(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 14 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Great transition
    Lucy started gaining a little weight being an indoor cat who loves to nap in the sun all day, so this is a great product to transfer her to. Thank you by on 03/06/2015
  • great
    My cats love it. Its great........................ by on 03/06/2015
  • purina cat chow
    purina cat chow healthy weight keeps my cat healthy. by on 03/06/2015
  • Cats love it
    My cats love this. I mix it with the regular Cat Chow. by on 03/05/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My handsome Buddy loves it. he lost weight and is more handsome then ever He can run and play with Louise now by on 03/05/2015
  • Great!
    I recently switched to buying the healthy weight formula, because my cat is a pretty overweight. So far he seems to like it just as much as he liked the natural formula. He is eating less and going to the bathroom more, so I know it's working for him! So far we are pleased with this food and I'll be buying it again! by on 03/05/2015
  • Great Value!
    I had one cat that was slightly overweight, so when Cat Chow Healthy Weight Formula came out, I switched my 2 cats to that formula. My cats seem to love it because they come running whenever I open the bag! It also seems to have helped the weight issue, which is good. :) by on 03/05/2015
  • great product, acquired taste.
    As long as your cat enjoys the taste it is a great product. My cats don't seem to mind the taste, but they eat it in smaller amounts multiple times rather than a meal a few times a day. They like it, but not as much as the Complete Formula. I feel like they eat a little less than normal some days because they do not enjoy the taste as much as the other kind. by on 03/05/2015
  • Healthy and good
    My cat enjoys this food as well as complete. She has gained weight over the years and this is helping her stay healthy. by on 03/05/2015
  • wonderful for our heavy cat!
    this food was a great food that we tried for awhile when Bella gained some weight in the winter months by on 03/05/2015
  • good stuff
    My cat likes it so Im ok with feeding him this. It seems nutritious too. by on 03/05/2015
  • Great for Cats who are overweight
    I have a couple cats that are over weight and I tried this and it seemed to help them lose the weight. They liked the taste but did not eat too much to the point they later got sick. Good Product by on 03/05/2015
  • Fabulous Product
    Since feeding my cat, Cat Chow Healthy Weight. She is more active and loves the taste of it and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is a cat lover. Thanks Purina. by on 03/05/2015
  • my cats luv it
    I hv 3 cats upstairs...1 is 14 n the other 2 I got from spca n they will b 2 in april I figure...I started feeding them the healthy weight n they luv it...none on my kitties like the bigger food...they like the smaller pieces n this product is exactly what they like...I also rescued a momma kitty n her 3 babies that I hv living down stairs in my basement...im still feeding them kitten chow but once this bag is gone im gonna feed them purina products...I hv the purina one bag that I will feed them when kitten chow is gone...I hope they luv it like my 3 kitties upstairs luv the healthy weight one...7 cats n feeding can get expensive along with the litter...but gotta do what I gotta do to my my furkids happy : ) by on 03/05/2015
  • Healthy Weight review
    I purchased this formula for my cat who has been struggling with her weight and she absolutely loves it. This formula eases my mind knowing it is the best for her and her overweight issues at this time in her life. by on 03/05/2015
  • They love it
    Great product! - and they love the taste! They've already lost a bit of their "love handles". by on 03/04/2015
  • Cat chow
    This cat chow is okay, dont really know what say blah by on 03/04/2015
  • Great Product
    I feed this to my indoor cat and she can't enough of the taste. I've put a off brand compared to healthy weight and she chose your product. Good Quality, Decent pricing and always a sale now and again. by on 03/04/2015
  • My cat loved the taste and lost some much needed weight!
    My kitty loved the taste and he is a perfect weight now! by on 03/04/2015
  • Does the job of food right.
    There is a severely overweight cat in the family and this food has done a wonderful job in helping her lose some of her unwanted weight. by on 03/04/2015
  • This is a great produst for my overweight cat
    My cat is getting healthier for this food is helping her lose weight by on 03/04/2015
  • My Cat Loves It!
    I have tried all the Purina Cat Chows and my cat enjoys them all! She has gotten older and put on weight so I bought a bag of Healthy Weight she absolutely loves it! She has been on it about two months and she is starting to loose weight. My cat and I are very pleased with Healthy weight! by on 03/04/2015
  • my tubby kitty
    I was told my cat needed to lose some weight. I got him this food and he seems to like it a lot. by on 03/03/2015
  • maintain healthy cat weight
    this has helped my older less active cat lose some weight, than helped maintain weight. Great food that my cat loves and doesn't starve on while I know he is receiving proper nutrition by on 03/03/2015
  • Good Product
    I have recently introduced Healthy Weight Cat Chow to my cats daily dining experience. After a few days of putting their noses up to it they now seem to have taken to it and appear to be enjoying it as well. As my cats are closing in on "middle age" I am always searching for new ideas and/or products to keep their weight in check and to maintain their health. I look forward to continuing to use Purina Cat Chow Products. by on 03/03/2015
  • Love Cat Chow
    A year ago my vet told me that my cat had to loose weight. Shortly after the vet visit I received a sample of Cat Chow Healthy Weight in the mail. I was afraid my cat wouldn't like it, but he loved the first bowl I gave him and he had no problem transitioning to the Healthy Weight Formula. Well after a year of feeding him Cat Chow Healthy Weight and limiting the treats to very special occasions, about once every 2 weeks, my cat has lost almost 2 pounds and is more playful. Healthy Weight is a great product and has improved my cat's health and quality of life. by on 03/03/2015
  • Helped when my cat was overweight
    My cat started getting a little pudge and needed to lose a little weight. My cat loves this food and it helped her become a more healthy weight. by on 03/02/2015
  • Awesome !
    its really help my cat with his diet so far and he loved it so much. by on 03/02/2015
  • Wonderful Product
    Love this cat food. A great product that helped our cat reach a much more healthy weight by on 03/02/2015
  • Great, but cat doesn't like taste.
    I tried my cat on this product for a healthier weight, however she didn't really care for the taste. by on 03/02/2015
  • My cat loves this
    Have been feeding my Spunky this cat chow ever since I adopted him when he was a little kitten about 2 months old. I leave this cat chow out 24/7 and he is always going to his food bowl to eat it. He loves the taste and I love the product because I know the food is good for him. Thank you Purina for this great food. by on 03/02/2015
  • Healthy weight
    My oldest cat started showing signs of arthritis. When she stopped playing as much, she started packing on the pounds. Since I have more than one cat, it is hard to limit how much food she eats. Since switching to Healthy Weight cat food, she has slimmed down. by on 03/02/2015
  • Reese Weight Loss
    One of my cats, Reese, was a bit overweight. I had fed him this healthy weight cat food and he slimmed down. I love these products. Thanks! by on 03/02/2015
  • 3 of 4 cats agree
    This is a great product for 3 of my 4 cats. Unfortunately, my biggest kitty cannot digest it. I assume the formula is too rich for him. I have since switched him to Purina One sensitive stomach and he is just fine! he is a 14 pound male cat that is 2 years old. He is LARGE and was most of the recent I got this food. However, my other 3 love it so I will continue using it. by on 03/02/2015
  • Fur babies love it
    My three fur babies really enjoy this food, they gather around as soon as the pantry door is open! by on 03/02/2015
  • Great food for my porker
    Bella and wallace have a weight probelm so this food really helps by on 03/02/2015
  • Best weight loss cat food!
    Most real "diet" food doesn't taste too good, so I was anxious to see if my picky cats would even try it. I was amazed and very happy when they were begging for a taste from just the aroma. Each one got a sample and it was gone in a second! I should have known considering I am a lifetime user of all Purine cat products. My cats "THANK YOU" Purina. by on 03/02/2015
  • Cat loves it
    My cat is 7 years old and about 19 pounds... So a bit overweight. I thought I would try this to help him shed a few pounds. He loves this even more than his old food! It's been a few weeks and I think he looks a little thinner. Highly recommend. Great price too. by on 03/01/2015
  • seems to be working
    My cat is a little on the heavy side so I decided to buy her this food to see if she could lose some weight. She hasn't lost a lot of weight yet, but seems to be more energetic by on 03/01/2015
  • healthy weight
    My cats seemed to enjoy this product. I recommend it. by on 03/01/2015
  • great product
    This is a great product. I would recommend it to anyone. by on 03/01/2015
  • Great Stuff
    Help them maintain a healthy weight. And feed them the flavor they love. by on 03/01/2015
  • Loved the sample
    Just got a free sample from the Indoor Cat Chow bag and my cats really seemed to enjoy the taste. by on 03/01/2015
  • healthy
    Healthy is the be thank you purnia for thinking of how to always making are cats healthier by on 03/01/2015
  • Healthy Kitties
    A couple of our cats are a bit on the heavier side. We are trying products to see what they like. They seem quite happy with Healthy Weight. by on 03/01/2015
  • Purina cat food
    I have used this brand before and my cats eat it up! They eat Purina foods very well. by on 03/01/2015
  • Great product for keeping cats' weight healthy
    This is a great formula for overweight or older cats who don't get as much exercise as they did when younger. Also good for indoor cats who aren't as active. I like the extra fiber that is in the formula also. by on 03/01/2015
  • HEALTHY FORMULA
    This is another great product to keep your cat healthy,my cat love's it,its a wonderful product by on 03/01/2015
  • Keep kitty Fit
    Like humans, some cats need help maintain a fit body as they grow older or to avoid packing on the pounds after they are neutered. Purina Healthy Weight Cat Chow is a great food to achieve a great diet for your kitty. Besides being nourish for your cat, cats also like the taste. My older cats like eat it. by on 03/01/2015
  • Yummy in the Tummy
    I bought this just to try something different for my older cat and he seems to love it! I even find our littler kitten snacking on it as well! We still feed her Kitten Chow which she loves too! Our older cat is at a healthy 12 pounds and I plan to keep him on this to maintain his good weight! Thank you! by on 03/01/2015
  • My Cats Love This Product!
    I have 3 cats and only one of them is over weight but I switched all 3 of them to healthy weight so no one feels left out. My cats eat this cat food like it's their treats they absolutely love it! Since my cats love it so much I have stuck with it my over weight cat has even started loosing weight I'm very pleased with this product and so are my kitties! by on 03/01/2015
  • Helps!
    This helped our new, male cat to get to a healthy weight. He was way overweight when we got him. Have not had him long, and he's already losing weight and is more active. by on 03/01/2015
  • purina cat chow healthy weight formula cat food
    i can attest to the fact that this is a great tasting cat food that helps them to be a healthy weight and and creates lean muscular bodies. i have 2 of my rescue cats on this food which is also high in fiber and has a great crunchy taste. i no longer have obese cats since using purina cat chow healthy weight formula. by on 03/01/2015
  • purina cat food
    My cats just love the flavor of Purina Cat chow!!! by on 02/28/2015
  • Healthy food that doesn't skip on taste
    I've been trying different dry cat foods in order to give them something different than the same old, same old. The ingredients of this food are great and my cats never turned up their noses and walked away from this food as they have many others, and one of my cats, who's very overweight has in fact lost weight, so I recommend this food highly. by on 02/28/2015
  • amazing
    all the cats that live at our house loves this food and now the cats are refusing to eat anything else. its a great value and keeps the cats happy ! by on 02/28/2015
  • Fat cat to skinny cat
    My cat was over weight but with this formula she became the perfect sized cat and was much more active. by on 02/28/2015
  • Our cats food
    This has been our cats food for 2 years. They absolutely love it. They have both lost a little weight which is a good thing. by on 02/28/2015
  • It is all about calories
    I feed 4 outdoor cats that are feral. They need to eat as many calories as I can get them in Winter. I am very worried that the cold weather might kill them this year. I wish you made a high calorie food for full time out door community cats. by on 02/28/2015
  • Awesome product
    My cat enjoys eating this product and has lost some weight! We have never had problems before with any of our animals being overweight. After we spayed her our cat seemed to gain weight overnight and become less active. We recently started her on this product and it seems to be working very well. I definitely recommend it. by on 02/27/2015
  • My cat isn't so sure he likes the taste of healthy.
    Well, my cat definitely ate the Healthy Weight food I gave him, I could tell he didn't enjoy it quite as much as the regular food. by on 02/27/2015
  • my cats favorite
    Great product at a great price. My cats like this the best and it keeps them at the perfect weight. by on 02/27/2015
  • Awesome~!
    My cat really loves this cat food! I feel like it gives ger more energy and definately has slimmed her down by on 02/27/2015
  • food
    my over weight cat seems to finally coming down a dress size:) by on 02/27/2015
  • My cats preference
    When my vet told me my cat was overweight, I bought a bag of food from him that he recommended. My cat wasn't interested at all. I then introduced the Purina brand to her. This made quite a difference to her, and she now enjoys her food again. by on 02/27/2015
  • Thoroughly enjoyed!
    My cat LOVES this dry food, which is lucky for me because he is overweight. He has seemed to lose some weight since beginning this food also. by on 02/27/2015
  • She loves it!
    My cat goes crazy for this food! I had been buying another healthy weight bag from a different brand and she was never interested. Then I came home with Purina Healthy Weight and she meows all day for me! Definitely worth the money! by on 02/26/2015
  • Health weight
    I switched to this formula to help control the weight of my 2 indoor cats! by on 02/26/2015
  • Healthy Weight review
    Purina Cat Chows' Healthy Weight Formula is a very good quaity cat food for keeping ones cat(s) at their proper weight, especially if they are prone to being overweight. There are other higher cost competing brands of cat food formulated for the same purpose but, often, I have found that cats will reject them in favor of more economically priced Purina Healthy Weight Formula. I guess Healthy Weight tastes better. by on 02/26/2015
  • Love it!
    My cat loves this food. She won't eat anything else besides this type. Can we say Spoiled? by on 02/26/2015
  • Absolutely great
    My cats love this product. Every time they run out and I come back from the store they go crazy. by on 02/26/2015
  • Good product
    This is a great product for the price and cats just cannot get enough of it. by on 02/26/2015
  • Great!
    My cats enjoy this & it's great for keeping them healthy! by on 02/26/2015
  • Awesome :)
    Good value, cats seem to enjoy it. Their stomachs seem to do well, they don't throw up a lot like with some foods. by on 02/25/2015
  • my goldie loves it!
    Goldie is a pickie eater .Yet seemed to like the taste just fine ,she ate the whole bowl. by on 02/25/2015
  • Good Product
    My cat really liked the food and I do think it has helped him keep the weight down as compared to the food he was on previously. It is not meant for weight loss but has kept my cat at a good weight. by on 02/24/2015
  • Cats love it
    My outdoor cat loves this food! At first he would only eat soft food, till I fed him this. Now its all he wants :) by on 02/24/2015
  • my cats food
    My cats love this cat food, they are very picky about food. by on 02/24/2015
  • My cat loves it!
    My cat loves all your products! He will eat only cat chow. And all your products are affordable. by on 02/24/2015
  • meow
    This cat food for is this greatest thing ever I swear. My cat really likes it and do I by on 02/24/2015
  • Perrrrrfect Pet Food for Kitty
    My cat Maddix was recently put on a diet by our vet. I tried some other brands of dry weight loss food, but Maddix did not like any of them and Maddix would pretty much eat anything. After joining the Purina website & reading the Article and reviews on Healthy Weight Brand cat food, I went out & purchased a bag. My cat Maddix loves it! I'm happy that he is happy & I now feel we have a better handle on managing his weight. Thank You so much Purina!!! by on 02/24/2015
  • Good food
    All 4 of our cats are now eating the Healthy weight. by on 02/24/2015
  • My Cat Loves it
    My cat really enjoys this food plus I believe he is losing a few pounds as well. Good stuff :) by on 02/24/2015
  • My Cats Like It!
    Two of my adult cats have become very chubby, so I realized it was time to switch their food to something lighter. I was worried that they wouldn't like a "diet" food. I chose Purina Healthy Weight, after looking over all the diet foods at the supermarket, and have been pleasantly surprised to find that all my cats like it very much! It's too soon to tell if the two chubbies are losing any weight, but at least they don't feel any chubbier. My two seven month old kittens like it, too, but I steer them away and give one Kitten Chow and the other the prescription diet he needs. Healthy Weight is definitely a hit with my kitties! by on 02/24/2015
  • He likes it!
    yes, I have chubby cats, chubby, picky cats, I didn't think I could find a healthier alternative for my overweight cats that they would like, but Purina Cat Chow Healthy weight is a winner! They really like it! by on 02/23/2015
  • Awesome Cat food
    I've always used cat chow foods for my cats. With recent loss of our cats and the adoptions of 4 new adult kitties with age ranges between 1 - 10 years old the healthy weight if purrrfect for them. by on 02/23/2015
  • Libby Loves Her New "Diet"
    Like so many of us, Libby was putting on some extra weight in "middle age", so at 11 it was time to change from the Purina Indoor and we tried Healthy Weight. She loves it! We're on the third bag, Libby's looking more graceful, and even little brother Leum is enjoying the food and running laps more! by on 02/23/2015
  • my cats love the healthy catchow
    healthy catchow is good for them and they really like the taste...i highly reccomend it. my two cats been eating this for 2 years now! peppy and frankie 5 years & 3 years old. by on 02/23/2015
  • Healthier?
    When we compared this product to the indoor cat mix, it doesn't end up being that much healthier. We decided instead of spending more money on this, to pay more attention to measuring out the indoor formula and providing more exercise for our four cats, and they have all lost weight. by on 02/23/2015
  • Healthy
    I used this for 2 cats that had gained weight from living inside. I weighed them before and after they had lost weight. They are happier now with the weight loss. by on 02/23/2015
  • Healthy weight leaves my cat at a healthy weight!
    My cat is a very picky eater. This is one he will go to every time and since we free feed we are pleased that he does not get overweight. by on 02/23/2015
  • Great for the Weight, but not for Hairballs!
    My cat loved the flavor, and actually lost a little weight, but unfortunately kept having bad hairball problems. We put her back on Purina Indoor, & then after her hairball situation got under control replace about half of her portion of dry food with Weight Control each day. by on 02/23/2015
  • Seasalt
    I've only tried this one a couple of times and she seems to like it. But not everyday by on 02/23/2015
  • Romey and Dutch
    My cats love all of the Purina Cat Chow products!! by on 02/23/2015
  • Good Food for Multiple Indoor Cats
    I feed healthy weight formula to my 2 indoor cats - they enjoy the taste and I can feed them the same food with the same benefits. by on 02/23/2015
  • Andrea Ordiway
    I have a cat who is extremely overweight.! He weighed 40 pounds. Healthy weight formula has helped him lose weight he has lost 20 pounds so far and I am so thankful for Purina cat Chow healthy weight formula. thank you so very very much from the bottom of my heart for making such an awesome product. I think all Nestlé Purina employees have such hearts of gold. by on 02/23/2015
  • Excellent treat
    In our busy home filled with eight wonderful fur babies, we use this yummy kibble in place of high fat treats. They ask for this every day and gobble it all up every time. Happy kitties makes for one happy Momma here! by on 02/23/2015
  • A TASTY TREAT
    THIS FOOD WAS SO TASTY TO MY CATS THAT THEY WOULDNT EAT ANY OTHER DRY FOOD by on 02/22/2015
  • cats love it
    We have a few cats that are over weight & this has help them...excellent product! by on 02/22/2015
  • My cay loves it.
    My cat Stormy loves this food and would eat the whole bag (hence why I need to watch his weight a bit). I can get a 16lbs bag for a great price and it last almost all month. The only problem I have is that the food smells but I think that's just me. by on 02/22/2015