(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 25 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great Product
    I highly recommend this product - my cats are overweight and have shown improvement after using this product. by on 01/13/2015
  • Fat Cat Mania
    My cats are more on the heavier side and with this formula it has toned them up and they seem to be more playful. Having 4 fur babies sleeping all the time due to overweight isn't healthy and I needed to change that. Its affordable and cats love it!! this food is AWESOME!!! by on 01/13/2015
  • Anabel was over weight when I adopted her.
    Anabel came to me over weight. I've had a hard time trying to get her to lose weight. So I tried Healthy Weight Cat Chow. She likes it! So I am hoping she will lose a little weight now. by on 01/13/2015
  • help for tubby
    my cats enjoy Purina cat chow. any flavor. so switching to a low cal option works well for my overweight cat by on 01/13/2015
  • My Maine Coon goes bonkers for this!
    My cat Mittens is supposed to be on a diet so I put her on this food to slim her down, as well as rationing how much of it she gets at a time. She likes it so much that she found a way to open the door to 'her' room, found the bag in the cabinet, tore it open, and helped herself. I awoke to find cat food everywhere, with her looking at me, winking at me. I will have to find a better hiding place for the food and it sounds like I will have to invest in a snap fit Rubbermaid container for the food. Lol. by on 01/13/2015
  • Awesome
    I keep getting more and more results for weight loss in my cat. I'm very happy with the nutritional value and results of this product. by on 01/13/2015
  • Yummy in their tummies!
    I have 8 cats and all of them love the Healthy Weight. It's a race to the food bowl when I am pouring it to see who gets there first! I was given a sample pack a few years ago and it's now become the standard in our home. by on 01/13/2015
  • Delicious
    My cat is over weight. He only likes dry food. This is a great food that he likes to eat and it is good for him while he is maintaining and losing weight at a healthy rate. by on 01/13/2015
  • this is a great product
    My Jack is a big kitty and this product has helped me keep him at a healthy weight. I would recommend this for anyone with a big kitty. Love it! by on 01/13/2015
  • Great product for overweight cat!
    Our sweet cat had a tendency to get bigger than was healthy for him. This product was great in helping him maintain an optimal weight - he enjoyed the taste and we had no problems with him eating it. Really happy to have the option of providing him healthy and good cat food. by on 01/13/2015
  • Healthy and tasty cat food
    My 2 cats love the taste of the Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and I am happy that it promotes beneficial health for them. My cats are age 11 and 12 and I want them to be around as long as possible, and providing them with more healthy food can assist in accomplishing that. by on 01/13/2015
  • My feral cats love it
    I feed all the ferals in the neighborhood so it can be rather expensive but they seem to really like this food! by on 01/13/2015
  • great choice
    My cat, rambo, loves one. We have tried others but have come back to this one! by on 01/13/2015
  • A good product for the price!
    I have two cats, and one of them is a very finicky eater. He enjoys this flavor and brand of catfood so it's a winner for me! by on 01/13/2015
  • Finicky eaters no more.
    My 2 cats are very Finicky but they loved the Healthy Weight formula. They are getting older and need to stay their current weight. So I use this to assist them i maintaining a healthy weight. by on 01/13/2015
  • comfort for starving kitties
    we feed several kitty colonies and during cold months we feed kitten chow to help cats with more nutrition. not only do they receive more fat and nutrients they luv the taste. by on 01/13/2015
  • healthy weight....
    i started buying healthy weight when my cat, Connor, came back from his vet check up. i was concerned that at 5 years old he weighed 16.5 lbs. he's a bit on the portly side and the vet expressed concern for diabetes. knowing that i wanted my boy to stay healthy, i opted to change from the indoor purina formula to healthy weight. i was happy to see that Connor hasn't noticed a change in his food. he tends to be picky and didn't hesitate to eat the new formula. i've also implemented play time. he loves to chase the laser and spends a good 30 mins a day romping after it. (2x's a day for 15 mins) i'm looking forward to weighing him in a few weeks to track his weight loss. wish us luck! by on 01/12/2015
  • Works well for my two Maine Coons.
    I have two very big Maine Coon male cats that I was having trouble keeping their weight down. Decided to try Purina Healthy Weight formula to see if it would help. I've had them on it for a couple of months and I am seeing results. They seem to love it. by on 01/12/2015
  • Cats say yummy
    My cats like the taste even the picky ones. I have inside and outside kitty's. Some have good weight other's are a little tubby. Different metabolism I guess like myself. The tubby ones are dropping some much needed weight. The regular ones are holding their own. by on 01/12/2015
  • My cat likes this food
    4/5 stars. My cat likes to eat this food every day. by on 01/12/2015
  • excellant
    all my cats enjoy this food. I have bought more expensive food in the past and there were always a few who wouldn't eat that food. With this food all my ladies eat their meals...very happy...;) by on 01/12/2015
  • Great Product
    My Ginny just loves her food. She is slightly overweight, so she is on a diet plan that includes Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 01/12/2015
  • New Cat
    I have a new cat, a male stray that a friend found. When she gave him to me, he was eating another brand of cat food that she gave him. When I switched him to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, he decided that he likes it more than the other brand, and he is proving it by eating more of it per day! by on 01/12/2015
  • Great food
    We have been using Healthy Weight for several years and although I don't see my cats losing weight, they aren't gaining. My cats enjoy the taste and the price is reasonable. by on 01/12/2015
  • Fat Cats need a Diet
    My cats are pigs! They eat all the time (they play a lot too, so aren't FAT, but I needed something) So, I switched to this food. I knew I already loved purina and wanted to stick with the brand and the cats love it! My girl cat has lost some weight (she was the bigger one), but still enjoys meal times! by on 01/12/2015
  • Diet cat food
    It may be diet but my cat will still eat it. He'd stopped playing as much since we moved to a new house so he put on a few extra pounds. A few extra pounds on a cat is a lot!! This is helping him get back to his old self :) by on 01/12/2015
  • My Cat's Favorite!
    My cat is very picky when it comes to dry food. I've been feeding him Purina Indoor for quite some time and he loves it, but as a larger cat I like to try to keep his weight in check. I was very excited to see Purina make a Healthy Weight formula, and my cat loves this just as much (if not more!) than the Indoor formula. I couldn't be happier! by on 01/12/2015
  • Cats Love It!
    My cats have always loved dry food, so I was a little concerned when my Vet said they needed to switch to a healthy weight formula. But, nothing to worry about, they both loved it from the first bite. I have kept them on the healthy weight formula for 2 years now and they continue to eat it very well and have lost weight. I definitely recommend this food. by on 01/12/2015
  • weight loss
    my cat loss over 5 pounds. Very helpful for the overall health of my cat. by on 01/12/2015
  • Chubby cat
    I have a chubby boy that needs to lose a little weight. He seems to like this. by on 01/12/2015
  • Great!
    My cats are looking and feeling great since starting them on healthy weight cat food and all three seems to love it! Thank you! :) by on 01/12/2015
  • stray feral colony loves it
    I volunteer helping a feral colony ,, they loves it. by on 01/12/2015
  • Nice
    the cats loved the product and had to buy more really fast by on 01/12/2015
  • I noticed my cats slim down.
    Some one bought me this cat food by accident. So that is what I fed them. With in weeks I noticed my boy had a more defined look, he had a nice shape around his hind quarters and belly wasn't hanging quite a much. My girl, she was the most notice of weight loss. She was noticeable thinner and looked really good. Friends who know my cats made comments to me on how good the cats looked. My male is a very large cat, not fat, but just a giant. He is bigger than a Maine Coon and now he has a shape to him and more energy to keep up with the girls. It was a pleasant surprise to me and they enjoyed the food. by on 01/12/2015
  • My Cat's Fav
    My overweight girl just loves this! She has a tendency for UTI's so we "float" her food. She drinks the water and then eats the kibble. by on 01/12/2015
  • Tasty food
    Since eating this food my 4 cats have either maintained or lost weight. They love the taste and feel satisfied after eating. by on 01/12/2015
  • Loving Purina products
    Great product!! My meow meow loves the flavor of all your hard foods. by on 01/12/2015
  • Smart Way to Shed the Pounds
    I've been using this formula for a few months and have noticed a remarkable change in my Moo Cow who is more active and has shed a few punds. by on 01/12/2015
  • Both my cats
    I have two cats, one is currently staying with my father and one is staying with me. They didn't get along well, and the younger one (the one staying with me) had to come with me to college. The older one was much to old to move anyway. Both of my cats LOVE this food. It's the only one I'll buy for my older baby back home. Unfortunately, my younger one's stomach was having issues with it so, I had to change him to a different food (same company though). But in all honesty, he much prefers this one! by on 01/12/2015
  • happy kitty
    one of my cats eats this formula and its helping him with keeping his weight at the right weight. He likes it. by on 01/12/2015
  • Healthy Weight by Purina
    Great product and my cats love it..keeps their weight down since they are indoor cats. by on 01/12/2015
  • My cats love it!
    Both of my cats needed to lose some weight. Too much food & treats, too little exercise meant a couple extra pounds. With more exercise & a few less treats per day, my cats lost the extra weight & the healthy weight formula helps to keep off extra pounds. Both cats love the healthy weight food! by on 01/12/2015
  • Great for indoor cats
    I have a very picky Cat she loves the flavor. Will continue to buy. by on 01/12/2015
  • healthy weight
    I had been feeding my cats the regular purina cat chow for at least a year, then I found the healthy weight formula. One of my cats is a little chunky so I figured I would try the healthy weight. After a few months, I did notice that my chunky cat had lost a little weight, and my other cat's weight stayed the same. This food was helpful with lowering my cat's weight and was fine to give to my other normal weight cat. I would recommend this to anyone who wants their cat to lose weight without putting them on a strict diet. by on 01/12/2015
  • One of my cats just loves this
    I received a free sample of healthy weight formula. One of my cats in particular just loves it--she eats it up as if it were treats rather than food. None of them really need it at this point, but I might work it in as a diet staple so that they won't ever become overweight. by on 01/12/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat looooves his food. he didnt like the other brands by on 01/11/2015
  • Love!
    I have 3 cats and they always love this food. Once as their bowl gets low I always know when it's time to feed them again because they don't leave me alone till I open up the container. They hear it and come running. by on 01/11/2015
  • Great for more than one cat
    We have two indoor cats. One is 4 & the other is 12. We needed a food that was suitable for both cats and this is perfect for both of them. They are both indoor cats, who could stand to loose a few pounds, according to the vet, so this works great. They both like the taste. Would definitely recommend! by on 01/11/2015
  • Change is a yummy thing!
    When my vet recommended Healthy Weight for Baby, I was concerned with her adjusting to it. No problem! She loves it and has even refused canned for Purina Healthy Weight. MEOW! Purina. by on 01/11/2015
  • Healthy Cat Food
    My cats love Purina Cat Food and it helps them stay at a healthy weight too! by on 01/11/2015
  • Cats love it.
    I feed this to my 2 adult cats, one is slightly overweight, the other is normal weight. They both prefer this dry food to canned food, so it must taste great to them! by on 01/11/2015
  • Good value
    This product seems to do a good job with weight control and is also on par with the quality of other Purina products. Also a good value for the money. by on 01/11/2015
  • Awesome!
    I have seen a big difference in our cat's weight since we started using healthy weight. She gets one bowl in the morning and one bowl at night, and she has lost all of her excess belly fat in only a month! by on 01/11/2015
  • kitty needs it
    I have just started using it so I don't know if he has lost weight, but he really seems to enjoy it by on 01/11/2015
  • Wonderful Product
    My 2 cats really enjoy this. With being indoor cats it is important to help them maintain a healthy weight. This product helps that and they love the taste! by on 01/11/2015
  • Great product!
    I switched my cats to the healthy weight formula and they seem to love it! I have also seen a marked improvement in Sami's weight. I definitely recommend for any cats that are a bit plump. by on 01/11/2015
  • Kitty likes
    Since my kitty was a little over weight I switched her to Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight. So far so good, she is more active now with a normal weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • Cats Really Seem to enjoy
    I've tried several other brands and my girls seem to enjoy this one best. I'm hoping to see them lose a little weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • mom kitty
    my fatter kitties love this. the are always happy to see me coming to fill their dish by on 01/11/2015
  • Great Choice For My Chunk
    I have tried giving my cat, Chyla, other food, but she only likes this one. When I have her a different kind, she took to eating the dog food instead. We love this brand and feel it is a great value. by on 01/11/2015
  • Good Peace of Mind
    I have an overweight cat and it was nice to see him still enjoy this food. It allowed me to feel better about him eating his normal amount. He still have plenty of energy and ate it like the rest of his food. by on 01/11/2015
  • Picky Eater Approved!
    My two indoor cats are heavy and can be picky eaters. However they love the Purnia Healthy Weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • Perfect for preventing extra weight
    I have a cat that gains weight quite frequently and this cat chow was perfect for monitoring her. by on 01/11/2015
  • Great for an older over weight cat
    our oldest cat had gotten a little weight on him in his 12 years and this was great for him! by on 01/11/2015
  • Three fur babies
    I have 3 fur babies I look Quality and value for myself and for my fur babies. That is why I buy Purina Cat Chow. by on 01/11/2015
  • Weight Issues
    We decided try Healthy Weight as we were concerned about one of our cats weight gain, it's also abit of an issue since we have other cats that DO NOT seem to have a weight problem. But since we as well as the cats like the Purina dry cat foods we decided to add this one to the "other" bowls of Purina they already received. Well everyone is enjoying this "new" (at least to us) product. We are very happy with it. Feeling it can only benefit the over weight cat and still not harm the others. Thanks for a new product. by on 01/11/2015
  • They Love it! AND it's good for them
    purina cat chow healthy weight is a product that my cats love i was hesitant at first to buy it thinking if my furbabies dont like it then theres another suppose to be good for you product that i wasted my money on but to my surprise they LOVE it! and my 20 pounder furbabie has actually lost 3 pounds so far and i see a huge difference in his energy hes much more active and ican actually see an indent in his sides that was not there beforehes looking trimmer and feeling better and he loves his healthy weight and sporting a new attitude i have purchased healthy weight again and again it definatly has my two thumbs up and has clarences ( my furbabie) two paws up. :) by on 01/11/2015
  • A Healthy Weight cat food that my cats really love
    I have been feeding this formula for a little over a year ago and waited to see if it would be effective before writing a review. The food has been popular with all five of my cats (ages spanning from nine years to 18 months). They get canned food only once in a while (about once a month or so) so this has been their primary nutrition. I am happy that after their most recent vet visit, everyone's weight has dropped, especially the one "fat cat" in the bunch. She lost two pounds! And she is doing much better for it. This formula is getting harder for me to find, but it is worth the search. by on 01/11/2015
  • The Beswt!
    To be honest, I didn't expect my 2 cats to like this. They don't like much!! But they gobbled it up so fast it sure wasn't a diet food for them. They ate too much!! lol I certainly would recommend this food for cats that need to lose a couple of pounds. Too bad they don't make people food!! Give it a try. Your cats will certainly love it. by on 01/11/2015
  • Try this product!
    We (mt cat Fancy and I) first tried Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight when I learned about how to tell if your cat is at a healthy weight on Purina Cat Chow,com's Catpedia and what to do if your cat is overweight. When Fancy got back to a healthy weight, we used the same feeding schedule, and tried another formula of Purina Cat Chow just to change things up a bit. Fancy loves every formula of Purina Cat Chow that we've tried! I have noticed that when she's eating the Healthy Weight formula, she is not in as much of a hurry for her next feeding. She loves the flavor, AND she seems to feel full longer when being fed the same amount on the same feeding schedule as other formulas! I think we may still use the other Purina Cat Chow formulas once in a while for a change of pace, but Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight will always be our primary formula from now on! Thank you, Purina Cat Chow, for helping me to keep my Fancy healthy and happy! by on 01/11/2015
  • my cat likes diet food
    this is a great product, my cat likes the food & he is kinda picky. It is helping him lose weight. I bought one big bag and can see the difference. by on 01/11/2015
  • Really works!
    My overweight cat consistently chooses Healthy Weight Cat Chow over my other cats' dry food (available 24/7). I She just started on her second 13 pound bag (after first trying a small bag to see if she'd like it). I limit her to 1/4 of a 5 ounce can of wet food at night with no access to other cats' wet food (as before). No longer a couch potato, she now prefers going outside to explore. After seven years, this once underweight stray turned foodaholic is getting her act together as an active, lively indoor/outdoor cat. by on 01/11/2015
  • great product
    Great product my cat enjoys every bite. I am very pleased the pricin for the prodcut. I would most definitely recommend this product to any one with a furry friend if they truly love them. by on 01/11/2015
  • weight loss
    My cat seems to be more active and looks like hes not quite as round. by on 01/11/2015
  • Good product
    My cats are picky eaters. We tried all the other brands even the so called best quality kind, and they just didn't want to eat it. We tried all the Purina brand and they flipped for the Indoor and Healthy Weight brands. by on 01/11/2015
  • Great for my cat
    My cat loves the taste and it is helping him lose weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • Great food
    I was pleased with how quickly my cat Sammy - who tends to be finicky - took to the Healthy Weight version of Cat Chow. It will help keep him trim and still provide him with the taste he seems to crave, and give him the nutrients he needs. by on 01/11/2015
  • My cats favorite!!
    My cat loves it and I love the fact that it is good for him and helps control his weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • Good Product!
    My cat really seems to enjoy purina cat chow healthy weight by on 01/11/2015
  • Why I love Purina Healthy Weight cat chow
    I love this food, it is soo good for my cats, I have 5, they all love it, as soon as I wake they meow to be fed, their dishes are empty. it is very good for them and from a brand I trust...thanks Purina. Dawn White by on 01/11/2015
  • Great Product!!
    My 6 cats enjoyed it very much!! Reasonably priced. by on 01/11/2015
  • fat cats
    I have tow fat cats who love to eat, they enjoy the cat chow and are not gaining any more weight. by on 01/11/2015
  • not his favorite
    unfortunately his taste wasn't for this one . he is 8 and heavy from neutering. he refuses generic cheap brands and will fast if offered.I try to get quality brand cat foods. I was very very happy seeing this launch but the reality is he just did not like it . he had full bowl of it and he cried and begged to be fed . I went back to the normal indoor brand to get him to eat again. sorry to say but I need to be open and honest if that means saying it's not for us. by on 01/11/2015
  • good product
    My Cats did not enjoy this as much as the kitten food....but they ate it by on 01/10/2015
  • good buy
    Tried this and the cats liked it but wanted an indoor cat food. by on 01/10/2015
  • My cats love this!
    My cats really eat this food well and consistently.It's nice that they can have healthier food they really enjoy. The price is affordable too!. by on 01/10/2015
  • Healthy cat
    I fed this to our one cat that was overweight & he was able to drop a few pounds & be healthy again by on 01/10/2015
  • It helped to loose weight
    This food has kept a good diet. I started with indoor foemul but my cat gained weight. So this help her to loose and go back to a healthy weight. I like that ny cat food would not cause overweight to avoid other health issues. I recommend this to everyone i know that own a cat. by on 01/10/2015
  • helps weight
    I have been using this for a little over a month for one of my cats that has only three legs. She started putting on weight. And then started having problems getting around. I put her on this to hopefully help with her weight. She seems to really like the taste. No problems eating it. I am just starting to see a difference in her weight. She is starting to drop weight. I also monitor her eating more closely now. by on 01/10/2015
  • great for adult cats
    Great food for great price. My cat loves it. We have used Purina since she was 8 weeks old and it has come to be a brand that we trust. by on 01/10/2015
  • decent cat food
    Switched my cat to it because she's supposed to lose weight. She likes it, but I haven't noticed a difference in weight yet. by on 01/10/2015
  • Good for kitty
    This product has certainly helped my chubby tubby lose the extra tummy. Love it for my kitty! by on 01/10/2015
  • They Love It!
    My two cats, Ray Ray and Sadie love it and I really notice that it helps keep their weight under control. Thanks for making a food that they both love. by on 01/10/2015
  • Healthy Weight For Belly!!
    Belly is the sweetest cat anyone could ever have. I don't know why she was dumped just because she has a deformed ear and appears to be deaf. No matter to me. Belly was too thin when I first picked her up and brought her home. I freely feed all my other cats so I assumed Belly would fit right in. Well, true to her name Belly ate everything in sight and kept on pigging out until I had to stop free feeding her because of her awful weight gain. My bad!! The remedy: Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Belly likes the taste and with controlled feedings has started to lose those unwanted pounds. She's starting to look like the beautiful cat I know she can be. Thanks Purina for creating such wonderful varieties of Cat Chow!!!! by on 01/10/2015
  • Ravyn
    Ravyn was getting little too fluffy. We're trying healthy weight - she seems to enjoy it! by on 01/10/2015
  • Great Product!!!!!!!
    I have 4 picky eaters and this product turns them into a kitty chorus every time. They absolutely love it!!!!!!!!! by on 01/10/2015
  • Happy with this brand
    Both my cats like this and they are really picky. My littlest one had gum problems as a kitten and now only has 6 teeth. She prefers the dry food and is still able to eat this due to the size of the pieces. by on 01/10/2015
  • My Big Boys
    I have 6 rescue brothers that got a great start on kitten chow 3 years ago. They have become "My Big Boys" and I wanted something they enjoyed and was good for them by Purina (The only brand I trust!) and would help keep their weight good. They enjoy Healthy Weight thoroughly, and I will continue to feed this product. by on 01/10/2015
  • Cat Happiness
    All of our cats seem to like the taste of this food, even though it is good for them! Just like people, good-for-you items don't normally taste good. by on 01/10/2015
  • fur baby
    So I leave food for my cat when I go to work but all he usually does when I'm not home is sleep and eat. He has been putting on the weight I try to make sure that I give him enough attention and play time when I get home. I saw this last month and thought that I should give it a go. Well my chanch looks more slimmer. So all and all with my attention play time and our healthy weight cat chow my chanch has been looking more healthy!! by on 01/10/2015