(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 19 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Product my cats enjoy
    Both of my cats like Purina healthy weight cat chow much more than other brands. Even seem to like it more so than some of the other cat chow varieties. Thank you for having a brand that my good little buddies enjoy. by on 02/03/2015
  • delicious
    My girls love it, and can't get enough. They do like to others but this is the best by far. by on 02/03/2015
  • Never Refused
    I have 6 indoor cats of varying ages and personalities(of course!) and not one of them has refused Healthy Weight! They have even chosen it over very expensive, fancy specialty brands. My vet supports my use of it for my old diabetic cat since he eats it readily and it has high fiber. by on 02/03/2015
  • Thomas just loves the Healthy Weight
    Thomas just loves the Healthy Weight. He will most definitely let me know when his bowl is getting low. by on 02/03/2015
  • Great Product
    My over weight cat loves this stuff! Great for the price and keeps my kitty happy and healthy by on 02/03/2015
  • Cat Love It
    My Cat really loves the healthy weight formula. She went from the Regular cat chow to this formula with no problem. Thanks Purina! Steve by on 02/03/2015
  • chubby cat now normal cat
    I started my cat on this formula after realizing she had put a few extra pounds on. I was worried she wouldn't like it but she scarfed that bowl down just as quick as the regular cat food. Since she has been eating it I have even noticed she has lost a little weight! Thanks Purina! :) by on 02/03/2015
  • Great product!
    Great value and cats love it! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone! by on 02/03/2015
  • MultiUses
    I actually use this food as treats. It's different from their regular food so they think they're getting a treat. Gotta stay one step ahead! by on 02/03/2015
  • Cats will eat it even though it's low calories
    My cats will eat this. It lasts longer in the bowl, so they eat it more slowly, so it probably doesn't taste as good, but it's low calorie. Hey, at least they do eat it. by on 02/03/2015
  • Purina Cat Show Healthy Weight formula
    I recently switched my 2 cats from the Indoor Formula to the Healthy Weight formula. I thought they might be a little finicky with the switch, but they love it just as well as the Indoor Formula! They're doing very well and they're active and have such beautiful, shiny coats. by on 02/03/2015
  • excellent product!
    I have 5 indoor cats, ranging in age and size. Healthy Weight allows even my laziest cat to stay healthy and looking good. by on 02/03/2015
  • Love this product
    I have three cats of various weights. One of them is overweight. I tried Purina Healthy Weight because it would be beneficial to all of them. After several months I see such a difference in my cat that has been overweight. I can tell that he has lost weight and is feeling more like himself again. He is getting his spark back. I can feel good about feeding all of my cats this food. They all love the taste and couldn't be happier and healthier. I highly recommend Purina Healthy Weight cat food to all cat owners. It has definitely made a difference in our lives. by on 02/03/2015
  • Slim Kitties
    I have three cats so they all eat the same food. I was feeding Purina Indoor formula to help with hairballs but my two youngest kept gaining weight. One weighed 16lbs and the other was 18lbs. I started feeding them the weight maintenance formula about 6 months ago and I am proud to be able to see their waists again! They have always been active but just couldn't keep their weight under control. I'm happy to have a cat food that makes it easier to control their weight. by on 02/03/2015
  • CAT LOVES/GREAT VALUE
    my cat really enjoys his evening dinner I've tried several different brands...high end to low end costs and this seems to be the perfect fit by on 02/03/2015
  • Fat Cats
    Our cats are pigs. lol They beg all the time for food and treats. We feel much better feeding them Healthy Weight and don't feel bad about giving them treats a little more often. They love it!!! by on 02/03/2015
  • My cat
    A lot of products have too many fillers and cause her to throw up. Not this one. I am so excited. by on 02/03/2015
  • Sadie Healthy Weight
    My cat Sadie is somewhat overweight. I started giving her Purina Healthy Weight & she loves it. by on 02/03/2015
  • New Cat and Reducing Calories
    Recently we have adopted a new cat which came to us with extra weight. We have started just feeding this dry food to see if we can get out new cat in better shape. So far, he really likes the new food and it seems like it agrees with him. This food has a pleasant smell and seems appealing. So far so good. by on 02/03/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I have 2 overweight cats and Healthy Weight seems to have helped with them not gaining more weight. They love the taste too! by on 02/03/2015
  • Greay value for the money!
    My two cats love this product and I love feeding it to them! by on 02/02/2015
  • grade a!!
    My cats love this food and its really helped keel there weight down after being fixed! 5 stars by on 02/02/2015
  • Amazing
    I had an overweight cat weighing 41 pounds, he passed way in August 2014, but before this I decided I was going to start dieting him and I used this product and it done wonders before his health started going down hill he was weighing 20 pounds, I recommend this for anyone with overweight cats or just trying to maintain a healthy weight. by on 02/02/2015
  • Very good product for price
    We mix this 50/50 with mature cat food and our cat seems to enjoy it.Plus, it has helped her maintain her weight. by on 02/02/2015
  • Fluffy Kitty Cure
    My cat seems to be getting a little too fluffy and is not from his hair. He seems to enjoys this food and after a few weeks of eating it, he seems to be losing a little weight so far but he has a few more pounds. I am glad he really likes the taste of the food change. I would recommend this cat food to anyone. by on 02/02/2015
  • Huzzah for Healthy Weight!
    My kitty Gwynivere has been a little fatty every since we got her fixed years ago. We use Purina Healthy Weight to try and keep her from getting any bigger. She gets 2 small meals a day and seems to enjoy the food. by on 02/02/2015
  • Has to be GREAT it's Purina
    Always used Purina products when I had Dogs. Never cared for cats....but got hooked and now I use Healthy Weight to keep my cats fit. by on 02/02/2015
  • CATS LOVED IT
    Cats were eating cat chow the outdoor and recieved free sample they loved it, so we switched. Recommend!!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Healthy Weight formula Cat Chow
    My cats loved this food and its helps keep them slimmer. by on 02/02/2015
  • My Spunky loves this food
    I feel very smart feeding my cat, Spunky, this dry food because he really loves the taste and Spunky is a very fussy eater. And for that reason alone I am happy Purina offers it. But the ingredients are also very healthy for my Spunky and does provide control to gaining weight. Highly recommend. by on 02/02/2015
  • Fat Cat Issues
    My cat is extremely overweight, I started her on the weight control food last week. She did not eat like she normally does but I didn't give up. Finally 6 days later she started eating and is now eating it daily ! She is a 8yr old indoor cat so she has little activity besides when we play with her. I hope this food helps her weight a little bit, can't wait to see results. by on 02/02/2015
  • She will lose weight because she won't eat it. :(
    Oh boy. This one she really will NOT eat. She is getting a little thick so I really need to find something that will work. But she just won't eat this one. Sorry. by on 02/02/2015
  • Healthy Weight for all my Kitties is Great!
    We have 5 kitties and use Healthy Weight for all of them. It has helped the slightly heavier and older ones stay lean and the younger ones get all the energy and nutrition they need. This has solved my problem with I had trying to feed them different diets. They are love, eat every bite and ae healthy and happy! by on 02/02/2015
  • Great Product!
    We want our kitty to stay healthy and this helps us make sure she maintains a healthy weight! by on 02/02/2015
  • Purrfect
    My cat wakes me up every morning at 6 am jut for this stuff!!! by on 02/02/2015
  • My Girl Loves It!
    Great value and Gwenne loves it! Purina Healthy Weight is keeping her healthy and active. THANKS! by on 02/02/2015
  • My cats lost weight
    My cats love the food and they lost the weight in the appropriate amount of time. by on 02/02/2015
  • Stealth loves this!
    Stealth is not overweight, but she LOVES the flavor of this dry food. I do believe it helps to keep her at a healthy weight but we mostly purchase it because she goes crazy for the flavor! by on 02/02/2015
  • Tasty and good for the waistline
    I feed my cat Daisy Purina Healthy Weight. Daisy is a big girl and my veterinarian recommended that she lose some weight. I feed her the recommended amount and she loves the flavor! She has been losing weight with this product and is more loving now. I guess those extra pounds must have put her in a so so mood before she started losing weight. I also feed Healthy Weight to her mother (Ebony) and brother (Jet) to maintain their weights. They also love the taste and it good for them. by on 02/02/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat loves this chow. I recently switched back to the indoor cat and it took her a bit but she is now eating it just as well. She lost the weight and is an indoor cat so I thought I would try this for awhile. by on 02/02/2015
  • Healthy Weight-Healthy Cat
    I have a 15 lb. female tabby cat, age:8. The vet said she should not gain anymore weight or risk get diabetes. This product was made for her! She enjoys it and is keeping her weight down. by on 02/02/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My cat really likes this food and since she is overweight I'm delighted too!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Wonderful Product that has been helping our cats!
    The Healthy Weight mixture by Purina has been a great help for our cats. With four different cats, we had a hard time getting them to share their food without one gaining too much weight or another cat not getting enough to eat. With this mixture, we have noticed that our cat's are more energetic and healthier than before. A 5 star product and would recommend it to anyone! Plus, the cat's seem to think it's pretty tasty too! :) by on 02/02/2015
  • Picky cats love it!
    I received a free sample of the Healthy Weight Purina cat food and both my cats loved it. They're usually quite picky but they gobbled this up by on 02/02/2015
  • Finicky Felines
    My felines are young. I think they are much more meticulous than the average cat. The small little niblets are good and easy for chewing, but I think improvement could be made in the products' overall taste. Especially if you have a multi-cat household. Thanks. by on 02/02/2015
  • Best Product!
    My cat goes crazy for this brand, lol. He can't wait for feeding time. Also, he has maintained the body weight the vet recommend for him. by on 02/02/2015
  • cat food
    My cats love it. They always come running when they hear the food being put in the dish. by on 02/02/2015
  • Noticeable Weight loss
    When I first started trying to put my cat, Gismo then age 5 and 16 pounds, on a diet she wouldn't have it. I tried scaling her food intake back, but with 4 other cats in our house she bullied them out of their dishes. Then I saw the Healthy Weight formula, and thought why not try. Here we are now, 3 weeks later and 3 pounds ligter mind you, and he is playing with the other cats and purring up a storm. Thank you for this, Purina, she is on the road to a newer, healthier cat again!!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Hungry Sammy
    Sammy is a very healthy 14 lb part Siamese cat. He get very destructive when he doesn't get enough to eat. Like pushing off anything he can on tables or counters. The Vet told me he was getting to fat and to feed him only 1 cup per day. However Sammy thought otherwise. So to keep him happy and to keep him from pushing anything that wasn't tied down, I switched his food to Purnia Healthy Weight and I give him 1- 1/2 cup per day and he seems satisfied with that. Thank you Purnia for giving us a healthy alternative for both of us. by on 02/02/2015
  • Fantastic
    Awesome product. Use this product on one of my cats that was a little heavier and with just one bag of this product we saw a big change immediately. by on 02/02/2015
  • Great product
    Cats love and price is reasonable!!! We have 5 cats and they all love it!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Good for our cat
    This product keeps our Mandy at a good healthy weight and she like it too! by on 02/02/2015
  • Good for All My Cats
    I have several cats in a wide range of shapes and sizes, as well as ages. I have started to feed all of them the Healthy Weight formula as I was concerned with weight issues for my older cats who are less active. They all love it and are thriving. Sure makes feeding in a multi-cat household easy! by on 02/02/2015
  • Love it
    My cat Brutus loves it! he eats it every day and never complains by on 02/02/2015
  • great my cats love it
    i buy it once a week my 2 cats love it i would recommend this product to all cat owners by on 02/02/2015
  • No Fat Cat
    My three middle aged cats were beginning to get a little to heavy so I switched to the Healthy weight food for them. They get the nutrition without the extra calories. They enjoy it and I will have healthy cats that will maintain a healthy weight. by on 02/02/2015
  • My cats love this!
    This cat chow does what it says it does! My 2 cats love the taste & it's helping to get their weight down. Kudos, Purina! by on 02/02/2015
  • Good product
    Great for cats that have a weight problem without starving them by on 02/02/2015
  • Chunky-butt sheds some pounds
    BeBe was 16lbs of contented blob last year, only exercising to race from any room the dog entered. In the past year I switched exclusively to Healthy Weight and she's now a svelte 12.5lbs and more actively affectionate. At 6 years old, I'm glad we were able to take the extra weight off before it affected her health! by on 02/02/2015
  • Great for My Cats
    My vet recommended this food in order to help reduce my cats' weight. I was feeding them the regular Purina cat food. So when I switched them to this, they didn't seem to notice. In fact, it seems to have made them much more active and playful. I have noticed them running through the house more and chasing each other. So it has been helpful in reducing their weight and making them feel better. by on 02/02/2015
  • weight control
    its good cat food for your cat to keep therir weight under control by on 02/02/2015
  • My Happy Cat.
    My Kit Kat is a very picking eater and this is the only food, Kit Kat, loves the most. by on 02/02/2015
  • My Cat Loves His Weight Loss Diet
    I knew my cat needed a good food that would help control his weight as well. I was afraid he wouldn't like this product. However...he LOVES it and looks forward to it each and every day. by on 02/02/2015
  • my cats love it
    my cats really love the cat chow healthy weight. They just sit at their cat food bowl until i fill it with the delicious food... they meow and it sounds like yummy yumm by on 02/02/2015
  • Amazing product!
    Amazing product! Love it! Perfect to give to your furrbabies! by on 02/02/2015
  • great dry food
    I have 2 indoor cats that both were considered overweight. I started feeding them this healthy weight dry food and both of them have lost weight without realizing they are on a diet!! highly recommend by on 02/02/2015
  • Healthy!!
    Both my cats are on the pudgy side, but they still act like they're hungry. I decided to give them this food as a treat. I still use another healthy weight food because they are really picky. Normal cat treats are way too fattening and unhealthy, so giving them a different diet food as their treat makes a lot more sense to me. by on 02/02/2015
  • cats love the flavor
    All my felines enjoy its flavor&tasty crunch. feed us more mom, is what they purr! by on 02/02/2015
  • My Picky Cat.
    I was having trouble feeding my cat because he was becoming more and more picky about what he was wanting to eat. I decided to try out a bag of the Purina Healthy Weight and he just loves it!! by on 02/02/2015
  • Greeeat !!!
    Healthy Weight is the ONLY food she (Tara), will eat! When her dish is empty, she brings it to me! She does a lot of talking then; she is after all a Siamese mix. Follows me to cabinet, then to eating place, checks the food out, then takes nap. HAPPY cat again signed, her mom, JOJO by on 02/02/2015
  • paws up for healthy weight
    Boomerang is almost nine and got a paws up from the vet at his annual check up for being a healthy weight thanks to his cat chow. by on 02/02/2015
  • Good food
    My cats vet gave us a sample and I was surprised that she ate it. by on 02/02/2015
  • New Favorite!
    My baby loves the new bag of food I chose. The shape of the cereal fits well for her. I feel like she struggles with the other bags because of the size (besides kitten chow). by on 02/02/2015
  • lovey loves it
    My cats both savor the healthy weight management food. by on 02/02/2015
  • excellent product for your cat to keep ot healthy and watch its weight level
    I give this product five stars!!! Amazing!!! I'm a very satisfied customer and my cat loves it. by on 02/02/2015
  • My picky cat loves purina healthy weight
    My cat is very picky about her food and treats. I received a sample of purina healthy weight and I was pleasantly surprised to see Gigi devour this cat food. She liked it well enough that I didn't hesitate to buy it for her. by on 02/02/2015
  • My Chunky Kitties
    I watch how much I feed my cats but they were over weight, so I decided to switch to something that might help them she'd a few kitty pounds. I tried Purina Healthy Weight for a month and they seemed to enjoy the taste and I limited their portions but they remained the same size. I'm happy that they enjoyed the flavor, but I would like my kitties to be a healthy weight. by on 02/02/2015
  • Love this
    I love this product! Poopies likes it and it seems to keep her full longer. She's a fat kitty but I'm expecting the weight to come off slowly. I understand it's better for kitty when weight comes off slowly. by on 02/01/2015
  • Great Product
    My cats love healthy weight! They like the smaller size bites. by on 02/01/2015
  • Ahhhhh they need help
    My cats all came home with these pouches from the time they were fixed....I have not been able to get them worked off their bodies, but the healthy weight food has helped a bit and with some of the info received about exercise I have been getting their weight down by on 02/01/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    I use the Healthy Weight for my very large calico tortoiseshell, who currently weighs in at a hefty 13 pounds on a very small frame. by on 02/01/2015
  • Love!!!
    This is the only food my cat eats and she loves it! by on 02/01/2015
  • Great
    It helped my cat lose almost half of her body weight by on 02/01/2015
  • Great for Picky Eaters!
    My oldest cat is on a diet, but is terribly picky, and refuses to eat most "healthy weight" dry foods. After trying a few different brands, I found Purina's healthy weight. He loves it! Not only that, but my three other cats enjoy it as well, and it has helped them maintain a healthy weight. by on 02/01/2015
  • the best
    i got this and my cats went cray over it! someone had droped off cats and so i took them in and got this and they love it ! by on 02/01/2015
  • Awesome buy
    I had a kitty who was over weight, while the other maintained her tiny kitty figure. I switched them to Healthy weight and my fatty cat is slimming down. She loves the taste, and I'm a happy kitty parent. by on 02/01/2015
  • Great Value!
    Wonderful cat food! My cats love it! Thanks, Purina! by on 02/01/2015
  • meooww
    this bag of food keeps my cats at the right weight the dont over eat on it and if they were to i know they wouldnt gain any weight cause its healthy weight haha love this brand though by on 02/01/2015
  • Wonderful Choice!
    For their first year, I always used Kitten Chow for their dry food, but now that their over a year old, I decided to switch them over to Healthy Weight. It wasn't difficult to transition them, and so far they enjoy the taste! I definitely recommend to other cat owners! by on 02/01/2015
  • love it!
    I used to buy the green indoor formula but as soon as I discovered the orange healthy weight I switched to this one...and is amazing. Kudos Purina! by on 02/01/2015
  • Purrrrrrrrr!
    My cat seems to really love this food. She paces every morning when she knows that it is about that time. by on 02/01/2015
  • Heathly weight
    Bought the healthy weight for my two oldest cats who are 16 & 20 pounds. I'm feeding it along with the indoor and they seem to love the food. by on 02/01/2015
  • Great cat fo0d
    My cats tend to gain weight quickly. I switched there diet to Healthy Weight last year. They have lost weight and they love it! Thank you Purina for making great cat food for my lovely "Fuzzy Kids" by on 02/01/2015
  • Hungry Cat Times Two
    my two cats, blondie & stoopcat, are outdoor cats. one of them is a picky eater & snubs his nose at some brands. i've been feeding them purina healthy weight for a while now. we just finished a 16# bag & opened a second one. with the purina healthy weight both cats stick their face in their bowl before i have it set on the ground. and they eat every morsel. by on 02/01/2015
  • Maintains healthy weight
    Helping maintain a healthy weight for two cats. They enjoy the taste and don't beg for more by on 02/01/2015
  • Midle age weight loss
    My middle aged female was putting on weight and not very active. I switched her to this healthy weight formula and started playing more with her and she has shed enough weight to be more active on her own and her confidence in jumping up on things has improved. She is happier and so am I because I love my furrbabies! by on 02/01/2015
  • My cat goes nuts !!
    I decided to purchase Healthy Weight due to my cat staying indoors. She goes BONKERS over it. I have noticed a gradual drop in weight which I love seeing as my cat will be here much longer in years !! by on 02/01/2015
  • Happy Gizmo
    Gizmo is 6 years old and was a little over weight. I wanted to reduce his weight a little so I started him on Purina Healthy Weight and he has lost the weight and is back to playing. He is very happy now. by on 02/01/2015
  • digestive problems here
    I have 2 cats, and got a free sample of the healthy weight food. They both liked the taste. Both of them started to have diarrhea problems within a couple days. When I went back to indoor formula food, the problems disappeared. by on 02/01/2015
  • Great product!
    We had to switch to this food because our cats are addicted to food! We worried about them gaining too much weight, but with this food, they are maintaining a healthy lifestyle. by on 02/01/2015