(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 33 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • my spunky cat
    I have 5 cats they all love the food. Its a maintance for 4 of my cats and a weight loss and healthy diet for my 5th cat. Its a win, win because they all enjoy the taste and I feel confident in there happiness of weight and healthiness. by on 10/24/2014
  • Keep off the pounds
    My friend has been using this healthy- weight. her cat is losing weight at a good way and the cat doesn't seem to want more food. I see also her cat moves around more then before she fed with the new food. So think this is what they say such good things about healthy-weight. My friend cat seem happier because she is losing the weight she needs it's great for cats to have the right food to eat. by on 10/24/2014
  • Fat No More
    My cat doesn't know when to stop eating so I have to "count calories" for her. By giving her Healthy Weight, I know she is getting the nutrition she needs without worrying about counting every morsel. by on 10/24/2014
  • Weight losss
    This truly works for weight management, I love this product! by on 10/24/2014
  • Shadow Love It
    My cat Shadow loves your cat food. As soon as my son pulls out the bag to feed her, she is right there at his feet waiting. Rubbing up against him in anticipation of it. Thank you for a great product. by on 10/24/2014
  • Great Product
    I had a cat that was very sick and he did not want anything else except this food. by on 10/24/2014
  • only the greatest
    we love the food and wouldnt buy any other kind!!! by on 10/24/2014
  • Keeping Weight in Check
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a great product. My cats enjoy the taste and it helps maintain their weight. We have 3 cats and all of them need to keep a good weight and stay active. by on 10/23/2014
  • My fat cat
    My 5 year old cat Annie is overweight. I'm afraid she's going to develop Heath problems so I switched to Purina's Heathy Weight cat food and she loves the taste. She's not eating as much because I've reduced her portions to the recommended amount, I'm pretty sure she will be losing the extra pounds in no time. I trust Purina cat chow's dedication to honest, quality made foods and products:) by on 10/23/2014
  • My cats love it!
    I have 7 cats in my care, and sadly all but 1 have some extra weight they could stand to loose. Working in the veterinary field, I wanted to purchase quality food for my cats and still be easy on the wallet. While some of the cats are seriously OBESE, they are on a Purina Veterinary Diet, but I did not want all the cats to eat the expensive diet food more targeted for the obese ones. They all enjoy the taste of the Healthy Weight. My only complaint is that the largest it comes is in a 13lbs bag, where as the others come in 16lbs and up, compared to the Indoor and Complete formulas. by on 10/23/2014
  • Cats love it !
    I thought my cats wouldn't be too interested in a product that is healthy for them in maintaining their weight but they love purina healthy weight. They actually come running when I open the bag! by on 10/23/2014
  • We LOVE this stuff!
    I have 3 overweight cats. I switched to Healthy Weight and they LOVE the taste!! by on 10/23/2014
  • Does what it says!
    My two rescue cats were merely a year old, when I took them to the vet. I was surprised to learn that they were over weight. I know with them being indoor cats, that this is possible, but so soon? I put Cherry and Ivy on Purina Cat Chow's Healthy Weight, and they are trimmer and maybe even a little more rambuncious than usual, but that's okay! I have valued Purina Cat Chow since I was a little girl, and I am quite impressed with the new dry cat food options! Thanks so much for being there for my cats, and I would highly recommend, not only this brand, but those who are seeking to get their cat(s) to a healthier weight! by on 10/23/2014
  • Indoor cats
    My indoor cats are lazy and Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight is perfect for them. It keeps their coats shiny and also keeps them slim. Even when they are inactive. by on 10/23/2014
  • Awesome!
    My cats love this food! This is just about the only food they will eat! by on 10/23/2014
  • miss89
    Great product for the price to buy it blend it with the purina complete biscuits. cats are very happy with the product. try to change products but nope they don't like anything else. by on 10/22/2014
  • Marceline will eat this!
    my cat is a little chubby, so I have had her on the Healthy Weight for several months so far. She seems to still be enjoying the taste and has lost a little weight. She seems to have more energy, as well. by on 10/22/2014
  • kitty loves
    My 2 cats enjoy eating this food. Its the kind the like the best. :-) by on 10/22/2014
  • My cat "weights" for Purina Healthy Weight!
    Calpurnia weighed 11 pounds when my husband and I adopted her from her PetFinders rescuer, five years ago. For the first six months she lived with us, all she did was eat. By the time she realized that she didn't have to scarf her food down all at once, she'd gained 5 pounds. Our vet recommended prescription cat food. She hated it. I saw Healthy Weight at my local supermarket and tried it with Calpurnia. She loves it, and she's already lost a pound in the year since she started eating it. We do control portion size ... but she still goes to her bowl whenever she sees us and waits patiently to be fed! by on 10/22/2014
  • Good Product
    Very pleased as my oldest cat is so picky yet he love this the moment I gave it to him!! by on 10/22/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Of my 6 cats 4 of them took to it right away. The other two took awhile to warm up to it. They still like their Kitten chow better. by on 10/22/2014
  • chubby kitty
    All three of my cats eat healthy weight . Only one really needs it but they all enjoy it. by on 10/21/2014
  • Older cat
    Our oldest cat is certainly picky and lazy, she eats this and approves, for once! It's filling and great for weight management in older cats by on 10/21/2014
  • Purina Healtht Weight A+
    My cats only eat Purina and I recently bought the healthy weight so they get the food they love and can keep their weight under control. by on 10/21/2014
  • Tubby no more!
    My 11 month old cat, Yakaimo, was on the chunky side and I wanted to get him something different for while so he can get back to tip top shape.. This formula helped tremendously and he loved it!! Recommend completely!!! by on 10/21/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a great product!
    I was kind of worried about switching/trying Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight cat food for my cat but the vet said he was a tiny bit overweight so I thought I'd give it a shot. He's very picky about food but he didn't even notice a difference & has got back to a healthy weight. I'm very pleased wit this product & highly recommend it. by on 10/21/2014
  • Multiple farm cats
    Received a sample and cats loved as using for treats from the sample. Have been buying now as they love the taste over all others and look great on it. feed free choice. very pleased with this product by on 10/21/2014
  • Cali's Bulge Battle
    Cali's short both vertically and horizontally, so she (like her human) looks heavier than she would if she was of normal stature. I finally decided to give Purina Healthy Weight a try, but I had doubts she'd eat it since she turns her nose up at anything beside Purina Complete. Not only did she gobble it down, she had to fight off her light-weight siblings who loved it too!! For the high quality and the obviously great taste, I'd say it's worth every penny of the reasonable price. I give It an overall 5 points and an A++ on my teacher grading scale! by on 10/21/2014
  • Awesome
    Perfect for keeping. My cat at the ideal weight for her by on 10/21/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    Recently our family has "adopted" a feral cat that turns out to be a feral cat our new neighbors brought from their old neighborhood. Buddy Jack was scrawny and had patchy fur. After feeding him for several weeks he has a belly now, so I decided to by him this certain food to try to keep him at a healthy weight. by on 10/20/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I have a 17 year old tabby cat named Olivia and she eats this food every day for breakfast daily. She loves the smell of this food. by on 10/20/2014
  • great food!
    My cats love the flavor. It has helped them stay a healthy weight and keep a healthy activity level. by on 10/20/2014
  • Great product
    for every day feed my cats they love to it this product thanks by on 10/20/2014
  • Poor Quality
    I received a sample of this product in the mail. I have 7 cats, all indoors. 2 are overweight, none of them are real fond of it. And with the cost of this being so hi, it's not cost effective for me. Sorry Purina I think you dropped the ball on this one. by on 10/20/2014
  • Great Cat Food!
    My kitty LOVES Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I was hesitant to switch to Healthy Weight because my cat is a very picky eater and favors Cat Chow Indoor. To my surprise, my cat likes Healthy Weight even better! by on 10/20/2014
  • Great value!
    My cat loves this food and it has helped me get him to a healthy weight. I would recommend this to everyone! by on 10/20/2014
  • Cats need diets too
    I was first feeding my cat Purina Cat Chow Complete formula for some time now. I noticed my cat putting on some weight. My cat knows how to get what she wants. She gets my son to feed her not during her regular feeding times. So, needless to say she started gaining weight. I was so impressed with Purina Cat Chow Complete I decided to see what other options Purina Cat Chow had to offer. I saw that they had a healthy weight formula. I trust Purina and I purchased a small bag at first. I had to slowly wean her from one formula to another. I did not want her to have an upset belly from switching foods. I followed the directions on the bag about how to do this (thank you for having this information on the bag). She has been eating Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight formula with still a little bit of the last of her Purina Cat Chow Complete formula mixed in. I haven’t noticed any major changes yet but she has not been on the Healthy Weight formula long enough and some of her other formula is mixed in. She sure loves the taste! by on 10/20/2014
  • puuurrfect
    My cats love this product. We have always trusted Purina for our pets dietary needs. by on 10/20/2014
  • yum yum
    Great product! My cat needs to trim down just a bit...he really seems to enjoy the taste as he runs every time he hears me pour the food in his bowl. by on 10/19/2014
  • Perfect for my overweight senior cat!
    Our adopted cat Maryjane, loves this stuff. We adopted her about a year ago at 8 years old and she had weighed about 17 pounds, and unfortunately of course she's not very playful...This stuff definitely keeps her happy and has helped with her weight a little bit seeing as she has dropped a pound and a half in about 6 months! Definitely recommend this to anyone with an overweight/senior cat. by on 10/19/2014
  • keeps my cat healthy and happy
    my cat loves this food, and i feel comfortable knowing that he is getting good nutrition also by on 10/19/2014
  • Kitten Chow
    It's about time to change from Purina Cat Chow to Kitten Chow for my Feral Feline outdoor Friends!! When it gets to the Winter months, I switch from the regular food to kitten food. I don't have any problems when I do change their food! Thanks for making Cat Chow products that my outdoor ferals will eat! by on 10/19/2014
  • Great!
    we received the free sample and my cat liked it. He differently has his favor flavor but this is a nice option when the store didn't have his brand by on 10/19/2014
  • Wonderful cat food
    Great price for a great cat food, my cat loves it and it keeps him at a perfect weight by on 10/19/2014
  • Great product
    I have two cats and both of them love this formula. I've never had a problem with it or pickiness from my cats. They don't gain any weight on it & it's a great value! by on 10/19/2014
  • Works great
    I started buying this cat food because a few of my six cats were overweight and it really seems to be helping! by on 10/19/2014
  • MB1888
    I feed this to my cat and she loves it! It still provides the nutrition she needs while keeping her weight at a healthy level. by on 10/18/2014
  • Great Product!
    Our vet recommended this to help control Bre's weight. It was a seamless switch and our cat loves this food to this day! by on 10/18/2014
  • LOVES IT
    My cat loves this and she will come and get me hen her bowel is empty she has kept her weight at the right spot since eating this every day by on 10/18/2014
  • Purina healthy weight cat food
    This is the only Cat food my Cat will eat. She is more frisky eating this then other foods. by on 10/18/2014
  • Wonderful!
    Since feeding my cat Purnia Healty Weight Cat food, my cat has become more active, his fur is thicker, shiner and he loves to eat. He can't wait to get his food. He meows more, plays and runs more. He has more energy. by on 10/18/2014
  • Great food
    Both of my cats love this food. Unfortunately it hasn't helped my cat that is overweight lose any weight. by on 10/18/2014
  • Best Product I've found
    I try many different brands and types of cat food for my little friend but this one seems to be her favorite and you can't beat the health benefits it offers. Will stick with this brand for a long time by on 10/18/2014
  • Mom to 4 fat cats!
    I have 4 fat fluffy cats and started using this food about a year ago. It's hard to portion control cats when you have so many running around at once, but I've had 2 of my cats lose some weight while on this food. I'm not sure if it's because of the food, but their coat is so soft and makes loving up on them that much more enjoyable! by on 10/18/2014
  • Quality food
    I have 4 kids from the age of 2 yrs old to 17 1/2 yrs old that love this blend. by on 10/18/2014
  • Awesome
    My cat was at a very unhealthy weight when I got her. I started giving this food to her about 6 months ago. She loves it and has already lost a fair amount of weight! by on 10/18/2014
  • Getting Healthy!
    My 3 middle aged cats enjoy Healthy Weight - they greet me at the door after work, ready for dinner!! Now they are eating less calories, we need to work on increasing exercise. by on 10/17/2014
  • Tasty and Good
    My 4 cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They look forward to their dry food every afternoon! They leave their bowls happy and satisfied! by on 10/17/2014
  • Cat Chow Healthy Weight makes it easy
    my cat is a indoor/outdoor cat so she gets plenty of exercise. But Healthy Weight cat food makes me feel I am doing my part. She is getting older. she comes running at the sound of it hitting the bowl. To me that is the best recommendation! by on 10/17/2014
  • best for our large cat
    Our cats coat has become shiner. He digestive health better and she has gotten down to a healthy weight while using this product! by on 10/17/2014
  • For the well loved chunky kitty
    We all love our babies. Sometimes our babies get older and larger. I had to put my chunky kitty onto this food and she has returned to near normal weight. 12 lbs for a maine coon mix is much better than the 16 lbs she was a year ago. by on 10/17/2014
  • I Use this Product the Most
    I use Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight the most of all of Purina's Cat Chow's products. I have two cats who are inside cats. One is 3 1/2 years old, and I have another cat who is 4 1/2. They get a lot of activity in the house and I play with them everyday, i.e. chase, fetch, etc. But, since they are inside all the time, I feel this product truly helps with keeping them healthy on not gaining too much weight, which can cause a lot of health issues for them. by on 10/16/2014
  • Great Cat Food
    My two cats enjoy eating your Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight dry cat food as long as I mix it with other dry cat food. by on 10/16/2014
  • over weight and older cat
    Both of my cats are on this now, one is too heavy and the other one is getting older and not as active and I can see her gaining weight. I have read the reviews and they are positive, which is great. My cats loved the Purina Naturals, which they were on for the last 5 years, they both seem to be enjoying the Purina Healthy Weight. Hopefully this will keep them both healthier. by on 10/16/2014
  • Cat's Fave!
    This is my cat's absolute all time fave! It helps all my cats maintain their weight even my smallest one. When I had kittens they were struggling with their weight at 9 weeks so we put this one to the test where it worked great on my 3 other adult cats. The kittens gained the weight they needed, The muscle they needed and improved their eating. This is one of my many go-to's. by on 10/16/2014
  • Cat getting to healthy weight
    My cat is a little overweight but hoping to get him to a healthy weight on this food. by on 10/15/2014
  • Great product for maintaining a healthy weight!
    This product has been awesome to my fur babies for almost 2 years! They seem to enjoy the taste of this food and it makes me happy knowing their weight is being maintained! I recommend this product to those looking to help their cats stay healthy! by on 10/15/2014
  • Healthy Weight a Hit!
    My cats really enjoy this product. I have been using it for about three years. by on 10/15/2014
  • great product
    My cats love it and it works great for maintaining my cats weight by on 10/15/2014
  • Had to gain weight
    Recently my cat decided that she liked the outdoors as well as the indoors. She is a ton more active which is wonderful! But she lost quite a bit of weight :( so I decided to put her on bye healthy weight cat chow. She has always been on purina so I knew that it would be good for her. She gained weight and is now healthy as ever by on 10/15/2014
  • Awesome
    Helps out greatly! We have 3 kitties that currently get this product and are doing great! by on 10/15/2014
  • they liked it
    I did not think my cats would enjoy this because they are very picky but to my surprise they liked it and I have continued to purchase it . I am not sure if their weight improved any but they seem to be more energetic. by on 10/15/2014
  • Nothing Changed
    I chose to get this for my indoor cats to make sure they didn't over eat, but instead of feeling full and saving a little food they kept eating just as much. by on 10/14/2014
  • The Right Stuff!
    I decided to help my cats lose some weight so I bought this. Well, I NEVER expected my cats would like a new food so much. When I first opened the bag the cats started eating the food right out of it before I could get it into their storage bins. I was then pretty sure I had gotten the right stuff. Thanks Purina! by on 10/14/2014
  • Enjoy adding variety
    I use this food to give variety to my cats' diet. My vet recommends Purina dry foods in addition to Purina Friskies wet food for the health of my older cats. by on 10/14/2014
  • Yummy cat food
    My cats like the taste of this food. It has helped my overweight cat lose a couple of pounds. It is a good value for the money. by on 10/14/2014
  • Excellent product
    Great for monitoring and managing your cats weight. Great to help get back on track and healthy by on 10/14/2014
  • purina cat chow healthy weight
    Knowing this product helps keep my cats at the weight they need which is healthy for them. I love knowing I can control my cats weight by feeding them this food. My cats are very healthy. by on 10/14/2014
  • PERFECT FOR MY FAT OLD BUDDY
    MY OLDER HEAVY CAT BUDDY LIKES THIS TYPE AND I LIKE WHAT IT HAS TO OFFER - THIS IS THE PERFECT PRODUCT FOR OLDER HEAVIER CATS WHO NEED THEIR WEIGHT TO LEVEL OFF AS THEY GET OLDER, AND THERE SEEMS TO BE NO DROP-OFF IN HIS APPETITE FOR PURINA. GOOD PRODUCT. THANKS SO MUCH FOR OFFERING IT. by on 10/14/2014
  • Made my cat healthier and happier
    All the cats I've had, I used to just leave out a bowl of food and let them eat as they pleased. For my rescue cat Cita, this became a problem. Perhaps because she wasn't used to getting enough, she would just eat and eat and ended up overweight. I was worried for her health, so I switched to Purina Healthy Weight. It has really helpful guiidelines on the bag for how much your cat should eat, and ways to keep their weight down. Besides being good for her, my cat loved the taste. She's a little bit picky about her food, but she ate this up no problem! Here's to many more years with my kitty. by on 10/14/2014
  • It's okay.
    My cats aren't super picky, so they seemed to enjoy this cat food just fine. I bought it because my older spayed cat packed on a few after her surgery. I may not have kept her on it long enough to see any weight loss, but she certainly didn't gain any more, which is not bad. I only stopped feeding my cats this brand because i wanted something grain free. Otherwise, Cat Chow was my go to brand. by on 10/13/2014
  • Amazing Product!
    My cat refused to eat anything but kitten chow until we gave her this food. She LOVES IT! I feel good as a pet owner giving her a high quality product that will also help keep her trim and fit. by on 10/13/2014
  • Healthy Weight- Says just what it does!
    My cat wasn't overweight at all, and I wanted to maintain that for her as far as feeding her healthy food. She doesn't really seem to care for the taste, but she will eat it. I've been feeding it to her for 2 months and she is the same weight!! by on 10/13/2014
  • Not filling
    My 2 year old male grew the neutred pooch, I tried this product to get him to slim down and cut some poundage. It did the opposite. He was always hungry, it was so unfilling. I fed the reccommended amount and he was never satisfied. He is free of any parasite, it just was waste because he seemed to want to eat more, not less. And he gained 3 more lbs. by on 10/13/2014
  • another great formula!
    I have been using Purina Cat Chow for about 25 years now, just in the last year I've switched to the Healthy Weight formula. I have 7 cats & they all are at different weights & ages so this works out great for my budget & their health! Within a few months I started to notice my 'more to love' babies were looking more trim! I have always trusted Cat Chow & will continue to do so!! by on 10/13/2014
  • My cat loves it....
    Every time we come back from the pet store my cat awaits to get her favorite food. The pieces of food are perfect for a kitten so cats of any size can enjoy it! by on 10/12/2014
  • the cat's meow ( pun intended)
    I've tried several foods and this is the one my cats loves the best. However my local petco no longer carries this brand, which is sad. Fortunately I can get it at the supermarket and drugstore. by on 10/12/2014
  • It does work
    One of my kids is a large, healthy sweety, but he tends to help his sisters and foster momma eat their food. So I switched to the Healthy Weight for several weeks and his weight went back down and he got more active. by on 10/12/2014
  • I have fat cats
    Have to try to lower their weight. Learning as I go along. This healthy weight diet food is tasty for them. I pick it up out of their reach between meals. by on 10/12/2014
  • working product
    My friends cat looked a bit over weight. I told her about this healthy weight food. She agreed to try it with her cat and along with a little extra play time the kitty's weight has been reduced. by on 10/12/2014
  • healthy weight for healthy cats
    Great cat food products with lots of fiber and protein for a healthy cat diet. by on 10/12/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I have been feeding my boys Purina Healthy Weight for several months now & my boys really enjoy the taste. I am pleased with how healthy their coats are and they seem to have more spunkiness since I have been feeding it to them. I am real pleased with this product and recommend it to my cat friends. by on 10/11/2014
  • Trusted products
    My cat Yody loves Purina Car Chow. It's the only food that he will eat, and I've used for the last 12 years.We switched to Healthy Weight about a year ago, not because he was over weight, but because it will maintain his weight. Thank You Purina for another Great product. by on 10/11/2014
  • Purina Cat Chow healthy weight
    My cat loves this formula. She eats it all and it seems to fill her up, by on 10/11/2014
  • Amazing for adult cats
    My cats got a bit chubby so I put them on this food and they love it. Also then have thinned out a bit and look good now and have stopped eating so much. by on 10/11/2014
  • Cats love it
    One of my cats is a fairly old gentleman who's lack of activity caused him to gain a few pounds. Our vet suggested a weight control food and since he usually ate regular cat chow, I figured it wouldn't be too much of a change to get the weight control formula. He loves it and the other two do as well. by on 10/11/2014
  • why
    Cause its the best of all The barns out there and I won't buy any thing else. by on 10/11/2014
  • LOVE LOVE
    my cat just loves this food also lost some kitty fat!! by on 10/11/2014
  • Money very well spent!!!
    My cat loved this food! And after a few weeks she had noticeable weight loss. Great price too! by on 10/10/2014
  • Happy Cat
    My cat Ruffles had some dietary issues until I put him on this food. Now he's a happy boy!! by on 10/09/2014