(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 48 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Cats love it
    My cats now is healthy and not overweight. Thanks to Purina Cat Chow by on 06/01/2014
  • My cat loves this stuff!
    My cat cannot get enough of this cat food! He is a healthy weight, and this cat food really helps to keep my kitty strong and happy. Thanks Purina! by on 06/01/2014
  • fat cats
    I have a cat that is not ambitious. As a result he had gained weight. This food had helped to bring his weight back down without making him feel deprived of food. He eats it readily. by on 06/01/2014
  • This is excellent
    It's excellent and my cats enjoys the taste , always eager at every meal. It's a bit expensive but, the quality is worth it. by on 06/01/2014
  • Peak times
    At peak times if the year,this is our go to food. With the extra weight gained over the winter, it really helps keep it in check by on 06/01/2014
  • HW
    Almanzo enjoys this as a treat in the morning and evening by on 06/01/2014
  • He Really Likes it!
    My cat really enjoys this food. He generally maintains his own weight so with this food and his controlled appetite it's a win win! Thanks for making him a happy and healthy boy! by on 06/01/2014
  • First healthy weight food my cats NOT allergic to
    My cat is allergic to basically every other brand diet food this is the first time I have found one he isn't allergic to and doesn't make him constipated. So thank you Purina!!! by on 06/01/2014
  • Hard not life for Kitty
    My cat is a big boy whether he's a little over weight or not, but you can definitely see a difference when he shreds a couple of pounds. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight was perfect for my boy. He has his spring back in his step. He loves the taste and has been picky when I had him try something else. Now sticking with the Healthy Weight. Thanks Purina! by on 06/01/2014
  • Excellent for pets
    My pets love this Healthy weight cat food and they enjoy it on a daily basis by on 06/01/2014
  • great for fat cats
    My youngest cat is a little overweight for her body size. Last time i was at the vet he told me a few ounces on a cat is like serveral pounds on a human. So after that i got her this food and feed her like the bag said and i played with her several times a day. Took her back for a follow up visit and she was back down to a healthy weight. by on 06/01/2014
  • fat cat
    One of my cats seemed to be over weight... I bought this as a switch off food for my cats. I was hoping that my fat cat would start eating it and maybe become healthier. To my surprise both of my cats ate it and enjoyed it. I do switch this out every now and then, just to incorporate other formulas in their diet. I only buy Purina cat food, just different formulas. Purina has never failed me or my cats. by on 06/01/2014
  • Awesome
    This cat food is awesome. I had one cat who was about 5 pounds over weight. I have been feeding her this, and she is slimming down. She is more active and loves to play around. by on 06/01/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    I noticed my cat started to get more lazy and more chubby so I changed her food to this. I've noticed a drastic change in her mood and energy. She is so much more energetic and is at a healthy weight. She also likes the taste of the food to so it's a win-win. by on 06/01/2014
  • Excellent Health Aid!
    Our oldest Siamese, DomDom was adopted from our local shelter as an obese cat. Thanks to Purina and Dr. Karen we are helping get her weight under control! This food has been a life saver for our house because she will actually eat it! by on 06/01/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    Even though Purina doesn't always use the highest quality ingredients, they do make foods kitties enjoy. My cat has gained quite a bit of weight recently so this food has helped him a little. He loves the way it tastes and if I try to buy him more expensive food, he won't take it! by on 06/01/2014
  • puggy kitty
    This is great for weight control, when your kitty gets to puggy by on 06/01/2014
  • great product
    So what makes kitten food different from adult cat food? The kibble in Purina’s kitten food is smaller in size than adult kibble, but it provides more calories for energy. It is also formulated with an enhanced nutritional profile that provides her with the complete and balanced diet she needs, as compared to adult cat food. by on 06/01/2014
  • Happy Cat
    My cat is a pickey eater however loves this food! And I am happy because it helps maintain healthy weight :) by on 06/01/2014
  • good product
    I fat is over weight, I am hoping this product will be helpful to help my cat in loosing some weight, I just started using this production on him, we will see how well it works. by on 06/01/2014
  • The Best Food Ever
    Sammy is my cat. He is a very picky eater. When I gave him Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, he ate it up so quickly that I refilled it for the first time since we got him. He loves that food so much!!!!!! by on 06/01/2014
  • Thumbs up!
    My 2 cats ages 7 and 1 love this formula! I love that is is for weight management and I know it's very healthy and good for them. Only food I buy them. We love purina! by on 06/01/2014
  • great one!
    I have tried many different brands of cat food and this has been one of the few that I've seen my cat enjoy. Worderful product!! by on 06/01/2014
  • Phat Cat
    We feed our cats very little, but to our surprise one of them still blew up to the size of a house. We tried everything with no luck. After switching to this food we started to notice a change. Two thumbs up for sure. by on 06/01/2014
  • great!
    Keeps my cat happy healthy, and most of all not overweight. by on 06/01/2014
  • Makes my Mimi Happy
    my cat loves the taste. she's been munching it all day... by on 06/01/2014
  • My chunky cat
    My cat is just alittle over weight, so i started buying this to help him. I haven't been using it long, but my cat likes it and i am hoping it will help him. by on 06/01/2014
  • great
    This is such a great product. I would recommend this to everyone by on 06/01/2014
  • purina
    This is the only brand my cat likes I'm happy he enjoys it by on 06/01/2014
  • Fiber and fun
    My cat loves this. It seems to be his favorite out of all of them by on 06/01/2014
  • great for healty cat
    I have noticed a difference in my cat she is more active and seems happier by on 06/01/2014
  • Awesome product
    My kitty dopey loved it. We have indoor cats and outside cats. Dopey is my older fat cat and we need to get his weight down some. He loves it and that's great because he's very fussy eater. by on 06/01/2014
  • princess
    princess has more fun now,since she is losing weight,run,s faster,glides across the floor. by on 06/01/2014
  • Bubbles approved
    I worry about the health of my kitty. I'm so happy With this product! Less trips to the doc for this kitty. by on 06/01/2014
  • Yummy food for kitty
    My kitty really loves this kind of food. She rarely gets hairballs when eating it. by on 06/01/2014
  • steve loves it
    good food for my fat cat, and he will eat it . weeeee! by on 06/01/2014
  • Excellent product if your cat is overweight.
    I completely recommend this product if your cat is overweight. Just be sure to still maintain control over the amount they eat. by on 06/01/2014
  • Yummy
    I have 3 cats that are a little overweight. After starting to feed this cat food I could see the difference in their weight. And they really like it. by on 06/01/2014
  • real good food
    my cats love this food and they don't seem to notice it is supposed to be good for them too. (like you and I might notice if our food was suddenly changed). by on 06/01/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow
    Purina Cat Chow cat food is a Great Product! All my cats love it. by on 06/01/2014
  • WHEAT SOY????
    Our cats arent vegetarians, not sure why there is wheat corn soy listed in the first five ingredients, and only one meat product, and even then it is by-product by on 05/31/2014
  • Very Happy
    My 10 year old cat has no problem eating the small size morsels and she seems to be more active since I've fed this food to her. My 3 year old cat also seems to enjoy the Healthy Weight food. He also has slimmed down since being fed this food. I am very happy with the results in the my two fur babies since switching to the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight cat food. by on 05/30/2014
  • littleit
    i wont her to stay healthy and happy every day she willbe with me longer by on 05/30/2014
  • Happy healthy cat
    After reading reviews on how its bad for cats to be overweight, I started looking after my cat kyo. He is over weight and after feeding him purina, and watching how much food I give him, he has definetaley lost some weight and is more energetic. So thank you purina for makeing cats happy and healthy. by on 05/30/2014
  • My cat (Bitty Kitty) loves this food!!!
    My cat loves this food!!! I was giving her the cheaper brand and realized she had become lazy and not being playful as she used to be. I decided to make the switch....and I am glad I did!!! She is doing much better with her energy and weight. Not to mention she likes the taste much better than the cheaper brand. Now when she hears her food bag open, she comes running!!! Thank you Purina, You helped my cat! by on 05/30/2014
  • My kitties love the big bag food =^..^= =^..^=
    Both of my cats were getting overweight and my son got this as a free sample and it's been the only dry food for our kitties since. Happily they both have lost weight and are maintaining a healthy weight. They both come running when they hear the sound of the "big bag" crinkling. by on 05/30/2014
  • Slimmer Waists!
    All but one of our 8 cats has a trimmer, slimmer figure now that I have been feeding them half Indoor and half Healthy Weight. The other cat who is still 23 lbs has thyroid and diabetes problems, so chances of him losing weight at this age are slim to none. He did manage to lose 2 pounds though! I am weaning them all to eat Healthy Weight all the time now. by on 05/30/2014
  • control a cat's weight
    Killer has regular access to his food dish, and eats as much as he wants to. Without changing this habit, switching his food to a healthy weight formula can help us keep his size under control even in his later years. by on 05/29/2014
  • Cat likes it
    My cat seems to like the flavor, though he's not very picky. Good price for the food by on 05/28/2014
  • Great for indoor cats too
    I have two indoor cats and feed them healthy weight as they do not get outside and I do not know how much exercise they get. So this product works for us! by on 05/28/2014
  • my baby boy
    My cat is named little one but he is far from his name. I have placed him on cat chow healthy weight and he likes it so i hope this will do the trick.he seems to be not as hungry as before and more satisfied. by on 05/28/2014
  • great for older cats!!
    great for older, less active kitties. great for indoor cats too. by on 05/28/2014
  • great new item
    Gus is such a picky eater. I was trying to find an adult food for my cat to switch him off of kitten food. This was our second try at a selection. We both loved it! by on 05/28/2014
  • Great Food, Low Calories
    Finally, a way for cats to eat healthy and watch their weight, too! This new Purina Healthy Weight has all the vitamins and fiber my cats need, but less calories, so they can stay healthy. And best of all, it's made here in the USA! by on 05/27/2014
  • Good food
    Chyna sometimes won't eat it. I think she knows it's good for her...lol. Honestly I don't think she likes the taste. But she is finicky. by on 05/27/2014
  • Essential
    I periodically buy this product. I think it is crucial to alternate between normal and healthy diet/weight products. As my cat is entering his 10th year of life, this formula really ensures that he does not put on the pounds in his later years of life. by on 05/27/2014
  • Costs a little more but worth the money.
    The four cats I feed, seem to love this food and can't wait until feeding time every morning, they are meowing before I get out the door to feed them... by on 05/27/2014
  • The cat doesn't know it's diet food!
    I've always had to watch my cat's weight. He actually loves the taste of Healthy Weight. by on 05/27/2014
  • fit and trim
    we give him this to help keep him healthy and fit when he doesn't get enough exercise by on 05/27/2014
  • MIX IT UP
    I HAVE THREE KITTIES. ONLY ONE IS OVERWEIGHT. HE SEEMS TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME AT THE FOOD BOWL. I HAVE MIXED THE HEALTHY WEIGHT WITH THE INDOOR FORMULA & THEY ALL EAT IT. I THINK IT WOULD BE MORE EFFECTIVE IF I COULD MIX HALF AND HALF, BUT IT WOULD COST A FORTUNE TO FEED THEM ALL THE HEALTHY WEIGHT & MY GROCERY STORE USUALLY ONLY OFFERS THE SMALLER BAGS (NOT VERY COST EFFECTIVE WHEN YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE KITTY) by on 05/27/2014
  • It Really Works
    How could a one year kitty be over weight? Well, it really happens. Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight has really helped. by on 05/27/2014
  • My cats loved this food
    I tried all the Purnia cat food but this is the best for my cats..I have one that is over weight and I am sure it will help her lose weight..I have 13 cats and I love everyone of them and they totally love the food.. by on 05/26/2014
  • Loves it
    My cat loves Healthy Weight and prefers it to other cat food. by on 05/26/2014
  • My Cats Prefer Healthy Weight
    I purchased Purina Healthy Weight because one of my older cats is underactive and heavy. I noticed that my other two cats were sampling his food and seemed to prefer it over the brand I normally purchased for them. It is so much simpler to feed them all the same thing. I bought more Healthy Weight yesterday - in the bigger bag! by on 05/26/2014
  • Watchin' Kittys Weight
    I recently bought the healthy weight brand for my Ticia and I gotta say she loves the taste. She's constantly begging for more, but I've tried to tell her that's kind of defeating the purpose cause she needs to lose about 2-3 pounds. She loves it though! by on 05/26/2014
  • to quote "Miss Maxie" Meow
    no complains here with diet food....they enjoy and I know they are getting a balanced diet... by on 05/25/2014
  • Good product
    My cat definitely seems to be improving as far as his health is concerned! Love this product although my cat would rather eat cooked meat still if he had the choice! by on 05/25/2014
  • great
    Even though this is considered a weight control cat food all of my cats love the flavor. Even those who don't need to watch their diet. Let us know if this review was by on 05/25/2014
  • Excellent Product!!
    I highly recommend this product as a cat lover I want my cat to live a happy and healthy life.This product sure does its job by helping my cat lead a great cat lifestyle.Thank you. by on 05/25/2014
  • Great!
    This helped our cat so much! I would most definitely recommend it to others. by on 05/24/2014
  • fluffy
    She luvs it. And it is good for her. And I am happy if she is happy with what I feed her. by on 05/23/2014
  • Happyand Healthy
    At first I was a little bit hesitant to try the Healthy Weight version of Purina's dry cat food because both of my cats are very picky, but after trying it both my 1 year old cat and my 18 year old cat love it and eat it just as eagerly as the other Purina cat foods they were used to. Therefore, I would highly recommend this new Healthy Weight cat food. by on 05/23/2014
  • great progress
    since my chubby cat has been on this food, she has lost weight, along with me ... yes... exercising my cat! we go on walks! this helps! she loves the flavor and i love that she is getting back into a healthy weight range! although i do love her chubs!! ;) by on 05/23/2014
  • My cat loves
    Wherever he went, so did my cat " I need to get food. It instantly runs on a rustle, and begins to ask to be treated. After that she is grateful and satisfied begins to purr me. by on 05/23/2014
  • all sizes
    I have all sizes of cats and they all seem to do great on this food! And they love the taste! by on 05/23/2014
  • great
    great cat food, my cat really loves it. i enjoy buying products i can trust by on 05/23/2014
  • A great idea
    I love the idea of a weight managing food that cats will love and is okay to feed all types of cats by on 05/23/2014
  • Great for picky eaters
    I was a bit skeptical about trying this catfood, but I tried it and to my surprise , my 3 picky little kitties loved it.i will definately be buying this again. by on 05/22/2014
  • My big guy loves it
    In addition to an indoor cat that LOVES the indoor formula, I have an indoor/outdoor rescue that's a little bigger than most cats. My giant Nebelung loves this cat food and you will always find it both inside and outside my home. Thanks Purina! by on 05/22/2014
  • OK...So Far, So Good!
    I just started my grossly overweight cat on Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight, and so far...he LOVES it! I had been feeding him a competitor's healthy weight food, which he liked, but he goes totally NUTS over the Cat Chow.® I am carefully measuring his portions because I believe he needs to lose at least 3 pounds, maybe more. He weighs 19 3/4 pounds, and I think he really should be around 16. Right now he looks like he swallowed a soccer ball. ;-) But since he really, really seems to like the taste, that's a big plus so far. I'll come back in a few months with an update, and hopefully the update will include "he's losing weight and staying healthy"! by on 05/22/2014
  • milo loves purina cat chow
    Milo is sort of finicky when it came to dry food, but purina is the dry food he decided he loves. by on 05/21/2014
  • Harley 25#
    Harley is about 8 years old. She is one of my drop off cats. Or a cat that was dumped on my property. This happens a lot. She was so small when we domesticated her that I thought she was a kitten. We had fed her kibble and canned food, which we let her self-feed. Now She is 25# and weight management is a necessity. I am just starting her on Purina's Healthy weight. She is eating it. It is the only food offered to her. We will see if it makes a difference. I will write another review in a month. by on 05/21/2014
  • numnum
    this is one of my cats favorites. they gobble it right up, which makes me happy. by on 05/21/2014
  • Cat loves!
    I received this as a sample, all my cats are a little too fluffy, I've gaven it to them, & they love it! Haven't really seen a difference on weight, I dont think the sample is enough! by on 05/20/2014
  • Vasily lost 2 lbs!
    I started feeding my 2 year old tabby Vasily this blend after our vet told us he was 2 lbs overweight. He loved it, and he lost 2 lbs over 2 months to get back to a svelt 12 lbs. by on 05/20/2014
  • Purrrrrfect
    #1. I would feed this to all cats. I'd give it to myt friends to give to there cart. by on 05/20/2014
  • finicky cat
    My cat became overweight because I catered to her. Now, she is losing a bit due to a product she will eat. by on 05/20/2014
  • really works
    Sometimes I have to put my cats on this because theystart to get a little fat and they love this as well and it works great. by on 05/20/2014
  • Great product!
    After introducing this product to my father for his over weight cat, she is in MUCH better shape and is way more active than she was! by on 05/19/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My two kitties love this product. Vet recommended weight control for both of them. by on 05/19/2014
  • all my cats love this
    my cats vary in ages from 4 to 12, all are of different weights and all are picky. I had a coupon for Purina Healthy Weight, so I bought a bag of it and gave it to my cats. All six of them love this - they usually get picky about some of the flavors I feed them, but not this type. Next time, I need to get a bigger bag! by on 05/19/2014
  • great Diet
    Shadow likes the chicken flavor the best and gobbles up the pro plan like nobodies business. he is sleek, healthy and beautiful and has ate this product for the 10 1/2 years that he has been our fur baby. by on 05/19/2014
  • Kitty liked them, i think =)
    Fortunately my cat, who is a finicky eater, loves these! I give her one in the morning and one in the evening. I have a feeling she sheds a little less than before, but she has only been eating them for a few weeks so I can't be sure about any effects. by on 05/19/2014
  • My Kitty Seems to Love the Taste!
    While I wish the ingredients were a bit better (less "meal" products), I understand that this is pretty good for the money spent. And my cat Clover seems to love the taste. She is not overweight, but I bought this formula for weight maintenance. by on 05/19/2014
  • Yum Yums!
    I've been feeding this product to my five year old cat, Jonas, for approximately two years now. He's an indoor cat who plays a lot, but not as much as he used to, and he put on a little extra weight. I've noticed that he has dropped some weight from his little "poochy belly" since starting him on this product. He seems to really enjoy his kibble! I follow the feeding directions on the bag, and he seems to be happy with the amount that I give him. He does tend to talk & beg for "treat-treats" quite a bit, and that's something that I need to cut back on. I'm a sucker for giving the rewards for being such a sweet kitty, etc.! I'm very pleased with this product, it's healthy ingredients & it's affordable price. by on 05/19/2014
  • Flawless Switch
    Our cats (4) were all brought up on Purina Kitten Chow, progressed to Cat Chow, and stayed on that for years. Now that three of them are 8-9 years old and heavier than they should be, we recently switched to HWF. I was a bit worried if they would like it but they dug right in! I think they may like it even more. So here's to health and weight loss. Thanks, Purina! by on 05/19/2014
  • my kitty loves it
    my cat has been eating this bran since he was four weeks old.he loves it by on 05/18/2014
  • ok
    This better not get to my email address. The food is good for my cat and she likes it. by on 05/18/2014
  • Only the best for my cat.
    I found my cat about 15 years ago. I picked her up a rest stop. She is getting older and putting on weight. I want her to lose so she will live longer. Cat chow is a great product. They care about animals. I am looking forward to feeding her healthy cat chow. by on 05/18/2014
  • Thanks!
    this product definitely helped my cat lose weight. i couldn't be any happier with this product of what it has already done for me and my cat! by on 05/18/2014