(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 18 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great Product!
    Healthy Weight has truely helped my to male cats. They both have lost some weight and it does help with maintaining their weight. by on 02/08/2015
  • Great for Weight Loss
    The cats don't even notice the difference between their standard cat chow and this Healthy Weight formula. With the exception of the one picky eater, my cats eat about the same quantity and are attracted to it's taste about the same. Because of this-- this formula is a great alternative for the chubbies in your household by on 02/08/2015
  • A Life Saver
    I have two cats...one is 11 the other is 5. The 11 year old is over weight, the 5 year is very active. The 5 year old used to be an outdoor cat until the other animals took advantage of him too many times. I t was very difficult to find a food that was good for the older cat yet gave the younger one the nutrition he needed. Purina Cat Chow - Healthy Weight does the trick. They both love the taste and it is great for both of them. It took a while to find a cat food that they both would eat. I love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for my 2 cats. by on 02/08/2015
  • Tricking my cats into eating healthy
    my 6 cats love treats and they come running when they hear the treat bag opening. I was concerned they were getting to many treats so I bought a bag of "Healthy Weight" Cat Chow and would put a hand full in the empty treat bag. They still think they are getting treats and I know they are staying healthy. by on 02/08/2015
  • Great product
    My two fur babies really loved this kind.. For starters my babies are a bit on the chunky side.. My eldest, Chloe-12 & Cheddar-Bob, 3 and as chunky as they are, they are quite picky.. but they really love this food. I recemend this product for all large cat owners that are wanting to get their fur babies on a kitty diet... by on 02/08/2015
  • a nice change
    although my 2 cats are not overweight i feed them this food occasionally because they love the taste. by on 02/08/2015
  • healthy wright is Perfect...
    My 2 Cats LOVE HEALTHY WEIGHT... My male Liberty IS a little on the heavy side BUT with Healthy weight he HAS been able TO lose a little while STILL enjoying a Treat OR 2 a Day. Nash Loves HER food MORE then Treats..SO I have 2 VERY LOVING n HAPPY cats.. by on 02/07/2015
  • Very glad that we switched!
    Definitely seeing a loss in weight in our 3 overweight cats since we switched foods to Purina Healthy Weight. And the cats love the taste - had no problem switching at all! by on 02/07/2015
  • CatChow
    After eating some healthy kitty chow my cats seem to stay at a normal weight, i'm glad we don't have to struggle with jumping on the couch anymore! by on 02/07/2015
  • Awesome Product!
    This has been a wonderful product for my two cats! They love the taste and they have lost some weight! This is the only good I will buy for my cats and I recommend it for everyone with cats. by on 02/07/2015
  • Great
    Started using this for an overweight cat. Didn't know if she would like it because she is suck a picky eater. She loves it, never missed a beat. by on 02/07/2015
  • Variation
    The cats like the change of taste when I give them the Healthy Weight Cat Chow. It is good for them though it is a little more expensive they enjoy the variation in their diet. by on 02/07/2015
  • fat cat
    my 20 pound cat loves this food. Although her weight has not gone down (only up). This is the food she will eat by on 02/07/2015
  • They like what they like
    Although only 1 cat is overweight all 3 of my cats prefer the taste of Purina 's Healthy Weight cat food. We've tried others but the gang refuses to eat if its not Purina. They likes what they likes and nobodies gonna change their minds. 3 against 1 , they win! by on 02/07/2015
  • 3 SLIGHTLY CHUBBY CATS
    My 3 cats all gained weight at their last vet visit.She just shook her head at me.I knew I had to do something so I bought this and kept my fingers crossed...all 3 cats love it!! and I think I notice a difference already however I did also try to increase their activity level. by on 02/07/2015
  • getting strong
    with felines with such high metabolisms, you have to have a product that can keep up with them. this product has no problem fulfilling the needs of our cats by on 02/07/2015
  • Our pre-diabetic kitty
    We have a 7 year old kitty who used to weigh almost 21 pounds. One day the vet told us she was so heavy that if she didn't lose the weight, she would become diabetic. We started feeding her Purina Healthy Weight cat food and she is now down to 13 pounds! We have an older cat who also eats this food and she loves it too. by on 02/07/2015
  • Great Healthy Food
    My cats love this food. I give them wet food too but they really enjoy this Healthy food from the other just Regular food. by on 02/07/2015
  • excellent product!
    My cats absolutely LOVE this food!! I feed the recommended amounts as my cats are in different weight levels, but overall I can see a difference in them. I wasn't sure if they would like it, but they surprised me!! Thank you Purina for a great product and a BIG thank you from my fur-babies. Very happy to post a 5-star review for a wonderful product. by on 02/07/2015
  • Good product
    My cats love this food!! I have a cat that is very over weight and I am trying this food to help him loose a few pounds. It is a better price than the ones at the vet or specialty pet stores. Only problem I find is not with the food at all., but the fact my family keeps giving him scraps and treats. Lol. by on 02/07/2015
  • 3 fat cats
    My little fat cats, see how they sleep, see how they swing, they all slept after we left the house, they all ate after we left the house, they don't get up to chase the mouse, my little fat cats! I do believe I see some improvements. I hope this stuff works. by on 02/07/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    I switched my cat from regular Purina Cat Chow to Healthy Weight Cat Chow as a recommendation from his vet. I began by mixing it and within days he seemed to prefer the Healthy weight as he would eat around the regular kibbles...funny things that cats do! I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering a healthier alternative to cat chow. by on 02/07/2015
  • Both of my cats like it!
    Fred & Ginger are both nine- and they're indoors more now, especially with the below zero weather we've had lately, so I decided to try them on the Healthy Weight: So far, so good, both cats seem content, no upset tummies. by on 02/07/2015
  • Fat cat problem
    My one cat was looking like a blob. I needed to change her food and make her run around a little bit so I bought Purina Cat Chow Heavy Weight and after a couple of months she started to look like a cat should. She is able to play more too which helps. I will keep her on that formula since she likes the taste and now she is "looking good". by on 02/07/2015
  • Yummy goodness for my cat!
    My cat loves it! Switched from the generic store brand and she looks and feels better too! by on 02/07/2015
  • Cats love the taste
    This food is the best of both worlds my cats love to eat it and it is health for them! My cats give it the 5 paw approval ! by on 02/07/2015
  • Picky Eater
    Our cat will not eat any other brand of cat food. She is very picky:) by on 02/07/2015
  • Healthy Kitty
    When I first got my cat he was a little overweight. I started him on this to get his weight down a little before switching to the Naturals brand. This stuff really helped out! by on 02/07/2015
  • great value
    Great product at a good price. My cat loves it and it's helping with his weight control. by on 02/07/2015
  • healthy weight review
    I usually purchase a different purina cat food, but the store was out. So I purchased healthy weight. The cat's seem to enjoy the taste and I cannot compain about the price. by on 02/07/2015
  • keeping healthy
    my cats are young but I want to keep them a healthy weight by on 02/07/2015
  • Great product for a great price!
    My indoor kitty is on the bigger size and she is also very picky on what type of food she eats but she loves this one! It's a great food at a reasonable price! by on 02/07/2015
  • Picky Prince
    Only select pieces are eaten, the rest on the floor by on 02/07/2015
  • Good food
    My cat love these food, she eats everything in her plate. by on 02/07/2015
  • Great Product
    I have two cats, a boy and a girl, and they both love Healthy Weight. The boy is a bit overweight so that's why I use this product. My girl is not overweight but she loves the taste and stays at a very good weight for her. I hightly recommend this product. by on 02/06/2015
  • She loves it
    Midori loves this food. Great value for the money. by on 02/06/2015
  • Best treat ever!!!
    Weight management is not an issue in our household but we received a sample and they absolutely loved it!!! If your cat is not overweight you may think you don't need this product....but this is a "healthy-treat" you can give everyday without feeling guilty!!! We can now feel free to treat several times each day instead of just a few times a week . by on 02/06/2015
  • Good Food for Non-Picky Cats
    The food is a good brand, my cat didnt like it but shes picky, but my moms cats absolutle loved it! Good price for the amount of food, so I recommend it if you don't have a picky cat! by on 02/06/2015
  • very good product
    My cat loves this food every time he hears the bag crinkle he runs for the food dish! My cat has successfully lost 5 pounds with this food by on 02/06/2015
  • No more fat cat
    I like this product for my over weight cats. Easy way to get them on track. by on 02/06/2015
  • BARAK REALLY LIKES THE HEALTHY WEIGHT
    WHEN I POURED SOME HEALTHY WEIGHT IN HIS BOWL HE REALLY DUG IN . He only eats a little at a time and I put the right amount for him and he ate it all. the Purina Cat Chow--Healthy Weight is the food for him. by on 02/06/2015
  • Fussy Eaters
    I was never able to have any kids, so my cats are my kids, and they are spoiled rotten. I even have a stray that started hanging around, so he got quite spoiled. So, all of them are fussy eaters, even the stray. I'd buy them a bag of something, and they would eat it for awhile, then just didn't eat it. It would be a waste of money. But this Healthy Weight, they all eat it and they love it. My youngest cat, Larry, weighs 30 lbs. so he's not real active, but he's not overweight either. He's just big. The Healthy Weight cat food helps him keep from getting fat. It helps keep all my cats' weights down. My neighbor has a cat that was overweight. I recommended the Healthy weight food, and it's starting to trim him down. by on 02/06/2015
  • great!
    Cats really seem to like it! Bowl was empty!Will buy again! by on 02/06/2015
  • Indoor Cats
    This is a great way to manage an indoor cats weight. They do not get as much excercise as outdoor cats. by on 02/06/2015
  • Great Product!!!
    My cats come running when I put this food in their bowl! I have two different cats with extremely different body types, one is overweight and one is skinny. I feel confident that they are both getting the nutrition that they need while helping to keep my older cat trim and at a healthy weight! by on 02/06/2015
  • it works!
    once feral, chose us, had litter of 4 on 4th of july, got spayed-gained weight we put her on healthy weight and now she has lost a few pounds. she is much more agile and happy. by on 02/06/2015
  • Chi's favorite
    Our cat's Vet recommended Purina's Healthy Weight and is pleased with the results, and Chi loves it! by on 02/06/2015
  • Good percentages for content
    I like to use this product feeding my feral friends by on 02/06/2015
  • Recommended by our vet
    This product was recommended by our vet over the more "expensive" name brands to help our 11 year old cat drop and maintain some weight. It seems to have worked! :) Of course our cat enjoys it and would eat more than is portioned, but it did help his weight. by on 02/06/2015
  • Cats love it
    My cats love this food. Didn't think they would becuase its weight loss food by on 02/05/2015
  • Easy weight loss!
    I was skeptical at first about whether my cats would eat this but they love it (too much or they'd be losing faster!). Two of my cats that are NOT obese like it too but have kept their weight on. This seems to be the perfect solution when you have a mixed population, weight-wise. by on 02/05/2015
  • Lazy Old Cat!!
    We feed all of our kitties Purina cat chow products but recently we noticed one of our older cats has become more and more lazy as he ages and so being so lazy he is a bit over weight( topping the scales at 28lbs ) so we have switched him to Purina cat chow Heathy weight, he seems to love it just like his other food, and he doesn't even notice that it is helping keep the weight off!! Yay Purina Cat Chow Healthy weight!!! We recommend it too all of our friends with older cats!!! by on 02/05/2015
  • good product
    Cats love it, helped both my cats get into shape, deffinatly recommend!! by on 02/05/2015
  • kitty!!!!
    My cats really like this food and it works to keep them healthy by on 02/05/2015
  • Elderly cat and young cat both like it.
    My elderly cat has eaten cat chow his whole life. He won't eat any other brand! He doesn't seem to like this type as much as the indoor formula he was on but he eats it and has lost a little bit of weight. Our 9 month old recently transitioned from Kitten Chow to this and she loves it. The local store only sells the "feed bag" size but with two cats now eating it this isn't as much of an issue. by on 02/05/2015
  • Little Piggy
    It works...his belly doesn't touch the floor anymore by on 02/05/2015
  • Great food
    I originally bought it for one overweight kitty, but all my kitties love it. by on 02/05/2015
  • fat cat
    my cat has been gaining a few pounds lately. so i switch him over to the healthy weight formula and he shed those extra pounds by on 02/05/2015
  • perfect!
    my overweight cat loved this food, and the vet recommened it! by on 02/05/2015
  • cjsreview
    Use this product for a very sedentary little one - has helped her much. by on 02/05/2015
  • If the Cats Like it...
    My Vet recommended low fat calorie food and Purina Healthy is now my cats' new favorite. They like to munch in the middle of the night and in the morning the bowl is always empty! Maybe they will each lose a pound or two! by on 02/05/2015
  • 10 outta 10
    If I could give this 10 stars for taste I would. My kitty loves these biscuits and the best thing is they are good for him. As soon as the bag is our kitty is at my feet. Great product, kitty loves them, winning :D by on 02/05/2015
  • vet recommended
    Vet recommended. Good product for value. Always buy purina for my cats. by on 02/05/2015
  • Howcome my cat didn't like its taste
    So, it's all good, right components, great mineral/vitamins content, however my cat didn't like its taste, he wasn't excited about new portions like he was running and jumping around. by on 02/05/2015
  • Kat's favorite
    Have been purchasing Purina's Healthy Weight for our cat "Kat". She has really enjoyed the switch. We feed her twice a day, and she has lost a lot of the weight she had gained by having "self feed". by on 02/05/2015
  • awesome
    My cats LOVE this food and they seem to maintain their weight, if not loose a little while on it. by on 02/05/2015
  • great!!!
    My cat teddy has had weight problems. I tried the healthy weight and it worked, he lose the added weight and he stays at the weight with this food by on 02/05/2015
  • Keeps them lean
    My cat really, really loves this stuff. She'll eat it with no problems at all and she's really picky. by on 02/05/2015
  • healthy weight dry food
    My cats really like this -and I am glad I can help them keep a normal weight, and enjoy what they are eating, too! by on 02/05/2015
  • Excellent!
    My two indoor cats have always preferred the indoor formula. well, I was concerned over their weight, especially Tomtom. So, I bought the Purina Healthy Weight Formula, and I am happy to say Tomtom is no longer overweight! thanks Purina! by on 02/05/2015
  • Our experience with this
    We were pet sitting a friends cat for a few weeks who was being feed this food. He was so excited to eat it. From what we could see he enjoyed the food. From what the pet parent could see the food worked on maintaining a healthy weight for this cat as well. by on 02/05/2015
  • My pumpkin loves it!
    Our cat Pumpkin loves the taste so much he'd eat it out of the bag!!! Glad a company makes food for a cat that needs to loose weight. We got Pumpkin from the Humane Society overweight so we needed something to help him loose it. He has lost it! Thanks! Only complaint is how much it is...I wish for more opportunities on coupons! by on 02/05/2015
  • Perfect for my older furries
    I have a 9 year old tortie girl that loves to eat and sleep. She is active, but not enough to keep those ounces adding up- a lot. Besides trying to encourage her during playtime to chase and jump-we needed a bit more to help. She was already eating Purina foods and I saw the Healthy Weight formula-asked our vet and slowly made the switch for her. She is slowly dropping the weight and she loves the food. An all around win! by on 02/05/2015
  • good tasting product
    I have 3 cats, 2 males and 1 female BooBoo, Charlie and Minnie... my female cat seems to always be hungry and gained too much wt. so I started all of them on the Healthy Weight cat food...they all love it and I have noticed a little wt. loss in my "Minnie" my boys are very healthy and muscular and very active. They all love their food. I would not use any other brand of cat food. by on 02/05/2015
  • My fat cat loves this food.
    My cat who needs to lose weight loves the taste of this food. I am hoping that it will help her lose weight, but it will take time for that. So far it is going well. by on 02/05/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My cat actually enjoyed this and he does not like cheap cat foods. by on 02/04/2015
  • Yummy!
    My cat Whiskas is a rolly poly black beauty who is always hungry and since we are in a multi cat home, she will go around to the others dishes to finish off their food. Needless to say, she is definitely overweight. We are trying out Purina healthy weight and it is just for her. She loves it! She even knows where it is. It's just the beginning of her weight loss plan, but I am optimistic since she enjoys it and it agrees with her system. by on 02/04/2015
  • Louie Loves This!
    I use to get my kitty Louie the indoor formula and he was ok with it, but I went to go buy another bag and they didn't have any of the indoor, I got the Healthy Weight instead. I was worried that he would not eat it because it was different, but he ate it so quick that I knew I found my new formula for him! by on 02/04/2015
  • loved by my cats
    My manx cats are indoor mainly with 2 outings a day. The healthy weight food is great for them because they eat outside naturally and then eat once inside for the nutrition and protein because they are overly active. They do not ever leave their bowls full even though they eat mice and birds. I think its a healthy balance. by on 02/04/2015
  • Gracie loves it!
    I'm always surprised when I go to the store and expect to spend a fortune on a big bag of cat food but instead find a reasonable price. And my cat *Loves* this food. A+ by on 02/04/2015
  • My Boys Favorite
    My indoor cats just love the healthy weight. By following the serving directions they are both at healthy weights for their 15 and 12 year old bodies. Thanks Purina! by on 02/04/2015
  • great food
    Our cats get a mix is several Purina chows and one in particular likes the healthy weight so much she picks pieces out to eat. Must be yummy for that effort! by on 02/04/2015
  • My cat loves!
    My cat, Buster, loves his "Cat Chow". He is always ready to eat, never leaving any in his bowl! by on 02/04/2015
  • Help your cat manager its weight
    My male and female cats love to eat. Even though they get exercise, we still have to help them watch their weight. They love the taste, and it keeps them feeling full longer. It keeps them healthy, and it is more affordable than veterinary brands of weight maintenance cat food. by on 02/04/2015
  • Enjoyable Flavor
    I received a free sample of the Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow and my cat really seems to like the taste. by on 02/04/2015
  • Successful Weight Loss!
    I have two elderly cats who over the last few years had gradually gain weight. Being the pet lover that I am, I realized that I was harming their health. I tried various tactics, but until If found the "Healthy Weight" formula nothing worked. Healthy Weight turned the weight problem around. They are much more active and they love the taste. Yeah! by on 02/04/2015
  • great for older cats
    I have one cat that is 15 and she is sedentary doesn't play or run around. So when I found this it has helped with her weight. by on 02/04/2015
  • My Cat Loves This Stuff!
    I bought this product to help with my cat's weight. So far she's looking leaning and she loves the food! by on 02/04/2015
  • special needs cats
    My cat is a diabetic and overweight. Purina Healthy Weight cat food is perfect for him. Since he is diabetic he needs lots of protein in his diet plus trying to get his weight down. This accomplishes both needs at a reasonable price. I have been using this for over a year now and he loves it. by on 02/04/2015
  • Slimming down!
    I have 3 wonderful cats in my family. Two of them were a little husky. I decided to try the weight control formula at my Vet's recommendation. They seem to enjoy it and I have noticed their energy level is up. We constantly play and I have provided them will all sorts of toys and activities. They are slimming down and loving life. My life is so much better with them in it. I want them to be happy and healthy for many years to come.... if only I could get myself in better shape... by on 02/04/2015
  • The Shadow knows . . .
    what he likes and doesn't like to eat. The weight maintenance is great to follow. by on 02/04/2015
  • Abrouka love this...
    Our cat, Abrouka is a bit overweight due to being an indoor cat only but Purina Healthy Weight gives her all the taste she loves while helping to maintain her girlish figure, which we love. by on 02/04/2015
  • Cats Like
    As we all know cats are finicky eaters, however, my three love Purina, healthy weight, indoor blend. Good, healthy food at reasonable price - - NO RED coloring to puke up!! by on 02/04/2015
  • Excellent Food!!
    My two cats absolutely love the healthy weight food. The actually love every type of Purina dry cat food, but healthy weight is their favorite. I would recommend this food for your cats. It is great for the price as well. by on 02/04/2015
  • Healthier Choice
    Tried this out for our indoor kitties that have been putting on a little too much wieght. by on 02/04/2015
  • They all love Healthy Weight Cat Chow
    I have 6 cats. As you might imagine they often have different opinions of the same food. But they all enjoy Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. It's great to be able to serve the same food to all 6 cats and not have any of them turn up their noses It's also good to know this food will help them keep their weight under control. Three of our cats are seniors and two of these have chronic health problems. It's good to have a weight control food that they all like and helps these less active cats control their weight. Thanks, Purina by on 02/04/2015
  • Cutting Calories
    I buy this product because one of my two cats is very overweight. She doesn't care for it much, but I buy it and mix it with an indoor cat formula or the Naturals cat chow. I feel like this is at least helping a little but to keep her weight down. by on 02/03/2015
  • Best food out there
    My cat, Kraken, goes crazy for Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight formula. I have to hide the bag or she'll eat it all. by on 02/03/2015
  • the best
    My little girl Jozie loves this food . When she hears me pouring , she comes running!!!!!!!!!!!!!! by on 02/03/2015
  • Healthy Weight Cat Treats
    We received a sample bag, and tried it with out three Cats (Jarvis, Basil & Oya), they loved them. They think they are cat treats, and they don't know they are getting a health snack. They just love Purina brand Cat food. by on 02/03/2015