(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 44 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • My cats don't even know they are on a diet
    I purchased this after getting a free sample. My cats don't even know it is different from the other kind of cat chow. they love it just the same AND they are slimming down. :) by on 07/04/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Since using Healthy Weight, my cat is much happier! He is more active, his fur is thicker and softer, he eats much better and can't wait for is meals. His has maintained a very healthy weight. by on 07/04/2014
  • Can't don't seem to like
    My cats don't seem to like it as much, not sure if it is the taste or what. by on 07/03/2014
  • Excellent!
    Best cat food I've bought. It does not only keeps my cat fit, my I can definitely feel that my cat love it!! Thanks to Purina!! by on 07/03/2014
  • Tigger and Blaze eating healthy!
    Both of my cats, Blaze our older cat really seems to enjoy the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight food. She seems to get around better also. Now Tigger, he likes it so much that if I put a bag on the counter and then go to get more items out of my car, He tries to chew a hole in the bag to get a snack while I am busy! by on 07/03/2014
  • Good tasting and lose weight?
    One of my cats is slightly overweight , but also a finicky eater, I tried Purina Healthy Weight. Not only did he love it , but he actually did slim down. :) by on 07/03/2014
  • USED IT AS TREATS
    My cats are very healthy and I have used Purina Complete but I took the weight pledge and was sent a sample package of healthy weight and when it was tricks for treat time, I figured why not try them out on this! They do, so I am using the sample pack for treats instead of using regular treats that have calories. by on 07/03/2014
  • Grrreat product
    After receiving my sample and seeing that all my cats had loved it i went to purchase the big bag! Great to have found this product:) by on 07/03/2014
  • Love it!
    this is one of the only foods my cat will eat. she loves this, as soon as she sees the bag she starts pawing at it to get some :) by on 07/03/2014
  • Great Product
    I always new my cat was big but never thought he was overweight until this site. I saw the videos on how to check if he is and yep, my cat is over weight. So I bought the Cat Chow Healthy Weight product. I was worried my cat wouldn't like it. But I was wrong. He loves it. I go by exactly what the directions say and I feel confident that my cat will be healthy and at the appropriate weight real soon. He has been eating the Healthy Weight formula for about 3 weeks now and I already see a difference. He is a little bit slimmer and has more energy. He use to sleep all the time. Now he is playing and not just laying around. I definately do recommend this product for everyone who wants a healthy kitty. I don't want my kitty to die from diseases caused because I over fed him. Thank you Purina for offering a great product and for making the videos to show me how to check if my cat is overweight. I now know how important this is!! Thank you. by on 07/03/2014
  • why my cat loves this so much
    Just wanted to review this product letting you guys know how much my cat loves this product, it was a pain at first getting her to like it but once she got used to it she eats it all up :) im happy with the product and its good value for money in some stores. by on 07/03/2014
  • Cats Love It!
    My 2 cats are very happy with this food! They always come running when they see me with the bag. I tried another brand because I had a coupon. That did not go over very well with my 2 boys as they tried it but did not like it. We are sticking with Purina Cat Chow Health Weight! by on 07/03/2014
  • Both of My Kitties Loved It!!!!
    I had originally received the sample pack of the Healthy Weight formula & thought that my 2 kitties might not eat it, as they are picky about their food and have been eating the same brand forever. I gave it to them as a treat at first to test it out, and they loved it. That prompted me to buy a larger bag & start mixing that with their usual brand until I started giving it to them exclusively. They are very happy with the switch, I must admit. Midnight is a little bit bigger than Grant is, in length and girth, even though she's a month younger. I think he was the runt of his litter, as he is fairly small. Both are about a year and 4 months old. I want them to maintain a healthy weight, so this is the perfect food do do it! by on 07/03/2014
  • Great diets
    I have a few friends that feed their cats this and they keep trying to get me to try it out! I tell them I really don't like this flavor though. :-) by on 07/02/2014
  • My cats seemed to enjoy it
    Out of three cats, one if over weight, but another one is under weight. My fat cat seemed to enjoy this cat food, as well as my other two cats. We only bought it once, but that was because the regular blue bag had more in it for the same price as this type. I would buy it again. by on 07/02/2014
  • 3 lbs down
    Has helped my cats start to slim down but keeps them full and satisfied by on 07/02/2014
  • Loyal customer
    I've seen the improvements in my feline's physique, she looks healthy and is very playful now! by on 07/02/2014
  • Fatty
    Nobody wants to be fat even a cat. It is hard for them to get around and do stuff. this food is a great start. by on 07/02/2014
  • My kitty loves it!
    My kitty loves Purina Cat Chow's Healthy Weight cat food. Every morning and afternoon she meows at me to let me know that it's time for feeding. As soon as the food is placed in the bowl she pounces on it at eats it in one sitting. by on 07/02/2014
  • Over weight cat loves it
    We mix this with regular food for a over weight cat . He seems to like it cuz he gobbles it up. by on 07/02/2014
  • Cats loved it
    My girls loved it and it helped them to she a couple pounds by on 07/02/2014
  • The one that decides
    It all starts with the noise of morning food ,Tiger the cat is the first one to his bowl Mia lingers in the back ground waiting to see Tigers reaction.The breakfast is served Tiger eats and looks up with content out of nowere Mia appears and she gets close to her bowl and starts sniffing to what it is she takes a bite and she taste and takes a three sixty to what has happend...at least Tiger is not to picky at least she tried good job Mia...and thanks tiger your doing good for your health... by on 07/02/2014
  • Craveing kittys
    My Cats love this, its like the crave the food and they drive me a bit crazy meowing till they get what they want. by on 07/02/2014
  • Cat food.
    Both my cats love this food. Which is good because it keeps them healthy. by on 07/02/2014
  • love it
    This helped me reduce my over weight cat down to a smaller size by on 07/02/2014
  • Healthy weight dry food
    Our cats just love this dry food. I can't get it in the bowl quick enough for them. I sometimes mix it with their moist food. by on 07/02/2014
  • great product
    My cat really liked this cat food.the smaller bites are better easier to eat.I will buy this product by on 07/02/2014
  • My cats love the small kibble
    I have elderly cats and they are able to eat this kibble without any problem and they love it, too. by on 07/02/2014
  • yummy
    MY cats love this!!! They come runni9ng a s soon as they hear the bag crinkling!! They love the taste!! by on 07/02/2014
  • weight control
    we had a cat that was over weight and were able to get it under control with the use of this brand. by on 07/02/2014
  • Love it!
    This is a great product for your adult cat to get everything they need. I am very happy with the fact that my cats still want to eat this daily! Purrrrrfect! by on 07/02/2014
  • feel great about feeding your cat
    after receiving a small sample of this food i recently purchased this food for my cat and he just loves it I have even replaced his night time treats with some of this . i highly recommend this for your cat and why not feel good about what you feed your cat by on 07/02/2014
  • Cat Tested, Owner Approved
    I decided to switch to the Healthy Weight formula after receiving the sample from Purina. I noticed immediately that my cats preferred this formula over their normal Indoor cat formula. Even now, one of my cats will eat the Healthy Weight food pieces before the Indoor bits. (I am mixing both at the moment in order to acclimate them to the new food.) by on 07/02/2014
  • Purrfectly Awesome Product :)
    I just recently discovered this formula and thought I would try it out. I think it is a wonderful idea to have a formula that is tailored towards the cats that have been spayed and neutered. It is easier to keep Milo at a healthy weight now. So to find that Purina has made me even more pleased with being a Purina customer. :) by on 07/02/2014
  • excellent food
    Healthy Formula is great for my cat. My cat Patrick has a brain injury so he is not able to jump and run like most cats. This formula keeps his weight just perfect. by on 07/02/2014
  • Both of my cats love this food!
    I have 2 large cats and one of them, EZ, is overweight. I purchased the Healthy Weight food to help EZ lose weight and it seems to be helping. I was afraid my other cat, Duzit, might not eat this formula, but he loves it too! I'll continue buying this food for sure! by on 07/02/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I have two cats, brother & sister that have become very overweight. I have read all the information on this cat food. They seem to like it very well. Just started using 2 weeks ago. Excited to see how they manage their weight with this product. Thanks so much Purina for making this product possible for us cat owners and it's not real expensive either. Thank you again. by on 07/01/2014
  • taste
    Shannon loves it, she is several pounds over weight, she likes the food and she seems to be getting thinner by on 07/01/2014
  • Healthy
    Healthy and my cats love it. Thanks for making such a valued product! by on 07/01/2014
  • meowy good
    My 5 yr old kitty has always eaten Purina Cat Chow and has no problems with weight. She is still very active. When I got a sample of the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, I thought 'she doesn't need this'. Then when I started reading about it, she really does! I want to keep her healthy and happy for many, many years! She really loves the taste and I had no problems switching her over at all. Thanks Purina :) by on 07/01/2014
  • My Cat Approves!
    Recently gave this new food a try and my cat really seems to be a fan! She gives it two paws up lol by on 07/01/2014
  • healthy but my cat doesn't know!
    I am so glad that y'all make this product!! My cat gets antsy at every meal because he loves the taste so much! And I feel happy knowing that he is getting good nutrition and staying healthy! by on 07/01/2014
  • My cat's favorite
    My cat looks forward to his mealtime everyday. This food helps maintain his weight, yet he enjoys eating it. It's a brand that I can trust; by on 07/01/2014
  • The best.
    This is the best food that I have ever found. It is the best. by on 07/01/2014
  • Good
    My cats enjoy its flavor, and I enjoy its affordable price. by on 07/01/2014
  • Treat for my cat!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is like a great treat for my cat.When he eat this product I can tell he enjoy it !Containing fiber is a plus!Keep up the good work.Cats deserve high quality products too. by on 07/01/2014
  • fantastic choice
    first week of trying this new food with the kitties. so far so good, they seem to like the taste and I like the sizes of the pieces for them. great quality product, im very pleased by on 07/01/2014
  • cat love it
    she love thsi food and the taste . she eat ever bite. by on 07/01/2014
  • Great cat food!
    This is the best cat food ever. My cat has lost 5 pounds already. I defiantly recommend this product to anybody that needs their cat to loose weight. by on 07/01/2014
  • Wow
    I am very happy to continue with your product.My cat feels like in heaven by on 07/01/2014
  • Amazing product
    The purina healthy cat chow is great for cats. It is healthy for them and contains great ingredients. by on 07/01/2014
  • healthy cats
    i love this product because my cats seem to like it and it helps balance their weight by on 07/01/2014
  • The switch was easy!
    My cats have eaten the blue bag for years...switching to the orange was easy. They liked it and I know it'll help with getting them back to a health weight! by on 07/01/2014
  • First Time Use
    Wonderful product. Will use again, the cats love it by on 07/01/2014
  • Healthy Weight Cat Chow
    My cats are not only typically finicky cats, they are tremendously overly spoiled cats, so giving them a new, healthy "diet" food was something I thought would not go over well. However, much to my surprise, they loved the free sample (thank you Purina!) and I have since purchased several bags. I am thankful for being able to help maintain my cat's health with a food that they at least like. I highly recommend this product. by on 07/01/2014
  • Healthy for my cats.
    my cats need to be lean and at a adequate weight so this food is for them. by on 07/01/2014
  • great product
    My cats really like this food. It seems to satisify them sometimes with other foods they still acted hungry after eating but this seems to fill them up better. by on 07/01/2014
  • Full tummy
    This kibble really fills up my kitty's tummy. He eats a lot less. by on 06/30/2014
  • Very Tasty (according to my cats)
    Both cats eat the Healthy Weight like it's a special treat. I was kind of surprised. They scarf it up like it's their last meal. They're funny. by on 06/30/2014
  • Sample review
    I gave my cats the sample I received and they absolutely loved it. I believe it will be the next bag I buy by on 06/30/2014
  • awesomeness
    My cats are awesome because of this. I reccomend this product by on 06/30/2014
  • I'm sure it's a good product, but my cats didn't like it.
    Thought this would work well for my house, but my cats didn't like it. Went back to cat chow complete. by on 06/30/2014
  • Healthy weight
    I have a cat Garfield. Who has taken to being indoors more then outdoors.She does not have alot of play time like her sisters and brother.So she is a bit over weight.I got 1 bag and tried her on it,She not only loves it ,But sha also lost weight. by on 06/30/2014
  • Love
    Both my cats were over weight and after being on Health weight and limiting their intake to the suggested amount I can not beleive the difference in just two months. both cats have lost a great deal of weight and are so much happier and healthier. they both love the taste also. by on 06/30/2014
  • 3 Cats
    I have three cats that I switched to Health Weight over a year ago, each one of them has lost weight which my vet is very pleased about. It's hard to find a weight control food that all three will eat, but they love this food. by on 06/30/2014
  • Yummy to my kitty's tummy
    Love how Purina is very precise for the ingredients of cat food. I love this for my cat and she loves it too!! Thank you by on 06/30/2014
  • Butters loves his healthy weight
    Our cat Butters eats Healthy Weight twice a day. He devours every last bit of it! by on 06/29/2014
  • cat food
    all my cats loves Purina cat chow products i get wantever i can 4 them by on 06/29/2014
  • Cats love it!
    I just tried this product out on my two cats and they absolutely love it. Will see with time if they lose weight, as they need to but switching them was no problem at all. by on 06/29/2014
  • SHE THINKS HER CAT CHOW IS A TREAT !!!!
    Mew Mew loves Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I feed her twice daily. 1/2 cup. She always wants more. She is a picky eater and would never eat dry food except treats. I tried Cat Chow and she really loves it. Thank you Purina. by on 06/29/2014
  • Another great product!!!
    My cat loves this food. It is a great value and of high quality. Thank you Purina!!! by on 06/29/2014
  • Yummy diet
    Our cat had became obese quickly after we got her fixed. We had tried to change her cat food in the past with no luck. I received a sample Purina Healthy Weight in the mail, and offered it to her a piece at a time out of her treat jar to see if she would eat it. Well, she absolutely loved it! I can already see a healthy difference in her! I would highly recommend this food and so would our finicky cat! by on 06/29/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I have four cats and they all love Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 06/28/2014
  • cat chow
    my cat loves this food and it's a product that I can feel good about. by on 06/28/2014
  • Losing Weight
    Along with healthy timing and measuring of her feeding times, my cat is actually losing weight. by on 06/28/2014
  • Great value
    My cat loves this product and it's also good for his health and a great price too by on 06/28/2014
  • Great Product
    My cats Fat Cat and Smudge loved it. They are usually very picky when it comes to what they eat. When I got the free sample they ate every bite and I had to go out and buy them more. by on 06/28/2014
  • We all need a little help in weight loss
    I had to feed my cat this food to help her lose a little weight and she loved it. I was so pleased to know I was still feeding her a healthy choice and yet helping her to be more healthy. by on 06/28/2014
  • Keeps kitty slim!
    After sampling this my cats seemed to like it. Maybe mix some in with their regular cat chow, best of both worlds!! by on 06/28/2014
  • Healthy weight
    I was feeding my cats something else and I could not get my cats to keep the other food down. I got a sample of healthy weight and all three of my cats love it, they love the food. I love the fact that my cats look healthier and they like their food now!! We are all happy. by on 06/27/2014
  • meh
    Help them maintain a healthy weight. And feed them the flavor they love. A simple idea, really—and the reason we created this formula. It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch. by on 06/27/2014
  • great food
    I got the sample in the mail. I left the package on the bottom shelf and was busy in the next room. I heard some rustling sounds and went to investigate. My cat had torn open the packaging and was going to town on the food! After a quick check with the vet about consuming the non food part, I dumped the remaining food into her bowl and I must say she ate without complaint. by on 06/27/2014
  • My cat LOVES it!!
    My calico cat about a year old LOVES healthy weight, and I feel good about feeding it to her! by on 06/27/2014
  • Gabbi's Weight Isses
    Since Gabbi was weened off Kitten Chow her weight has been an issue. Every vet visit documented she was on the "porky" side. Since her last wellness checkup about 6 months ago we have reduced her wet food intake and started her on Healthy Weight. At last weeks weight in Gabbi has lost two-tenths of a pound. Does not sound like much; however, nothing else worked until Healthy Weight. We are encouraged with continue diet and excerise she trims even more. by on 06/27/2014
  • Love this product!
    My mom came to live with us and her cat is over weight we started giving her health weight and she has lost alot of weight and is more active now! by on 06/27/2014
  • It's a charm
    Peanut and Cupcake just love it. They look forward to it every morning and every evening -- Two very happy sisters! And so convenient too. by on 06/27/2014
  • Andrea Ordiway
    this product is kind of expensive, my cat Ethyl doesn't care for the taste. Sophie likes it though, she lost 15 pounds and Ethyl has lost 10 pounds. by on 06/26/2014
  • Scooter Pie is sleeker now!
    He was never actually fat, just jiggly...LOL. He had a bit of pudge, but was excessively squeezable! I love that cat! I got a free sample and he hoovered it right up! So I got a bag and now need another, but he is already much sleeker. He seems to have more energy too. He and his little friend Honey Bear are running around tearing up the place 1/2 the time, and the other 1/2 they are cuddled up cleaning each other and sleeping. I'm thrilled to have found something he likes and will eat that is helping him to slim down a bit. He's very young, but I don't want to get off on the wrong foot with his weight. Thank you! by on 06/26/2014
  • Pleasant surprise
    When my cat Pasha's vet suggested she go on a "diet", I tried the expensive brands first. I thought surely she would take to those best. WRONG! Poor Pasha wouldn't get near any of them! I tried the Purina Healthy Weight and bingo! It was an instant hit! We were both so happy. Pasha has slimmed down, but there was an unexpected result. My other cats preferred it over their regular cat food too! by on 06/26/2014
  • All my cats love this food!
    I have 3 cats, one of whom is having some weight issues. It was tricky to find healthy, lower-calorie options that all three liked, but the Purina Healthy Weight has hit the spot with them. I've been using this for 2 or 3 years now. My heavy cat stopped putting on weight after switching to this blend, and I later supplemented his new diet with more frequent playtimes. The other two have sustained healthy weights while eating this. They love the taste! by on 06/26/2014
  • Great food!
    I have two cats, Shadow and Smokey. Smokey is an overweight cat and this seems to be helping him loose a little weight. Just started him on it so I am hoping in time he looses more. Both cats enjoy the taste of the Healthy Weight cat food. Thank you! by on 06/26/2014
  • YUMMY!
    Got the sample in the mail...had to get some, my cats ate it so fast and asked for more!! by on 06/26/2014
  • Happy guy
    I got a sample of Healthy Weight in the mail and tested it a few days ago. First I gave the cat some straight out of the package and he happily gobbled them. Then, I mixed the rest of the sample with some of his regular food and fed the mixture for the past few days. He eats the Healthy Weight food just as readily as his regular food, so maybe he'll get a full size bag of Healthy Weight when his current food supply is depleted. by on 06/26/2014
  • Good healthy food
    I have 4 cats and 3 are a little overweight, but when I started with this product, it helped my cats so much that I will continue to buy it! I recommend it to all cat owners. by on 06/26/2014
  • Cats run for the sound!
    My 2 lovely cats come a'running when they hear me pour Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight kibbles into their bowls. Don't have to call them twice! I feel good about feeding this. by on 06/26/2014
  • ate it all up
    i can't believe she ate it all . the sample i received from purina . i put it out and cali ate it all in one sitting . can't say more then that except she never does that . lol . i guess she liked it . by on 06/26/2014
  • purina healthy weight is great!
    I just recently started buying the purina cat chow healthy weight formula after receiving a free sample of it. My cats love it! I hope it will help all of my cats to stay on track when it comes to their weights and I like how colorful it is! by on 06/26/2014
  • Perfect!
    My cats love this food. They were more excited about this food than any other by on 06/25/2014
  • kitty's loved it
    Recently received our sample from the "Why Weight" offer. Mixed it in with the regular cat chow we feed them (don't want to upset their tummies) and they both were picking this out of the bowl first to eat. by on 06/25/2014
  • Cat Food That My Cats Like
    Our cats tried the Healthy Weight cat food & all seven liked it. I like the smaller sized piece because our cats are all seniors and they seemed be able to chew them more easily. This is a good product that my cats enjoy & I know that it will help to keep them healthy. by on 06/25/2014