Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 23 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Does exactly what it promises!
    My only issue with this food is that I only have one adult, chubby cat and two kittens who can't eat the Healthy Weight. They need Kitten Chow. Of course, being cats, they know they aren't getting the same food and try to get into each others dishes. However, my big guy Tucker did lose 0.8 lbs over 5 weeks and has more energy. He is still eating Healthy Weight and seems happy. He isn't acting starved and is definately looking better. This product does help with weight loss and maintenance. It does exactly what it promises to do; great product! by on 01/19/2015
  • My cat loves this food
    My big boy Crush loves this food but it really has not helped him loose weight. by on 01/19/2015
  • Helps with weight
    I just recently put cat on it and now he's a lot skinnier and less overweight than he was!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Cat Chow
    During an early Vet visit Stryder (cat) was told he would have to stop gaining so much wait. He was already about 15 pounds and not even a year old. I put him on the Purina Healthy Weigh and he has been on it ever since. It keeps him at a steady weight and he has an empty bowl every morning. He doesn't like treats so much, just his food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Trying to Get My Chubby Kitties to Eat Healthier Without Compromising Taste:-)
    Some of my cats have gotten quite heavy in recent months so I've switched over their dry food from Purina Indoor Formula to the Healthy Weight. They seem to love it just as much as the other formula so I'm grateful for that! Now to play the "waiting game" and see if they do lose some of that excess weight! Either way, at least I feel that I'm doing something that's good for them. by on 01/19/2015
  • Works well, great product to maintain weight!
    I have been using this product for my cat for about the last 2 years. He had always been on the indoor formula, but I needed to make sure he wasn't going to gain weight...so I tried this product. I have been mixing in it with his Indoor Formula and he just loves it. It works well, he has maintained the same weight and looks and feels so healthy. I wouldn't trade this cat food in for nothing! it is truly a wonderful product! by on 01/19/2015
  • good product
    my cats seen to like it and it's reasonably priced. by on 01/19/2015
  • Amazing Product
    We caught 12 under weight/malnourished stray kittens a few years ago and Purina Healthy Weight® helped bring them back to normal weight and keep them alive. by on 01/19/2015
  • Healthy
    My cat has lost weight eating the healthy weight cat chow. She seems to enjoy the taste of the food. I highly recommend this cat food for any over weight cat. by on 01/19/2015
  • Love it!
    I have a multiple cat household. Two of my cats are at healthy weights and one was turning into a bit of a chunky monkey. Then along came Purina Healthy Weight food. They all love the taste and I like that I can feed it to everyone - whether to maintain or lose weight. Now if only there was also a canned version..... by on 01/19/2015
  • Good low cal. cat food
    So far my 2 cats love it and its lower calorie which is exactly what they need. by on 01/19/2015
  • Cats love it -- It loves cats!
    Healthy Weight really is a very good cat food - especially for neutered and spayed cats. Lean protein, vitamins, and fiber to help cats of all ages - past kitten - stay active, alert, and in great physical condition. My 8 cats - all neutered and spayed - enjoy the crunch too. Thanks Purina !! by on 01/19/2015
  • Great!
    My cat, Mittens, is strictly an indoor cat and he LOVES Purina Healthy Weight! He is a little on the chubby side, so I alternate between this and Naturals. by on 01/19/2015
  • Tubby Tabby
    Like all of us as we get older we tend to be less active and that is a recipe for putting on weight. Hollie was doing exactly that. So thought we would try this product and with following the directions she trimmed down and best of all did not think we were starving her. by on 01/19/2015
  • Good value for high fiber food.
    I prefer Purina Cat Chow Naturals for protein, but my cats really love the taste of Healthy Weight. The kibbles are reasonably sized and are neutral colors (easy to eat and not a lot of artificial colors). The large bags are a great value if you need a high fiber food. by on 01/19/2015
  • Cat Lovers Food
    My Cat went from the Kitten chow to this Cat chow and just LOVES it! This is the first cat that I have tried this brand with, and she will not eat anything but this brand. This is also the first cat I have ever had to portion out her food because she loves it so much! I have always had free feeding cats, not this cat with this food!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Skinny Cat here you come!
    My cat has had an issue being overweight for a couple years now. When I switched his food to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight he quickly started shedding the pounds. He started playing more and I swear he started smiling! Thanks Purina! by on 01/19/2015
  • My Cat loves this
    Tiger kitten thinks this is the best of all the dry cat foods that are offered by on 01/19/2015
  • Very well balanced product
    Very well balanced product for overweight cat. Very good taste and the cats love it !!! by on 01/19/2015
  • Weight loss happened
    Last year Midnight's visit to the vet revealed that at nineteen pounds, she could be pre-diabetic and needed to lose weight. All four of our cats started eating Healthy Weight and liked it. This year at their check-ups, she had lost one pound, Tiger had lost a pound and the others had maintained their weight. Thanks for an easy way to help our cats stay healthy. by on 01/19/2015
  • Vet's choice
    Our Vet recommended Purina Healthy Weight as our Chi was getting a bit heavy. He has lost a pound or two, but he is maintaining his weight very well. He really enjoys the taste too. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great for heavier furbabies
    We have 2 outdoor cats that we came along with the house when we moved in ... we have adopted them in that we feed them, play with them and generally keep an eye out for their well being. One, that we can Waylon Jennings, started to get a little larger than we thought was healthy. So we switched to healthy weight and just a couple months in we noticed his middle getting smaller. His energy is the same and he is as happy as ever! by on 01/19/2015
  • My Picky Cats
    My cats love Healthy Weight..I have 2 picky cats and if I buy Healthy Weight then they are happy and I fell that its great value for what we get for our cats. I would recommend to everyone that have cats it will keep them happy. by on 01/19/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I want Felix & Oscar to get the best, because they are a real part of my family - - Cat Chow "Healthy Weight" is a great part of their diet. by on 01/19/2015
  • Hope for Simon
    I tried this product and I'm glad I did. Simon is my American Shorthair who is every bit of 10 lbs. overweight when he came to live with me. I took treats away,bought cute toys and we played together more frequently and Simon was still way overweight. Since I've been feeding Simon the Healthy Weight cat food ( three weeks) my pretty kitty has shed a half pound and really likes the flavor of this food. We are going to stick with this plan because it's working by on 01/19/2015
  • Helps maintaining weight
    I switched my cats to this and practice portion control. I have noticed they aren't gaining weight as quickly as other food. They seem to like the taste, because they always eat some right away when I put out more. by on 01/19/2015
  • Happy Cat!
    My cat Spooky loves it!! She can be finicky so this is high praise indeed. When I poured into her bowl, she ran over and began eating. She seemed to enjoy the taste as she ate it all up. I would highly recommend Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for any cat that is struggling with a weight problem. by on 01/19/2015
  • Our four cats love it!
    We initially purchased HWM for our oldest cat who had lost over 5 pounds and needed to maintain his weight loss. He took to it so well we decided to feed it to our three other cats, none of whom had a weight problem but why "wait" till one existed? They all love breakfast and dinner time together and we don't have to worry about their nutrition. by on 01/19/2015
  • Jack Sprat Could Eat No Fat, His Wife Could Eat No Lean...
    As the title suggests, I have two cats. One of my cats is very heavy, the other is not. More on the lean side. They are both indoor adult cats. Activity for the heavy cat is almost 'none. Have noting that my heavier cat has gained enough weidht that she woddles, and not doing a very good job of personal hygeine, I knew it was time to take action. I'm hoping I can change their eatting habits, from having a food down all day, to feeding them a measured amount twice a day. So far all is going well! by on 01/19/2015
  • hey Sam likes it!!
    Sam likes it almost as much as the Purina one he was eating before he turned 7 when he started putting on a little weight so I switched his diet so far so good by on 01/19/2015
  • Pawsome!
    I recommended this diet for my family's cat that struggles with weight issues. They have been pleased with the results so far! by on 01/19/2015
  • Cats love it!
    I received a sample of this food through the mail and the cats thought it was treats. I have to order it online as my local stores don't carry it but the cats love it and I can give it generously as a treat and the think they are getting spoiled while I know they are getting great nutrition. I have one "eater" who tends to gain weight and stay on the heavy side. This food helps keep him in good shape - literally. by on 01/19/2015
  • Molly and Paris
    I have two cats. They both love the flavor of Healthy weight cat food. Molly lost one pound last year. The vet was very happy. She told me that was the same as a person losing 15 pounds. Paris does not need to lose any weight so I only give her a small amount just because she loves it. by on 01/19/2015
  • Tiny morsels for older cats
    My older cats enjoy the taste and the size of the morsels. by on 01/19/2015
  • Shifting to Healthy Weight Formula
    We recently shifted from the Indoor Cat Formula to the Healthy Weight Formula. We added a little bit of Healthy Weight to the Indoor Cat formula, a little bit each day, in order to get them used to it. At first, we were nervous because they ate around the new food, but then they decided it was ok. They seem to have made the transition alright. by on 01/19/2015
  • My Sheldon
    My big boy Sheldon has been on healthy weight for quite some time and we can really see a difference in his appearance, as well as his energy level. If your furbaby is packing a few extra pounds, I highly recommend the healthy weight dry food... by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Product
    My cat rushes to the food bowl when I pick it up. Before I bought these biscuits, he didn't bother getting fussed over them. When I introduced these ones, he turned a happy cat! by on 01/18/2015
  • livened up my otherwise lazy cat
    My one tiny furball that required bottle feeding suddenly turned into a 20 pound cat. I tried Healthy Weight but was skeptical of this finicky eater but lo and behold, she liked it! She's still quite large and we have a ways to go, but she's playing like she's a kitten again by on 01/18/2015
  • Great with weight managment
    My cat started to gain a little bit of weight so we switched her to this formula for a couple of weeks. Along with exercise she was able to lose some weight and looks great! Was not hard for her to switch back slowly to the regular indoor formula. by on 01/18/2015
  • great cat food
    I have been buying all different kinds of cat food for a cat that just showed up as a stray. no matter what cat food I tried she got really sick. so this is the first bag of cat food that doesn't upset her stomach . its a great brand for tricky cats. by on 01/18/2015
  • Iris ( and Cooper love Healthy Weight
    Iris our 5 year old cat loves this formula. Since she is an indoor cat and cannot run outside this keeps her nutritional need in check. Even Cooper our 6 mo. old kitten sneaks in a few bites from time to time. by on 01/18/2015
  • Yummy
    Both my cats love it! Also, helps them both slim down. by on 01/18/2015
  • Mixed with higher quality
    The ingredients are poor (corn, byproduct meat) but the price is right. My cats oddly like the taste better than the mid-range/more expensive stuff I get. So I mix it 50% with my other dry food. For "healthy weight" the calories aren't lower than most other brands (no matter the price). One of my cats is a greedy chunky one so I need a low calorie food so he gets to physically eat more but not gain. by on 01/18/2015
  • My Cats Don't Know
    My cats don't know I bought this to help them maintain a healthier weight. My cats actually prefer eating Healthy Weight to pricier brands. by on 01/18/2015
  • My cats love this
    I have two finicky cats that love Cat Chow. The Healthy Weight really works. by on 01/18/2015
  • Likes the taste
    Just brought this to help with weight loss, both my cats like it. by on 01/18/2015
  • Balanced meal with cat appeal
    Another affordable and nutritious cat food from Purina. Job well done. by on 01/18/2015
  • My cats Love it
    My cats love it. They only will eat the Purina Brand. by on 01/18/2015
  • picky eaters
    Even with my picky cats, they love the Healthy Weight formula. Just wish they wouldn't wake me up to be fed :) by on 01/18/2015
  • My picky kitty
    My cat is an indoor only cat and has picky taste. I bought her a very expensive bag of cat food once and she would barely touch it, same with any of the Friskies or store brands. She loves this one the most and it does help control her weight since she's not able to run around outside. by on 01/18/2015
  • Good Food for Chunky Cats!
    My kitty is a little large, so he is on a diet to lose weight. We have tried all of the prescription diet food, most of which he won't eat. Healthy Weight Cat Chow is a nice alternative. My only complaint is that he likes the food so much that he ends up eating too much of it! by on 01/18/2015
  • No wasted food
    my cats (all six rescued cats) enjoy this food which means there is little that goes to waste. good value for the money.. by on 01/18/2015
  • Loves purina
    My finicky cat only eats Purina Healthy Weight. We keep his bowl filled with it all day long. by on 01/18/2015
  • Happy Kitty = Happy Me
    My kitten would not eat any of the foods that I will try to feed her.Once I gave her Cat Chow Healthy weight, she began devouring it. Now she has been eating it since. Plus shes healthy by on 01/18/2015
  • Great for heavy cats
    I have 3 cats and 1 is pretty overweight, this product worked great for her, even being free fed. However my much leaner cat also loved the taste and she unfortunately also looked like she lost a little weight. So great product, cats just need seperate eating areas by on 01/18/2015
  • Not my cats favorite
    Out of 17 cats they will eat this but not as soon as I fill their bowl. They really prefer the complete cat chow over this one. Every now and then I can mix the 2 together but I have found a couple of them will actually paw through the bowl or spit out certain pieces. by on 01/18/2015
  • The cats agree with each other!
    All three of my cats enjoy Purina products regardless of variety, but they seem to enjoy the healthy weight version quite a bit, but they don't eat like cows. by on 01/18/2015
  • healthy
    Thank you for thinking of our pets weight for their health by on 01/18/2015
  • Good Product
    My cats like it :) One of my cats allergic to fish & this Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight doesn't contain fish. by on 01/17/2015
  • IT IS 5 AM CATS !!
    I have 3 cats, American , Munchkin, and a Bombay..of course all 3 are differ eaters but I can tell you one thing my 2 black cats, Pagan and Chloe if there food bowl of Healthy Weights is empty they wake me and my partner up at 5 am to be fed..the thing is we bought it for the oldest, (12)Timmy for his weight condition and by the time he wakes up * am his bowl is needed to be filled again. So the pint is all ages like it and seeing improvement with the oldest on his weight, bt knowing the other (9 and 6) are to a good healthy start being only inside cats...hope they make it in differ flavors for each picky one of my kids. Thanks Purina..Love Timmy, Pagan and Chloe by on 01/17/2015
  • Charlie loves this!
    My cat has been using this cat food for awhile. Its helped him lose weight and now he continues to maintain a healthy weight. He is so much more active now and even his fur feels healthier! I love this product!!! by on 01/17/2015
  • Great Product
    My cat loves the way this tastes...she won't eat any other substitute. I love the fact that it helps maintain her weight since she is an inside cat and doesn't always get the best exercise. by on 01/17/2015
  • Good cat food
    My cats enjoy this weight control food and I enjoy the reasonable price. Will continue to buy A++ by on 01/17/2015
  • fatty fur pants
    all 3 cats of ours are all over weight. we started on this a little while ago wishing they would drop that weight. can't tell yet but i hope it works by on 01/17/2015
  • Our cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    With eight cats in our house ranging in age from 8 to 21, it's essential that we keep them healthy, happy and strong. Our cats love the taste of Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight formula. They come running when they hear the bag open and enjoy nibbling their "crunch crunch" throughout the day. by on 01/17/2015
  • purina cat chow
    my cat mrs kitty loves purina cat chow when I shake the bag she comes running. she looks so much more healthier and ive noticed how more active she is since she started eating purina. all of the ingredients are natural and healthy I am so glad I started feeding my cat purina. by on 01/17/2015
  • Cat food
    My cats love this food. It is their favorite. They would eat it every day by on 01/17/2015
  • Such an Improvement!
    My cat has been a Purina eater ever since he was a kitten. So when the vet recommended my indoor only cat needed to loose a bit of weight before it became a problem I considered his diet. I make sure he gets plenty of exercise, so I needed to find a better food option. Purina Healthy weight was perfect for our life style and his appetite! by on 01/17/2015
  • Satisfied customer!
    Definitely seeing the benefits! Even works when working with multiple cats of different body types and shapes. by on 01/17/2015
  • my cats love purina
    it doesn't matter which variety of Purina I buy, my cats love it. I am really hoping that this will help my older cat lose weight. by on 01/17/2015
  • love this product
    it is awesome product for a healthy kitty good balance of taste and nutrition a all around wonderful product by on 01/17/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    Our cat is a very picky eater and only likes certain types of dry food but when we gave him Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight; he loved it. It is a good quality food and he is very healthy from eating it, too. by on 01/17/2015
  • Great flavor
    This cat food offers the healthy benefits I'm looking for and a taste my cat goes crazy for. I'd recommend this cat food to anyone looking for a weight management food. by on 01/17/2015
  • healthy weight
    Missy is our 13 year old cat who we were recently told had an enlarged heart due to being overweight. We switched to Purina healthy weight and not only has he lost some weight, but he seems to be enjoying it! A win-win for a healthy cat. Thank you by on 01/17/2015
  • Little head cats
    My cat pickle puss has "little head syndrome" Huge body, little head. I started her on the healthy weight and she loved it. She ate like she was getting treats, but little by little her head started getting bigger. She is fabulous now!( and in perfect proportion! by on 01/17/2015
  • Healthy Weight Is Great!
    My cat lives in an apartment. He is a rescue, and he used to be an outside cat with lots of room to roam and run. Now that he lives inside, I make sure I have playtime with him three times a day. I work long hours, so sometimes I'm away for more than half the day. To make sure my cat stays in the good healthy weight range, I feed him Purina Healthy Weight. He has stayed at the perfect weight according to the vet, and he has lots of energy to play when I come home! by on 01/17/2015
  • Happy Fat Cat
    I hope to keep my kitties wieght under control. But I have no doubt that like any of my other heavy kittens, this is the choice I will make for my FatCat... by on 01/17/2015
  • My cats love this food
    The small kibble is great and they seem to tolerate this food well. I will continue to buy it for my cats. by on 01/17/2015
  • ate too much
    Got this product for our large cat, he loved it--to the point he wanted it all the time, which didn't help with his weight loss. But it was still a great product. by on 01/17/2015
  • Keeps my kitties satisfied
    I used to feed my cats Meow Mix, but when I tried Healthy weight I noticed my cats didn't beg for more a few hours later. They were satisfied longer and they maintain a healthy weight. I appreciate that corn is not the main ingredient in their diet, cats are not vegetarian. by on 01/17/2015
  • Wonderful
    My 5 cats beg to be fed, they eat fast and beg for more. They are all at health weights, the vet is verry pleased with their weights. by on 01/17/2015
  • Taste that they love
    My cat Skar is very loved and it shows in his large size... My skar loves the taste so much he figured out how to manipulate me into feeding him more often! My cats weight is managed and I love his healthy shiny coat are why I love this product. by on 01/17/2015
  • meowzers
    Quality food for a good price. My pets enjoy it and maintain a healthy weight. by on 01/16/2015
  • Good product
    My cat loves this food! We used to feed her that other major brand but she got to where she wouldn't eat it. But she loves this food, and it helps keep her weight in check, which our vet likes! by on 01/16/2015
  • Product my cat loves
    My cat BJ really loves this cat food. I started buying this brand because my cat had put on too much weight and hoped to get him down a pound or two but I wondered if he would like the taste. So far so good. by on 01/16/2015
  • CJ's Only Choice
    My 7 year old DSH tabby was getting overweight and I had tried other, more expensive brand name weight management formulas but he just would not eat them. When I walked through the front door carrying the first bag of PCC Healthy Weight food he immediately smelled it and came running, followed me into the kitchen and began meowing unceasingly. I tried to fill his bowl on the floor but he kept getting in the way. It's been his one and only food since his first taste. Thanks PCC for giving me a happier, healthier family member. by on 01/16/2015
  • Healthy happy!
    My cat has lost about 5 lbs and is much more active and affectionate these days. Thanks, Purina! by on 01/16/2015
  • fat kitty, now just fluffy!
    My kitty Powder had gain some... holiday weight a few months ago. I got a new job, working late so my parents took care of her. But they just let her eat and eat whenever her bowl was empty! Her collar barely stayed on! I switched to the healthy weight cat food to get her to slim down and with one bag, she's back to she normal fluffy self. I admit, she was cute being round, but she's cuter when happy and healthy! by on 01/16/2015
  • Olivia approved
    I was looking for a cat food that was high in fiber and yet my cat would enjoy it. by on 01/16/2015
  • keep it coming
    My cats love it when I bring in their weekly bag of this food and can't wait for me to fill their kibble container all 8 of them. The feral cats love it too, they all wait for me to come from work to refill their bowl to give the energy to make it through their hard winter. by on 01/16/2015
  • Cat is fighting the diet food!
    I think this will be a great product once my cat decides he likes it! So far he eats his regular Purina, and leaves the mixed in Weight Control behind. This is our first week, I'm sure he will come around! He loves your food! by on 01/16/2015
  • AWSOME
    I thought that my cats wouldnt eat it but they did. by on 01/16/2015
  • Great Food for my Furry Friend!
    Such great food, with great taste! Or so says my precious cat! Healthy Weight cat food helps maintain my babies weight without having to put her on any medicine! by on 01/16/2015
  • Really helped control weight
    My mother was told her cat needed to lose weight or he could develop health issues. She put him on a diet of Healthy Weight formula and within a month he began to shed pounds and return to his former svelte self. This. combined with a little extra "play time" (chasing balls, jumping for cat dancers) has helped him maintain his new found slimness for nearly two years and counting! by on 01/16/2015
  • Perfect choice
    With 5 cats in the house and all varying in weight this food is a perfect choice!! And they all love it!!! by on 01/16/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    When Purina Healthy Weight came out, I ordered a sample. To my surprise, my overweight cat LOVED it! I shared the sample with my friend who also has a couple of overweight cats that won't eat anything but Complete, and her cats loved it too. Now you have two happy humans and 3 healthy cats who thank you for the sample that probably added years to our cats' lives. You're the cat's meow, Purina!! by on 01/16/2015
  • Even Fat Boy Harry loves it!
    I have a cat who is now a 12 year old senior. For all of his life, Harry has really enjoyed his food and ha been a "stress eater," taking comfort in his food. The result is that Harry tends to carry extra weight while my other cats stay a normal size. Healthy Weight Cat Chow is the perfect solution. by on 01/16/2015
  • my cats love it!
    This food keeps both of my adult cats at a healthy weight, and they seem to enjoy the taste fairly well. I wish it had something for hairballs included, as that seems to be a problem for my long haired cats by on 01/16/2015
  • Fair product
    This deffinatly keeps cats at a healthy weight. I recommend if your cat is overweight give it a try. just remember gradually switch their food over because of their stomach. by on 01/16/2015
  • Healthy Satisfying Nutrition
    I was skeptical about this food. I thought my cat would not eat it and therefore the weight loss would be cause by refusal to eat. On the contrary. My cat loves this food. So much that I also use it as a treat. by on 01/16/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X