Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 37 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • "fat kitty"
    I have two cats, one average weight, the other over weight. They both like the Healthy Weight food so it's a win win!! by on 09/02/2014
  • Best cat food In my opinion
    My cat will not eat any other food need I say more?! by on 09/02/2014
  • New to Healthy Weight
    I have already tried 2 different Purina Cat Chow products (Indoor & Complete Formulas) which Lenny has LOVED them BOTH! I've read a lot of positive reviews & info about the Healthy Weight Formula, so since it was time to buy a new bag of food, I thought I'd try out something new. SO FAR SO GOOD! He LOVES the taste of this formula which is TOP on HIS priority list. Lenny is VERY particular when it comes to the TASTE of the food I "present" him w/! Purina Cat Chow is BY FAR the ONLY cat food brand my baby will eat! It's still been a bit soon to see if its affecting his weight, but I have complete faith that it will deliver promised results ! I'll update you guys soon about his overall weight condition once he's had a little more time to allow it to do its magic! LOVE U PURINA CAT CHOW ;) by on 09/02/2014
  • REBEL
    YES I SWITCH REBEL FOOD AFTER I TOOK THE OVER WEIGHT TEST ON THIS SITE AND REBEL LOVES THIS HE'S LOST ALMOST TWO POUNDS SINCE JUNE, YOU CAN SEE HIS WAIST LINE MUCH BETTER HE'S NOT AS ROUND NOW. I'M GLAD THAT I CHANGE HIS EATING HABIT. THANKS PURINA FOR THE HEALTHY WEIGHT. rainboi & Rebel by on 09/02/2014
  • A Quality Product
    I got a free sample of this food. My cat ate it all in one day. by on 09/02/2014
  • so so experience
    small cat did not like this one and overweight cat loved it. Hes getting it from now on. by on 09/01/2014
  • He likes it
    I have used this for about three months and haven't noticed much difference but he likes it by on 09/01/2014
  • So Far So Good
    My cat definitely needed to go on a diet and he's slowly dropping the weight. Once he reaches his ideal weight, I plan on sticking with this as his everyday food. by on 09/01/2014
  • great product
    My cat seems to not be a picky eater and losing weight was what we were needing to accomplish for her and she has in fact lost the weight and now instead of just be chunky she looks healthy. by on 09/01/2014
  • My cat loves it!!
    My cat is indoors, and Healthy Weight formula has kept her healthy and maintained her weight. by on 09/01/2014
  • Wonderful product
    My three cats also love this flavor and all the other flavors of Purina cat chow cat food you have, and I like to feed them different flavors to give them variety. by on 09/01/2014
  • HEALTHY WEIGHT REVIEW #2
    HI,I ALREADY WROTE A REVIEW ABOUT MY 2 RECENTLY ADOPTED OBESE CATS AND HOW MUCH THEY ADORE THIS FOOD. THEY ARE DOING GREAT AND LOSING WEIGHT!THIS IS ABOUT 2 OF MY OTHER CATS WHO ARE AT A HEALTHY WEIGHT,BUT BOTH SUFFER FROM FIV. RECENTLY,SIR JOSHUA,WHO HAS FIV BUT WAS THE PICTURE OF HEALTH,STARTING SKIPPING MEALS AND HIDING AND LOOSING HAIR.WE KNOW ITS THE FIV,BUT HE DOESNT SEEM IN PAIN. MY DAUGHTER[ITS HER FAVORITE CAT] WAS INCONSOLABLE AND KNEW [AND WAS TOLD BY THE VETS OFFICE WHEN I CALLED TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM,WAS JUST PUT HIM TO SLEEP THEY SAY. WE BOUGHT ALL KINDS OF TOYS,FOOD,TREATS,ECT. TO TRY TO FIND THAT SPARK,AND WOULDNT YOU KNOW IT,HE SMELLED THE SHELTER CATS HEATHY WEIGHT FOOD. WE GAVE HIM A BOWL AND HE DEVOURED IT! THATS ALL HE"LL EAT NOW AND HES GAINING WIEGHT THATS GOOD FOR HIM. NEVER GIVE UP WHEN YOUR CAT SEEMS TO BE,AT LEAST TRY,CANT HURT! TY AGAIN PURINA! by on 09/01/2014
  • Great cat food
    Loved this my cat was so chunky bought this he's loosing weight but healthy and full by on 09/01/2014
  • Review Of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I have been feeding this product to my cat for a very long time now and she enjoys it very much. by on 09/01/2014
  • Good Food
    My cat has not lost weight on this product but he has not gained any more. I will continue feeding him the amount to lose in the hopes that he will. by on 09/01/2014
  • Mine didn't like it
    They turned up their noses. Even when I put some out for the stray kittens next door, they did not eat it right away. Sorry, folks. I love your products, but not all cats do, unfortunately. by on 09/01/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow=Awesome
    My cat absolutely loves your products. This is one of his favorites. by on 09/01/2014
  • Healthy weight
    My cat is so picky I didn't think shed even try it. She did & she loved it by on 09/01/2014
  • Great product!
    Helps cats keep a healthy weight and play more to keep active. by on 09/01/2014
  • LOOOOVE IT
    I have a chubby cat. He loves food and loves to eat. I feel better when feeding him now because I know his food is going to help his with his weight and he can still be satisfied. by on 09/01/2014
  • Cat's favorite
    All 4 of my cats like it and I hope will be a little thinner next year! by on 09/01/2014
  • She loves it!
    I thought my cat would turn her nose up to a weight controlling product but she loves this product! by on 09/01/2014
  • Cat likes the taste and is losing weight
    My cat was very happy to start eating this one which was surprising because my last cat hated it. I thought he would eat more because I feed by keeping the bowl full and letting him eat at his own pace but he actually did lose the weight he needed after just a couple months on this food. by on 09/01/2014
  • value bags!
    like they say.. GIMME bags. what tony would say about the awesome purina bags! and like they say. piyashundon........ she loves the cat food! :) by on 09/01/2014
  • Keeps My cat healthy
    Great Balance Food for my Cat~ -Great Quality -DOesn't get my cat obese by on 09/01/2014
  • Percy has lost weigh
    Percy, our youngest of three cats wasn't obese, but he was certainly overweight. He loved eating his brother and sister's food! When we switched him to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, he was very happy with his own food. He, then, stopped eating his siblings' food, and Percy lost weight. Now, he is more active and playful. Thank you, Purina. by on 09/01/2014
  • Great Formula!
    I love this product. I've seen my cat do a total 180 since I started him on this formula. He was always slightly overweight, but after I found this, my vet and Mookie, are happy as can be. My cat loves the taste and is full, but lost weight (a small amount) so that he is now at a healthy weight (just like the product says). I love this, although I wish you got a little more for the money. by on 09/01/2014
  • Samantha Jone's Review
    Samantha Jones is slightly overweight, so we have been mixing the Healthy Weight food in with her regular food. She still likes her meals and we have noticed that she is starting to lose a little weight. We will probably continue this mixture as she is just a little over a year old and we want to make sure to keep a healthy weight on her for many years to come. by on 09/01/2014
  • 6 Cats
    We have 6 cats ranging from 6 years to 14 years and all 6 love it. The 14 year old we adopted in February 2014 after her human mama died -- she had never been around other people, cats or dogs, and the food she was fed was a cheap brand. She took to the Healthy Weight immediately and after 6 months, she is a totally different cat. by on 09/01/2014
  • It works!
    My cat is overweight despite the fact she is a very picky eater. I have tried several different kinds of weight management foods but this one is her favorite. It is a good price and it is working because at her last exam she lost 12 ounces. I am very happy with her progress. by on 09/01/2014
  • Review
    My cat lost some weight while eating this product, but its important to remember your cat needs exercise as well. Eating the healthy weight food wont do it alone by on 09/01/2014
  • Fluffy?
    I cat sit quite often. Usually, it seems to me the "cousin" or "friend" cats are a little "fluffy". I keep Purina Healthy Wieght Cat Chow in the house to mix in with their food. They all have chowed it down fastly. So that tells me it taste great. In the mean time I feel I'm helping out with their extra "fluff". by on 09/01/2014
  • Helps Cats Maintain A Healthy Weight
    This product is easy! My overly fluffy cat loves it and will lose a few needed pounds while still enjoying the taste! by on 09/01/2014
  • Good Product!
    I love this! My cat stays healthy and happy with this product by on 08/31/2014
  • Good Stuff
    I love this product because it always keeps my cats looking beautiful and healthy! by on 08/31/2014
  • Good product for my cat
    My cat is kept home most of the time so I think she'll need a healthier product with a weight-control function. I tried some of the Purina products and it seems that my cat likes them. by on 08/31/2014
  • this works well for my two big kittys
    I have two cats that are on the larger size and this cat food seems to help with there weight and my other five cats dont mind eating it ether they go crazy for it by on 08/31/2014
  • ok product
    my cats really enjoy it and i hope to see weight lose in them. by on 08/31/2014
  • fuzzy
    My cat fuzzy loves this food. He gets so excited and spins around when I shake the bag of cat food. He. Knows hes about to eat. by on 08/31/2014
  • Best choice for my older cat
    I used this food with my older cat. It was great for her to maintain the weight she needed and to help with her urinary issues! We used it in conjunction with indoor formula to control hair balls by on 08/31/2014
  • Love this kitty foood
    I love the healthy weight cat food, because i have a heavy cat and it is helping her, and she is losing weight. I would and have recommended this cat food to friends and family. by on 08/31/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow
    My Cats have been eating this for Months and they both are at a happy weight for me and themselves.! Great product of cat food! by on 08/31/2014
  • Good product
    Good product for the price. My cats seem to like the taste. by on 08/31/2014
  • Great food
    Great price and a taste my cat loves! I recommend this cat food! by on 08/31/2014
  • my newest sample
    Purina sent me a sample of healthy weight i opened it and poured it into the bowl they fought over it each taking a bite and walking away that bowl was gone in a couple hours i was shocked so we are gonna deffinetly buy more by on 08/31/2014
  • Been Using for years
    I have had cats for years. My favorite furry companion for my home. I have tried all the commercial brands of cat food, and the one brand all my cats seem to love is Cat Chow. I love the Healthy Weight formula because it has been so successful in keeping my cats at an ideal weight. I had one of my cats on another brand cat food that was making her overweight. I switched her to the Cat Chow Healthy Weight and incorporated exercise play with her diet and she lost the extra weight. Cat Chow is wonderfully priced. I wont buy another cat food brand. by on 08/31/2014
  • Doesn't seem to help with weight management
    One of my cats is slightly overweight. I don't see a difference with this than the regular Purina cat food. by on 08/31/2014
  • Love it
    Simon loves this cat food. It's the only kind I can get him to eat, everything else he dumps out of his bowl and leaves lay. by on 08/31/2014
  • my 3babies love this also
    another good food my babies love. we have now tried all purina cat chow. they love them all. by on 08/31/2014
  • loves it
    I have tried other cat foods and my boys like this the best. by on 08/31/2014
  • Perfect for overweight cats
    My cat started to slow down and also to help himself to the other cat's food. It wasn't long before he started to show the effects.! Switching to a weight management formula helped trim that waistline and I'd recommend this brand as a good option for anyone looking to get their furry friend back to a healthy weight. by on 08/31/2014
  • Great weight control
    The product gives that added bonus to help loosing weight and helping cats stay active. by on 08/30/2014
  • Hard to find
    My cat, Baby, really needs this as he is a hefty 16 lbs. whenever I can find Healthy Weight, I buy it and Baby likes it. It is very hard to find in any of my local stores though. by on 08/30/2014
  • Highly recommend
    My cats love this brand I highly recommend it to everyone by on 08/30/2014
  • Cats love it!
    My cats love the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I was worried if my cats would enjoy the taste enough to eat it more than a few days like other brands I have tried in the past. Now my cats are getting healthier and maintaining their weight while enjoying their meal. by on 08/30/2014
  • healthy weight
    Cats liked but colors in food were not good- If they threw up it would stain the carpet. by on 08/30/2014
  • Weight Loss success
    I have two cats, one tubby, and one obese. Since using the weight management food both cats have lost over a pound each. I hope it helps them reach a healthy weight one day! by on 08/30/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I've tried several other weight management cat food products and my cats would rather starve than eat any of them. My last attempt was the Healthy Weight from Purina Cat Chow. Thankfully, they LOVE it! And I'm happy to report its working. They have more energy and my older cat that really needed to lose at least 5 pounds has done so! by on 08/30/2014
  • Cat loved it!
    Our cat Marbles was weighing in at 20lbs before we came across this food. He is an extremely picky eater but also had the habit of scarfing his food if he did like it and then getting sick. He appears to enjoy this food as evidenced by his race to the closet when he knows we are going to get it. He doesn't seem to get sick as often either. Unknown yet about weight loss yet though. by on 08/30/2014
  • Great food!
    One of my latest rescues was a very overweight Siamese. She had to be isolated and fed a very strict diet. Healthy Weight from Purina helped her to lose 8 pounds! Thank you! by on 08/30/2014
  • Good product
    My 18 cats seem to prefer cat chow complete over this food. by on 08/30/2014
  • cat loves it
    Our cat is an outdoor cat but we like to keep her fit and this food does that! by on 08/30/2014
  • Healthy Way to Care for my girls
    Both Calli and Gracie are over weight. We have them on this food and boy it is nice that they like it. It is so hard to give them something that you know is good for them when they will have nothing to do with it. These are my babies since my son is leaving for college. They have a check up in a month or so and let's hope things are better. I would recommend that anyone with a cat that is just a litter heavier to try this food. It is a blessing. by on 08/30/2014
  • Great
    My cat like this but was not crazy about it. Although I love the small pieces. by on 08/30/2014
  • Weight Control Forumual
    I used this product in order to try and reduce my cat's weight unfortunately, it did not seem to work very well. My cat was very overweight and it is quite possible that I did not give it enough time, but I would not recommend it to anyone since I did not see the evidence of it working on my baby. by on 08/29/2014
  • The Best Healthy Weight Product!
    I started feeding my kitties (4) and one of my kitties Cammie was getting a little broad across the beams. All along I had been feeding them Purina Naturals and I decided to try and also took the Healthy Weight Pledge. Well I couldn't just feed her HW and not the other three, so I gradually took them off P/N and started feeding PHW. I have been feeding them PHW now for two months and believe it or not Cammie is losing some fat around her middle. And the other cats really like it now, at first they were a little suspicious of what I was feeding them. But with patience & time they finally came around to really love it. I know my Jack Russell really loves it if she can figure out a way to sneak a few kibbles. But all in all it was the best thing I could do for my Cammie to lose weight. Thank you so much Purina for making a food for cat's that helps them lose weight. And still keeping with providing 25 essential vitamins & minerals for a cat's health. Your the Best! by on 08/29/2014
  • Ginger is losin weight
    My moms cat Ginger (AKA Fat cat) is getting healthier thanks to this formula. by on 08/29/2014
  • favorite
    This is my cats favorite food. When I open a new bag, I have to be careful not to put too much down because he gobbles it p by on 08/29/2014
  • My cats love it
    I have two cats, one is picky with their food while the other is overweight. After switching to this brand I purchased the healthy weight for my overweight cat and within a couple of weeks I began to notice her slimming down. She is still overweight but this food seems to help her reduce her size to reach a healthy weight. I strongly recommend this brand!! by on 08/29/2014
  • my cat loves this stuff
    Over all I love this product. My cat has had improved him weight. And the product dosnt seem horrible like other cat food brands by on 08/29/2014
  • helpful
    all my cats enjoy, but we use it mostly for our 16lb. cat. he is holding his own with this in their custom mix by on 08/29/2014
  • Diet
    One of my cats is a little bigger than the other so I decided to have her try the Healthy Weight. I haven't noticed much of a difference but I am confident in the product. I will have to keep giving it to her and monitoring how much she eats to be able to review better. Still would recommend, this is a great brand. by on 08/29/2014
  • Excellent product!
    My cat is a very finicky eater, and I have had issues her having fluctuating weight. I switched her to the healthy weight cat food, and she has done phenomenally well! She loves the taste of the food, and hasn't had any issues with her weight! She is maintaining a healthy weight for a cat of her statue. :) Thanks Purina!! by on 08/29/2014
  • Great Product!
    I prefer a quality brand over other brands I've tried in the past by on 08/29/2014
  • Works like a charm
    We have a lazy cat who likes to sit in the window and watch the excitement outside. His idea of exercise is having us throw him a toy as he is laying down so he can bat at it a couple of times then ignore it. All this inactivity has made him Fat, Fat, Fat!!! We had to do something. So we decided to give Purina Healthy Weight a try. Following the directions for feeding on the package we have found he is already showing signs of weight loss in the last two weeks. He seems to have a bit more energy--he is actually using both paws to bat at a toy and sitting instead of laying to play with it. Okay, baby steps, but for an 8 year old cat after two weeks I think this is great. by on 08/29/2014
  • Quality Cat Chow for my special Cat
    We buy the large 25lb bag of healthy weight and our cat loves it he has always been overweight but since we switched to the healthy weight he has lost three pounds in the past year and he is now at a much healthier weight. by on 08/29/2014
  • Finicky eaters
    I have two house cats that are very finicky eaters and over the age of 14. One cat (Princess Mystic) I thought was a little overweight and she only eats Purina Naturals. The other cat (Spencer) eats wet Friskies and Purina Naturals. I tried the Healthy Weight and now both cats prefer the Healthy Weight. The heavier cat lost the weight and is more playful than ever. Excellent cat food for multiple cats. by on 08/29/2014
  • My cats LOVE it!
    I was a bit unsure of what my overweight cats reaction would be to Purina Cat Chow, Healthy Weight. Would they even LIKE a "diet" food? Well, it turns out that they DID like it! They are really satisfied, even with the smaller portion that I give them! The funny thing is that my thin cat, who still gets regular Cat Chow, LOVES the Healthy Weight variety also, and when I gave him his regular Cat Chow, and the overweight cats the Healthy Weight, the thin cat turned his nose up and went to the overweight cats bowls to eat! I now have to include some of the Healthy Weight food in with his regular Cat Chow to make him happy! by on 08/29/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat Callie really likes this food. She is healthy and happy. She likes a lot of you cat food. by on 08/29/2014
  • Yum
    My cat thought this was so tasty she thought she was eating treats. It was a great addition to her meal plan by on 08/29/2014
  • My boy was a Special Kitty
    My boy only ate Special Kitty but when his vet suggested that he lose a few pounds, I chose Purina Healthy Weight. Knowing the reputation that Purina products had, I was confident that this product could help me to help Bentson accomplish his new goal, to lose 5 pounds in a year while remaining healthy and taste satisfied. by on 08/29/2014
  • We love it!
    Simba is 13 and has been a Purina Cat Chow cat since he was little. The healthy weight is his favorite now, and mine too. by on 08/29/2014
  • so far so good
    Since I can't taste this myself to give a review that's definite. I WILL say that my cat eats it with no problem. No smiles, laughs or other cues haha, but yes my cat seems to enjoy. by on 08/29/2014
  • My finicky cats love the taste
    I have cats of various ages and they seem to become bored with same-o, same-o and so when I went to the store and the selection was on the low side, I bought a bag of the Healthy Weight hoping they would like it enough to eat it until another 'flavor' was available. Oh my. They LOVE it! They have a 'buffet' and a choice of three Purina flavors and they will all go to the Healthy Weight first, and perhaps the others later. by on 08/28/2014
  • Healthy weight
    This is my cats' second favorite flavor. I am not sure if this has helped with weight but, if it is healthier than that is cool. by on 08/28/2014
  • Great taste
    We have a very over weight cat. I have tried several products hoping to control her weight all to no avail. She liked Healthy Weight Chow so much she eat just as much & didnt seem to loose any weight. by on 08/28/2014
  • My picky cat loves it.
    My cat is extremely picky about food. We always buy her one specific brand and flavor of cat food because we know she will eat that. Any time we have tried something different,she has gone days barely eating and standing at her bowl meowing until we buy the kind she likes. She won't even eat human food like tuna or chicken. I ended up getting a free sample of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight in the mail one day and decided to see if she would eat it, since I think much better for her health than the food she usually eats. I honestly did not expect her to even touch it, but much to much surprise she ate the entire bowl. We have since switched her food to the Healthy Weight and she still loves it. I feel so much better knowing she is eating food with better nutrition and, since she is an indoor cat, she's eating food that helps manage her weight. by on 08/28/2014
  • Both cats think it's "YUMMY FOR OUR TUMMY"!!!!
    I've always used Whiskas cat food because the cats (Fatus & Squid) would not eat anything else. I tried other cat food and they turned their noses up and walked away. Fatus is 25 lbs. and vomits his food a lot! I did the Healthy Weight Challenge and decided to try the Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food and THEY JUST LOVE IT!!!!!!! Both of them do! In fact, Fatus has not vomited anywhere since I switched over to Purina so I can honestly say I LIKE this cat food! Fatus has not lost enough weight yet, but I bought a cat harness and we are working up to "walking" the cat! It's a work in progress (ha-ha)!!! Thanks so much so caring about our animals to come up with a food to help them live longer! I and my son appreciate it! (Oh, Fatus and Squid do too!) by on 08/28/2014
  • Really works in maintaining weight
    I have been purchoasing Cat Chow Healthy Weight for a year now. It really does maintain the weight of my big old Tom cat. Thanks by on 08/28/2014
  • Amazing
    My cat has a problem with eating too much and being lazy so I feed her the heathly weight cat food and it has helped her not only lose some weight but also make her look healthier too. Purina has been a brand both my cats love and actually prefer this brand to meow mix and other brands. They are very picky eaters. by on 08/28/2014
  • My Cats love it!
    I have 2 cats, who are both a little spoiled (a bit overweight) so I tried the healthy weight food. They love the taste! I was able to cut back the amount of food they eat, and a little less often. They still meow for food, but not nearly as bad as they used to. Best thing, because of the foods light color, they no longer stain my carpet when spitting up hair balls! by on 08/28/2014
  • Both cats loved it
    I have two cats (only one is overweight) and they both ate it so I only have to buy one type of food. by on 08/28/2014
  • Satisfied kitties
    My cats love it! Good food to fill treat balls with. by on 08/28/2014
  • My cat love it!!
    My cat love this food and it's really good for his health by on 08/28/2014
  • Love it!
    This is Simons favorite food all my cats are picky lol and eat different things. by on 08/27/2014
  • Awesome!!!
    I received a sample of this in the mail from Purina. My cat absolutely loved it.. He even stared me down expecting me to have more hahaha. I ended up buying a bag and don't regret it!!!! by on 08/27/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I love this product! My cat loves it even more! He can't get enough! It is a great value for the cost and I wouldn't even think of feeding my cat another brand of cat food or treats. by on 08/27/2014
  • Didn't need it but ate it up.
    My cats are lean and healthy at 12 years old. I monitor how much they get and when. I got a sample from Purina and gave it to them They ate it up just like they do their Cat Chow Complete. If they were heavier I'd probably feed them Healthy Weight. by on 08/27/2014
  • good stuff
    Great stuff for my cat he really enjoyed this product i will recommend it. by on 08/27/2014
  • Awesome Product!
    My two cats had no problem making the transition to the Healthy Weight food. They love it and I'm happy that it's helping keep them healthy! by on 08/27/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X