(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 42 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great tasting food my cats enjoy
    This food is reasonably priced and helps maintain my cats healthy weight. Also they really enjoy eating it! by on 07/20/2014
  • Henry has lost weight!!
    I made the switch from Cat Chow Complete to the weight management formula for Henry about 2 months ago. I've noticed a healthy weight loss and he seems to love the taste. I fully recommend this product to any kitty needing to take off a few pounds!! by on 07/20/2014
  • Good for older cats.
    I have used this formula on older cats that are not as active. Wworked fine. by on 07/20/2014
  • Healthy Weight = Happy Healthy Cats
    My kitty's love this food. It helps them maintain a healthy diet!!! Makes me happy because they are healthy. by on 07/20/2014
  • Great for finicky eaters!
    My 1 year old cats started getting a little pudgy around the "edges" and I didn't want this to become an ongoing issue. Since they don't play much when we are at work, I knew we had to watch their diet. I got a sample of Purina Healthy Weight, and they both seemed to enjoy it, and they can be finicky. We have switched them from their normal Purina Cat Chow and are incorporating more exercise into their daily routine to keep their weight down. I recommend this product! by on 07/20/2014
  • Great Product
    I have been using the weight control formula with my cat, Rainey. I am seeing good steady results with her weight. I am very pleased. by on 07/20/2014
  • cats love it
    I only have one cat over weight but give it to all of them . they are all indoor cats so they don't get much exercise. they all like it so that helps keep there weight down by on 07/20/2014
  • chunky cats
    I fed this to my adopted fur baby. She is a little chunky. She loves the taste and I'm glad it helps her with her weight by on 07/20/2014
  • My Cat's on a Diet
    Since my cat tends to be somewhat lazy and doesn't get much exercise, weight has always been an issue, so I started feeding her Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Over the past few months I have noticed a slight weight loss, plus she seems to prefer this Purina product to her previous cat food. While she is still a lady of leisure, at least now I know she is not overeating or getting too many calories. We are both a little happier. by on 07/20/2014
  • My cat loved..... small pieces.....
    My cat loved Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Being an overweight indoor cat, he is pretty lazy and finicky. He usually picks out what pieces he likes to eat, but with Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, he ate it all. We started with a free sample. Then we started purchasing the product. We have been loyal Purina lovers for years, but will be buying Cat Chow Healthy Weight for now. Thanks for making a quality product at an affordable price. by on 07/20/2014
  • A real treat for my 3 cats
    My middle and youngest cat have been getting a big hard to pick up because of the extra weight they have gained and my oldest cat is so skinny I worry about her. I received a sample of the healthy weight food when my kitten was chosen as kitten of the week by Purina Cat Chow on Instagram. We were so thrilled to see her there, I shared it with everyone I know! I opened the sample pack and my cats kept pushing each other away from the bowl. I have purchased the larger bags of food for them since then and I have noticed a big difference in the weight of all 3 of the cats. The oldest is looking better an the 2 youngest have lost weight. They all look like they should and the vet is happier now. by on 07/20/2014
  • Yes, I recommend this product.
    Great taste,healthy weight. I can by Purina in every magazine! My cat love Purina :))) by on 07/20/2014
  • great product
    my cat lost a couple pounds when I started him on this food and he seems more happy and much more playful. I am glad I tried this stuff by on 07/19/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cats love this product! They have each lost weight since eating it (and they needed to! :) ) I will continue to buy! by on 07/19/2014
  • My cat doesn't even know it's good for him!
    My boyfriend and I switched our six-year-old cat Monkey to this formula after his vet told us he needed to lost about four pounds. We were dreading this process, anticipating lots of whining as Monkey switched from his usual food. To our surprise, he loves the Healthy Weight formula! He gets excited for each feeding, but then seems to stay full and satisfied until the next feeding (no between-meal whining.) Even better, he's slimmed down already, and seems much more energetic and playful than he was just a few months ago. We will definitely continue to buy this product! by on 07/19/2014
  • my beautiful babygirl love this
    My babygirl Shyla absolutely loves this. All I have to do is pick up the bag and she comes running. Even when it's brand new and never been opened she will rub against the bag and sometimes even try to bite the bag open before I can open it lol... she absolutely loves this and I recommend this to anyone and everyone =) by on 07/19/2014
  • Cats Love It
    My cats are very finicky when it comes to eating, but they love this stuff. by on 07/19/2014
  • Best yet
    My cat seemed to enjoy this food right away. As soon as I put it in her dish she started eating; it wasn't even the normal time I feed her. by on 07/19/2014
  • Wonderful Product!
    I have 5 cats. One of them is overweight. This product keeps him fuller for longer. It makes sure that he isn't eating more than he should. by on 07/19/2014
  • healthy cat chow
    This food is both appealing and satisfying tom my picky cat. She is an indoor cat so I am always concerned about her health and weight. This food provides what she needs in a flavor she enjoys. by on 07/19/2014
  • My cat likes it but I would perfer the green bag
    MY OLDER CAT HAS BEEN EATING THE SAME FOOD FOR YEARS NOW AND HE LOVES, I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEALTHY FIT KITTY I WOULD ONLY GIVE HIM THE BEST SO I CHOOSE The green bag but all purina food is great. by on 07/19/2014
  • Tinker bell Loves It!
    My cat tinker bell loves this food! She's at a great weight, her coat is shinier and no hair balls! Great product! by on 07/19/2014
  • Kibbles!!
    My cat, Jonas Evelyn, is 5 years old. I've been feeding him Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for approximately 3 years now & he really likes it. I started him on this product because he began to gain extra weight & I was concerned about his health. He's an indoor cat, but he is rather rambunctious in his playtime (which is pretty much every waking moment!), but he began to slow down a bit and would kind of grunt a little when we picked him up. I was a full-time student & my husband worked full-time, so I'd fill his bowl to the top with kibble before we left for the day. Well, Jonas got a little larger & my husband started calling him "piggy boy". I didn't like that, so I actually took the time to read the feeding instructions on the bag & learned to feed him appropriately. I've been giving him one cup of kibble in the morning & lo and behold, after about a month of doing so, Jonas began "saving" kibble to last him the entire day. Now, he even has about 1/4 cup leftover in his bowl the next morning. Jonas has lost weight; I can feel his ribs; he lost his little poochy belly; he doesn't grunt when picked up; and he's playing a lot more. I'm very pleased with this product & I'm glad my little doodlebug loves it. by on 07/19/2014
  • dieting for cats
    it took some time for my cat to get used to the food but he slowly starting losing weight. He has been eating it for about 4 months now and we went for a check up and he has no diabetes. We are on the right track. by on 07/18/2014
  • tasty dry food
    our cat autumn loves this dry food it didn't last long its good for her and she chomps it down very quickly we feed her wet food to but her favorite is definitely dry food and I know she likes this kind I got a sample of healthy weight and we gave her some and she ate it all with no problem she didn't waste any so that's how we know she likes it. by on 07/18/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I used this for awhile after it was determined by my vet that my baby was fluffy. It got him down the the preferred weight :) by on 07/18/2014
  • They love it
    All 3 of my cats love this food. It keeps the big cat from getting huge and the other 2 cats at a healthy weight. by on 07/18/2014
  • Super
    I have an overweight cat and he loved this food. He actually emptied his bowl and wanted extra. The tat hit his taste buds. by on 07/18/2014
  • A little heavy
    They both were getting a little heavy, but when I started healthy weight they both look great. by on 07/18/2014
  • great food
    I love purina health weight food, my cat was over weight and had some issues, This food she loves and it gives her every thing she needs, keep up the good work by on 07/18/2014
  • my cat just didn't like it
    My cat is just a bit overweight, so I was excited to see if maybe we could switch him over to this, so he could reach a healthy weight and maintain it, but he just didn't like it. Just looked at me like I gave him something inedible. Back to his old food by on 07/18/2014
  • Cats love it!
    So my picky cats really loved this! We got a free sample in the mail. It's got small bites too which is great for our Caesar with teeth problems. Now the only want purina cat food especially this and naturals....any human treats nope even at hamburger they snub it. THEY WANT PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT! by on 07/18/2014
  • Good food for kitty!
    My cat seemed to enjoy this food very much, so that's good for me! by on 07/18/2014
  • Fussy Cat
    My Wally will only eat dry food after his wet food is gone. He does seem to like this food. by on 07/18/2014
  • Cat Food Winner!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight helps my cats maintain a healthy weight. They love love love the taste! Im happy with this product and have recommended it to many of my friends and family with cats! I will be continuing to use this cat chow! by on 07/18/2014
  • My cat loves his new food
    We went to the vet and he recommended that our cat DID NOT gain anymore weight, and if he could lose 1/2 a pound, that would be best. We tried the healthy weight food and he seemed to enjoy it. Just recently we got another brand and her would't eat it. We didn't go through hardly any of the other food and went back to Purina by on 07/18/2014
  • Karma loves it!
    ...and so do we. As the proud parents of a Doll-faced Persian, we love to see him happy. We are learning that for him to be at his happiest, he needs to be at his healthiest. Therefore, we started looking into keeping him eating properly and playing plenty to keep him at a healthy weight. We saw this product in the store, and decided to give it a try. He ended up loving it, and we love that he is eating it and staying fit. Thanks! by on 07/17/2014
  • Awesome.
    My cat loves this stuff soo much! I don't have a problem getting him to eat it. by on 07/17/2014
  • Not the best
    The smaller of my two cats has never had a problem with weight control and I assume this product can only help him continue to maintain a healthy weight. His twin, however, is a different story. He is fluffier than is a "healthy weight" and this food does nothing to help him. I suppose you could say it helps maintain but is gosh awful at solving the problem. by on 07/17/2014
  • Good Stuff
    My cats really enjoy this food. I have two, one is overweight and the other is of a healthy weight. I feed it to both of them and they both enjoy dinner time. They seem to really like the flavor. by on 07/17/2014
  • Great products
    my cat Betsy loves this products and I am sue your cat will do the same....5 stars... by on 07/17/2014
  • Thinner Male Wanted
    Ater having my Young and middle aged males on this feed for 2 months I am pleased to say they have reached a healthier and more active lifestyle. Thank you by on 07/17/2014
  • the cats love it and it's good for them!
    My cats eat it like every bit is a treat.. Its amazing. by on 07/17/2014
  • best ever
    Cat lovess it. Even my kitten. They come running every time they hear the bag. by on 07/17/2014
  • Great Food for my cats
    We started buying this when my one cat hit 17 pounds. All 3 cats seem to love the flavor and food so we continue to feed it to them by on 07/17/2014
  • Going to try
    I've always fed my cat Purina Cat Chow and am now thinking to try this Healthy Weight flavor. My cat is 14 years old. by on 07/17/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I've fed this to my male cat before because he tends to overeat. This worked great for him. by on 07/17/2014
  • Great food!
    I received a sample of Purina Healthy Weight food and my cats came running as soon as I opened the bag! They absolutely love the taste of this food. As with all of the other Purina foods, my cats have very minimal hairballs and virtually no vomiting as with other brands I have tried. I love and trust Purina foods to keep my cats healthy and happy! by on 07/17/2014
  • Just What My Cat Needed!
    This is just what my cat needed to get him at healthy weight! by on 07/17/2014
  • What a surprise!
    I just gave our cat some PURINA Healthy Weight cat chow from a sample along with some wet food and had a real surprise...she ate some of the Purina first...that never happens with her... I guess we will switch to Healthy Weight...thanks Purina! by on 07/17/2014
  • great!!
    For the price I think it's great! my cat loves this food :-) He has even lost a little weight so he is looking healthy again!! by on 07/16/2014
  • kookies first try
    healthy weight brand is great, my cat shoved her face in the bag when i opened it, i think this one is a winner!! by on 07/16/2014
  • best cat food ever
    My cats have tried numerous brands of cat food but the one and only they like the most is purina cat chow brand.i do recomend buy this brand for their cats. by on 07/16/2014
  • Chubby Cat
    One of my cats is getting a little chubby, I fed her the sample I received of Healthy Weight she gobbled it right up-it's on the grocery list. by on 07/16/2014
  • Great
    This product help maintain my cats weight and gives them plenty of energy to play. by on 07/16/2014
  • Everyone Had a Paws up!
    Both of my cat like the taste and get excited when I give them their dinner. by on 07/16/2014
  • My boy is getting thinner!
    I started my cat on Healthy Weight about a month and a half ago, he has lost way more than I thought we was going to and is now at a healthy weight that we both are happy with! I am very pleased with this food for my cat! by on 07/16/2014
  • Happy
    I have tried other brands of healthy type cat food for my cat, but he didn't like the taste of any of them. (or maybe he knew I was putting him on a diet) I had decided I would not waste any more money on healthy brands then I saw a offer for a free sample of the Purina brand and figured I would try it. To my surprise my cat liked it.He doesn't even know he is on a diet. Happy cat means happy mama.(and a quieter house) by on 07/16/2014
  • Wonderful Product!
    I have had my cat on this two months now because she is a little over weight and she loves it! She enjoys Healthy Weight more than her regular food. by on 07/16/2014
  • It is working!
    I bought 2 bags of the Healthy Weight and at first we thought our three cats were eating more of the food as the Indoor Formula. But after 3 weeks, we are seeing an improvement in their weight. The heaviest of them is noticeably slimming down. by on 07/16/2014
  • Wonderful!
    I've been feeding Sassafrass Purina since I've gotten her and this is definitely her favorite one yet. On top of being something my cat enjoys, it's a healthier option as well. Couldn't be happier (: by on 07/16/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I received the Healthy Weight sample and even tho my cats dont have a weight problem, the 2 who eat normal food now eat the Healthy weight food. They love it, and helps me feel better that its healthy and will help prevent them from becoming overweight. I love it cause my babies love it!!! by on 07/15/2014
  • love it
    my cat Sophia favorite she loves this brand and i got a cute little sample to take on the go how amazing is that!! by on 07/15/2014
  • She doesn't know it's healthier for her.
    My cat is getting pudgy with age. She just turned 10. After reading how to determine if cat is overweight, I switched her to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, She loves the food and doesn't know it is diet food. I also switched her from free feeding to 2 meals a day. When the bowl is empty, she must wait until the next meal time. I can honestly say, she can't wait to get this kibble. by on 07/15/2014
  • Good Product
    My cats love the taste. It's like a treat to them. by on 07/15/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat has gained some extra weight recently so I started feeding him the Healthy Weight and it has done just the trick. He enjoys the taste of it too! by on 07/15/2014
  • Yummy
    Upon presenting my cat with a free sample of this food from a friend, my cat all but ripped the bag from my hands and gobbled it down. If that doesn't say something about this food then I don't know what does by on 07/15/2014
  • so great
    if your cat is over weight this is the one to feed your cat! so helps them get weight off ! by on 07/15/2014
  • Love the Healthy Weight Formula compared to Indoor
    I have several indoor cats that are overweight. I tried the indoor formula and they didn't seem to take to it like Purina Cat Chow so I was excited to try out the new Healthy Weight formula. My cats love it and they're losing weight which is the best part because I want them to be healthy. I highly recommend you try this formula. by on 07/15/2014
  • ok
    it is ok. Cats could not kkep it in. my cat are senstive. by on 07/15/2014
  • Loved by my cat
    This is cat food is not only good for her health but she also loves it. by on 07/14/2014
  • Mom's Cats
    This has been a great product for my mom's cats who are much less active than most. They have kept a healthy weight. by on 07/14/2014
  • it works!
    I was surprised to find that my very picky cat was not at all put off by this brand. I received a sample in the mail for free and she gobbled it up so I went to get more. It seems like she doesn't eat as much anymore and isnt bothering me to feed her all the time either. I think it fills her up and keeps her full longer which is why she is losing weight. Its a gradual thing of course just like people but a lb for a cat is a really big thing! She is moving around more and definitely seems happier. Thanks for the sample, I probably would never had gone for the switch without it. Buffer says thank too lol. by on 07/14/2014
  • Weight Management
    Since these cats are stuck inside , it makes it harder for them to get as much exercise but they still get hungry so this is a great product to help them burn fat! by on 07/14/2014
  • BOTH cats (one chubby and one normal) loved the taste!
    I have one very fat kitty that was fat even when she was a street cat! She doesn't eat any people food, but eats cat food all day long! I have trouble restricting the cats because the other kitty eats very small amounts at one sitting so I've never had to regulate him! Both cats love the taste of the "light" cat food, so I don't have to feed it to one and not the other! by on 07/14/2014
  • Healthy weight
    I'm glad I tried this with our cats. At first they were a little picky about a new food so I mixed it with another Cat Chow flavor that we usually buy. They eat it now without any problem. It makes me feel better to know that I'm giving them a healthier snack. by on 07/14/2014
  • Good tasting
    Finally found a product all three of my cats love. by on 07/14/2014
  • Weight loss
    My cat lost weight at first on this food but then plateaued. It is a good price for average level nutrition cat food. She was not a fan of the taste. by on 07/14/2014
  • meow meow
    My cat was over weight so I obviously wanted him to lose some so I used this food along with a lower daily calorie intake he dropped the weight and is now much happier and seems to be way more playful. Its like a whole different cat and I'm so glad I used this food and highly recommend it to anyone. by on 07/14/2014
  • Dash
    My cat Dash likes the food but my other cat Midnight not so much. Can't please them both I guess. by on 07/14/2014
  • I gueess My cats know what theey like
    I tried several times to change & got different cat foods to try well they would not have it for sure.Onnnne would dump the bowl out& the other one would drag the dish off in the corner away from her feeding place Talk about what they want it what they won't eat they tell you quicklyWith their own way to show you. So in their own language they tell you what they want & don't wantI even tried to give the othether food as a treat & they turned their nose up & left it & My dog ate it..I know now what they love & don't like Thank by on 07/14/2014
  • Indoor cat
    My indoor cat needs to be on a food that wil help her weight, she loves this and I feel good giving it to her by on 07/14/2014
  • Great for my overweight cat
    I have never been disappointed with this brand! Great value. by on 07/14/2014
  • picky eaters
    I have 4 male cats, three years old. They have gotten a little chunky this last year and are very picky on what they eat. I received a sample of Healthy weight to try,I thought they would turn their nose up to it, as they do with every other cat food I had tried to help in weight. To my surprise they ate every bit of it like it was a bag of treats! They loved it and now they are eating it everyday. They seem more active and playful, the cats give it a paws up and I give it a thumbs up! We all appreciate it, them for the taste and me for the benefits it gives to them. by on 07/14/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cat seems to like this food a lot. My cat looks health and happy on a diet of this cat food. by on 07/14/2014
  • Healthful and Tasteful Tidbits for your Cat
    My cat's name is Callie, of course she is more like part of the family than a pet. She used to not be as picky as she is now. She has put on a little weight since she has become a strictly indoor cat only. She seems to like Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight pretty good. The mixture of flavors seems to be to her liking and it helps with weight maintenance at the same time. She does seem to like Purina Pro Plan Chicken Flavor better, of which I get the Hairball Formula, but I do like giving her variety. by on 07/13/2014
  • very healthy
    My cat was obese before she started feeding on this, but now she's at a healthy age, and seems to really enjoy this! by on 07/13/2014
  • Purina is the best!
    Purina is loved by my cats and I love knowing they are eating wonderful, healthy food! by on 07/13/2014
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    mr. kitty loves the flavor and hes a lil over weight love that it helps maintain his weight by on 07/13/2014
  • bob and healthy weight
    bob loves this cat food after free sample this is what i buy for him by on 07/13/2014
  • WOW!
    I received my sample packet of Healthy Weight and decided to see if the cats (overweight and normal weight) would eat it. I put a few pieces in front of each cat and they ate it all and wanted more. I have used the packet as a "treat" for them 3 times and they all want to eat it. Guess I won't have a problem switching from Indoor Cat to Healthy Weight. by on 07/13/2014
  • Nova loves it!
    I fed this to my kitty, and she loved every morsel. The great thing is, I can feel like a responsible cat guardian when I feed this to Nova. by on 07/13/2014
  • Satisfied cat owner
    We have used several different brands but none beat purina. There have been times that we haven't had the money so we choose a cheaper brand but our poor cats paid for it. They seem to get a lot more hair balls with the others and get sick all over the carpets. Needless to say, we won't be cheap again. by on 07/12/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I have noticed a healthy weight difference in my cat. by on 07/12/2014
  • cool
    Helps promote a healthy weight and lean muscle High in fiber Great taste by on 07/12/2014
  • cat love
    I've noticed a huge difference between this food and my past food. My cat absolutely loves it! by on 07/12/2014
  • Great for all types and ages!!
    All my cats love this!!! 18 yr old Maxi- 10 yr old Dookie - 7 yr olds Trixie and Zoe!!! No compliants! No 'revisiting' after eating if you know what I mean. Great choice for all ages and all types! by on 07/12/2014
  • Fat Kitty
    One of my cats is overweight, he usually wants to eat only wet food a treats. However, he loves this food. It had helped him lose some weight and still gives him the energy to run and play. by on 07/12/2014
  • Cats think it's treats!
    We got the sample of this food and I just gave my cats a little bit. They think it's treats, so treats it is until I get a bag. I guess they will think they are being treated all the time. by on 07/12/2014
  • Suprise! He likes it!
    I have been trying to get our BIG boy to go easy on the food bowl, so I have begun putting only Health Weight in his bowl. By golly, he likes it! Even some of the others are getting in on the secret that Healthy Weight tastes good. As for the big boy, I think he is even playing and chasing with the others more. Thanks Purina for making it easier to have healthier loved pets. by on 07/12/2014