(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 29 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Actually works!
    For a lower cost food, this actually works! My 17 pound 3yr male cat has been eating this for 6 months and is already down 1.1 pounds. The other two cats are also eating this food and have maintained their weight from the last visit to the vet a year ago. I highly recommend this food. It is easy on my female cat's sensitive stomach as well which is a nice bonus! by on 12/21/2014
  • This really helps
    Our little cats all of a sudden weren't so little, so we were advised to get their weight down. The "healthy weight" Chow seems to be helping, and they like it just as much as their previous food. by on 12/21/2014
  • new favorite
    My cats have always been fed and enjoyed Purina Cat Chow. I have 8 rescue cats, started on Kitten Chow as babies, graduated to Cat Chow, then Indoor Cat Chow. I decided to try the Healthy Weight Formula recently, and they all love it! Thanks for making so many great tasting choices! by on 12/20/2014
  • OK
    My cats like this but they are still fat. And sometimes they throw it up by on 12/20/2014
  • Larry lover
    My cat hates all dry food, but loves this ones. He goes crazy for it! My cat eats this food with no problem. It doesn't case him to get sick, while other brands do. by on 12/20/2014
  • Fair
    Great to keep cat at a healthy weight and descripes how frequent to feed cats and how much to by on 12/19/2014
  • Fussy Cat
    Captain can be a little particular about the kind of food that he likes. He also eats too much of the food he does like! With Healthy Weight he enjoys the measured amount that I have started giving him. I want him to be happy with his food AND healthy :) by on 12/19/2014
  • I love this food for my over weight cat!
    This is the best food when protioned out right for a kitty that is a little over weight!! by on 12/19/2014
  • Healthy Weight
    I do like the idea of this cat food, but it didn't really help my cat lose much weight by on 12/19/2014
  • great prouduct
    my cat love this product it helps them with their weight and its the only brand i feed them by on 12/19/2014
  • My Cats Won't Eat Anything Else!
    My 4 indoor kitties love this product and won't eat anything else. Every time I try to mix something else in from another company, they spit it out. Literally. by on 12/19/2014
  • yummy
    I received a sample of healthy weight several months ago. I could not get the package open fast enough for my furbabys as they were swarming my feet. I shared the bag among the 6. They gobbled it up and cried for more. Now I have officially switched to healthy weight. Cat approved! by on 12/19/2014
  • Maintaining a Healthy Weight
    My cat Snookie was 2 pounds overweight at her last check up a year ago, I switched her to Purina Healthy weight gradually, she had been eating Purina Indoor formula, she is 9 years old and not as active as she once was. She recently went for a check up and is at the weight her Vet. recommends she be at. Thanks Purina Healthy weight ! I realize it is as important for a cat to be at teh right weight as it is a human. by on 12/18/2014
  • Picky kitties
    I have four kitties, one very overweight, one borderline, and two that are a good weight. I got this food thinking it would help them lose and maintain their weight. I was wrong, the two that did not have to lose ate the food while the other two would not touch it at all. If you have one cat that eats it it is a good deal, but if you have multiple cats and they do not all like it it will get expensive to get food for the pickier ones by on 12/18/2014
  • Sensational product
    My cat mittens use to be a thin cat after she had some kittens. Than she started to put on weight. My wife told me that sometimes cats will put on weight after having kittens. So we changed her food to the Healthy Weight. We noticed her weight was controlled a lot better & now she is staying at the weight she needs to be. Thank you for this product & we will keep using this. by on 12/18/2014
  • It works!
    My pudgy Cowboy lost 6lbs using this and he really liked it too! by on 12/18/2014
  • It is great!
    My cat, Tito, is fairly picky about his dry cat food. I've tried a couple types, but this Healthy Weight kind? He loves it! It also keeps him at a healthy weight that helps him still be active and lovable as ever! Great food, my cat loves it, and it's a great price! by on 12/17/2014
  • Cat Chow Weight Management
    I thought a saw an advertisement for Cat Chow Weight Management that was specifically neutered and spayed. I haven't been able to find it in a store and I saw the ad months ago. by on 12/17/2014
  • Excellent food type
    Knowing that it helps for a healthy weight is a big plus. Also knowing that is high in fiber and great taste that what cats need all the time. It also has a satisfying hearty crunch great for the heart I say. It has alot of great benefits in Ingredients and in the feeding instructions and guaranteed analysis is perfect. by on 12/17/2014
  • Best Value
    Bought this for my five cats who are overweight and after a few weeks of them eating this brand they are all losing weight and they love this food. by on 12/17/2014
  • Great cat food, helps keep weight right!
    I had a couple of over weight cats and one under weight, I feed this to all my cats and they all three do great! The over weight ones have lost weight and the under weight one has gained! They like it and are happy so I am too! by on 12/17/2014
  • my fatty catty
    One cat I have I could not keep weight on her for nothing and she is now a healthy weight. The two males one is still holding a nice healthy weight and the other has lost some to were he is now a healthy wight. by on 12/17/2014
  • Great Food!
    My female, Mustache (aptly named such because her white markings on black) loves this food so much, she eats it as quickly and it is put in her bowl. She was eating another brand before and didn't like it much, (which I figured she would since it was the really expensive stuff) now she's eating Healthy Weight and she's not only slimmer, but she plays more, eats more, and loves more! by on 12/17/2014
  • Great product
    My cats have always been on cat chow, first the indoor formula now the healthy weight and they love it. by on 12/17/2014
  • Very impressed
    I hate saying this out loud, because it's wrong, but I usually give my cats other Purina Cat Chow formulas, but when I see them getting a little too chunky, I put them on the healthy weight. Perhaps I should just keep them on the healthy weight! It really does work! The vet is impressed we are able to keep our cats weights down to about 12 lbs each- they are naturally big cats, bone structure wise. It keeps their coats shiny and the plus of it is that there is hardly any hair ball issues! We've used Purina Cat Chow for our cats since I was a kid, and I refuse to stray to other brands! GO PURINA! You're awesome! by on 12/17/2014
  • My cats love it
    My cats really enjoy this product. They can be finicky at times and never have been when eating any of the Purina products. They all started on the kitten food. by on 12/17/2014
  • Picky Eater
    As the owner of a very picky 10 year old cat I was very happy that my cat was quick to enjoy this food. Since she was fixed she has put on a few pounds and gotten a sagging belly. She's not extremely playful or active so I observed her over a couple months and noticed that she was looking much more in shape. by on 12/17/2014
  • healthier choice
    Well after I finish my last 5 bags of indoor food we are changing to healthy weight. he has gained about 8 pounds and i feed him lots of treats daily. I read article on here to actually count out treats. So i will take the advice. by on 12/17/2014
  • Good product
    My cat seemed to like the taste. I gave it to her a few pieces at a time to replace her treats. I think she actually thought it was! She's getting along in her years, so this may just be a good treat replacement. by on 12/16/2014
  • My fat Cat
    My cat has a weight problem and I started buying this food and he has eaten less and become more active. He is also losing weight a little bit at a time and I could not be happier. by on 12/16/2014
  • Amaaaaaazing!!!!
    Perfect products to feed my kitty's!!!! Thank you purina cat chow!!!! by on 12/16/2014
  • my cats love this food
    Both of my cats love this food! One is 3, the other is 10. They are both healthy and happy on this food. by on 12/16/2014
  • Great for Weekends
    My cat is not overweight, but this is what I feed when I need to be gone the entire day. I put it in an automatic feeder and don't worry about him eating too much. by on 12/16/2014
  • Picky Eater Approved!
    Our oldest cat is an incredibly picky eater (my husband came home with the wrong flavor of our old brand and he went on a hunger strike)!! I've been looking for a healthy weight formula that he will enjoy so he can get down to a better weight. This is the first one he will not only eat but enjoys eating! He loves the taste and I love that it is a much better quality than our old brand! by on 12/16/2014
  • Fat Cat
    This definitely helped slim down my chubby kitty and she loved it by on 12/16/2014
  • Healthy Weight Purina is Healthier and Happier Choice
    My cat Rico has always preferred Purina Cat Chow to other dry cat food brands. He has grown up eating many different kinds of Purina brand food from a young kitten to now an adult cat. in the beginning it was kitten chow of course. I find that he liked the cat chow for bit that was all ages and then he really did love the Indoor Purina cat food formula for a long time. Then when I found the healthy weight Purina, I thought why not try it. He really loved that best and Ive fed him it since it came out on the market here in Maine. I am sure he would rate it 4 paws up if he could. by on 12/16/2014
  • Yum
    I have 5 cats. They all seem to enjoy Purina anything. Never had an issue. The Heathly Weight is just what one or two of them need but all like it, even the kitten that has been promoted to cat! by on 12/16/2014
  • healthy cat
    I started my cat on healthy weight cat food and complete and he started to loose weight slowly and seemed to be more active. he seems to be happier.thanks purina by on 12/16/2014
  • Sparkle love this.
    My kitten Sparkle is really picky about food so I was a little nervous to give this to her. But after a few m of sniffing she loved it. I would recommend anyone with a kitten or cat to use Purina Cat Chow. by on 12/16/2014
  • My cat loves this healthy option, but.....
    Unfortunately he continues to eat at the neighbors house and I am not able to manage his weight anymore, ugh...!!!= by on 12/16/2014
  • Cat loves it
    No problem switching from kitten to healthy weight, still loves the taste. by on 12/15/2014
  • Great
    I give this food to my cat to keep his weight under control and it has help. by on 12/15/2014
  • On a diet?
    My cat not only loves this food, but it is helping her to lose some much needed weight. She's 8 and not as active as she used to be as well as being an indoor kitty. I've been looking for something she likes and I have finally found it and she is starting to lose some weight. by on 12/15/2014
  • works great
    I have 3 indoor cats that have gotten chunky and lazy. I switched their food and in less than 2 months I have seen some weight loss. They are more active and happier. by on 12/15/2014
  • Weight
    Great product! My Cats love it. They are picky eaters and this has been successful with them. by on 12/15/2014
  • Healthy weight formula
    My cat loves it, runs to his dish at feeding time, always asks for more , but his meals are measured as he needs to loose a few pounds by on 12/15/2014
  • Yummy for kitties
    I have seventeen cats and they love the Purina products..this formula helps keep their weight in check. We also use the Indoor formula, which they love. yay!! by on 12/15/2014
  • Purrrfect!
    I have always bought this cat food for my two spoiled cats! They love it! Whenever they see a new bag, they instantly climb all over it! by on 12/15/2014
  • Good Stuffff!
    My big boy, George, loves it. We also call him, Bruiser, now you know why he's on the weight management formula. by on 12/15/2014
  • I Recommend for an Over weight Cat!
    My vet told me about this product. I changed to this for my overweight cat and it helped a lot. My cat loved this food. by on 12/15/2014
  • Great Product
    I love the Healthy Weight Catt food. My cats has shown great improvements in their weight. Since improving their weight they have been more active and been in better moods. by on 12/15/2014
  • Awesomeness
    Totally had a cat with weight problem... no more... follow as directed. by on 12/14/2014
  • Amazing!
    Every time I pour the food in his bowl he comes pouncing down the stairs to eat..... Its gone in no time by on 12/14/2014
  • No More Chunky Monkeys
    Purina Healthy Weight help put my four cats back on track. Their coats are shiny, they've dropped a few pounds, and are now playful. My chunky monkeys are now fine and feisty....furry felines again. by on 12/14/2014
  • Awesome!
    My cat lost a lot of weight eating this cat food. She loves the great taste and how the food is crunchy. The food is very cheap for all the unique qualities it has. I highly recommend this food to people who have cats that need to lose weight and/or cats that you want to be healthy and stay the same. by on 12/14/2014
  • Cat Loves It
    My cat loves all Purina products but has taken to this product very well Thank You Purina by on 12/14/2014
  • My cat LOVES Purina!
    I was worried that my kitten would not like the taste of the healthy weight food after having had kitten chow. However, she loves it and does not mind one bit! by on 12/14/2014
  • It works!
    Since putting one of my indoor cats on the Healthy Weight, I have noticed a significant decrease in her weight. It is an awesome product!! by on 12/14/2014
  • healthy weight
    I started feeding Lola Healthy Weight formula 3 months ago. She has lost 2 pounds and has started playing and running around like a kitten again. And she loves the taste. by on 12/14/2014
  • Charlie loves it
    I buy this product when complete care is out of stock all my cats love it. by on 12/14/2014
  • Loved it
    Tried it out tonight, few morsels on a plate and they loved it !! Looked up at me like asking for more. Mixed it half and half with their "Naturals" to start switching them over to it. by on 12/13/2014
  • Cats Love It!
    My cats really enjoy this version of cat chow and I'm glad it's good for them. by on 12/13/2014
  • great food
    When my cat is getting skinny I give her this too bulk upppp by on 12/13/2014
  • Effective formula
    My cat had been eating just some cheaper food from a dollar store. More food for my buck, but I noticed she was eating a lot of it quickly and gaining weight. Within just a week of her food switch to Purina Healthy Weight she lost about a pound. She instantly took to the new formula and seems to love it! I will continue to buy! by on 12/13/2014
  • Love my cat
    I have always feed my cat this brand and she loves it I have tried other brands and she won't touch it by on 12/12/2014
  • great product
    When I not feeding Blazer indoor cat food I'm feeding him this one and he really likes it. by on 12/11/2014
  • love this
    I had a cat that was very over weight. The vet called her obese. He told me she w as at risk for diabetes and other health problems. My other cats were not over weight. My problem was feeding the others without her getting to there food.I began feeding her purina weight formula in the bathroom with the door closed. It only took a few months before she was running around with the others. Now at feeding time she runs to the bathroom, she loves the taste and thinks she's getting something special. She is. by on 12/11/2014
  • Great for Tubbies
    We have 5 cats of which 2 are tubbies. Since starting to use healthy weight we have noticed a weight loss on both although one could use a little more exercise. We also catch the other three in the tubbies dishes and are thinking of just changing them all over. by on 12/11/2014
  • Love it!
    This is the best cat food on the market for our furry friends. I have been giving Cat Chow to my cats for over 20 years now and they all seem to have loved it and it keeps them very healthy. by on 12/11/2014
  • Tart
    My cats love to eat this really Delicious product! by on 12/11/2014
  • He Loves It!
    A good, healthy food for older cats! I would recommend this product. I put some of the Healthy weight food in the divided dish along side his previous Purina cat food and he chose the Healthy Weight cat food. by on 12/11/2014
  • Had to lock them up!
    I received a free sample of Healthy Weight for my cat Charlie. Charlie has put on some pounds and I decided to try out the food before beginning to purchase it on a regular basis. To my surprise, when I gave him some of the food he ate it as fast as he eats treats and it was hard to take it away from him. I am definitely pleased by this as is Mr.Charlie :) by on 12/11/2014
  • Cats love it!
    I have three different cat breeds and it appears that my Maine Coon is the pickiest of them all! After trying other formulas with her we found that she comes running now when she hears her bowl being filled with the Healthy Weight formula. I don't know what it is about the product (since I myself haven't tried it LOL) but she loves it! My other cats seem to enjoy it as well. Also since my Maine Coon is a bit on the 'hefty' side and was beginning to get sluggish, she is at this moment, running and playing with the others! Thanks Purina! by on 12/11/2014
  • HEALTHY WEIGHT
    All of my cats love this food!!!!They have eaten some of the other flavors but seem to be thriving on the Healthy Weight and remain healthy and active. by on 12/11/2014
  • Kitty loves this food
    My cat is naturally a big cat. He gained a little weight so I switched his food to Purina healthy weight and I've seen a difference. He loves the taste, is more active and I'm glad that he's not gaining weight at all. Thank you Purina!! by on 12/10/2014
  • Love
    My cat loves this cat food. She enjoys the taste and it helps her keep a healthy weight. I tried this food to help her gain weight and it worked. So now my cat is at a healthy weight which makes me a happy kitty mom. by on 12/10/2014
  • excellent product
    we buy the healthy weight cat food because we have 8 cats in our home and 2 that were close to being diabetic. the weight came off and everyone was happy by on 12/10/2014
  • Great Choice
    I love to have this alternative to the regular Cat Chow. My cat sure needs to shed some weight, and since he only eats Cat Chow, hopefully he won't notice the difference. by on 12/10/2014
  • My Overweight Cat
    My cat was extremely overweight. My vet said that I had better get her on a diet or she would end up with diabetes. I was looking for a proper cat food and ran across Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, so I figured I'd give it a try. Six months after starting my cat on the healthy weight and exercising, I took her in for another check-up. My vet was impressed. He wanted to know what I was feeding her and I told him Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. He said, "It must be working because she is fit and trim and no diabetes!" I definitely recommend Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight to any overweight cat owners! by on 12/10/2014
  • Tasty!
    Now that Mowgli is older, he loves eating Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. He enjoys it so much he rips the bag open! by on 12/10/2014
  • Fat Cat
    My fat cat may not like this food as much as her indoor formula but she is losing some weight! by on 12/10/2014
  • Onlky dry food my Cat will eat
    This is the only Dry cat Food I have found that my cat will eat.. I guess I spoiled her with wet food. by on 12/10/2014
  • cats enjoy it
    my cats love to eat so I'm glad they enjoy their food. by on 12/10/2014
  • Looks trim
    Our cat had a bit of a "ponch" before we started him on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Now he looks trim and is more active without his "pinch" riding on the ground. He was almost 19 pounds and now weighs closer to 15 and looks healthier. Thanks. by on 12/10/2014
  • Large Cat
    One of my cats (Fred) has always put on weight easier that my other cats. I put her on the Healthy Weight diet and watched the weight diminish, great product. by on 12/10/2014
  • Millie my overweight kitty girl!
    Millie loves the food, she has been on it for aboit 6 weeks and at first she looked like she was losing some weight, but now im not sure she looks bigger to me! Im going to weigh her weekly starting tomorrow and see! Its cold out side so she mostly stays on or under out deck and is not running like she was so we will see. Other than that she loves it! by on 12/09/2014
  • Great weight loss product
    Great product to help cats lose weight or maintain a healthy weight. by on 12/09/2014
  • Battle of the bulge
    My cat Luna has always been a heavier cat but she started putting more than I was comfortable with. After a check with the vet, I put on Healthy Weight to aid her in shedding a few pounds. Six months later and she has gone from 17 pounds to 15.5. She loves the taste and comes running every time it's dinner time. This is an excellent product. by on 12/09/2014
  • Great
    This type of cat food is enjoyed by all of my cats by on 12/09/2014
  • This is the Best for my bigger kitty
    Overall another great cat food for my one slightly over weight cat,she enjoys the taste.We both enjoy she's on her way to being more healthy.My other cat also loves it. by on 12/09/2014
  • My cat loves it
    We tried many cat foods and this is the one that my cat liked the best. by on 12/09/2014
  • Your cat will get tired of it
    At first my cat Bella really seemed to like Healthy Weight. After a bag she slowed to a compete stop. Now she won't have a nibble even if she's starving. by on 12/09/2014
  • Yummy
    Bella love this yummy food, since she switched her food to purina, her stomach is much better, the quality of the food excellent, and she enjoy every bite.. my human like the prices it is a great value for your money.. xoxox Bella and the human by on 12/09/2014
  • Loved it!
    I've always bought Purina Cat Chow for my cat. I've recently tried complete formula. And my cat is more energetic and happy. I would recommend this to anyone who owns a cat :-) by on 12/09/2014
  • CATS LOVE
    When I opened the bag for this product my cats came running! They actually love it more than any other Purina brand..I had to buy them weight managment because they seemed to be getting a little chunky thinking they would hate this cause its diet..I was wrong they LOVE!! by on 12/09/2014
  • Weight loss
    Jake has put on a few pounds, so when I found this new flavor, I had to try it and he loves it. by on 12/09/2014
  • review of healthy weight food
    this food is one of the flavors that me kits love the most and the fact that its a healthy food is just a great added bonus. I also think that this product is a very good value for my money and that means alot since i am on disablity so that puts me on a limited income and i have to watch were my cash goes. by on 12/09/2014
  • great weight control
    helps to promote and bring a healthy weight to my cats. We used this brand flavor to help when we saw some extra weight coming on my cats. This helped my cats to be healthier! by on 12/09/2014
  • my pets love this product
    My pets love this product they tried it and recommended it to friends and family by on 12/09/2014
  • Magpie is in great shape!
    Our cat Magpie was a bit over weight due to overeating to relieve stress. We removed the stress from her life and started her on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Since then she has lost unnecessary weight, doesn't beg for food and behaves almost like a kitten. Thanks! by on 12/09/2014