(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 56 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Everyone loves the taste
    I recently purchased the Healthy Weight for one of my three cats since she seems to be putting on weight. Well, it seems like the other two cats in the family really like the taste two. So even though the other two don't need to watch their weight, they are eating it too! by on 02/16/2014
  • Good for her weight
    My cat loves all the Purina brand foods. However, she is 13 plus years old, an indoor cat and does not do much to get exercise, therefore the Healthy Weight Formula is my brand of choice to feed her with. Once in a while I do opt to treat her with the Indoor or Complete Formula. She does favor the Indoor and Complete over the Healthy Weight Formula, guess it must be the taste. by on 02/16/2014
  • Good Snack for a fat cat
    I big bad kitty eats this as allowed throughout the day! by on 02/16/2014
  • Helped
    My overweight kittie did like this choice and best of all it did help her loosing weight. by on 02/16/2014
  • Great product!
    This is a great product my 2 cats come running when its feeding time and devour all their food. They even managed to rip open the bag to over eat more! I had to buy a plastic food container to keep them out of it! by on 02/16/2014
  • Ally loves this!
    Great product! So glad i can buy an affordable weight loss food for my Ally : ) by on 02/14/2014
  • Whisker Lickin' Good
    I trust Purina products. Our obese cat, overweight cat, and perfect-weight cat all eat this diet and really seem to like the taste. I've noticed our overweight cat has slimmed down and is more active. Our perfect-weight cat looks wonderful, and our obese cat is "working on his physique." Thanks, Purina! by on 02/14/2014
  • healthy weight
    Purina cat Chow Healthy Weight is good for an overweight cat.It is high in fiber and my cat loves it. The informatin on the bag tells you about how much to feeedyour cat...lots of good info by on 02/14/2014
  • Great!
    We have two cats, and both of them absolutely love it! and aren't even overweight ;) by on 02/13/2014
  • Great food
    My cat is a picky eater. I was not sure about switching his food, but he loves this food. He is not over weight but hopefully this will help maintain his weight since he's starting to get lazy. by on 02/12/2014
  • My CAT knows what he likes
    Every time I open a new bag of this pet food he comes running because he knows what he is getting. I think it is so amazing because in the past with other food brands like whiska's, meow mix, and nine lives, he never had this reaction. Also with other brands it does not keep them as healthy. Inside 9lives I have had heard from my mother who said there was nothing but fat inside the can and her cats would not even touch it. I have to say it is important to know how to keep your cat healthy, and this brand of healthy weight formual will. by on 02/12/2014
  • Mama Cat
    One of our females has been spayed after her litter and since then we have notice she is putting on weight fast. We were using Regular Purina so we have switched her to Heavy Weight she loves it and I can see the difference in her size aready. Thank goodness for Heavy Weight PURNIA because I would not want mama cat to get like my daughters cat, her weight has caused her many health problem by on 02/12/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food Review
    Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food lives up to its claims of having a great taste that your cat is sure to enjoy on a daily basis & also for being high in fiber to help your cat maintain a healthy weight & build a lean muscle tone over time. by on 02/12/2014
  • Perrrrrrfect!
    I use the healthy wait for my cat who could lose a couple pounds. Yes I love he's my big butter ball, but the vet said he wasn't healthy. So I started him on the healthy weight and he's starting to slim down and actually act more playful and out going. I love the over all out come. I would recommend this to others . :) by on 02/11/2014
  • MY CATS DID NOT LIKE
    I HAVE A OLDER CAT A LITTLE OVERWEIGHT. SHE WOULD NOT EAT THIS by on 02/10/2014
  • Good
    My cats fight each other to death for a single bite. by on 02/10/2014
  • geat for your cat
    this helps my cat not to get fat and it keeps him health . by on 02/09/2014
  • Love it
    Great value for the quality. Would recommend to a friend or family member. by on 02/09/2014
  • Absolutely Purr-Fect!
    My Cat loves the taste of this food and as picky as my cat is this is great news! The fact that it helps her maintain a healthy weight is a fantastic bonus! by on 02/09/2014
  • cat food that keeps my cats fit .
    I started my 3 cats on Purina healthy Weight .To see if they would like it.Not only do they like it ,they are dropping weight. not a lot but little at a time.Which great for my cats.Its has always been a problem for them to loose weight,BUT Purina came through . by on 02/09/2014
  • Healthy Weight Formula
    I enjoy giving my cats Purina Healthy Weight Formula. They love the taste, and I know it is good for them. by on 02/09/2014
  • Kitties love this!
    I wanted to get a healthier option food for my kitties with a name I trust and at a price we can afford. I feel good about feeding this to my cats--they love the taste which seems to be an issue with other brands healthy varieties. I am happy that this is available! by on 02/09/2014
  • Good Product
    I tried this for the first time for my cat, and she really liked it. by on 02/09/2014
  • abner
    My boy abner is just a tad over weight but this weight formula keeps him in check! ! ! ! !he is only a yearand a half old so please continue to make this great product. Thank you for all that you do for all animals. by on 02/09/2014
  • Great Product
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a great product for the overweight cat. I have a 17 pound cat who is very active and full of energy in his everyday life and he absolutely enjoys Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I am happy with it and I definitely recommend it even to the fussiest of cats! by on 02/08/2014
  • Purina Kitten Chow ~ Great Size!
    Both inside and outside cats have been eating Purina Kitten Chow for more than a dozen years. Whenever a kitten is rescued this is one of the first dry cat foods offered because of it's perfect kitten size. To date, every cat or kitten enjoys it! Kitten Chow is often mix with Purina Cat Chow for the ferals, especially in the winter when food freezes faster and is much easier to bite into. by on 02/08/2014
  • good value
    My boy is very big and I didn't want him to develop weight issues. Healthy Weight is a food he seems to enjoy, and he can eat a reasonable amount without overeating. by on 02/08/2014
  • Cat Favorite
    I have several overweight cats and trying to find food they like to maintain a good weight is difficult. Thanks to healthy weight formula it has become easier. by on 02/08/2014
  • Awesome product!
    My 2 male cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight cat food. Since they are inside cats only and don't get to play outside, this is the only food I feed them. They love it and I love knowing it is good for them. by on 02/08/2014
  • Great Product
    I have bought this product before and my cats liked it. by on 02/07/2014
  • She's looking good!
    As a former outdoor stray cat, adopted by us, she is keeping her weight in check now that she doesn't run around the neighborhood looking for supper. Thanks Purina for making Healthy Weight for healthy babies! by on 02/07/2014
  • Healthy
    I love it because it healthy and my cat love the food. by on 02/07/2014
  • Tasty for my big kitty
    I have a kitty that needs all the help with his weight he can get and he eats this stuff up like its treats! It makes me feel good I know I am doing something good for his health! by on 02/07/2014
  • Feeding a herd
    I have an older cat who lives by the food bowl so its a great product for him by on 02/07/2014
  • Rascal's dinner
    My Rascal cat was a little heave so the vet told me to put him on a different food. She recommended a very expensive dry food not suited to my pocketbook. So I tried Healthy Weight. He has lost 4 ounces and loves the taste. by on 02/07/2014
  • great
    my kitties love the entire Purina Cat chow Line. other foods make them sick and make a mess if you know what I mean. so I am sticking with what they like at an affordable price. kitties say thank you for helping mommy help them stay fit and trim. by on 02/07/2014
  • My cat loves it
    I received a sample in the mail and my cat started singing and dancing. I've been buying it ever since. by on 02/07/2014
  • Cant get Enough
    My 2 year old flamepoint cant just loves this stuff. We were worried about his weight for a while because we noticed with other food he was sluggish and gaining weight quickly so we switched his to this and we couldn't be happier with the results. by on 02/06/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I have two large male cats that love to eat and never seem to be full. I have tried giving them 2 different brands of diet cat food that made both my cats very sick. I haven't had that problem with Purina Healthy Weight and I don't have to go to a specialty store to get it. The other two diet brands I have tried were very expensive but Purina Healthy Weight is alot less money and my cats love it. by on 02/06/2014
  • Great
    We brought a stray cat into our family and she would just gobble up every bit of food we put down even going so far as to eat what the other cats left behind. Needless to say, she put on some extra weight. We introduced healthy weight to her food and she has since slimmed down. Great product! by on 02/06/2014
  • Good Stuff
    As every one probably knows, and is well documented in Feline Lore, these four footed creatures keep their own counsel and can be very hard to please as far as what is edible and what is not. Pleased that they ate it. by on 02/06/2014
  • Picky Boy
    My cat is picky when it comes to his food, but he loves his cat chow. I have to fill his bowl often. by on 02/06/2014
  • Good Product
    My cat Ceeatee has got so heavy that I decided to try the Healthy weight formula. He does not like it as well as the other kinds of purina that I have purchased. He tries to cover it up when I put it in his bowl. My other cat Fiona is the one that nibbles at it but she prefers the cat chow complete to anything. I'm sure it is a good product but my cats do not like it at all. by on 02/05/2014
  • Lucky Loves It!!!
    My Cat Lucky is about 12 Years Old and she Really Likes Purina Cat Chow, But she Really Loves the "Complete" Type. But while she needed to lose some weight by vets orders we switched her to "Healthy Weight" and she Lost all The Weight she Needed and in a Healthy and Safe Way. And as Always I can Feel Good that she is getting all the Proper Vitamins and Minerals. Highly Recommended! Try It! by on 02/05/2014
  • Purina cat food is the best
    I find the Purina pet foods excellent. I used to have horses, I used Purina for them. Now I just have cats. Purina always has very good quality foods. I will always buy Purina. by on 02/05/2014
  • Cats love it!
    My two chubby cats love this cat food and both have slimmed down a little since I began feeding it. by on 02/05/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    This product helped my overweight cat get down to his ideal weight. by on 02/05/2014
  • great
    My cats love this food. They even meow for it! Other healthy foods brands they did not like. by on 02/05/2014
  • Simply the best
    Healthy weight makes a happier cat. Buddy loves it. by on 02/05/2014
  • Purina healty weight, my cats love it
    My indoor cats haven't been able to get much exercise with the bad weather so I switched them to healthy weight to keep them from getting to heavy during the indoor months! by on 02/04/2014
  • Buddy Love's Slimming Plan
    My cat, Buddy Love, had a weight problem. The vet told me Buddy had to lose at least 5 pounds! We put him on the Purina Healthy Weight [with portion control!] and amped up his daily exercise - voila! the little guy trimmed right down and is now tips the scale at a healthy weight! Thank you Purina! by on 02/04/2014
  • Great Product
    My cat needed to lose weight and being a long time customer of Purina products, I gave Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow a try. It works great. My cat loves the taste and has lost the pounds that our veterinarian recommended. He is healthy and happy. I highly recommend this product. by on 02/04/2014
  • All my cats love it!
    It is hard to find a food multiple cats love, but my 3 all love this one! 2 of my 3 cats are borderline overweight and older, so I have been feeding this to help reduce/maintain their weight, along with trying to engage them in play more often. One cat had a borderline high blood glucose, so I know reducing her weight was important. In time, she lost 4lb, and when I just recently took her for a vet checkup and blood work, her glucose was completely normal. I do believe this food has helped her health significantly. by on 02/03/2014
  • amazing
    Purina Healthy weight cat food is exactly what I have come to expect from Purina,y cats love it, it is affordable. I would completely recommend it to any one with a cat over weight or not. by on 02/03/2014
  • My Love
    Having a Chubby cat is great! and cute.... but having one that is playful, happy, and loving is better. This food helped my cat in some many ways. I love it! by on 02/03/2014
  • Keeping Lucy Healthy
    I have always gone to great lengths to keep my kitty, Lucy, healthy and happy. She is my baby. However, her Mimi (Grandmother) gives her treats more than I would like her too. The Healthy Weight formula helps me keep her weight down. I have asked Mimi to limit the amount of treats she gives Lucy and mostly she does. However, she loves to spoil her "Grandkitty" as Grandmothers often do. The Healthy Weight formula ensures my little girl is getting the proper nutrition she needs so. It helps keep her at healthy weight even when Mimi goes a little overboard :). by on 02/03/2014
  • A weight management tool that cats actually like!
    I recently began using Healthy Weight as one of my cats weighed in at 20.8 lb in October. While he is a very tall long guy, he is definitely overweight. I have used Purina foods for so long I can't remember using anything else mixing the regular and indoor formulas as my cats are indoor only. I switched out the regular formula for the Healthy Weight and was initially worried that they would not eat it as I have fed a prescription diet food temporarily in the past and my cat hated it. No need to worry - my cats attacked the new mixture and in the months since there has been no avoidance of the food bowl. Leo hasn't gained any more weight which is good and the other three portly kitties here seem to be slimming down a bit. I'm very happy with this formula and it definitely is much more economical than most if not all other weight management foods I have seen. by on 02/03/2014
  • My cats love it!
    My cats love this food and are showing some healthy weight loss. They were all a little chunky till I switched them to Healthy weight. by on 02/03/2014
  • The BEST
    This is the only cat food our cats would eat! My 'fat' boy, Smokey, needs to lose a few pounds--so healthy weight is the only one we buy! by on 02/03/2014
  • Fat kitty!
    Seems to help with the overeater kitty we have ruling our house and dog! by on 02/03/2014
  • BUDDY OL PAL
    I used to give this to my cat buddy befor he past away. he was very over weight and had gone blinde. greatest cat I have ever had, but this was his every day diet and he LOVED IT! by on 02/02/2014
  • This works
    I recently rescued a very overweight kitty I put her on the healthy weight formula for a month when I got her she weighed 17 pounds she now ways 13 this formula is great it works by on 02/02/2014
  • Helped my cat lose 1 lb!
    My cat is an outdoor cat who loves his treats and doesn't mind stealing food from other cats. In 2012 he weighed 16 lbs, and had to be put on flea treatment for small dogs! Then I switched him to Purina Healthy Weight. In one year he lost 1 lb, 1/16th of his weight! He loves the taste and does not appear to feel deprived at all. Needless to say, I am extremely happy with this product! :3 by on 02/02/2014
  • Happy cats
    I have six rescue cats and they love Purina. I feed them both Weight Control and Indoor Cat and am very happy because they are. by on 02/02/2014
  • Good Shape
    This formula helps my cat Ralphie stay fit. He tends to be on the heavy side and this food is perfect. He likes the taste and the high fiber keeps him feeling full. by on 02/02/2014
  • Love this Cat food
    I purchased this product because both my cats are seniors now and are putting on weight. I feed them before and after work, and living in a small apt they do run but have limited space. They both love this product!! Its priced well and i will continue to purchase it. by on 02/02/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight will do the trick...
    Overall great product for your overweight cat. It only took a few weeks and my cat was back to a normal, healthy weight for a 3 year old cat. He loved the taste and he's a picky one.Thanks Purina by on 02/02/2014
  • Love this
    This food has helped my oldest cat with his weight and the other love to eat it as well. by on 02/02/2014
  • Will buy again!
    My finiky cat William loves the Healthy Weight formula! by on 02/02/2014
  • Love It!!
    All of my cats love this food and it seems to fill them up so that they eat less often and seem to feel more satisfied. I have a couple of large kitties and they even get filled up when they eat it. by on 02/02/2014
  • Big cat!
    My tuxedo cat is 20 lbs, but the vet feels that he's healthy. Although he has not lost weight on the Healthy Weight diet, he has maintained his weight for 2 years. by on 02/02/2014
  • Maintains weight
    Like I previously posted regarding the other product, My second cat has a problem gaining weight. She is a really skinny kitten and I know its because shes young and very active. Although she eats me out of house and home she cant gain weight. However since I have started her on this food she has gained a couple of pounds and I am noticing her getting thicker now. She loves the taste and comes running when she hears me grabbed the bag! I would highly recommend you try this product if u have not yet by on 02/02/2014
  • great
    this cat food has my cats crazy for it.its something they love. by on 02/02/2014
  • Hurrah Healthy Weight!
    We have four cats from 9 years (Sophie) on down, they all eat and love Healthy Weight. Chubby Sophie has lost the unneeded weight the vet recommended she lose so kudos to both Sophie and Healthy Weight from us and our four cats. by on 02/02/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat was 12 pounds overweight, so I tried purina cat chow healthy weight. I was worried he would not like the taste, but I was wrong. Not only is he at a much healthier weight, but he loves the taste of this :)) by on 02/02/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I absolutely think this formula is the best for both of my cats. I had been giving them the regular food for the first couple years of their lives, then they both started putting on weight. I switched to the healthy weight formula and they didn't mind the change and both started losing some weight. I won't buy anything else for them. It's the best! by on 02/02/2014
  • Nummy for the kitty
    my cats seem to enjoy this kitty food :) and i'm glad that it helps keep their weight in check by on 02/01/2014
  • My cats love it!!!
    My cats, all 17 of them seem to enjoy healthy weight cat chow, even if they're not overweight. This is one of my go to brands. I just wish the price was a bit lower. I've got a lot to feed!! by on 02/01/2014
  • Healthy
    I give this to my cat so she dont get over weight and she stays actively healthy. by on 02/01/2014
  • My Critters Love This
    I've noticed considerable weight loss in one of my cats over the last year. I hadn't realized just how much they lost until I compared pictures. They also don't throw up like they used to when other brands were tried. I recommend Purina Healthy Weight to anyone whose cats have gotten overweight. by on 02/01/2014
  • My cats can be picky
    I have a couple cats that are too heavy. I tried this food and they actually love it. Usually they don't like foods that are good for them. I am very pleased.. by on 02/01/2014
  • Purina
    Good product but my cats are too spoiled, seemed like they always acted hungry. They didn't loose any weight either. by on 02/01/2014
  • Great product
    My cat gained weight after being spayed. Using the healthy weight food she has slimmed down and is maintaining her weight by on 02/01/2014
  • Happy Kitty's
    My kitty's wait patiently for me to scoop their favorite meal. by on 02/01/2014
  • Surprising results!
    We decided to try the Purina Healthy Weight cat food for my "fat cat" who we had been trying to get his 30 pound weight down without a lot of luck. He wouldn't eat the "vet" weight reduction diets and we have 3 other cats, two of which could afford to loose a pound or two and one at normal weight. To my surprise, all four cats love the Purina Healthy Weight. And my "fat cat is now down to 25 pounds and dropping. I have hopes that he will get down to 20 pounds which would be good for him since he is a big boned cat. Can't hurt the others either! by on 02/01/2014
  • Lucy Loves Healthy Weight!
    My kitty gained weight (my fault) when I first got her from the Humane Society... once I found Purina's Healthy Weight & got her on the properly measured amounts, she lost weight and looked like a sleek, "creamsicle" kitty! by on 02/01/2014
  • My Fat Cat
    When I first rescued Mr. Beefy, a very large, black neutered male cat, the name "Mr. Beefy" just came out of my mouth and it stuck! The Vet politely described him as "big-framed, he will never be thin," which is a good way to say he is always going to be a Fat Cat. So why is he still overweight? I now feed him Purina Healthy Weight and scatter bird seed on all of my windowsills hoping he will be engaged in watching the wild life and miss a meal! My two other cats do not have a weight problem and do not eat his food. They both eat quickly so he cannot scavenge their leftovers. Gotta love this big beefy guy! I weigh in with the vet soon and hope he has lost....some ounces. by on 02/01/2014
  • Excellent!
    I have tried a bag of the Healthy Weight formula brand before, and it's pretty decent!! by on 02/01/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy weight
    I received a free sample of this Purina cat food Healthy weight a few months ago, and my cat truly enjoyed it. Their was not a crumb left in the bowl. I also like that it is made with quality ingredients. This makes me feel good know that my beloved family member is eating something that is good to maintain good health and weight. by on 02/01/2014
  • Another high quality Purina product
    I have to say, I was skeptical to try this product. My cat's tummy is very sensitive to any food changes, but I saw a 1-2 lb fluctuation in her weight and knew that wasn't good (for a cat). So, we decided to try Healthy Weight. It took a couple days for her to adjust, but she ate every morsel of the food. Very happy with this product! by on 02/01/2014
  • Healthy Cat
    After a trip to the vet, I learned that my cat's weight was the source to a problem she was having. Thankfully, I found Purina Healthy Weight food. by on 02/01/2014
  • For weight control
    I love this, as I love all Purina products. My cat Lil Dude, think a guy named Tiny that is huge, is 24 lbs. He has a bit of a tummy, to get his weight under control have used this. Good stuff. by on 02/01/2014
  • Mugsy is losing his dragging belly
    My cat loves the taste of the reduced calorie food. In fact, he prefers it to other flavors. I noticed a definite loss of weight and increase in his activity level. Thank you, Purina by on 02/01/2014
  • My Cats Find this Cat Chow Irrestible
    My cats have grown up on Purina Cat Chow Complete. Even though neither one of them have a weight problem, I decided to try the Cat Chow Healthy Weight just for a change. They are crazy about it. So now I buy both varieties. They are eating healthy and enjoying it too. That pleases me! by on 02/01/2014
  • All of my cats love the taste.
    My Cassie is a big, big girl, so I decided to try this product. She loves this product so much that she has not lost weight yet. I'm sure in the springtime I will walk her with a leash and the pounds will come off. by on 02/01/2014
  • My two cats love it
    I have two heavier cats that love this cat food and its helping them slim down a little. They enjoy the taste. by on 02/01/2014
  • Basic Meal
    Our cats love it as the Basic meal; topped off with a varmit or two, sometimes a mole or even a squirel by on 02/01/2014
  • Hekp Your Feline Friend Stay Fit
    Our Best Feline friends sometimes need our help to stay fit. Senior cats and even some spayed and neutered cats have a tendency to become overweight due to their sedentary lifestyle as house cats or indoor cats. Cat like napping a lot and if they don't play much. They will gain weight and become overweight. You can help them by stimulating your cat with play and by providing them active toys that get them running and playing. And also by providing healthy food like Purina's Cat Chow Healthy Weight to eat. Which is high in fiber, and promotes healthy weight and lean muscles. Your best feline friend still gets the great tasting Cat Chow they love and crave for. They get the satisfying taste and crunch but without all calories. by on 02/01/2014
  • healthy kitty
    This is great for those kitties who tend to get extra fluffy. My older female started gaining weight after she was spayed. This food is good for her! by on 02/01/2014
  • frankie's diet
    my senior feline has slowed down recently and the pounds have multiplied. so we tried healthy weight. he loves it an I have seen some pounds melt away. by on 02/01/2014