Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 35 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • A great product c:
    This is a great catfood for our three cats. It keeps them all at a great weight and they seem to love the taste! Can't argue with that (: by on 10/01/2014
  • great product!
    my cat enjoyed, and i definitely would recommend to everyone else! by on 10/01/2014
  • Good for cats who need weight management
    I would feed this along with exercise to keep and maintain a healthy cat weight. by on 10/01/2014
  • Healthy
    I am sure this is good food but my cats prefer cat naturals. I really wanted them to like it because they are a little hefty. :-) by on 10/01/2014
  • My cat loves this cat food.
    I received a free sample in the mail. My cat loves this food. She's an older cat and she has a lot of weight on her so I think it's helping her she's not throwing up after she eats it so that a plus. We have tried other cat foods and she has thrown it up after she has ate. I will buy again... great cat food :-) by on 10/01/2014
  • My cat loves this and its healthy for him.
    I had adopted a very overweight cat and after switching him to this he has lost weight and is now healthy and in return he is more active and more playful and he has lost his aggression issues which I believe was because he was so overweight he was miserable. I love that he gets everything that he needs from this and he loves the taste. by on 10/01/2014
  • love it!!!
    Great product...keeps my kitties looking good and nice price for the amount you get. by on 10/01/2014
  • Great!
    This product has done wonders for my cat's weight. He is a very picky eater and does not mind eating this. by on 10/01/2014
  • My cat likes it and it is much cheaper than the other brands
    My cat likes the taste of the food. It is much cheaper than other brands of weight control food. by on 10/01/2014
  • The best!
    Tiger's favorite, and mine to. keeps her feeling and looking healthy. by on 10/01/2014
  • very healthy and tasty
    My cat cannot wait till meal time to eat this -- and the nutritional information is an added benefit. by on 10/01/2014
  • Great Quality!
    Keeps my cat healthy, Never Obese!! Would definitely recommend this product to others who wants their cats to eat a healthy diet!! by on 10/01/2014
  • Fat Cat
    My 3 year old cat Angus is a big cat, but he started getting bigger. We switched him to this food and he's doing better and he likes it. by on 10/01/2014
  • Tasty and healthy
    Tasty and healthy for my cat, highly recommend it. by on 10/01/2014
  • good food quality isn't great
    My cat has dry skin from this formula, I think because maybe the nutrients are less since it is a healthy weight formula. by on 10/01/2014
  • Love this food
    I have a 16 year old cat who has been heavy set for years. I started giving her this food and in time I noticed her loose weight and look much healthier right before my eyes. I am so thankful for this food and hopefully it will add many more years to her life! by on 10/01/2014
  • For a healthy cat
    I fed it to my cats that were overweight and started seeing a difference over time. They began to become a healthy weight and happier. They were more energetic rather than just laying around all day. by on 10/01/2014
  • Great for helping your cat watch weight!
    I recommended this to my friend with an overweight cat. She had never really considered the health issues that could come from a fat cat, and so I gave her a bag of Purina Healthy Weight chow and educated her using info from Purina. Her cat loves the taste of the chow, and is certainly improving from his overweight status! How great to have a product that both the cat can enjoy and the human can trust. by on 10/01/2014
  • My Cats LOVE This Cat Food!!
    The first time my cats tryed this cat food, they went crazy for it! You seriously would have thought I had just given them treats instead of food. What a bonus that it helps them maintain a healthy weight! by on 10/01/2014
  • great food
    i have one overweight cat and have used this food for 3 yrs works reat by on 10/01/2014
  • lost weight
    since I bought this my ca has lost a few pounds and seems way more happy by on 10/01/2014
  • great product
    I switched to the healthy weight formula for my cats after watching the assessment video. by on 10/01/2014
  • Good product
    My cat enjoys eating the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 10/01/2014
  • My Nugget
    My cat loves to eat! I put her on Purina healthy weight. She loves the flavor. I wouldn't use any other brand of food for my cats. by on 10/01/2014
  • My cat loves it
    I had a hard time finding dry cat food my cat would eat for a heathy weight she is a Very Fussy Cat I went through a lot of different ones and found this one and she Loves it I can even give it to her as a treat and she thinks it is her num-numbs. by on 10/01/2014
  • Great weight management food!
    My kitty loves this. She also loves treats, so this is the perfect balanced food to keep her in shape. by on 10/01/2014
  • Helps with my fat cat.
    I feed this cat food to my cat 2 times a day. She has lost 2 LBS so far. by on 10/01/2014
  • Love Purina
    I have tried other brands but both my cats love Purina. Our older cat who is 1 enjoys its so once we got another kitten who is almost 1 now we tried the same food. He loves it as well. by on 10/01/2014
  • healthy food
    little costly, but the cats like it, once inwhile i buy it for them by on 10/01/2014
  • must have!
    okay so ive tired different food for millie but this brand winss !! she LOVES the taste and goes crazy when i shake the bag =] I LOVE SEEING HER happy and most importantly FULL XD by on 09/30/2014
  • They love it
    My cats usually eat Indoor Cat Chow, but I decided to switch because weight is always an issue for these two former street cats. They are not allowed to free feed because they overdo it, so they supplement their diet by stealing trash, dog food and the occasional crunchy bug. Switching over was a non-issue. One cat has a history of stomach problems, but she had done great and they both eat this food just as excitedly as the last! by on 09/29/2014
  • Pear Rump
    My kitty needs this food, because her back end is beginning to resemble a pear. by on 09/29/2014
  • cat food
    my cats love this food and i love the price. its affordble by on 09/29/2014
  • Cats prefer this food
    We have six cats and recently bought a different cat chow product because the store we were at did not have healthy weight on the shelf that day. We should have known better than to do that because the cats were having problems with vomiting more after switching to the new food. After we figured out why this was happening, we went to three different stores to find the Cat Chow Healthy Weight food and bought two bags that day so we will not experience that problem again anytime soon. Our six cats really prefer this brand and flavor the most. by on 09/29/2014
  • Great product
    I have tried so many other cat food brands to help my 14 year old Sassie lose weight, but most she refused to eat. Purina is more eye appealing and she absolutely loves it. Since she is older she is less active, but it seems with her being on the formula she is maintaining her current weight. It seems to that she has a little more pep in her step and wants to play more. by on 09/29/2014
  • My tubby cat
    I started feeding this weight loss formula for my cat because i was concerned about her weight and she has lost some pounds. I recommend this to any Fat cat :D by on 09/29/2014
  • Tastes Great and Healthy
    Changed from the regular Purina to Healthy weight as Chloe is getting on in age and not as active. Problem is she loves it and keeps pestering me for more. by on 09/28/2014
  • give it a try- they'll love it!!!
    i currently have 9 rescue cats, some inside and some out. a few of the indoor ones have become quite large due to inactivity and i thought i would give this food a try. i always have 2 different dry food choices available and to my surprise, they LOVE this food. it IS the first bowl always empty! they are slowly losing some of the weight, this food will be a constant on the menu!! thanx Purina!! by on 09/28/2014
  • Crazy for Cat Chow!
    We just bought our 3rd bag of Purina Cat Chow 'in the orange bag' (that's what my husband calls it) and my cats haven't lost interest in it in the least. My babies are pretty picky & seem to lose interest in the flavors they eat sometimes, but so far they are still as 'crazy for cat chow' as the first time we opened the first bag!! I don't know if there's catnip in it or not but something in the food seems to trigger some instinctive craving gene in my cats, because they literally start shaking and focusing in on the bowl like they do with catnip. We also give them Fancy Feast wet food and all 5 cats are happy...and if they're happy, we're happy! by on 09/28/2014
  • Getting a little chubby
    Healthy weight provides the nutrition your chubby baby needs without sacrificing great taste. by on 09/28/2014
  • Happy Cat
    My cats have eaten Purina Cat Chow since they were kittens. I tried switching to another brand and it did not go over well. I switched to Healthy Weight formula about a year ago. They enjoy the taste and they are happy, healthy cats! by on 09/28/2014
  • Purina ONLY
    I have had cats all my life and only ever fed them Purina brands. When I was little all I remember about the food was the classic blue Purina bag and the checkerboard trademark. Of our 2 family cats, a mother and daughter, the daughter lived to be at least 20 years old. At 20 we lost count. My previous cat needed the special care formula at the time for urinary issues. He had gotten very sick it turned out to be a blockage. After putting him on that he never had another issue and lived to be 17. Currently I have 2 female cats of vastly different body types. One is of normal weight and the other a hefty 18 pounds...well not at the moment. I have fed them healthy weight since the issue came about. With changes in feeding locations the weight loss is finally being noticed. I will only ever feed my cats Purina product. even the treats they get are Purina by on 09/28/2014
  • Fabulously Fabulous
    When I got my cat from a shelter, she was over 20lbs! I have had her for over 4 months now and she has lost about 5lbs, by just switching to this food. She absolutely loves it and has become much more active since switching. I plan to keep her on this food until she reaches her recommended weight and then I may consider switching her to the indoor or keeping her on this since she is doing so well on it. Thank you Purina. by on 09/28/2014
  • making a change
    Now that my 2 girls are 3 1/2 they've gotten a little rounder. I wasn't sure if they would go for the healthy weight formula since it's only been Purina kitten chow and Purina indoor cat chow their whole lives. they are a bit picky, after doing a half and half mix they are loving the healthy weight cat chow on its own and on their way to a healthier life , Thanks Purina . Cindy McLeod by on 09/28/2014
  • My fur babies favorite
    I have 5 kitties and this is their favorite dry food, hands down. Sometimes Healthy Weight is hard to find! by on 09/28/2014
  • My cat loves it!
    I recently switched from the kitten chow to the Healthy weight formula. My young cat has adapted well to the new formula. thanks! by on 09/27/2014
  • She couldn't wait.
    I just got a new bag of this food and while unloading the other grocery items into the freezer, my Car torn open the corner of the new bag and started to help herself. She really seems to enjoy this food. by on 09/27/2014
  • Quality Cat Food
    My cat was getting a lil chunky and I've bought this kind a few times and she was more active and playful and now she maintains a healthy weight by on 09/27/2014
  • healthy choice for my cat who hogs the foodbowl
    My cat peanut is overweight. He hogs the food from the other cats. I tried this and hes already losing weight. This is so wonderful as nothing was helping. by on 09/26/2014
  • Flavors
    Wish it came in different flavors. The cats like to change what they are eating. by on 09/26/2014
  • Keeps my loves healthy
    we have two fixed cats, my male cat got EXTREMELY overweight after he was fixed he packed on a lot of weight out of nowhere. so we were already feeding them complete diet from Purina and we just decided since he had gained so much to try healthy weight. we used the bags directions and slowly moved him down the chart as he lost more and more weight.he looks so much better than he used to and he doesn't have near as much trouble jumping,pouncing or playing. so pleased with the result of this food product and because it was the same company we didn't have to ween them up and down on weird diet foods etc etc. we just started mixing it half and half and then moved to the healthy weight completely and they loved it so much that they started picking IT out of the regular food and leaving the regular, that was a total plus. by on 09/25/2014
  • healthy weight
    I finally got to try the healthy weight cat food .My cats love it.They love the texture and taste.I like it for its fiber and it helps with there weight.My maine coon cat has to be watched about hr weght cause she can put on pounds quickly.So this is good for her. by on 09/25/2014
  • Fluffy cats
    My babies are what I like to call fluffy. (Calling them fat might hurt their feelings), so we see they are very fluffy. They LOVE to eat. They can't help it. If the bottom of the food bowl isn't covered, they panic and start meowing. With the Healthy Weight formula, at least I know they are getting less calories when they eat. We are also trying to cut back on the amount of food they consume so we are hoping for good results between the 2. by on 09/25/2014
  • My Fat Cats
    There are four cats in my household. The two fourteen year olds have been on a "diet" for about 3 years. I had been purchasing the vet recommended special diet which seemed to work, however, was very expensive. I investigated the purina healthy weight brand and found they liked it better than the vet's food. At a much better price. I'm very pleased with the quality of the Purina and the weight loss results it has provided. by on 09/25/2014
  • My cat lost weight on it
    My cat lost weight. We tried many things, and this stuff worked. by on 09/25/2014
  • the best
    The price of this cat food is great for how much you get. My cats love the taste as well which is rare! by on 09/25/2014
  • fat cat now healthy cat
    My cat actually lost the weight she needed to and is now much more healthy! by on 09/25/2014
  • Still like Kitten Chow
    When my cats were kittens, they were raised on Kitten Chow. Still to this day, my cats eat it. It is tiny and a great size for kittens and their tiny mouths. I have 3 cats and this lasts me quite a while. I always have some spread out on the dining room table for the cats to munch on when they want a snack in between eating their canned , wet food. They love it! I have bought this for years and will continue to buy it for many more. by on 09/24/2014
  • Excellent product
    Great product at a great price. My kitties love it by on 09/24/2014
  • healthy weight
    all cats are picky but my cats love it and its good for them! by on 09/24/2014
  • She lost weight!
    I put my overweight 12 year old cat on this good and within 2 weeks, she lost weight! Significant enough for the vet to say she looked great! by on 09/24/2014
  • Helpful for Fat Cat
    Excellent value. Excellent product. Healthy weight plus exercise slims down chubby kits! by on 09/24/2014
  • not good
    Poultry by product may be cheap but it is not cheap for those buying the bags of food. My cat likes your products but they deserve better then leftovers. by on 09/24/2014
  • Great Kitty Food!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Is The Best Cat Food For Kitties That Need Help With Maintaining Their Weight! It Is Full of Nutritious Ingredients! by on 09/24/2014
  • Eh
    One of my cats loves it, the other one not so much. It does help them control their weight and not gain as much since they're both indoor cats but I can't buy it for only one cat. If only my other cat liked it too. (Not purina's fault, my cat is just a picky eater) by on 09/24/2014
  • Pretty good food
    I like to mix a bag of this with a bag of Purina one healthy metabolism. My cat loves it and it has made him much healthier by on 09/24/2014
  • Great Product
    My cat has lost 2 lbs while on this food. He loves the taste. by on 09/24/2014
  • My fat cat loves this
    I have a kitty I call Simon and this is a fat cat for real.There is no doubt that dear Simon is to plump to be healthy so Simon was fed Purina healthy weight cat food and really liked the flavor.With a little more exercise(new toys have helped) and this new pet food Simon has a real chance for getting back into great cat shape.This is going to take several weeks but we'er off to a good start by on 09/23/2014
  • Fat Cats trimming down!
    We've got 2 cats eating Healthy Weight for a couple of months now. They both love it! Unfortunately, only one is slimming down. We just figured out why! He's been sneaking over on the neighbor's patio eating their cats food through a hole we didn't know about in the fence! Fence is fixed now ... the only problem remaining is now fat cat is contstantly begs for more! by on 09/23/2014
  • Tempted to switch
    I was given a free sample of this and I mixed it in with the Indoor formula that I feed them and they ate this kind first. by on 09/23/2014
  • Great Product
    I love this food for my cats. They love it and go crazy over it. My problem is that its really hard to find. by on 09/23/2014
  • All My Cats Love It!
    I started feeding my three cats the Healthy Weight formula about four weeks ago. Every one of them seems to enjoy the taste of it, as evidenced by the way they all gather in the kitchen when it's time for me to put down more food for them. One of my cats is extremely obese, and he's also an older cat. So far he's lost a little over a quarter of a pound, which is perfect because it's not healthy for cats to lose more than half a pound a month; in fact, it can be downright dangerous as it can cause liver problems. I want his weight loss to be slow & steady, and I think this formula is going to help him lose the weight he needs to lose without endangering his health. He also has a little more energy than he had before beginning his "diet", and I'm so pleased about that. Actually, I'm totally pleased with everything about the Healthy Weight formula! by on 09/23/2014
  • Cat likes it.
    We've tried other foods and found one to help with weight control. by on 09/22/2014
  • healthy weight
    I thought getting our cats to lose weight would be difficult but our cats love the flavor! by on 09/22/2014
  • Just as good as the rest
    My cat's favorite and main food is the Purina Complete, but once he started gettin lazy and chunky I started to buy the Healthy Weight. He likes the taste just as much and it's helped him be a healthier kitty. by on 09/22/2014
  • Great for weight maintenance
    My cat loves this stuff. He wants to eat it all day every day. We feed him according to the guidlines and he has maintained a steady weight instead of increasing with other products. by on 09/22/2014
  • Healthy!
    My Cats are healthy and love this food! They also enjoy the indoor cat food that is also made by purina! by on 09/22/2014
  • love this product
    Hi, I'm here to put in a review on a product I've just recently started to use. It's purina healthy weight dry cat food. I have 2 senior cats since birth and after their usual brand was discontinued I had to find something and fast that could suit them as for their weight as well as taste and everything their past brand had that they enjoyed for 10yrs to date. They are terribly picky so this was certainly a task. I think I've found it in this product :). It's the only bag and I've tried several that they will eat. I've only been using it a couple months now but they seem to be happy and well the last time they became happy with a brand of food we stuck around 10 yrs. Can't wait to enjoy our journey with purina and thank you.... by on 09/22/2014
  • My cat doesnt like it
    I got a sample through the mail and my cat didnt like it. I'll be sticking with the cat chow instead. by on 09/21/2014
  • Great Product
    My older cats love this food, we have been feeding them purina since they were young by on 09/21/2014
  • My kitties love this!
    I have 9 kitties and most love this product. We have tried many different dry foods and we keep 3 different flavors available out for them at all times. This is often the 1st bowl to get low. When they hear the crinkle of the bag they all come to have a nosh at refill time. by on 09/21/2014
  • Great for cubby cats
    Our cat liked the taste. We can never find it in large bags in stores, which makes it more costly in the long run. by on 09/21/2014
  • Test Phase In Progress
    Pretty Girl's weight has gone from #13 to #15 in the last couple of years as she became less active. I switched her over to "Healthy Weight" from "Indoor Formula" over the course of 2 weeks by blending the 2 together. She seems to want more as her food bowl is empty before bed time quite often. That was not the case with the "Indoor Formula". In the past she would still have a little left in the morning. I will let things go for 2 bags to see if her weight goes down. by on 09/21/2014
  • Cats LOVE it!
    My cats love this food! They are also starting to lose their excess weight! by on 09/21/2014
  • Perfect for my fat cat :)
    I love my fat cat, but want him healthy and this makes that easy. He loves the taste, but I feel good knowing it's good for him. Worth the money and I never buy anything else. by on 09/20/2014
  • Another Good Product
    All your proiducts are super ... all my cats like them ... makes my life easier ... good price ... good quality food ... healthy cats! Thank you! by on 09/20/2014
  • Purrrrfect
    Helped my cat lose and maintain a healthy weight :) by on 09/20/2014
  • Great
    Cat must have really love the taste! Kitty ate everything right up! by on 09/20/2014
  • Best
    My cats love this brand the best! I have purchased many but this is their favorite! by on 09/20/2014
  • good
    thanks to this product my cats has maintained a healthy weight by on 09/20/2014
  • healthy formula at an affordable price
    one of my cats is on the heavy side and my vet suggested a cat food meant for maintaining weight. they didn't suggest any so when I saw Purina had a healthy weight formula, I snatched it up right away since I only use Purina brand. he snubbed it at first, but now eats it. it must be tasty enough for him because he doesn't try to steal my other cats' food anymore! by on 09/20/2014
  • Another Hit
    This is the third formula of Cat Chow I have tried. My three cats approve. It is good to know that no matter what variety of Purina my store has in stock, my cats will be pleased. by on 09/20/2014
  • great product
    I used this for my other cat and it helped manage his weight. by on 09/20/2014
  • great product and my cat loves
    my cat is losing weight and enjoying his food as he goes. he seems to have more energy also. by on 09/19/2014
  • Very nice!
    Great product! My cat wants it all the time!! I am so happy with it! by on 09/19/2014
  • Weight Loss
    The vet strongly suggested weight loss for my cat. She has lost 3 pounds in a year eating this product. by on 09/18/2014
  • helped out
    My former cat was overweight, and when the vet told us to put him on a diet, we gave him this and it seemed to work. by on 09/18/2014
  • Good Product
    My cats loved the taste, but since they are all so underweight, it just wasn't a good fit for them. by on 09/18/2014
  • Everyone loves this!!!
    I have 18, yes 18 cats from kittens to seniors. EVERYONE will eat Purina kitten Chow. It's perfect for the young ones and even great for the older ones because of the small morsels! Nutritional as well. This is a staple at our house and I buy it by the large bags so never to be out. There must be SOMETHING about the taste. You can't beat the value,too. I foster for the local shelter and this is the only thing I feed the moms and kittens. by on 09/18/2014
  • Liked it
    My cat actually liked the Healthy Weight! and the cats that didn't need it won't leave it alone so it must taste good! by on 09/17/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X