(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 46 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Two paws up from Jack and Daisy!
    I received a sample of the Healthy Weight formula, and decided to let my two cats, Jack and Daisy, do a review. Without hesitation, they did the sniff test, and enjoyed the smell and crunchy texture. They ate it right up. Now, while these two furballs are still young and get plenty of exercise chasing one another and/or getting into mischief! But if they start to slow down, I will be sure to change their diet to the Health Weight formula. by on 06/14/2014
  • Healthy Tastes Great
    My cat likes Purina Healthy Weight and gobbles it up. She doesn't know it is good for her. She just likes the taste! by on 06/14/2014
  • Diet for cats wow!
    i usually never like to feed my cats health conscious food i love for them to enjoy their food but this promblem keeps the munching almost every hour of the day by on 06/14/2014
  • Happy Cats
    Purina offers a variety to meet the different taste my cats have by on 06/14/2014
  • treat time
    Instead of buying expensive and not always healthy treats, get a bag of Purina-different than regular dry food--and gave as an occasional treat--but it is still healthy. by on 06/14/2014
  • Yum!
    My cats ate this right up! They really enjoyed it. by on 06/14/2014
  • Dieting tastes great
    I just received my free samples and my 3 cats love it, Even the thin one who doesn't need to lose weight loves it. Should not be hard to keep the heavy one on a diet, by on 06/14/2014
  • 6 cats; 6 paws UP for taste!
    I have six cats; all like different foods in different ways. But Purina Healthy Weight is loved by all of them. They love the taste and eat this flavor before/instead of the other enticing dry cat kibble placed before them. No money goes to waste for purchasing Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 06/14/2014
  • Healthy Cat
    I let my boy get a little over weight, when I took him to the vet they said I needed to put him on a diet, so I decided to try healthy weight and the next visit he was perfectly healthy, which made me really happy!!!! by on 06/14/2014
  • My Fat Kitty Thomas
    My cat Thomas is a HUGE boy. When we started trying to manage his weight this is the formula we used. He is now getting to the right size. He moves more swiftly and he plays a lot more and sleeps a lot less. Thanks for helping. by on 06/13/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I received a sample from Purina and was worried that my cats would not like the 'healthy' taste. To my delight and surprise, they loved it. I went out and got a bag, and one of my cats actually ripped the bag to get to it. I think Purina healthy weight will be the new food for my cats. by on 06/13/2014
  • My cats loved it
    My cats loved this food and didn't get sick, one of my cats has a sensitive stomach and get sick easily. But this didn't bother her ya all. by on 06/13/2014
  • free sample
    I got a free sample of healthy weight my cat loved the taste even more than naturals. by on 06/13/2014
  • Looks similar to other cat food
    When I ordered this sample in the mail, I was expecting it to look a little different than other dry cat food since it is supposed to be healthier. It looked the same. Maybe I am just unedumacated on how cat food should look, but I was a little disappointed! by on 06/13/2014
  • Yummy Flavor
    Our four indoor cats enjoyed the flavor of Cat Chow Healthy Weight dry cat food. They cleaned up their bowls. We like the fact that the pieces are small and easy for them to eat. by on 06/13/2014
  • Overweight Cat
    Of my three cats, one is overweight. I am currently trying this. by on 06/13/2014
  • received a sample
    My cats seemed to enjoy it, but unfortunately one sample isn't enough to tell if it actually helps with my cats weight, so I may need to purchase to see by on 06/13/2014
  • Received sample
    We received a sample of Healthy Weight and used it right away. My kitty loved the taste. We will try this product again. by on 06/13/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat really seems to like the food, she is a little picky when it comes to her food. Found one she likes and we are sticking with it. Need the healthy weight formula as she is not all that active. She does play with the dog (considering they are the same size), but most times would prefer to lay around. by on 06/13/2014
  • Great choice
    I have two picky eaters and they love this food. It helps my girls maintain a healthy weight. by on 06/13/2014
  • Great cat food
    Tigger loves it and it helps keep his weight down since he is an indoor cat. It also keeps him feeling young and his fur is so soft. by on 06/13/2014
  • Chubby cats and slender cats ...
    I currently have more cats then I should, but doing cat rescue / TNR work sometimes gives way to that. Their ages range from two years to over 12, so their activity levels are very different and so are their eating needs. I've found that adding Healthy Weight formula to the PCC has created a nice balance of nutrition, enabling everyone to get what they need. All the cats are happy and healthy, they have visible waists, good coats and appear to be very content with what is offered to them. I'm very happy with the Purina products I've used over the years and plan on continuing to share my opinion about the products to all I talk with. (>'.'<) by on 06/13/2014
  • Purina Healthy weight
    My five cats go crazy over Purina healthy weight. They think its a special treat. Unfortunately our local store only sells it in small bags and with 5 cats its not fiscally responsible to by the small bags. I would like to find the large bags for the savings. by on 06/13/2014
  • Love at First Taste
    My cat has seemed to be bored of Meow Mix as of late and she is much overweight. I gave her a little of Purina's Cat Chow Healthy Weight formula and she immediately gobbled it up and asked for more. Of course I didn't immediately give her more. (She doesn't know when to stop eating.) by on 06/13/2014
  • sassys favorite cat food
    Sassy loves this cat food.she eats it all up twice a day she has alot more energy. Her fur is very soft she purs alot more she is happier and more playful I would recommend this cat food its healthy for your cat.I plan on buying this brand for my sassy l im happy and so is sassy.Thank you for letting. Us try this cat food sassy is happy and so am I. by on 06/12/2014
  • GOOD BUT
    I really think this is a good cat food selection, but my cats are VERY extremely picky, so they would seem to choose the other selections than this. by on 06/12/2014
  • My cat on healthy weight
    I recently put my 10 year old cat Kingsford on purina healthy weight cat food. I have noticed a slight weight loss. More important I have noticed his increased energy level and his coat looks fantastic ! by on 06/12/2014
  • My Cat Family Loves It
    Having a chubby MOM ( recently spayed) and 4 six month old kittens ( all fixed at the same time as Mom ) . The kittens are thriving & Mom seems to be slimming. It doesn't get any better than that by on 06/12/2014
  • my cat enjoys this
    Every morning my cat loves to enjoy his cat chow breakfast. He will even go back to it later in the day as a snack if some is left over. by on 06/12/2014
  • Meows for Meals
    My cat has been eating Healthy Weight for over two years and it has helped her achieve and maintain a good weight. She loves the taste and begs for more. by on 06/12/2014
  • Yumm
    Malcolm and Dexter love the Healthy Weight formula! by on 06/12/2014
  • CAT CHOW HEALTHY WEIGHT
    tHIS CAT CHOW KEEPS MY 2 5 YEAR OLD CATS WEIGHT AND A STEADY LEVEL AND KEEPS THERE MUSCLE STRONG AND THEY ARE VERY HEALTHY. by on 06/12/2014
  • My cats love it
    All 3 of my cats like this food and its hard to find a food they will all eat. I want them to always have food that is good for them. by on 06/12/2014
  • My Cat Loves It
    My senior cat loves Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, she doesn't complain at all. by on 06/12/2014
  • My cats love it.
    We received a sample of this product and the cats love it. I like that is has a healthy weight formula. by on 06/12/2014
  • My cats enjoyed this!
    I always purchase this for my cats. They enjoy the taste, the packaging is simple, and the price is reasonable. by on 06/12/2014
  • Fat Cat Loves It
    I have one cat who needs weight loss. He LOVES this product, so it will be easy for him to lose. by on 06/12/2014
  • Cats loved it
    I got a free sample of this product. I was going to mix it with my cat's Purina Complete Formula. instead, my Husband gave it to them as a treat by itself. They loved it, so I bought it the next time I needed dry food. Cinnamon is the only one of my 4 cats that needs to have his weight controlled, and fortunately, he likes the Purina Healthy Weight. by on 06/12/2014
  • Cats say paws up!
    Both of my male cats (aged 3 & 6) love the Healthy Weight formula! I rotate it in with another brand and they always seem to like the Purina best. by on 06/12/2014
  • good product
    i recommend this product. it gives my cat a good weight. i never have to worry about his weight again!!! :) by on 06/12/2014
  • It works!
    Weight control foods only work if the cat will eat it and this one is a winner! All my cats love it and my chubbiest guy has slimmed down a bit (half a pound) since he began eating Purina Healthy Weight. by on 06/12/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    We got a free sample. Helps my cats stay healthy & they love the great taste & I love that it keeps them in good condition & my vet appts are always good . There not overweight by on 06/12/2014
  • Cat Tested...Cat APPROVED
    Thanks for the sample (and coupon). Wow, it made my cat dance around. He sure Loves it. I'd swear he could smell through the package. He's CRAZY for it. by on 06/12/2014
  • most purina products are great!!
    Most are excellent and my cat has always enjoyed them especially purina one and naturals. the reason i took my cat off this food is cause it made him puke and have poops alot :/ so unlike your brand of foods to cause but...... we are just going to go back to purina one. by on 06/11/2014
  • So far so good
    We just got out sample pack and the fat cat who it is primarily for has given it his crunch of approval. Hopefully with will keep both our big guy and dainty girl happy and healthy! by on 06/11/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I like to feed my kitty Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight because my cat really likes it and I feel good feeding him something healthy. by on 06/11/2014
  • cat chow healthy weight
    my cat loved this food and its good for his weight even would recommend this to all by on 06/11/2014
  • PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT CAT CHOW REVIEW
    PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT CAT CHOW HELPS PROMOTE A HEALTHY WEIGHT & HELPS MY CAT BUILD A LEAN MUSCLE TONE IT IS HIGH IN FIBER WITH A HEARTY CRUNCH, A GREAT FLAVOR, & GREAT TASTE THAT MY CAT SEEMS TO REALLY ENJOY EATING ON A DAILY BASIS. by on 06/11/2014
  • Tooloose is 20 years old and still going strong!
    My cat Mr. Tooloose has been staying on the Healthy Weight CatChow diet and I've noticed that his fur is now shiny (he's black and it had a "dusty" black look to it before, now it's glossy black!) and his severe skin issues improve everyday! Plus, I am proud to say that the vet says he is now at a Healthy Weight...thank you CatChow, from me and Tooloose too! Keep up the great work, you guys clearly know how a kitty should be fed =) by on 06/11/2014
  • My cats do not like it
    I have three cats and I began mixing this cat food with their old cat food (cat chow naturals) a month ago and they are still just picking out the old favorite and leaving the Healthy weight. I do not think my cats will be switching over any time soon or that I will buy another bag of Healthy weight. by on 06/11/2014
  • Good product!
    Kidde liked the food, to my knowledge. The only thing that bothered me is once I switched her to healthy weight she started throwing up more hair balls , so I finished the bag and gradually switched her back to her norm the indoor formula. Thanks Purina for having all the options I need to keep me cat happy and healthy! by on 06/11/2014
  • First time try
    I recently received a free sample in the mail of cat chow healthy weight, after putting it in their food bowl the gobbled it right up!! i was surprised since my fur babies are very picky! by on 06/10/2014
  • Healthy weight = Healthy Cat
    This is great, because it keeps cats weight at a balanced level. by on 06/10/2014
  • My Cat's Favorite Cat Chow Brand food!!!!!
    This is my cat's favorite food! He cannot wait for eating time and I can tell he is much happier since I started using this product! by on 06/10/2014
  • Great product
    We have three cats from age 14 down to age 3. They ALL loved this food! by on 06/10/2014
  • Best Purina Product for a Healthy Weight!
    My cat being an outdoor kitty, I was concerned about the nutrition she was or was not getting. After feeding her healthy weight for about a week, she had more energy and was so much happier! by on 06/10/2014
  • loss of lbs
    my cat is down to a normal weight now and I've tried everything in the past and nothing worked, then I tried this and its awesome stuff by on 06/10/2014
  • my cat didn't really like this
    She ate it ok at first but then refused to eat the rest. by on 06/10/2014
  • Best for my Cat, Fluffy.
    Our family requested a sample of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for our Fluffy girl. My sweet girl, loves the taste of this cat food. Fluffy is very fussy on what she eats. I was absolutely thrilled when I saw her enjoying her cat food. In addition, it comforts us knowing that our sweet Fluffy is consuming cat food that will keep her healthy and content. Thank you, Purina for your kind care of our kitties! :) by on 06/10/2014
  • loves it
    my cat enjoyed this one more then any other flavor was good by on 06/10/2014
  • great product, my cat needed that
    My cat has been getting a little too heavy and i decided to buy the Healthy Weight Cat Chow. At first he did not like the taste at all and it took about 3 days till he started eating it. But I have seen results in just a week. He has lost some weight and looks great. Will keep using this product. by on 06/10/2014
  • Healthy choice isn't their first choice
    My cats will eat their new food, but not with much enthusiasm. I don't think they like it as well as their regular Purina Cat Chow or Purina Naturals, but we will continue to try it for a while to see if my 3 fat kitties get slimmer. by on 06/10/2014
  • Its a keeper
    I used it because it was free but now will buy it after reading all the benifits it provudes all three of my cats!! by on 06/10/2014
  • Not a picky cat
    My cat isn't picky, but she did enjoy this food. She normally tends to have her food come back up if it's not good, but she never reacted to this food. by on 06/10/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    I just wanted to tell everyone that Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight really works. I have an indoor cat who is not very active. Since i have been feeding him the healthy weight cat chow I have noticed a difference in him. He is more active and enjoys playing with his toys as well as his friend Jethro , whom is a 100 lb. dog. by on 06/10/2014
  • Miss Kitty loved it!
    Miss Kitty likes to eat, but she can also be very finicky. She doesn't like soft food either, so if it doesn't have a crunch to it, she's not interested. I was concerned that she wouldn't like the taste of the Healthy Weight Cat Chow, since it's good for her. My concern soon disappeared when she ate almost the whole bowl in one sitting. She's never done that before! It was crunchy and just the right bite size for her. There was enough in the "Try Me" packet for two feedings and she was just as excited about the second bowl as she was the first. When we returned to the "other" cat food the next feeding, she turned her nose up and walked away. She was not happy until I went and got her a bag of Cat Chow Healthy Weight. No more searching for cat food and I feel better about her eating healthier too. Thank you! by on 06/10/2014
  • Indoor Kitty loves!
    My cat is SO picky and won't eat anything but this! by on 06/10/2014
  • Loves it
    My cat waits by her food bowl twice a day. It is the highlight of her day. by on 06/09/2014
  • Cats love it!!
    Received sample and my two cats fought over who was gonna get the last few pieces, they loved it. Went out and bought big bag too!! by on 06/09/2014
  • They will eat it, maybe not as much as the regular Purina, but they eat it
    I have it out right now, I put the sample I got that was inside of my Tidy cat scoop able litter, they eat it, maybe not as fast as the regular Purina cat chow, but they eat it. So since most of my cats are a little over weight, it's a good thing to try. by on 06/09/2014
  • Great product!
    My cat is a very,very picky eater. she wont eat many different types of food. so when i first got this as a sample i was skeptical on if she would eat it. She ended up eatting it all in her first sitting which is a first and she will always stand buy the bag waiting for more! by on 06/09/2014
  • ms
    This is a great product. My cat loved it. The most important thing is that he lost weight and everybody can see it. by on 06/09/2014
  • My cat loved this new food!
    I ordered the sample of this new cat chow and my cat loved it! She had no problem with the difference in her other food to this. So glad this is an option if needed. by on 06/09/2014
  • Love that taste
    Got the free sample, opened it up, and in went favorite kitties head. He loves it!! Will definitely buy some more. by on 06/09/2014
  • Devoured!
    After receiving the sample in the mail, I feed it to my 5 hungry babies and it was devoured in a matter of minutes. Within a few days I bought a 13 pound bag of Healthy Weight and Fred, Kiki, Poppy, Emma, and Freckles have been enjoying it. I think they think it is a treat rather than an everyday food. by on 06/09/2014
  • Excellent Product!!
    Healthy Weight seems totally enjoyable to my cat Olive, it's not expensive and isn't loaded with crud. I recommend Healthy Weight and all it's advantages to everyone, how could I not? by on 06/09/2014
  • Rocky loves Purina!
    My cat Rocky loves to eat Purina® Cat Chow®. He is so fond of it that he would not touch any other food. Even I enjoy when he is enjoying his food. by on 06/09/2014
  • awesome
    It's awesome. Cat's love it. Definitely would buy again by on 06/09/2014
  • Love it!
    My boy Bryleigh has a bit of a weight problem. And the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight has really helped him get his weight to a more healthy level and maintain that level. by on 06/08/2014
  • Karma is getting fat!
    When my son came home from college at the Holidays, he told me our cat, Karma, was getting fat. I really hadn't noticed until he said something. We switched her to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She has lost a few pounds and she likes the new Cat Chow. Thanks Purina! by on 06/08/2014
  • HealthyDelicious
    my cats loves this brand. The Complete Keeps him healthy and hes keeping a healthier weight and is much more energetic by on 06/08/2014
  • Our babies.....
    absolutely love this Purnia brand of Cat Chow. There second favorite is the Naturals formula. We alternate between the two based on what is available at the store. by on 06/08/2014
  • My caat loved it
    The food is great. I THINK EVERYONE SHOULD TRY IT ONCE. by on 06/08/2014
  • Kitty Loves
    My 3 year old cat, Kitty, is as active as ever but very particular about what she eats. It has been difficult over the years finding a food she wants to eat. If she doesn't like what I put in the bowl normally she wont eat. For a while I found she would consistently eat most varieties of the friskies wet food cans then she stopped. I am happy to report she has been and seems to still love the Purina healthy weight. by on 06/07/2014
  • Great Product
    This product has been a live saver for my cat that i got from a shelter. by on 06/07/2014
  • EXCELLENT!!!
    I had purchased this for the first time and the kitties loved this. they were nutty over it and i'm sure it's helping them stay healthier. i'm very happy that they are happy and it's helping them feel better!! by on 06/07/2014
  • fat no more
    My "fat boys" love it. They don't even know they're on a diet. by on 06/07/2014
  • overweight cats will enjoy
    My cat is a bit overweight, but now that he has tried Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight,and likes it,I hope we can manage his weight. He likes it and that is also a very good thing. Thanks! by on 06/07/2014
  • Excellent for Weight Management
    Our Smokey has more energy now! And his weight is down! by on 06/07/2014
  • fabulous food
    Two months in and already improvement, my cat seems happy and healthier. by on 06/07/2014
  • our cats love this food
    supper good cat food our cats just seem to love this variety of Purina cat food . by on 06/07/2014
  • keeping the weight off.
    We have been using this product for a little over a month, and my cats love it. they are keeping a healthy weight, and there coats even look a little shiner. by on 06/07/2014
  • why weight?
    I got my free sample of Purina why weight and my cats love it! by on 06/06/2014
  • My girls love it!
    My 3 girls love it. The oldest is 22, the next is 21, and the baby is 2 years old and she's the overweight one. They are all more active now that they are eating the healthy weight. by on 06/06/2014
  • HEALTHY wEIGHT CAT CHOW
    I reveived my free sample and i let my cats taste it and they ate it, im assuming they loved it, I will buy the healthy Weight cat chow next time i buy dry food. by on 06/06/2014
  • Healthy Weught
    Great for my 5 lazy cats! Not as active as they used to be and they started packing on the lbs. We switched to this product and cats love it. by on 06/06/2014
  • Free Sample was a HIT!
    I recieved my free sample of the Purina Healthy Weight & my cat, Stanlie, LOVED IT! She is a "senior" kitty & not as active as she used to be so this is perfect for her! She doesn't have any weight issues yet, but this brand will certainly help with that! Thanks Purina! by on 06/06/2014
  • Like any healthy eating program
    You have to keep the cats on the Healthy Weight food to see results. I have fed my cats this in the past but didn't keep them on long enough to fairly see if my obese cat would lose the extra pounds. I am going to put them all on it and give it a longer time to see if she loses weight. by on 06/06/2014
  • Perfect product
    We have a feral cat (Mama Kitty) who put on a little too much weight during the winter. I switched her to Healthy Weight & she loves it. I am sure she will shed the extra weight soon. by on 06/06/2014
  • My cat loves this food
    My cat is a very picky eater but as soon as I put her bowl down her eats all of her healthy weight. She loves it more than any other food she has tried! by on 06/06/2014