Cart --
0 Items in Cart
Your Shopping Cart is Empty

(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 12 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Happy fur baby
    My cat has more energy, has lost weight and her fur is soft and her eyes are bright. by on 04/11/2015
  • Good food for my cats
    This is a good food choice for our cat family of five. They enjoy the food and their weight is kept under control. by on 04/11/2015
  • Love love
    My cat twister loves this food she is so happy with the food by on 04/11/2015
  • Great Product for Overweight Cat
    My Snowflake had gotten so heavy I could barely pick her up. I didn't understand why other than that she had been spayed when she was younger. So I switched out her food to Healthy Weight. She has lost several pounds and can walk much better! My other 3 cats are a little heavy but not scary heavy. They like this product as well. I highly recommend it for you fur baby. by on 04/10/2015
  • Wow!
    My kitty loves this food! It seems to have helped with his mood, making him more playful. He loves this cat food. This food has helped him stay at good weight. by on 04/10/2015
  • Great Product. He loves the taste too!!!!!!
    Wilson can't get enough of this food. He just loves it. I'm happy he does. He's happy i'm happy. by on 04/10/2015
  • perfect
    My cat is over weight and I am trying to get him healthier. I believe this food is working! (: by on 04/10/2015
  • Puuurfect
    My cats enjoy this and seem to be full. Before they were always hungry and crying for more food after an hour of eating regular cat food. They're both satisfied and happy and one of my overweight cats is starting to lose weight! Highly recommend. by on 04/10/2015
  • Healthy Cat
    I like this product for the fact it been keeping my JOJO's weight were it needs to be. Other foods tend to not do the same as this one to keep his weight at bea. Highly recommended. by on 04/10/2015
  • Weighing In
    Sukim the male, aged 7 years a large framed guy. Bigger than most he is. Estimate he weighs 25 lbs. Believe both parents were bigger like dogs. He has sheared bolts off when jumping up on to his Cat Condo. Big appetite is his norm. Loves all PURINA Cat Chow Formulas from a Kitten on. This past year I go through the 13 lb bag of Weight Control Formula in about a month or less between him and his mate "Noel Eve" a 7lb female beauty Tabby with beige fur. She always eats what he likes. This past week I've been trying the new Gentle Formula. They "Hoover" that also. There is no worry will they eat PURINA. We all thank you. by on 04/10/2015
  • This product helped my cat shed pounds!
    When we converted our cat from outdoor to indoor, she was about five pounds overweight. She did not enjoy the taste of pricy prescription diet foods. Purina Healthy Weight formula, however, she adores! We carefully measured this food and over a period of a year or so, we noticed and our vet noticed a healthy weight loss. She is content with the amount she is fed, and is a happy, playful cat, with enough energy to run away from our puppy! We trust Purina as a brand, and it did not let us down! by on 04/10/2015
  • Peanut Loves It!
    We received the healthy weight free sample in the mail last year and we had it on our kitchen table, my cat somehow discovered it during the night and tore it open and ate it, ignoring the food in her dish the entire next day and meowing loudly, we knew we had to go out and buy her some of this new food she loved so much. Now this is all she eats, she loves it And we love that she is happy and the product is great quality and very affordable! Thank you purina! by on 04/09/2015
  • Love it!
    This is a great product and it truly made a difference in the weight of both of my cats! by on 04/09/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    My cats really love the taste and they can't wait for me to feed them. It helps with controlling the weight of my one cat while my other still enjoys it. by on 04/09/2015
  • Pretty Good Stuff...
    This cat food is a pretty good buy due to the amount of protein and fiber and the relatively low amount of fat content. Not bad deal for the money. by on 04/09/2015
  • Everybody Likes It
    I have seven cats who range in age from 22yrs down to 4, with all types of kitty physiques. Everybody likes it, even my picky eater Zoe by on 04/09/2015
  • The only food our Cats will eat
    This is the only food we can feed our cats without them getting sick. They both love it. by on 04/09/2015
  • grest food
    My cat likes this formula-she is always eager to eat it. I do mix it up with some other foods that are also healthy for her. When I mix it with other food most of it is the healthy weight first and a lot then I add a little bit of the other foods. If she gets too many treats I try to give her more of the healthy weight food first. I'm glad she likes it!! by on 04/09/2015
  • awesome
    Definitely recommend this for cats that have a weight issue. my abby was getting a little too chubby, so i put her on Healthy Weight formula and now shes fit, trim, and more active than before by on 04/09/2015
  • kitty likes it
    Good value, small size pieces, easy for kitty to eat, by on 04/09/2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    I HAVE 4 CATS THAT RANGE IN WEIGHT FROM 8 POUNDS TO 14 POUNDS, THEY ARE ALL DOING WELL ON THIS FOOD. THE BIG ONES HAVE NOT GAINED AN OUNCE AND THE LITTLE ONES HAVE NOT LOST ANYTHING. IT IS THE PERFECT FOOD FOR OUR KITTY HOUSEHOLD. by on 04/08/2015
  • Great Food
    My cat Chew loves this food! And it has a great formula to keep her at a healthy weight! by on 04/08/2015
  • Very good!
    My cat was very overweight and this dry food has helped her lose weight!! I'm delighted with the results of this product. Great dry food and it really works!!! by on 04/08/2015
  • Happy cat
    My cat loves this food. She is now happy and healthy. by on 04/07/2015
  • Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight
    I'm always a little leery of introducing a new food to my cats, but my cats love Purina® Cat Chow® Healthy Weight. Great product! by on 04/07/2015
  • Good Food
    Keeps my cat fit and happy. :) He loves to play after eating. by on 04/07/2015
  • Skinny Cat Likes It Too!
    I'm currently trying to get one cat to LOSE weight, and the other to GAIN weight. The fat cat will eat the HEALTHY WEIGHT formula, but the skinny cat likes it too! So, it must taste good, because even the one I'm trying to fatten up enjoys it! Fat cat has only been on it a short time, but already seems to have lost a pound. Will update later... MEOW MEOW by on 04/07/2015
  • Lover loves it!!!
    This formula helped Loverboy lose 8lbs!!!! He's finally in his healthy weight range and enjoys playing more than ever! by on 04/07/2015
  • bella
    I bought purina kitten chow to mix in with my pregnant female cats other food she loves it!! by on 04/07/2015
  • Gr8 Product
    My cat has struggled for sometime with his weight, being an emotional eater. Ii was hard to find a food he enjoyed while not letting him overeat. Healthy Weight did just that. He managed to enjoy the food he was eating while stay on the right track for health. by on 04/07/2015
  • Good choice
    My cat enjoyed the Heathy Weight food immediately. by on 04/05/2015
  • The kids LOVE it
    Healthy weight must taste great, because all of our kitties love it. Even our slightly overwight Peanut, whom we refer to as our big panda bear. With healthy weight we'll be able to refer to as our little panda bear. Thanks for introducing something healthy and great tasting for our kids. by on 04/05/2015
  • Tanner Loves it!
    My cat, Tanner, gobbles this up like its a treat but I can feel good about it because it's healthy for him. by on 04/04/2015
  • dry food
    I have 2 overweight cats, and although the vet recommends wet food only, I use this for treats only, they love it!! by on 04/04/2015
  • I have a phat cat
    I'll start by making it very clear that my cat is more like a dog in almost every way. Which makes his eating habits difficult to maintain a healthy weight. He typically scarfs his food down which he had no problem with this. by on 04/04/2015
  • Healthy weight review
    I just recently switched from the indoor cat food to the healthy weight food and my cats really love it . They have only eaten Purina cat chow for the last 15 years by on 04/04/2015
  • Turned my Husky kitty into a Healthy kitty
    I love this product! Our one cat in our house was let's just say a husky fellow and rightfully named Tubby! even when he was put on a diet and fed certain amounts at certain times it didn't seem to do much for him. I had finally decided to try Purina healthy weight to see if it would help, after only the first month Tubby went from 29lbs. to 23lbs.! I was amazed! Not only did he begin to lose weight but was more playful! now after months of using this food he is down under 20lbs.! Thank you Purina! by on 04/04/2015
  • about healthy weight
    In 2005 I got 2 manx brothers. Casper was the runt and Rowdy was the norm. 10 years later my Rowdy now weighs 25 pounds and Casper 13. Rowdy is on a diet now, I am trying Healthy-Weight for him at this time. Wish us luck. Thank you for making product for overweight cats. by on 04/04/2015
  • Purrfectly delicious!
    My older cat was getting a little overweight so I feed her this and she loves it! Seems to be controlling her weight as well! by on 04/04/2015
  • Greatproduct
    love purina my kitty doesn't like the taste but still good food by on 04/04/2015
  • Chbby at Needed A New Food
    My cat Bear is almost 15, and was getting a bit chubby lately, so I decided to try the healthy weight formula! He loves the taste, and it has not been har d on his stomach! Its a great, quality food, at a very good price! The other cat even wants his food, so it must be tasty! The best news is that six weeks later, he has lost one pound, AND he seems to be very healthy! He still plays like a kitten! by on 04/04/2015
  • A Cat food I recommend!
    Joe came to us as a stray. I bought a bag of generic cat food and would feed him outside. Within a couple months he made his way inside to permanently live. He became my moms buddy and companion during the last year of her life. Mom was watching TV shortly after we let Joe live with us and a commercial for Purina Healthy Weight came on. Bright orange bag. Mom pointed at the TV and said i want that for Joe, maybe he will put some weight on. Within the hour I had went to the local grocery store and bought a bag. I emptied the generic out of Joes bowl and filled it will Purina Healthy weight. He loved it!!!! Within no time he had put on a nice weight as he was very undernourished when he came to live here. Even his fur is nice bright and shiny. I tried to give Joe a kitty treat and he snobbed it. He had always loved the treats. Now he only wants his Purina Healthy Weight. He no longer sits and gobbles it all down. He eats till he's full and walks away only to come back a little bit later for more of it. When mom was in the hospital during the last couple weeks of her life she made me promise her to keep feeding him his food he loves. I made that promise to her and I tell Joe all the time when I fill his bowl. Here's your cat food grandma wants you to have Joey! Grandma loves you! That is one promise I intend on keeping not only for my mom but for Joe and his health. Thanks Purina for caring! by on 04/04/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    I have many overweight cats due to the fact that they are all spoiled rotten. Healthy Weight cat food helps them maintain a more balanced weight by on 04/04/2015
  • just what my cat needed
    After do the cat challenge with my cat, Howard, I noticed that he was beginning to look like a fatty. Thank God Purina makes a cat food to help controlling his weight. Now Howard is getting closer to see healthily weight. by on 04/04/2015
  • Kitties love it!
    I recently switched from indoor cat chow to weight control, because I noticed one of my cats was getting overweight. They both enjoy the flavor and texture. Thank you for making the switch so easy. by on 04/03/2015
  • King FatCat
    My FatCat is going on three years and 4 months. He is my best friend But he likes too eat all day he was so fat i would not let him out in case a dog chase him I brought prina and he has slim down in two months. by on 04/03/2015
  • Svelte kitty in the house!
    My cat was a bit of a chunky monkey but I started feeding him the Healthy Weight formula about 6 months ago and now he is slim and trim. He has more energy to go on his pre-dawn terror jaunts through the house doing his finest impression of a herd of elephants! by on 04/03/2015
  • excellent product
    My two cats really enjoy healthy weight cat food always. by on 04/03/2015
  • Helps with my piggy cat
    I have an overweight female that I will use this brand with when she starts putting on a little too much weight during the winter months. by on 04/03/2015
  • nice product
    This cat food was good. Even though my cats really aren't overweight now at one time I had one that was but I didn't use this then I should have then if I would have known about it back then my cat would have been more healthy by on 04/03/2015
  • Food cats dream of
    This chow is the cats meow with wholesome base ingredients and never any disappointment. by on 04/03/2015
  • Good to get them to not think you are skimping
    So we free feed ...outside cats that the food is inside so the cats come and go and eat as they please. The older cats are starting to get lazy and a bit "plump". this was a great distraction to get them all eating and then older ones were really not noticing the lighter bulk. we are going to interject this more so we can start to slim the older ones down! by on 04/03/2015
  • Great :)
    Really good product I have only tried it once but my cat loves different foods so i switch all the time :) by on 04/02/2015
  • healthy weight is a great product
    before I started using this my cats were on the reg purina cat chow and they were getting way to chucking because they are indoor and now I have them on the healthy weight and it is helping to control their weight by on 04/02/2015
  • Thank You!
    I have 2 adult cats and a 9 month old tornado.There is no worry about the weight of the kitten or younger cat, they are both very active. My oldest cat though prefers to sleep or sit in the window. I am attempting to help her loose a little weight without feeling deprived. This product seems to be helping, at least she loves the taste, time will tell the rest. by on 04/02/2015
  • Helps cats keep a healthy weight
    This cat food is a good value for the money and it helps to keep cats that may be obese or that are at risk for being obese to stay at a healthy weight. by on 04/02/2015
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND ALL THE OTHER PURINA PRODUCTS AND SO DO MY CATS by on 04/02/2015
  • Cat Diet
    Best choice for your cat's diet. I have 3 cats, and they love their Cat Chow Healthy Weight. They have been eating it for many years now. They are happy cats. by on 04/02/2015
  • Good Formula For Weight Control
    I've bought Healthy Weight several times and my cats seem to enjoy it. I don't feed it to them all the time, but kind of alternate with it and the regular cat food. Seems to help! by on 04/02/2015
  • Excellent
    My two big boys, Toby and Popeye, are extremely picky eaters but, really did love this and it was a taste they enjoyed. As an added perk, they have started to get their "figure" back. by on 04/02/2015
  • Kitty loves it
    I was concerned that my cat wouldn't like this formula, but I should have never worried. She loves it just as much as her previous cat food, if not more. It also doesn't give her gas, which we have had problems with in the past. Now if I can only get her to stop sneaking the dog's food maybe we can get her to lose a pound or two! by on 04/01/2015
  • Great healthy weight product
    Cats enjoy the healthy weight formula. I enjoy the purina product and price. by on 04/01/2015
  • Amazing Product!
    I've seen a significant slim down in my 1 year old kittens after transitioning from kitten chow to healthy weight. They were getting a little over weight but this slimmed them down and now is maintaining them at a nice healthy weight. Great product! by on 04/01/2015
  • Great Food
    Really seems to help keep our cat's weight in check. by on 04/01/2015
  • Great Product!
    My cat is getting older and she has put on a couple of pounds and was getting chubby. I had received a sample of Healthy weight she loved it! I went to the store and bought a bag she has been on it about 4 months and she really likes it! by on 04/01/2015
  • Great for heavier cats
    I have an overweight cat that I feed this to. She really loves the taste by on 04/01/2015
  • helped my cats a lot
    when i first got both my cats they were not able to maintain a decent weight on themselves so i got this product and it helped them a lot. by on 04/01/2015
  • healthy weight
    Great product. When my cat was overweight healthy weight cat chow got us back on the right track. by on 04/01/2015
  • Great Cat Food
    I have two indoor cats, one of which is over weight. I decided to give this cat food a try to see if it would help my one cat lose weight. Once I switched them to it I noticed a slight decrease in the larger cats weight loss. The only problem was with the skinnier cat. She didn't like the taste of it and it wasn't helping with her furballs. by on 04/01/2015
  • Great for full figured kitties ;)
    I love the new healthy weight variety, and it works great on keeping my cat from gaining weight! I alternate healthy weight with the indoor formula, to keep her weight down and help with the hairballs. I highly recommend! by on 04/01/2015
  • No Brainer
    All 4 of my cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. At first I bought it to try for the extra points but found my cats love it as much as the other formulas, and they will get healthier losing some of the weight they gained now that they are older. I want them around for a long time! by on 04/01/2015
  • chubby chaser
    Both of my cats have lost weight since I have started using this food. by on 04/01/2015
  • Happy Cat..Happy Family
    Ever since I started my cat on the healthy weight formula, he has been more active and seems just a lot more happier.. (not to mention he has lost some weight). Seeing the change in him brings me joy! by on 04/01/2015
  • healthy cat
    We have 5 cats and they like this. It really does help with weight. We have some that are getting older, but are still trim as a young cat. by on 04/01/2015
  • One fat, one skinny
    I adopted both of my cats. The first cat I adopted was underfed after being in a foster home of 9 older, larger cats. I let her free-feed after adopting her...and accidentally let her get to be a couple of pounds overweight (12 lbs, ideal is 10). The second cat I adopted was also malnourished. At first, I gave them separate bowls, his with a little more food, and hers was for weight loss. That never lasted. She'd finish her food then just eat his. Then, I started both of them on Healthy Weight. I let both of them free feed, and the heavy one has lost a pound, and the underweight one is now in the normal range. by on 04/01/2015
  • Great Product
    This product was perfect for getting my cat back to a healthy weight. by on 04/01/2015
  • Fat Cat
    Finally there is hope for my very Fat Cat!! He has been Gigantic since the day he was born. I'm so glad Purina Cat Chow gas a formula just for my Big Boy! by on 04/01/2015
  • Great
    My cat definitely loves this variety. And she's not fat. by on 04/01/2015
  • Great weight management food
    This cat food is a great way to manage a cat that is too heavy. My cat loves the taste. by on 04/01/2015
  • Love..
    My Nemo loves his cat food...and it keeps him at a healthy weight especially with him being an indoor cat. by on 04/01/2015
  • Cats Really Enjoyed It
    Both my cats-an older one and a younger one both really like this food! Enough that they will tear the new bag open if I don't immediately put it in the storage container when I purchase it! by on 04/01/2015
  • EXCELLENT!
    I absolulty love this cat food! It has turned my cats health around. I have 2 cats, one who struggles with weight and one who doesn't. As terrible as this sounds and I hate to admit it, but my youngest cat got up to 17lbs. He is a very large cat in general but I knew his belly was too big. I started feeding him the Healthy Weight food and splitting a 3oz can of wet food between the 2 cats and before I knew it he lost 5 pounds!!! My husband couldn't believe it! My cats are getting plenty of food, and we MAKE TIME for play time now. I love my cats very much, they are family and my family's health is a top priority. I couldn't be happier with this formula, and the price! by on 04/01/2015
  • Great Quality
    Help them maintain a healthy weight. And feed them the flavor they love. A simple idea, really—and the reason we created this formula. It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch. Helps promote a healthy weight and lean muscle High in fiber Great taste by on 03/31/2015
  • NICE FOOD AT A NICE PRICE
    My 5 cats have tried all of the Purina flavors of cat food as a like to mix it up for them and they enjoy all of the flavors of Purina Cat Chow. They enjoy the Healthy Cat formula as well. I feel good when I am feeding my cats a healthy diet and know that I can feel good about feeding them the Purina brand. When I feed them Purina, I know they are getting good food. by on 03/31/2015
  • Sam's a picky eater
    If his cat food doesn't have enough flavor, he won't eat it. Sam really enjoys the taste of this one! by on 03/31/2015
  • Gant Get Enough
    A great product that helps keep mu baby's weigh down and keeps her healthy. by on 03/30/2015
  • excellent
    Cats cannot get enough of this food a bag only lasts a few days...they eat it up without gaining all the weight. by on 03/30/2015
  • Meowlicious
    I was nervous when I switched to the healthy weight type of food, but all 3 of my kitties really enjoyed it. Honestly, I don't think they can tell the difference between the healthy weight and the normal chow! by on 03/29/2015
  • Cat lost weight!
    We had a cat at our animal shelter that would not eat any "diet" cat foods. After several brands, I picked up a bag of the Purina Healthy Weight. Not only did Oskar enjoy the taste, he was able to lose weight while still getting 100% proper nutrition. Thanks, Purina! by on 03/29/2015
  • Great!
    I'm sure it really helps with cats managing their weight!!! by on 03/29/2015
  • Prefect for Weight Loss and my Cat was Still Happy
    When my cat needed to drop a few ounces this formula was perfect. In less than one bag he is back on track! by on 03/29/2015
  • Excellent Choice
    Red has a habit of eating a little too much. it is hard to stop from the fact he was a stray for 9 years. When he was given the the choice of 24 hour food supply...he went bonkers. Well we found out we enjoyed his appetite but the choice was better when we made he choice of healthy weight. Thank you for the great product by on 03/29/2015
  • HEALTHYWEIGHT
    ALTHOUGH MY CAT IS NOT OVERWEIGHT I DO EVERYTHING TO INSURE THAT IT DOESN'T BECOME A PROBLEM AND THIS FOOD DEFINITELY HELPS. by on 03/28/2015
  • The apartment automatic gym!
    My apartment is very small and my cats (I have two, Sage and Trinity) tend to be a little tubby without the room to run. The healthy weight seems to be trimming the tummies very slowly, but steadily. They like the taste and I like the price. You can't beat that combination! Oh, and Trinity doesn't exercise much with the toys either as she is missing her right rear leg so being able to trim with the food helps her tremendously as well! by on 03/28/2015
  • Great
    As far as taste, and nutritional value it is great. The price can be comparable by on 03/27/2015
  • it has helped
    I bought this healthy Weight for my two cats and it has helped. they have eaten one big bag and you can see the difference in their weight. the tummies look smaller. and they like the taste by on 03/27/2015
  • Great for weight management
    Cat Chow Healthy Weight was recommended to me when my one cat needed to slim down just a bit. It worked and she enjoyed the taste! by on 03/26/2015
  • cat food
    my cat loves it. Its a good value for the price. i would recommend by on 03/26/2015
  • A food my cat , and her stomach, enjoy!
    My cat really enjoys this food and it keeps her lean and healthy. She has had a problem with other foods making her sick in the past and this food didn't, so that is a plus. by on 03/26/2015
  • Only weight control food my cat will eat.
    I have tried other weight control foods for my cat with a weight problem and this is the only one she will eat. by on 03/26/2015
EV SSL Certificate

Want a treat?

Enter your e-mail address to get a secret discount
code for your first purchase:

X