(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 27 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Kitten's favorite
    We have two cats, approx. one year apart. When we got our kitten, the older cat ate this food. The new kitten was malnurished and wouldn't touch his kitten food, wet food, anything we gave him. Until he discovered our older cat's food. It was all he would eat - and nothing else. FIVE STARS --- thank you purina! by on 01/06/2015
  • Balanced diet.
    This diet is balanced enough to ffed to all my cats for weight managment no matter where they are in body condition. by on 01/06/2015
  • High expectations for Healthy Weight Formula
    Our household has 2 cats, each over the age of 6 years old. Over the past year, we have noticed that they are both getting a little overweight. We first tried limiting their access to food to just 3 times per day but they both seemed to stay hungry. I recently purchased our first bag of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Formula and have been feeding them the recommended amount of food each day. It is too early to tell whether they are going to lose weight on this formula, but I can report that they seem satisfied with the amount of food and the taste of the food. Expecting and hoping for slow, steady weight loss and good health. by on 01/06/2015
  • really works!
    My Snickers tends to overeat and was getting a bit bulky-since I discovered this variety she has noticeably slimmed down and she appears to absolutely love the flavor!!! Thanx Purina!!! by on 01/06/2015
  • Stephanie Fogel
    I have seen results in both of my cats. They look much healthier now by on 01/05/2015
  • My cats love this!
    I thought a healthy weight cat food would be lacking in taste but boy was I wrong. My kitties love the taste above all other dry cat food. And you know how finicky cats can be. by on 01/05/2015
  • Great food
    it helped her shed a few lbs, and she seemed to like the taste! by on 01/05/2015
  • HAPPY CAT
    I BOUGHT THE HEALTHY WEIGHT CAT FOOD BECAUSE MY 6 YEAR OLD BOY CAT WAS UP TO 17 POUNDS YES HE IS A BIG CAT BUT I THOUGHT A LITTLE OVER WEIGHT SINCE HE COULD NOT REACH HIS BACK ANYMORE AFTER EATING HEALTHY WEIGHT FOR 2 WEEKS HE HAS LOST 2 POUNDS HE LOVE THE FOOD THE SIZE IS PERFECT THANKS PURINA FOR HELPING ME KEEP MY CAT HEALTHY by on 01/05/2015
  • My cat likes this
    I was doubtful that my cats would eat "diet" cat food, but they actually seemed to like the taste of this as well as regular full calorie food by on 01/05/2015
  • For the "big-boned" cat
    So, he weighs 14 lbs...he's not really huge, but he could stand to lose a bit. He enjoys the taste of this food, so we'll see! by on 01/05/2015
  • My Cat Loves IT!
    I had noticed my cat, Kassie, was becoming overweight. I switched her from the regular Purina to the healthy weight and noticed a difference almost immediately. She loves the taste and prefers her dry food over anything else, including canned food. I'll never feed her anything but Purina. by on 01/05/2015
  • Keep them healthy
    My 7 kitties love the flavor and it helps them maintain healthy weight by on 01/05/2015
  • Cat's didn't gain weight
    My cats didn't gain weight on this formula. It provides what it promises. by on 01/05/2015
  • Healthy Weight Purina
    This is great for the older indoor cat that could loose a few pounds without him/her feeling starved! Great brand. by on 01/05/2015
  • Great cat food
    Our 12 and 8 year old cats love this cat food. We have tried other Purina cat chows. but this is their favorite by far. by on 01/05/2015
  • Quality food
    One of the best and my cats enjoy it. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ by on 01/05/2015
  • Yummy
    My kittys love Purina Healthy Weight, and Purina Indoor foods. by on 01/05/2015
  • Real Weight Loss
    My 8 year old tabby 's weight at last exam was up to almost 17 lbs. within one year of Healthy Weight Formula. he lost almost 2 lbs I feel his life span would have been shorter without this loss, . by on 01/05/2015
  • Harls
    Harley loves this and I know it is good for her. I would reccomend this to every body by on 01/05/2015
  • Minnie
    Minnie loves to eat it and I love that it healthy for her. by on 01/05/2015
  • Great Value & My Furbabies Love It!
    Healthy weight by Purina is just what my cats need to maintain their healthy weights....with one who is a little too large and the other who is small and muscular I have found that it has helped them both in different ways, with the larger one losing weight and the smaller one gaining the muscle mass that she needs. For the price point this is an excellent product for healthy weight management. by on 01/05/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Both Sheldon and Hannibal were on Purina Naturals and we switched them to healthy weight. They love it. Hannibal is the pickier eater and he seems to like it. by on 01/05/2015
  • healthy weight cat chow
    Bought healthy weight cat chow wasn't sure if they would like it there kind of picky but the loved it by on 01/05/2015
  • healthy wieght cat chow
    this is a great product for any size cat you have.and they don't throw it up unlike some other brands that I buy.always go back to purina.been buying the produt for 15 years.and its a good deal.i tell all my family and friends to buy it.thank you by on 01/05/2015
  • Battle of the Bulge
    Having two cats (one slender and one a bit chubby) I decided to purchase Purina Healthy Weight Cat chow and mix it with the regular chow. They both are enjoying it and I am hoping this will slim down the chubby one. by on 01/05/2015
  • Healthy cat
    I have a cat that is due to being caged for the first 2 years of his life is overweight. I need something in addition to exercise to help him lose weight. This cat food helped his weight loss and was tasty. by on 01/05/2015
  • My cats love this!
    I had been feeding my cats Purina One but wanted to add some variety for them. The bowl is always empty so I know they are enjoying this one a lot. by on 01/04/2015
  • Chubbycat
    My cats were getting chubby. I read this article and decided to try the product. My cats love the taste. I will continue to use the product. by on 01/04/2015
  • Amazing Results!
    I have 2 indoor/outdoor cats. My girl is a tad overweight and my boy was so skinny from running so much, you could see his ribs most of the time. About 6 months ago, I switched from the regular formula of Purina Cat Chow to the Healthy Weight formula. All I can say is: WOW! My boy has gained weight, his coat is so thick and lush, and his eyes are so crystal clear it's amazing! He still likes to run, but he's healthier now and I don't worry about him as much. My girl is still a tad overweight, but she HAS lost some weight :) It's simply amazing how 1 formula can make a skinny cat gain and an overweight cat lose. I would recommend this product to anyone with multiple cats and multiple needs for them. by on 01/04/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a good cat food to keep your cat at a healthy weight or if your cat is overweight it will help your cat lose weight. It's tasty and nutritious for your cat. by on 01/04/2015
  • happy cats
    My cat's love Purina cat food. I would definitely recommend it. by on 01/04/2015
  • My Cats Love The Taste!
    Blaze (our 12 year old female) and Tigger (our 2 year old male) love the taste of Purina Healthy Weight! They are both satisfied with the flavor and always lick the bowl clean. I feel thy are getting food that is good for them and when they are pleased, so are we! by on 01/04/2015
  • Happy Cat, Happy Mum!
    My cat Millie thoroughly enjoys this particular food, and better yet, I know its good for her . by on 01/04/2015
  • Healty Weight for Felix Fat Cat
    Our "kitten" quickly grew to 20# before we realized it. We started using Healthy Weight & he is now down to 15#. The only thing I wish is that there would be more meat in the food instead of meals. by on 01/04/2015
  • Older Feline
    My older cat has problems having a b/m, with the increase of fiber in this product and some meds she is doing so much better. It is also keeping her figure looking good. LOVE IT! by on 01/04/2015
  • Not my cats favorite
    this one is not a favorite to the cats--they will eat it but seem to prefer the others by on 01/04/2015
  • Cats like it
    All 3 of my babies enjoy this food and seem to tolerate it well by on 01/04/2015
  • Excellent!
    My cat definitely loves the taste of this food. It promotes a healthy weight which is what my cat needs. by on 01/04/2015
  • Works and my cats love it!
    I have 6 cats, all of whom are indoor. I had one female that was grossly overweight and sedentary. I followed the weight plan provided by my vet, only she had suggested a very expensive product. I opted for Purina Healthy Weight instead. My chunky girl has lost almost a third of her excess weight and is happier and much more active. All my cats love the flavor and when used as suggested, works very well. by on 01/04/2015
  • Great Product
    I love this product because it helps all my cats maintain a healthy weight which helps them live a longer, healthier life. My cats started gaining weight after getting spayed and neutered so I started using this cat food and it has helped them slim down tremendously in the last few months. by on 01/04/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cats enjoyed the flavor and it wasn't expensive. This dry cat food is healthy for them. by on 01/04/2015
  • All 4 Cats love it
    I have had all 4 cats on Healthy Weight for over 1 year. They all like it and their weight, while not purrfect is acceptable. Their coats shine and they have lots of energy! by on 01/04/2015
  • purrfect
    we have two big cats about 23 lbs...this type of cat food is great for them and they love the taste. by on 01/04/2015
  • great product great price
    My cats seem to really enjoy the healthy weight and they don't get sick. The rewards programs just makes it even better. by on 01/04/2015
  • Even skinny cats like it
    We have an overweight cat (he sneaks the wet food we give to our foster kittens from the local shelter..we have fostered 33 so far!) I try to be vigilent, but Mr. Hodges is clever. So we buy only the Healthy Weight for our own 4 cats - the other 3 are not fat but they still eat it.. Even the kittens and mother cats we foster go for it and I find them eating it rather than the regular cat chow provided by shelter or the Purina Kitten Chow we buy (which the kittens do like also!) by on 01/04/2015
  • Picky Eater
    My cat can be picky. But she loves this food and it has helped her maintain her weight over the past two years. by on 01/04/2015
  • Empty bowls
    My cats have loved this empty bowls say it all would buy again. by on 01/04/2015
  • Awesome product!
    My cat loves it!! As soon as she hears it dribbling into the dish she's there in a flash. Nothing stops my cat from the great taste of Purina cat food!! by on 01/04/2015
  • love it❤
    My kitties love healthy weight. They have really lost weight on it. by on 01/04/2015
  • My kitten ( and cats) love this!
    My kitten ( and cats) love this! I buy this for my kitten, Lucy, but the rest of them love this too! the small bites for my little kitty is great and she loves it. I love the kitten chow because it's meant just for babies to help them. That's great! by on 01/03/2015
  • Only thing my cat will eat
    My 13 year old cat has a sensitivity tummy but he is really overweight.... it is the only thing we can feed him and he loves it! by on 01/03/2015
  • cat food
    My cat loves this food, she won't eat any other brand. by on 01/03/2015
  • Chico loves this
    Purina Healthy Weight is perfect for my 6 year old cat who is in the big side, plus he will only eat this brand! Good food, good value by on 01/03/2015
  • Bazinga!
    My cat Tux loves this food he won't eat any other kind of food. If I buy him any other kind he turns his nose up at it! We ran out of hard food one week and were feeding him soft food until we got paid and he. Was begging for the hard food! Way to go Purina you have him hooked! by on 01/03/2015
  • My cats love this!
    I have tried many different brands and formulas of cat food over the years, but this is my girls' favorite. I wish it had less grain and more antioxidant ingredient like blueberry or cranberry. by on 01/03/2015
  • best for weight issues!
    MY cats were overweight and this helped them slim down to a healthy size! by on 01/03/2015
  • A must for maintaing your a healthy weight for your cat
    I have three indoor cats and I live in an apartment so I am constantly thinking about how I can help my cats maintain a healthy weight. When I noticed my oldest cat getting heavy, I switched from Purina Indoor to Healthy Weight to see what kind of difference it would make. I saw the difference within 2 weeks. My cat not only is healthier for eating this product, but he loves it as well. I don't like to switch their food around because they are so used to Purina: Indoor, or Purina: Complete but switching to Healthy Weight was one of the best choices I made for Dexter. I highly recommend it. by on 01/03/2015
  • 16 Paws up....
    This seems to be one of the very few foods my 4 cats agree on. Pieces are small enough for my elderly cat to chew, and they all like the smell and flavor. My 5 year old needs to shed a few ounces, and he loves it as well! by on 01/03/2015
  • Awesome Product
    I have two cats who are a little overweight- this product has helped them maintain a healthy weight and my other cats enjoy it as well! Won't buy anything else!!!! by on 01/03/2015
  • Back in the Saddle Again
    Purina Cat Show Healthy Weight is a good product to get an overweight cat back on track when coupled with increased activity. by on 01/03/2015
  • Great Product!
    This product really helps with weight problems, without the cat crying all day long that they are starving. by on 01/03/2015
  • Worth a shot
    Im not seeing weight loss yet but he does like it and he isn't getting bigger so that's good. by on 01/03/2015
  • Older Cat likes
    My 16 year old kitty really likes this food! I purchase this product at various stores, which is good! by on 01/03/2015
  • good for my chunky kitty
    I had bought this to get my overweight kitty at a healthy weight she has lost 5 pounds, thanks purina! by on 01/03/2015
  • My kitty can get chubby
    Though my kitty loves to run and play, he tends to accumulate weight easily. Though I only feed him 1/4 cup a day (per the vet), he still has a chubby tummy. Since feeding him weight control food, he has slimmed down and stayed down. He still loves the taste and really doesn't care about the change. by on 01/03/2015
  • Best Priced Product for Healthy Weight
    I have purchased the expensive healthy weight/diet product before but the result is spending more money and my cat won't eat it. While that's one way to lose weight, it's not a good, healthy way. The Purina Healthy Weight formula is nutritious, is affordable, and my cat Lucifur loves it! by on 01/03/2015
  • Honey has have lost some weight...
    Our grumpy cat (Honey) is a rescue. She has had a weight issue. Healthy weight has helped her to trim down and all of our cats love it.. All Purina cat products are good quality for our pets and our pockets... by on 01/03/2015
  • Good product
    my cats liked the taste, but not as much as other cat chow products. by on 01/03/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I'm a multiple cat owner. Since bringing an adult rescue cat into my home, the first cat of the house has become a greedy eater. Thus, he quickly became overweight. I started him on Healthy Weight and he has begun to lose weight. I am very thankful for this new type of food being available for this problem. Thank you. by on 01/03/2015
  • cam's new favorite
    Cam gets plenty of activity but has weight problems regardless. He really enjoys his new food and is slowly getting back into shape. by on 01/03/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I've been concerned about my cat's weight ~ 17 lbs. So I tried the Healthy Weight formula, and he loves it. Now I can be sure he is getting enough protein to maintain a healthy weight at a great price. by on 01/03/2015
  • Purina Dry Cat Food
    My babies love Purina. I have 2 senior (13) and 2 young ones ages (15 months and one 7 months. I buy only Purina but I switch out with different varieties due to they are finicky and act bored. Once I switch. I go thru more cat food than I can enter due to I feed 5 feral cats at my apt that were here when moved in. by on 01/03/2015
  • Cat family of 7 enjoys this style
    We have 7 rescue cats. All enjoy this brand. THAT's a LOT of Purring! by on 01/03/2015
  • Great but my cat still eats like a piggie!
    I have 3 cats and they all seem to enjoy this food. Our biggest one doesn't seem to lose any weight thought. by on 01/03/2015
  • Cats love it
    I have 12 cats and some of them are "overweight". All of the cats just love this new food I have brought them. Time will tell, but I really am expecting to see some great results in reduced weight! by on 01/03/2015
  • Eating healthy
    My overweight cat has made new years resolution to lose weight. by on 01/03/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    After a recent visit to the veterinarian, I was told my cat was underweight. I recently switched his food to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, and now my cat has gained muscle and is no longer scrawny! This cat food has helped him stay fit and his coat looks excellent! by on 01/03/2015
  • Fat cat gets energy
    I had a cat the was quite heavy, after a few bags of this food he has gotten more energy and lost some weight. by on 01/02/2015
  • "She Likes It!"
    My 10 yr. old Cinder-Ella Fang loves her hard food. At 10 yrs. old she doesn't like change but, eats her Healthy Weight as if there were no change in her diet! by on 01/02/2015
  • healtyh
    i trust and love this brand of cat food sens my cat had problems useing the bathroom as of month ago. it really works to put the regularity my cat so needed. by on 01/02/2015
  • Help for my obese kitties!
    I have eight kitties, most of whom are porkers! Since putting them on the Purina Weight Control they've started to slim down. They would probably be losing weight a little faster except that they like it too much! by on 01/02/2015
  • They love it!
    I have a couple of fatties & decided to give this a try. They all love original cat chow so I figured it would be an easy transition. Sure enough it was...I'm happy to be able to stay in the Purina family. by on 01/02/2015
  • weight control
    it is great to have a product hat you need if your cat is over weight and can lose weight and be healthy. by on 01/02/2015
  • Great Product
    Great product. Both my cats enjoy it. Was having problems with getting them to eat. They eat this product with no problems. by on 01/02/2015
  • deff feed to ur cat
    we fed this to our overweight cat and within weeks he was a lot skinner by on 01/02/2015
  • A healthy choice for indoor cats
    I buy this if the Purina Indoor formula isn't available. My cats do just as well on this food and have no hairball issues either. I have 7 cats and they vary in ages. A couple weigh a little more than the others so this works for them. I highly recommend it. by on 01/02/2015
  • Slowly, but surely:
    It's a slow process, but my cat loves this food and she is slowly loosing weight. by on 01/02/2015
  • spice of life
    The thing that my fat cat Jag likes best is variety, but sometimes food changes upset his tummy. When I served him some of this food he dug right in and seemed to have no "after effects" later on. I will definitely keep this food in the rotation for him. by on 01/02/2015
  • Good product
    My cat has gotten alittle round in the past year and I like that there is a product to help along with more exercise by on 01/02/2015
  • ingredient list omission
    You've omitted the number one ingredient in your ingredient list. by on 01/02/2015
  • YES
    GREAT. It is so wonderful and my cat loves it. She constantly meows during her dinner time and always licks the bowl clean. by on 01/02/2015
  • Great!!!
    My cat is 9 years old and doesn't play as much as she use to so her weight had begun to get a little out of control. I decided to switch up her food; and all I can say is that she loves this product and it gives me more of a piece of mind knowing that it is also keeping her healthly. by on 01/02/2015
  • great food
    To Help them maintain a healthy weight I use Purina food. And feed them the flavor they love. A simple idea, really—and the reason we created this formula. It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch. by on 01/02/2015
  • slimming product
    If you would love to slim down your cat use this, it worked great by on 01/02/2015
  • A taste my cats love
    My older cat was getting chunky so I switched to Healthy Weight. He has not gotten any bigger and his energy level has increased. I've tried an expensive brand that was suppose to be healthier for him and my cat refused to eat it. by on 01/02/2015
  • Loves it
    My cat loves this product and it definitely helped her to lose weight along with following a more stringent feeding schedule. by on 01/02/2015
  • Moo's & Oafie's Fav
    I've tried numerous brands of "healthy" cat foods, but by far, Purina's Healthy Weight has been the favorite of my two pals. I don't know if it tastes good, but they do. -- the bowl needs to be filled frequently and our vet doesn't yell about increased weight anymore! by on 01/02/2015
  • Good food!!!!
    I use this for some of my feral cat rescues, they are somewhat chubby so I thought this would help. by on 01/02/2015
  • keep cat happy and healthy
    Would recommend Purina Healthy Weights to keep cat healthy and happy. by on 01/02/2015
  • Little Tubby
    So of course like a lot of indoor cats, mine was getting a little tubby because lets me honest she sleeps most of the day. This food has helped to keep her weight down. She also seems to like the taste. by on 01/02/2015