dry anymore. Lesson learned again. by on 01/14/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cat Binx was getting a little tubby, but since switching to Purina Healthy Weight is he once again a sleek kitty. He loves the taste which is a big plus! by on 01/14/2014
  • Thanks really works
    love this so much one iof my cats was reall over weight and it helped her lose weight thanks by on 01/13/2014
  • Great Product to Keep My Cats Healthy
    Healthy Weight does exactly what the title indicates! by on 01/13/2014
  • love it
    I have tried a lot of brands but she wasn't interested until this. It keeps her full much longer! by on 01/13/2014
  • healthy weight
    I have 2 indoor cats and they eat both indoor and healthy weight cat food so they do not get too heavy as they are not that active anymore by on 01/13/2014
  • Isabella is spayed
    Since I got Bella spayed she seemed to gain weight easily. I just started giving her Healthy Weight and she seems to really like it. She empties her bowl and always comes back for more. by on 01/13/2014
  • Love it!
    Our cat was a stray when we got her. We started feeding her the Purina Healthy weight from the very beginning. Today she a healthy, spunky, beautiful feline. by on 01/13/2014
  • Great for the slighty overweight
    Although I use 2 other Purina Cat chows , I have recently started using Healthy Weight. A few of my kitties are older and a little overweight. I can use this for all of them with no stomach problems. by on 01/13/2014
  • My Cat Loves This!!!
    I first got this as a sample in the mail..my cat is at a healthy weight but I gave it to her anyways because I always like to give her new things to try. She loved it so much that I went out and got her the big bag!! She absolutely loves this and it is good for her, would recommend this product as my cat is a very picky eater and she LOVED this food!! by on 01/13/2014
  • Great food for a great price
    This food has become a staple in my house. I have three cats and this is one of the only things that they all will eat. It keeps their weight in check and is affordable, great product. by on 01/13/2014
  • Four cats and all love it
    We switched to Healthy Weight because two of our cats (the two girls) were putting on weight and everybody loves it. And they don't always agree on what tastes good. by on 01/13/2014
  • Picky Picky...
    This is the only food out of Cat Chows whole line that my cat doesn't care for. And I think she can read because she seems to have an aversion to any food that is designed to control weight. by on 01/13/2014
  • wouldnt touch it
    Two cats would not even taste it. Glad it was a sample bag from the vet and not something purchased. by on 01/12/2014
  • Excited!
    Jezzebelle loves this food! She is always excited about breakfast, especially at 4am. The problem is that she is always hungry and begging for more in less than two hours. Not so with the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She now eats her morning portion and is satisfied until evening. Her coat is gorgeous, she loves the taste, it satisfies her hunger, and we are getting lots of love and cuddles in appreciation. One happy kitty at our house, and that makes me happy! :) by on 01/12/2014
  • Great for over weight cats my cat really like !
    I was very surprised my over weight kitty liked the food. She is not big on dry food! Very picky only likes wet food! But he took to this very well. by on 01/12/2014
  • Cats love it!
    Big pieces good for teeth. Hope it helps w/ weight. by on 01/12/2014
  • he loves it
    my big kitty loves it (my skinny one does not, but that's more for Simon) by on 01/12/2014
  • Heavy Kitty
    I just adopted two 5 yr old kitty's and one is overweight. We have been using this for about 2 weeks and they both love it by on 01/12/2014
  • Keeps my cats slender
    As kittens, I mistakenly overfed them. Since then, it has been a battle to help the lose weight. It took a while, but I got them there. Now we use Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight to help them maintain a healthy weight. I've gotten positive reports from my vet ever since. by on 01/12/2014
  • Good Choice
    We have an extremely overweight cat and although the vet suggested a more pricey brand of weight control food we decided to try the Purina one. It seems to be doing what it is formulated for. by on 01/11/2014
  • Healthy weight for my fat cat
    I always trusted Purina products. I tried the Healthy Weight dry food and all my cats love it. they seem full and content. Not like they are on a diet. I am very pleased with this food and would recommend it to anyone. by on 01/11/2014
  • Great Product
    My cat loves food, after I feed him he comes over and comes and nuzzles up next to me, basically his way of saying thank you.. by on 01/11/2014
  • Foster Cats
    I have used this product with an over weight foster cat. They liked it and it brought them to a healthy steady weight without having to starve them or feed them something they didn't like. by on 01/11/2014
  • Cats love it!!
    We tried this product on our 2 overweight cats and it brought their weight down and they really liked the taste. by on 01/11/2014
  • After Being Fixed
    When we took our kitty Missy to be fixed, she seemed to gain weight daily. Now we switch up her food between different Purina formulas. By using Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight, we are able to keep her happy without her continuosly gaining weight, plus she loves it. by on 01/11/2014
  • Great product.
    My cats have had this formula several times and they enjoy it. They do however prefer the indoor formula best but this is a great formula to switch things up with every now and then. Once in a while I like to give my three cats something different and this is a great alternative. It's nutritional and meets all of their needs. by on 01/11/2014
  • pudgy cat
    My cat is getting really pudgy so i started her on this food. by on 01/11/2014
  • Boots loves it
    All I can say on behalf of my Boots is MEOWWWWW. He was just floored by on 01/10/2014
  • Great product
    My cats really enjoy this food. It's a great value for the price because their eating a good quality product. I've also noticed that even though it's not listed as a "perk" but this brand also helps control hairballs. by on 01/10/2014
  • Happy Cat
    One of or cats was a little overweight. The Purina Healthly Weight Cat Chow really helped her get fit. Our Vet was very happy. by on 01/10/2014
  • healthy weight
    loves this stuff. after my cat got fix he started to gain weight so i brought this stuff it works wonder on him. every now and again it give this to him of he seems to be gaining to much weight. by on 01/10/2014
  • Value and taste
    With 4 Siamese cats I deal with the finicky side of cat life on a daily basis. Purina Brand Healthy Weight Cat Chow is accepted by my girls with consistently satisfying results. by on 01/10/2014
  • Definitely a Good Weight Loss Product
    One of my cats has been putting on extra pounds the last couple of years. As such, looking for a product that would promote a healthy weight, I purchased Purina Healthy Weight. Not only will she not touch it, my other two cats turn their noses up to it. In essence, yes, my cat would lose weight on this product, but unfortunately it would be do to her lack of taste for it. by on 01/10/2014
  • My cats LOVE this
    My two year old female had a femoral osteotomy (head of her femur removed) when she was a kitten after being kicked by a horse. She will be on a strict diet for the rest of her life to reduce the risk of arthritis. She loves this food!! Purina cat food is the ONLY cat food I trust with my babies! by on 01/10/2014
  • Great option for the tummy watch
    We had noticed one of our cats was getting a little plumper as she was getting older. The vet said she was *gasp* overweight. We looked for an option for her by on 01/10/2014
  • Biggest Loser
    Robert has been packing on the lbs over the years since he likes to eat and never goes outside. I decided ...err .. his vet decided....that he needed to go on a diet. I started feeding him Purina Cat Healthy Weight and he's starting to get his wasitline back. I was suprised how quickly he took to the food since he is very finicky. He likes it and as long as no one tells him it's diet food..he doesn't have to know. Thanks Purina for making Robert a biggest loser! by on 01/10/2014
  • Great for older inside cats
    My cats enjoy the taste and do not get bored with the flavor by on 01/10/2014
  • my kitties love it
    I have been feeding my three cats the indoor formula for many years but have recently switched to weight management as they are getting a bit "fluffy" lately and they love it as much as the indoor formula. by on 01/09/2014
  • healthy weight
    this product provides all necessary to keep my cats weight in check and satisfies there hunger by on 01/09/2014
  • Good diet!
    We used this on our old cat because she was staring to get fat, and I have to say it worked, we watched her snacks and fed her this cat diet. She lived two more years and I'm pretty sure it has a lot to do with what she ate! by on 01/09/2014
  • Simba
    I put my cat Simba on this because he is pretty chubby and he eats it pretty good. by on 01/09/2014
  • Great for all weights
    I have 2 cats both about 2 years old. 1 is rather larger and likes to eat a lot. He needs to not gain more weight. The other is rather skinny and only picks at her food. The great thing about this food is that they both enjoy it and it doesn't cause the skinny cat to lose weight or the large cat to gain weight. If they eat a bit of the other's food it is not a problem. by on 01/09/2014
  • Good but my cat does not like the taste
    I think my cat lost weight because she would not eat this cat food. the likes the blue bag better. by on 01/09/2014
  • LEAN MEAN KITTY
    My older cat has gained a lot of weight over these winter months. I began to use this product and I can see that she is beginning to trim down. She is more active, more alert and plays more now. Thank you for a very healthy product! by on 01/09/2014
  • Purina Healthy Cat
    I love this product and my cat does too. I buy this often for my two cats and they seem to really enjoy the taste of Healthy CAT. by on 01/09/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    One of my cats was getting a little chubby, so I decided to give Purina Healthy Weight a try. She loved it and is no longer overweight. by on 01/09/2014
  • Food disappears!
    The food keeps disappearing which proves she loves it! by on 01/09/2014
  • A favorite
    I wanted to start my cats on the healthy weight formula so i mixed it in with what was remaining of the last cat food brand till it was gone, my boys dug through the bowl to pick out all the Purina healthy Weight food pieces, leaving the other brand of cat food in the dish. by on 01/08/2014
  • Fat Cat
    I been feeding this to two of my (once) overweight cats and it seems to work, most important they like it. by on 01/08/2014
  • New to this product
    I took my cat to the vet and they told me that she needed to loose quite a bit of weight! So I bought a bag of the Purina Healthy Weight. I normally feed all of my cats the Cat Chow Complete so the cat that needs to loose weight has had a bit of trouble changing to a different food, but she seems like every day she starts to like it a little more. Did I also mention that she is loosing weight and has become a little more active! Thanks Purina for making an affordable option to healthy weight in cats! by on 01/08/2014
  • Great for overweight indoor cats and others
    This product is appealing to my overweight cats and helps them maintain a normal weight. Indoor cats are safer, but often do not get the same amount of exercise as outdoor cats. This product helps to correct this issue with cats that might become overweighg. by on 01/08/2014
  • Winter Weight
    Not only does my cat grow a thicker coat in winter but she seems to store more calories too. I switched her to Healthy Weight from regular Cat Chow without any problems. Even though an indoor cat she's very active & quite playful & I want to keep her that way. by on 01/08/2014
  • My boys love this
    Ive been buying this for about a year and I have to say this has slimmed down my fluffy cat hes a treat monster and was always a little bigger than my other cat and Ive noticed it really did get smokey to a healthy weight...Thanks Purina :-) by on 01/08/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I use this for my cat Callie. She is overweight (16lbs). She like it pretty well. Usually if she is not into the food I give her, she would just smell it and go about her business. She loves this one and I am trying very hard to control her weight. Not doing a good job of it though. She is like her master, we love food.!!!!!! by on 01/08/2014
  • Puffy was too fluffy
    While I was away Puffy decided she no longer wanted to be a small cat and ate every bit of the food that she received from my pet sitter. When I returned I almost didn't recognize my cat. She was HUGE. I started her on healthy weight (much to her chagrin) and cut out all treats. She's not back to the tiny cat she was but she has overcome her obesity and now can enjoy the occasional treat again. by on 01/08/2014
  • Angel loves Purina Healthy Weight
    Our cat, Angel is overweight so we switched her to the Purina Healthy Weight and went from free feeding to meal feeding. She loves the taste so much that we can get her to follow us around when we have the food container in our hand, thus forcing her to get some exercise. by on 01/08/2014
  • Great Product
    My cats love this food!!!!!!! When it is time to eat my cats rush to their feeding bowls. I know they like food........ by on 01/08/2014