Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 50 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Don't tell them it's diet!
    My two little "chubby" buddies love this! I really didn't expect them to but they do! I am so happy so I just won't tell them it's "diet" food and let them enjoy it!! by on 05/04/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat enjoys this food, keeps him happy and at a healthy weight. by on 05/04/2014
  • great
    cat lost 10 lb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 05/04/2014
  • older cat
    our 12 year old cat is overweight so we give this to her by on 05/04/2014
  • Good food for kitty!
    Purina has some of the best cat food on the market. by on 05/04/2014
  • My Fat Cat Loves It!
    I just started buying this product due to my cat's weight problem and I really didn't think she would eat it , but to my surprise she loved it and it has all she needs in it for a healthy diet. We will continue to buy this product and highly recommend it! by on 05/04/2014
  • Healthy and yummy in kitties tummy.
    My cat is a little overweight, he's just a big boy. I just bought my first bag of Healthy Weight with high hopes to keep my boy healthy and happy. He must have loved it because he gobbled up his first bowl. I'm very hopeful that this will help! by on 05/04/2014
  • Great product my cat will actually eat!
    I've tried many different foods for my overweight cat and this one she actually loves. The others she refused to eat. by on 05/03/2014
  • Thank goodness
    My cat is definitely overweight, and I was scared she wouldn't like "diet" food. Luckily, she LOVES this :) by on 05/03/2014
  • My Cat Loves It!!
    I have started trying this healthy weight cat food to try and help my cat to control his weight. He was getting on the heavy side. It seems to be helping already. He loves the taste as well!! So it kills 2 birds with 1 stone!! by on 05/03/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat, Blue, likes all Purina cat food and is not over weight. by on 05/03/2014
  • best cat food!
    My cats love this cat food one of my cats is over weight so i love giving him this stuff and he loves it too. all cats need to maintain a healthy weight.this is the perfect cat food to give your cats. so if you want to Help your cat maintain a healthy weight.buy this brand!! by on 05/03/2014
  • Lowest Calorie
    I have read the labels of many other dry cat foods, and Health Weight has the lowest number of calories. That is why i use it for my cats. by on 05/03/2014
  • My cat loves this food
    My cat is a finicky eater and she loves this food. by on 05/03/2014
  • Purrfectly great product !
    I adopted my cat, Herbie, from a friend about 3 years ago. He was very over weight when we got him and my family and friends actually made fun of how fat he was. He was use to getting canned food twice a day and had a bowl of dry food that was always being filled. He would actually cry for more dry food if he saw even a hint of the bottom of the bowl. After talking to my vet I decided to put him on a diet!! First thing I did was cut the canned food being served in half and slowly cut it out completely. With the dry food I only fed him twice a day and switched to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Needless to say he hated the diet at first, but he got use to it over time. by on 05/03/2014
  • Wow
    My cat has not lost her pregnancy weight and shes gained some pounds. Also now shes lost weight and has way more energy yay! by on 05/03/2014
  • over weight indoor cats
    we have a 12 year old cat that sleeps and eats and has gained some weight so this helps by on 05/03/2014
  • Fatty Catty Now Svelte
    A very chubby stray tom showed up at my house in February. I have been feeding him Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for three months and exercising him. He's now looking good and feeling better. by on 05/03/2014
  • Best for my boy
    Not only is this my boys favorite food, but I feel better giving him something to help control his weight. It isn't the least expensive on the shelves but it is absolutely great quality and still a reasonable price, well worth it. None of the CatChow products seem to cause excessive thirst or digestion issues like some of the cheap dry foods that are available. I'm very pleased and will continue to use this product. by on 05/03/2014
  • Fedding Time
    The cat enjoys food but sometimes doesn't get to do much always indoors...That is good this food keeps her weight down...Thanks.... by on 05/02/2014
  • In love
    When i first bought this product, i didnt think my cat would like it. but she loved it! She ca not get enough of it! i so will recommend this product! by on 05/02/2014
  • Terrific choice
    We've recently started our cat on the Healthy Weight formula and he loves it. I don't think we would ever get any other brand. by on 05/02/2014
  • Lesson Learned!
    Because of Purina our cats are happy and healthy. They LOVE the taste of Cat and Kitten chow.. Years ago when my husband I were first married we fed our cats what ever food was cheaper. We also noticed that they did not look healthy and ate all the time and had to "potty" all the time. We later learned from a Vet that we were buying nothing but junk food for them and it was going straight threw them and not sticking to them because the percentage of protein was extremely low. She recommended us to try Purina Cat and Kitten Chow. Our cats LOVED the tasted and in just a matter of a few weeks they started looking healthier and happier. The price difference was not that much at all, however the change it made in our furbabies was absolutely extreme. They stay full and satisfied longer and do NOT "potty" near as often. This is because Purina is full of protein and other ingredients that our babies need to live a long, healthy and happy life. I will NEVER go back to cheap food again!! LESSON LEARNED!! Thank you Purina for amazing products at prices we all can afford. :) by on 05/02/2014
  • Weight loss for obese cats
    Jazz came to us weighing almost 29 lbs. Called Purina because the Vet wanted Big Bucks for their weight loss food. They told me about Purina weight diet. It took time, but she is now 16 lbs, health and happy. We saw a new vet associate who was worried about her weight loss. She didn't realize they put her on the diet. The new vet was thrilled with her loss. It has taken years as she was born with only one kidney, but Purina has made/kept her healthy. She has redundant skin....but she's not vain. Better healthy than dead. Thanks Purina for your help by on 05/02/2014
  • cat not a fan
    my cat does not seems to like the taste as much as the other formulas of cat chow by on 05/02/2014
  • Cats enjoy the taste
    I have been feeding my oldest cat Healthy Weight for a while and now am feeding my other 2 the same. Hope to get their weight under control after having them spaded. by on 05/01/2014
  • Very Tasty, and healthy per my cat YODA
    My cat Yoda is really into the Healthy Weight Cat Food. I'm hoping she can lost a (FEW) pounds /she is now weighting 16 pounds. She is a very finicky eater, but she immediately went for the Healthy Weight Cat Food. by on 05/01/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat loves the taste of this food so much that instead of giving my cat treats when I get home in the evening, I give him a few extra pieces of food and he thinks he's getting treats. I love that he thinks I'm spoiling him when I'm really helping him get to a healthier weight. by on 05/01/2014
  • Good stuff
    My cat loves this stuff. He can tell when you give him a different kind of food. He prefers this food. by on 05/01/2014
  • Great Product
    I love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for my cat because since I started buying it my cat doesn't over eat. Maybe it's me but when I bought her the other brands it seemed as if my cat never had enough. I give her a certain amount of food before I head out for my work day, when I come back she is not starving. Before, it seemed like she was desperate for me to get home to feed her, as if she was starving. She also looks leaner and seems to be grown evenly and not only on the belly. by on 05/01/2014
  • my picky girl loves it.
    Max will eat it....he eats everything! That's why i got it. But Molly is very picky. She doesn't like much, but she does like this stuff. :) by on 05/01/2014
  • My kitties are slimming down.
    I have several house cats and the group has a mix of body weights. My kitties are free-feeders so, I've started mixing Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight with the Naturals that they all love and I'm seeing a difference in the heavier cats' body sizes. They all look healthy, slimmer and happy. by on 05/01/2014
  • Super Healthy
    My cats eat too much. They all need to lose weight. This will make them super healthy. by on 05/01/2014
  • Healthy Weight is Great
    Once again, my cats have chosen Healthy Weight over everything else I serve them. They truly love the taste and even the two with very few teeth left are able to eat it. The small pieces are just right. by on 05/01/2014
  • healthy for Baby.
    This is a great product for my 17 lb kitty. He's 8 yrs old and an indoor cat. I do play with him to give him some sort of exercise thats why this product is so good for him. He still thinks he's a kitten! He's my life! Thank u Purina! :-) baby by on 05/01/2014
  • Yum
    My cat loves this kibble so much. She's always asking for more. by on 05/01/2014
  • Good for them and tasteful
    Personally, I haven't tasted it ;) But the cats love it! It isn't the easiest to find something the indoors and outdoors will eat and they devour this every time. I love that the right portion keeps them on track. by on 05/01/2014
  • My cats love it
    I have 2 cats and was wary of them liking Healthy Weight - that concern was immediately quashed the first time I gave them Healthy Weight. They both loved it. My favorite (and theirs) activity to do is grab a handful from their bowl and toss them one piece at a time. One cat can consistently catch the piece between his front 2 paws and get the food into his mouth without it touching the floor. My other cat can't really catch, but still loves chasing after the pieces I toss to him. by on 05/01/2014
  • Two cats, one with a weight problem...
    I have two cats, and only one of them has problems with his weight. Therefore, I need a food that they can both eat, as it is difficult to separate them at mealtimes and give them different Cat Chow. Both of my cats love this food, and I've noticed my one cat's weight going down since we started him on it! by on 05/01/2014
  • Yum!
    My old cat used to eat this cat food and he loooved it! :) He was quite possibly the pickiest cat I've ever owned, so we went through a few foods before we found one where he would eat the entire bowl of food. by on 04/30/2014
  • great product
    When my cat was over weight I fed him this and he loved it! by on 04/30/2014
  • Pugsley's Workout
    My dainty, ballerina-like female, Lovey Girl, gets my linebacker-type male, Pugsley, to chase her around the house and up and down the stairs, several times daily. So he DEFINITELY gets plenty of exercise. Now, that we've started them both on Purina's Healthy Weight, maybe he'll slim down a bit, too. They never hesitated on the change from Naturals, and do remind me to fill the bowls, as we've begun portion control. I like knowing I'm helping them be as healthy as possible and they're not minding the changes in food and routine a bit. by on 04/30/2014
  • Good quality and price
    I've been in the process of switching my cat from the Cat Chow Indoor formula to Cat Chow Healthy Weight, as I've been concerned about her recent weight gain. It's been a smooth transition, and she has been doing very well on the Healthy Weight formula. I like that poultry by-product is the first ingredient listed, rather than corn or soy, as that means she should be getting the protein she needs. The one downside I've seen so far is that my cat seems to like the taste of the Healthy Weight formula less than the Indoor formula, though she does eat it. by on 04/29/2014
  • awesome!
    my cat leo absolutely loves this food and is one of the few that he doesn't get sick after eating it by on 04/29/2014
  • A weight management for cats that they will actually eat!
    I have tried several weight management type of cat kibble, and the cats won't eat it. You can even try to mix it with something else, and they will actually pick around the other brands, But this one they eat without having to mix it, or if you do mix it to give them a little variety, they don't pick around it, they eat it all. This is wonderful for me and for them. by on 04/29/2014
  • She likes it
    My cat Sadie is very picky about what she eats. She likes Healthy Weight. Which is good for her, because she is a little overweight. by on 04/29/2014
  • Both Cats love it
    I have a home with 2 cats, and usually one will like a food while the other will not. Only one of my cats looks a little pudgy but they both eat and love the Healthy Weight food. by on 04/29/2014
  • fat cat keeps going back for more :-)
    My cat loves the taste of the weight control food.. I love how light itcis .. it just seems there are not as many fillers and more of the vitamins and healthy things my cat needs :-) thanks Purina for never letting my animals down :-) by on 04/28/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight Good to the Last Nugget of Goodness :)
    Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight is good to the last nugget of goodness to our Milo. He craves the nuggets of goodness and looks forward to feeding time. You can tell by the way he looks that this product does what in advertises. Thank-you for providing us something we can trust feeding our friendly feline. :) by on 04/28/2014
  • Great Way to Balance Kitty Nutrition
    This is the new formula at our house for my slightly-extra-fluffy (we don't say fat) kitty. She likes it and I hope it helps slim her down a bit. Can't go wrong with Purina Cat Chows. by on 04/28/2014
  • My Cat Loves This!
    My cat runs to the dish every time she hears her food. This is a great product. Definately recommend for those chunkier kitties. by on 04/28/2014
  • Danny's house
    Our Danny has increased energy and a beautiful coat since switching to Purina Healthy Weight. Thanks for making a dry food that he cleans out every morsel of! by on 04/28/2014
  • Great Product
    My 2 cats love the taste. It's been a struggle to get them to both like the same food. I used to give them Fancy Feast dry food and this was the only product that they would eat consistently after that one. They both need to lose weight so this product is perfect! by on 04/28/2014
  • good overall
    My cats are picky about their food but they like this kind! by on 04/28/2014
  • Two Cats & a Busy Life
    We have two cats @ home, 4 young adults in college, both working full-time, are grandparents, very locally involved in our city so the convenience and assurance in knowing we are feeding our very loved FRODO and MissyGirl something healthy and life-maintaining is truly a gift we can give to them and ourselves. <3 by on 04/28/2014
  • Great ingredients for my older cat who is slightly overweight
    I feel great feeding himt this nutritional food and it has helped his weight issues which are necessity to deal with in older cats. He loves it and and is thriving on it. Great ingredients. by on 04/28/2014
  • Great Product
    My cat simon is a picky eater but he loves his healthy weight. He even knows the orange bag. When I come home from the store with it he will sit by the bag and stare until I open it. by on 04/27/2014
  • Worth every penny!
    It may be a little expensive, but even after 2 months my cat is already losing weight at a healthy rate. by on 04/27/2014
  • Very good
    I purchase this for my three cats and they love it. Keeps them healthy and in good condition. No complaints from me great product.... by on 04/27/2014
  • Great buy
    You can never go wrong with purine cat chow! Great product! by on 04/27/2014
  • Kitty diet
    This really helped get my cats weight under control while still feeding him a food he loves by on 04/27/2014
  • Cats are hooked!
    Although only one of my cats is overweight, all three are hooked on the taste. by on 04/27/2014
  • Yummy
    Both my cats love this food. I have one overweight cat but the issue with him is he ends up stealing food from the other cat. I try to keep them separated but he almost always finds a way to sneak a few bites. Needless to say he hasn't lost any weight yet. by on 04/27/2014
  • Super
    This is a great new product! My cats like it so much!!! by on 04/27/2014
  • They're picky but....
    Hey all! I have two very picky and rotund cats. They hate anything with the word "Healthy" attached to it as if they knew it was good for them and decided against it; but they both go crazy for Purina Healthy Weight!! Not only do they seem to love the taste but it seems to fill them up faster!! by on 04/27/2014
  • Great Taste!
    My cat loves the taste of this cat food and I don't feel bad giving it to her because I know it's Purina Approved! by on 04/26/2014
  • My Cat loves this food!
    I was a bit hesitant to try another "weight control" cat food because all of the other brands that I have tried to feed my cat have failed. I was so happy when I placed the food in front of my cat and he loved it! by on 04/26/2014
  • wonderful
    our cats love it excellent product its great tasting by on 04/26/2014
  • HEALTHY
    My cat loves the flavor and she is always in a great shape . this product is fantastic by on 04/26/2014
  • Chow
    Cats love this. While not the cheapest, I'm all for promoting healthy nutrition for my cats. by on 04/26/2014
  • excellant product
    Id feed my kitten nothing else but kitten chow!!!! by on 04/26/2014
  • My cat loves this!
    My cat is overweight, so i bought this product to help fix that. Not only does my cat love it, but she's also eating healthy food! by on 04/26/2014
  • kitten food to cat food
    my kitten enjoys the kitten stuff. i hope she likes the blue bag! by on 04/26/2014
  • Great Product, Great Price
    I have 2 Maine Coon mix boys and they are big to begin with but I started getting nervous seeing them plump up. I wanted to get a product I trusted with a way to help maintain a healthy weight. I found this product and the cats seem to love the taste, I love the price and they haven't had any weight gain! :) by on 04/26/2014
  • Maxie loves it and Bobo
    Both my older cats enjoy this and have plenty of energy after . They are more active and are more fun and vibrant. I love that they can't wait for another bowl. by on 04/26/2014
  • excellent food
    This food is excellent at keeping the pounds off my cat and she also loves the taste! by on 04/26/2014
  • If the cat likes it...
    Even though my cat is overweight, he is very picky about his cat food. Not all healthy weight cat foods are the same. I have bought food that he actually has stuck his nose up at. Purina Healthy Weight is my choice for him. The small morsels make it ideal for him, and since he seems to eat his "allowance" daily, I take it that he enjoys what he is eating. Purina Healthy Weight is now the only food I will buy for him. by on 04/26/2014
  • Picky Eater
    My cat is a very picky eater. I was pleasantly surprised when she liked this food. by on 04/26/2014
  • Fit Weight
    Keeps my aging cat's weight in the healthy range. She's at her "fit, feisty weight"! by on 04/25/2014
  • My cats fave
    I keep trying different types but this seems to be the one that works the best and that my cat loves by on 04/25/2014
  • grrreat taste
    i have been having a hard time finding a food for weight that worm likes and so far this is the only one he has eaten and not turned away from by on 04/25/2014
  • Two cats one food
    I have 2 Siamese cats my female has been under weight and my male has always been over weight,I feed them in different rooms but feed both healthy weight,My male has lost 5 ponds and the female is up to a healthy weight. Great product!! by on 04/25/2014
  • Great Value!
    Love this cat food! Cat stays healthy, my wallet stays full! by on 04/25/2014
  • Good for multiple cats
    I love how this product is good for multiple cats. Out of my two, only one is over weight. by on 04/25/2014
  • Gimme some, too, Mom!
    I buy ONLY the Healthy Weight blend for my older two cats but i ALSO cannot keep my 11 year-old, Chihuahua out of it, either! He LOVES it. I have to feed them separately since I began buying it ;) SERIOUSLY! by on 04/25/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight is such a great product for my cat. He loves the flavor and I love the price. by on 04/25/2014
  • it really works
    Have an outside cat who hibernated all winter just coming out to eat & has put on several pounds this food seems to be helping him shed a few of them. by on 04/25/2014
  • Cat Food
    My cat enjoys this cat food very much she stays thin by on 04/25/2014
  • Fur-Baby approved!!
    My little ones love their cat chow! They always know when it's feeding time. by on 04/25/2014
  • my cat lovesbthis brand
    This is the only brand for my cats sensitive stomach thats affordable! by on 04/25/2014
  • Gabbi the Porky Cat
    She is short & "rounded". Every vet visit shows progressive weight gain. So we started her on "Healthy Weight" to curve her gains. She loves the taste and our other cat is long & lean. He also likes the taste & it has enough nutrients to meet his diet needs. Time will determine if her "girth" deminishes. by on 04/25/2014
  • YUM
    My chubby cat loves. Has actually lost 2 pounds. And she no longer goes after the others food. by on 04/25/2014
  • Life Saver
    Healthy Weight, in my opinion, saved our little one Broadway because she was on her way to obesity after we took her off of Kitten Chow and onto Naturals. For some reason she was uncontrollably gaining weight and once we started her on Healthy Weight she has since lost a few pounds and is back to being a normal one year old cat. by on 04/25/2014
  • cant wait to try it
    My cat duke is overweight and we are currently feeding him the indoor formula mixed with the complete formula. I think we are going to transition him to healthy weight to try and get his weight under control... nobody wants a diabetic kitty. by on 04/25/2014
  • Awesome for my cat
    My cat love it and I'm happy to see my cat that she's in a good condition and eating healthy food. by on 04/25/2014
  • Love it!!
    I feel so at ease that my Misty enjoys Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I started noticing some wait gain but this caught my eye so decided to try it out. She loved it and now I'm able to relax knowing she's eating healthy. by on 04/24/2014
  • Great for that fat housecat!!!
    My love, Bella was a chunky little thing. After feeding her this for a couple months, she was playing and down to a healthy weight! I definitely recommend to anyone with an "extra fluffy" cat! by on 04/24/2014
  • Healthy weight, why wait?!
    My kitty "fluff" has always been on the lump side a my vet had told me year after year. Although she hadn't been gaining a lot of weight, it still adds up! I decided to switch to 'healthy weight' because one of my co-workers mentioned that she uses it and they LOVE it. Well it's true, "Fluff" LOVES the food and comes running to the bowl every time(not that she didn't before) but finishes the bowl instead of letting it linger throughout the day. I usually always buy the smaller bags--just so it stays fresher for her, who would really want to eat food that's over a month old and slightly stale/has moisture in it?! No me! I only feed my "Fluff" the best! by on 04/24/2014
  • Purina is the BEST
    I hope to start both my cats on this product.. Purina is a product I buy for my Cats because I want the best for them. by on 04/24/2014
  • Excellent
    It is a great product, highly recommended. I like these products as well as my pet. by on 04/24/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X