(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 16 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • great food
    this really did help my cat lose weight as well as maintain. by on 02/17/2015
  • Good for my overweight cat "Sophie!"
    Sophie is a little overweight so I give this chow to get her healthier. by on 02/17/2015
  • Helps my fat cat be less fat!
    So I have a Russian blue cat, he is heavy. And becomes fat easily. Because he will just eat and eat. So I have found the only way to keep his weight healthy is with a auto feeder (that he can't beat food out of, smart cat and with this healthy weight food. I changed food for a while and he got rather fat, like 35-40 lbs of fat. When I chanel back reciently again he has a drastically toner shape and much more desire to play. I am very happy with this food. by on 02/17/2015
  • Blackie
    Since I have been giving Blackie Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight he is more energetic, Blackie was getting up there in weight because he is a lazy cat but now that he's eating Healthy Weight I could really see the difference in him since he's lost a few much needed pounds. New Jersey by on 02/17/2015
  • CAT APPROVED
    BOB & HOWIE LOVE ALL THE FOOD PRODUCTS MADE BY PURINA, BEST FOOD EVER by on 02/17/2015
  • Great addition!
    We have 5 feline friends ranging from two spunky 3 year old sisters to two mellow 15 year old seniors. In the middle is our mom cat who has gotten pretty pudgy since being fixed and brought inside. The Purina Healthy Weight dry food is an appealing addition to the wet food meals they all enjoy. Thanks for helping us to take good care of our feline family! by on 02/17/2015
  • EXCELLENT CAT FOOD
    MY CAT SOOKIE IS A VERY PICKY EATER BUT SHE LOVES THIS DRY FOOD. WE HAD TO GET HER ON A DIET BECAUSE OF HER WEIGHING 22PDS AND EATING UP TO 5 CANS A DAY. IT WAS HARD AT FIRST TO CUT BACK AND FIND A GOOD CHOICE WITH BENEFITS AND OVERALL THIS HAS BEEN A SUCCESS. SHE'S HEALTHY AND DOING WELL. by on 02/17/2015
  • Happy kitty, happy life!
    This product is one of the only foods my cat will eat. I have tried several different products, but constantly keep coming back to this one. My boy is a bit hefty and we're trying to get him to a healthy weight. He seems to eat less and stays fuller long, which makes me way happier. Very good product overall. I highly recommend it. by on 02/17/2015
  • My cats love it
    My cats seem to thoroughly enjoy the taste and I'm a fan of the price by on 02/17/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Both of my cats like this food. Actually, they like all the Purina dry products. I rotate between Healthy Weight and Indoor formulas. by on 02/16/2015
  • Awesome cat food!
    My cats love the food. When I walk in with a new bag they meow until I feed them. I have tried other foods and the older cat would not eat it. Both my cats are healthy and active, and I believe it is the food. by on 02/16/2015
  • Weight Control
    I have multiple cats and two are overweight. I hope this Purina formula will help. They enjoy the taste. by on 02/16/2015
  • Love it!
    My cat is a chunky monkey. And he's actually kinda lazy. I started feeding him this type of food when I started noticing the little belly flap swinging underneath. He really seems to like this product and that says a lot because he is just as picky as the Original Garfield the Cat. by on 02/16/2015
  • Keeps Weight Down
    I give this to my two male cats, Cookie and Toby. They are brothers from the same litter and tend to be overweight, especially Toby if I am not careful with what I feed them. This seems to keep their weight stable. I am careful to measure out the portions when I feed them. They love it also! by on 02/16/2015
  • Great Product
    I have two cats, and they both love this food. I don't think I'm going to be changing it any time soon. by on 02/16/2015
  • My cat loves this stuff
    My cat loves eating the healthy weight formula and he seems to have lost a little bit of weight. by on 02/16/2015
  • They do like it
    I tried this food because we have two indoor cats that are both slightly overweight- and because I thought it was worth a try with the double points on the bag. I switched over from the "Indoor" variety. They accepted it just fine although I really haven't seen any difference in weight and the hairballs have made a come-back with the younger cat. I am going back to the Purina Indoor because of this. by on 02/16/2015
  • Amazing Product
    Keeps cat healthy . Maintains weight. Keeps him feeling like a kitten by on 02/16/2015
  • For the price I expected more
    Although I will never say anything negative about Purina, I have had my cat to the vet twice since putting him on a diet and switching to the healthy weight formula. The vet himself said this formula is only effective when starting out using it and not for prolonged use. I've switched to Purina One now and love it! by on 02/16/2015
  • great product
    My cat weight loss was great because the vet said that my cat doesn't have health problems by on 02/15/2015
  • Good food
    Affordable for the quality. I use to feed a colony and they love it. I also foster fr rescue group and this is what we feed our fosters. by on 02/15/2015
  • Really Works!
    I purchased Purina Healthy Weight after my cats' vet said one of them needed to trim up. The other one started eating some of it, too, even though she doesn't need to lose any weight. They both love the taste, and it has helped the pudgy one lose most of his excess baggage! by on 02/15/2015
  • She loves it!
    My formerly fluffy (our kind term for fatty) kitty started eating the Healthy Weight food about 8 months ago and she loves it! Not only that, it's helped her to slim down and she has a ton more energy! Well done, Purina! by on 02/15/2015
  • best food
    My cat hazel loves this her favorite food! She enjoys it so much and she is keeping a healthy weight as well. Prrr by on 02/15/2015
  • Purina Healthy weight
    This product works great for me since my cat is an older cat by on 02/15/2015
  • My cat's health
    i have been using healthy weight for my two cats for awhile now. They both seem to like it quite a bit,I was not sure at first if they would eat it,but they both provide me wrong. by on 02/15/2015
  • Healthy weight food does help your cat lose weight
    My cat was up to 18 lbs. He ate this food for about 6 months and with some exercise he lost 2 lbs. by on 02/15/2015
  • Good price
    My cats seem to enjoy it. I don't really notice a difference in my cats if i change which kind of purina i feed them by on 02/15/2015
  • Diet food my cats actually eat!
    I am so grateful I have finally found a weight management food my cats actually run to! I've tried multiple different brands in the past, but they would just sniff the food and walk away and try to steal the regular weight food of my thinner cats. I've taken in a lot of strays, and I currently have 9 wonderful cats. Four of these are eating the Healthy Weigh food, and they eat it right up. Love this product. by on 02/15/2015
  • Cooper's food of choice
    Since we switched to Purina Healthy Weight cat chow. Cooper has lost 2 pounds! She loves her new kibble. by on 02/15/2015
  • Really WOrks
    My cat is fat and lazy. I started to get worried about him, so I went to the store and saw Healthy Weight. Ever since than he is getting better and playing more by on 02/15/2015
  • My cats hate the taste
    My three cats hated the taste of this food. I gave it to a lady who feeds strays by on 02/15/2015
  • Extra energy!
    We have three cats that are heavier than they should be. We added Purina healthy weight dry food to their feeding regiment. They live the flavor and seem to have more energy. They have become more playful and the food is helping them to shed a few pounds and stay healthy! Highly recommend if you have older cats that could stand to shed a few pounds and get that sorting back in their step. by on 02/14/2015
  • won over finicky eaters
    My cats seem to enjoy their nightly bowl of dry food when its Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I am happy that they like it and I feel good giving it to them - they think its a treat. I'm happy its weight control. I just wish it came in different flavors/varieties so I could switch it once in a while. by on 02/14/2015
  • To My Amazement, It Works!
    My 6 1/2 year old male tabby got a little chubby within the last year. When I discovered Healthy Weight, I figured I would try it. I didn't expect it to really help Lynx shed a couple pounds. But it did. Within 2-3 months, he is now at a perfectly Healthy Weight! (Pun intended) He enjoys the taste but doesn't over-eat! He is active again. His slimmed-down look lets me know that this food did what it promised to do. I am very happy with it. And so is Lynx. Thank you for offering a good food at a very reasonable price that allows me to keep my little boy healthy and active! by on 02/14/2015
  • Doctor Recommended
    My cat had gained some weight due to moving into a smaller apartment. My Vet recommended the purine healthy weight, she hasn't lost any but on the good part she hasn't gained anymore!! by on 02/14/2015
  • Cat loves it!
    My cat really enjoys eating this food, and I feel comfortable feeding him a food that I know will help to maintain a healthy weight. It's so important to watch the weight of your indoor cats! by on 02/14/2015
  • Kittie Approve
    I can not verify the great taste of the blend but my cat's empty food bowls appears to be a tasty blend. by on 02/14/2015
  • The Skinny Ones Like It Better
    I have 2 overweight cats out of the bunch and would you believe that the skinnier cats likes this product better than the heavier ones? Well they did. by on 02/14/2015
  • Excellent
    My cat loves this food. She is very picky but I can't keep her bowl full with this. by on 02/14/2015
  • Noodles
    We have an 8 year old tabby named Butter Noodle. Noodle is very active but as everyone knows tabbies can be tubbies. Since he is on the "see food" diet we placed him on the Purina Healthy Weight Formula to try and control his ever gaining weight. We were worried he wouldn't like the taste or wouldn't cooperate with the switch to his "diet" food but he loved it from the first day and doesn't act like he notices any difference in his food at all. And his weight has come down to a reasonable number for his age and size. Our Vet approves and so do we. Thanks Purina. P.S. He still enjoys the occasional field mouse. by on 02/14/2015
  • Spot likes eating this
    Dieting is hard for cats, but Spot seems to like the taste and that's a big plus. by on 02/14/2015
  • Great addition to my other dry food
    I have started giving my kitties the healthy weight formula alternating with the indoor formula and all 4 of my kitties love both of the products. I am very happy with healthy weight for 2 slightly overweight out of my 4 kitties. Thank you Purina for a product my cats love every day! by on 02/14/2015
  • my cat lost weight
    used this product to get my cat into a desired weight. by on 02/14/2015
  • Bruin loves Purina :)
    I give this formula to my older cat, Bruin. She has been looking a little "fluffy" lately. Lol. My cats love Cat Chow products and they are averagely priced so it works for me! by on 02/14/2015
  • MINNIESOTA
    I HAVE A VERY PICKY 9 YEAR OLD MALE CAT (20LBS). I HAVE TRIED THOSE EXPENSIVE BRANDS AND ALWAYS COME BACK TO THE PURINA HEALTHY WEIGHT. HE NEVER TURNS AWAY FROM THIS FOOD. WE STARTED HIM ON THE PURINA KITTEN CHOW. HIS COAT IS HEALTHY AND SHINEY (TUXEDO) AND HE IS VERY ACTIVE FOR HIS SIZE AND AGE. HE GIVES ARE 9 YEAR OLD LAB A RUN FOR HER MONEY WHEN IT COMES TO RACING AROUND THE HOUSE AND YARD. by on 02/14/2015
  • great product
    my cat is ten years old he is a very loving cat who loves to lay on your lap and sleep and lay he loves to be out doors to i used to feed him a different brand of cat food he kept throwing up the food and making a mess i decided to switch over to purina cat chow complete healthy weight and since i started to feed him that he is not throwing up i believe the quality of is great and the price is food that is good and that i can afford for him by on 02/14/2015
  • Excelent Product
    Both my cats are overweight. I was feeding them Purina Indoor formula which they liked very much at that time. I wanted to switch to a lower calorie cat food because of their excessive weight. I was apprehensive to do so because I didn't know if they would like the change. I discovered Purina Healthy Weight along side the cat food I was using, read the label and purchased the item. It was pricier then my former food, but it was the same brand. I fed it to my cats and they liked it as much as their previous food. As far as the weight loss go's, it is an ongoing very slow process. My male cat who weight 22 lbs. lost only 2 .lbs in the 6 month period that I started with the diet food and my other female cat (15 lbs) lost 1 lb during the same period. Overall, I am satisfied with the product and would recommend it to a friend. by on 02/14/2015
  • Good for both my babies
    I have two kitties. One has a little bit if a weight problem and the other is a normal weight. I feel good about feeding healthy weight to both my kitties because it is nutritious and tasty and they both enjoy it. by on 02/14/2015
  • My Cats LOVE this Product!
    We had been struggling to find a cat food that my finicky cats would eat that would also help them maintain (or attain in some cases) a healthy weight and then Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight came along and solved the problem. It's an excellent food for the cats which they love eating! by on 02/14/2015
  • my cat loves it
    my cat loves purina cat chow healthy weight, which makes me a proud owner because I know it's healthy for him! by on 02/14/2015
  • great size
    The healthy meal has been good for my over weight cat, i was worried that he would not want to eat it, but the nice size and crunch he seems to love. This is a fantastic food for healthy cats. by on 02/14/2015
  • My cats love it!
    I an concerned that a healthy weight product might not be enticing to my cat, or that the stool volume might be considerably more than before and finally, I need a product that will help with hairballs . Guess what - this works! She enjoys the food, and the other concerns no longer appear to be concerns. by on 02/13/2015
  • Product my cats love!
    I switch between this formula of cat food and the Indoor Formula. My cats love both products! And they both help keep my cats happy and healthy! by on 02/13/2015
  • Awesome!!
    For a while this was the only food that my only cat would eat! Still love it by on 02/13/2015
  • Cat approved
    My 3 boys love this food. Each night and morning the bowls are empty. They seem to enjoy the taste and stomach it well. by on 02/13/2015
  • Felix's favorite
    My cat Felix just loves this food! He won't eat anything else! by on 02/13/2015
  • Healthy weight
    Love what this does for my cats & they love how it tastes. Works great even for sensitive tummies. by on 02/13/2015
  • Balanced AND healthy AND they LIKE it!!
    I have two cats that are inside during the winter due to the snow and cold temperatures. I decided to purchase Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight for them since they are definitely sleeping more and exercising less. They LOVE it! They are satisfied to eat twice a day and are not constantly checking their dishes for food. I know how important it is to maintain a lean body for a pet. Now if only Purina made healthy weight for us humans........ by on 02/13/2015
  • My cat is maintaining his weight!
    My cat needed to lose weight so tried healthy weight by purina and he is now leaner and more playful by on 02/13/2015
  • Big Kitty
    I have a very overweight and lazy cat named Willow. I have tried a few diet foods before and she hates them! I have spoiled her for years and fed her nothing but wet canned food, so of course if she doesn't have that she isn't happy. Just got a bag of Purina Healthy Weight and she is tolerating it quite well. This is very much a success from any other food that she will go hungry before trying to eat it. :-) by on 02/13/2015
  • Great Product
    I love that its not expensive but it is a great quality food that keeps my cat healthy by on 02/13/2015
  • CAT APPROVED!
    I've tried several different weight related products. My finicky feline prefers this brand. The only one he eats without leaving leftovers behind. It must taste the best overall. by on 02/13/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cats absolutely love this stuff. One of my babies had a slight weight problem but as soon as I started buying this product I saw a positive change in her. She looked leaner and slimmer and I knew it was working. Plus its extremely healthy and of course they love it so how can I not?! by on 02/13/2015
  • They love it!
    I have 3 cats, all different ages, and they all love this food! by on 02/13/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Cat Food
    My cat is almost 7 years old now and had gotten a little overweight. My cat is a very picky eater, so I was looking for a cat food that had good nutritional content that my cat would eat that would help him maintain a good, healthy weight. Someone recommended Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Cat Food and I checked with my vet, who also recommended it. Therefore, I thought I would try it to see if if my cat liked it. And lo and behold, my cat did not hesitate one second before he started eating it, so I know that he liked the taste of it. I have started noticing that my cat has started to slim down while on Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Cat Food, which is good news for his health. So, both my cat and I are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to others who would like to have their cat get to and maintain a healthy weight. by on 02/13/2015
  • Every Bit as Tasty
    My cats all find this formula just as palatable as other Purina dry cat foods. It does seem to help maintain a healthy weight. by on 02/13/2015
  • Cats love the Healthy Weight
    My cats were a bit on the big side. I tried other brands of weight control cat food and they refused to eat it. With Healthy Weight Cat Chow, they eat all of the kibble I put down. They have been slowly losing weight (an once a week). by on 02/13/2015
  • Discriminating Taste
    Healthy Weight is the only food my cat will eat.... literally! I had purchased another (more expensive, all natural) cat food for her to try when I ran out of Healthy Weight. The store I shop at did not have it in stock. So, I purchased the other brand. She starved herself for a full day and a half until I found a store that carried it! I ran to 4 different stores and had a 35 - mile one-way trip to Walmart to find her food. You can bet I will NOT run out again! by on 02/13/2015
  • Change is good
    My cats love my indoor but also love the heathy weight one as well by on 02/13/2015
  • Awsome product
    My cat loves the healthy weight cat food, I recommend it. by on 02/12/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat Macie gained a few pounds and the vet suggested I put her on a diet right away so the weight gain does not effect her health. I fed Macie Healthy Weight by Purina for two months and she has already lost one of the 3 pounds my vet suggested her to loose. I feel we are in good hands with Purina! by on 02/12/2015
  • I said never but.............
    Tried the cheep stuff but moco said aww naw lol so purina heathy weight she loves it hears the bag and comes running !♡ by on 02/12/2015
  • Spoiled kitties!!!
    My 2 cats used to eat Iams cat food. Lately the turn their noses up at it as well as canned tuna and even chicken. I bought a bag of this when we had gone away for the weekend and they loved it. Can't get them to eat anything else now. It's a good food for them at a fair price. Won't be looking anywhere else for dry cat food for them. by on 02/12/2015
  • Wonderful product
    My fur babies love this cat food and they are pretty picky. Usually this is for them in the spring as they spend some time outside on the pretty days and seem to have picked up a few extra holiday pounds from not being able to go outside and run. by on 02/12/2015
  • My cats love this food
    I have 3 cats and they are all picky eats. I tied the weight cat chow and my cats love this food. They refuse to eat any different type of food. by on 02/12/2015
  • Switching from Purina Complete was Painless
    My cats love Purina Complete but my oldest cat (8+ yrs) is slowing down and getting a little tubby. So I recently bought a small bag of Purina Healthy Weight to see if he'd eat it. I transitioned gradually by cutting the food 1/3, then 1/2, and now 2/3. I wasn't sure if my big boy would eat around the Healthy Weight kibbles but he devours them just like normal. I'm excited that Healthy Weight formula can help him slim down without restricting his food and that, by being healthier, we may have more time with our old-timer. by on 02/12/2015
  • Outdoor Cats Loved It!
    Just tried Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. My outdoor cats loved it. We do feed them more during the winter months and the 13 lbs. bag went very quickly. Going out to buy more tomorrow. by on 02/12/2015
  • great product
    My cat Ginger loves the taste this healthy weight formula! I never told her it was actually good for her shh! by on 02/12/2015
  • Gray Cat gobbles this up.
    Our 2 year old rescue cat started to put on a little weight. Bought Healthy Weight to help keep him fit and trim. I was a little concerned switching brands and flavors because Gray Cat is a bit finicky, but my concerns were unfounded. He loves this flavor. by on 02/12/2015
  • Fatty no more
    My cat used to be 27 pounds but has dropped down to 20 since we have started feeding him this. The only thing is we half to limit him to how much he eats because he likes it ever more that his old food. by on 02/12/2015
  • third bag, little results
    We are on our third bag, our cat is slowly slimming. Going to keep with it and hope for more results. by on 02/12/2015
  • I am a lifetime Purina fan
    From the time I adopted my cat Mau from the shelter she has been on Purina brand food of some kind. When I adopted her she was a gangly, skinny "teenager". She filled out into a beautiful cat, but in recent years, was filling out just a little more than she should. I have been very happy with Purina's healthy weight formula; to keep my sweet Mau healthy and running around, and from my two little girls. I love that Purina helps me take care of my cat without breaking the bank. by on 02/12/2015
  • A Dry Food My Cat Loves
    My cat Samantha really loves this food . As she is a big girl I wanted to find a food she likes that would not put on weight and this is it . by on 02/12/2015
  • My cat loves this food!
    A few stores that used to carry this food have now stopped which is very disappointing because my cat loves it. I have stuck with this food for years as it is the only one that she consistently enjoys and it does not upset her stomach! by on 02/12/2015
  • Purina is the best.
    I just bought this food last week and my cats absolutely love it. Both of my cats really enjoy this food so I highly recommend it. Also the ingredients are great in this product! by on 02/12/2015
  • Great Product for multiple cats
    My cats love this cat food! I used to mix the complete cat formula with this to get my cats used to the healthy weight formula. Soon, I didn't even need to do that! by on 02/12/2015
  • Help! My cat is a blimp!
    Last month I was given a bag of Healthy Weight by a friend who was concerned about Bughead's overweight problem....I wasnt sure what Bughead would think about a change of diet, but he loves it, and I am confident that his weight is being redistributed, and he is happier and more active now. by on 02/12/2015
  • great food
    my cats love this food and this is all they eat its helped my cats gain weight by on 02/12/2015
  • My cats love it!
    We have 6 cats total, and 2 that are overweight. The two overweight cats love the healthy weight cat food, and I have to watch closely that the other cats don't eat it all up first! by on 02/12/2015
  • Good cat food
    My cats seem to really like this cat food formula. I was afraid they would reject it like they did the. Hairball formula but they eat it just fine by on 02/12/2015
  • looking great
    My cat has been overweight for years. She has been on this food for a while now and she is finally starting to look like an almost normal cat. I know the change doesn't happen overnight but it is happening and she likes it by on 02/12/2015
  • I need a bigger bag please!
    The nearest store that sells is over 2 miles away but its only about a 3lb bag. I have 2 full grown cats & I no longer have a car.When I was buying the healthy weight formula, my cats were in excellent shape.another store closer to me but they only sell whats consider high end cat food. Well the last 2 bags I've purchased from Them,my cats brought back the weight.If there were a 20lb bag ,I be able to get it.I love your product for my cats. by on 02/12/2015
  • not healthy weight for tigger
    I started feeding it to all of my cats because my one cat was over weight and it helped him lose weight and maintain a healthy weight on the other ones. Then I adopted another cat and got him fixed. He started out at nine pounds after he got fixed he ballooned up to seventeen pounds and is still going. by on 02/12/2015
  • Happy cay
    My cat was over weight and I new I needed to change his food!I switched to healthy weight and in the past year he lost 4 lbs! Great move I made for his health! by on 02/12/2015
  • Great for chubby
    I must say that changing my cats diet to the Healthy Weight has helped my Isabella to lose her saggy belly. I'very noticed her playing instead of napping and she seems to be lighter on her feet.I'm pretty sure she was arthritic, but no more.It's really nice to have so many great options for the different needs of your pets. by on 02/12/2015
  • Easy transition when switching food
    I've been feeding my 2 cats the Indoor formula and one of them is gaining quite a bit of weight so I decided she needed a change in diet. I've started mixing the Indoor with the Healthy Weight and they eat it up like there's been no change and it hasn't had any negative effects on them. by on 02/12/2015
  • fat cat no more
    This has helpedmy cat get back to normal and not a fat cat by on 02/11/2015
  • to get to a healthy weight
    try this variety of Purina as everyone including animals today are suffering from being overweight. by on 02/11/2015
  • My Cat Is My Baby. ....
    My cat is my baby and I am very concerned about his health. I joined Purina Cat Chow and began reading up on the Cat Chow Healthy Weight brand so I changed Casper's food . He was eating Kit And kaboodles. I've only just changed his food within the padt 2 weeks so im yet to see a big change, plus its hard to telk cause I spend so much time with him....if you understand, when you're around someone sometimes you can't see the change. But I'm sure it is helping him. He loves it. Thank you for helping me make my baby healthier. by on 02/11/2015