(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 15 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • our cats love the taste
    our cats love the taste and it seems that this is the only product that will not cause our cats to get sick. by on 02/22/2015
  • Great food for a good price
    We previously had our cat on a Prescription diet food for weight loss and he had reached a plateau with his loss, so we switched to this food to help maintain his weight. He can be a picky eater, so we were glad that this food met with his approval. The price is also right in line with similar foods and MUCH cheaper than the Science Diet food we were getting. by on 02/22/2015
  • awesome
    I tried many of your products and NY cat loves them by on 02/22/2015
  • Harry Food
    Also high quality can trust the purina brand for my precious pet! by on 02/22/2015
  • my cats really enjoy purina healthy weight cat food My cats are not the slimest by any means its starting to show they are sliming down
    my cats love purina healthy weight they are not the slimest cats but after eating healthy weight for about 4 months they are starting to slim down by on 02/22/2015
  • Finally a "diet" food my cat will eat!
    When staying at Granny's house, my tabby became a tubby tabby. With the excess weight, she needed to be on a diet, but wouldn't eat some of the low calorie foods. Here comes Purina Healthy Weight. She tried it and likes it! She is 5 pounds lighter and a few more to go! Thanks for a great product! by on 02/22/2015
  • Healthy Cat
    Providing the best for my cat is first at our house. A healthy cat is a happy cat. by on 02/22/2015
  • Great Product
    What makes this product so great is that my cat that needs to lose a little weight is the one that loves the taste of this cat food the most. So glad she does not turn up her nose at it! by on 02/22/2015
  • Good Food
    My cat loves this ,it is something he looks forward to at meal time. I do recomend this for any cat! by on 02/22/2015
  • Great for indoor cats
    When we got our cat from my sister she was a little bit on the chubby side. Using Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight Formula has helped her to slim down to a healthier weight without having to decrease her regular food intake. by on 02/22/2015
  • Fat Cat Enjoys
    My oldest cat has a weight issue and we tried other foods but this is the only one she will eat. Thank you! by on 02/22/2015
  • Healthy and they like it
    This helps control their weight and they really enjoy it. It is their favorite flavor. by on 02/22/2015
  • All 5 of my cats love this
    I have 5 cats at home, 2 outdoors and 3 indoor-outdoors. In the winter, they tend to gain weight, so tried Healthy Weight. They all loved it and I continued feeding it all year long! by on 02/22/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    Just tried this with my bigger Kitty and she love it. I hope she losses the weight she needs as well. by on 02/22/2015
  • Excellent
    This was greatly helpful in my cat achieving a healthy weight by on 02/22/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    All of our cats really enjoy the Healthy Weight option. by on 02/22/2015
  • Size of bags
    It seams to me that the size of the bags have been getting smaller and small over time. A few years ago when we started to use Healthy Weight the bags were 18 pounds and now the bag is only 13 pounds and that was just before the start of "My cat perks" started. Dose the start of this program has something to do with the size of the bag getting smaller? by on 02/22/2015
  • Panther loves it!
    He's got that flabby belly, so hope this one helps :) by on 02/22/2015
  • used in past
    My cats have eaten this in the past with no issues. They prefer the naturals over this one. by on 02/22/2015
  • Toby
    is doing great on this diet, having a fractured leg as a kitten, its important that he maintain a healthy weight to avoid problems with his leg. He's been enjoying this diet for about three years now. by on 02/22/2015
  • Great food for the "big boned" kitties
    I have been using this food from the day it hit the shelves of the store. I have a very overweight kitty that is getting older and is hardly active. I started feeding him Healthy Weight and even with his lack of activity, he started losing some unwanted pounds that got him closer to a healthier weight. He enjoys the taste very much. The price is right and its a great product so we are very pleased with it! Romeo is a happy plump kitty on his way to a "healthy weight" :) by on 02/22/2015
  • best to lose weight
    my cat is plump. chubby. in out snacks etc. so i tried her on this blend and now she lost some weight and realy doesnt come for the snacks. good job over all by on 02/22/2015
  • Garfield
    I have a "Garfield" who needed to lose a few pounds, so we got healthy weight. He lost weight even though he seemed to actually eat more food. It didn't seem to satisfy my cats, so we switched. by on 02/21/2015
  • great product
    my cat is part of my family and i want the best for her by on 02/21/2015
  • Like a treat
    My cats love it!! When I first gave it to them they acted like it was a special treat. by on 02/21/2015
  • Jake loves
    He loves it so much he will tears it open by him self. we have to hide it from him. by on 02/21/2015
  • Good Product
    Good value for the money and our cat enjoys eating healthy. by on 02/21/2015
  • Good Option for Picky Eaters
    If your cat won't eat the prescription diet food then give Healthy Weight a try. I use an automated feeder to dispense 1/4 cup four times a day to maintain my cat's weight. by on 02/21/2015
  • For All My Cats!
    All of my four cats enjoy Cat Chow Healthy Weight. I've experimented with many different cat foods and I've always looked for one that they would all eat and now I've found it. Yeah! Thank you Purina. by on 02/21/2015
  • kitties on the diet :)
    when my kitties became older i needed to watch thier weight so with this food i did for 3 years and they have done great on it by on 02/21/2015
  • My cat's love it!
    It's affordable, and both my cats love the taste of it. by on 02/21/2015
  • Amazing
    I bought my first bag about a month ago, and my cat absolutely LOVES it!! It makes me love it as well because he does seem to be losing weight! At first, he was cautious around his new food but now he seems to enjoy when the bell rings. Won't be going back to my old food! by on 02/21/2015
  • Healthy Weight, Happy Cat
    When I adopted my cat Zoey, she was a bit overweight....I put her on Purina Healthy Weight and the pounds started coming off! She is more active and happier and healthier!!! by on 02/21/2015
  • Great Product for variety of cats
    All of my barn cats get Purina Healthy Weight CAt Chow and love it. They are enthusiastic about eating it, have no problems digesting it and look great. I feed it to 3 neutered males of different body types and activity levels and ages and all do well on it. All three are within healthy weight according to their vet. I have had no health inssures come up and they have been eating this for over 2 years. by on 02/21/2015
  • Good food.
    This is a good product and my cat has been eating it for a couple years, but my kitty cat doesn't seem to be losing weight. I feed her twice a day some time three..she gets mean if she doesn't eat. Any suggestions out there? I forgot we do have a second cat on a special diet, maybe that's why she isn't losing weight.lol by on 02/21/2015
  • healthy weight cat food
    this product is awesome! My cats love this stuff absolutely recommend this excellent product by on 02/21/2015
  • Clean bowls!
    Three of our cats eat Healthy Weight food. Two of the three are almost always "clean bowl" eaters. Our one female cat literally licks her bowl clean and runs to try to eat any leftovers in the other cat's bowls! by on 02/21/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I have always been a fan of all purina products. I decided to try the healthy weight formula after our vet told us our cat needed to loose a few pounds. He really enjoys it. Our cats health are very important to us. by on 02/21/2015
  • Great for cats
    I used to feed my 2 older cats regular cat food. I followed the directions for feedings. Before I knew it both of my cats were fat. My vet recommended purina healthy weight. My cats love this food. I have noticed in the past few months that they have lost weight, they are leaner. I feed them the same amount of food that I used to give them before. My cats have more energy and do not seem to miss their other food. I feel that my cats are healthier. The price of the food is very reasonable. by on 02/21/2015
  • Now 6 months in
    I've had my four cats on this food for 6 months now. Two are now down to a healthy weight. The other two still have quite the belly, but they haven't gained any weight. I will continue to see how this goes for them. by on 02/21/2015
  • Great for heavy cats
    My cat was a bit overweight and my vet recommended this product. I fed him per the instructions and it helped him lose weight. I was able to switch him to indoor cat. by on 02/21/2015
  • Cat friendly
    My cats enjoy this product so much they gnaw my hand until I drop the food by on 02/21/2015
  • Great product
    This is a great food my cat enjoys with a reasonable price I enjoy! by on 02/20/2015
  • Yummmy for their Tummies!
    I have four inside cats that were getting rather "chunky" so I decided to switch to a mix of Purina INDOOR with HEALTHY WEIGHT. My cats thought they were getting a "treat" when I first presented the Healthy Weight formula. Now they enjoy their new diet and seem to be slimming down a bit and enjoying more activities. by on 02/20/2015
  • Love it
    I have been a veterinary technician for 9 years and have 3 cats. 2 of my cats WERE overweight and one is older. I feed them all this food and they love it! My 2 cats lost weight in healthy increments and are now at ideal weights while my older cat is maintaining well! by on 02/20/2015
  • First ingredient not an actual protein
    From everything I have read, when you choose a dry food for your cat, the first ingredient should always be the protein such as chicken. Never should it be any by products as the main ingredient. I am totally amazed at the ingredients of each and every cat food I read. by on 02/20/2015
  • My baby boy's favorite
    My kitten Giggles loves this so much that as soon as a new bag arrives in the house, he tears open the bottom of the bag and eats it directly out of the bag. Even when his bowl is full, he can't control himself. He has to tear open the bag. He loves , loves, loves it ! I love that it has the vitamins that my growing boy needs. Perfect match for my kitten! by on 02/20/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    Great idea to produce a cat food that helps to maintain healthy weight for cats. by on 02/20/2015
  • Fat cat loves it
    My fat cat loves it, his weight is getting better and so is his energy. by on 02/20/2015
  • Kitties love their "Cereal"
    My cats practically knock me down when I pass out this food in the mornings. by on 02/20/2015
  • Bout time for some diet food
    I have two cats, one of which is very overweight and lazy while the other is skinny and active. They both share the same food bowl however. When I purchased this food I was shocked to see that both my cats loved it. My fat cat has lost a pound while my other cats maintains his healthy weight. Great product!! by on 02/20/2015
  • it's like candy
    My Maine coon cats love this stuff they would eat it like a kid eats candy if I let them and it's good for them too! by on 02/20/2015
  • good product.
    I would definitely try this on my cats. It's provides nutrition and is healthy. by on 02/20/2015
  • the best
    Cat Chow products have always been dependable. My cats seem to like all the flavors you have. Keep up the excellent work. by on 02/20/2015
  • Healthy
    I have had a few cats get over weight. I have used Purina Healthy Weight Formula to get them back to a healthy weight. I know if it good if my cats have no problem eating it. I have had to take it away from my other cats that didn't have a weight problem because they liked it. by on 02/19/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    I Love Purina Healthy Weight for my 3 Male neutered cats. Since they are house cats they don't get a lot of exercise in the cold months. By using this product along with other great Purina cat products all 3 of my cats maintain their weight within 2-3 lbs year round. I think this is very healthy & gives them a better chance for a longer healthy life. by on 02/19/2015
  • Our cats both love this food!
    Our cats both love this food and it seems very easy on their digestive systems! by on 02/19/2015
  • My Cats Love It!
    I thought my cats might take a while to get used to this formula, but they love it--they never missed a beat at feeding time! by on 02/19/2015
  • awesome product
    my cat loves it when she eats it she eats it all and meows and me smiling and the cycle goes on and on and on and on! by on 02/19/2015
  • Great diet for weight maintenance.
    This food was recommended to me by a family member. My cat isn't overweight, but she was gaining weight. This diet helps keep her weight at a healthy level. by on 02/19/2015
  • good for healthy weight
    I like this product. I got instructed by my vet to put my cat on. he is only 3 yrs old and over 20 lbs! he eats all the time. I feel good about giving him this. Just started using, so I hope to trim him down soon. by on 02/19/2015
  • Good Choice
    As I have had cats all my life, I have tried several varieties of Purina Cat Chow and I have always been happy with the products. I started buying the Healthy Weight variety when my most recent adoptee was becoming a bit round in the middle about a year ago. She is still a little round, but she hasn't gotten bigger and is otherwise very healthy. by on 02/19/2015
  • Good product for my 2 overweight cats
    I have 2 feral cats that were overweight when I took them in. The Healthy Cat is great for them as they are starting to slim down. by on 02/19/2015
  • Good Product
    My 13 year old cat loves it. Unfortunately so does my daughters kitten. It's very difficult keeping it away from the kitten! by on 02/19/2015
  • Cat food
    My cat love this food. He has lost 3 pounds and is now more active by on 02/19/2015
  • My cats love it
    My cats love it. Tried changing foods, and they would not have it. by on 02/19/2015
  • over weight cats
    My cat's Hanna and Angel are both rescue cats. We have had them for 5 yrs. now and they are over weight, for some reason they are not loosing weight. I am using Healthy Weight but Hanna doesn't like the taste so I have to mix it with a tad bit of moist food and warm water.I pray that they loose weight so they don't become diabetic's. I will continue to use these brands as long as they work and no health issue's occur. by on 02/19/2015
  • great product
    great for elderly cats that are less active who tend to over eat by on 02/19/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cats (2) appear to have been enjoying this type of Purina dry food. I have been somewhat concerned because of checking the ribs per the suggestion offered on this website and decided to try another formula of purina. so far so good. Thanks purina. by on 02/19/2015
  • Excellent Product! Spanky loves this catfood!
    Excellent Product! Spanky loves this catfood, which makes me happy because we live in a small space and he doesn't have a lot of room to run and exercise. by on 02/19/2015
  • Weight Healthy Cats at last!
    Since putting my two cats on weight maintenance diet, they have slimmed down to a more healthy weight. They went from being indoor/outdoor cats to strictly indoor and one had put on a lot of weight. With this food she actually runs around inside a lot more and hasn't grown out of her color. She is returning to her slimmer, more active self. by on 02/19/2015
  • Aging cats love this food!
    We have 2 cats, they're getting older and slowing down a bit so I thought perhaps it was time to get them on a food to help control their weight. Luckily, they both LOVE the taste of Healthy Weight. by on 02/19/2015
  • Big thumbs up from Mya !
    Though my cat, Mya, is an indoor cat, who is active and runs around the house like a lunatic, I enjoy feeding her Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. In no way, shape or form is Mya overweight or even considered heavy, she's probably underweight for her size. We've tried plenty of Purina Cat Chow formulas, but the Healthy Weight and the Indoor formula are our favorites. I love that the healthy weight keeps Mya fit and healthy. She gets all the nutrition that she needs, plus some extra! She does get wet food too and treats, but mainly she has hard food. She seems to really enjoy eating the Healthy Weight formula. She doesn't stick her nose up to it and doesn't pick out any pieces. She always seems to eat every bit that gets put into her bowl. The smell of the food isn't overpowering, which I personally like. So, you don't need to worry about there being a strong odor when opening the bag of cat food or where your bowl of cat food sits. Overall, Mya and I are happy with the healthy weight formula and would definitely recommend. by on 02/19/2015
  • Loved Taste
    I recently switched my 3 overweight cats to Purina Healthy Weight. They immediately accepted it which shows they really liked the taste. I am so glad I can control their calories better and still feed them something they really like. by on 02/18/2015
  • A Must for Cats Who LOVE to Eat !
    Both Rudy and Sister Cat LOVE to eat ! This is the only food I will use to help keep weight off them both. Thank you. by on 02/18/2015
  • Yummy
    We have 6 cats and they all eat Purina Healthy Weight cat food. It must be good, as they can't wait to eat it! by on 02/18/2015
  • Cats love it
    I have three cats and they all love it. Least two of my cats are picky about what they eat but none of them mind purina healthy weight. by on 02/18/2015
  • Cats can't get enough
    This has been my Cats' favorite Purina Cat Chow by far and it's good for them. They can't wait for me to fill their bowls in the morning and before bed time. So much so they wake me up to feed them and let me know when dinner is approaching. by on 02/18/2015
  • Excellent Cat Food
    My cat Bear loves the Purina Healthy Weight cat food! He looks forward to mealtime and is weight is being controlled! by on 02/18/2015
  • good and good for your cat
    our older cat has a bit of a weight issue, especially in the winter when she can't go outside and exercise as much. Our Vet reminds us annually that she needs to watch her weight to reduce risk of feline issues. Healthy Weight cat food helps us accomplish this goal and she likes the taste as well. Win, win for everyone! by on 02/18/2015
  • My Guy Loves Healthy Weight
    My male cat (the youngest male) only eats dry food. If his bowl is empty, he will come and nibble on my hair for more - day or night! My other kitties eat it too but also enjoy wet cat food. This is a very good nutritious food for a cat to eat. I have tried many others in the past but this one they liked from the get-go. When going to the store to get their food it is always so nice to visit with the other cat owners picking up items. We usually discuss what each other's cats like to eat and I always recommend Healthy Weight. by on 02/18/2015
  • Love this
    We have 8 cats and they all love this food! Thanks purina : ) by on 02/18/2015
  • Purina's healthy weight cat chow
    Our cat buddy is a big orange and white boy, that we rescued from our local shelter. He started getting a little pudgy so we put him on this food, not only does he love it. But he has also gotten healthier. by on 02/18/2015
  • They come running
    The sound of the Healthy Weight bag makes them come by on 02/18/2015
  • Yummy and healthy!
    Our cat was a little overweight. Not only did he immediately love the taste of Healthy Weight cat food, but after a few months he looks thinner and has more energy! by on 02/18/2015
  • Awesome Food
    My cats just eat it up! They can't wait for their feedings! by on 02/18/2015
  • Good Food
    I started feeding this to all my feral cats and to my bigger cats at home, they all love it. Good food and good value. by on 02/18/2015
  • My fat cats like it!
    I was told by the vet that my two twenty pound tabbies needed to take off some weight, so I switched their dry food to Purina Healthy Weight. They took to it right away and they both are starting to lose those extra pounds. I am so glad I found this product. by on 02/18/2015
  • cat food
    My cat loves this food. Wish I could afford one with mop corn meal and boo products but this had to do for now by on 02/18/2015
  • cat chow healthy weight
    While one of my cats was on a diet. I mixed this with my vets food to get him to eat it. He lost weight and was still happy eating your product. by on 02/18/2015
  • Excellent food!
    One of my cats has a heart condition and needs to stay fit. This food keeps her weight perfect and she actually loves eating it! by on 02/18/2015
  • Great Product
    My cat is very happy with the product and maintains a healthy weight by on 02/17/2015
  • The cats love it!
    All the cats seem to love it! They ate it like a treat when I first opened the bag. by on 02/17/2015
  • good stuff
    My Stink has no complaints. He goes crazy when its feeding time by on 02/17/2015
  • Plump cat
    I have one plump cat and three normal weight ones. I feed them all this food mixed in with some dry food recommended by my vet. Luckily, all the cats enjoy the Healthy Weight. by on 02/17/2015
  • Great cat food!
    My Luna was getting a little round around the edges. With more exercise and using Healthy Weight Purina cat food, she was able to slim down. :) by on 02/17/2015
  • my cats
    this is all we try to use, even on our cats that are not overweight by on 02/17/2015
  • Great Choice for my overweight cats.
    After I had my cats fixed they put on quite a bit of weight. With being indoor cats and getting a little older this cat food was a great choice for keeping their weight gain under control. by on 02/17/2015
  • Great for indoor cat weight management
    My 1 year old cat's weight ballooned rapidly after she was spade. Switching her to Healthy Weight has helped her achieve & maintain a more healthful weight. by on 02/17/2015
  • My Cats Love It!
    I feed two cats the Purina Healthy Weight dry food. They have been eating it for a long time, but don't seem to be tired of it. I hope Purina keeps offering this product! by on 02/17/2015