Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 40 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great New Product
    I have 8 cats and so far everybody prefers the Cat Naturals. I'm going to keep trying the Healthy weight food though and see if I can get them to enjoy the flavor of this food. by on 08/07/2014
  • Good Food
    My cat won't eat anything but Cat Chow. Tried to change food once but he wouldn't eat it. Went back to Cat Chow and he ate it all. I will never change his food again because I don't want a sad cat. He is only a Cat Chow cat! by on 08/07/2014
  • Callie but i have 3 cats
    they love anything with fish or seafood they are not sick they don't get hairballs by on 08/07/2014
  • Fantastic!!!
    My cat loves this!!! I can even use this food as treats and I don't feel bad about feeding my cat something that is going to harm him and cause him to gain a tun of weight. by on 08/07/2014
  • Only Purina at my house
    My 2 cats, Buddy & Boots will eat nothing but Purina Cat Chow. They love their cat food. This makes my cats happy and when the cats are happy I am happy. Cats rule! by on 08/07/2014
  • fat cat
    Bob was getting to be a huge cat I didn't feed him any more than he was supposed to have by on 08/06/2014
  • best cat food ever
    its amazing great for any cats. My cats love it they eat it like treats by on 08/06/2014
  • Grain free and no meal
    Your products are good for mass-produced products. I just wish you would do a grain-free food with real meat and not so many fillers. I like to switch up foods but would like the really natural foods in that rotation. by on 08/06/2014
  • This product is great
    My cats adore this food. my local store only has small bags of it which i hate but my cats wont eat any food as good as this food by on 08/06/2014
  • Great Product
    I have been using the Healthy Weight product for one of my older indoor cats. by on 08/06/2014
  • My cat goes crazy for this food
    My 7 year old cat Milo just loves this food. Every time I serve it, he goes crazy for it. by on 08/06/2014
  • Weight Control
    One of my older cats had put on a few extra pounds these last few years & this item was beneficial in getting his weight back on track. recommend by on 08/06/2014
  • good for cats
    The fat cats stay fat and the thin one stays thin. I doubt that the name of the product means anything by on 08/06/2014
  • Tiger loves it
    I got a free sample form Purina® and my cat loved it. So much so that I had to go out and buy a bag. If you have an opportunity to get a sample try it. Otherwise trust me, your cat will love it too. by on 08/06/2014
  • great product!
    I thought this product did ex ally what it was meant to do. by on 08/06/2014
  • Good, but not preferred
    Most of my cats enjoyed it for a while , but they seemed to lose interest. They enjoy other Cat chow foods, but it just wasn't a fav in our house. by on 08/06/2014
  • Great Food
    My cat is picky with her food, she adjusted to your new product immediately!! Thanks!! by on 08/05/2014
  • Chairman Meow Is Not a Fan
    Chairman Meow didn't like this as much as he liked the others. I bought it a few weeks ago for him to try but he wouldn't eat anymore after his first bite. I'm sure the flavor is fine and that it is only Chairman Meow's tastes. by on 08/05/2014
  • Pepper approved!
    I have been feeding my 10 yr old cat Healthy Weight for the past several years and he is thriving on it. His weight hasn't increased, in fact he has lost a few well needed pounds, and he always finishes what I give him. He's not a fussy eater, in fact he'll eat the dog food if given the chance, but Purina Healthy Weight cat food is the one he enjoys the most, of any food I have given him in the past. by on 08/05/2014
  • not good
    My cat wouldn't eat this and it did not smell good either by on 08/05/2014
  • puuurfect
    My cat is healthier and your,more active since switching to this formula. She is one nappy kitty and i am one happy mommy! by on 08/05/2014
  • healthy weight
    This product is great at maintaining my cat's weight. She never fills up! by on 08/05/2014
  • Shocked My Picky Cats LOVES this SO MUCH!!!!
    I had my first encounter with Cat Chow when I was given some kitten chow when I brought my new baby Forest Cat home. She loved it, but I thought that was just because she was use to eating it. I also have an adult Maine Coon that I've been feeding an expensive breed specific brand and both cats ate it and loved it. Then I got a sample of the Cat Chow Weight Management and thought "What the heck, let's try it and see if they like it. They probably won't." But guess what? They LOVED it and now hardly eat any of the other brands I have on hand for them now. Dry food feeding habits have changed drastically in my home now. I MUST keep Cat Chow Weight Maintenance in the house at all times otherwise I get the Cat shoulder from my furry kids. If I want their attention, all I have to do it grab the bag and they come running from wherever they are hiding or playing. It's amazing. They eat it all and come looking for more. Finally I have a weight maintenance food that my kids will eat and I can control their weight properly. Now I just have to figure out how to keep each cat to their own bowls during feeding time. (Sigh) by on 08/04/2014
  • Great for my older neutered males.
    They eat it and seem to enjoy. Helps keep their weight down. by on 08/04/2014
  • purina cat chow healthy weight cat food
    I got a sample of this kind of food in mail one day and both my cats like it. I would recommend this product and any and all of purina's product for your cat (or dog) to try. by on 08/04/2014
  • Great Cat food
    I have had multiple overweight cats, this food has helped me to get their weight issues under control. by on 08/04/2014
  • Really healthy
    My cats are doing great on Purina Cat Chow, Healthy Weight food. by on 08/04/2014
  • yummy
    My kitties have some weight issues ,so I tried this and it slimmed them down by on 08/04/2014
  • Great for multiple cat household
    My two girls are a little hefty but I took away their auto feeder and now follow the directions on the bag by using 2 separate dishes and they are definitely slimming down slowly (which is what their Vet wants). They love the food I just wish you had lo-cal cat treats for them also. by on 08/04/2014
  • Cats will love it
    I received a sample of Healthy Weight. My cats are so picky; I have brought home countless dry foods and ended up giving full bags away!! I gave the sample to my cats as treats. They couldn't get enough. I bought a full bag and mixed it in with their current fave food and they loved it. I was shocked that they all ate it. From that point on, they have gotten the Healthy Weight mixed in w/their fave food. I also feel very good about feeding them the Healthy Weight. by on 08/04/2014
  • Great for Weight
    Recently my cat started to put on some weight but switching food is always a cause for concern because he's a picky eater. I had tried a few brands and he wasn't a big fan that is until he tried purina healthy weight. Not only is he slimming down but he likes what he eats. by on 08/04/2014
  • Satisfied Cat
    My father's cat is overweight so I gave him a sample of the Purina healthy weight. His cat loved it. She comes running when the foot hits the bowl. He has changed from Friskies to Purina Healthy Weight and the cat still loves the tastes over Friskies. Thanks for another good product! by on 08/04/2014
  • Best cat food ever
    My cat was always hungry and would eat until she was so full she would wheeze and have trouble breathing. She even started snoring when napping. With purines healthy weight she looks great and is way more active. She no longer wheezes or snores. Both of is are happier when using purina healthy weight. by on 08/04/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is the perfect food for the cats who need to maintain a healthier weight. by on 08/04/2014
  • Great Product!
    Great price and my kitties love this food! I would recommend this product to anyone who loves their cat and wants them to be happy and healthy! by on 08/03/2014
  • Felix loves it :)
    my Felix is 6 and he loves this type of Cat Chow , he is kinda picky and I was a little hesitant to try a different brand but i got his sample in the mail he tried it and now we buy this brand :) by on 08/03/2014
  • A+
    This is purrfect for my cat needs. Great for him!! by on 08/03/2014
  • Love This Product
    My Gracie is obsessed with food and her belly shows it. I started her on Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She loves it. She has lots of energy and is losing weight. Thank you for a great product. by on 08/03/2014
  • Kitties don't even know they are on a diet!
    I love Purina Healthy Weight cat chow because my cats love Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow. As my cats became older, they gradually started gaining weight. One 15 year old girl was really starting to worry me. She wasn't jumping well and was sleeping a lot. It could be age but I thought maybe she should lose a few. Wasn't sure they would eat the diet food, but they love it. They have all three lost about a pound so far and their food is so tasty they don't even know they are dieting. by on 08/03/2014
  • Hobbes n Mojo
    Our kittens are a few months old and we still feed them Kitten Chow,but we have been mixing this Healthy Weight food in with their regular food. They seem to really enjoy it. We love Purina Cat Food and would never think of switching brands! Our kittens know what they like and dislike and this food is definitely a keeper. Hobbes n Mojo approved. by on 08/03/2014
  • worked well for our 3 year old cst!
    Switched our cat to this after she started having some weight issues. She doesnt seem like she enjoys the flavor fery much, but she is eating it and has lost 1 lb already! by on 08/03/2014
  • My Senior cat loves it
    My cat is old, he's 11 and well he isn't very active so his weight has to be managed especially if i want him with me as long as we can. The healthy weight keeps his weight low and he's lost about 3 pounds so far and we started about a month ago. Sometimes he won't eat it but that's just because he's so spoiled and wants people food which is a no no but if i forget to cover my food when i go do or get something he'll get to it... but anyways i recommend this for chubby kitties :) by on 08/03/2014
  • High Quality = Loving Kitty
    I received a sample of this cat food from taking the pledge, and boy am I happy about it or what?! My cat, Oliver, LOVES the taste! I, personally, as his loving owner, love the fact that Purina took time to make sure that my cat's weight is perfect and that what he is eating is perfect. Not only do they care about animals, they make quality food that shows it. by on 08/02/2014
  • food
    Great food, cats love it! Purina cat food is the best no matter witch kind. by on 08/02/2014
  • Good product
    My cats enjoy this cat food. It has helped my cat maintain a healthier weight. by on 08/02/2014
  • awesome
    My cat definitely loves this food, and I'm so happy that this is good for his weight too! I wish it had hairball control, though. by on 08/02/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    Storm loves Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. He is an indoor cat I would like to help him maintain a healthy weight . by on 08/02/2014
  • Perfect Food
    I have 2 cats and they are very picky about their food. I received a sample of the Purina Healthy Weight and they ate it right down. I then purchased a bag and they continued munching on it. I am so happy I finally found something they really like. I would recommend this to anyone even if their cats are not overweight. by on 08/02/2014
  • What happened to Mimzy!?!
    Our oldest female, Mimzy came to us as a kitten after severe storms 6 summers ago. We had our vet check her out, no health issues except parasites from her outside living days & she should be spayed which we scheduled for a week later, Once she came home from her overnight stay after the spay she began to eat much more than she had before. Back to the vet where he thought she was having food issues from her days spent hungry outdoors then the spay & now having a bowl of dry food there for her dining anytime pleasure. As the other cats joined our family, all rescued ferals, Mimzy's eating & weight gain was alarming. We fed the cats separately, kept the dry food & treats away from Mimzy but she got fatter & fatter. She got plenty of exersize running around with the other cats & she was always a playful girl but she was too fat! On the vet's scale she was over 15 lbs! He recommended some diet food brands for her but she refused to eat them. We knew why she was having food issues & were concerned for her health. I bought Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight & began feeding it to Mimzy, keeping her away from the other cats food & especially the treats which are high calorie! She loved Purina Cat Chow & I figured she'd like the Healthy Weight type & she did. As the weeks passed we could begin to see a weight change in Mimzy, she was really thinner! A vet visit told us she had lost 3 of her 15 lbs! She is now 11 lbs, healthy & happy although she will eat any food she can get to if we aren't watchful. I would recommend trying the Healthy weight Purina if your cat needs to lose a few pounds too. by on 08/02/2014
  • New product for my cats
    Well...I have switched to this product...my cats like it...hopefully they will lose their extra weight! by on 08/02/2014
  • Healthy weight
    My cats didn't seem to care for the healthy weight brand cat food. But they love all the rest! by on 08/02/2014
  • Love this
    My cat loves his new food. I know when I choose healthy weight I was making a good choice for the both of us by on 08/02/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cat really does enjoy the purina cat food. He will never stop meowing when he he's his cat food bag. by on 08/02/2014
  • Dont want a fat cat
    Watching your cat's weight is important. There are all kinds of health problems with overweight cats. by on 08/02/2014
  • Stinky
    This cat of mine is over weight but I can't help but enjoy to see he is happy eating. THis product is great for him!! by on 08/02/2014
  • A wonderful food that helps to control my kitty's weight.
    I have purchased Purina Cat Chow for my Siamese for quite some time, but I had not ever given her the Healthy Weight formula before. I noticed recently that she was becoming less active as she became older (she will be 12 this year) and this was causing her to gain weight. I read on the Cat Chow site that if I took the "Healthy Weight Pledge" for my cat, Purina would send me a free sample of the Healthy Weight formula to try! I definitely took advantage of that! Let me just say that my cat LOVED this food. I went out and bought a full size bag for her almost immediately. This food helped her become more active and b/c of that she began to lose a bit of weight, which made me very happy. She was healthier, which was commented on by the veterinarian at her next appointment. I truly am glad to have found this food. Although I started out with a free sample of the Healthy Weight Food from Purina, the opinions in this review are 100% my own. by on 08/02/2014
  • Love Purina!
    Super happy with this product because it makes my cats really happy. by on 08/02/2014
  • great product
    5 stars! Great product that my cats love! Highly recommended! by on 08/02/2014
  • Healthy for cats
    I didn't realize much about cats needing to have carefully managed weight, but Purina really opened my eyes to that! by on 08/02/2014
  • very exellent!
    At one time, could not decide on food ... Of course, as the most caring "parents", we chose only strictly of super premium. Well, of course not spared the pro plan, because its so hard to advertise .... Ela his cat with an appetite, but in my opinion, she was eating just because of alluring aroma (which they obviously gone too far ...). Too much flavoring !!! by on 08/02/2014
  • Finicky Taste Vote
    We have 3 cats with varying, but all finicky, tastes. All 3 liked the Healthy Weight sample we received in the mail and gobbled it right down. Looking forward to making this a regular part of their diet. by on 08/02/2014
  • The way for proper weight management
    When one of my cats developed a weight product, I was thankful Purina had a great product to help get him back on track. by on 08/02/2014
  • Kitties love it
    great food for those chubby bubbies. My TyTy was a 15 pounder. He is now sleek and slim thanks to the Healthy Weight food. He loves the taste. by on 08/02/2014
  • Healthy
    My cat has lost weight while on this food. It's exactly what the vet wanted, by on 08/02/2014
  • My Cats LOVES this food!
    My cats couldn't wait to eat this as i opened the bag, they immediately went to town on it. if my cats like it, it must be good! by on 08/02/2014
  • great taste
    my cat really likes this food i have tried other products but she seems to like this the best i like to give my cat the best food possible shes kind of a finicky eater but she like her chow so thats what i buy for her i like to keep her well fed and happy by on 08/02/2014
  • Love Healthy Weight!!!!
    Someone dropped a precious little kitten at my back door. I immediately fell in love with Smoky and began feeding Purina cat food. As he grew, he began to gain wight and I knew I had to do something. I went online and found your Healthy Weight cat food and decided to give it a try. Smoky loves it and he is maintaining a healthy weight now! Thanks for such a great product!!! by on 08/02/2014
  • Fat Cat
    My cat was getting too fat, I switched to Purina Healthy cat and he is now in the right weight range. by on 08/02/2014
  • They like it!
    Just started my cats on this diet. They love the taste and it's affordable. Hopefully, they'll lose the weight also! by on 08/02/2014
  • Great for our "heavy" buddies
    This is the best for my overweight cat. I've even noticed her lose a few pounds which in turn is making her healthier. So pleased with this product. by on 08/02/2014
  • Sample
    I received my sample in the mail and fed it to my cats. They loved it. I normally feed purina indoor and there was some left in the bowl when I put the healthy weight in. I dont know how they did it but they managed to pick through and eat all the healthy weight and leave those few pieces of indoor in the bowl. Guess I will have to change over if they like it that much. My cats arent over weight but I cant see where it would hurt to use it. "Great product" says Bussey, but it sounded more like "meow meow, mew mew, mow mow, me mow!". lol by on 08/01/2014
  • No More Fat Felix!
    I get the Purina Healthy weight for Felix. He is my little chubbers, he loves to eat!! I noticed he was getting a bit thick so I changed him over to the healthy weight Formula and I can see already that he has lost a bit. He's Happy, I'm Happy and his vet is happier! by on 08/01/2014
  • Mew loves it
    Our senior cat Mewmew, is a bit too " fuzzy" so our vet recommended we use the Healthy Weight formula. Also, just feed as directed .....or in our case the vet directed a precise amount per feeding. by on 08/01/2014
  • It works!
    My cat Nero is always playing and eating. Healthy weight gives me peace of mind that Nero will be with us a long time. by on 08/01/2014
  • Cat loves it !
    I have a 12 year old male cat and he loves this cat food. Will rub on the bag till its dinner time. by on 08/01/2014
  • cats love it
    my cats devoured the sample, so I bought a bag. They love it. by on 08/01/2014
  • Awesome
    Great cat food and Awesome for cats thy both love it by on 08/01/2014
  • My cat's loved it!
    My cats loved Purina cat chow healthy weight. My male cat is overweight, so I purchased this to see if he could maybe slim down some. I was hoping the fiber in it would help him and I was hoping that he would feel fuller faster. He loved this food. I must say that he has dropped a few pounds since feeding it to him. I will continue to fee it to him to get to a healthy weight for him. by on 08/01/2014
  • Great Cat Food
    This product is great. Cats love it. Many of my friends use it and most say that their cats enjoy it. by on 08/01/2014
  • What diet?
    We had switched our belated cat (lived to ripe old age of 17) to this formula after she had gained a good deal of weight. We had tried 2 other brands of "weight maintenance" food and she wouldn't touch them. It's no wonder, they had no aroma and didn't look appetizing either. We tried this food and she loved it! by on 08/01/2014
  • It Really Works!
    I was not sure this would work for my pesky cat, but it really did. Weight loss was noticeable in a few weeks and yet the food was all eaten! I would recommend this for any cat without regrets. by on 08/01/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    It's a good product. My cats don't like the taste much, but it helps to balance their weight. by on 08/01/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow
    I would for sure recommend this product!My kitty loves Purina Cat Chow and she maintains a healthy weight! by on 08/01/2014
  • by far my cats favorite
    This is by far my cats favorite purina cat food. Have tried many through her years and this is the one she enjoys the most. by on 08/01/2014
  • Healthy Option!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy weight is an awesome choice for cats, not only in their prime but in all stages of their adult years. Has excellent choices for ingredients and are of good quality. Great value for budget and with a taste that cats love. Go for it! my cats love this! by on 08/01/2014
  • great product
    My cats love this brand. I have a picky eater and he will eat any of you cat foods but only yours by on 08/01/2014
  • healthy weight cat chow
    Makes my cat happy and enjoys the product. Makes them full and completes their daily food requirements by on 08/01/2014
  • My Cats Love Purina Healthy Weight
    My cats are getting a little older and I worry about them being overweight so I tried Purina Healthy Weight and they love it. I feel confident that they are getting all their nutritional requirements and I know Purina is a brand I can trust. by on 08/01/2014
  • Health Control for your cat
    Have a cat that is a little on the porky side? Then start feeding them Healthy Weight by Cat Chow! This food will help your Mr Purrs get back down the the slim fella he once was. by on 08/01/2014
  • Great
    Another great product. It's made in America which makes me happy. by on 08/01/2014
  • Smokey
    It took a little getting used to for my cat's but once they got around that initial hurdle they've loved it ever since. by on 08/01/2014
  • My big boy
    My sweet Cat loves to eat and he would eat until he can't fit anymore if we would let him. He thinks his Purina cat Chow is steak and it's so delicious to him. So he has put on a few pounds. Thanks to the education that Purinas website gives, I now know about healthy weight Cat food. I was skeptical at first thinking that Purinas idea was to make a food that maybe didn't taste as good so cats would not over eat but that's not the case. I bought a small bag to start out and he loves it just as much if not better than his cat how. He has lost a pound so far. The only thing is I have to separate my boys when they eat because the other Cat is normal weight and then Purina informed me that it is okay for him to have the same food although he is normal size. So that makes things easier. Purina knew that could be a challenge so they did it right. They made it so that everybody could eat it. I don't know how but they are a genius!!! They will always be my brand. My cats love this food. by on 08/01/2014
  • Good food great overall health
    EVer since I had my two cats try this food they love it . by on 08/01/2014
  • Excellent Product
    Been using this for a few months and have noticed a big difference in my cats appearance by on 08/01/2014
  • Three cats love it!
    We have three cats with different tastes and it's hard to find a cat food that pleases all three, but they absolutely love this food. When we got the free sample in the mail and tried it with them, they all three ate it up and kept meowing for more. It's definitely a big hit in our house that we went out and bought more. by on 08/01/2014
  • Review
    great product, and got my cats to a nice healthy weight by on 08/01/2014
  • Banging!
    I've been feeding my cat Kitten Chow her whole life. I've tried different brands but she will turn her nose up and walk away from the bowl. She is now 11 years old and spoiled rotten. She knows the color of the Kitten Chow bag when I bring a new one home from the store. She is all over the bag. I have bought adult Cat Chow and she doesn't like it. I have also bought different brands of cat food and she doesn't want anything to do with those either. So I will continue to buy her Kitten Chow because that is what makes her happy.I love that this product has the same nutrients that the kitten would get from her mother's milk. by on 07/31/2014
  • Amazing affordable weight-loss cat food
    My cat Tootie gained a lot of weight after having five adorable kittens a year ago. After feeling her expanding tummy, I decided to give Healthy Weight a try. She has gone through three bags since starting and I cannot believe the difference in her weight! Along with some structured play time, she is definitely gradually losing some weight (though thankfully not rapidly). She truly looks happier and is moving around more thanks to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I cannot recommend this enough for an affordable yet still excellent quality weight loss cat food. by on 07/31/2014
  • Tasty food for good health!
    My cat is at a good weight to begin with, but I decided to try Healthy Weight food hoping that it will help my aging kitty to maintain her 'healthy weight.' So far, she has really enjoyed this food and seems to be doing well with it. by on 07/31/2014
  • My cats love it!
    My cats are crazy about the Healthy Weight cat food! Every time I fill the dish they come running! by on 07/31/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X