(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 43 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Awesome product.
    I have always loved my fur kitties! Ever since I can remember Purina has been the only brand that my babies have been brought up on. They love it. This is a great example of another food that some of my kitties in the past have used and enjoyed every bit. Thanks Purina! by on 07/12/2014
  • a little pricier, but worth every penny
    started buying this after a long winter when my cat packed on a few pounds, after a couple months i definitely saw her health improve. by on 07/12/2014
  • Fat cat
    My cats actually did lose some weight on this, too bad it is pretty expensive and I cant afford it by on 07/12/2014
  • Treats
    I use the weight control as treats for my cat. TY. by on 07/11/2014
  • Good for Both Kitties
    Our cats share food. Both our thin cat and our heavy cat really like this food. It's good and convenient that they can still share a bowl. by on 07/11/2014
  • awesome
    this food is amazing for my fat cat. she is not very active because she only has 3 legs that work so its great to know she can eat a food that can help with her weight. by on 07/11/2014
  • It's working!
    Since switching my 2 cats to this product the one who's overweight is actually starting to slim down and the one who's not overweight loves it just as much as her sister! by on 07/11/2014
  • henry
    Henry is a cat that lives in the hallway of my building.i noticed he was getting very chunky I switched him from Purina complete to healthy weight.not only did he eat it like it was candy for kitties he also became more playful and lovable in a week, he is a lot more active and definitely healthier.Thank you so much Henry is a stronger more capable cat we will never switch.now if only I could acclimate to my two indoor fuzzies.we would truly be one big Purina family. Sincerely Michele M by on 07/11/2014
  • My cat seems to love taste
    My Cat is a picky eater but seems to love the taste of this cat food. She has even lost some weight. by on 07/11/2014
  • My cats took the #whyweightpledge
    My cats took the #whyweightpledge and I think they are glad they did. The fact that Purina makes a variety of products is great and especially when you are fostering kitties that went from eating scraps to then eating everything in sight and turning into chubby kitties! The Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight is very helpful for these kitties and they love it! by on 07/11/2014
  • Great
    this is a great brand of food and my 2 cats really seem to love the taste, they devour it! by on 07/11/2014
  • Great product
    I got a sample of this new cat food and put it in a bowl next to my cats regular food. she loved the Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow so much better! by on 07/11/2014
  • Helped my cat lose weight
    My cat is very picky but he loves this food. I love it because it has helped my cat lose weight. He was very overweight and kept getting UTI's. I started my cat on this food and started a strict feeding schedule and he has lost weight and is much healthier now. Thank you! by on 07/11/2014
  • My Cat Loves This Food!
    My large kitty is usually very picky about the food she eats and often turns up her nose to a new type of food. When I introduced this food to her, she loved it! Would recommend this food to anyone who has a large kitty that needs to lose a few lbs. by on 07/11/2014
  • Great Overall Buy
    I have been feeding This food to my cats now for over a month. They have seemed to slim down a bit and their coats are looking great!! I would recommend this product to everyone. Even if your cat doesn't have a problem with weight it is still a great product. by on 07/11/2014
  • good weight control
    My cats love this food,everytime i bring it home they want me to feed them rigjt away! by on 07/11/2014
  • Love it!
    I received the sample packet in the mail & gave it to my cat Salem. He seemed to really enjoy it though it was mixed with his other food. It's good to know he loves it & it's good for him. I will be buying a bag after he is done with his current bag of food. Thanks Purina for making Salem & my life simple! :) by on 07/11/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I just started feeding Cob this cat food tonight . we will see how he does . I hope he likes it. Cob is starting to get pot bellied so thought it was time.That's why I rated as 4 ,if he loses and then I can give 5 stars. by on 07/11/2014
  • Picky Eaters Love HealthyWeight
    All my cats love the healthy weight formula cat food...They use to be so picky...Now if there are several different choices of dry food they go for the healthy weight...I offer several other choices so they don't get bored..The healthy weight bowl always get eaten first.. I have had all my cats to the vet since putting them on healthy weight..The heavy ones have both lost a pound a piece...The vet ask what had changed and I told her about healthy weight...She said they all looked good and no tartar either...Thanks for the healthy weight formula... by on 07/10/2014
  • Rambo Liked It!
    He liked the free sample. (But he always likes the free samples as they must taste better than when you go out and buy a bag of the same thing!). Anyway, he is already a 'healthy weight' as he exercises regularly both outdoors and indoors. Actually, I have not found one food that this cat wants to eat every day. Like, us, they seem to like variety and a cricket or mouse can be to be a delectable side dish at times. Enigmas they are for sure, but we love and care for them very much and I actually think they may love us too in return. Not sure about that though.....as feel more like Rambo's personal servant! by on 07/10/2014
  • Tiny Morsels
    My 4 cats really enjoy the small pieces and flavor. I was afraid they might gobble the tiny pieces and want more, but it was just the opposite. The small bits seem to satisfy them better than other brands that I have tried for weight management. by on 07/10/2014
  • My cats LOVE the taste!
    My 2 cats love the taste of the Healthy Weight formula. In fact, I have to make sure that they don't eat too much because of the flavor. I have even used them as "treats" - if you put them in an old treat bag, they don't even know! by on 07/10/2014
  • Tastes Good and is Nutritious
    I have been feeding my two cats this product regularly for about 6 months now, and see subtle changes in the overweight 15 year old cat. (The 9 year old cat is not overweight.) It has been a slow process for the older one losing weight. Although I notice she seems a little more agile walking up stairs. by on 07/10/2014
  • Slim Kitties!
    I started with samples of Healthy Weight formula fromprotional Tidy Cat litter purchases. Even my finicky easters think it's awesome, and my fat cats aren't so fat any longer! by on 07/10/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    this cat food is amazing. Coco has thoroughly enjoyed it and has lost 4 pounds:) by on 07/10/2014
  • My cats love this stuff!
    It's the only food they will go insanely crazy about! Thank you!! by on 07/10/2014
  • My 3cats love it
    I feed my 3 cats purina indoor cat chow. They are all healthy, love the food, and are not overweight. by on 07/10/2014
  • Cat Enjoys Food That's Good for Him!
    So the aroma of the product isn't as strong as some other comparable products but my cat enjoyed it and had no problem eating it. by on 07/10/2014
  • Pretty Good
    My cat likes it. I've had a lot of cats and never one with a weight problem like screamer she was 14lbs. We switched her to this from the complete and she lost 3lbs in a few months. It works well and she seems to like it. by on 07/10/2014
  • She LOVES it too
    My cat gets really excited when I grab the bag of Indoor Formula and tries to stick her head inside. When I got the sample of Healthy Weight she got just as excited and now I mix the two together. She runs from Meow Mix and is particular about food. by on 07/10/2014
  • Cats Thriving On This!
    I have adult cats that are really doing well on this--they seem to really love the taste!! by on 07/10/2014
  • My cats prefer Purina cat food!
    I've been feeding my cats Purina cat food products for over 30 years. It's the food the generations of cats I have cared for prefer. by on 07/10/2014
  • Fabulous Food
    I have 3 cats & my picky fat boy Socks wanted to eat only Cat Chow Complete. Until Cat Chow Healthy Weight. He & the other 2 are crazy about it. And it is helping tremendously with his & Jelly Beans weight. And keeping Skittles figure slim & trim. by on 07/10/2014
  • wow
    my cat is very picky eater. she loves this food it's small enough for her to eat....and she just loves the taste of it. by on 07/10/2014
  • Much in Need!!
    My kitties are pretty hefty and they like this so I mix it in with their "indoor' variety and they like it by on 07/10/2014
  • healthy weight food
    we have a 13 year old cat and we feed her this to help keep her healthy she likes the taste and is doing well by on 07/10/2014
  • love!
    My cat absolutely loves the taste of her cat food. I feel good feeding her this too knowing that they are healthy wholesome ingredients to help her maintain a healthy weight. by on 07/10/2014
  • Loves the flavor
    My cat loves the flavor. She sits at her bowl and cries when it is time for her to eat. It is SO CUTE. by on 07/10/2014
  • Cats like it
    my cats really liked the taste now we'll just see if it reduces their weight in the way it's been advertised, I hope so, andI prefer that they eat as healthily as possible! by on 07/10/2014
  • Delicious!
    The kitties loved this! Now I use it in the "treats" jar and when they come running, they are happy as can be to get a little pile of nuggets! Now they can get their treats and stay healthy and fit, too! Thanks Purina! by on 07/10/2014
  • Great!
    My cat loved this....she couldn't get enough. As son as I put in her bowl she atacked it. by on 07/10/2014
  • My cat loves!
    My cat loves this food. It's good for him too! I will buy it again. by on 07/10/2014
  • Chimmy loves it!
    I have my cat the free sample I got in the mail and she loved it. She's picky and with it being healthy I wasn't sure. Now I need a regular-sized bag! by on 07/10/2014
  • She Loved It
    Ginger usually leaves a bit of food behind, but she devoured this and after she's been eating it for a month, I'm noticing more energy and a little of her pudge going away. by on 07/10/2014
  • Cat likes it
    I am not that sure about the difference between Naturals and Healthy Weight but my cat enjoys eating either one. She still has some ribs but is starting to gain a once or two over the past couple years. by on 07/10/2014
  • Even better than I expected!
    I took my cat to the vet for his yearly check up a few months ago and the vet noticed he had put on some weight. I had contributed the weight gain due to less activity, I just thought that came with age. The vet warned me of consequences of being overweight, and advised I start my cat on a better diet. I received a sample of the Purina Healthy Weight cat food in the mail and was doubtful that my cat would enjoy the flavor (after all, who likes dieting food?), but he devoured it like it was a treat. I purchased a bag at my local grocery store and have been feeding my cat only Purina Healthy Weight since his check up. He still has a little more weight to lose before he will be where he wants him to be, but the vet is proud of his weight loss. I am thankful for Purina and their products, after all, we all want what is best for our kitties! by on 07/10/2014
  • cat lovers
    quality food. one less thing to worry about for your cat. by on 07/10/2014
  • Cats Love it!
    It is something all 5 of my cats seem to enjoy! The two males cats actually sit at the bowl and wait for it - and one of the female cats prefers it to the wet food. by on 07/10/2014
  • Picky Cat
    We stay with one brand of cat food that our cat eats, she is a bit picky. Since she is not all that active her weight was climbing slowly, but we noticed a difference. Tried the sample of Healthy Weight and she seems to love it. Hoping with the new cat food and trying to get her to play we will notice a very favorable change in her weight. by on 07/10/2014
  • Only product....
    The Healthy Weight formula is the only product our cat will eat. One time we went to pick up cat food and they didn't have the Healthy Weight formula, so we got the regular cat chow.....well, he wouldn't even go near it! So we had to give it away to a friend that has cats and go buy him his Health Weight! Spoiled Cat! by on 07/10/2014
  • Healthy weight, great tast
    My female cat, 7 yrs old, loves this food. She dove right into it the first time I put it in the dish. I tell her, it's only healthy weight if you don't eat the whole bag at once! because she would eat as much as I would give her. Two handfuls a day is what she gets and she loves it. by on 07/10/2014
  • tasty :)
    I bought bag of this and what I did was I have little bags of treats that I give my cats, so just to make sure they would try it I put the cat food in the treat bag. Well my cats know the treat bag so they thought it was a treat and they each ate it up like hey were getting a treat but it was healthy cat food :) they did not know, but now if I feed them their cat food the are so happy they think they are getting treats. Proof that you can feed your cat healthy food and still make them happy so do not give them people food as a treat give them a healthy treat it will be good for them and you will know they are happy and healthy try it if it works let me know how it works for you by on 07/09/2014
  • Cali loves this!!
    My vet told us when we took Cali our 5 year old cat to see him that she was a little overweight and that we might want to try switching her food to one more healthy. We tried this one and she really seems to like it. Plus it helps with her weight!! by on 07/09/2014
  • Its Really Good
    I have a very picky eater but found my cat enjoys Healthy Weight and I like the crunching sound so this is a win - win !!! by on 07/09/2014
  • Had a Sample sent to me
    Was sent a sample from PURINA. Gave it to a couple of my cats that have weight problems. OVERWEIGHT They enjoyed the food. There was know problem with giving the new food to them. No changes in stomach or bathroom. by on 07/09/2014
  • great
    Tasty and affordable. Cat runs to the bowl every time. by on 07/09/2014
  • Awesome Product!
    Good for the price even though my cats do not like it. by on 07/09/2014
  • Works great
    I used this when my cat gained a couple extra pounds. I found that it really did help her slim down and maintain a healthy weight. by on 07/09/2014
  • good tasting
    My cats love the healthy weight managemnt food, thay both have lost a few pounds, which they needed to. Thank you by on 07/09/2014
  • good quality cat food
    A good quality cat food, provides all the nutrients a cat need. Lots of fiber and protein necessary for daily function. by on 07/09/2014
  • My Cat Loves This Stuff
    I was feeding my cat another brand of cat food before I received a sample of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I thought I would have to gradually introduce the new food to him but to my surprise he took an immediate liking to it. I went out and bought some more. This is his favorite now. My cat is not overweight but since he is 15 years old I worry that age will eventually slow him down and he will gain weight. This product contains all the vitamins my cat needs even if I am now feeding him less. by on 07/09/2014
  • Healthy weight
    My cat goes nuts over this brand. They have lost a bit of weight. by on 07/09/2014
  • Ralphie
    Well, our little Ralphie wasn't little anymore. We put him of this stuff and within a short time he was looking like his svelte self again. Thanks Purina! by on 07/09/2014
  • Great formula!
    Its best to keep your cat lean and healthy and with Purina its easy to do! by on 07/08/2014
  • Cats love it!
    We had started out our litter of five kittens four years ago on Kitten Chow then raised all seven of our cats on Cat Chow. Lately, a couple of our cats have been laying around too much and getting a little heavy. About three weeks ago, we started everyone on Healthy Weight. All the cats love the flavor and the cats are looking good. They have bright coats and are full of energy. The chubby cats are looking like they are slimming down so we will continue to use the Healthy Weight. by on 07/08/2014
  • Nice
    I have one overweight cat and one average cat. Both seem to like the taste. It's nice to be able to buy this one product for both cats. by on 07/08/2014
  • The best of the best
    This is a great product for cats whom need to maintain a lean and healthy weight. Good smell and texture. by on 07/08/2014
  • Very good
    My cat loved it soooooo much , and so did my wallet! by on 07/07/2014
  • My cats love it
    My cats love this food. They refuse any other brand! by on 07/07/2014
  • Great Product
    Love this! My cats favorite and I feel so comfortable giving it to my cat knowing the use the best ingredients!!! by on 07/07/2014
  • My Cats Like The Change
    My two cats are inside house cats and seem to not get enough play & run around time. They always think that after we do an activity which could be brushing their hair or putting their toys away, my fur-babies think that they should get their bowl filled with food to eat. I am now feeding them both Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They love it. You do need to make sure that they have plenty of fresh, clean water for them to drink. My cats love this Healthy Weight. They seem to be getting fit and trim. I am happy they are looking like healthy cats once again. Thanks Purina! by on 07/07/2014
  • Great overall
    best cat food for my pet, i received a sample and love this by on 07/06/2014
  • cat loves it
    My cat loves this. He is picky about different cat foods. So i was thrilled he would eat this. by on 07/06/2014
  • HEALTHY HEALTHY HEATLY!!
    IT'S JUST AWESOME MY CAT STARTED EATING THIS AND YOU COULD SEE AN AMAZING CHANGE AFTER THE FIRST 3 WEEKS IM SO HAPPY!! by on 07/06/2014
  • Healthy food
    So happy Purina puts in the research to ensure healthy foods are available for my fur babies by on 07/06/2014
  • Great product and my cat loves it!
    I have been feeding my cat the healthy weight formula for several weeks now because he is a chubby kitty. I can tell he is slimming down already and he being a picky eater actually loves it! by on 07/06/2014
  • Baby weight
    As my cat, Baby, started getting a little older and enjoying treats more and demanding more food I decided to try giving her Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and she really likes it. Less treats and better food for her! by on 07/06/2014
  • Pleasant surprise
    He was never actually fat, just jiggly...LOL. He had a bit of pudge, but was excessively squeezable! I love that cat! I got a free sample and he hoovered it right up! So I got a bag and now need another, but he is already much sleeker. He seems to have more energy too. He and his little friend Honey Bear are running around tearing up the place 1/2 the time, and the other 1/2 they are cuddled up cleaning each other and sleeping. I'm thrilled to have found something he likes and will eat that is helping him to slim down a bit. He's very young, but I don't want to get off on the wrong foot with his weight. Thank you! by on 07/06/2014
  • love
    Cat loved it. She would meow every time she ran out by on 07/06/2014
  • Excellent Product
    Best food I've tried for my cat in a while! She began putting on weight and I switched to this after my sample. First food that didn't upset her stomach after switching either! She is not gaining anymore weight and I look forward to her losing weight soon, only been on it for about a month! Very impressed! by on 07/06/2014
  • meowapproved
    My cats love this, they have been eating the Purina Cat Chow, and I would sit just a bowl of the Healthy weight out for my elderly cat, because they are smaller pieces, and to see if my overweight ones liked this, they all prefer this over the new improved Purina Cat Chow, think I will slowly change to the Healthy Weight one. by on 07/06/2014
  • Great food!
    Cat loves it. He comes running when he sees the bag. by on 07/06/2014
  • Finicky
    Of my three cats, only one needs the healthy weight formula. The oldest, a female, turns her nose up at the food bow and only eats when she determines nothing else is forthcoming. by on 07/05/2014
  • It works
    I bought this product because my veterinarian advised me that my cat needed to lose weight. I've been feeding her this for two months now and she's lost 2lbs. So glad I decided to try it. Definitely recommended. by on 07/05/2014
  • Don't need to starve to have a healthy cat
    Buzz loves the healthy weight cat chow. It's crunchy and helps keep his weight down. by on 07/05/2014
  • cat is finicky and really enjoyed it
    My cat is very picky and yet he still enjoyed it. After sniffing for awhile he finally dove in. I have now switched to Purina permanently as its healthier and cheaper for Morris. by on 07/05/2014
  • no more fat kitty
    Kitty was a tad overweight, fed him Purina. Healthy weight. ....no more fat kitty! !!!! by on 07/05/2014
  • good!
    I think that is very good product for my cat! My cat( it has name a Vasilisa) very like'd it!!! We buy this product every week and we all are happy! by on 07/05/2014
  • Cat loves It
    The cat loves it. Can't stop eating. Will buy again. by on 07/05/2014
  • Umbria loves it!
    Umbria loved the sample that arrived in the mail and I am considering switching over to this product. by on 07/05/2014
  • Amazing product!
    My cats love this product its good for them! All the ingredient are fresh by on 07/04/2014
  • Great Tasting and Healthy!
    This is a product that all of my six cats enjoy. I would highly recommend this product to any one who is thinking of switching. Purina makes food for your cat that you can be proud to feed them and not have to worry. Very high quality product, will buy over and over! by on 07/04/2014
  • Cats didn't like it
    My cats (large multi-cat household) usually eat the "Complete" formula. The store was out of that, so I purchased "Healthy Weight". I put out bowls of both formulas and they ate very little of the Healthy Weight. After 2 or 3 days I ran out of Complete, so their only option was HW, but they still wouldn't eat it. The HW was several dollars more expensive than the Complete, and I ended up feeding it to ferals. by on 07/04/2014
  • Great Product
    My cat enjoyed her free sample of the Healthy Weight food. by on 07/04/2014
  • healthy weight tastes great!
    well it seems my cat thinks it tastes great he was overweight an indoor cat now he is sleek shiny and soft thank you. He loves it. by on 07/04/2014
  • Very good cat food with a great price!
    This cat food is great! I have 2 over weight cats and this pet food gives them the right nutrition to help them lose weight! And my cats love it! by on 07/04/2014
  • Great!
    Love it. Very great for my cat. my cat loves it. i know it by on 07/04/2014
  • Kitty loves it!
    My cat Zippy went wild over the taste! She thought that I had bought new treats for her. It has been three weeks and she is still crazy about the taste. by on 07/04/2014
  • Missy says "Yummy Yummy"
    Our cat Missy is a very fussy eater. I did the healthy weight sign up for a sample of the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Food and it arrived in the mail. I gave her a little to try and guess what she liked it. Gave her more the next day and did this till the sample was finished. Decided to buy a bag and continue with this food. She still eats the Purina Cat Chow Naturals so now we have two dry foods to use. by on 07/04/2014
  • Bella
    Our Bella is over weight she was very small as a kitten we took her in and took her to the Vet she was ok until she got her surgery after that she just balloon up she is lovable as ever runs around all day but just packed on the weight now with this food she get exactly what she needs and is starting to cut back on her weight by on 07/04/2014