(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 41 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Excellent
    This product gets top reviews from Blackie. Have tried other products but this is the end of the line. by on 07/31/2014
  • Fantastic
    Really fantastic cat food healthy and my cat loves it. by on 07/30/2014
  • My cats liked this!
    My cats enjoyed the free sample of Healthy Weight so much, I bought a bag and they were happy to have more! Plus it's a great price! by on 07/30/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I have 3 rescues and they all love the taste of this food! I'm trying to get their weight under control. 1 is doing great, another is losing and my 3rd one is slowly losing some and becoming more active. Thanks Purina! by on 07/30/2014
  • Great Tasting
    My cat Callie has gotten a bit overweight in the last year. So, I switched her food to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight recently. She loves the taste, and meows for it all the time! by on 07/30/2014
  • Kittylicious
    My cats all have different personalities when it comes to almost everything. However, they all agree that this food is manna from kitty Heaven. Their little mouths gobble it down faster than a freight train with a mission. I have to keep telling them to slow down and let me hear them crunching!! I wouldn't feed them anything other than Purina. by on 07/30/2014
  • I think my cat knows this is healthy
    To be honest as a human I've never eaten this but my cat seems to like it and my vet says my cat is in decent shape. Sometimes my cat stares at this for a while before she eats it, which is weird. She doesn't do that with any other foods. I joke that she knows this is healthy but maybe she smells something I don't. In the end she eats it and she is healthy. by on 07/30/2014
  • meWOW
    My cats (I have 3) lovee any Purina cat food, but I love the healthy weight brand, because I know it has what they need but not in excess by on 07/30/2014
  • Food or Treats?
    I seriously believe that my little Camilla thinks that this isn't food but treats! A shake of the bag and she comes running... I can barely get the bowl filled before she's got her head in it, munching out! by on 07/30/2014
  • Weight loss
    Get to help aid in weight loss and maintaining a healthy weight in cats that are easy to gain weight by on 07/29/2014
  • This is a great Cat Food
    My cat just absolutely loves this brand and I am especially happy about that, cause he is so finicky when it comes to his food, and this one is actually good for him, Love a healthy Cat! by on 07/29/2014
  • Cat absolutely loves
    my cat couldn't get enough of and kept meowing for more! by on 07/29/2014
  • They Love It!
    Tigger and Rebel are a little on the heavy side. I decided to try feeding them Healthy Weight and they love it. My other cats also love it. For now we are all happy. by on 07/29/2014
  • My cats love this!
    I recently tried Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow after using an off-brand (which my cats disliked!), and I have noticed a huge difference in their response to this product. I also just had them weighed at the veterinary clinic (they were already due for a check-up), and one lost 1/2 pound, while the other, slightly tubbier one lost nearly 1 and 1/4 pounds! I have cut back slightly on the total amount of food they get, but I have not had to skimp on their daily portions of the Healthy Weight dry food. My cats and I thank you for a great innovation in cat chow. Cheers! by on 07/29/2014
  • I was surprised
    I received the free sample and put it out and was shocked my oldest cat (she's 15) ate it. She isn't overweight but is very finicky. I bought a large bag but havn't tried it on my other 4 yet. by on 07/29/2014
  • Pupsa
    My cat loves this food. He I very picky and also has bladder problems so it is hard to find a food that is good for him and that he likes. by on 07/29/2014
  • I think this is an excellent cat food and i am gratefull to purina
    Fluffy our cat is 11 months old and I noticed that his belly is getting too big so I switched him Over to the healthy weight food and he loves it!Thanks purina for making cat chow for every stages of our cat life. by on 07/29/2014
  • healthy cats
    I used this for about 6 months to control the weight of one of my cats. As of now he has kept the weight off. If that changes I will definitely use this again by on 07/29/2014
  • Healthy Weight for Izze
    This product has been instrumental in my cats weight loss. She comes running now when she hears me filling the bowl. Did I mention running. Great product. by on 07/29/2014
  • My picky cat enjoys this product
    I received a free sample in the mail and my cat that is picky enjoyed this product alot. I need to go buy some more. by on 07/29/2014
  • It Works!
    I was worried about my one cat, Allie; she would eat anything and was getting overweight. I switched to Healthy Weight for all my cats and now Allie's weight has evened out and they all seem to have more energy. by on 07/29/2014
  • Cats love it!
    My overweight cats needed to go on a diet. I was worried they wouldn't like their new food but they loved it! I'm seeing a slow change in their weight. Great sign! by on 07/29/2014
  • Good for maintaining weight
    This product is good at helping my older cat, who is not as active as she used to be, stay healthy by maintaining her weight. by on 07/29/2014
  • Great food
    My cat which is a Mainecoon loves this food he is such a picky eater that when I bought this food I thought he wasn't going to like it but I was wrong he loves it by on 07/28/2014
  • Great For Indoor Cats
    This has helped keep my indoor cat's weight in check! The vet has been happy with her progress! by on 07/28/2014
  • My cats are still loving Healthy Weight
    I thought maybe my cats would get bored with Healthy Weight, but they still love it, even the ones who are very svelte. The size of the kibble is just right for my old guy with few teeth too. I would recommend this product without hesitation. by on 07/28/2014
  • AMAZING! HAVE ALWAYS TRUSTED
    I have had 15 cats living with me at once from streets. given to me and many more places.. I have always given Purina cat chow to all of them and they love it! I will never want to use any other brand even though I had tried They all have settled on Purina if there happy am happy! by on 07/28/2014
  • Great Product
    Purina is the only dry food my cat will eat she loves it., :) ty by on 07/28/2014
  • Amazing!
    My cat has lost 2 lbs with this great product! I couldn't ask for a better brand! by on 07/28/2014
  • love dieting!
    My cats love all your products but are especially wild about the new weight product. Dieting and loving it! by on 07/28/2014
  • Wonderful Product
    I have 2 cats, one that is a little over weight. This product has helped in him losing weight, so he is a much healthier cat. by on 07/28/2014
  • A healthy Alternative to special diets...
    My Cats have all ate this product. My Vet even complimented me on their outer coats, asking what do you feed them to keep their coats so beautiful, soft, & vibrant. I said I feed them Purina Cat Chow & Indoor Formula. I HIGHLY recommend this product. I occasionally mix in Healthy Weight with either their Cat Chow or Indoor Formula to help them maintain their weight. My Cats are not overweight & they are very muscular & solid. by on 07/28/2014
  • cha-cha & bobo
    after loosing our second cat ray,our 1st cat phil was lonesome. we decided to get him a friend and it happened that the upcoming weekend the shelter was waiving adoption fees on cats over 10. sure,most would want a kitten or younger cat but the older ones are always past over. phil is 14 so we decided to go for it. it was love at 1st purr!two VERY large cats were curled around each other. they had been surrendered together. bobo is a female b&w beauty and cha-cha looks to be a snowshoe. we couldnt separate them. so we got both. on the way home we stopped and the first thing we got was a bag of purina healthy weight. we knew in order to be happy[they were so big they couldnt groom themselves]we needed to get the weight off. we also made an exercise /play shedule. they have been here 2 weeks and are settling in. we are slowly increasing level of play and feed only healthy weight. they LOVE it. we look forward to a healthy,happy future[phil likes it too] thanks purina! by on 07/28/2014
  • Yum
    My cat LOVES this food!! She is such a big eater for being such a small cat, I am just glad i don't have to worry about her gaining weight and I don't have to worry about what she is eating and if it is healthy or not for her! by on 07/27/2014
  • The Best kitten chow!
    We rescues lots of kittens and cats and use Purina kitten chow on a regular basis with good results! by on 07/27/2014
  • Here kitty kitty kitty
    My baby loves this so much , she hears the bag and comes running by on 07/27/2014
  • Baby loves it!
    As my cat was getting older, she was gaining a lot of extra weight. I switched her over to healthy weight, and started monitoring her portions and when I put her food down for meal time. It's made a huge difference in her weight and her energy levels. by on 07/27/2014
  • Great product
    My cat was starting to become overweight. I have switched over top the healthy weight variety and she is now back to a good weight for her size. She likes the food and didn't have a problem with the switch. by on 07/27/2014
  • pricing
    Love that Purina is a big name brand with a low price! by on 07/26/2014
  • I love this product
    My cat and I love this. He enjoys it more than Iams. by on 07/26/2014
  • My cats love this food
    To my surprise, given a choice of two different bowls, my overweight cats actually PREFER this to their usual Purina Cat Chow. by on 07/26/2014
  • Chunky Charlie Bear
    Our daughter's cat, Charlie Bear, was definitely chunky by 2 years of age. We switched his food over to Purina's Healthy Weight, and it wasn't long before he started slimming out. A bit at a time and he is back to a healthy weight. He's still ornery, but he looks much better while he's doing things he shouldn't! by on 07/26/2014
  • Nice Product
    My cat is really picky but he really liked this food. I like that it is a food for a healthy weight as my cat is a little overweight. by on 07/26/2014
  • Healthy weight
    My cats will eat the healthy weight food, however they tend to like the Purina naturals or regular cat chow better by on 07/26/2014
  • Taste Great
    I am glad my 3 cats, though not overweight, like this kind. To me, it's like another flavor with benefits. by on 07/26/2014
  • My Girls Love It!!
    I adopted two ferrals. After being fixed and getting regular feedings, they both put on a lot of weight. A friend suggested The healthy weight formula. I tried it and the girls love it! I am escorted to their food bowls every evening by them because they can hardly wait for me to fill their bowls. They are both healthy and their tummies are slowly shrinking some. by on 07/26/2014
  • My review
    My Cat loves it. she is very picky but this might be her fave. by on 07/26/2014
  • kitty loves it
    I have been giving my kitty the weight control food and she loves it, her coat is also shiny I would highly recommend this product. by on 07/26/2014
  • He loves it
    My Kotaro is more of a indoors kind of cat, so I worry that he doesn't always get the amount of exercise he could get if I let him loose on the neighborhood. I started to worry about his weight, but I purchased this shortly after I took the pledge to keep him healthy. He loves the stuff, he eats it as happily as the other cat food I've purchased in the past. I have a better piece of mind with this product though. I can see the difference it is making in him. by on 07/25/2014
  • Healthy Weight Crunchies
    My girl is acquiring a taste for Healthy Weight crunches. She prefers fish, salmon and tuna, but a he is eating which means it IS tasty! by on 07/25/2014
  • Would recommend others to at least try.
    My 2 cats, unfortunately, did not like this food. Maybe they knew it was a "health food." Luckily I received 2 samples for them to try before I bought it. Normally they eat Indoor or Natural formulas, even a couple of different brands are okay for them. I was really hoping they would like it, as one of them has a definite weight problem. But I would recommend other owners of "fluffy" cats give it a try - every cat is different and if they like it then it might help them! by on 07/25/2014
  • Excellent product!
    Another wonderful product from the incredible Purina line! I first gave this to my cats as a sample I received in the mail, and they weren't too sure about it, which is why it only gets four stars. I was worried, too, about the fact that I have three cats, all of varying weights. (One needs to lose some weight, one is at the perfect weight, and the other is a baby - she needs to GAIN weight). I don't want to switch to this full time without being sure that it won't affect the weight and health of my other two cats while it works at slimming down my not-so-trim oldest cat. I wish they liked the taste better. by on 07/25/2014
  • Now they eat it!
    I started mixing this food with my three cats old food. After a month they were still trying to eat around the healthy weight food and I thought no way this is never going to work. I am a very practical person and had no intention of throwing out a whole bag of cat food so I went back to adding a smaller amount of the healthy weight to their food. After over two months they are finally eating only healthy weight and the chubby cat is looking thinner. by on 07/25/2014
  • Working well
    Been feeding the over fed kitty with this as the unlimited food bowl and treats from every other person has been adding too much food. They just can't control themselves. Everyone wants to give Cue treats. by on 07/25/2014
  • Healthy WEIGHT
    healthy weight is good for my Chloe. I thought at first she might not like it but I forgot she likes just about everything. Thanks Purina for making great products by on 07/25/2014
  • Rescue of a cat
    Venus was a young mom living under an apartment bldg. in a crawl space to be soon concreted. She and her babies were trapped, neutered and adopted. One died from a defective heart, one has persistent 4th aortic artery defect and Venus has a 1in. tail. She was underweight upon trapping, but has bloomed into a beautiful black babe. We have Venus and her Mouse(Simone). Noticed Venus was over healthy or very preg. No way preg so she was switched to Healthy Weight. Noticed this am she is getting a healthy figure and likes the dry food. She eats wet am and Purina Healthy pm. by on 07/25/2014
  • Cat's Favorite
    Purina Healthy Weight has been my choice of dry food for two older cats for several years. As cats age they tend to pack on too much weight and Healthy Weight keeps my guys trim and healthy. by on 07/25/2014
  • My cats LOVES this stuff
    This stuff is awesome! My cats will literally be climbing up my legs trying to get it as I try to pore it into their bowls and when they're done they'll lick the other's bowl! I love that it's healthy yet it has a taste that my cats love. by on 07/25/2014
  • Awesome!
    My cat loves this food and it helps with her chubby side :) by on 07/25/2014
  • Amazing Product
    My cats love this product, they always want more! i love them being happy. by on 07/25/2014
  • Keeping my fur babies happy
    I thought I would give this a try for my cats. I have one that has a sensitive tummy and throws up a lot. He seems to be tolerating the Healthy Weight very well which is good since he is the one that is over weight. He's 14yrs now and I would love to keep him around a lot longer. I have had both my fur babies since they were 6 weeks old. 14 and 9 are a long time and I love them both. by on 07/25/2014
  • Healthy for my HeathCliff
    I have a very large, fat cat, and while we are doing what we can to lower his weight, this food helps. But. the doc says he is a healthy fat cat and we agree as he is already 11 and still going strong. by on 07/25/2014
  • I have a fat cat!
    Trying something new. She is getting big and I'm trying to put her on a diet! by on 07/25/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    This is one of three of the cat foods our cat has been on, and yes all of them being Purina Brand. This she was on for alittle and it helped her lose just a couple of pounds then maintain her weight :) yay! by on 07/25/2014
  • good
    My cat loves this product. For the price is not that bad you get what you paid for. by on 07/24/2014
  • My cat loves food!
    My cat is a very picky eater and he loves this and the other products they have. The plus side with this one is that it is very healthy for him by on 07/24/2014
  • Fat cat diet is almost over
    healthy weight is working great with my fat cat she losing weight and her health is much better by on 07/24/2014
  • Great cat food
    I like to test all kinds of cat foods and so far iv been testing all the kinds you guys make and my cat has no issues with any of them she loves them all so i will continue to buy all the kinds Thank you for making such wodnerful cat food . by on 07/24/2014
  • Cats like it!
    Tried Heathly Weight and my cats like it! I know it's important for them to stay at a healthy weight so I'm very happy that they like it. by on 07/24/2014
  • cat loves it!
    My cat loves this food and I love that I can get a great, healthy food at a great price. by on 07/24/2014
  • My Cat loves it
    My cat loves It, plus I like the nutrients, plus I consider it's worth the price. I recommend that you try It. Your cat deserves It. They are like our on children. Besides they are our best friends. O and cat chaw.....keeps them healthy.great product by on 07/24/2014
  • Purina cool
    My cat loves to feed Purina! he eats this food he pleased, he plays meows - as bud says Thank you! by on 07/24/2014
  • fat boy
    i have a fat boy and he loves the taste. he does not realize it is good for him. by on 07/24/2014
  • Seeing results
    I switched my cat to Healthy Weight from regular Cat Chow. I noticed some improvement in her weight. However, we had another cat "visit" for several months and her weight increased a bit. Clearly she was eating more than her portion of the food and it wasn't feasible to separate them at feeding time. Now the other cat has moved out and she is once again heading in the right direction. by on 07/24/2014
  • maintaining a healthy weight
    I have tried almost every variety of purina that there is. I have tried thos woth my cats when an older cat of mine began gaining weight. With a doet of cat chow healthy weoght she lost a couple of pounds and her weight stabilized. I recommend purina brands to every pet owner i know. by on 07/24/2014
  • weight control
    Although my cat has never over weight, my friends cat was. After researching a little, I suggested to her to use the weight control food and to increase cats activity with extra play. The next vet visit showed that thus plan was working!!! by on 07/24/2014
  • Rachel likes it!
    I have a cat that hangs out in the basement and doesn't get enough exercise. I put the sample I received in one of the food dishes I fill each morning. The Healthy Weigh one is always empty when I fill the dishes. So Rachel likes it and will help her lose some of those extra pounds. by on 07/24/2014
  • my cats weight
    We did switch to the healthy weight cat food so my kitty could get to a healthy weight. by on 07/24/2014
  • Awesome!!
    Great product!! Lucky LOVES it!!! Very filling, healthy and decent prices!! by on 07/23/2014
  • tiger lunch
    As fur is my opinion on the brand this product has been around for a good while and giving to my cat has no problem with it eating and she loves it . by on 07/23/2014
  • They Like It...They Really Like It!
    Truth be told, I was not so sure this would go over well with my two picky eaters, but boy was I wrong! They are fiends for the Complete Formula, but one of them is becoming quite the chunk, while the other is skinny as can be. They enjoyed the sample, and once I learned Healthy Weight was nutritious enough for both the big guy and the little guy, I bought a bag. So glad I did! by on 07/23/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I have two adopted kitties that are fussy eaters. They love the indoor cat food taste more than any other cat food I've feed them. As soon as the food hits the bowl, they're eating it. Before the food would sit there until they had to eat, now they look forward to meal time and that makes me happy. Thanks a bunch! by on 07/23/2014
  • cat literally stares at the bag
    I have never seen my cat so happy to eat and she is sooo picky she will literally starve herself if she doesn't like the food but she get soo excited and that makes me happy by on 07/23/2014
  • Great for My Cats
    My male cats, both of whom are very large cats love this food. I have been feeding them the recommended daily amount and their waists are slowly becoming smaller, we have also incorporated more play time each day with them too. by on 07/22/2014
  • Cats like it, but I'd prefer no grains.
    I'm pretty sure this isn't a grain free cat food and that is what I am trying to move to. Other than that though, it is a good product for my chunky kitty. He likes it and I know it's less fattening than other products. by on 07/22/2014
  • Thank you!
    Thanks for sending the free sample of Healthy Weight! My big boy loved it! It is a challenge in a four-cat household to keeps food separate, but I am definitely considering the switch from Indoor to Healthy Weight! by on 07/22/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    Purina Healthy Weight is a great cat food and my cat loves the taste. Her coat is shinier and she is healthier since she lost some weight!! I would definitely recommend Purina Health Weight!!! by on 07/22/2014
  • excellent
    My mother buys this for her her cats. They love it. by on 07/22/2014
  • Healthy weight
    This is a great product I bought it for a friends cat that I was pet sitting for for a few weeks and he was over weight and by the time his owner came home he had started to slim down some and was much more active by on 07/22/2014
  • boots
    All three of my babys love this cat food ..it's have always been the choice for my babys ..Every sents they were kittens. by on 07/21/2014
  • battle kitty bugle!
    I use this for my youngest kitty that's seems to be an "easy keep", and I really think it helps keep her weight in check! by on 07/21/2014
  • Kitty Love!
    My cats loved the samples that we got in the mail. They were so eager to eat this food. You can tell that they look forward to their meals when I am serving them this food. by on 07/21/2014
  • Mecca loves Healthy Weight!
    Our kitty, Mecca, has been unhappy with any dry cat food since she outgrew Kitten Chow.....feeding times were unpleasant for us both until Healthy Weight!!! She loves this food and I am thrilled she is happy now!!! by on 07/21/2014
  • Wonderful!
    I was hesitant in giving this to my cat because I didn't think the taste would be the same as regular Cat Chow. My cat ate it instantly-he didn't hesitate to dig in! I feel much better about feeding this to my cat since I know he likes the flavor! by on 07/21/2014
  • loves it!
    My cat loves to eat and cries when her bowl is empty, but feeding her the healthy weight and keeping her active, keeps her at a healthy weight, and she seems to really enjoy the taste! by on 07/21/2014
  • Small bites
    small pieces so they flow through my auo feeder nicely by on 07/21/2014
  • Healthy babies
    Purina Healthy Weight is a great diet to add to my cats daily non activities. Most of my cats rather lay on me or in the sun rather than chase a ball or each other. Purina Healthy Weight has really kept my kitties in great health and NO ONE gets the "your cat is over weight " vet lecture! by on 07/21/2014
  • Tastes like a treat!
    I feed my cats Purina Cat Chow dry food every day, but decided to try the healthy weight since they're getting a bit chunky and old, haha. I poured some out for them and they gobbled it right up, faster than they eat their treats! It must've tasted pretty good AND it's better for them! (: Love this stuff! by on 07/21/2014
  • my cats love Purina cat chow healthy weight
    I just bought this for my cats last week and they love it. They actually even fight over who gets to the bowl. I also love it because I want my cats to enjoy their food and be healthy by on 07/21/2014
  • Loved by all
    Mt pudgy crew seems to really enjoy the taste of this food. Just don't tell them it's diet. by on 07/20/2014