(name unavailable) PRODUCT REVIEWS PAGE 1 OF 70

Options Available:

Shop This Product

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6944 reviewers.

  • Poor Ingredients
    Why do some many pet foods have to start their ingredient list with a meat by-product?! And why do companies then act as though their food is superior to others and that it is super healthy a full of quality? This was not the worst food, but extremely far from the best. by on 01/25/2016
  • Great product
    I love that this food is affordable abs my cat likes it too! by on 01/24/2016
  • Yes
    My cat loves the taste and I can see the change in her weight. by on 01/23/2016
  • Great Product
    My cat is overweight and I thought I would give this a try. We have only been using it about a month or so but I can already see a change! by on 01/23/2016
  • HEALTHY WEIGHT FORMULA
    THSI IS ONE THAT I MIX UP WITH NATURAL FORMULA & INDOOR IT ALSO HELPS CONTROL THEIR WEIGHT & HAS ALL NECESSARY VITAMINS & MINERALS TO KEEP YOUR CATS HAPPY & HEALTHY AS WE WANT THEM TO BE. YOU WANT THEM TO LIVE LONG HEALTHY LIVES SO WHY NOT FEED THEM THE RIGHT FOOD TO KEEP THEM HEALTHY & WELL FED. MY NEPHEW IS A VERY BIG VET FOR A ZOO & RECOMMENDS ALL PURINA FORMULAS FOR THE 4 LEGGED KIDS WE LOVE SO MUCH.N THANKS AGAIN PURINA. by on 01/22/2016
  • 4 in 1
    I love that I can feed this to all four of my cats and it keeps them all at a good weight. by on 01/21/2016
  • Healthy Weight helps my baby stay trim
    Healthy Weight keeps my boy trim even though he is a indoor, older cat. It also keeps his fur, nails, and eyes looking lustrous and strong. by on 01/21/2016
  • My picky eater loved it
    My cats are extremelypicky eaterstwhile and they're favorite it's piorina, every time they see or hear the bag they come running. My cats are extremely important to me, so seeing them happy is my biggest reason to get them purina . by on 01/21/2016
  • Excellent Chow
    Since my cat started eating Healthy Weight she has lost about 4 pounds and is still losing. She loves this food and always asks for more. Her energy level is back and she plays like a kitten again. I can't say enough good things about this chow. It's amazing! by on 01/20/2016
  • cat chow healthy weight
    Purina cat chow healthy weight is a wonderful product, i love the fact it is just as affordable as all the other foods and they didn't mark it up because of it being a specialty food. My cat didn't even notice the food change, ot was a very smooth transition. by on 01/20/2016
  • Get results!
    Had a hefty boy and saw significant results w/in a month. He enjoys the flavor and NEVER complains! by on 01/20/2016
  • Different food
    Is good Purina has different kinds of food for our cats by on 01/19/2016
  • cat food
    my cat likes this cat food it has alot of benifits that he needs he seems to like the taste of it by on 01/19/2016
  • good product
    my cat like it but not her favorite she doesnt eat it as fast as her normal dry food but she still eats it. by on 01/18/2016
  • This is my favorite brand.
    Healthy weight has helped my cat to lose and maintain his ideal weight. by on 01/15/2016
  • GOOD PRODUCT
    I USED THIS PRODUCT ON MY OVERWEIGHT CATS AND DIDNT NOTICE A WEIGHT LOSS BUT NO WEIGHT GAIN EITHER. GOOD PRODUCT FOR INDOOR CATS by on 01/15/2016
  • 4 Happy Cats
    I like that weight and health is considered in this flavor by on 01/14/2016
  • Slimming down
    I thought my cat needed to slim down. He got to big to jump and I gave this a try. Honestly he ate it right up and didn't seem to notice any difference. by on 01/14/2016
  • Healty weight
    My fussy cat knows that I gave him a different food ...he ate some ,so I am going to try to mix new food by on 01/14/2016
  • Best!!!
    This was the best cat food for my cat to lose weight! by on 01/14/2016
  • Good for all my kitties
    I have three adult cats, one is them is overweight. We switched to Healthy Weight Cat Chow and used timed feedings as opposed to letting them graze throughout the day. All my cats enjoy the flavor and meow when we shake the bag at breakfast and dinner. My biggest cat has a steady decrease in weight and an increase in activity - she enjoys getting up high on our new cat tree! We're very satisfied with this cat food and will stick with it. by on 01/13/2016
  • Excellent for a cat a teeny bit overweight.
    I have a three year old Russian Blue mix that has gotten slightly tubby over the last year. I was hesitant to change his diet any, I thought solely exercise was the way to go. Well he didn't lose any weight, in fact he gained some! So I decided to feed him this formula instead of his regular formula. In a month or so I could see the difference! When I brought him to the vet to get him weighed, the vet told us that he lost the entire pound that he needed to get rid of. I am so very pleased with this diet formula. by on 01/13/2016
  • Love Purina!
    I always buy Purina, I bought the kitten chow when my babies where..well babies! Now I switched to Healthy weight, my cats love it! Couldn't be happier with this product. by on 01/13/2016
  • Weight control
    Being that my late cat was older, neutered, and indoors with out the energy he used to have his weight was becoming an issue and this was a great product to help keep that under control. by on 01/12/2016
  • Good Product
    My cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weightr formula. They enjoy the taste and have never tured their noses up at it. I enjoy the value and knowing that Cat Chow helps keep my cats healthy and happy. by on 01/12/2016
  • He likes it
    He likes it and would love to eat more, but he's on a diet by on 01/11/2016
  • Great Product
    My cat loves this food so much she thinks it's a treat! She gets very excited whenever I pull the bag out. by on 01/10/2016
  • good value
    When the vet said my "fluffy" cat was a bit on the overweight side, i knew i didn't want to go through the possible stomach transition issues that switching food brands can do. So glad that they have their own healthy weight product, the switch was seamless (no stomach issues) and fluffy is a little less fluffy than he used to be. by on 01/10/2016
  • So far, so good
    My cat needs to lose a couple of pounds, and so far he likes the taste. by on 01/10/2016
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    When my older male cat started to put on a little weight and get a bit lazy, I changed his food to Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. He is now more active and at a much healthier weight. Thanks Purina. by on 01/09/2016
  • Big Boy Loves It
    We have one cat who is a little overweight. I purchased this food with him in mind, but it seems as though all of our cats enjoy the taste as well. by on 01/09/2016
  • Yumm
    My cat loves it !! It smells good! Cheap not to high health for my kitty by on 01/09/2016
  • HAPPY CATS
    THIS PURINA CAT FOOD FOUMULA HAS HELPED MY CATS GET BACK TO A HEALHIER WEIGHT.THEY ARE ALL MUSCLE & PLAY NOW & THEY LOVE THE GREAT TASTE. by on 01/08/2016
  • Kitties Enjoy!
    My cats love this product. We've tried all of the purina lines of cat food. And this one seems to be the best for my cats. by on 01/08/2016
  • Happy Cat Happy Home
    This cat food is not only appealing to my Nugget, but also to myself for pleasing Nugget and helping him maintain a healthy weight while he is confined to being an indoor only cat currently. Awesome food! Thank you Purina:) by on 01/08/2016
  • Love it!
    Love the fact that it maintains my cats weight,and its a taste he loves and a great value for your money!! by on 01/07/2016
  • Healthy weight Formula perfect for my older cat
    I just started using the healthy weight Formula for my older cat cause she has a big belly. So far she she seems to like the taste. I am excited to see how her overall weight improves. I am now measuring her food as well according to her special diet needs. I recommend this product for any cat lover that has weight issues with their cat. A special diet can make a big difference in the cats performance and overall health. Thank Purina. by on 01/07/2016
  • GREAT FOOD!!!
    My male cat was needing to lose a little weight so I switched him to healthy weight cat chow and he loved it. It wasn't long and he was down to a good weight. The plus was that my other two cats liked the food also!! I would recommend it !! by on 01/06/2016
  • really helps
    Helps keep the extra chub off my lazy cat. She needs all the help she can get :P by on 01/06/2016
  • FANTASTIC
    Ok didn't think my Itty-bitty was going to go for this. She is finicky about what she eats Day 1 she ate the whole bowl surprised me now 2 months into it she's still liking it and boy is she looking trim. Thanks for such a wonderful tastin g product My Itty-bitty looks healthy and she's playing more like a kitten than a cat of 13 years. Wonderful product . by on 01/05/2016
  • Chubby kitty likes
    No problem getting the chubby kitty to eat healthy by on 01/05/2016
  • healty weight food
    on my second bag and feeding cat what they say and still hasn't lost weight but it's probably due to the corn and by product that are the first 2 ingredients. by on 01/05/2016
  • Healthy Weight
    I had tried everything to keep my cat at a healthy weight. This seemed to be very difficult on normal cat foods like the indoor formula or hairball control. She would gain and gain even though I fed her only 1/4 cup twice daily. I eventually tried a prescription diet for weight control - still it seemed that I could only keep her stable at 1/8 cup twice a day. When I switched to the Healthy Weight formula my cat held stable at 1/4 cup twice a day. This was nice because as a cat owner I did not feel like I was starving her (and she stopped bugging my so much) and it keeps her stable. I have had my cat for a little over 6 years and she has been on this food for about 3-4 years. She does great on this! by on 01/04/2016
  • Great!
    Its not my cats top pick in food, but he really enjoys it. by on 01/04/2016
  • Made a huge difference
    When I first met Benton he weighed 24 pounds. I tried several different foods to lower his weight, but to no avail. I then found Healthy Weight and started using it. Benton loves the taste and now weighs 15.7 pounds and has even started to play again. by on 01/03/2016
  • Great for all cats
    I have two cats: one is overweight and one is normal weight. I've struggled to find a way to feed both easily without the overweight one gaining weight. They both love this food! by on 01/03/2016
  • Kitty Loves It
    My Kitty loves it and helps keep her at a Healthy Weight! by on 01/03/2016
  • weight
    My cats like this food. I'm very satisfied with this product. by on 01/02/2016
  • Kitten Chow
    I have used Cat Chow Kitten Chow for every one of my cats when they were young and currently use it for our new kitten (5 months old). Every one of my cats/kittens loved the taste! Also, when eating Kitten Chow, their stools were regular and firm (as they should be). My kittens coats were healthy and shiny. I have recommended Kitten Chow in the past and will continue to do so in the future. by on 01/02/2016
  • Delicious Healthy Weight Food
    We feed a lot of strays around our home. Some look like they need to be on a Diet, so we've taken the opportunity to feed them Purina Healthy Weight dry cat food. Well, they can't get enough of that food!! They also look MUCH healthier, not so fat. The Healthy Weight food has made a difference in their eating habits. Would highly recommend. by on 01/02/2016
  • Come Here Kitty Kitty
    My Older Cat Panzas Who i Call Kitty When im Going to feed him RUNS as fast as he can for PURINA CAT CHOW HEALTHY WEIGHT, he seriously most enjoys this nutrisious food. by on 01/01/2016
  • great product
    Great product great price would recommend it to everyone I know by on 12/31/2015
  • My Five Cats Voted This Product No. 1
    My household consists of one human (me) and five furbabies. ALL of the cats love Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight, without exception. Anytime I can please all of them with one quality food, I consider this a definite win-win. by on 12/31/2015
  • Happy Cat Consuming Limited Calories
    Mr. B is an active adult cat who loves the outdoors and keeps our rodent population in check. However, our temperate rain forest island receives 13 FEET of precipitation each year, so Mr. B often prefers spending wet days indoors, enjoying the view; as a result, he tends to gain weight during periods of less activity. He has been eating a vet-prescribed weight loss chow, but when I was unable to obtain it for an extended time period, I purchased Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight after carefully reading labels and deciding that this was a quality product. Mr. B loved it at first bite, and continued to maintain a healthy weight. I now mix the two chows for his daily feedings, and he is one happy cat! A bit impatient when his bowl is empty, but always lovingly appreciative of his tasty cuisine! by on 12/27/2015
  • With our 13 babies
    With our 13 babies, "cats", we just started feeding them Healthy Weight. They absolutely love your Gentle Formula. They were constantly sick with all the other brands of cat food, if you want to call it food. We are mixing half Gentle with half Healthy Weight. They are so happy now with this food, they all stand in front of their bowl, when empty, which means fill it up! We would love to know where to purchase a larger bag, larger than 13 lbs., although it does match our 13 babies! LOL by on 12/25/2015
  • Great product
    Purina has always been good to my pets I have had in the past and present. I currently have litter mates a boy and girl cat and they love the food a lot. They are always up in the morning waiting for me to feed them at the crack of dawn and I am obliged to give them the best food available to them I Thank you for the work you do for us by on 12/24/2015
  • Sparrow lost almost 15lbs.
    Sparrow was almost 30lbs when i started him on this diet. When he went to the vet and told us he needs a healthy weight food i panicked because this formula just came out and i hadnt seen it yet, so i thought i was going to need to pay and arm and a leg for a more expensive brand. I was thanking god when i saw this and the best part is that ots working. He gets a half a cup a day split into two meal times. He is much happlier and now even plays. Im so happy with this food i wont buy anything else. by on 12/22/2015
  • Nummy
    My cat loves it. Great value. Great taste for my kitty by on 12/21/2015
  • awsome
    Wow this. Product that. Is. Awsome. My cats love it very very much by on 12/20/2015
  • Countdown to healthier cats
    We are trying to be healthy this year and we thought the same should go towards our cats. One is overweight and the other is a bit underweight. So far we have been using the healthy weight for our babies for 5 months. And our chubby calico has slimmed down 1 pound. Leaving her with 2 pounds to go. by on 12/20/2015
  • Great food
    2 of my cats were overweight. This food works great!! by on 12/18/2015
  • awesome
    Cat loved it. Always eats the food like a starving animal by on 12/18/2015
  • Coco's Review
    Been trying few different Purina products for my cat. So far, he hasn't Complained! loved them all & meows a lot when bowl is empty! =) by on 12/17/2015
  • Healthy Weight
    My cat LOVES this product! I've received several samples of other brands whick I've tried to see if he likes it but he sticks his nose up to it and doesn't eat it. I can't think of a better product for him to love than Healthy Weight, especially as he ages, lower weight keeps him more active. Thanks for a great product! by on 12/16/2015
  • Purina Healthy Weight
    Was looking for something different to help maintain my cat's weight. Even though not over weight yet, she's almost there. She likes the taste and I'm glad it's high in fiber. I see she poohs more now which is good. I'm glad it's good for her and she likes it! by on 12/14/2015
  • Great Product
    great for keeping weight under control for older inactive cats. by on 12/14/2015
  • Really helped my cat!
    Heath Weight helped my cat, Amelia, lose excess belly fat and become the youthful, full of energy cat that she used to be! I won't be changing her diet any time soon thanks to this wonderful formula! by on 12/14/2015
  • great product
    Although they aren't picky, This is my cats favourite cat chow product. by on 12/13/2015
  • My big boy..
    I started using this healthy weight food for my cat that is 2 yrs old and weighs about 20 lbs.. He is a very big cat, very long as well. I am still waiting to see how well it works, but have high hopes!! by on 12/13/2015
  • cats love it
    I have a thin and fat cat both love. once i switched to healthy weight the fat cat has more energy and seems to be thinning out. by on 12/13/2015
  • Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight
    One of my cats got a bit "tubby" since I have always allowed my cats to free feed. So I put her on Healthy Weight to try to get her to lose a little weight. It has worked perfectly, and she loves the taste, so it hasn't been difficult in transitioning her from her previous food. She's healthy and we're both happy. by on 12/13/2015
  • Handsome cat
    My cat was getting a little over weight, and this stuff really helped him get back in shape. He's one handsome cat now! by on 12/12/2015
  • Healthy Weight Formula is great!
    My daughter and her senior, slightly overweight cat just moved in with us. She feeds her cat the healthy weight variety and I feed my two the indoor formula. I have switched to the healthy weight variety and all three are happy and healthy. Her kitty is now getting the exercise he needs to help keep his weight in control being in a multi-cat household. It's a win-win for all of us. Thanks Purina for another great product! by on 12/11/2015
  • Just what my kids need
    Have used cat chow products for all my kids (10 over 25+ years). I combine healthy weight with indoor and they love it. by on 12/10/2015
  • Affordable, Kitten Approves
    This product is really good and affordable for its cost. by on 12/10/2015
  • If ever a cat needed to lose weight . . .
    . . . it would be my boy Ronco. I've just started him on Healthy Weight. He loves the flavor and I'm hoping it will help get his pudgy self slimmed down! I'm glad it's a product my other cats - who aren't nearly as close to round - enjoy as well. by on 12/09/2015
  • He's a big boy!
    Jinx, my two year old boy is a good sized cat. Because I'm rather sedentary so is he. Oh once in a while he goes crazy and climbs the walls and chases after me. But because of that I choose to feed him the Healthy Weight formula so I can at least control some of his calorie count. He enjoys the food and never turns his nose up. He doesn't seem to be losing weight but at least he's not getting bigger. Thanks for providing this formula for our felines that don't seem to know when to walk away. by on 12/08/2015
  • Delicious
    My cat absolutely love this food, he cant seem to resit it, whenever he hears the bag crumpling he runs all the way from the other room. It doesn't upset his tummy at all and he seems to be managing his weight. by on 12/08/2015
  • Healthy Weight cat food
    I was noticing that my cat, Angel was getting a little on the heavier side since the weather has been cooling down (not as much exercise outside) so I decided to try the Healthy Weight cat food rather than the Complete I had been feeding him. I was a little worried that he might not like it as much, but he ate it just like the Complete! I am going to keep him on the Healthy Weight through the winter and spring, in fact it may just be his food for now on for maintenance. Love the fact that Purina is what my vet recommends even though they sell the much more expensive brands!! by on 12/06/2015
  • Slim and Trim!
    When Domino found himself getting chubby, we bought the Healthy Weight Formula for him. He loves, doesn't feel like he is on a diet and is more active and playing! Overall we are all happy! by on 12/06/2015
  • Really helps
    My sister had an overweight cat and we almost lost her until she started using healthy weight. Now she's good as ever. by on 12/06/2015
  • Best for tubby tabbys !
    Following the directions I was able to slim down my fixed female rescue from overweight to healthy! We keep her healthy weight now with this product as well. She is two years old and is as fast and frisky as our eight month old kitten! by on 12/05/2015
  • Review
    My cata really love the fish, tuna, salmon flavors this doesn't really please them by on 12/04/2015
  • Excellent Product
    At one point in time my cat had put in a few too many pounds. I was concerned about his health. I couldn't afford all of those fancy healthy weight products the pet store sells. I expressed my concern to our vet. She actually recommended Purina Cat Chow Healthy Weight. Sure enough my cat's energy started to come back and he is almost down to a healthy weight. This product is affordable and actually works. Thank you for giving my cat his happy healthy life back! by on 12/04/2015
  • Purina cat chow
    We have two cats and they just love your cat food ! We will always be a loyal customer ! by on 12/03/2015
  • Works!
    I knew when my eldest cat was getting too fat that I needed to try cutting back on the amount of food she was given. Very hard to do when she meows at the whole family VERY loudly to tell us her dissatisfaction with being hungry! Tried Cat Chow Healthy Weight and she can eat the same amount as before but with less fat and calories. And it has worked in helping her lose a few pounds:) by on 12/02/2015
  • Good so far
    First time trying it on my cats, I was afraid they wouldn't like it. They are taking to it just fine, and no vomiting. My chunky boy is eating it as I type actually. by on 12/02/2015
  • Excellent Food
    I have noticed my cats are losing weight and they love this food! by on 12/02/2015
  • Kitty loves it!
    I recently started fostering an adult cat for my friend while she was on vacation. He is a bit overweight so my friend told me to try the healthy weight formula. I gave it a try, kitty loves the food, and best of all has started losing a few pounds and is looking healthy! So happy with this product! Friend will continue to use this food at home. by on 12/01/2015
  • Healthy weight Healthy Choice
    My cats are doing well from switching from Purina indoor cat formula to Purina Healthy weight they I had to adjust my male cat was over weight the vet made the comment that he could lose a little I did the quiz and it was very helpful :) I mixed the (2) cat foods together to get them adjusted to something new in their tummies Thank you Purina by on 12/01/2015
  • New
    I just started with this diet, my cat seems to like it. So far ok by on 11/30/2015
  • Stopped for the naturals
    I have a cat who is huge, even being on the healthy weight he just ate and ate. I don't think this was a good match with him, but my other two cats did well on in. I eventually moved to the naturals because it was better for my babies by on 11/29/2015
  • its good
    My non picky cats like this brand and occasionally my picky eaters will eat this ........i havr 8 cats and will only buy purina brand by on 11/28/2015
  • LOVE!
    I have four cats, different ages...they love all the lines! by on 11/27/2015
  • Great Cat Food!
    My kitty loves this food. He tolerates it very well, he usually eats all of his recommended amount at each feeding, and he is maintaining a very good weight for his age. Thank you for helping my cat stay healthy and happy! by on 11/25/2015
  • It is good food for a fat cat
    My indoor cat is a little fat since she is less active and doesn't exercise a lot. I like to give her this food to help manage her weight. by on 11/25/2015
  • A Favorite!
    Great for my indoor cat who is a bit older but very active; fiber especially important in his diet. Good value for a food the cat enjoys! by on 11/24/2015
  • my "fat cat" likes it
    My cat, Paddy weighs about 19 lbs (down 1 lb so far) & is actually a picky eater. She has gotten to the point that she prefers this formula over her old food. by on 11/24/2015
  • Great product that helps control my cats weight
    I really appreciate this food and feed it to my cat often. He seems to like the taste and I've noticed a small improvement in his weight. This is really and awesome product and I am glad it's available. by on 11/22/2015
  • Purina cat chow healthy weight
    My vet suggested I switch one of my girls to this. I was not sure at first she love her Purina cat chow complete and does not like to switch foods. But she seemed to love it and I have noticed that she looks better and is more active thank you! by on 11/22/2015