(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 2 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Cats enjoy!
    My cats enjoyed this food. My hefty one lost some weight! by on 11/21/2015
  • For my older cat
    I use this product for an older cat that has always had a weight problem. It helped her very much by on 11/20/2015
  • My cat Nina loves this food
    My cat loves this food so much she just can't get enough by on 11/20/2015
  • chunky kitty
    My adult cat is pretty hefty, with winter coming she gets less exercise than preferred. Feeding her healthy weight helps her stay healthy. by on 11/20/2015
  • Healthy Weight Food
    My cat's needed to lose some extra lbs and this product works. by on 11/20/2015
  • Big boy
    Our cat Angel is a very "Big Boned" cat. He was gaining weight as he was getting older. Knowing that he needed some help loosing that weight we tried several products that were more expensive and which he didn't like or eat more than once or twice. Knowing that he loves Purina Friskies, we decided to try the Healthy Weight cat food. He loved it, and eats it every meal (along with a lesser amount of the Friskies.). He has lost weight, and now has kept it off between checkups. Our Vet is very pleased with his results. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a "Big Boned" cat. by on 11/19/2015
  • Rocky loves his new weight management plan!
    Finally something he loves AND he is losing weight! Love Purina Healthy Weight chow! by on 11/19/2015
  • love!
    My cat loves it! He runs to the bowl every time he hears the bag open! by on 11/19/2015
  • Perfect
    This is such an amazing product for my cat, he really enjoys it and he isn't overweight by on 11/19/2015
  • Great Taste
    My large cat is loves the taste and devours the food. I can not say he has lost any weight, but I do feel he has not gained any. by on 11/19/2015
  • Great!
    Recently started my cat on this as she has become a tad overweight. She seems to enjoy the flavor! by on 11/18/2015
  • Perfect
    My xat kept over eating so we switched. She loves this and isnt gaining more weight and it fills her tummy by on 11/18/2015
  • good combination
    Love and want more and easy on her tummy. Need more of that great taste. by on 11/17/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    After years being overweight, we finally found something that my cat will eat, AND it's easy on the pocketbook. Thanks Purina! by on 11/17/2015
  • fat cat are cute but healthier cats are better
    When your cat gets a bit to big this is the great food to try for your cat. by on 11/16/2015
  • Great for older cats like mine
    My cat is very picky when it comes to food and treats. She is getting a little older so I tried this product to help keep her at a healthy weight. She enjoys the taste just like any other Cat Chow products. by on 11/16/2015
  • It works.
    My cat was getting chubby so I tried it on him. It worked fine and he lost weight. by on 11/15/2015
  • food
    My cats seem to like this a lot always mowing really Loud and during. I will continue to feed it to them. by on 11/14/2015
  • Great brand
    He just loves it and it helps him lose the weight. It's perfect since he's a overall lazy cat. He's lost his fat and I just hope he'll get a bit more active soon. by on 11/11/2015
  • Great Product
    My Lucky Number Seven cats enjoy this healthy food by on 11/11/2015
  • It Really Works!
    Our grumpy cat demands food and gets crabby if her bowl is not at a specific level. We watched her get heavier and no longer be able to properly groom herself...even though we provided toys and she has other pet friends to play with. She ignored it all. We switched to Purina Healthy Weight and she still likes to eat but the vet was so amazed when the vet techs told her our cat was down 28% of her previous weight (5 months after the change of food), the vet came out to make sure nothing was wrong. When she found out the food we switched to, she said she might encourage others to try it. Our cat is more active, plays and is able to groom herself. by on 11/10/2015
  • It's time for out kitty to be on a diet.
    Sparkles is almost 2 years old now. She has had a healthy weight until now. So we are trying Healthy Weight and she really likes the flavor. by on 11/10/2015
  • A Necessary Change For My Boys' Health That Works & They LOVE!
    I currently have two indoor kitties, both males, who are relatively active--they play with me and together often, & race around the house frequently--especially when it's time to eat (a time of day I've dubbed 'the running of the bulls':) They are both large kitties, however: at age 7 years old, my Clever Trevor weighed in at 14lbs & his ever-sneaky brother Cody was close to 17lbs. Given Cody's weight in particular, they needed a good, healthy weight loss/maintenance regimen. My dear niece is a veterinarian, and she suggested trying separate feedings, if possible; she also highly recommended that I switch from my regular Purina Cat Chow formula to Healthy Weight, citing numerous dietary & health benefits and that many of her patients really seem to prefer the flavor. The day I made the switch to Healthy Weight, I performed a side-by-side bowl taste test. Both of my boys immediately pounced on the bowl of Healthy Weight; when I awoke the next morning, the bowl was completely empty--something I'd rarely seen before. The other bowl had remained untouched. Since that time, I've continued to feed my boys Healthy Weight, with an occasional small bag of Grillers for variety. They eat canned food twice a day as well. At their last check-up 6-weeks ago, Trevor has lost 3/4lb while Cody has lost 1lb. It has been a slow, monitored & healthy weight loss program, and my veterinarian is quite pleased with their overall health and appearance. The benefits of a good weight loss/weight maintenance program are invaluable, in my opinion, when it comes to our beloved pets—as the mutual love, companionship, happiness & therapeutic benefits are priceless. by on 11/10/2015
  • Just switched
    My cat to this product and she really like it! She also eats less of it and gets full faster so hopefully this will help her weight by on 11/10/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat really likes the healthy weight formula. I like that it helps her maintain a weight that is good for her. I do wish that it worked better for helping prevent hairballs. by on 11/10/2015
  • Awesome Product!
    We have three indoor cats in our house! Purina Healthy Weight provides them with a flavor they enjoy while maintaining a healthy weight! They enjoy the crunch, flavor and taste of this product! I only purchase Purina for my three cats!!! by on 11/10/2015
  • Healthy waistline.
    It's great that Cat Chow has thought the nutrition business that keeps the cat fit and trim. by on 11/10/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    Both of my cats seems to really enjoy this food. It helps keep their weight under control. This was a problem when I was feeding my cats other cat food. They were becoming overweight, but then I heard about Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight and decided to give it a try. Not only did it help with their weight issues, but the cats love the great taste. by on 11/09/2015
  • Top Notch
    I like to add this with her indoor formula to keep her at a healthy weight. She loves and comes running when I grab the bags. by on 11/08/2015
  • good stuff
    I have 6 cats so its hard to get dry food they all like. The healthy weight formula increased their activity and lessened aggression and vomiting. Good stuff. by on 11/08/2015
  • Cats Approve
    My cats love the taste and it helps them keep off the weight. by on 11/08/2015
  • It really Helps
    All three of my cats love this. Misfit has now put on enough weight to be healthy. Bubba, our overweight rescue cat, has been losing fat and gaining muscle. And Bootsie is now staying at a steady weight for once by on 11/08/2015
  • Okay
    But it is not really something I would spend money on. by on 11/08/2015
  • Weight Loss
    I have a 24 lbs. furry baby. I serve her a 1/2 cup a day and she lost 3 lbs her first year. by on 11/08/2015
  • Great Product!
    Great product for Purina Cat Chow. Again, just wish it could be more affordable. by on 11/08/2015
  • excellent cat food
    I have 4 senior cats all with differant likes. Feeding the the Healthy cat chow keeps me from having to buy differant flavors of cat food. All four love this brand and flavor. And its healthy for them. by on 11/07/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    My cats love this food! It is the only brand that does not upset their stomachs. Great job Purina! Love Elvis & Priscilla!!!! by on 11/07/2015
  • Cats like it
    I was worried that my three cats wouldn't like the taste but they actually seem to enjoy it a lot, and its been great at maintaining their healthy weight by on 11/07/2015
  • Great to maintain weight
    This excellent product fills my cat up and he actually eats less!! Less is MORE!! by on 11/07/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight Cat Food
    My cats love this formula! They eat all of the Purina products~! by on 11/07/2015
  • Purrfect favorite for my 5
    I have 5 cats & all of them love the flavor of Healthy Weight Cat Chow! Ebony has a sensitive stomach but she never has a problem when she eats Healthy Weight. by on 11/06/2015
  • Healthy
    My cats love the taste of this and if they know it was a healthy weight food they probably wouldn't eat it they picky eaters but they love this by on 11/06/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Purina Healthy Weight is great if you have an over weight cat. by on 11/05/2015
  • Would Def Recommend
    I Have Gotten this Many of times, esp for my one cat he's quiet chubby and he loves it. would rate this 10/10 by on 11/05/2015
  • love the purina brand
    i like this product and feed all my cats with it. i'm glad they have a weight loss formula by on 11/05/2015
  • Tried this with my 3 legged indoor cat!
    Tried this with my 3 legged indoor cat who struggles with keeping a healthy weight, and she enjoyed it! by on 11/04/2015
  • Helping 20lb plus Kingy
    Helping a tad overweight older cat shed some pounds, using the food as treats instead of those calorie killers. by on 11/04/2015
  • Healthy Weight Formula
    I'm happy to have a healthy weight option for my cats. They don't enjoy it quite as much as the regular formula, but I usually mix the two together so that they are happy, but not consuming as many calories. by on 11/04/2015
  • Fat Cat
    My cat was extremely over weight. With Purina Healthy Weie ght she is looking much better. She loves the taste but does not seem to over eat. She has a long way to go but with the help of Purina Healthy Weight, I know she will be slim and trim real soon. by on 11/04/2015
  • Cat likes it!
    My cat likes this food a lot, and I like that it's low in fat. It definitely helps keep the weight off, I feed it in between his other brands to keep him slim. He loves the taste and cleans the bowl after every meal! by on 11/04/2015
  • Great product
    The food is very reasonable priced. My cat's love this food. by on 11/04/2015
  • Excellent Cat Chow!
    My name is Amanda, I have one cat and his name is Skittles, he has had trouble in the past with weight and when I switched to Purina healthy weight, it was the one he finally would eat, (he says thank you Purina) and the one I could afford. It doesn't upset his stomach and he enjoys the taste, so he's happy, and I'm happy with the ingredients and the price! Thanks again Purina! by on 11/03/2015
  • purr
    My kitty loved it! He's a really picky eater and only will eat purina cat food by on 11/02/2015
  • great taste
    our indoor cats had gotten a bit heavy so tried this and they have lost weight and now are more playful by on 11/02/2015
  • Good for overweight cats
    If ur cat is overweight then this is the food u should feed it cat. by on 11/02/2015
  • good stuff
    hi. theres one of the 13 cats on healthy diet formula. by on 11/01/2015
  • Good for the Money
    My cat liked the flavor of this food, and it's not too expensive. by on 11/01/2015
  • yummy in cats tummy
    My cat seems to like it. Every time I feed her,she's right by me waiting to eat. by on 11/01/2015
  • Purine Lover <3
    My cat is a fan of this product and it has helped in maintaining her healthy weight. I can trust Purina products for every stage my cat goes through. by on 11/01/2015
  • My cat ripley
    My kitty ripley was overweight and she loved this food. It helped her a lot. That's saying something because her original owners said her favorite food was meowmix! by on 10/31/2015
  • Great product
    My cat was overweight and my vet recommend a weight control food My cat would not eat it so as a purina user I decided to try heathly weight my cat loves it by on 10/31/2015
  • Great chow!
    I used this with older cats it seemed to help them maintain the nutrients to stay happy and healthy. THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCTS! by on 10/31/2015
  • Fat Boy
    I have a fat kitty and he's certainly not packing on any extra pounds with Purina's Healthy Weight Cat Chow! by on 10/31/2015
  • 3 cats love it
    Have 3 cats and all of them love this. 2 of the cats have no weight issue but the one cat does and feeding this formula makes it easy to give them all something at the same time. makes it easy to feed 3 cats and keep them at a healthy weight. i put canned food down at same time as this dry and they always go for the dry first. by on 10/31/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    My cat gained a lot of weight after getting spayed. This food has helped so much and she loves the taste which is a plus. Great for all my cats. by on 10/30/2015
  • Not so fat cat!
    My boy's weight has always fluctuated between being super thin to ridiculously heavy. We started using the healthy weight diet and his weight has stayed about the same and he's finally at a healthy weight! by on 10/29/2015
  • Healthy weight food
    My cats, old & young, like the small pieces, but seem a bit disappointed when I pour this food into their bowls. I don't think this is their favorite flavor, but it's easy for them to eat. by on 10/29/2015
  • Healthy Happy Kitty
    I love this cat food! I took my cat to the vet and they told me that my cat was slightly overweight. They walked me through a plan to help my cat eat less and offered an expensive cat food right there. I tried to this for a little while and it did not seem to help, and made my cat unhappy. I switched to Purina Healthy Weight and my cat has started to slim down! We are going to keep her on this and can't wait to see a slimmer, happier looking cat! by on 10/29/2015
  • overweight senior
    As my cats get older, they are often less active and begin to put on more weight. I am always concerned about diabetic and heart issues that older pets often develop, so this product seemed to be a good choice to add to their diet. They enjoy the taste, and I enjoy the results for their health. by on 10/29/2015
  • Both of my cats have lost weight with this stuff
    In 2013 my vet said one of my cats had gained almost a pound in the previous year and asked me to try to get that weight off. The other cat was about the same weight as previous visit but didn't need to gain any more weight. Since they both eat out of a "self-feeder" and I didn't want to start actually measuring their food I took the easy route first... I started mixing the Healthy Weight formula with the Indoor formula (what I was previously using) about half and half. They ate that for the next year and both of them got a "red star" from the vet in 2014. I'm sold on it and have done it again this year... expecting good results in November when they return this year for their physical exams. by on 10/28/2015
  • Great catfood that my cat loves
    Great food for my picky kittys would definitely recommend by on 10/28/2015
  • my cats love it!
    Just bought my first bag of healthy weight and it's already almost gone! Have had to refill my automatic feeder daily! I don't think my cats will be at a healthy weight eating at this rate but they love it!!! by on 10/28/2015
  • Ideal product for my overweight cat!
    I bought this food for my very fat cat. He loves it. Since he has been eating it, the vet says he looks much healthier and has lost some weight. by on 10/28/2015
  • They love the taste!
    My cats took to Healthy Weight so quickly. Unless your cats have special dietary needs, use this formula for the peace of mind. by on 10/28/2015
  • Good food just not what my cats liked.
    I am very proud of this food but my cats are picky and seemed to eat very little of this food.. The six cats that are cats that are chunky but very active and seemed to not like thia formula and this formula is what I thought would have been best . They didnt enjoy the taste but I know they love other formulas from Purina! by on 10/28/2015
  • Good
    My cat Likes it just fine but prefers the kitten chow. by on 10/28/2015
  • great product
    My kitties love Purina foods! And even our overweight kitty is healthier now from eating Purina healthy weight and now he is full of energy and is like a kitten again. by on 10/28/2015
  • Cats love it
    My cats seem to love the style...used the complete version before. My one cat who is a bit over weight...is losing weight. They all seem to be more activity since starting this style. by on 10/28/2015
  • My Fat Cat Loves It!!
    When I adopted Dudley from the county shelter, they estimated he was about a year old, and he weighed 32 pounds. He is a Maine Coon mix and a rather large boy, but he was still overweight for his stature. I tried a couple other brands of weight control cat food, but he didn't seem to like it. He would eat it eventually, but in a begrudging way, and you could tell he didn't like it. I actually tried Purina Healthy Weight because I got a sample of it in another bag of food, and he could hardly wait for me to cut the bag open. He loves this stuff! His weight is now down to a 24 pounds and he actually anticipates me filling his food dish. I also like that the food is high fiber, which means his poos are more solid and the litter box is less messy. I would highly recommend this food to anyone with a fat cat like mine. by on 10/27/2015
  • Got my cat back in shape!
    Within two weeks, my cat was lookin slimmer and acting much more active by on 10/27/2015
  • cat loves it!
    My cat does not enjoy very many healthy weight and diet type of cat food but he loves Purina brand! by on 10/27/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I love this product for my cat because I know it helps maintain my cats weight. by on 10/27/2015
  • BEST quality cat food for your
    We've been using Purina Cat Chow products and purchasing food for 10+ years and have had overweight cats for years. When we switched to Purina "Healthy Weight," after a few months we began to notice them losing weight and getting healthier. We've been using it consistently ever since. by on 10/27/2015
  • Great Product!
    Purina Cat Chow's Healthy Weight Formula has been great for helping my Fancy get back to and maintain a healthy weight. And best of all, she loves it! Thank you, Purina Cat Chow! :) by on 10/26/2015
  • yes cat chow is one dry food she loves to eat shes not a picky eater but shes a very happy and healthy cat and very playful too
    I can honestly say cat chow is a good product since i started giving it to abby shes enjoyed it ! the combination of flavors i know she enjoys ! thank you for making my cat happy! by on 10/22/2015
  • Awesome
    It's helped my 20 fatty, slim down to 15 lbs over the past year by on 10/22/2015
  • Great Product
    I have a cat that is pretty over weight, because he loves to eat! He especially loved this brand, because he would actually eat it all and he lost weight all at the same time. by on 10/21/2015
  • Tons of Love
    I adopted a very very heavy orange tabby. I have tried everything to lower his weight. I tried Healthy Weight Cat Chow, which he loves, and I'm making progress. Healthy Weight has trimmed my other 3 cats, keeping them trim. My Tons of Love Big Boy is making progress thanks to Heathy Weight formula. by on 10/21/2015
  • Five cats love love chow chow chow
    2 of my 5 cats are over 15lbs and I bought it doubting all the while that they would eat it and they love it even the ones that are not overweight. by on 10/20/2015
  • Cats love the taste
    My parents' 3 cats really love the taste of this food. They use it as a healthy treat for them and the cats like it as well as any cat treat. by on 10/20/2015
  • great option
    I have two male maine coone cats. One of my boys is a little on the heavier side so I started looking for options in his food. I bought the healthy weight formula for my boys and they both love it! Most times when I am filling the feeder I have both of the trying to get at it. It has only been a month but my heavier cat has stopped putting extra weight on, yeah. I plan to continue using this product. by on 10/19/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cats cannot get enough of their food now! They even are more active now since they've lost a couple of pounds! by on 10/19/2015
  • Nisha
    My cat loves all the foods I've bought her! I've always fed her this brand. by on 10/19/2015
  • Slimmer Cat
    This product has really helped my cat slim down since we switched from another brand. by on 10/19/2015
  • Great product
    My cats love this food, and its good for them. They have lost some weight! by on 10/19/2015
  • Puddles approved
    My cat Puddles loved this new formula! I'm glad she loves it because I love knowing it's a healthy food for her! by on 10/19/2015
  • Awesome Healthy Weight Cat Food!
    My cats are huge. Not far but the could be. Thanks to Healthy Weight and less food had done them wonders. Yay! Healthy Weight! by on 10/19/2015
  • Healthy Weight Cat Food (Purina)
    I love this kind of cat chow! My cats enjoy the taste and it seems to be better quality than other cat foods. by on 10/19/2015
  • Dinnertime joy
    I have 5 cats. When I can get all of them to enjoy the same product at the same feeding, and it is a worthy product, not junk or a treat,I consider that product a success! Healthy weight has done just that! by on 10/19/2015
  • Great to keep diet under control
    My mom feeds this to her two cats to keep Their weight under control and it seems to keep Them the same as they are. Great product by on 10/18/2015