(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 57 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • healthy cats
    we started using this to tone down our cats. it worked great and still provides all the nutrients a healthy cat needs. by on 01/30/2014
  • not a winner here
    My cat wanted nothing to do with this formula. She completely refused to eat it at all... she continued to do that for 2 days before I got her a new kind. I won't be getting this formula again. by on 01/30/2014
  • My cats love it.
    I usually will buy the indoor and healthy weight and mix it. My cats love it and can't wait for me to feed them in the morning. They go to the bathroom less with Purina products, and it is good quality food. by on 01/30/2014
  • Satisfies These 3 Hungry Cats
    About a year ago we added two rescue kittens to our household. As our total cat household count jumped from 1 to 3 so did our need to purchase cat food. But we noticed that the jump in cat-food consumed more than tripled. So we switched our cats diet over to Healthy Weight Purina (slowly, over a period of time) and while all three come running for their bowls in the morning, they don't ask for food as often as they did and they seem content, full, and happy. This food is clearly more satisfying for their dietary needs. by on 01/30/2014
  • Yeah! A food that helps keep cats trim.
    I was a bit wary of getting this as I have a cat that eats nothing but her Purina Indoor Cat Chow. So I mixed the two types together and lo and behold, she actually ate it. I have noticed that she has lost some of her "belly" and that she is more active. The only thing I am not as happy with is that this type of Cat Chow is more expensive. by on 01/30/2014
  • Great taste
    My cats love this product, they eat it like crazy, I highly recommend. by on 01/30/2014
  • YES
    This cat food is very good so my cats tell me, by scarfing it down! by on 01/30/2014
  • It is loved!
    I have been trying to find something healthy that they will love and,yet, not get overweight,etc....I tried this since it came out and they absolutely love it..thanks! by on 01/30/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I received a small bag of this food. I wasn't sure if my cats would like the taste, but I was pleasantly surprised. All three cats loved it! Great product! by on 01/30/2014
  • My cats love it
    We have used Purina brand the entire way through owning our cats. We now have 3 cats and they all like it. There is nothing wrong with this food. The only thing I would change about it is the chicken byproducts. by on 01/30/2014
  • Surprising!
    We have four cats, and never imagined they'd all love a "healthy weight" cat food as much as they do. But they line up for this and gobble it all down. I don't know how you made "low cal" so tasty, but all of us are glad you did. by on 01/29/2014
  • Healthy Kitty!
    Having been the pet parent of not one, but two, diabetic cats, I wanted to make sure our newest family member did not follow in their pawsteps. We have had Spooky on Healthy Weight for over a year now, and her last check-up was great. The Vet was very pleased that she had maintained her girlish figure and there was no of diabetes in sight. Thank you for helping to keep our little girl healthy. by on 01/29/2014
  • Amazing
    This product has my cat's approval. She is very picky and I have tried many different types (including very expensive brands). Now she won't eat anything except this. by on 01/29/2014
  • Love it
    I have two cats, and they must like the taste because they eat it. The pieces are also small enough for them to manage, as opposed to other cat foods that the pieces were too big and they would play with them. by on 01/29/2014
  • Good taste
    All of the dry foods that I've tried have been accepted by one of my cats and disliked by the other. I changed to Purina healthy weight because one of my cats is 18 pounds and I've tried a lot of things to get him to loose weight. We are finally on our way to loosing that weight, he is 16 pounds and hopefully still going. Our mark is 14 pounds and we think we can reach it. by on 01/29/2014
  • ONLY food my cats will eat
    Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow is the only food my two cats will eat. Both were starved and abandoned when they found their way to my home and both love this food! They are now back to their ideal weight and Vet says they are very healthy. by on 01/29/2014
  • Boy's Love This !
    My boys love this food. I like giving them this it helps control weight. However, when it first appeared about a year go, every store in town carried it. Now not a single store in Spring Hill,FL carries it. TO buy I have to go into Tampa which is about 50 miles away. by on 01/28/2014
  • KScat06
    Although I give my Tabby a variety of Purina dry food products. The bowl seems to empty first. I am happy he enjoys his food, plus he is receiving those good vitamins and minerals. by on 01/28/2014
  • my cat's food
    my cat's love this food . Although my oldest cat has become special needs diet and needs the food for urinary problems by on 01/28/2014
  • My cat LOVES this stuff!
    Only cat food I can get her to eat! She really loves the flavor and I have noticed her being more active while eating this food. More playful and happy. Such a great product! 5 stars from me! by on 01/28/2014
  • I'm fit now
    I love the taste and now I'm getting fit by losing weight. by on 01/28/2014
  • Good for older cats
    This is good for my lazy elderly cat. He needs to lose weight. by on 01/28/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I had an over weight cat at one time. Now she is not. All because of healthy weight from cat chow . She was 10lbs. over weight and I put her on healthy weight .She lost all 10lbs and is now a heathly cat and can play around instead of lay around. Thank You Janet Payne by on 01/28/2014
  • Glad they like it
    When my cats' favorite Purina flavor was discontinued and replaced with Healthy Weight, I was concerned that my kitties might not like it and I would need to go on a search for something they would eat. Delighted to find how much they love their Healthy Weight. by on 01/28/2014
  • Butch and Sundance
    I adopted my two boys from the local animal shelter when they were 10 months old. Both of them were a little on the heavy side. I found Purina Healthy Weight at the gro. store and thought we would give it a try. The boys loved it! Butch and Sundance are almost two years old and both are very healthy and not over weight. Thank you Purina! Sincerely, Jane Campbell by on 01/27/2014
  • Kitty loves this
    Oh gosh what can I say my baby loves this cat food, I even have have to hind the bag at time he will try to sneak a nibble in between feeding lol.... by on 01/27/2014
  • Excellent Product
    My parent's outdoor cat was getting on the chunky side - he even waddled when he walked and he could hardly jump! My dad noticed this Healthy Weight, so he figured he'd give it a try. I noticed immediately that Psycho was not eating as much and by about halfway through the second bag, it was very noticeable that he was getting slimmer. We are very pleased with this product. by on 01/27/2014
  • good for them
    So Ming is a little big! She loves her healthy food and dosent even know that it is helping her also! by on 01/27/2014
  • Midnight
    Midnight Loves this certain product, when her dish is empty, she makes sure I know to refill it!!! by on 01/27/2014
  • Great
    My cats liked this food. Don't know what it did to their weight, but overall good. by on 01/27/2014
  • Great product
    My cats simply love this formula. They'd eat it all at once if I let them. by on 01/27/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    My Cat, Mittens loves Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight Cat food. He has been overweight for about a year now and I have started feeding him this food and it is helping with the extra weight. Most importantly, he is a very picky eater so I am so glad that he likes this food. by on 01/27/2014
  • great taste
    Should make a healthy weigh version of naturals. My cats like the taste, but I would prefer to feed them a more natural cat food while helping them maintain a healthy weight. by on 01/27/2014
  • Cat loves it
    My cat really likes this. She has lost some weight. by on 01/27/2014
  • awesome
    my cats love it so much. only brand they will eat. by on 01/27/2014
  • our new fat boy food
    We joke about our tickels being "hoover" or "fat boy" but not anymore with healthy weight we are not down to optimum weight but working to get there. It helps to satify her hunger needs and keeps her full. by on 01/27/2014
  • Healthy Weight Worked
    My cat was looking a little over weight with his belly so I switched to this formula. He has done well and looks so much better now. Very glad I tried this new line If you are thinking about trying this I would tell you to go ahead and do it.Thank you! by on 01/27/2014
  • great value
    great value for the quality of this food.My cat is a very picky eater,he hates alot of other brands of cat food, by on 01/27/2014
  • Has helped my indoor cat lose weight
    My indoor cat, Cheddar, is your basic domestic short hair. He'll be 5 years old this July and was a regular sized kitten but has always had huge paws and grew quickly to have a really long body. I'm only 5 feet tall, and I struggle to hold him while standing. He was about 18 pounds at his heaviest, and my husband and I got a strict talking-to from our vet about cutting back on the wet food and treats and changing his dry food. We had been feeding him the Purina indoor formula, then switched to the weight loss one with no problems. That was about two years ago and he's now down to 16.7 pounds and the vet is really happy, and so are we. We also cut down on the wet food and treats and work in more playtime. Cheddar never even seemed to notice we changed his food, either, so no complaints from our very vocal kitty! by on 01/27/2014
  • healthy weight
    i saw the commercial for this one few mnths back my one kitty seemed to be over weight so i try this brand she seems to have lost at least 2lbs so far and seems to be more active an other one of my kitty was looking skinny seems he gain a lb while eating this brand all 4 of my kittys like this brand with no problem by on 01/27/2014
  • "Good"
    It seems my cats enjoy the taste, but maybe not as much as they enjoy the indoor formula. I wish this formula would come in the 30lb bag option, I have only seen it being sold in the 13lb bag :/ by on 01/27/2014
  • Some Problems
    I have three cats and I can't afford three differant foods. My oldest is a female and well overweight. She doesn't eat much and doesn't play at all. Her daily rutine is eat, sleep, does the daily duty. My cats love purina and I love the quality and cheaper than other brands. by on 01/27/2014
  • Awesome product!
    I requested a sample of this product and my cats love it! It was an awesome treat! :) by on 01/26/2014
  • my cats go crazy over this food!
    Great product and good choice. My cats love this kind! by on 01/26/2014
  • Great food
    This is great for our overweight cat. She loves the taste and it has helped her weight issues1 by on 01/26/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I just bought my second bag of Purina Healthy Weight. My cats love it. It is their new favorite dry food. I am so glad I found a cat food for weight management that my cats love. by on 01/26/2014
  • My Cats Love It!
    My cats love the taste of Cat Chow so I tried Healthy Weight. They loved it! Some of the low calorie foods have no taste. My cats are somewhat picky so I was very happy to find that they loved the taste of Healthy Weight. It is a good food at a good price. by on 01/26/2014
  • Cat loves it
    Our cat is very picky. We went though several different brands of cat food and this is her favorite. Most of the others she would not touch. by on 01/26/2014
  • Must be Yummy
    My cat has been putting on a few pounds each year so, I am trying the Healthy Weight, she ate it all up and seemed to enjoy it. So, I hope it will stabilize her weight. by on 01/26/2014
  • Worked for us!
    The Healthy Weight Formula was an easy transition for BOTH of my cats - 1 male and 1 female with very different eating habits. They both seem to love the taste and I like the price and availability. by on 01/26/2014
  • The taste my picky cat loves!
    I have a very picky cat that up until now would only eat one brand and one flavor of cat food. I gave Purina Healthy Weight A try because my cat was becoming a fat cat. He loved it! Finally a food he loves with the benefit of watching his weight. Thank you Purina! by on 01/26/2014
  • Yummy in the tummy
    My three cats love this cat food. Always wanting more. Only 2 or the 3 cats are a healthy weight, but it is because they just love eating so much. I give my cats one can of wet food per day and a few scoops of this dry food. by on 01/25/2014
  • Diet Delight
    My cats have all been switched to Healthy Weight and I was concerned that they would not like the flavor since it is reduced calorie. Every one of them has enjoyed it and barely realized their new food was helping to maintain a slimmer waistline :) Thank you for providing this product! by on 01/25/2014
  • Better product for "full cats"
    My kitten loves her food and thinks she is still growing even though she is now 2 years old!!! this is a good food for her, since she tends to eat a bit more than she should! by on 01/25/2014
  • wow
    this food keeps my cat healthy and its the only thing she will eat by on 01/25/2014
  • P.S. I love you
    Purina Healthy Weight has a taste my cats seem to like. I have some hefty indoor cats that the vet had prescribed weight loss . Before putting them on the prescription food, I tried Purina's HW, and it really seems to work. Yes, I recommend HW to others who need a little help in the weight loss department. by on 01/25/2014
  • They eat it :)
    They love the taste and eat it which is wonderful. Tootsie, Lucy-fur, Kitty and Moo inhale it when it's mealtime and it keeps them in perfect shape. by on 01/25/2014
  • Shelter pet gains weight
    When I adopted my Christina from the shelter, she was not in the best of health, being a stray off the streets. She almost died, but they got her better for me. When I took her to the vet, she weighed less than 5 lbs. A year later this little siamese gained 4 lbs and this year I think she has gained more. And all to Purina Healthy Weight. I feed all my cats Purina and all them have lived long lives. Let's hope these do too. by on 01/25/2014
  • Say hello to my -Not So- fat cat!
    My cat is like my child, and she is definitely spoiled. It was hard for me to realize that she was getting severely overweight. I have a friend who is a vet tech and she informed me that Raja could die if she gained much more weight. I switched her food, and she's lost 5 pounds! She is much more active, and over all happier. Way to go Purina! <3 by on 01/24/2014
  • Free Sample
    Initially tried this because of the free sample that was offered last year through the mail. My 3 year old seemed to really enjoy it. Mixed it in with a little of her old food and she chowed it down! by on 01/24/2014
  • Happy Kitties
    Good product, local stores still carrying it. My cats love it, and the price is good. If it makes them happy, I'm happy by on 01/24/2014
  • Losing Weight
    I am trying this product to help my cat be healthier. So far I don't think he looks any thinner. I use the recommended amount. by on 01/24/2014
  • Kitty favorite!!
    I have several cats, some of which,not unlike myself,have gained quite a few extra pounds over the years. A couple REALLY needed to lose weight so I decided to try Purina Healthy Weight for them. Well, I have created a monster. At food time they all want the Healthy Weight food and pushing each other out of the way!!!! EVERYBODY wants it!! Never seen quite this reaction before!!!They love it so much that I now keep some in the treat jar and use it as treats.....they're happy! by on 01/23/2014
  • Very Surprised!!
    I absolutely love this one! My cat was a bit overweight and I was worried he wouldn't like the taste of something like this. Come to find out, he seems to like this more that his old food. And.....he lost the weight! Can't say I love it enough! by on 01/23/2014
  • Loves it
    This needs to be kept under lock and key, had his head in the bag as I was opening it, left to himself Loki would have eaten half the bag which would have defeated the object. Still it is nice to find a food he enjoys. Even my faddy female ate some and that is praise indeed as she normally does not eat dry food. by on 01/23/2014
  • AWESOME
    MY 17IL CAT LOVES THIS FOOD. I THINK IT HELPS HIM IN HIS DIET AND EATING BETTER by on 01/23/2014
  • Great product
    It's a really really great product. My cat loves it and I would definitely recommend. by on 01/23/2014
  • Weight Maintenance made simple
    I have one cat whose weight I could never keep level. I had her on the vet recommended food, she hated it. Finally I tried Purina Healthy Weight, that was it. Her weight IS healthy and there is no yo yo up and down. I would hands down recommend Purina Healthy Weight. by on 01/23/2014
  • Gluttons
    My two boy cats both love this variety! They can't get enough. Must be the taste for them but for me, they just look much better - their coats, their skin, healthier all around! Highly recommend this product. by on 01/23/2014
  • Kramer loves his Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight!
    Kramer, like Garfield, was not born overweight but under tall. With exercise and Purina Healthy Weight Kramer is looking good! He loves chasing the little red dot. by on 01/22/2014
  • Healthy Cat
    Since Josie been on Healthy cat food, she looks better and her hair is even softer. by on 01/22/2014
  • Best Food Ever
    My vet recommends and I have always use Purina cat foods. Because my cats were a little heavy, I switched them to the Healthy Weight type of food. I was concerned they wouldn't like the switch and not eat the food, but I shouldn't have been concerned. They loved it and I've noticed they have slimmed down a bit and have more energy. Even one of my cats who is 11 years old. She was always laid back and not real active. Now she will run and play with my younger cat. It is great seeing the increased activity. I'm so glad I switched. by on 01/22/2014
  • For Tanner
    Tanner has put on a little weight in these cold winter days, we are trying this to help get it off, with more play. by on 01/22/2014
  • great product
    my cats think the cat food is great and go's for it all the time when I get it out for them good one. by on 01/22/2014
  • Really Healthy Choice
    I have been buying this product since I adopted my cat Tiger. He loves the food and cant wait to eat. He tosses his dish upside down when it is empty. He runs around and makes a lot of noise to let me know he wants more food. I would recommend Healthy Choice to anyone who has a cat. It is good for them and they like it. I have a friend who has 3 cats and she has started using this product also at my recommendation. by on 01/22/2014
  • Overweight Indoor Cat
    Fred is severely overweight and loves Purina. We don't have as great of luck with the Healthy Weight formula as we do the original Cat Chow. He throws up more with the specialty formulas. by on 01/22/2014
  • They like it!
    I switched to Healthy Weight about 2 months ago and I can see a difference. They love the taste and I'm happy because they are happy:) by on 01/22/2014
  • cat chow
    My cat really really enjoys and loves this food and I think it's good for her too. by on 01/22/2014
  • Helps maintain a healthy weight
    My mom's cat successfully lost weight with the Purina Cat Chow Healthy weight. She was given 2 measured portions a day and has lost weight and been able to keep it off. by on 01/22/2014
  • Purina Healthy weight
    I haven't had to get this product yet. I have received a sample at a local store. Gave to my cats to try and liked it. by on 01/22/2014
  • The Best
    Cats who are overweight are at risk for a number of health concernts. That is what I love about this cat food -it is made specifically for overweight cats, delivering the nutrition they need without adding on the pounds. Not only that but it also promotes weight loss in the cat. I have fed it to some of the animals atthe shelter I volunteer with, and I must say that I see how well that it works. The cats love it, too, os it must taste great. by on 01/22/2014
  • Healthy Weight helped our cats get to a better weight
    Purina Healthy Weight helped two of our cats to lose weight so they are healthy weight again. We adopted two cats, both of which were extremely overweight, a year ago and the transformation in them is incredible! Purina Healthy Weight is a big part of this change in their lifestyle! by on 01/22/2014
  • purina chow healthy weight
    my cat loved this product,better than i thought he would i needed to find him something to help maintain his weight as he was a little over weight and this product was perfect by on 01/22/2014
  • Great as an alternator!
    Between my two cats one is very active and the other is my little couch potato. Pumpkin (the potato) can get a little heavy so during the daytime I alternate and give him healthy weight and he still loves to munch. It helps to keep his weight from going up and keeps him healthy. I definitely recommend if you have your own snack kitty! by on 01/22/2014
  • Kitty LOVES
    My kitty absolutely LOVES this cat food! Mmmmm it's good he tells me! Before I can even set his bowel on the floor he's jumping up trying to get a bite! by on 01/22/2014
  • Even my picky cat will eat
    My cat is normally really picky, but she took to this fairly quickly (for her). by on 01/21/2014
  • Our 2 love it!
    We have a 7 year old cat. and an 8 month old kitten. They both love this food, and our vet told us it was healthy enough for the little one to eat! :) We love it! Great value, could be sold a tiny bit cheaper, but works amazingly! by on 01/21/2014
  • Meeeeooowzerrs
    My Cat Max loves Purina, so much in fact I caught him a few times in the middle of the night trying to catch an extra bite. He is now maintaining a great weight super healthy and gives me no fuss to eat as he use to in the past. by on 01/21/2014
  • My 4 kitties love it!
    Although I have been feeding all my kitties purina products for over 20yrs (including kittten chow cat chow complete indoor & now healthy weight. My cats love healthy weight! I am so happy that they have taken to this product & even though I have only been using it for a while I can see that my little fatty is getting a lot more trim. Thank You for keeping my cats healthy & well fed. by on 01/21/2014
  • Great for my cat!
    My waffle is a tad hefty, so I wanted to get this to help him maintain with his "exercise" . He loved the flavor and he is doing well! by on 01/21/2014
  • The Cat's Meow
    Everyday when I open the bag of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, my cats all surround the table and start meowing in unison. It's such a funny but warm and loving sight to know that I am feeding them a food that not only is their favorite in taste but is good for them healthwise. Most of my cats were always a bit overweight and had some trouble walking because of their arthitis. With Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. not only did they lose weight but got more mobility and energy. my oldest cat was 20 years old when she passed on in June 2013 but she was slender and looked like a 4 year old cat with a coat so shiny and a twinkle in her eyes. I highly recommend this product for all overweight pets. by on 01/21/2014
  • Diet AND Exercise
    While the product itself is great, I don't believe that if a cat JUST eats this food, it will lose weight. I tried it with my chubby Petey and didn't notice a difference in weight whatsoever. And yes I only gave him the recommended amount a day. In addition to the food daily playtime is necessary (extra playtime/exercise even).. just like a human, diet and exercise are necessary to losing weight. I ended up going to the Cat Chow Naturals instead. by on 01/20/2014
  • AWESOME PRODUCT!!!!!
    I have two cats and one is very finicky! We have to change up his food every few months or he gets bored and won't eat. With Healthy Weight though we haven't had to do that and Max has been content for the last 6 months.Max is also an Albino Hemingway and can't go outside so he gets a little chunky at times but now we don't have to worry about that. Thanks for making my luvbug so happy!!!!! by on 01/20/2014
  • Great tasting cat food
    My cats truly love the taste of this cat food. I love the fact they can enjoy it in moderate portions without weight gain with moderate exercise. by on 01/20/2014
  • Sly loves to eat!!
    My cat, Sly, is a chocolate point Siamese (sp) that I got from our local Humane Society at the age of 6 months, he was totally white all over. Sly is what we call a fraidy cat - she loves to be loved only when he wants it, hin loves to hide and only comes out when he feels like it. Since he is an inside cat, doesn't like the outside especially when it is cold or rainy. we try to watch his quanity and quality of food so he doesn't get over fed. Once he get to know you, like when my granddaughter moved in he took to her fairly quick until he saw her dog so now we have to try and catch him to put him outside to do his thing or if he wants to lay out in the sun. He is approximately 12 years old so we don't know how much longer he will be with us but he is well loved by all and taken care of him. by on 01/20/2014
  • Healthy weight
    great product. My kids love the taste. I think it is helping with their weight already by on 01/20/2014
  • Cat really likes it
    Cat chow is the only brand my cat will eat. Was so glad you came out with a healthy weight version, and he loves it by on 01/20/2014
  • 5 star cat food
    I feed the healthy weight formula to my four cats. They all love it. They always empty their cat bowls. They come running when I get their cat food out. by on 01/20/2014
  • Great Product!
    Indoor cats can be less active than their outdoor counterparts, so we created an adult formula. Very nice formula by on 01/19/2014
  • Jojo
    Josephine keeps a healthy weight with this chow and she loves it! by on 01/19/2014