Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 54 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • good
    I found that this product is good, healthy, and definitely helps my kitchen keep her weight at a healthy level. The only negative I could find is that my older cat didn't seem to like the taste, or maybe the size, of the food. She's just too picky! by on 03/08/2014
  • 3 cats
    I have 3 cats that all love your cat food. All are in good shape. Very active. by on 03/08/2014
  • Helps my cats
    I have 3 cats but only one is overweight so I can feed them all this food and know they are getting the best. by on 03/08/2014
  • Cat and Kid approved!
    My cats love this food and my daughter will actually feed them this food. A lot of cat foods have an overwhelming smell and my daughter does not want to go around it. She is actually feeding them more than me now!! Cat and kid approved!!!! by on 03/08/2014
  • Cat Chow
    This is a great product to help control weight. My male cat was putting on a few pounds and this helped control that and he's now back to a healthy weight. by on 03/07/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat loves the taste of this formula. He has been overweight for a year and has now gotten to a healthy weight. by on 03/07/2014
  • Healthy and good for easily upset tummy
    My cat is extremely picky. She has always been gvien Purina but due to her health issues she ended up getting sick after every meal regardless of what we tried. That is until we found Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She no longer gets sick and we even switched all of our cats to it. Purina is a great brand, maybe depending on the store a little bit more expensive than a more generic but definitely worth the money. by on 03/07/2014
  • Fat cats
    My cats are indoor cats and don't get the exercise they should get so once in a while they start to turn into fat cats. I put them on this diet and they get back down to a healthy weight then I give the the good ole cat chow that they love. by on 03/06/2014
  • PERFECT for my 'FAT' cat
    I have 3 cats and one is very overweight. My vet highly recommended Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I bought our first bag last week for my fat cat and so far, so good. Feeding him when the others aren't around is the only challenge I have had so far..lol! I know that this product will work for my Bentley kitty because ALL Purina products stand by what the packaging states. Loyal customer for LIFE! by on 03/06/2014
  • Love this product!
    I have one fairly chunky cat who eats this food exclusively and it has kept her from gaining any more weight. I also mix it in with the other cats food in the winter when they turn into sedentary lumps. It really keeps them from packing on the winter pounds! They all love the taste so none of them know they're on a diet! by on 03/06/2014
  • Yum for my cat
    I was surprised at the happiness level of my cat when she tried cat chow. I am glad I switched because I think that she is getting the best possible food and it is packed with great ingredients to help. I will continue tring other brands but this is something I will have in my home at all times. by on 03/06/2014
  • Love it
    My overwight cat did like it but I think he would love it if it came in Rice and Chicken. I did see an improvement on his weight. by on 03/06/2014
  • Cat's love it
    Purina Healthy Weight is well received by my cats. It is a 'healthy' product that they are actually willing to eat. by on 03/06/2014
  • Great for my cats
    All of my cats fully enjoy the healthy weight formula. by on 03/05/2014
  • Great Quality
    I have feed my 2 cats Healthy weight. They seem to like it and dig right in the bowl. It must taste good, if not they will bypass it. Their coats are soft & shiny. by on 03/05/2014
  • Yum - Lean Me
    My name is Callie & there's 2 others in my meow household ... we all love, repeat, love to eat ... Healthy Weight keeps us lean, pretty, well enough fed so we don't getz Mom, Dad up too early in morning ... haha ... well meow, meow anyway .... by on 03/05/2014
  • Surprisingly well-liked by the cats
    I don't feed this food regularly, but I have been impressed by how much the cats like it. If you need to watch your kitties' weight, this may help! by on 03/05/2014
  • ozzy's diet
    When you have a cat you love and spoil with food, you soon learn that the spoiling needs to stop. However, Mr. Ozzy still does all the cute things to get your attention and then his tibit of food for cuteness well done. As in my case I cannot resist his paw grab monuver. Mr. Ozzy will reach out with his little paw and place it on my hand and then tries to pull my hand with food to his mouth. What's a girl to do? Give in! That is why I have switched to healthy diet, so I can still spoil my baby. by on 03/05/2014
  • Slimming down the tasty way
    My cat steve is a tubby cat. He's pretty lazy and he likes to eat. I decided to try Purina Healthy weight and he's actually slimming down! He loves the flavor and I love the price :) by on 03/04/2014
  • fat cats are a no no
    i love this product my cat was way over weight. and this helped alot by on 03/04/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    Our 15 year old cat has been overweight for many years, and we've tried several different products to help her lose weight. Ever since we've tried Purina Healthy Weight, she seems to have more energy, acting like a kitten and wanting to play much more often. She's even starting to look thinner! I would definitely recommend this product. by on 03/04/2014
  • A Favorite!
    This is one of the formulas my senior cats get regularly, as part of their low-fat diets. Even the most finicky enjoy this one. Plus, they can get their extra nibbles without as many calories. by on 03/04/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight is a product that my cat will eat and benefit from and your cat will too. Our cat went straight to his feeding station and chowed right down. It is good to see he enjoys this cat chow as part of his daily intake of quality food :) by on 03/04/2014
  • HB loves it!
    My cat loves this kind of cat food. I haven't noticed a change in his weight, but I feel more responsible feeding this to him as opposed to other non-weight loss cat foods. (I also don't measure out the recommended amount, I just scoop whatever fills the bowl.) by on 03/04/2014
  • Weight
    My cat lost weight with this brand and now he is at a healthy weight by on 03/04/2014
  • Part of a good plan
    Weight management in cats, just like in people, needs to be a plan to move more, take in less calories and maintain good nutrition. This product is a good part of that plan. by on 03/04/2014
  • Fat Cat Loses Weight
    When Salem, one of my males, gained weight I was very concerned. Since I work 12 hrs a day I would put food out in a single bowl. Salem was eating more then was normal. I was very upset and tried everything until I purchased the healthy weight formula. It took over a year but he finally shed the weight. by on 03/04/2014
  • It got the job done!
    My normally very energetic Zeke began to get a bit pudgy a while back. As he's gotten older he's slowed down just a bit. I know a cat gaining just a couple of pounds can put a strain on their joints, and I wanted to take action for him to slim down before it got to that point. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight was the only food I considered for him. I knew this was the product that would provide all the essentials plus a taste that Zeke would like. He's now back to his slim, trim physique and has no idea he was put on a food to help with his weight. by on 03/04/2014
  • Another great product from Purina!
    I believe my cats think what they are eating are treats!! I have fed my cats nearly every brand food possible I think yet Purina is the only one that's affordable, they both eat and literally come running when I grab the bag! They Love it and so do I!! by on 03/03/2014
  • So far, so good!
    I was concerned that our "big" kitty wouldn't like this as much as the regular food but so far, so good. He likes the taste and so does his "leaner" furry sisters. by on 03/03/2014
  • cats love it
    I love all of purinas brand and flaovrs wouldnt choose anything different for my cats by on 03/03/2014
  • fattie cat.
    when I get a cat that gets alittle overweight, out comes the H.W formula, and bam, it helps to get them back to size. by on 03/03/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Have 3 cats 2 females one male, females didnt tend to overeat and gain weight, but the male was, so investigated other types of food and found healthy weight, he is now maintaining a very healthy weight with this and added play. Helps promote a healthy weight and lean muscle High in fiber Great taste by on 03/03/2014
  • Slim and Trim
    My Nemui is now at a healthy weight . He loves the taste of the kibble and is super excited at feeding time! by on 03/03/2014
  • Health at any cost
    Best food around for helping your cat's health. My cats love the flavor. And that's the big plus. A food can't help if they don't eat it. by on 03/03/2014
  • great for the "large sized" kittie
    my over weight cat is doing very well on this food. She was 17 lbs & needed to lose about 3; so far, she has dropped 1/2 lb. by on 03/03/2014
  • cat food
    my cats love the taste of this food. they tear open the bag when I bring one home. by on 03/03/2014
  • "Kids" love it
    our 3 "kids" love it; feed them daily with it and a bowl of Purina Naturals. by on 03/03/2014
  • Empty Bowl
    My Luke just loves this. He has a sensitive system and can't eat a lot of cat food, but this one helps with keeping his weight down and he loves it. by on 03/03/2014
  • Keep In Fit
    Sweet Pea started to show / get a little over weight. Right away switch over to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and within a week could see the different !! I want to make sure Sweet Pea stays healthy and with me a long time ! by on 03/03/2014
  • Chubby Cat
    My cats love that taste of Healthy Weight. This makes it easy to help control their weight, especially my indoor cat who is extremely lazy. by on 03/02/2014
  • Healthy food
    The Healthy Weight version of Purina Cat Chow is a big hit with our cats. The reason we tried it is that one of our youngest cats has been overeating and it has not only helped her but the other cats. This was mix also is accepted by one of our other cats which is very fussy in choices of dried kibbles. Thank you Purina! by on 03/02/2014
  • Great product!!!
    My cats loves this stuff!! They want to break open the bags to get at the stuff. That's how much they love it. by on 03/02/2014
  • Awrsome!
    Tried this with our cats and they LOVED it! The different colored kibbles got their interest! by on 03/02/2014
  • Great Product
    My overweight cat Misty enjoys eating this as much as the regular food. by on 03/02/2014
  • Cat Chow the beeeeeesssst!
    My cat loves cat chow! And its such a great product and good for your cat! I think all cat lovers should give it a try! by on 03/02/2014
  • Purina Kitten Formula
    This is the only cat food I used on my last 2 cats that were kittens when I adopted them. This cat food has all the vitamins & minerals a kitten needs to grow healthy. by on 03/02/2014
  • Works great!
    I have a 13 year old cat, who by 2 years of age was 20#. As she got older and we kept her active, she got down to about 13#. Found this product and followed the instructions and she has since lost about 5 more lbs. So glad that with the help of Purina my little Lucy will live a little longer than before! by on 03/02/2014
  • Cat loves Healthy Weight!
    I have tried multiple kinds of food for her and this is her favorite by on 03/02/2014
  • Healthy Weight Formula
    We have tried this formula for my two babies. Unfortunately, they didn't enjoy the taste. I'm sure starvation isn't the best method for weight loss. by on 03/02/2014
  • purrrrfect sample!!
    I received a sample of this and my mother in law gave it to her elder cat and he is ually picky about what he eats but he liked it!! by on 03/02/2014
  • New era
    Time for my big boy to get healthy again, he likes it so far and I am sure it is gonna help lose some extra weight on him. He weigh 30 pounds and is a Maine Coon so it will be a slow process but I am sure its gonna work out for him by on 03/02/2014
  • nice product
    My 2 cats really enjoy this brand of cat food. They are picky eaters and turn up their noses at a lot of other weight control brands. With this one, I am pleased with how my cats stay trim and I am happy with the value for the money. by on 03/02/2014
  • fat cats
    my cats were getting a little heavy being indoor only cats so I started them on this healthy weight and now they are losing some weight by on 03/02/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Very much support this product. It has helped my house cat get to her weight that she should be in. also she doesn't "vomit" or have as much hairballs with this product. My cat seems to love this product, never had any luck with cat food since her kitten chow besides for this one!! :) by on 03/02/2014
  • Out of shape Cat?
    I have a Big cat who needs to loose weight and this is helping her. Best of all she like the taste by on 03/02/2014
  • 5 Stars!
    Healthy weight is a great product, i dont have to worry that my fur baby eats so much. Thank you Purina!! by on 03/02/2014
  • Great Food
    All my cats like the Healthy Weight which is a plus. by on 03/02/2014
  • Cats love
    All three of my cats love the taste. They are all different weights but this seems to work well for them. by on 03/02/2014
  • Gabbi's Weight
    Despite cutting back on her "wet" food Gabbi was heavier everytime I took her to the vet for preventive check-ups. When Healthy Weight came out I immediately purchased. She will have been on the new dry food almost 6-months. She appears marginly thinner; however, shinny coat & active. Next weigh in I am hopefully she won't be as "chubby". Both cats love the flavor and taste. I have to buy in the larger bags. by on 03/02/2014
  • Perfect for that little Puddgy Belly you love
    Great for reducing that slightly larger belly in your beloved cat & they love it! by on 03/02/2014
  • The food my cats love.
    I've tried many of the weight management foods on the market and my cats prefer Purina Healthy Weight the best.It is the only weight loss food that they will eat. by on 03/01/2014
  • Loves It
    My 11 1/2 year old cat is very picky about his food and he absolutely loves Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. We went through several brands before this one and this is the only one that does not upset his tummy and he will actually eat. Wonderful product!! by on 03/01/2014
  • My cats love Purina Cat Food
    I have 2 cats that love to try new cat foods. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is their favorite of all cat foods. Thanks for making a cat food that my cats love to eat! :) by on 03/01/2014
  • Great
    I feed my cat this and she loves it, she has lost some weight too. by on 03/01/2014
  • great product
    This is great for cats that are over weight. They seem to like it. by on 03/01/2014
  • Just started
    We have a russian blue ridge back and she is over 30 lbs, we are starting her on this and she seems o really like it so far. I hope she continues to enjoy. She really needs to lose the extra lbs. by on 03/01/2014
  • Good value & quality
    My 2 cats love this Healthy Weight formula! They love dry food and this helps them maintain a good weight. Being indoor cats, they don't always get much exercise & tend to over eat if given access to dry food continuously. This satisfies their love of dry food & keeps them at a healthy weight! by on 03/01/2014
  • Great product!
    I had two adult males approximately 10 yrs. old. One is very overweight. So we tried the healthy weight. They both love it. The overweight one is still overweight but they love the small bite size and really seem to be doing well with it. We recently adopted a young cat and she likes it also. I'm not sure how old she is, probably 6 months or less and I am wondering if it's okay to keep feeding this to her?? Will check with our vet to see what they think. She's getting neutered on March 12th....she's in heat and oh my what an interesting household....thank goodness for an extra bed and bath to put her in. The poor "spayed male cats" can't figure what's happening to their world!!!! Hugs and love to all you cat lovers...by the way we got the newest member during the snow storm....she's totally Black with a white dot on her chest....hence the name "Snowflake"!!!! by on 03/01/2014
  • Teddy and Pandy favorite
    Keeps my babies fit and trim they love the flavors by on 03/01/2014
  • Excellent choice
    My 4 cats, ages 2 thru 14, really enjoy Purina Healthy Weight cat food. by on 03/01/2014
  • cat chow healthy weight
    i am so glad i bought this one my cats just love this my male cat lets me know when the bowl is empty i would recommend this to everyone!! by on 03/01/2014
  • Garfield Approves!
    Our 8 year old cat Garfield was about 5 lbs overweight when we got him. He is a large male tabby cat, so he will always be a bit on the bigger side, but he was about 20 lbs! We started giving him the Healthy Weight Cat Chow instead of indoor formula, and he has lost two pounds in the last year. Our vet says that he is getting more healthy every visit, which is wonderful, because we want Garfield to stay with our family for a long time! by on 03/01/2014
  • great product for my fat cat
    My Siamese cat has gained quite a few lb's since the female cat joined our house... using this food has helped him slim down the flabby tummy! by on 03/01/2014
  • good stuff
    Our cat enjoys this food. He likes to eat so having a low calorie food works well. I definitely recommend this cat food by on 03/01/2014
  • It's an OK food
    My cats like the taste but I'm not happy that the food has so much carbohydrates in it and not more meat protein. For the money it's a bargain. I only feed it to my cats now and then. by on 03/01/2014
  • healthy weight formula
    We are a two cat family. Each one has a unique personality and unique body size. Our slim cat is very finicky and could eat anything he wanted (even ice cream) and still not gain weight. Our "chunky" baby is the one we have to be careful with. He will eat anything in sight. This is a great formula for him. He thinks he's getting special treatment when I fill his dish with this. I know it is a healthier option for him so we both feel good about each other. When I'm in a hurry, I will feed them both the same, but this formula is definitely right for him! by on 03/01/2014
  • Cat Didn't Care For
    The cat did not care for the healthy weight, I guess because it didn't taste as good (fattening). by on 03/01/2014
  • My cats
    We have 5 cats and they are all doing well on this food. Our female cat has lost weight and gained energy with this. The males have more energy and have gained muscle on this food. by on 03/01/2014
  • my cat
    great product great price my cat luves it so were both happy!! by on 03/01/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    It's great to have a cat chow that can assist me in maintaining my cats' healthy weights while continuing to feeding them a taste that they enjoy. by on 03/01/2014
  • cats say yummy
    My cats love this food. I work in a store and brought this food in specifically for my Jesse. She is almost 2 years old and I was afraid getting over weight. She loves this food. my boy cat loves it too. It is rare when they agree on food. They are happy, playful, and healthy cats. The only thing I would change is that meat needs to be the first ingredient. by on 03/01/2014
  • Awesome Product
    I feed my 3 cats this product! It is filling for them and keeps them at a healthy weight! by on 03/01/2014
  • loves his food
    My cat will only eat his cat chow. Runs to his bowl when I fill it up. by on 03/01/2014
  • Great Value!
    My cats love this formula because it taste good to them based on the fact they eat their whole serving and they ask for a little extra. The price is fair but good. My cats love it. by on 03/01/2014
  • amazing
    my cats are not overweight, but I got a free sample split it between them, and they gobbled it right up. I'd say they absolutely loved it. would recommend it for others whether the cat is overweight or not by on 03/01/2014
  • cat food
    good product for overweight cats. There are a lot of cat foods for overweight pets but this one is good. by on 03/01/2014
  • good nutrition
    This cat food is good for overweight cats. My one cat is chubby and so I feed her this food, It helps maintain her weight and she likes the taste. It has good nutritional value and is economical. I would recommend it. by on 03/01/2014
  • Post Pregnancy Spread
    My Mommy Cat Lilleth after giving me 9 beautiful babies in one year starting really rounding out after she was spayed. I wanted to nip her becoming very obese in the bud and quickly changed her to Purina Healthy Weight. She still plays with the kids like she is one of them and keeping her weight down I believe helps her to still play like a kitten herself. by on 03/01/2014
  • Kitty Slim Down
    Purina offers a superb line of products and Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is just one example. My baby was a bit portly, but now she has a better weight to make her healthier! by on 03/01/2014
  • Love it
    My cat love this product and seems to help maintain they weights. by on 03/01/2014
  • skinny cat
    thats what i tease my cat with. she got so big she could no longer jump onto the window ledge. a few months of this food and she's back up wher she loves to be. thank you purina by on 03/01/2014
  • Looks slender again
    We needed to slim down they liked it so we use this product by on 03/01/2014
  • nice and small
    I use this to mix with Friskies canned food for my cats morning meal.I like how the pieces are small and managable for my cats teeth and they really love the taste. by on 03/01/2014
  • awesome
    I know my cat loves this food. We'll keep buying it. by on 03/01/2014
  • Not for him
    My cat didn't like it at all. I don't know why but he dose not eat it by on 03/01/2014
  • Kitty says yummy
    My cat and the stray cats I feed all enjoy eating this dry food. by on 02/28/2014
  • Wonderful
    My cat is rather strange, he refuses to eat any food that has fish. This is a challenge as most cat food contains fish. He has become a very large cat in his older age and has arthritis in his hips so I have been trying to regulate his food and get more exercise in. Since he is the finicky eater I was afraid to change his food. One day I picked up a small bag of Healthy Weight for him to try and he loves it! He has lost a little bit of weight and seems to be feeling better. Thanks Purina! by on 02/28/2014
  • Good product
    my cat has gone from obese to slender and trim since i switched him to this last yr.. by on 02/27/2014
  • rotating
    I am using the healthy weight formula as a rotating dry food with another dry food. Our vet said he was at the top of his healthy weight so we decided to add this to his diet. He loves it! by on 02/27/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X