(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 4 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Works Wonders!
    My Maine Coon, Navi was over four pounds overweight. Our vet recommended that we put her on a diet. As loyal Purina customers, we decided to try out the Healthy Weight option in place of her usual Indoor Formula. She has lost three pounds in several months and is looking great. Still a beautiful curvy woman, but healthier. by on 09/20/2015
  • Review of the healthy weight food
    I tried switching my inside cats from the indoor formula but they did not like the heathy weight quite as much and the stores do not sell the 18-22 lb bags which I need so I switched back. They would eat it but def prefer the indoor formula much better by on 09/20/2015
  • Great for kitty diet!
    My cat loves this food, and she's picky. It helps her maintain a healthy weight too. by on 09/20/2015
  • Healthy Fave
    My cats aren't finicky, but they dive into this. I feel better about feeding my Tom, who believes he is starving 24-7 at 16 lbs. He is older, so he needs to maintain a healthy weight for his joints. by on 09/20/2015
  • Helped Older Kitty
    We were stuck for a while living in a small bedroom and my poor kitty didn't have room to run around like she was used to so she put on a few pounds. The healthy weight formula really helped get her back to a healthy weight in a good amount of time and she really loved it! by on 09/19/2015
  • helps with overweight cats
    graet for overweight cats they get nutrion and do not gain all the extra weight they do not neeed by on 09/19/2015
  • My kitty Early is happy again !!
    I recently bought Purina One Smart Blend maturity for my two older kitties. I switched from Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula. My oldest kitty boo seemed to like it. It's on the expensive side. Early would just eat a bit and continuously walk around his bowl and meow. He was letting me know he did not care for the fancy food. Today, I decided since purina was offering double points to buy purina cat chow healthy weight,that I'd give it a try. I bought a 13 lb bag for the same price as a 3 lb of the other. As soon as I put the food in early's bowl he began eating and didn't stop til the bowl was empty. Looks like we have a new cat food. When my babies are happy I'm happy. Thanks purina crisis avoided! by on 09/18/2015
  • My cats love this.
    My cats love this food. I mix this with a high fiber food I buy from their vet. Their Vet. Actually recommended I do this. by on 09/18/2015
  • Indoor cat
    This formula is perfect for my indoor kitty, Rizzy. She is a rescue cat and she loves to eat purina by on 09/18/2015
  • Excellent Product!
    My cat loves all Purina products! Its the only brand she will eat. by on 09/18/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat loves it and she has been at a steady weight since she started it by on 09/18/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    Tater usually eats the Indoor cat chow formula, but he needs to lose weight so I'm switching him to this. I think it will help him reach his proper weight. by on 09/17/2015
  • Great Product
    Like how it is high in fiber and will help control his weight by on 09/17/2015
  • Good food
    My cat had a crystals in his bladder from feeding him friskies. I started feeding him Purina one and he lived to be 20 yes old by on 09/17/2015
  • Good Product
    I tried this product for a few months; because I couldn't find one for spayed and neutered cats that was in my price range or from Purina. As soon as I found the one made by Purina I switched, and have had better results with the one made for spayed and neutered cats. I would still recommend this product it just wasn't what my cats needed. by on 09/17/2015
  • Picky eater
    My cat is very picky. Usually it's wet food or the Gentle care or nothing at all. She is overweight and I needed to do something about it. She really loves this food. She'll try anything to get to it. It is helping her lose weight too. She has lost 3 oz already. by on 09/17/2015
  • Quality cat food
    This is a superior cat food. Highly recommended this fantastic cat food for all cat lovers by on 09/17/2015
  • My cat loves it
    My cat LOVES this food. He's always waiting for us to put some in his bowl. He meows every morning waiting for someone to feed him. by on 09/16/2015
  • Works great and Taste good.
    I had to get my cats to loose some weight, but I wanted them to still enjoy their food.They love it and they are loosing some weight.Thanks Purina Cat Chow! by on 09/16/2015
  • Pretty fond of it!
    My cats are very skittish, as a result they spend a lot of time hiding and not being active. To compensate I've been buying the healthy weight formal to try and keep their weight down and it has definitely helped! by on 09/15/2015
  • love it
    All 3 of my cats love this, they get full faster so they eat less by on 09/15/2015
  • Healthy and Delightful!
    It's hard to find a good combination of affordable, healthy, and tasty (for the felines). Well done, Purina! by on 09/14/2015
  • good food
    i think cat owners should look at this one too. they should but it or the regular food. by on 09/14/2015
  • Excellent! My cats love it.
    I have a few different cats, some indoor only so they struggle with the weight issue. This formula seems to taste good to them and helps on the weight side of things. by on 09/14/2015
  • cat does not throw up as much
    My cat eats whatever I buy so it really doesn't matter as long as I don't buy the store brand cheapest food there is. They seem to have not thrown up as much eating this particular brand and it's not and indicate on whether or not they enjoy the flavor but they seem to tolerate it well. by on 09/14/2015
  • Two paws up!
    My cats give this food two paws up! I was using the Gentle Formula before and it didn't agree with one of my cats so we switched. This formula seems to be agreeing with both of my cats. They are happy so I am happy...I'm also happy that I don't come home to messes on my carpets! by on 09/13/2015
  • really helped
    After we got our girl fixed she really started putting on weight. Our vet suggested a weight loss formula along with exercise for her. I asked around and my friends recommend Purina healthy weight. Between the food and extra exercise we were a out to help get 5 lbs off her by on 09/13/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    This is a great cat food! My cats love the taste and they seem to stay full longer. Some other food,( not ! Purina) left them hungry and they were constantly eating! With this cat food, they are maintaining a healthy weight and are full. I recommend this food to everyone! by on 09/12/2015
  • Moms cat
    I've bought this for my moms cat and he really likes it. He usually whines for more food but of course we can't overfeed him. by on 09/12/2015
  • Great product
    II have multiple cats in my home and they are all at a healthy weight except for my Maine Coon. We give him plenty of exercise and he doesn't eat that much but he is still overweight. We did recently take him to the vet and he has lost 5 pounds but we still have a few more to go. I recently purchased the healthy weight cat food and I am hoping that this will help get him down to a healthy weight by on 09/12/2015
  • Easy to transition to - also, smells better
    I know, it's a strange thing to say about cat food but let's be honest, sometimes it just smells horrible or weird. I have to say, Healthy Weight, Purina, smells actually quite good! It was also the easiest food choice so far to transition my cat to. I've tried twice previously with different other formulas, both when he was a young adult, and this seems to go better for him. Only thing is, I don't believe he is in love with the taste like his cheaper generic food, probably because it has less bs in it. by on 09/12/2015
  • Thank you!
    My cats have actually lost weight eating this. Their foopas no longer touch the ground! by on 09/12/2015
  • Great Product!
    Cats really love it! It has made them happier and healthier! by on 09/12/2015
  • Love this
    My cats love every formula Purina makes. I use this formula from time to time to maintain their weight due to being indoors when I had older cats. I still give this formula to my younger cats too to maintain a health weight and it works! by on 09/12/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have one cat that was fat when I adopted her, and one that was underweight when I adopted him. Both are now healthy weights and love the healthy weight food. I like that if I'm away for a night, I can let them both free feed without worrying too much. by on 09/12/2015
  • Best
    My cat seemed to eat a lot so I switched to this and she's not looking so fat anymore by on 09/11/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    My cat is very picky when it comes to food but she loves Purina brand cat foods. by on 09/11/2015
  • Great product
    my cat loved this so much, helped her body out alot by on 09/10/2015
  • healthy w eight
    We are now giving Purina healthy weight to all of our cats. They just love the taste and it helps to keep them from putting on the pounds. It also helped a couple of our heavier cats lose a little weight. Now healthy weight is a daily part of their diet. by on 09/10/2015
  • So good!
    Miss thing loved this food- maybe even more than wet food! by on 09/09/2015
  • Excellent!
    Henri enjoys it and is slimming down. Hes normally picky with healthier foods but he enjoyed this completely by on 09/09/2015
  • Lance loves it!
    My cat was a stray and would eat a lot. I was guilty of not monitoring his weight because he was initially over weight. I tried Healthy Weight and he loved it! Within a few weeks, his weight stabilized. Thank Purina for a great product! by on 09/09/2015
  • Good for my kitties
    I have 10 cats and I need to leave food out for them for the day. If I were feeding them regular cat food they would all look like mini elephants instead they are stealth and healthy! I'm so glad you have a weight management brand of cat food!! I like the indoor formula as well (all my kitties are indoor kitties). by on 09/08/2015
  • Smart choice
    My cats really seem to enjoy Healthy weight, I do purchase a few other purina products as well and haven't had any problems with any of my cats liking it.. I buy quite a bit of it and try to always have extra on hand. by on 09/08/2015
  • my cat loves this food so much
    My cat loves this cat food so much he enjoys it he's very healthy by on 09/08/2015
  • Great product
    My cat has been on this for months now I can already see a huge improvement in her weight loss! by on 09/07/2015
  • angel needs this
    12 year old angel is now 20+ pounds so decided to include this variety and see how it works by on 09/07/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cats really liked this and it did help them slim down a bit. by on 09/07/2015
  • Lacking in taste
    Not a single one of my cats liked the taste of this food and I have 7 of them. They ate a couple bites and left it alone. They usually like the Purina Cat Chow formulas but not so much this one. I'm bummed because I have 3 overweight cats that I'd love to see lose weight but that's going to be hard if the won't eat it. I've even tried mixing it in with the other formulas by on 09/07/2015
  • Great product
    I love this product! It really helps me cat and she really enjoys it. No bad reactions, just always begging for more! by on 09/06/2015
  • Very good
    I think this is a good brand to have and it's really healthy. by on 09/06/2015
  • Wonderful
    It took a couple of days for my kitties to get used to the taste, but after that they gobbled it up. I don't have to worry about their weight any longer! by on 09/06/2015
  • good product
    thinking about trying my cats have been on cat complete by on 09/05/2015
  • Really does work
    Our cat was so overweight eating the store brand cat food... Starting him on Healthy Weight provided us the chance to help him reach his peak weight.. within two weeks, we noticed a slimmer sleeker cat and he is much happier and healthier now! Thanks Purina Healthy Weight! by on 09/05/2015
  • amazing product
    this product worked wonders on getting my slighlty overweight cat to be fit and healthy again. he is now back to his happy agile self , he loves the taste of this product by on 09/05/2015
  • Easy Keepers
    Some cats are "easy keepers" meaning they keep weight on plus!! This product helps those kitties while keeping the nutrition they need in their diet. by on 09/05/2015
  • purrfect to maintain healthy weight
    my kitty loves to lay around all day, so this diet is perfect to make sure she doesn't gain too much weight from overeating. since I'm at work all day, I keep her bowl full so that she doesn't get hungry, but at the same time, I worry that she'll overeat. by on 09/05/2015
  • great food
    Fat cat, but picky cat, he loves this food. ..good quality, I'm pleased as a pet parent with this product. by on 09/04/2015
  • Great
    My cat Apollo really loves this cat food. Every time his bowl is empty he wants more by on 09/04/2015
  • good
    This food is great My cats love all the purina food but this is their favorite by on 09/04/2015
  • Not sure?!
    My cats like the taste and it doesn't bother there tummies. My one cat is reg. weight but my other cat is heavy they have been on this for 2months and I don't see her losing any weight. so I'm not too sure this works. by on 09/04/2015
  • Weight management
    My allie has been more active since she started eating this. Thanks putina by on 09/03/2015
  • Loves taste
    My cat can be pretty picky but somehow he's put on the pounds so I switched him to healthy weight it's working great and he doesn't turn his nose up to the food by on 09/03/2015
  • picky eater
    My cat tends to be a very picky eater especially when it comes to the healthier food. I tried all kinds of food for her, weening her onto them of course. She has a very sensitive stomach and often times has trouble going to the bathroom whether it is too hard to pass or too watery. I tried finding more natural foods and they proved to either kill my wallet or hard to get her to eat it to the point I would be giving the bags/cans away.i wound up with purina and very rarely had any issues with her eating or going to the bathroom. I have recently switched to the healthy weight formula and it seems to agree with her!! Not to mention it is not tough on my wallet. by on 09/03/2015
  • They know whats up!!
    Just a funny note about my kitty and her picky little self. She was reluctant to eat the healthy weight and I believe she new it was weight control formula hahaha. She eats it now and has grown to love it. I love Purina products. by on 09/02/2015
  • Awesome!
    My husband and I adopted our cat, Henry, a few years ago. He was 17lbs when we got him. We immediately put him on Healthy Weight and he's now a slim, energetic, playful kitty! by on 09/02/2015
  • Wonderful product
    My cats love the flavor and can't resist it once I open the bag by on 09/02/2015
  • Love it!
    Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight its great because it keeps your fur baby healthy by on 09/02/2015
  • Fat Cat
    We have one fat cat and we used Healthy Weight Purina for a while. Although the other cats ate it too, it really benefited the problem child. He seemed more playful and lost about a pound or two. He wasn't super overweight but had it continued it would have been a problem. I have to watch out for heart problems with his breed/MaineCoone. Clear check ups at the vet so far! by on 09/02/2015
  • 6 Cats
    Having 6 cats I have to try different formulas of food. Not all of them like the same food. Health Weight Purina went over big with ALL of them. They LIKE it! by on 09/02/2015
  • Good Job at a Great Price
    I purchased this for my indoor tabby. She is a rescued barn cat who became an inside cat and got a little chunky. I've been mixing this with Purina One Indoor Formula, and her weight gain has decreased. Now if I could just get her to be as active inside as she was outside! by on 09/02/2015
  • Great Product
    My boys started on Purina Kitten Chow for the first year. After that I slowly introduced them to Purina Cat Chow Complete. They are now 2 years old and are still pretty active but they are indoor cats and have become a little overweight. I introduced them to Purina Healthy Weight food and they like it. I had no problems transitioning them. by on 09/02/2015
  • Great product!
    My cats loved this formula. I will be purchasing it again! Love it. by on 09/01/2015
  • fat act
    my oldest cat is fat, so I feed him this product it's only for him. by on 09/01/2015
  • healthy weight cat food
    Our Maine Coon seemed to be losing a bit of weight. The vet recommended Purina Healthy Weight. Our cat just loves it and is maintaining a healthy weight which of course leads to happy cat owners. by on 09/01/2015
  • well done
    My cat has been slowly gaining wieght and the more he gained the less active he became. Then I switched his diet a few monthes ago. Today he is showing improvement in his over-all wieght and is more energetic. by on 08/31/2015
  • Very well made product
    It is very good for my cats they love it there healther now thanks purina for making my cat happy and healthy again by on 08/31/2015
  • Overweight Adoption
    I adopted a cat from the local shelter that was so over weight she almost couldn't walk anymore and was having a lot of joint issues because of her weight. Switched her to Purina Healthy Weight and after a few months she is down to a health weight with more energy and no more issues with her joints! by on 08/30/2015
  • My cat was a little on the chunky side
    My cat wasn't overweight but I just noticed that he gained some weight. I tried this product and am very happy about the results. And my cat loves to food, so that's a plus too! by on 08/30/2015
  • Good Value
    My cat really likes the Purina Cat Chow brand cat food. We've tried just about every one and he likes them all. by on 08/29/2015
  • Great!
    Healthy weight is so important in our pets. My Kitty is getting older and this is perfect to keep her at a healthy weight. by on 08/29/2015
  • Healthy weight
    This is a great cat food when you are trying to slim your cat down by on 08/29/2015
  • Healthy Weight = Happy Cats
    My two cats loves this formula. It gives them extra energy and also elicits happy tummy rubs after eating. We love Healthy Weight Formula. by on 08/29/2015
  • Tigger's Favorite!
    Tigger loves this! He's at his bowl night and day! by on 08/29/2015
  • A great product
    This is one of the best products I have found for my cat Milo. When I adopted him he was overweight and had a hard time getting around. Since trying this product he is starting to thin out and is being more active. He loves the taste and can't wait for his next bowl of it. It is a great value for the money made by a top rated Company and I would recommend this product to all my friends and family. I really love that it's high in fiber as well so I know Milo will go regularly and be the happy, healthy, active cat we want him to be. I give this product 5 stars for being an all around great product, Milo and I thank you for having it out there. by on 08/29/2015
  • Helped my cat
    It took several weeks....but a regular diet of this food helped my chubby calico get the ounces off. She eats it well too. Quality product. by on 08/28/2015
  • good food
    My cats are not really picky; except when I change products. Didn't have to mix with old to get them eat it. by on 08/28/2015
  • Great product!!!
    My cat absolutely loves Purina Healthy Weight. The product is not only helping with his weight loss it's also helping with his dry skin. Highly recommend this product!! by on 08/28/2015
  • Healthy happy cat
    My cat was a little overweight but when he was put on this food he was back to his normal weight! by on 08/27/2015
  • Great product
    My pets really enjoy this food. They can be pretty finicky eaters but have never snubbed this brand. by on 08/27/2015
  • Cat getting fat
    I noticed the my cat was gaining weight. He stays indoors. This formula has helped get his weight down and keep it there. by on 08/27/2015
  • good price
    One of my four cats is overweight...doctor recommended it and it's way cheaper than perscription. by on 08/27/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    With older inside cats, keeping them at a healthy weight is important. This product is well balanced in nutrients that they need and they really like the taste. So far, it hasn't upset my oldest one's stomach......I also feed them Purina's Gentle Formula....I guess because I mix them together is the fact that her stomach is okay. by on 08/27/2015
  • An excellent healthy choice
    I had a fat cat but thanks to this product my kitty is now losing weight. by on 08/27/2015
  • Good value for price!
    I have 3 overweight cats, so food goes fast. I found that this was a good price, and they all seemed to really enjoy it. by on 08/27/2015
  • Amazing
    My cat really loved healthy weight. It makes me comfortable knowing that shw wont be getting fat and actually eating what she needs to. by on 08/26/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My cats enjoy their meal time. Since they like eating and getting more weight, healthy weight is a good choice for them. by on 08/25/2015
  • Healthy Weight Formula
    My older cat gained a lot of weight and needed to go on a diet. I switched to the healthy weight formula. I was afraid he wouldn't like it, but he loves it. And the best part of all is that he lost a couple of pounds!! by on 08/25/2015
  • My Cats Go Crazy
    Everytime I make a whistle for my cats to come eat, they stop whatever they're doing to come get their Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. It feels like only a minute goes by and they finish their food to come begging for more. by on 08/24/2015
  • Loved Food
    Our two cats love the healthy weight dry cat food. by on 08/24/2015