Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 30 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • helping pandora lose weight
    I have a very happy, but kind of fat little princess. Ever since I switched to healthy weight she seems to have lost weight. I hope its just not wishful thinking :). She seems to enjoy it, which is a huge plus because she is so picky with her food. I recommend this to any cat parent who wants to watch their cats weight while still budgeting. by on 12/09/2014
  • Weight control is important
    Great at getting your cats weight under control with proper portion control by on 12/08/2014
  • Keeps my cat healthy
    I've tried other off-brand cat food brands and my cat was literally starving to death. She lost weight, her hair was lackluster, and she was weak. I switched to Purina brands and it's been a miracle. The cat is as healthy as can be. I'll never try those other brands again just to save a few dollars. by on 12/08/2014
  • Perfect for my furkids!
    My cats all had to be on a diet. This was the third brand I tried and my cats finally would eat! by on 12/07/2014
  • Satisfied
    This food seems to satiate my cat for longer than other brands. by on 12/07/2014
  • A chunky ginger kitty
    I love this product!! My sweet Otis was a little over weight and this product certainly helped! by on 12/07/2014
  • Her fat was burned
    BEFORE PURINA:15 lbs. (5 pounds overweight) inactive eating full bowls. After Purina: lost 5 1/2 lbs. (Perfect weight for her breed.) Eating half bowls. Active and playful. by on 12/06/2014
  • Great healthy weight
    My cats love the healthy weight the best out of all the foods available :) by on 12/06/2014
  • healthy
    Thanks to healthy weight my cats .maintain a healthy diet and are well balanced in weight. by on 12/06/2014
  • 2 cats 1 type of food
    I have two cats, one who is overweight and one who is not. It's so much easier buying the healthy weight cat chow so I know both my cats benefit from the same type/brand. by on 12/06/2014
  • Purina is my choice for over 25 years
    I have fed my cats Purina for all of their lives and this Healthy Weight cat food is great for their health and keeps them fit and active. They love the taste as well. by on 12/06/2014
  • others tried and failed
    Once I tried another brand of cat food very similar to purina healthy food, my cat wouldn't eat it. So I tried to mix it with purina healthy food and she still didn't eat it, until I replaced it with all purina healthy food. She is a very smart and fussy cat. by on 12/06/2014
  • my kids got fat.
    I have three indoor cats who are extremely spoiked, I got tired of every one saying they were fat, and they were, so I tried the healthy weight formula, watched they're intake and bought them some toys. They are so much the better for the change. by on 12/06/2014
  • Great food!
    My cat is a bit overweight but he seems to like this food. Some weight loss foods are really low in flavor and don't look good at all. I love how this food has lots of color and shapes! by on 12/05/2014
  • My Overweight Cat
    I get this for my overweight cat, and he really likes it. However, when he gets a chance, he sneaks in the other room, and eats the Indoor Cat Formula, we feed the girl cat. He at least gets exercise chasing her around the house LOL by on 12/05/2014
  • Switching can be tricky!
    I have 2 picky eaters.. So to get them on this formula I blended the indoor chow that I knew they liked with the healthy weight chow... Then I switched to just the healthy weight and there were no issues! They both are eating great and very healthy!! by on 12/05/2014
  • Cats love it
    All three of my cats crave this dry food. Two are 15 years old and the other is 3. They just can't get enough! by on 12/04/2014
  • Great Product!
    My sisters cat is very over weight and this all he will/can eat by on 12/04/2014
  • Cat love this!
    My cat Jin Jin love this type of food. It was her first time trying it. by on 12/04/2014
  • Rescue Cats
    We have a non-profit in Barnwell SC, Purina Brand is all we use for both our dogs and cats. It is a great brand with good value!! by on 12/04/2014
  • Fat Kitty to Healthy Kitty!
    My cat was gaining weight because she was scarfing her food so fast! Since we have purchased this formula, followed the weight loss guidelines on the bag, and also modified her eating habits(portion out her measuring cup of food with little sprinkles of food throughout the day), she has lost her excess weight and is a happy little kitty! She isn't afraid to remind us when we have "forgot" to sprinkle more food in her bowl! by on 12/04/2014
  • Great Food
    Although this food is great for managing weight, my cat prefers the other flavors. I think he just knows that the food is diet, though. Seriously though, this food is great. It really helped get my cats weight down. by on 12/04/2014
  • Great for keeping cat's weight
    With 5 cats and multiple bowls, hard to keep track of who didn't finish before another one starts eating. This helps ! by on 12/03/2014
  • Great Brand
    My cat had no reaction to this food, and really liked it. i now use this for my cat. nothing else seems to work. by on 12/03/2014
  • A weight designed cat food my cats will eat.
    I bought this when I saw it for a change of paste. I like to give my cats a variety. I had my hesitations though, because anytime a cat food says healthy or weight control the cats tend to shun it. This one, my cats ate like it was going out of style. Great food, great price. by on 12/03/2014
  • kitty cats
    Good food for inactive indoor cats. For outdoor cats, the original formula is good. by on 12/03/2014
  • purina healthy weight
    Great for overweight kitties. They love the taste. by on 12/03/2014
  • This is a great product
    This is a great product! My cat absolutely loves it. It's great quality, my cat enjoys the taste and it's a great value for my money. she's a picky cat, so it's hard to find something she truly enjoys. by on 12/03/2014
  • Tasty
    My rescue cat, Patches, is a little on the picky side and she just loves this cat food. It also helps keep her fit and trim. by on 12/03/2014
  • Six Cats Can't Be Wrong...
    I have six rescue cats and this is the only food all six agree on- it has to be good. Great taste and formulation helps keep them at perfect weight. you can't go wrong with Healthy Weight Formula! by on 12/03/2014
  • Kittyballs and Chopan can't tell they are "dieting" Shhhh ;)
    My cats beg for food bad enough but, I can feel good feeding them their regular meal with this! They enenjoy is just as much as their regular meal and hopefully, they will start shaping up as well! :) by on 12/03/2014
  • good quality for the price.
    the product was OK cats liked it but is very healthy glad we tried it good quality for the price we woo recommend to others. by on 12/02/2014
  • My 4 seem to like it
    Although this doesn't seem to be the favorite of my four kitties, I love that it is good for them. I never have to coax them to eat any variety of cat chow! by on 12/02/2014
  • My cats love this
    My cats really love this food. I was worried they wouldn't like the new food I got them but they love it and they are looking and even has lost some weight. by on 12/02/2014
  • YAY!
    My kitty was quite the chunky monkey when I first got her. Luckily after a few months on this diet she has shown a HUGE improvement. Her overall weight has decreased while her energy and stamina have had a dramatic increase. It's great to see that my three year old cat is really still a kitten at heart. by on 12/02/2014
  • slim and thin
    My cat was a couple pounds over weight and I used this food to help him slim down and He is the perfect weight now and is way more energetic than before. I highly recommend this food. by on 12/02/2014
  • Picky Cat Loves This Food!!!
    My picky cat loves this food. He has eaten mostly food purchased from a Veterinarian his whole life until about the past 6 months and I have switched to Purina Healthy Weight. He loves it just as much as the expensive food from the Vet. by on 12/02/2014
  • good
    my cat loves it only eats it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. by on 12/02/2014
  • Great product
    Seems to enjoy the taste. He comes running every time he hears the jar we keep food in open by on 12/02/2014
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    Purina healthy weight is great. My cat loves it. I've tried different cat food and she still tends to go towards the Purina. Healthy weight is great since my cat isn't mobile like she used to be and she is an indoor cat only. by on 12/02/2014
  • Cats like it
    My cats enjoy the Purina Healthy Weight. They are not real picky so I tend to switch up the Purina Cat food, they enjoy all the varieties of Purina Cat Chow. by on 12/02/2014
  • Yummy in their Tummies
    My 4 cats love this stuff and have stopped over eating. by on 12/02/2014
  • Good Flavor
    The cats seem to enjoy the taste, so it's an easy way to feed them without all the calories. by on 12/02/2014
  • FOOD AGGRESSIVE
    MY RESCUE IS FOOD AGGRESSIVE AND HAD GOTTEN A BIT CHUBBY. AT FIRST SHE DID NOT WANT THE HEALTHY WEIGHT BUT WHEN SHE SAW THAT WAS ALL THERE WAS SHE ATE IT. SINCE SHE IS STILL FOOD AGGRESSIVE AND TENDS TO OVER EAT AND THE GRANDBABY LIKES TO GIVE HER TREATS I WILL SLIDE SOME HEALTHY WEIGHT IN TO TRY TO KEEP HER FROM GETTING CHUBBY IN HER BELLY. by on 12/02/2014
  • Great product!
    I have 12 cats and they all love this chow! Love only having to get one brand! by on 12/02/2014
  • So good
    It helped my cat lose seven pounds and enabled her to jump by on 12/01/2014
  • Nom nom nom
    This cat food had helped us save money for more food. Also my cats eat all their food and constantly meow for more when their lil bowl is empty. They wait around while we pour their food in and dig in. Our cats are very healthy and they're fur is so thick and soft. by on 12/01/2014
  • Great Product for Plump Cats
    This is a great formula for a plump cats that may be more lazy than others in order to keep them healthy. Even my picky eater will eat it and enjoys it. I will continue to buy this. by on 12/01/2014
  • My cats Love it!
    At first I didn't think my cats would eat eat. I mixed it with their normal food for a few days and they would pick out the food. After a week they were eating everything. Now they will eat Cat Chow Healthy weight anytime. My cats lost a few pounds and look so much leaner know, instead of over weight rollie pollies. by on 12/01/2014
  • great
    very great product my cat loves it so much he wont stop eating it by on 12/01/2014
  • Tigger enjoys
    My cat tigger had gained quiet a bit of weight after we moved and he became an inside cat. I tried healthy weight and he loved the taste. He is now within normal weight and a happy cat. by on 12/01/2014
  • Okay.
    My cats are pretty picky about their food. They ate this one; however, they felt like they needed more, so it ended up costing so much more than just using what I usually feed them. by on 11/30/2014
  • new favorite
    This is a new type for my cats. It is their new favorite. Can't get them to eat anything else!! by on 11/30/2014
  • Good Stuff
    My cats have been at healthy weights with this food. They have eaten this most of their lives, and it still good by on 11/30/2014
  • lifesaver
    both of my cats were getting a little on the "doughy" side, and I was reccomended this from a friend whose kitty had similar problems. The cats love the flavor, and I've definately noticed a healthy decrease in weight. by on 11/30/2014
  • Great if you are putting your cats on a diet
    I am always looking for a food my cats will eat that is also weight management and that both liked this food. I noticed them start to shed weight and still come running to the food bowls. by on 11/30/2014
  • Healthy cats make happy pet owners
    As my cats age their nutritional needs change. We have observed that their activity level decreases and their weight increases. We hope to prevent them from becoming overweight so we searched for solutions. We have found success with this option. They still love the taste, we love the nutritional value without concerns over weight gain. by on 11/30/2014
  • treats
    I use this as a treat for my cats instead of buying actual treats. My cats don't know the difference. by on 11/30/2014
  • Kittens love Purina Kitten Chow!
    I have fed all my kittens Purina Kitten Chow over the years and have always had happy, healthy kittens. Every kitten I ever have will also get Purina Kitten Chow. Great starter food for a long life. by on 11/30/2014
  • Affordable and healthy!
    My cats love this food! It's an affordable food that also helps to maintain their weight. It's the only food I buy for my multi-cat house. by on 11/29/2014
  • Great for the weight
    We have a cat that is a very big boy. After he was neutered the weight began to pile up. We wanted a product that would help manage his weight and of course we looked to Purina. All of our cats love Purina Cat Chow and the Healthy Weight food was no different. Our large boy made the switch to Healthy Weight with no problem. We feel it is the best choice for him and his weight has maintained without increasing. Thanks Purina for the many choices to suit the many types of cats. by on 11/29/2014
  • No more overwight
    My cats have slimmed down since using Healthy Weight. They love the flavor, too. by on 11/29/2014
  • great
    Got it for our chunky Chuck kitty he loved the taste and we starded noticing him losing weight in just a couple weeks. by on 11/29/2014
  • Love
    My cats love this food. I've tried others and they always head to this bowl. by on 11/28/2014
  • Good
    My cat seems to favor this over others. Do wish it was cheaper. by on 11/28/2014
  • three cats approve
    This product works well with three cats. They all like it and the price is reasonable. by on 11/28/2014
  • works great
    Our little big guy eats this and I really see the difference by on 11/28/2014
  • Cats love it
    All 4 of my cats like the taste and keeps weight issues down by on 11/27/2014
  • Keeps my cat fuller longer
    This product keeps my cat fuller longer. He is finally at a healthy weight since I started feeding him this! by on 11/27/2014
  • My cat loves this stuff.
    I highly recommend this product. I bought it on a whim and was hoping my cat wouldnt reject this stuff. She can be picky sometimes but it turns out she loves it! by on 11/26/2014
  • Outstanding Product!
    My cat was very over weight before trying this product. I now feed this brand of cat food to my cat everyday and he's already getting back into shape! by on 11/26/2014
  • Treat and Breakfast
    This is what we give our feral cat friends for breakfast and as their treats . They all look forward to having this each and every day. by on 11/26/2014
  • Helped my cat Lose weight
    When i recently took my cat Aladdin to the vet we found out that he is 15 pounds, He's overweight. Our veterinarian recommended the healthy weight to us. She told me to follow the feeding instructions on the bag and he should start losing it. We've only ever fed our cats Purina so i was glad to hear they had something to help lose and maintain a good weight for cats. We've been giving him the food as directed a little over four months and i'm glad to say Aladdin is starting to lose weight. When we adopted him he was a little guy about five months old and just got neutered. by on 11/26/2014
  • Great for indoor cats
    I've used this in the past for an overweight cat, with really good results, plus they liked it! by on 11/25/2014
  • Overweight Furbaybees
    I have 4 inside cats. We live in the country where wild dogs roam freely. Being inside cats they tend to overeat. I use to feed them Friskies Grillers. They never seemed satisfied. Since therey were fwtting overweight, I decided to try Purina Healtht Weight catfood. ALL 4 seem to love it. They each get 1/3 cup in the AM & PM. I also give them a tadt of coconut oil mixed in. Their coats are shiny & seem really satisfied!! by on 11/25/2014
  • great product
    seems that my cats love all these products. there coats are shinny and beautiful and less fur balls by on 11/25/2014
  • Finicky in his Senior years
    Spanky has become exceptionally finicky in his senior years. I have tried multiple brands, flavors, etc. - both dry and canned. So I tried Purina Cat Chow Naturals and was very pleased that he loves it. I thought I would try the Purina Cat how Healthy weight and am pleased to say, he LOVES it! I think he likes this even better than the Naturals. It's nice to have several flavors to choose from. Thank you! by on 11/25/2014
  • over weight cat
    our older cat is over weight and does not go out side so we give her this by on 11/25/2014
  • Good for them
    I've found that Purina and Iams are the best so far in cat food for the price, taste (according to my cats) and doesn't upset their stomachs. I've got one picky eater so it's hard to find food that all 3 enjoy without breaking the bank. by on 11/25/2014
  • Tasty
    Mighty tasty says my feline friend. She loves the taste and it is good for her. by on 11/25/2014
  • yummy
    my cat loves the taste and it helps keep his weight in balance by on 11/25/2014
  • Awesome product and my cats love it!
    I've been feeding my cats this food for about a month now and I can already tell a difference. My cats are walking, running, and jumping better. They look and feel lighter and seem to feel better. Plus, they love the taste! I used to keep their food bag on a high shelf in the open and they never bothered it, but since switching to the Healthy Weight formula I have to put in the closet to keep my cats from trying to rip it open. They've also stopped grazing all day and have started eating their food at mostly one time. So far, I love this product and so do my fur babies! :) by on 11/25/2014
  • Awesome!
    This helped my Chunky get on the right path to get healthy. by on 11/24/2014
  • fat cat!
    started feeding my very overweight cat the healthy weight purina cat food and within a few weeks he had started to loose weight. He was more active than what he had recently been. by on 11/24/2014
  • Awesome product
    This has been a great product for my cat. The vet told us she was overweight so we put her on the Healthy Weight. It has been a great success! by on 11/24/2014
  • Good value
    All three cats liked the taste and seemed to be satisfied with the serving portion. by on 11/24/2014
  • It really does what it says
    This really does what it says, my mother had a portly puss named Shadow, my mother gave him Healthy Weight and got him a new slender silhouette! by on 11/24/2014
  • Einstein loves it!
    Healthy Weight Control keeps Einstein healthy and happy =) by on 11/24/2014
  • Good Cat Food!
    This cat food was perfect for my cat! I was concerned about her gaining weight as she became an indoor cat, but this formula was perfect for her! by on 11/24/2014
  • Best Cat Food ever
    We have 10 cats and they are all healthy thanks to this great product. Love It!!!! by on 11/24/2014
  • Breakfast Club
    All my cats love the taste. They all come running when they hear the bag. by on 11/23/2014
  • wonderful product and must be tasty as our slightly overweight cats eat it.
    We do take in adult cats who have gone a bit over their recommended weight and feed them this heathy weight formula and this helps to trim off the extra pounds they have been living with and makes them a healthier and happier cat. by on 11/23/2014
  • I can't find this formula always
    I switched my cat to this formula, and he liked it as much as his normal Purina Indoor formula. But I can't find it everywhere. by on 11/23/2014
  • Frisky cat!
    I was advised by my vet to try a lower calorie formula in dry cat food. I tried the Cat Chow Healthy Weight. My girl cat has suddenly started playing with her toys and romping around the living room that I haven't seen her do in a long time! Normally, the only running she would do is to the food bowl when it was time to eat; now she is playing with crumpled up paper and golf balls! Both cats enjoy the taste and I find the bowl empty when it's time to feed them more. by on 11/23/2014
  • feeding your cat well
    If you love your cat and wanna feed them a well balanced food you found it!! My cats love it!! Good food good value!! by on 11/23/2014
  • My cat loves it.
    My cat is fairly picky but she loved this stuff from the first time we gave it to her. by on 11/23/2014
  • Great product
    Help my cat lose a few lbs. Love it. Got a good review on her health from our vet. by on 11/22/2014
  • Great product with a great price
    Our three cats love this formula, and for the price you can't go wrong. by on 11/22/2014
  • very good product
    This product is great, my cats love it. Thanks I will buy it. by on 11/22/2014
  • Great
    Great cheap amd my kittens love the taste of it and its healthy by on 11/22/2014
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X