(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 5 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great for my fat cat!
    My cat had been overweight for a long time (20 lbs at his largest!). We decided he needed to be on a diet so we purchased this food. We have used it for a while now and it's really made a difference! He is now down to 12 lbs and healthier than ever. by on 08/24/2015
  • Oreo Likes it!
    I was given a kitten that was estimated only 4 weeks old found in pARKING LOT. hIS EYES WERE MATTED SHUT AND LOADED WITH WORMS. lUCKILY HE WOULD EAT KITTEN FOOD MIXED WITH WARM WATER. aFTER CLEAN UP AND TESTS i TOOK HIM HOME AND STARTED WITH pURINA kITTEN cHOW. hE EATS IT VERY WELL AND NO DIGESTIVE ISSUES. cOAT IS LOOKING MUCH BETTER NOW AFTER 4 WEEKS ON IT. by on 08/24/2015
  • Patches and Muggins new food
    We tried Gentle for our cats but Muggins started to loss weight and was barley eating it. Patches liked it and was also slimming down, but not to the extreme that Muggins is. We are tring Healthy Weight food so far they both love it. by on 08/24/2015
  • She loves it
    I bought the healthy weight formula with some hesitance because I feared the flavor would be distasteful to my fussy cat. She hasn't complained once about it! It's great to know this food will help keep her weight in check, since she is an indoor only kitty. by on 08/24/2015
  • Cat's love!
    This is a great cat food for the price. This is the formula of Cat Chow that I buy all the time. Having a 17 pound cat I like that their are options to help with his weight. by on 08/23/2015
  • Awesome Food
    Awesome Food!! All four of my cats love it!! Happy cat momma here!! by on 08/23/2015
  • Picky Eater
    My cat is very picky, I used this for a bit when I was trying to reduce her weight but she really didn't like it as much as the other purina foods. I think she knew it was diet! by on 08/23/2015
  • Chubby baby
    Our cat, Houdini, was getting quite the belly, so we put him on this till he lost it. by on 08/22/2015
  • om nom
    My cats ate this up! The older guy was a little more on the heavy side so we switched to the healthy weight for a period of time. Not only did they both tear it up but they shed a few pounds as well! by on 08/22/2015
  • terrific product
    This was a life saver for Sweetie Pie. We had moved from a house into a small apartment, and she was unable to get exercise she had gotten at the house. The result was a gradual weight gain, and even less running around. When I put her on the new food her weight returned to normal which has helped her overall health. by on 08/21/2015
  • Helped my older cat get fit
    We switched to this food because she is an over eater and she has gotten to a healthy size now by on 08/21/2015
  • Two overweight cats.
    I have four cats, only two are overweight, it does seen to be making a difference as both of them have lost some weight, I do use other flavors so I can't always be sure which cats are eating which food, but all of them do like it. by on 08/21/2015
  • Favorite Dry Food
    My cat is very picky when it comes to dry food but loves weight mgmt! by on 08/21/2015
  • Great product
    This product is awesome. We have 2 indoor cats and they both love this food. It helps to maintain their weight. by on 08/20/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My cat likes the formula. She enjoys the flavor. I only buy this food for her to maintain her weight. by on 08/20/2015
  • Taste not so good
    I tried this food for my older cat and she was not a fan of the taste. I eventually had to switch back to the old food. by on 08/20/2015
  • Healthy Weight Meow
    Theo was just a little baby when I saved him from the humane society so I had to be careful how much I was feeding him. He was limited to an amount of food while caged up, as a mom I wanted to fatten him up and make sure he knew he could eat as much as he wanted. but I soon learned that wasn't a healthy way to go and put him on this brand to portion control him so he wouldn't have an upset stomach he loved the taste. by on 08/20/2015
  • Getting my cat healthy
    I recently adopted a cat who weighs 17 pounds, I was told to feed him can food but he doesn't like it. I decided to buy healthy weight for him in hopes he loses weight. by on 08/20/2015
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    I needed to put my male cat, Elysian, on a diet for about four months. He became a bit chubby as is typical of male cats. I decided to give this product a try in addition to more vigorous playtime. I am pleased to report he lost seveb pounds and looks so much better. The vet said he is now the perfect weight for his age and size. I am really impressed and pleased with Purina Healthy Weight. Thank you so much, Purina. I love your products. And so do Lilliputian and Elysian! by on 08/20/2015
  • Amazing food
    My cats are very picky and enjoys all of the cat chows!!! by on 08/20/2015
  • Elderly cat
    My 8 yr cat was over weight with Purina healthy weight he was able to become healthier and more active by on 08/19/2015
  • LIGHTENING
    GREAT PRODUCT. WILL USE FOR PROPER WEIGH, can also us for treats for other cats by on 08/19/2015
  • my cat weight is amazing now
    before my cat was huge i tired everything my cat looks beautiful now by on 08/19/2015
  • Love it
    It keeps my older cats weight balanced and she loves the taste. Its in my budget but the cats would never know that. Lol by on 08/19/2015
  • Great product
    I have five cats and one is over weight, she's 11yrs old new so not so active anymore. I tried this did and she seems to like it a lot. by on 08/19/2015
  • Great way for weight loss
    When I first got this food Baxter was not impressed. He is finicky with his food and treats, so I knew I had a task ahead. The first week was rough but then as his fancy pallet I assume got costom to the new food , he had no problem with it. I love that he doesn't spit it back up and its easy to digest. Thank you again for making a great product, helping Baxter loss weight and at an affordable price. by on 08/18/2015
  • Awesome product
    My two fur babies love this food and are always excited when it's time to eat! by on 08/18/2015
  • Great for pudgy cats
    I had been switching my cats food for a number of years to find something healthy for them. Some foods they would eat..and eat... and eat... and needless to say they packed on some pounds. When I switched them to Healthy weight, they ate it and enjoyed it, but also lost about a pound each. Now they play more and are overall more active. I recommend this food for anyone too busy to have defined mealtimes or allows their furbabies to have open-access to their food. by on 08/18/2015
  • My Bella's weight..
    My Cat Bella was starting to gain weight quite rapidly when we got her. She like most cats wants her food bowl to have food in it at all times. Plus with living in a house with mulitiply dogs at the time and one cat plus multiple people that sometimes feed her, its hard to always keep up with who may have cleaned to bowl or if she had been fed. haha.. but with the healthy weight formula from purina, we have got her to a stable weight that the vet says is perfect for our Bella. PLus she seems to love the taste over other food we have tired. Thanks Purina! by on 08/18/2015
  • Helping Keep My Cat Healthy
    A huge plus with Purina is that it fits the needs of all cats, since all cats are different. It helped one of my cats maintain a healthy weight, while it also made him feel full. by on 08/18/2015
  • Mitty
    I have a cat named mittens. She is kind of plump. Now that I have her on healthy weight her weight has been under control & has more energy. Thanks for the product & I will keep on using. by on 08/18/2015
  • They Love It!
    I bought this for my cats, both of which are overweight. They absolutely loved it from the first bite. They typically don't have an issue with the regular Purina dry food, but they just about begged for more of this every time I gave it to them. by on 08/17/2015
  • Great food for my big cat
    Just took my cat to the vet and he was 1 l s of pure muscle, then he got fixed and put on alot of weight he now weighs 24.3 lbs and it's fat . My vet recommend this food. I always used the gentle brand. I just switched last week , he seems to like it. And he told me to take him off his treats so I snuck and put the rest of the gentle in his treat bag and he doesn't even know it's not his catnip treats ! To funny. : ) by on 08/17/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I recommended this cat food to a friend and her cat lost weight and is now at a much healthier weight. by on 08/17/2015
  • My Fat Cat
    My cat has slowed down and lost interest in as much activity as he has when he was younger so this has really Improved his health. by on 08/16/2015
  • Good stuff!
    Our 4 picky eaters love this stuff! And we like that it helps them maintain a healthy weight. by on 08/16/2015
  • Fabulous food
    my cats love these biscuits. they can't get enough of them! by on 08/16/2015
  • Great Product
    Bought this brand this time and my cat likes it but she does not finish her meal as she normally would!! by on 08/16/2015
  • Instantly Loved
    My baby, Luna, instantly loved this new food and I'm happy I bought it because otherwise I never would have known about Cat Perks! I usually don't buy name brand dry food but I was looking for something healthier than the generic. I'll definitely be trying out the rest of the Purina products as well! The perks program alone is worth the few dollars extra. by on 08/15/2015
  • great product
    My cats enjoy your food and worth the money it costs. by on 08/15/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cat loves this food. She thinks it's GRRRRAte!!!! by on 08/15/2015
  • Great for my fatty catty
    This product does the trick and my fatty catty and she already looks noticeably healthier. by on 08/14/2015
  • Fat Cat gets Skinnie Minnie
    My daughters cat, Angel, loves to eat but when I use the Healthy Weight cat food she slims down without making my other cats under weight. by on 08/14/2015
  • Odious
    My cat Odious loves to eat. He got a little over weight because of it. I switched to healthy weight and now hes back to an ideal weight. He loves the taste. by on 08/14/2015
  • Helped slim down my fat cat
    We adopted an overweight 8 year old female cat. Her previous owner feed her whenever she meowed causing her to weight close to 30 lbs. When we got her she weighed 25 lbs. Our family knew she needed to slim down so she would enjoy many years as a member of our family. So we started feeding Miss Madeline Cat Chow Healthy Weight. We are happy to report Miss Madeline now weighs 16lbs and is much more active, my kids love to play with our feline friend. by on 08/13/2015
  • Good product, cat seems more upbeat
    I have two cats, one is a tiny kitten that I'd assume was the runt because she's always just so thin, and an older cat who is always either eating or sleeping. the older one has gained so much ever since we got the kitten so we put her on this and within a week she looked healthier. I don't see a weight loss but she is more active now which is great! by on 08/13/2015
  • ALL MY CAT WILL EAT
    HE WILL ONLY EAT THIS FORMULA, NO TREATS, NO TABLE FOOD, LOVES IT by on 08/13/2015
  • Lowest Calorie Dry Cat Food I Can Find
    I've some to think of dry cat food as kitty-cat junk food --- high in calories and volume, but low in nutrition for the amount of calories consumed. As the average American indoor cat needs only 180 to 200 calories per day, I stick to "wet/canned" cat food for my cat's main source of nutrition. It is closer to a cat's natural diet of birds and mice and the occasional grasshopper. The purpose of feeding my cat dry food is to give her something to crunch (like the bones of her prey) and to keep her teeth from accumulating tarter. So everyday I feed her 4 ounces of "wet" (100 to 150 calories) and only 1/4 cup of dry food. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is pretty much the same as all of the other dry cat chows on the market save one aspect -- it is lower in calories than all of the others. (Other brands can have over 100 or more calories per cup!) Adding 1/4 cup of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight to my cat's daily diet only adds enough calories to round-up to her recommended daily allowance and keeps her weight in a healthy range. If you are going to feed your cat dry food, keep the amount small and the calories low with Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 08/13/2015
  • Fiber
    My cat needed a higher fiber diet. This has the high fiber he needs and a great cost. by on 08/12/2015
  • Great Product!
    I have bought Healthy weight cat chow for a year now and i really like how my cat runs over to his bowl as soon as he hears it hitting his bowl. I recommend this product to every animal lover that i know. by on 08/12/2015
  • Diet food for Puff
    Unfortunately, 5 of the first 6 ingredients are grain. Don't you agree that feeding a fat carnivore mostly carbs is a strange idea? by on 08/12/2015
  • Harley
    My other cat Harley was very overweight when my family adopted him. He was clearly unhappy with his previous owners and became rather plump. He was very shy at first hiding all day and night unless it was dinner or treat time. My mother has been feeding him the overweight formula and I routinely exercise him with lots of playtime and my version of jogging. I will shake about 3 (2 calorie) cat cookies and once he makes 2 trips up and down the hallway he gets 1 cookie at at time. My family and I are happy to report that he has lost a few pounds and is in good shape. Thanks to your food and little creativity. by on 08/12/2015
  • your opinion??
    There is a possibility that I will try this next according to the quiz on weight my cat needs to lose some...he loves all the other flavors will it help him lose and maintain a healthy body weight? Your opinion?? Thank you purina!! For keeping my pets healthy and happy!!! by on 08/12/2015
  • Must try
    My cats enjoy this product...they eat it...love it,..no complaints....as they were getting older they started to gain weight...gave them this product and they lost a couple pounds...and it helps balance their weight. by on 08/11/2015
  • Fat cats love this
    My fat cat just started eating this product and she loves it. by on 08/11/2015
  • Life Saver
    My cats are fat, plain and simple. I had to do something, and switched them to the healthy weight formula. It's helped tremendously! I want to keep my feline kids around for a long time, so keeping them healthy is vital! by on 08/11/2015
  • Great!
    This is an awesome product! I would definitely recommend this to people! by on 08/11/2015
  • Helps keep my kitties healthy!
    My two kitties were a bit on the chubby side so my husband and I decided to start them on the this formula. We have definitely seen a difference and their weight and engery! by on 08/10/2015
  • plump kitty needs diet food
    my Dad's cat got a bit pudgy so he switched to this one. hopefully it works out:) by on 08/10/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    One of our two "new" cats weighs 18 lbs, and that's not okay, so this is the second bag, so far, and it's slow-going, but he's definitely got more energy, so he and his step-sister spend alot more time chasing each other around the house at all hours, so he's getting LOTS of excercise! That makes me hopeful, that he'll lose weight, and be with us for many, many Healthy years. ;-) ^..^ by on 08/10/2015
  • Recommend all the time
    I recommend this product to all my clients who are currently on Purina but don't exercise their pets enough. It is the easier thing to try before recommending a prescription diet food. by on 08/10/2015
  • Cats love it.
    I use to feed my cat the natural formula. She loved it until I got another cat. The new cat took to it at first then they stated over eatting the food. So I switched it to the healthy weight and both cats are doing great. by on 08/10/2015
  • My cats aren't fat!
    One of my two cats had a little more weight than he needed. I switched both of them to the healthy weight and he actually lost weight when I stuck to the feeding recommendations (ie, not keep the bowl full all day) by on 08/09/2015
  • Good
    It's a good product, my cat has never been overweight by on 08/09/2015
  • great stuff
    My cats love this! they are always eager to enjoy it and I have seen the difference in their health by on 08/09/2015
  • Cats love it!
    My cats absolutely love the Healthy Weight formula. Only downside is that I have not seen really a weight change except when I switched them to the Cat Chow Complete formula and they were not eating as much due to not liking it. I switched them back and the weight is still the same. by on 08/09/2015
  • Good food for the price
    My cat enjoys purina, and it has helped him maintain his weight so far. I do wish purina would add better ingredients instead of having chicken by product meal and corn gluten as the first ingredients. But it's decent food for the price you pay by on 08/08/2015
  • Great product!!
    My cat absolutely loves this food!! He is older and a little less active so this helps control his weight! Love it! by on 08/08/2015
  • Great cat food!
    When I adopted my cat from the local shelter, he had just traveled across the country, was put in a different climate, and weighed over 23 pounds. He didn't eat wet food or people food, only dry cat food (and dry treats!) We started feeding him the healthy weight food and he's lost a few pounds and loves it! by on 08/08/2015
  • great product to maintain a healthy weight
    This product is a great way to aid in weight loss as well as help maintain a healthy weight. Its a product that all three cats enjoy in my house and like the taste. by on 08/08/2015
  • my cats love it
    My cats know when it's feeding time. They recognized the noise the bag makes when I pick it up. I originally bought Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight because one of my cats was slightly over weight. Both my cats enjoy their food very much and if they are happy I am happy. by on 08/07/2015
  • healthy weight
    if your looking for a catfood thats high in fiber and supports your cats in maintaining their weight then look no further. its also got a nice crunch your kitty will enjoy. by on 08/07/2015
  • vet recomended
    Vet said fat cat was tooo fat, so we put fat cat on a diet and play regiment. Worked wonders. by on 08/07/2015
  • Yummy!
    Our Miss Kitty loves this stuff and it has helped her keep her "girly" figure. by on 08/06/2015
  • They CAN'T overeat this stuff!
    For the fiber content, it works out really well. Our kittyKids don't tear through this like they did the Kit'n'Kaboodle. This ensure's they only intake what they need and don't overeat. We did have to blend in a prescription dry food for digestion and urinary tract health but I think that's a consideration for a all dry feeders. by on 08/06/2015
  • Use this product for a healthier, happier kitty!
    My cat was obese so I wanted to find something that would help him with his problem, but that still tasted good enough that he would eat it. My cat Schiz loves this food and he's been on it for a few months now. He has started to lose weight and is acting lke a happier kitty now. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with a cat that needs to lose some weight. by on 08/05/2015
  • purina cat food
    my cats love Purina cat food ,I would love some samples of different flavors to see if they like it ,before I buy a big bag . I have used PURINA for years .my dogs loved it too until they passed on.I even buy it for our local animal shelter. by on 08/05/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    We usually buy the Purina Indoor Formula for the cats but switched to the Healthy Weight because it contained Fiber. The cats love it and it really works. by on 08/05/2015
  • PURRFECT MAINTAINANCE MEAL
    I BOUGHT HEALTHY WEIGHT FOR MY CAT BETTE TO HELP HER KEEP HER GIRLISH FIGURE! SEE, BETTE WAS A STRAY WHEN I RESCUED HER FROM BEING ABUSED. SHE GREW UP THIN AND ALWAYS HUNGRY, HENCE THE URGE TO OVEREAT IN CASE THAT'S HER LAST MEAL.. HEALTHY WEIGHT KEEPS HER TUMMY SATISFIED AND SHE HAS LOTS OF ENERGY. HER COAT IS SOFT AND SHINY-SHE'S A MODEL OF "HEALTH"! by on 08/04/2015
  • this got my cats in shape
    some of my cats, one in particular, were having a little "weight trouble." this food really helped cut down on the extra fat they were toting around. it has also been the favorite of some of my cats. by on 08/04/2015
  • Love
    My cat loves it. It's his usual brand. The price was right as well. by on 08/04/2015
  • My fat cat actually likes it!
    I was skeptical that my cats would go for a reduced calorie cat food. They all seem to like it, even the fat one, and no one is throwing it up. The regular weight cats haven't lost any weight either-which was a concern when switching foods. by on 08/04/2015
  • My cat loves it
    Slick is getting older now and she is slowing down a little . I think the Healthy Weight formula helps her to maintain her weight and allows her to play more freely with out tiring at her age. by on 08/04/2015
  • heathy weight catchow
    this is the best my cat loves the taste of it and never leaves any thing in his bowl if I buy a differ cat food he will not eat it by on 08/04/2015
  • Love it!
    I recently bought Cat Chow Weight Management for my cat, Gumbo. Gumbo's almost 12 years old, and doesn't play as much as he used to, so I'm glad this is an option. He loves the taste, and I don't have to worry about him gaining weight that would hurt his joints. by on 08/04/2015
  • great product!
    This is a great cat food brand, and my cats love it. by on 08/04/2015
  • Great Product
    I have 5 cats that keep me busy. They love cat chow and they let me know this. I have bought other and they basically go on hunger strike...even the varieties among the Cat Chow brands they are a little picky...Cat Chow complete is their absolute favorite...can't keep the bowl filled. by on 08/04/2015
  • Cats loved it!
    The cats were getting a bit chubby so I tried this cat food and they loved it and look slimmer now as a result. I was worried with it being a weight control formula, it would have a flavor they would not like. Not the case though. They really enjoyed this formula, in fact when it came to feeding time I couldn't get it in the dish fast enough! by on 08/03/2015
  • For My Thicky Kitty
    Tabitha has been gaining some weight since I'm so busy and can't always play with her. I gave her some of this Healthy Weight Purina food and I have noticed her slightly getting smaller. by on 08/03/2015
  • 9 Indoor Cats
    I have 9 adopted kitties and they are 100% indoor. I had tried really expensive brands but 3 of my babies were having trouble losing weight. Leyla, my black sweetness was the heaviest. We've been feeding them the healthy weight formula and all of my cats are so much more active and alert. They've all trimmed down even Leyla, our sweetness who had actually stopped grooming due to her girth! She's got a few more pounds to go but what a difference a few months has made. The cats like the taste and they enjoy a treat of adding a bit of warm water for a bit of gravy flavor. I am also noting that they are more regular in using the litter box and they do not throw up as much as we experienced with other formulas. by on 08/03/2015
  • Great food
    Pepper loves this food and it keeps him at a healthy weight. by on 08/03/2015
  • Awesome
    Great for your cat and very healthy for it easy to chew and great for there digestive system by on 08/03/2015
  • loose some weight
    My friends cat needed to loose some weight so I suggested this brand, all your food is good. by on 08/02/2015
  • Simon's second best is healthy weight
    Price is great and comes in different size from 3lbs to 22lbs. With alot of cats some do not eat the same food. This is one they always go for. It's help Rita lose a few pounds. by on 08/02/2015
  • My cats live it
    My cats acutely like this food. They are very picky eaters but they love this food. by on 08/02/2015
  • My cat approves!
    I have really picky kitties and they really like this food! by on 08/02/2015
  • Great Product
    My cats love this and they don't throw up while eating this product. I can't find the 13 lb.bag in my area. by on 08/02/2015
  • Satisfaction
    My older cat is overweight not very playful , sleeps all the time, isn't satisfied with her portions i give her...i tried other brands to no end nothing worked...Its been a couple months now on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight.. and i am starting to see a difference...she is more attentive , wants to be petted more...and is trying to run around the room to chase her brother..I am very pleased with this brand and will continue to use and will recommend to friends and family. by on 08/02/2015
  • Weight Control really fulfills its product name
    I have been feeding the "weight control" selection of Purina Cat Chow for over a year now to my once 20 pound cat. After faithful use, she now weighs a healthier 15 pounds. I will remain using this formula too! Hope is much happier and energetic since the formula and her thinner self. by on 08/02/2015
  • Good product
    Good for the cats, but mine didn't seem to like the taste... by on 08/02/2015