Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 22 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • great product
    Excellentproduct my cats love it. Smaller bites. Awesome by on 01/23/2015
  • One for All
    It has taken time, but I have found a great cat food that all three of my cats enjoy. They range in age from 4 to 18 years old and nothing is wasted ... a big improvement over other brands. If anyone has cats, they understand how important it is to get it right! by on 01/23/2015
  • cats
    My cats just love anything purina! Just a great product by on 01/23/2015
  • Skinny Kitty on the Way
    My overweight cat really loves this food, and has been eating less than she normally would on her own. I can definitely see the changes in her weight already! by on 01/23/2015
  • Cats Love it
    My two cats really enjoy this product - even my fat cat loves it! by on 01/23/2015
  • we love Healthy Weight!!
    My fat cat absolutely loves Healthy Weight!! He goes crazy for it. Obviously I'm happy that my cats go nuts over it. I only buy Purina brand cat food. by on 01/23/2015
  • Amazing Product
    I have three cats and one of them is slightly over weight. I decided to try something new and healthier for my cats so I bought a small bag of healthy weight to see if they would like it. To my surprise they loved it ,they ate it like they would their cat treats! I'm sticking to this product it's a great price, my cats love it, and most importantly it's healthy for them. by on 01/23/2015
  • My older cat's need better nutrition.
    I have been using healthy weight formula for years now. I have 2 cat's. One is 13, and the other is 11. They aren't as active as they were, but they still seem to keep me going. I have only used Purina cat food since they were kittens. I contribute their healthy appearance, and attitude from feeding them a healthy diet. Do you have a seniors diet formula? Their names are Tigger and Alice. I'll stick with Purina alway. Thanks. by on 01/22/2015
  • Everybody loves it - even the ones who don't need it!!
    Hard to keep my skinny cat away from the bowl when I'm feeding my fat one. And my cat that's on prescription food sneaks a bite or two, too! by on 01/22/2015
  • Finicky Eaters
    We have a 10 year old male cat and a 3 year old female cat. Our older cat is quite finicky about the food he eats. We have tried several different brands over the years that he didn't seem to be of the liking to spitting out many pieces of the food. We tried Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight (the orange one) and he really took to it. Our female cat likes it, also. Neither cat has a weight problem to begin with but by eating Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight we know that their weight is staying at the proper weight for each of them. (According to their yearly vet check-ups) It's also nice to not have to clean up pieces of cat food that with the other brands was spit out! by on 01/22/2015
  • Excellent Healthy Weight Cat Food!
    My cats are all overweight, and this food has helped with their weight, and they love the food! by on 01/22/2015
  • Chubby kitty
    After going to the vet with my two children Grey and Chewie he said Chewie needed to lose some weight. Chewie is a mancoon which we call him "bobcat" because he's sooo huge!!! After starting purina healthy weight he started shedding pounds fairly quickly and soldo started reducing his intake. by on 01/22/2015
  • Just started feeding the healthy weight formula
    I have fed my cats Purina cat food for years. Just now starting them on the healthy weight formula. So far they love the taste and after reading others reviews I am hopeful that this will help them lose some much needed weight. I just wish they wouldn't have made the bag smaller than the other formulas for the same price. by on 01/22/2015
  • Cats love it!
    I had two very overweight cats at 22 and 18 pounds. Started them on this and they loved the taste. They are now done to 18 and 14 pounds. Worked better than any other brand for weight loss. Thanks for a great product by on 01/22/2015
  • weight management
    Wonderful blend to keep cats weight under control and healthy by on 01/22/2015
  • Weight control
    Keeps a balanced wait for our cat roxy. Seems to like it just as well as any other food we have given her by on 01/22/2015
  • It is a new Bag!!!
    My girl Lilly, loves to see a new big bag of Healthy Weight. We fill a plastic storage container to the brim and Ms. Lilly comes running. She knows she will get to eat a few bits right off the top of the pile. It is a favorite treat for her as she knows it is just for her. by on 01/22/2015
  • Best food out there!
    I feed this to all of my kitties at home and the stray cats I feed at work and they all LOVE it! I have tried so many different brands and flavors, but they all seem to love this one the best. I will never switch over to a different dry food again! by on 01/22/2015
  • Cats love the taste
    My two cats love the taste and always clean their bowls. by on 01/22/2015
  • Best one of all
    This is Maggie Mae's favorite cat food. She eats this better than any other of the Purina line and better than any other brand. She's become more active since eating this. The only downfall is its hard to find. by on 01/22/2015
  • its great
    Great price, quality and my cats love it. I recomend this to everyone. by on 01/22/2015
  • my boys love this over the expensive stuff
    I've always bought the weight control food from another brand. (I won't name names# It was very expensive and only one pet store in my area even carries it. My cats ate it, begrudgingly. Then I decided to give Purina weight control a try. The cats love it, and my vet loves that my cats aren't gaining anymore weight! #not to mention my budget is loving it too) I hope they'll be with me a long time. by on 01/22/2015
  • When my cat's nickname changed to butterball....
    We have 4 indoor cats, and they used to be more active. As they have gotten older, they've slowed down a bit, so we knew their diet needed a change too. I noticed right away our kitties actually seemed to have MORE energy while eating this food, which will keep them healthy. by on 01/22/2015
  • Happy Girls
    Our two "daughters" love, love, love the Healthy Weight food. Our girls love it so very much they could eat...eat...eat! Naturally, portion control is the answer for our sweeties! by on 01/22/2015
  • my little chubette
    My Mya girl is chubby and will eat anything at anytime. We have two cats and she will eat Merlin's food also which does not help her waistline. Since starting her on Purina Healthy Weight she has stopped gaining and may have even lost a bit. Healthy Weight is down for her all the time and Merlin eats it also. They both like the taste and it seems to fill them up a bit as they do not ask for wet food as often as than had before feeding Health Weight. by on 01/22/2015
  • Need Better Weight control
    My cats all 3 love this and they all have differing needs. I have one with sensitive stomach, one that needs fiber and 2 are overweight. This addresses all their needs. The only reason for 3 stars on Quality, Is my vet says most cats should have no more than 200 calorie/ day, why can Purina not make a cat food that truly is a weight control by reducing the kcal accordingly. Thank you. by on 01/22/2015
  • great food
    my cat loved it and it helped her diet. Purina is all she will eat. by on 01/21/2015
  • My Cats' Meow
    All 4 of our cats let me know how much they love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, by the way they act as soon as I go for the bag. We've tried different brands, but this is the only one that they all like so I never have to worry about throwing my money away buying it. by on 01/21/2015
  • My cat loves the taste and stays lean!
    My cat eats Purina's Healthy Weight every day. He never tires of it and his weight stays constant; he is very lean! Most foods with a grain products as the first ingredient make him sick, but the Healthy Weight has poultry by-products as the first ingredient and he has no stomach problems. I just wish I could find this in the larger bags in more places; it is very difficult to find, but well worth the search. by on 01/21/2015
  • fat cat
    its help my cat lose and then keep a healthly weight. he was 10 lb as a 6 month old kitten. i change his food and he now is a 8lb year old cat by on 01/21/2015
  • 3 Happy kitties
    We have 3 indoor cats that are a little over weight. 2 of them are long hair and we have been having problems with them throwing up hairballs(yuck)... 3 months ago I decided to buy the Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow and see if it would help with the throwing up and the fact that they are overweight. To my surprise it has been a great success... the throwing up is less and they have lost a few pounds... they enjoy the taste and are happy kitties. by on 01/21/2015
  • Fangdango's favorite
    Our boy Fang will not eat any other kind of food except his Healthy Weight Cat Chow. When I put another brand in his bowl, he backs up and looks up at me and then lets out an EAHHH?? He loves his Big Boy food and he has a nice healthy weight and his long black coat is very shiny and sooooo soft :-) by on 01/21/2015
  • A great cat food
    I used to give my cat the indoor cat chow cat food until the healthy weight came out. And of course i went ahead and started her on it because Im always worried about her putting on too much extra pounds. All cat chows I like to get for my cat because the pieces arent too big - somethings it seemed she had difficulty chewing on cat food pieces that were too big, here theyre always small and round. She enjoys the taste, and i do believe it helps her maintain a reasonable weight too. I would definitely recommend in fact I believe I even recommended it to my sister who has more cats then I do and has had trouble finding a good cat food that doesnt upset her cats stomaches. by on 01/21/2015
  • Awesome Cat Food !!!!!!
    My girl cat loves the Purina Healthy Weight !!!! I started feeding her the Healthy Weight Food as she was starting to get chubby. Once she started eating the Healthy Weight Food, she started to loose weight. And now she is down to a good weight. She has maintained the perfect weight for her cute little Tortieshell body. I will always feed her the Purina Healthy Weight Food. Thanks for making a GREAT Food!!!!! by on 01/21/2015
  • Happy Kitty
    Our Mainecoon Laveau is big! Having taken her to the vet for her check up, we were told she needed to lose 3 lbs to keep her trim. After seeing Healthy Weight and measuring her food plus tons of play time, Laveau is fit,Happy and Healthy. :) by on 01/21/2015
  • Bite Size
    Great bite size pieces for my older cat, but I think she just swallows. by on 01/21/2015
  • Weight Watchers for cats
    Our 3 cats were starting to get over weight. Then we found Purina Healthy Weight. Now there weight is down and the playfulness is way up. by on 01/21/2015
  • weight control
    my 14 yr old indoor kitty was overweight..my 7 yr kitty was getting that way..I started them on controlled portions of weight control formula...it has taken a while but starting to see results. It has been an added plus as my oldest used to have stomach issues and doesnt anymore. Add to the mix my 8 mth old kitten I have had for 5 mths. Tried to feed him kitten chow and he kept going to the other cats food.,a clear preference by on 01/21/2015
  • My "fluffy" cats
    My two girls, Lucy and Chloe, are both spoiled rotten and overweight. I tried to ration food and cut back on treats. I decided to try Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow to help the girls lose weight. After a month on Healthier Weight Cat Chow, my girls lost 2 pounds each! They are more active and love the taste!! Thanks for saving my cat's lives!! by on 01/21/2015
  • great for older cats
    i have 2 indoor 14 year old cats and they greatly benefit from this product. by on 01/21/2015
  • Kitties Choice =^..^= =^..^=
    This is the one both my cats prefer and happily come running at the crinkle of the bag. by on 01/21/2015
  • FOR PEANUT
    WE ARE TRYING TO HELP OUR 7YR OLD MALE CAT (ORANGE TABBY) LOOSE A LITTLE WEIGHT. i UNDERSTAND THAT HIS BREED IS PRONE TO OBESITY. WE STARTED FEEDING HIM HEALTHY WEIGHT ABOUT A MONTH AGO AND SO FAR SO GOOD. HE IS A HUNGRY CAT WHO CRIES FOR TREATS ALL THE TIME. IT IS A TRANSITION FOR BOTH PEANUT AND US. I HOPE THAT HE CAN SHED A FEW POUNDS BECAUSE I WANT HIM TO LIVE THE FULLEST/HEALTHIEST AND MOST FULFILLING LIFE HE CAN POSSIBLY HAVE. IN OTHER WORDS I WANT HIM TO LIVE 4EVER! by on 01/21/2015
  • Eating Right for Cats!
    Cats don't even know this is healthy for them. To them it tastes just as good as regular cat food, maybe better. My cats love it! by on 01/21/2015
  • Healthy!
    I have fed my 2 cats with the Healthy Weight variety for quite a few months. They both enjoyed eating it but I still felt that they weren't losing weight as much I thought they would. Recently, I have found a new variety called Purina One SmartBlend. This is formulated for spayed and neutered cats and focuses on burning fat and maintaining healthy weight. I'm hopeful!!! by on 01/21/2015
  • Excellent Food--Keeps My Cat Healthy
    I couldn't be happier with this Healthy Weight cat food from Purina. My cat is roughly 1 & 1/2 years old and she absolutely loves this food. She gets to enjoy this food twice a day, without a couple of small snacks throughout the day, yet this food keeps her at a healthy weight, too. Love it! by on 01/21/2015
  • Healthy Weight Cat Food
    My cat eats the amount needed and he is not losing weight. I am very disappointed. By the way he does not like snacks so he only eats food. by on 01/21/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight! It's a product that I feel good about feeding them. by on 01/21/2015
  • Clever Cats!
    My two cats open their food storage container just to get at this yummy cat food. Boy Cat has lost a whole pound in the past year by enjoying Purina Healthy Weight! by on 01/21/2015
  • Cats love it!
    My cats love it and I can feel good about feeding it them! by on 01/21/2015
  • cat loves it & can freely access it without being overweight
    I love not having to police her food. It's bad enough cats are so finicky, so dealing with weight management is an issue that can behard to deal with. by on 01/21/2015
  • Highly Recommend!
    I like to alternate this product with the Indoor Formula. I find that Lillie enjoys not only the variety but she feels a bit lighter when I pick her up. It's important to me to maintain her best health and a healthy weight and I feel that this contributes to at cause. by on 01/21/2015
  • Gibbs loves this product !
    We were looking for something for our picky cat to eat and hit gold with Healthy Weight. Gibbs eats her entire bowl and never has left overs. by on 01/21/2015
  • My cats ove it
    For the longest time, my cats only wanted Cat Chow Naturals. I received a sample of Healthy Weight Cat Chow and my cats ate it all up quick! So I have been buying both Naturals and Healthy Weight! by on 01/21/2015
  • Love in a bowl
    It's very hard to find one food that all your cats will like,I got lucky,I have 3 male fur babies Rocky,Mr Spock & Buddy Boy.They all Love Healthy Weight dry cat food.They know where I keep it & when it's time to eat they go to the cabinet where it's kept,they meow & rub the door with thier paws.They don't stop untill they are feed.Happy kitties.Happy kitty cat mommy!!! by on 01/21/2015
  • Haven't seen a change
    I have been feeding my cats this for 3 months and there has been no change in their weight. by on 01/20/2015
  • healthy weight
    This has really helped my cats to slim down and stop gaining weight during the winter when they are less active. by on 01/20/2015
  • hope it helps
    Marmalade has been getting a bit thick in the middle so I've switched her from Purina naturals to healthy weight hoping to trim her up a bit. She doesn't mind the change. by on 01/20/2015
  • My cats fa
    My cats love it! I tried different brands but so far Purina is my cats no 1! by on 01/20/2015
  • Chunky Kitty
    My Male kitty loves to eat so this helps him maintain his handsomeness! by on 01/20/2015
  • Good to eat fun to play with
    Been feeding this to my 3 yr old. She likes batting pieces around and chasing them and then eating them. We say she's playing hockey with her food. by on 01/20/2015
  • Weight management
    When my cat began to look like she needed a diet I bought the Weight Management blend and when i initially started weening Kiki off her other food, she liked the taste so much we used it as treats eventually until we 100% changed over. I can't say Kiki has lost any weight, but she is maintaining. by on 01/20/2015
  • Great taste
    My two cats love this dry food. I have noticed that their weight is controlled. by on 01/20/2015
  • Love the product
    I like purina cuz my cat loves it so it works because the price is very affordable by on 01/20/2015
  • Keep it Slim with Healthy Weight
    My indoor cats have maintained a healthy weight with Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow. Their vet recommended that I exercise them and switch to a "lighter" food, so I switched them over to this product. They attack the food with enthusiasm, and they are maintaining their weight. The last rescue who joined the household (he just showed up one day) was a mess when he arrived, but his coat is really lovely now based on his greatly improved diet. Thanks from my cats! by on 01/20/2015
  • cats love the taste of this food
    AS SOON AS MY CATSS TASTED THIS FOOD THERE WAS NO GOING BACK TO THERE OTHER FOOD by on 01/20/2015
  • my kitty's love it
    I bought this the first time at the recommendation of my vet to help with weight loss for my cats and so far it's worked great n the cats love it by on 01/20/2015
  • It's ok, the cats eat it very slowly.
    Not my cat's favorite. It lasts a lot longer in the bowl, But eventually they eat it. by on 01/20/2015
  • No difference
    I bought this product hoping that it might slim my younger cat down a little, as he was getting a bit chunky on the Indoor formula. However, the only thing that happened is that he started to lose patches of fur without fighting with our oldest cat. I am going to stick with the Indoor and try to get him to play more. by on 01/20/2015
  • CATSAREMYLOVE
    My cat lilly loves this food everytime she eats it all she claws on my leg for more, i will come home after work and its all gone and she wants more i would most likely buy this food my cat loves it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Picky eaters love it!
    My oldest of my two cats is a picky eater and he loves this cat food! by on 01/20/2015
  • My Six Pack
    My cats love this, and they rarely have stomach upset with it. by on 01/20/2015
  • Perfect
    This balance of food is great for my chubby cats!! by on 01/20/2015
  • Great Healthy product
    Healthy Weight formula is my cats favorite part of eating. All 3 of my cats are doing very well on this and they all look very healthy. If I happen to be running low on this dry food, they let me know it's time to buy more. by on 01/20/2015
  • cat didnt like it
    my cat didn't like the taste. he woundnt eat much of it. so I went to kit and caboodle . but I have told family about and they like it by on 01/20/2015
  • Happy Cat
    This food is great to keep kittie's weight in check! by on 01/20/2015
  • Love this
    I love this product my cats love the way it taste and it's good for them! by on 01/20/2015
  • Juanita LOVES Heathly Weight Cat Chow
    She really enjoys this cat food. With being a slightly older cat, she's less active. This is helping to return her to a more balanced weight. She even gets a few pieces as a special treat once in awhile, which she happily devours. Thank you for making a quality & affordable product to help cats of all ages get back to and maintain a healthier weight! by on 01/20/2015
  • My Cats love this food!!!!
    We had a problem with our indoor cats of puking and gaining weight. I tried this Healthy Weight cat food and 1) they love it 2) no more puking 3) and they have slimmed down.... Win Win Win by on 01/20/2015
  • Healthy Weight for healthier eating
    This product helped my cats loose a little weight. They prefer the taste over their old brand and I enjoy them being healthier. A solid choice when shopping at box stores. by on 01/20/2015
  • weight watcher
    at first they loved it however after about 3 weeks they seemed to slack off somewhat so I alternate between regular 2 bags regular then 1 bag healthy weight by on 01/20/2015
  • Quality Food That My Cats Enjoy
    This is a formula that helps cats lose a few pounds along with a taste that cats enjoy. I will definitely try this blend again. by on 01/20/2015
  • Black and white cat? Or is there a very small cow sleeping on your couch?
    I switched to PCC-HW about a year ago. I had a big fat lazy cat and although I love him just the way he is, I knew I had to do something to help he be healthier. He is now doing great and much happier after losing some weight eating PCC-HW. I am happy too. Now my black and white cat looks like a cat and now a cow. Mooo! by on 01/20/2015
  • great product
    I have been buying Healthy Weight for 3 years now and I love it. My cats love the taste, and I love the low cost but high quality. My cats are happy and healthy. by on 01/19/2015
  • My Tabitha is Picky
    My Tabitha is a picky eater, but I finally found Purina Cat Chow and not only is the taste good for her it helps her maintain a healthy weight as well. I would recommend Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for all your loved ones. :) Your cat will <3 you for it. Lori Boucher Massachusetts by on 01/19/2015
  • THEY LOVE IT
    lIBERTY AND nASH LOVE IT...MEOWS ALL AROUND. KEEPS THEIR WT DOWN..THEY ARE LEAN AND PLAYFUL by on 01/19/2015
  • Great food for losing weight
    I have noticed a significant difference in weight for my cat after she tried this formula! I don't know if it was the combination of more exercise or the formula, but this formula really seemed to work. The price is also great compared to other brands! by on 01/19/2015
  • Great price and quality for Diet Cat Food
    I adopted a Rescue Cat and named her "Tinkerbell". "Tinker" was very overweight and very inactive. I decided to look for a cat food to help her lose some weight. I found this Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight; and my cat loves it! It is very economically priced; and with time, I hope to see some weight loss. I appreciate Purina for realizing some cats struggle with their weight too! by on 01/19/2015
  • It Works!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight has done a good job on letting my cat be more active. He enjoys his play time longer now without just laying down and going to sleep. I can see the results so I know it is working for my cat. And I have always used a product that shows me good results. And my Mini enjoys the taste & texture. by on 01/19/2015
  • Cats Didn't Like the taste
    For a while I was looking around for a weight management type of food and tried this one out. Unfortunately my cats didn't care for the taste so I didn't purchase it again. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cats absolutely love to eat the healthy weight. I have three cats and they love it so much, I have to fill up their bowls every other day! Great product to buy! by on 01/19/2015
  • Chubby Tummies aren't always good.
    Chubby kittens are cute. Adult cats are not healthy. When I first got Kenith he was chubby and lazy. Since he lost a few inches off his tummy he has become more playful and social. The Healthy weight formula did the trick. by on 01/19/2015
  • my cats happiness
    Both of my cats absolutely love this food . They wont eat any other kind. by on 01/19/2015
  • great food
    my cats love this food and I will let everyone know to buy by on 01/19/2015
  • My Cats Love It!
    Both my cats love their Healthy Weight food. And they are picky eaters. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great for Weight Control
    My vet told us that our Maine Coon needed to lose some weight. We tried other more expensive brands, but decided to try Purina Healthy Weight formula as a more affordable alternative. Our cat lost the weight, kept it off and he seems to really likes the taste. It has all the nutrition and components he requires to remain a healthy, happy cat. by on 01/19/2015
  • Delicious
    My boys Timmy and Rusty absolutley love healthy weight!!! When I get ready to feed them they love rubbing on the bag as if to say thanks dad,lol... by on 01/19/2015
  • My cat is hungry no more!
    My cat Monkey is a cat on the bigger size weighing about 14 lbs. That is completely his normal weight but because of his bigger weight he can easily go higher. One pound over his regular weight is bad because he does not like any physical activities. His only movement is to the food bowl and to his bed. Monkey also likes certain things, as I tried feeding him Iams, blue, and other stuff he would reject it and whine that he was hungry. With Cat Chow Healthy weight, not only is he getting the right ingredients but he isn't eating as much either. He loves the taste and no longer will eat anything else. by on 01/19/2015
  • Great Cat Food!
    My cat loves Purina Cat Chow healthy weight! She gets one cup a day and savors every bite! by on 01/19/2015
  • Good weight loss for my cats
    I have been using the healthy weight for a few months now and my cats have much more energy and have lost the weight they needed to loose by on 01/19/2015
  • Diet food my girls Will Eat :)
    I had to switch my pudgy girls + 1 pudgy boy over to Healthy Weight, from Cat Chow. I was a bit nervous ALL strays & yet they have turned up their noses to many a cat food I did the gradual switch over (as you should always do) I had NO Issue with any of them They also Love the Healthy Weight I am also Purina is Good Quality food I feel Safe feeding my 4 legged babies! by on 01/19/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X