(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 38 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • love it
    Has done a wonderful job of maintaining and helping my cats get in better weight by on 08/27/2014
  • For All Ages
    I'm giving this to all 4 of my cats who range in age from 2 to 15, and all of them LOVE it! My guys are indoors only so they tend to put weight on easily; this food helps me to help control that a little bit! I also have one little girl that could use a bit of weight, but she loves this, so I just leave the bowl out and she eats all she wants. We love it! by on 08/27/2014
  • You know it's good when...
    I gave this product to my cat recently and I can tell he loved it. He continued to lick the bowl when he was done and meowed at me. He continued to meow, motioning for more. I try not to over feed, so I promised to give him more next time. That's you can tell your cat loves something; when he asks for more. I think this one's a keeper. by on 08/27/2014
  • My Cat Loves This
    My small cat enjoys this food very much and I definitely saw a health and weight improvement after eating this cat food for a while. by on 08/27/2014
  • Great product
    I really like this formula of cat food. My cats love how crunchy it is. Healthy weight is important for any pet. I'll give this another try someday. by on 08/27/2014
  • Hard To Find
    I only found this once in Texas. In Florida, it's difficult to find by on 08/27/2014
  • Good product but could be more appetizing for cat
    Have a problem with over weight this is a great product by on 08/26/2014
  • my cat loved it!
    I was so happy to find an affordable, healthy food for my cats that they also loved eating. It is often hard to find foods that are affordable, healthy and enjoyable for my cats. But they truly enjoy Purina Healthy Weight cat food, and I feel like I am doing something beneficial for them. by on 08/26/2014
  • Another GREAT product
    My cat is VERY finicky. He will only eat Purina Cat Chow Complete. We got a sample of the Healthy Weight & now we have a new flavor that he loves. Great job Purnia!! by on 08/26/2014
  • Great Product!
    My cat loves it! The food is filling and my cat "purrfers" it over any other food. by on 08/26/2014
  • Loved it
    I received a sample of this in the mail, and my cat and 3 kittens devoured it. I couldn't keep my kittens out of it. A great one to consider when they are older. by on 08/26/2014
  • is great
    Is great my cat love it and is a good way to show her that i love her too by on 08/26/2014
  • A Winner!
    I'll admit I was a little skeptical that my 4 cats would enjoy it but they LOVED it! They come running every time I pour it in their bowls! by on 08/26/2014
  • Purina cat food is my cats #1 choice cat food
    Purina cat chow healthy weight taste great and keeps my cats at a healthy weight. All there of my cats can not get enough of this cat food. I noticed there a lot healthier and happier and the fur is much softer and to top it off there at a healthy weight. by on 08/26/2014
  • Like it
    My cat that passed away really liked this product it helped alot with the weight of her and everything. by on 08/26/2014
  • where are all the big bags
    My cat is over weight and needs to diet. However, since Purina started with their healthy weight campaign, I am having trouble finding the big bags of the healthy weight formula. Seems like the big pet store chains no longer carry the large bags. My cat is not happy getting the same calories but less food. I am not happy paying more for smaller bags. by on 08/26/2014
  • Not a favorite
    Unfortunately my 19 lb cat does not like this food. He will only eat it as a last resort. I guess that is one way for him to lose the 3 lbs. his vet suggests, but I don't like to leave him so hungry he is continually begging and crying for something else. by on 08/25/2014
  • Yummy2
    Obese cat needs portion control. Less expensive than food sold by veterinarian. Convenient to purchase at the grocery store. by on 08/25/2014
  • Great Product!
    This is a really great product. My cat loves this food and I love that she loves it. Again great product. Keep doing what you'er doing to make your cat food great! by on 08/25/2014
  • Incredible Product
    Mr. Kitty loves his healthy weight cat chow! Have you ever seen a cat sit up and beg for his food mine does! The weight is coming off slowly but the scale is moving in the right direction. by on 08/25/2014
  • my cat only eats and likes Purina
    We have a 9 year old Russian Blue cat and when we got her she was a little overweight...she was on Purina Indoor formula and switched her to the Purina Healthy Weight. Mickie has lost weight and loves the food...her hair is much softer too. Thanks Purina Mickie and Amber (owner). by on 08/25/2014
  • Happy Cat
    My Arthur and Sookie love this food.Keeps their weight down and less spitting up the food. by on 08/25/2014
  • PUDGY KITTIES
    I am very happy we found a dry cat food that both my cats love. One of them is just a BIG cat, but the younger (now 10) started her life being very sick. She had to take medicine that caused her to gain weight. I can't get her to lose the weight, but she hasn't gained any weight in quite a few years. The Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow is to be credited with that accomplishment. Hopefully you other "kitty" owners will give this formula a try if you are starting to get "PUDGY KITTIES". Thanks, Puring by on 08/25/2014
  • Great Product
    I recommend this to anyone worried about the weight of there cat. My cat was overweight! This product helped within two weeks I saw improvements. Flower LOVES it!(: by on 08/25/2014
  • Good Healthy Weight Sub
    I've tried a few samples of this with my kitty and he likes it. He's a big fan of dry food. by on 08/25/2014
  • Yummmmmm
    Cat adored this and I will buy again for the sweet kitty by on 08/25/2014
  • picky kitty
    Need to find a cat food that my kitty will eat. She is a special kitty. by on 08/24/2014
  • healthy weight cat chow
    I give my 8 yr old cat healthy weight purina cat chow because he is a indoor cat and I an leave this food in his dish and he moderates how much he eats and per the vet he is a healthy weight. by on 08/24/2014
  • My cats love it
    Started them off with Kitten chow then moved onto healthy weight they love it and all weight per the vet are in line with their age and type by on 08/24/2014
  • Awesome
    It helps my cat to maintain a great weight & helped him to lose a liol as an indoor cat. by on 08/24/2014
  • purina healthy weight
    I have been buying Purina healthy weight cat food for my cat Lizzy . She seems to like the flavor even though she is a finicky eater. Since she has medical problems, it is important that I keep her weight in a healthy range and healthy weight has been a product to keep her healthy by on 08/24/2014
  • Keep Kitty Healthy
    Our two cats just finished their "New" food. They enjoyed their different food. We wanted to try the (Healthy Weight) Cat chow. It seems our two 7 yr. old cats LOVED IT!!! Always finished, & licked their bowls clean. I would certainly recommend the (Healthy Weight) dry food. If my cats are happy, so am I!!!! by on 08/24/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    Since I have been feeding this to my cat Sassy I can tell that she has gained weight. She needed to gain weight because she was a rescue cat. She is doing so much better now since I put her on this type of Purina Cat Chow. by on 08/24/2014
  • Great dry food for the indoor "senior"
    Supplementing Healthy weight, with Natural and indoor formula have kept my "seniors" in excellent shape. by on 08/24/2014
  • lucylou
    My cat Lucy loves to eat and sleep, that is why she is overweight. I have tried a lot of different weight management dry cat foods, most of which she sniffs and walks right past. She likes Purina healthy weight so that is the one I buy. by on 08/24/2014
  • Great Cat Food
    This is by far the best cat food my fat cats love! Highly Recommended! by on 08/23/2014
  • Great Food!
    My girls love this food! They seem to be more full and eat less which is a good thing! They are pleasantly plump house cats! by on 08/23/2014
  • Not A Fat Cat
    This Cat Food is wonderful. AND it works ! I can see where Fluffy is slimming down. I want my cat to live long and be healthy. I think this will help her a lot. And that makes me Smile ! by on 08/23/2014
  • My Cats Love Purina
    I buy the Healthy Weight most often, I just recently found the Gentle kind. I have a cat that throws up often, so I am hoping that this will help her, they are loving it so far. Thanks Purina by on 08/23/2014
  • It helps!
    My previous cats were overweight. The vet recommended a low calorie food. They hated it! So I started trying foods I could buy in a grocery store. I have had previous success with Purina products so decided to give this a try. My cats loved it and they lost those extra pounds to regain their health! by on 08/23/2014
  • Excellent Product
    My cats love this food and it helps to maintain there weight. by on 08/23/2014
  • Isis on a secret diet
    I thought my cat would not be happy with the switch but she never noticed. she is older and not as active and like me has put on some pounds so I thought I would go on a diet and so would she. She never noticed the switch I strongly recommend this for husky kitty cats. by on 08/23/2014
  • cat prefers
    My cat used to be an indoor/outdoor cat and had a nice weight. Then we moved and he became an indoor only cat. He ate more and was less active so he packed on the pounds. We got the sample of Healthy Weight and he loves it! We bought a bag at the store and the other cats want it too. They think he is getting something special! by on 08/23/2014
  • Happy and healthy
    We were given a 5 pound bag of this to try after a Vet visit. Our sweet girl, Kennedy, has done very well on it! She's happy and we're happy! Thank you! by on 08/22/2014
  • Great product
    My cat is slightly overweight so I am using Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. My cat loves the food and is looking better since she has lost some of her weight. by on 08/22/2014
  • Awesome food for my fur babies
    They love this! It helps them keep their weight down and they love the taste! I just shake the bag and they get excited! Love Purina!! by on 08/22/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My 4 cats were all overweight to the point of not being able to even roll over. I bought Purina Cat Chow"s Healthy Weight and now after 2 months of eating this and one can of wet food, they can all lay flat of their backs and roll over. by on 08/22/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    My 8 year old cat loves this food. I alternate daily between Purnia Indoor and Healthy Weight. She eats this like a treat. by on 08/22/2014
  • For my chunky kitties.
    I have always purchased cat chow. But as our cat population grew, and the size of our cats grew too, it was time to put some of them on a maintainance program. So Healthy Weight formule was purfect. They love it, and keeps them in better shape. So my chubby kitties, are not so chubby now. by on 08/22/2014
  • wonderful
    My cats love this product. When I shake the bag, they come running! They've also come down to a healthy weight since I've started feeding them this product. by on 08/21/2014
  • My cat's diet food
    Purina Healthy Weight has helped my cat reduce his weight and live a healthier life. by on 08/21/2014
  • cat enjoys
    My cat enjoys this product and because of it he is now at a healthy weight by on 08/21/2014
  • Healthy Weight Cat Food
    Since switching my cat to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight he has slimmed down. He really enjoys his food. I have never seen him so excited for feeding time. by on 08/21/2014
  • Purnia Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cat loves Purnia Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I even give it to her as a treat when I brush and comb her shiny black fur. I want to maintain her weight so my cat is healthy and happy. Purnia is a wonderful product for my cat. by on 08/21/2014
  • My cats love this
    My oldest cat Simba is 3 years old my vet said he was over weight and i said no doc hes just well fed. I said I feed him and he eats. I began when i first got him at 6 months on one purina and tried other but one that bot hhim and his sis like alot is the healthy weight. He actually eats it, and she prefers at as a treat by on 08/21/2014
  • My review for Purina cat chow healthy weight
    I have been very impressed with this product. My cat used to be overweight but now he is at a very healthy weight. I've been using this product for quite some time now, I recommend this product for sure! by on 08/21/2014
  • my cat loves it!
    My cat is a little on the fluffy side and he absolutely loves this and I love giving it to him because it will help with his weight control too..it tastes great and is good for him so why not.. by on 08/21/2014
  • Switching to Healthy Weight
    We have begun switching one of our cats to Healthy Weight Cat Chow. He had been on a special diet for urinary tract conditions, but we want him to eat something a little less expensive while not causing his problem to recur. So far he is doing fine, and seems to enjoy a new taste in his food. by on 08/21/2014
  • Orange loves it!!
    Our cat Orange loves his cat food. We were concerned when we switched from the Indoor cat food from Purina but when he started going out more and then started GAINING weight we switched. And he has lost a few pounds and seems to have more energy too! We love it! We just wish the price is a lower. Lol by on 08/21/2014
  • We Recently Switched
    Our Jack is getting older and is overweight. We switched to the Healthy Weight almost 2 weeks ago and Jack took right to it. Haven't noticed any weight loss yet but also haven't had him re-weighed yet. by on 08/21/2014
  • healthy & tasty
    I was so happy to find a weight management cat food by Purina. My cat liked it right away. by on 08/21/2014
  • Great product
    Great product for our cat who is getting a bit chubby! by on 08/21/2014
  • My cat loves this taste!
    Great quality product that my cat loves and I am happy that I know this will help to keep calories down. by on 08/21/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Just introduced this formula to my two kitties. They are enjoying it. by on 08/21/2014
  • Yummy for her.
    I found little Ivy in the winter it was 50 below. She soon gave birth to 4 kittens. All lived and healthy. As soon she had weaned the little ones she was fixed. But she seemed to really gain the weight trying to get all the food, She was put on Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight,. She is slowly getting back to a good weight and she enjoys this food. by on 08/21/2014
  • Good stuff but is it excellent for the price?
    My overall rating and quality is listed as excellent because it is a good quality cat food. I didn't have any issues switching immediately from Indoor Cat to Healthy Weight so my cat must be okay with the taste. The value for the money is where my issue comes in: if I could give 3.5 stars I would! I think it is a good value because it is quality food, but it is more expensive than the Indoor Cat. Yes, they are the same price, but the Healthy Weight has 13lbs in the big bag and the Indoor Cat has 16lbs. I wonder if the difference is worth it but want my cat to be healthy! If my cat ever loses any weight, I will be happy to come back and write a new review. by on 08/21/2014
  • Affordable and liked
    I have a young kitty and an old kitty and they both enjoy the healthy weight but toward the end of the bag crave a new flavor .. They are healthy happy boys though! by on 08/21/2014
  • over weight cat won't eat full serving
    My cat us over weight. I've been giving him the recommended amount for weight loss for the past 4 months. He has not lost any weight. He will eat only half of his bowl then won't touch it after that. by on 08/20/2014
  • LOVE
    I was concerned that the cats wouldn't like this food, but they loved it! I guess I was thinking "healthy weight" cat food would be like many of the "diet" or low fat foods that are made for us humans.bbAll of our cats are "pudgy" and can benefit from this food. by on 08/20/2014
  • Surprise!
    I was surprised when both of my cats liked this food equally. I have a rather large 11.5 lb. female cat who is the princess of the house. She is 12 years old and loves this food. We moved into our first home and were amazed that a new cat came with the house who was 1 year old. She was skin and bones when she showed up but now is very healthy and in excellent shape. I have to have two bowls out for both of them now. They love it! by on 08/20/2014
  • Good product
    My cat is very fussy but he really seemed to enjoy this. by on 08/20/2014
  • cat loves it!
    My indoor cat loves this food. She tends to be picky too. by on 08/20/2014
  • Tried A Sample
    My cat, Mr. Cat, loves it!!!! Time to switch brands!!! by on 08/20/2014
  • Switched and liked!
    Switched the young and the old cat over to this and they both eat it up! They never seem to tire of the taste as I have been feeding it to them for months now. No picky eaters here. by on 08/20/2014
  • very good product
    i fed my cat for his first 8 months the kiddy cat chow he loves it, this is very good product and a great value for the money. by on 08/20/2014
  • the only product
    purina is the only dry cat food my cat eats she loves it.. by on 08/20/2014
  • Love it
    Kitty loves it! Will definitely buy again. Great value. by on 08/20/2014
  • My Cat Loves It!
    I got a sample recently and my cat really enjoys it by on 08/20/2014
  • Purina healthy weight
    I sent for a sample of Purina healthy weight and my cat really loved it, from now on I will buy the healthy weight formula. I went and bought a big bag of it thanks for making great food for our cats. Randi by on 08/20/2014
  • Great product
    My cats love this and know when it's feeding time. by on 08/20/2014
  • Cats Love It
    Two cats with very different tastes but they both love this product and it's healthy for them! by on 08/20/2014
  • yes
    This product is definitely the best value for your money. $$$$ that what it is about nowadays. on par with what's best for your cat you have to stay on budget. by on 08/20/2014
  • Picky cat
    I recently got a new cat. she is a VERY picky eatter. my older cat was not. the new cat LOVES this food as well as my older cat!! great food!! Glad to be giving my babies a balanced diet!! by on 08/20/2014
  • my oldest cat loves this
    My oldest cat is 13 and I was worried about his weight. So I started him on this one a few months ago. His weight is good and he loves the taste. It is also easy on his tummy. And has no trouble with it. I will continue feeding him healthy weight. by on 08/19/2014
  • Great for my growing kitty
    I have been feeding my kitten kitten chow for about a year and he gained ALOT of weight. He has really slimmed down to a normal fit size on this cat food. by on 08/19/2014
  • He approves!
    I tried this out when I got a free sample and I did not think my cat would eat it but to my surprise he ate all of it and he really loves it!! by on 08/19/2014
  • Great taste for my fat cat
    I just started my very overweight feline on this product and she has been eating it fine!! I first mixed it with her usual cat chow and now she eats only the weight control type. very happy!!! by on 08/19/2014
  • Cats love it!
    I recently switched to the healthy weight cat food. I have four cats one of which is a little overweight. After reading about healthy weight and that it would help maintain the other cats weight, we switched over. All the cats love it. by on 08/19/2014
  • Great Food For Managing Our Cats Weight
    This product has been so good for our cat. She is perfect weight and I don't think we could of done it without the help of Purina. She just loves the food and can't wait to be fed and when she hears it hit her dish she comes running. by on 08/19/2014
  • Love It!!!
    This cat food is a great value for your money and my cat loves the taste! He is a picky eater about what cat food he likes so I was a little worried he would not like it but he loved it!! He never walked away from it or turned his nose at it. by on 08/19/2014
  • Budah
    He is so spoiled and loves his Purina, he won't eat anything but!! by on 08/19/2014
  • Cat Give THumb Up
    My sixteen year old cat gives Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight a big thumb up. She eats it all in one sitting. She comes when it is time to fed her again. She has lost weight and she is acting like a kitten again. She even got so can run up and down stairs. by on 08/19/2014
  • Delight!
    I've been on a quest to buy all flavors of this brand and this has been the second my baby tries! Loved! by on 08/19/2014
  • My cat loves this!
    This food is great, My cat loves it and he is a picky eater. He has also began to lose the extra weight he put on after getting fixed. by on 08/19/2014
  • Weight
    My cat loves this and it is great for their diet. They love the way it tastes and is good for them and the price is right by on 08/19/2014
  • Great product
    A great product for my cats to maintain there healthy weight and made with great ingredients. by on 08/18/2014
  • My cat loves it
    My cat was gaining weight, he is not overweight but his old food was making him gained weight too fast. I changed his food, dropped 1/2lb and he seems to love to love the food by on 08/18/2014
  • have used now for over a year.
    three cats enjoy the taste and the weight reducing benefits from healthy weight. will keep feeding this product. by on 08/18/2014
  • Jojo
    Joshua is my eight year old male cat he like his food especially since he's a big kitty this weight management food really help keeping his weight under control by on 08/18/2014
  • new taste
    i was worried that my 2 girls wouldn't like the change of flavor in the healthy weight formula, they've never eaten anything but Purina kitten chow and then Purina cat chow in their 3 years and they tend to be very picky. That's all they eat , but after receiving the free sample they both loved it , i bought my first bag today, mixing it with the left over Purinia cat chow until we switched completely. I'm so happy that they enjoy something thats going to help them stay healthy. Thanks Purinia by on 08/18/2014