Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 21 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Finicky Eater loves Healthy Weight
    My 11 year old Mitsy has always been a picky eater. She's slowing down a bit and has put on some weight. Hesitant to switch her dry food, we filled her bowl with Healthy Weight and she gobbled it up. Happy days for her and us as well! by on 01/27/2015
  • High in fiber
    My cats love it and I likethat it is high in fiber. by on 01/26/2015
  • My Cat Craves This
    I try to give my cat several varieties of food and this one is her favorite. I think that it is a healthy choice for her daily meals. by on 01/26/2015
  • better than others I've tried
    I've tried another healthy weight type of product and it didn't seem to sustain Sophie's hunger. She was ready to eat again just as soon as she finished breakfast. This product seems to keep her full but also give her enough energy to keep off those unhealthy pounds! by on 01/26/2015
  • Great for heavy cats
    This has been a great food for my cats. One of my cats weight is very unhealthy. He is having problems with stairs and just getting around. We have started using this formula recently in hopes that it will help him lose weight. He likes the taste which is great. I don't want to starve him just help him shed some unhealthy weight. by on 01/26/2015
  • diesel's food
    My cat is about 1 and a half and he's an overweight cat and i knew I had to get him to try and lose weight. He loves eating and i seen purina had an inexpensive healthy food. I also give my dogs purina dog chow, they all seem to love it. by on 01/26/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cats love this food. When I open the bag they cannot wait for me to put it in their bowl. by on 01/26/2015
  • finicky eater makes a seamless change
    My cat Nigel tends to eat alot more during the winter. My family has been over feeding. We tried using weight control formula for our new dry food. He is adjusting well. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great
    Just started using and my cats love it. They are so picky, but never missed a beat with the taste. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great product
    She loves it! Will keep using along with the healthy weight cat chow! by on 01/26/2015
  • Great price for picky kitties
    My Cat is so picky. She really likes this food and she has shed some weight in the process. She panics if her bowl is not full she was a rescue kitty so we suspect she has been with out food at some point in her life that is why she panics yet with this food we can keep her stocked and she does not eat so much so that she throws up as she does with other cat food. by on 01/26/2015
  • Delish
    When I brought this home, my cat came running to taste the new food & absolutely loved it! by on 01/26/2015
  • PANDA HAD TO DROP SOME WEIGHT
    PANDA REACH 9KG...so weight watches biscuits had to come into his diet...before long he was down to 7.2 kg he was happy and so were we...his to mates Cole and Nina starting eating his biscuits also they must like the taste better than the blue pkt...the black birds who also eat their food ...were take it it for their babies ...everyone is happy Patricia by on 01/26/2015
  • My cat loves it.
    she enjoys Healthy Weight Purina Cat Chow she keeps it down also noticed its not loaded with lots of colors which seem to make me cat upchuck. She eats it too as shes very fussy with dry food. by on 01/26/2015
  • best one so far
    Out of all the different flavors, this is the winner, i always have a hard tinme finding a food all 3 cats will like either one likes it too much or one wont even touch it, but this particular flavor mycats go wild for, and ive even notice one cats weight getting better, I highly suggest this bag! by on 01/26/2015
  • Helped her reach goal weight.
    I didn't realize that my cat had gained too much weight until my vet pointed it out. She was pleased to see that I took it seriously and was really pleased when we came for the next checkup and the excess weight had been lost. It hasn't been easy but the weight loss has been maintained, thanks to careful measuring and Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. by on 01/26/2015
  • One happy cat
    I had first begun feeding my cat Purina Cat Chow Complete when I was advised by his Vet he needed to put on weight; he was a stray I took in and was pretty underweight when I first found him. When he finally put on the needed pounds, I gradually switched him over to Purina Healthy Weight and it has helped to keep him right where his weight needs to be! It was also great to see that if he noticed the difference in tastes it didn't bother him at all. by on 01/26/2015
  • Weight and the older cat
    As my cats got older, it seemed they became more sedentary, kss active, resulting in a weight gain, especially for two of them. We tried Healthy Weight to see if they liked it. They do and we've been able to maintain their weight since using this product. by on 01/26/2015
  • cat chow
    I really like this product. Its a great price and my cat loves it by on 01/26/2015
  • Great product!
    I feed this to my Val when I feel that she is getting to plump. She loves the taste and I don't have to restrict her food intake. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great cat food
    We mix this in w/original Cat Chow for our babies and they go crazy for it. by on 01/26/2015
  • It actually worked
    The product actually worked on my 2 fat cats. It took my cats about 2 months to see the results. At first I was pretty skeptical about this product but now that I see the results I would definitely recommend to any cat owner. by on 01/26/2015
  • love this product!
    Maggie loves it....when my daughter brought her cat for me to take care of it he wouldn't stop eating it...now that is his food too by on 01/26/2015
  • Love it
    One of my cats is over weight, and I noticed Purina has the cat chow Health Weight so I tried it out to see if I could get my cats weight down. After a few weeks I noticed he was trimming down and he was a lot happier. by on 01/26/2015
  • CAt heaven!
    I love this product for my cats. not only is it a brand I can trust, but it is a food that I know I can trust for my furbabies to not only love but to remain healthy as well. I will for sure to always purchase it for my babies! by on 01/26/2015
  • Finicky kitties
    My four cats, all various ages, are very picky eaters. They all seem to get upset tummies after eating. My vet says they just eat too fast. I've tried numerous top shelf brands, to no avail. Then I brought home a bag of this. They all seem to love the taste. Bonus - no upset tummies! I haven't noticed much weight loss from my single overweight cat, but she hasn't gained any since starting on this food. Happy kitties = happy mom! by on 01/26/2015
  • Limit quanity
    Measure feeding amount or big cat will still over eat. by on 01/26/2015
  • Heathy Weight
    Hello Reader, I use this brand of Cat food about every 3 months to help keep my cats weight normal. She likes the taste and change in flavor also, so it's like killing 2 birds, no pun intended. Thank you, Hydrorick by on 01/26/2015
  • Great quality as usual
    My cat refused to eat other brands despite spending more money on them. He eats this without a problem and will even tear open the bag with his teeth if the bag is left out. by on 01/26/2015
  • cat loves it!
    we have an 8 mo old kitten who was getting a little chunky so we switched to this and she loves the food - sits by her dish every morning when I go towards it waiting to chomp down! by on 01/26/2015
  • Great Product for 2 fat cats!
    I began using this product 3 years ago when my 2 indoor cats began slowing down on the exercise and eating more. (they are now 9) After discussing the weight gain with my vet, we decided to put them on a Weight maintenance food..I have always given the Purina cat chow so I transferred them to healthy weight.. After 3 years they are both at the weight they should be! Thank you Purina for allowing my Babies to stay Healthy! I recommend this product! by on 01/26/2015
  • Cats love!
    I recently switched to healthy weight and my cats love it. I find that I have to use portion control because they like it so much, they want to over eat, nullifying the whole healthy weight part. by on 01/26/2015
  • Flavor?
    I got a bag of this for my overweight cat and he would not eat it. I even tried to mix it with his other food and he left it in the bowl. I guess it has the flavor of cardboard. I reckon diet foods for humans and pets are pretty much the same, tasteless. by on 01/26/2015
  • Great for Weight Loss
    My cat is on a diet and this was recommended by my vet. My cat loves the taste and she still gets her canned food in between her feedings of the kibble. She has already lost a pound. It doesn't sound like a lot for a cat but when you think of cats weight it really is a good amount to lose. by on 01/26/2015
  • My cat loves it
    This cat food helps my cat maintain a healthy weight. Fiber makes her regular and she loves the taste. by on 01/26/2015
  • Excellent Food!
    I have been feeding my fur baby Purina since day one! She loves it and I love that I can find it just about anywhere. The Healthy Weight style of hard food is great for the winter time, helps her stay full and in shape. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great affordable product
    I really like this product for it's affordability but also its appeal to my cats. I've struggled for years trying to feed multiple diets to individual cats in my household. The healthy weight blend is balanced enough to be a maintenance diet for my average weight cat AND can serve as a diet food for my overweight kitty. Since they really like the flavor it makes it much easier to meal feed them so there isn't extra food sitting around for the chubby kitty to eat. by on 01/25/2015
  • my cat loves it!
    Had to change food for an overweight cat that I rescued. She was not happy at first with the food change but she got used to it. She has lost weight and now on her way to a healthy weight and she is a lot more active!! Will recommend this product to anyone that their cat needs to lose weight or to maintain a healthy weight. by on 01/25/2015
  • Love
    We've just starting using this as my one cat is overweight, and I'm glad to say they have not seemed to notice a difference in taste! by on 01/25/2015
  • Great product
    Great product! My cats and I just love purine cat chow! by on 01/25/2015
  • Cats come running
    My cats really enjoy the taste, meowing when we get near the bowls to feed them or they come running like lightening when they hear the food hit the bowl. by on 01/25/2015
  • New eater
    I bought this formula for one of my cats who has put on a few pounds. I am anxious to see how it works for her! by on 01/25/2015
  • feeding 8 cats
    My 8 cats seem to like Purina Chat Chow Healthy Weight more than other dry cat food. They seem to digest it better too. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great for weight
    Helped my kitty loose and maintain the healthy weight he should be at! by on 01/25/2015
  • Meow Meow Kitty Loves It!
    My husband and I have a cat that we've named Meow Meow Kitty. Miss Meow Meow had gotten a bit chunky the past few years and we finally decided to switch her food to a weight control formula. We had recently been to an adoption event and was given a free bag of Purina Healthy Weight. We started her on it that night & haven't looked back since. She has lost some weight & is now at a normal size for her age. Thank you Purina! by on 01/25/2015
  • GREAT!
    All our cats love this and are doing well on this food. Nice hair coats, good healthy weight. by on 01/25/2015
  • good stuff
    My cats really love cat chow. They wake me up in the morning eagerly awaiting their breakfast! by on 01/25/2015
  • Good for them & they love it
    My cats are both a little chunky, they gobble this one down. Sometimes I mix it with the Indoor to give them a variety. Wish they had coupons! by on 01/25/2015
  • Cats Love It!
    I have two finicky cats that needed to go on a weight control cat food. After a couple of tries, we found Purina Healthy Weight. The cats love it! by on 01/25/2015
  • Very nice
    I would recommend that everyone get this product for their furry little creature. by on 01/25/2015
  • Happy Cat
    My outside stray cat loves this food the best. Most of my inside cats also like it. by on 01/25/2015
  • Kitties love it!
    Stopped feeding my cats this for a while and the pounds started packing back on. This food is great because they love the taste and their weight stays at a much more appropriate level. by on 01/25/2015
  • Healthy Review
    Have two cats and am hoping one loses weight and the other maintains. by on 01/25/2015
  • Chubby Kitty
    My spayed feral cat gained weight this summer while we were socializing feral kittens and she ate kitten chow. Now Ms. Kitty is on a diet and loves it! by on 01/25/2015
  • cat lost weight
    My cat has lost 6 lbs in 3 months since using this product. Looking good. by on 01/25/2015
  • My Finicky Cat Loves It !!!
    I had tried 6 different Weight Loss Cat Foods before my Finicky 8 yr. old Cat Sir Lancelot accepted Purina Healthy Weight. Many of the foods would make him sick with Diarrhea and Vomiting after eating just a few bites. He cried and fussed throughout the day and night unhappy about all the food changes, but he is happy now and losing weight. My older Cat Static Princess accepts any food, but she is at a healthy weight, and stays active. I am happy to have found a food the both can eat. by on 01/25/2015
  • My cats love it
    My cats love this food. Good product and value. My cats are picky eaters and they enjoy this food. by on 01/25/2015
  • Good option for healthy weight.
    Great product to help lose weight or to keep the weight off. by on 01/25/2015
  • Great food!
    My cat has been eating Healthy Weight Purina Cat food since she was about a year old. She absolutley loves it! I recently took in another baby kitty and he is always trying to eat her food instead of his Kitten Chow by Purina! by on 01/25/2015
  • My pudgy has no idea it's good for him
    I have four cats at home, and three of them play regularly enough that they are a healthy weight. One of my cats however, it a bit on the doughy side, and while it looks adorable, I am very aware of all the potential health risks that come with an animal being overweight. In order to cut down the pounds on my furry friend, I switched him to a different food than my other cats. Purina Healthy Weight has been a godsend, my Dusty loves it, and he is very picky. I am seeing the benefits of having him on this diet, and just know for sure that this new healthy habit will keep him happy and healthy for many years to come. by on 01/24/2015
  • Must taste good
    I bought the bag home from the store and my cat Tango could not wait she chewed open the bag! by on 01/24/2015
  • Love this food!
    Great price! My cat loves it and it helps him lose weight! Only food I'll feed him! by on 01/24/2015
  • Helps maintain weight
    My cat likes it. I'm not just sure if he is losing and weight. He is maintaining it well though. by on 01/24/2015
  • Great product for healthy picky eaters
    Both of my two fur babies, Token & Twitters, ate this food and normally Twitters is very picky! by on 01/24/2015
  • Big Girl
    My sux year old calico Pansy loves to eat and with three cats it is hard to keep her weight under control. Now with Purinas Healthy Weight formula it is like having a dietician for my cat. Thank you. by on 01/24/2015
  • Happy Kitty
    My kitty Teddy tells me when he is hungry. He loves the Healthy weight cat chow. The taste he loves and all the pieces he eats, some food he would pick at it and only eat what he wanted, but this food he just loves. Quality of the food is just great, I would tell anyone to buy this brand of cat food. Value for the money is wonderful as we are retired and it fits in to our budget . Thank you for the wonderful products that you make available to all of us for our pets. Brenda S. by on 01/24/2015
  • Great!
    My cat has been eating this cat food for most of his life. He is 4. He likes it, and we haven't had any problems with it. by on 01/24/2015
  • Healthy Cat!
    The only way to help my cat stay fit. And I know he's going to eat it, we have tried other foods and he will not go near them. Great product! by on 01/24/2015
  • Great Product
    Both of my cats love this food! Before I switched them over to this stuff they were gaining weight because we had just moved and they had to become full time indoor cats. After feeding this healthy weight formula they have stopped gaining weight and one has even slimmed down some! Now if only I could do the same! by on 01/24/2015
  • I'm losing weight!
    Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight is a great product because of the ingredients it provides while allowing your kitty to lose some of that weight without sending him on the treadmill!! My kitties don't know that they are overweight and how bad it is for them. Purina Cat chow does. They provide this great food to help your kitties lose weight naturally in a healthy way. My kitties are seeing success and they don't even know it! by on 01/24/2015
  • Begs for more
    My one cat demands this brand over other types and insistently follows me to the storage container to fill his dish. by on 01/24/2015
  • Happy Kitties!
    I can always find my cats---all I have to do is rattle the bag and they come running!!! by on 01/24/2015
  • love it!
    Purina cat chow healthy weight has helped my little girl mantain a health weight and she loves it! by on 01/24/2015
  • Balance
    I am the proud owner of five cats. All different ages and personalities. Only one of them is overweight. So I use the Healthy Weight brand and mix it in with the other varieties to aid in a healthy weight for my one tubby fellow. I also utilize extra play time for them by putting the Healthy Weight in a ball that allows some of the food to sneak out as it is played with. A healthy treat that gets them exercising. :) by on 01/24/2015
  • Too good!
    My 2 cats loved your healthy weight cat food and lost so much in 1 year , that they are back to normal indoor cat recipe. Thank you for making it easy on them. by on 01/24/2015
  • Weight Loss
    I have been feeding my 2 boys this product for 1 year now and they have had a great weight loss. Turk was 23 1/2 LBS. & Nickie was 20 LBS. We go back to the Vet on 2/3/15 for there check up & weigh in. I have put them on my scale and Turk is 16LBS & Nickie is also 16lBS. I am sure that the Doctor will be pleased with this great loss considering they are strictly in door cats. All I can say is Thank You for making this product, it has been very helpful and my boys LOVE IT. If anyone has to have there cat on a diet I really do recommend this for them. It does work as long as you do feed them the right amounts and no teats. by on 01/24/2015
  • Chow Hound
    I have 2 cats. One I a call a chow hound because he would eat 24/7 if you let him. Both were getting overweight so I switched to Healthy Weight. Over the last year they have each lost a pound which I think is great because my vet said that rapid weight loss is not good for a cat. And "Yes" they like the taste. by on 01/24/2015
  • They can't wait to eat it
    My Fur-kids have been eating this for a couple of months and I have seen the results. They really seem to enjoy the taste, so much so that when I failed to put a new bag in the closet the night I brought it home, one of them ripped a hole in the bag and sampled it. by on 01/24/2015
  • my cat's love it
    I have 3 cats and all of them love this food. I even have a over weight picky eater and he enjoys it very much. He will eat this food before any other kind. by on 01/24/2015
  • Solid Product
    My cat enjoys Healthy Weight. Maybe it's just me but I think she looks slimmer. by on 01/24/2015
  • good product
    My cat enjoys the taste and eagerly eats. Haven't seen any weight loss yet but hoping to soon! Thanks. by on 01/24/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    great for my less active cats, helps to maintain and not gain by on 01/24/2015
  • 3 lazy cats
    we have three older cats that are less active these days, this really helps to control their weight! by on 01/24/2015
  • Great food, great value
    My cats have always been Purina cats. Both are indoor, one is 11, the other is 15. They aren't as active as they used to be, so I introduced Purina Healthy Weight to them and they love it! It's helping them maintain their weight, and I know they're getting a quality food. It's a little more expensive per ounce than other Purina products, but worth it. by on 01/24/2015
  • my cats love it
    They love the Healthy Weight Managent and I feel good knowing that I am giving them food that they love that is also good for them. by on 01/24/2015
  • Great product!
    My cats love this food, and don't particularly like to eat anything else. I recommend it! by on 01/24/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My vet told us our cats needed to go on diets. After reviewing many different weight control foods, we went with purina. The switch was much easier since they were already eating indoor formula. They love it and can't wait for feeding time! by on 01/23/2015
  • Nom!
    Our cats absolutely love this brand! they normally get picky and will only stick with brand a few weeks. but we've been using the cat chow the last 2 years and haven't had a problem. by on 01/23/2015
  • Cats LUV It!
    I have 4 cats and this is helping control their weight and doesn't make stinky poops. by on 01/23/2015
  • They love it!
    While none of my cats are picky eaters a couple of them get overstimulated and run to the food bowl. I have one overweight cat and a cat thats getting a little hefty. These guys love this food but don't obsessively eat. I am hoping in a few months to see some improvement in my FAT CAT by on 01/23/2015
  • My Cat Loves It
    This product has a taste my cat loves. trying to keep her weight down is a problem because of her age and activity level. by on 01/23/2015
  • Healthy weight Cat Chow
    Ours cats love this cat food, just came home from store and poured food in storage container and they come running to get it right out of the bag!!!! by on 01/23/2015
  • LOVE
    I just recently switched one of my cats over to this product and I have seen some good results...he was a little over weight and now he is starting to slim down and have more energy! by on 01/23/2015
  • wonderful product for our cat !
    We had given our cat other types of cat food when we adopted her and over the years she has became over weight. She can be very active at times running and chasing other cats, squirrels, etc. but we knew she still needed a better quality of food and I tried her on the purine healthy weight first. My husband thought she wouldn't like it thinking it probably tasted different but she loves it! All I have to do is shake her food container and she comes running! We always buy the purine weight now! I know it has helped her not to gain anymore weight. by on 01/23/2015
  • healthy option
    As my cats have gotten older, they are not as active. Even with playtime they don't get enough exercise. This has made a real difference and they like the flavor. by on 01/23/2015
  • healthy weight healthy kitty
    this has been the best food ever. My cat loves it and he is very fussy. He has lost 2 lbs already and the vert says he is on the right track. Thank you for making this food for my Mylo. by on 01/23/2015
  • Wonderful Product!
    After eating Healthy Weight for the past year, my fat cat now has a waistline. Since Brawny was a rescue, this the first time my son has seen him with a waistline. He's very impressed with Purina Healthy Weight and very happy for Brawny. All his previous litter box issues have gone away. Thank you Purina Healthy Weight! by on 01/23/2015
  • great diet food
    This one is a great diet food for fat cats!!! My cats didn't care for it so they ate less!!! And lost the extra weight!!! by on 01/23/2015
  • Great for the Chubbies out there!
    I am always hesitant to try new flavors or types of Purina because all my cats seem to like the same: Purina Naturals or Purina Indoor. However, since I adopted an extremely overweight cat from the shelter with the goal to get his 17 lbs down......this was worth a try. I tried exercise ;running him around the back yard, but nothing has worked. I tried this and not only does he love it...it seems to be making a difference. The others like the taste ,too. by on 01/23/2015
  • Fast results!
    I saw weight results within the first bag I purchased! My cat was slightly overweight and with portion control & Purina Healthy Weight she is now at a healthy weight and more active than ever! by on 01/23/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X